User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 286 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 58 out of 286

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 18, 2021
    4
    I wouldn't recommend this in its current state and even after the bugs are fixed the actual game suffers from serious balancing and pacing problems.

    + Writing is solid, although spoiled by the occasional 'cartoonish' good/evil option. + Voice acting is great. + Music is on point - some of the best game music I've had in a long time. + Itemisation is very cool - less about the numbers
    I wouldn't recommend this in its current state and even after the bugs are fixed the actual game suffers from serious balancing and pacing problems.

    + Writing is solid, although spoiled by the occasional 'cartoonish' good/evil option.
    + Voice acting is great.
    + Music is on point - some of the best game music I've had in a long time.
    + Itemisation is very cool - less about the numbers and more about the effects.
    + Owlcat really nailed the 'wow' moments of the story.

    - Difficulty is extremely erratic. Some mini bosses are easier than regular encounters in the same area.
    - Save scumming is a must - many fights hinge on save or die spells (both for and against the player).
    - Some fights require very specific meta knowledge and builds.
    - Lots of enemies cause permanent debuffs. Not difficult to deal with, just extremely annoying.
    - Many companions feel forgotten as they go long stretches without any interaction / quests.
    - Many of the companions are simply unlikable with little redeeming features.
    - Bag of Tricks mod is mandatory due to broken quests and bugs.
    - Game breaking bugs including broken quests. graphical issues, and cut scene problems.
    - Some skill/save requirements are simply ridiculous.
    - Game requires regular restarts as it slows down after a couple hours played.
    - Crusader section feels very underwhelming. Basically Kingmaker but with a diluted HoMM game tacked on.
    - Game guides are basically mandatory due to the amount of missable things, and the poor telegraphing for quest/campaign progression.
    - You need to manually save regularly due to this as well.
    - Secret/True ending requirements often feel arbitrary rather than something you could consciously and naturally work towards.

    Bugs aside, the game just isn't fun or challenging, rather it's frustrating and tedious. Every enjoyable moment I've had in this game has quickly been spoiled soon after either through poorly planned quests or tedious fights.

    It's a real shame Owlcat seems to have focused so much of their attention on the poorly implemented mechanics, instead of (where I think their true strength might lie) on the story and character development. What little gems of enjoyment WotR has to offer are drowned in the mire of sheer tedium the poorly designed mechanics and gameplay offers. It takes the worst from Kingmaker and expands on it, while seeming to shelve what was good.

    WotR is an exhausting mess of over-tuned fights and missed opportunities in character driven story.
    Expand
  2. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    awesome game. If you need some D & D in your life, this is the game for you.
  3. Sep 8, 2021
    6
    I think in its current state it has too many bugs. Some of them even gamebreaking. Many skills don't work as intended, some don't work at all.
  4. Nov 24, 2021
    10
    163 часа! На столько меня вынесло из жизни и унесло в Голарион. И это только на первое прохождение. Из них, мне кажется, 20 я провела в редакторе создания персонажа... Миллион вариантов событий, я, конечно, пыталась пройти, все что было, но есть у меня подозрение, что пропустила еще кучу контента.
    Мифики - это очень весело. И их много. И хочется пробовать все. И где взять столько времени
    163 часа! На столько меня вынесло из жизни и унесло в Голарион. И это только на первое прохождение. Из них, мне кажется, 20 я провела в редакторе создания персонажа... Миллион вариантов событий, я, конечно, пыталась пройти, все что было, но есть у меня подозрение, что пропустила еще кучу контента.
    Мифики - это очень весело. И их много. И хочется пробовать все. И где взять столько времени Т_Т
    Очень понравились персонажи. И спутники (Дэйран, Вулжиф, Ланн и Регилл - лучшее стендап шоу, Нэнио - стэндап шоу одного человека), и неписи. Кроме тебя, Камелия. Гоу фак йорселф, Камелия.
    Главная антагонистка - ванлав.
    Очень порадовала возможность переходить в пошаговый режим. Я его нежно люблю, и этот момент, что можно лоулевелов запинать в реал-тайме, а потом над кем-нибудь большим и злым позависать с тактикой - таки бальзам на мое сердешко.
    Музыка. Просто божественная. Или демоническая. Или какие у вас там предпочтения, выбирайте на любой вкус.
    Кому-то может режим армии не очень понравится, хотя мне зашло(хотелось бы больше разнообразия). В любом случае, его можно отключить.
    В общем и целом, шикарная рпг в фэнтези сеттинге, где вроде банальный сюжет о спасении мира превращается в приключение с кучей всяких эпических, веселых, трагических, иногда внезапных событий.
    Там можно стать ДРАКОНОМ!
    А еще всех можно сожрать.
    Или сделать зомби.
    Вы поняли. Мир бесконечных возможностей. Рай эскапизма. Надо брать.
    Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2022
    4
    It's a mediocre RPG, which reeks of reddit-wokes. It even has furries. I kid you not. Furries, women being all the strong characters and leaders of course per the NPC: "duh I read a book once which told me im opressed even though im not", "diversity" - only meaning less white characters of course and men being wimpy meek and anime-looking.

    The story is incredibly unforgetable to the
    It's a mediocre RPG, which reeks of reddit-wokes. It even has furries. I kid you not. Furries, women being all the strong characters and leaders of course per the NPC: "duh I read a book once which told me im opressed even though im not", "diversity" - only meaning less white characters of course and men being wimpy meek and anime-looking.

    The story is incredibly unforgetable to the point I cannot remember most of it cause it was so unmemorable (and no it's not my memory - I remember good RPG:s very well and i've played pretty much every single RPG there is).
    In short - invading demon army (for some reason), never heard that before.... eh, yeah that's it. Great job on the story-writing there. Also be prepared for wall of texts which doesn't really add much to the story and could be said with 10 rows of text instead of 100.

    It has beautiful environments and is well made graphically, but nothing out of the ordinary good. It has some good RPG moments with humor, like the skeletal merchant. But most of the quests are very uninteresting and forgetable, yet again.

    The characters are incredibly bland and uninteresting with few exceptions.

    The leveling system is confusing and annoying. The combat-system as per "oldchool" baldur's gate style, is generally bad. It's not cool to make a D&D leveling system - it's just annoying. The combat, is still the same mess as in all Baldur's gate type of games. Slow, clunky and doesn't feel good.

    The music and sound-design is overall very good, but a bit obnoxious at certain points. For example the combat music needs to be much more mellow in longer fights.

    The alright stuff:

    Graphics
    Environments
    Some cool RPG moments
    Music

    -
    Mainstory
    Sidequests
    Leveling system
    Combat
    CHARACTERS (big one)
    + Everything else.
    Expand
  6. Sep 5, 2021
    7
    "Almost fantastic, but not quite" is how I would describe Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous. Past the fans or haters that will rate 10 or 0, with either not an ounce of criticism or praise for a product that deserves both, you will discover that this game has a lot to offer, but it also has a lot of problems.

    Let's start with the positives: The setting is really compelling, and the
    "Almost fantastic, but not quite" is how I would describe Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous. Past the fans or haters that will rate 10 or 0, with either not an ounce of criticism or praise for a product that deserves both, you will discover that this game has a lot to offer, but it also has a lot of problems.

    Let's start with the positives: The setting is really compelling, and the story, most of the time, is really well written. The voice acting is superb, and the way quests are weaven with one another makes a lot of sense. There is a fantastic feeling of being part of something larger than life, and that is really inspiring if the player enjoys that kind of "chosen one" overarching epic fantasy adventure. For those that prefer more of a humble, contained adventure, this might not be so great. The UI and interface are improved in comparison to Kingmaker, and the game is much easier to get into and be good at, despite the plethora of options to choose from. There are 140+ different classes/archetypes to choose from, only at level 1. That is simply absurdly deep, and it can not be a bad thing, ever.

    Less impressive is that the turn-based mode is still amateur-level. If you are like me, that enjoys playing CRPGs in this setting, you will be sorely disappointed. You will lose turns because your character chose to not cast the spell you asked her to cast, but still consumed her turn. You will lose turns because of switching weapons, even though that does not consume a turn as per the game's own rules. You will see Attacks of Opportunity happen somewhere around the battlefield when it's not even the turn to act for any of the characters involved in the interaction and they were just idly staring at each other. You will see enemies that are there but can not be attacked, presuming that it is because the turn mode was triggered by the game before the enemy models were actual part of the game, and the animation in which they appeared was playing out. If you liked the idea of mounted combat, you might as well let it wait. It just does not work well, especially with turn-based mode.

    Asides from that, which won't affect you a lot if you enjoy playing the game in real-time with pause mode, and one can assume that will be eventually patched, there are deeper problems that can't be patched. This is in the inability to really roleplay your character the way you wish. You are encased into an array of standard Lawful/Chaotic/Good/Evil behaviours in your dialogue choices, and the only way you have to communicate your character behaviour to the game is through those dialogue choices, which also determine how everything around you reacts. There is no nuance, no delicacy, no personalisation whatsoever. If you are, for example, a Chaotic Good swashbuckler, that has a fair morality compass but in the end, doesn't give a sh*t about most people's problems, you won't be able to feel the game reacting to you. Sometimes, you will have to choose between a lawful and chaotic dialogue choice, and you will choose chaotic because well, the lawful one doesn't make sense to you, but you are not really anywhere close to the chaotic choice presented either, and you will accept it as the lesser of two evils. This happens recurrently, and constantly, and it is quite disheartening for an RPG that is so complex in other areas, yet so lacking in the one that matters. And that is my main gripe with this game. It does not let me play the character I want, it forces you to play the one that suits their own writer's fantasy, and that is not how you RPG, at least not if we are talking about the values that Pathfinder promotes in its tabletop versions, and which this game tries so hard to emulate.

    Another issue is once again the "management" part of the game, which in this version, rather than realm management, is army management. To me, it really gets in the way and takes too much time/focus/effort to deal with, as well as not being really fun or compelling, in my opinion. Feels like a chore that takes you from playing the proper parts of the game, and you can't even set it to "automatic", because if it's like Kingmaker, there is a fair chance that you will lose the game and have to restart from scratch after 80 hours playing, just because the AI made poor choices to keep your realm/army alive. Ah well.

    All in all, the game still offers a fantastic experience to most players, especially those who enjoy real-time with pause, and those that enjoy reading a novel with pre-written outcomes, rather than trying to create their own. If you love turn-based mode, wait for patching. If you don't like railroaded RPGs or being encased into very cliche "hero" roles, wait for a sale. If you like both real-time with pause gameplay, and being guided through a heroic tale of ascension and conquer where you play one of a few predetermined cliche heroes rather than something nuanced of your own, this game is easily a 9/10.
    Expand
  7. Sep 23, 2021
    4
    Game-destroying bugs hold back an otherwise fantastic RPG. It is clear that this will be a true classic if and when the game-crippling bugs get fixed, but each new patch (there have been five in the first three weeks) seems to introduce new bugs as they try to address others. And there are hundreds of major bugs, many that will prevent the game from advancing. Worse, an unrelated actionGame-destroying bugs hold back an otherwise fantastic RPG. It is clear that this will be a true classic if and when the game-crippling bugs get fixed, but each new patch (there have been five in the first three weeks) seems to introduce new bugs as they try to address others. And there are hundreds of major bugs, many that will prevent the game from advancing. Worse, an unrelated action a player takes can create a game-breaking bug that only shows up dozens of hours later. In other cases, major character skills and abilities--the number and diversity of which are hallmark of this game--simply don't work. You spend great effort picking these abilities, but perhaps 1/3 are bugged. And the items are bugged too. Equip a certain amulet at the wrong time, and a bug renders a party-member permanently unconscious. That sword that is supposed to do 6-36 extra damage? Its doing four extra damage. And good luck making the many, extremely important plot choices about which army upgrades to take, or relics to chose--the tooltips that explain the choice and the permanent consequences read "" about half the time. Stuff like this is everywhere in Wrath of the Righteous. I've had progress stopped (and restarted the game) three times now--in three completely different ways--and I would rate my experience with this game as "very poor." In a game this ambition, with so much going on, bugs are expected. But the game is mostly unplayable at this time. I believe that a few months of bug fixes may make this game a true gem. Expand
  8. Sep 11, 2021
    0
    A bug forced me to replay four hours of the game. Four tedious hours where I had to battle boss after boss after boss. It actually took me more time the second run through. I uninstalled and I wont return until they fix these games. This is the last time I buy an Owlcat game at launch.
  9. Sep 15, 2021
    1
    Since they just deleted my politically incorrect review, I give the game a solid 1 score, because free speech is nothing now but a crime.

    Better now? But to be a little bit helpful: it is a massive downgrade to Kingmaker. Worse story, gameplay, characters, but more than anything else, the "Crusade" is absolutely, hilariously bad. Did you dislike the card management in Kingmaker?
    Since they just deleted my politically incorrect review, I give the game a solid 1 score, because free speech is nothing now but a crime.

    Better now?

    But to be a little bit helpful: it is a massive downgrade to Kingmaker. Worse story, gameplay, characters, but more than anything else, the "Crusade" is absolutely, hilariously bad.

    Did you dislike the card management in Kingmaker? That's was absolutely cool in comparison.

    Don't fall for the "amazing" reviews. I bet they got paid for writing them.
    Expand
  10. Oct 6, 2021
    2
    This is a game about quantity not quality.
    And the quality of the game drops the further you advance in the game. This looks a good business strategy consider the critics usually don't play the full game. Neither the majority of the player base. But is a toxic practice that jeopardize the people that is most interested in the game. Is not the first time they did it. Kingmaker was the
    This is a game about quantity not quality.
    And the quality of the game drops the further you advance in the game. This looks a good business strategy consider the critics usually don't play the full game. Neither the majority of the player base. But is a toxic practice that jeopardize the people that is most interested in the game. Is not the first time they did it. Kingmaker was the same.

    Speaking about kingmaker; this game is about the same. Very few improvements from the last game. With the old bugs. The bugs in this game is not like texture popping . This game has save corruption, quests that crash the game and gameplay bugs that compromise your progression.

    I really like crpgs and there´s only a few over there. Putting in perspective, when I look to Solasta that was a indie game and with all the limitation delivered a good game. This one fails to delivers a good experience
    Expand
  11. Oct 27, 2021
    5
    I am an rpg fan but I am disappointed with the game. If you look without thinking 200 hours ending rpg game is great. However crusade-choice effect-puzzle part act2-3-5 are trash
    Except these it is still a 120 hours game but dungeons apart from 3-4 are boring ivory sanctum-prison that inheritor kept and labs are repetitive - act 5 same places bactrack
    Act 4 is a good improvement. If there
    I am an rpg fan but I am disappointed with the game. If you look without thinking 200 hours ending rpg game is great. However crusade-choice effect-puzzle part act2-3-5 are trash
    Except these it is still a 120 hours game but dungeons apart from 3-4 are boring ivory sanctum-prison that inheritor kept and labs are repetitive - act 5 same places bactrack
    Act 4 is a good improvement. If there is no Act 4 game is really a mess. Drezen and before area well designed at Act 2 but most main quest big areas trash and puzzle multi trash
    No item crafting only silly recipes 90% items for sale or useless
    Rpg means crafting - different jobs - different areas. Alchemy ? repair ? Talk effects ? Bad companions why could not make more oneself ? Useless companion quests with trash companions, time management and quests but you become god in 90-100 days
    Stop lying some streamers youtubers if they make this game after 10 years of Skyrim stop and say - we love these because no one makes games like these except Drezen war - before area and Act4 boring - items not important or few items are godlike important for seceet end
    Expand
  12. Sep 9, 2021
    0
    Refunded my game.

    -Crusade has autobattle but the AI plays so bad its hilarious. They only put it there for show. IT can lose to even an army of paraplegic,lame,blind,deaf, one armed demons. No joke -bugs bugs bugs left and right. Sure a game like this will have bugs but this is ridiculous. IT HAS MORE BUGS THAN STARSHIP TROOPERS SON, KAPISH? -if you put crusade on auto you miss a
    Refunded my game.

    -Crusade has autobattle but the AI plays so bad its hilarious. They only put it there for show. IT can lose to even an army of paraplegic,lame,blind,deaf, one armed demons. No joke

    -bugs bugs bugs left and right. Sure a game like this will have bugs but this is ridiculous. IT HAS MORE BUGS THAN STARSHIP TROOPERS SON, KAPISH?

    -if you put crusade on auto you miss a lot of stuff, mundane stuff like mythic paths :D

    - if you play crusade manually you might need to restart your game lmao

    -if you dont play dodge tanker prepare to die. alot

    -almost everyone in game is gay??? lezbo ork? anevia is a trap? storyteller gaylord? wtf lmao

    - tons of bugs,feats that arent working,mythic abilities that are crap and writing by Cringy McCringicton who wrote CRINZILLA VS CRINGEMONKE

    TLDR

    wait 2 years for the super duper ultra combo deluxe edition that will include 82 patches, otherwise you will be sorely dissapointed and angry. Also if you dont like reading "hey i m gay, this is so gay, you gay?HMU" and stuff like that avoid.
    Expand
  13. Sep 9, 2021
    1
    The game in its current state is unplayable after 50+ hours... which feel like a waste when you meet the horribly unbalanced army management system (which leaves all your troops far weaker than enemy's - and disallows you to even 'stack' them to actually do any damage since generals can allow only 3 types of troops... but the game gives you like 20 types of troops, with 3 soldiers each).The game in its current state is unplayable after 50+ hours... which feel like a waste when you meet the horribly unbalanced army management system (which leaves all your troops far weaker than enemy's - and disallows you to even 'stack' them to actually do any damage since generals can allow only 3 types of troops... but the game gives you like 20 types of troops, with 3 soldiers each).

    The bugs, untested scenes are many and between - the most hilarious I recall is still the 'spar' scene where my character hit like a wet noodle but the NPC actually did hit - sadly not enough to do damage since she auto healed from the -1 HP each time. So I literally had to leave the game running for 3 hours until my character rolled enough of NAT 20ies to actually do damage to the NPC and finish the encounter. Mildly amusing at first, extremely frustrating at the end.

    The beginning of the game was amusing - and honestly would make the game a proper alternative to my beloved Baldur's Gate games - but the bugs and army management system completely messed up the enjoyment for me. And, sadly - you cannot progress story-wise without spending hours upon hours on army management. In the current state, the game just locks me down where I cannot progress because of said army sim - feeling like the 50 or so hours of my time have been completely and utterly wasted.
    Expand
  14. Sep 6, 2021
    7
    A good successor to Kingmaker. Wrath of the Righteous trades in Kingmaker's whimsical wilderness kingdom builder for a somber religious crusade, and the theme works its way into the environments, music, and artwork. And, like its prequel, Wrath brings in engaging and fun characters with conflicting motivations. The characters just leap off the screen in a way that many CRPG NPCs do not.A good successor to Kingmaker. Wrath of the Righteous trades in Kingmaker's whimsical wilderness kingdom builder for a somber religious crusade, and the theme works its way into the environments, music, and artwork. And, like its prequel, Wrath brings in engaging and fun characters with conflicting motivations. The characters just leap off the screen in a way that many CRPG NPCs do not. There are many improvements from Kingmaker, and the sheer amount of character options is mind-boggling. Over about 10 hours of gameplay I've been having a grand time exploring the new setting, combat, and diving into all of the lore. The excellent writing is on full display, with random books lying around with paragraphs of lore, humor, and clues.

    Unfortunately like its predecessor, Wrath of the Righteous is plagued by many bugs which knock it down from a 9 to an 8 for me. Some spells simply have no visual indicator that they've been cast, some spells simply failed to cast (I had a cleric cast channel energy 5 times in a row without actually healing anyone), weapon damage is not consistent with weapon descriptions. There are even some rather inexplicable bugs, like characters running through objects and tables, even in the main tavern hub. I had a main story mission bug out, with endless enemies spawning in but unable to actually attack my characters, and the "objective" enemies failing to show up. I would excuse such bugs in side-quests or random encounters, but these were in unavoidable story missions in the primary hub location. Fortunately, a reload game almost always fixes the issues, but there's always a frustrating moment of not knowing if you're missing something or if the game is just bugged.

    Edit: after reaching the crusade portion, I have to knock this game down another point to 7. The crusader army management and in particular the army battles seem so half-baked, even more than the city-building mechanics in Kingmaker. The game already has a functional turn-based combat system that would work perfectly for large-scale unit combat. But for some weird reason they came up with a new, barely there turn-based combat system for the armies, and it is tedious.
    Expand
  15. Oct 27, 2021
    10
    Ok guys ,This is the Best D/D game since the release of Neverwinter night 2 Back in 2006 .Whoever doesn"t get it , i don"t know how to give it to them differently!! That is how it is and IS Better than THAT game,and comparable at times to the supreme Baldurs gate series .How to commucicate this when i see so many Invalid Crap.. reviews ,and about a game ,which is clearly at aOk guys ,This is the Best D/D game since the release of Neverwinter night 2 Back in 2006 .Whoever doesn"t get it , i don"t know how to give it to them differently!! That is how it is and IS Better than THAT game,and comparable at times to the supreme Baldurs gate series .How to commucicate this when i see so many Invalid Crap.. reviews ,and about a game ,which is clearly at a 85-score category (although it"s given an 82 score here ).That"s all -its one of the best rpgs of 2021 ,maybe the best .Visuals -Wise the best D/D COMPARED to the old baldurs gate series and the Lore is incredibly well crafted. What else ,"nough be said....Play it , if you like Hard and Complex RPG and are bored of Diablo clones...over and out. Expand
  16. Oct 4, 2021
    2
    J'ai joué en TPT, classe cavalier rampart / il est pour l'instant FULL BUG

    Les + : - Un début de mise en scène sympa - L'histoire est binaire (gentil/méchant) mais on comprends bien les enjeux - Le moteur du jeu est plus fluide - De multiples choix de classes mais..... Les - : - De mutiples ILLUSIONS de choix de classe, car elles ne fonctionnent clairement pas toutes dans le
    J'ai joué en TPT, classe cavalier rampart / il est pour l'instant FULL BUG

    Les + :
    - Un début de mise en scène sympa
    - L'histoire est binaire (gentil/méchant) mais on comprends bien les enjeux
    - Le moteur du jeu est plus fluide
    - De multiples choix de classes mais.....
    Les - :
    - De mutiples ILLUSIONS de choix de classe, car elles ne fonctionnent clairement pas toutes dans le contexte du jeu (50%) et/ou ne marchent pas (mécaniques)
    - Pleins de gros bug, exemple la monture (cheval) bug, impossible de chargé ou lancer un javelot avec sa monture....
    - Système de croisade sympa dans le contexte du jeu, mais totalement inutile et surtout très lourds en informations sachant que le jeu est déjà très lourds en infos.
    - Chaque sort est décrit en 20 lignes alors qu'on peut les écrires en 3 lignes + des informations manquantes dans les infos des sorts + des sorts qui ne fonctionnent pas, journal inclus
    - Comme kingmaker, l'unique stratégie/difficulté du jeu se résume à un combat de buff/débuff, avec une interface illisible
    - Globalement, le MJ est très mauvais et aura comme obsession et unique challenge de vous mettre pleins de malus de stats, en ne vous donnant pas les informations simples et claires pour les enlever
    - Ennemies peu varié + de gros déséquilibre de difficulté + un jet de dès clairement à l'avantage des ennemies....C'est simple je n'ai jamais vue un ennemies faire un echec critique et moi j'ai réussis à en avoir jusque 3 d'affilé
    Expand
  17. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    Not even a game. A huge amount of crap is thrown in and no attempt is even made to develop an actual game. Let alone balance it. I could only stand 12 hours before uninstalling. What a waste of money. I have a gaming machine and the graphics are underwhelming. Performance also has apparently not been optimized. The story is completely linear. How people can compare this to Baldurs Gate isNot even a game. A huge amount of crap is thrown in and no attempt is even made to develop an actual game. Let alone balance it. I could only stand 12 hours before uninstalling. What a waste of money. I have a gaming machine and the graphics are underwhelming. Performance also has apparently not been optimized. The story is completely linear. How people can compare this to Baldurs Gate is beyond me. There is nothing like the open world there. There is nothing interesting here. And it is SO boring. The so-called story is unimaginative and the dialog and text is needlessly long, boring, and often irrelevant. I could stand that if it built an atmosphere but no. There is no visibility into the choices to be made which makes them seem meaningless. Obviously a lot of people like this kind of thing so to each his own. The tutorial is completely inadequate and buggy. Leveling up is is a chore because none of the UI makes sense. Spend your money on Divinity Original Sin II . Even replaying that or Baldurs Gate would be better. He'll. Play Planescape Tourment or Heroes of Might and Magic instead. I do not understand how this can be rated 85%. It sets the genre back instead of advancing it. Maybe the bar is low. I've never been so disappointed in a "game". Maybe it gets better but I devoted 12 hours of my life to see if it would get better. It's a boring, incoherent mishmash. Have I said "boring" enough? The combat system is extremely awkward and the enemies trivial and uninteresting. Expand
  18. Oct 7, 2021
    0
    Owlcat are scammers. This really should be a beta or Early Access title. They sell you an unfinished, bug-ridden mess just like they did with Kingmaker. They apparently have no shame.
  19. Sep 10, 2021
    0
    Ну вот вы серьёзно?!В первой части всё портило королевство...которое ломалось, баговалось...Чуть где то провтыкал и всё. переигрывай всю игру. Тут же - бои отрядов на карте!Господи, я просто хочу поиграть в РПГ, а не в Героев меча и магии. Для чего это сделано?!Почему у меня только 3 типа войск???Как открыть остальные???Почему в отряде вмещается только 3 типа войск?!!! Если честно - то яНу вот вы серьёзно?!В первой части всё портило королевство...которое ломалось, баговалось...Чуть где то провтыкал и всё. переигрывай всю игру. Тут же - бои отрядов на карте!Господи, я просто хочу поиграть в РПГ, а не в Героев меча и магии. Для чего это сделано?!Почему у меня только 3 типа войск???Как открыть остальные???Почему в отряде вмещается только 3 типа войск?!!! Если честно - то я уже почти готов забросить. Хотя совсем недавно загорелся игрой. Держите жирный 0!!!! Expand
  20. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Одна из лучших RPG, и главный претендент на игру года.
  21. Sep 13, 2021
    3
    Could be playable if difficulty balance really mate with settings! Well doom clock and oversized enemy groups forcing you to loose from beginning of the game. Defending town is totally useless without META characters. I call this as a bad design. Even I read articles to how I should play in act 1 . Anyway, game is not funny at all with bad gameplay design.
  22. Oct 14, 2021
    0
    Tedious., buggy mess. They are obviously working hard on making the game stable and balanced, none of that addresses the fact this game was nowhere near ready for launch at release. Worse, every patch breaks something that was working trying to correct something which wasn't.

    Can no longer recommend.

    Check it in a year.
  23. Sep 22, 2021
    4
    These developers are a bunch of cynical hypocrites. After their first game was universally acknowledged to be a bug ridden unplayable broken mess with ridiculous balancing and absolutely unnecessary and tedious strap on in the form of kingdom management they go out and make another game with the same "features" again.

    Instead of apologizing for selling people unfinished product with
    These developers are a bunch of cynical hypocrites. After their first game was universally acknowledged to be a bug ridden unplayable broken mess with ridiculous balancing and absolutely unnecessary and tedious strap on in the form of kingdom management they go out and make another game with the same "features" again.

    Instead of apologizing for selling people unfinished product with game breaking bugs all over the place they count their money from the high volume of sales.

    Ok let's get down to pluses and minuses.

    Good things
    - some features never before seen in RPGs like mounted combat, mythic paths/levels
    - the feeling of adventure

    Bad things
    - this game is bugged. Like really bugged. Game breaking bugs, visual glitches, missing features, broken class abilities, performance issues, etc.
    - bloated selection of classes for the sake of numbers. Who need so many classes if the majority of them have copy pasted spells/abilities?
    - awful implementation of crusade management system with lack of proper tutorial and any significant impact on the game
    - bloated enemy stats/unbalanced encounters for the sake of calling this game "difficult". So called "difficulty" comes down to reloading the battle and applying the right buffs and preparing the needed spells.
    - atrocious writing.
    - Leftist agenda al over the place. Female dominated story with gays/lesbians and whatnot. It's an LGBT dream come true.

    My advice to you - ignore this game and this developer. Do not buy this game. do not waste your time, do not wait for the bugs to be fixed. Even with the bugs fixed (and this may take a few years since their first game Pathfinder: Kingmaker still has bugs unfixed) this game is simply not good enough. It has the attention simply because games of this genre are quite rare.
    Expand
  24. Sep 24, 2021
    1
    Was hoping this was going to be good but compared to the previous title, it pales in comparison. There is nothing improved here apart from some slightly better graphics. The classes are many but too similar. The story is bland and the characters are worse. What happened to the days of good strong party characters and NPCs. Note I haven't even mentioned the bugs, the reason being is thatWas hoping this was going to be good but compared to the previous title, it pales in comparison. There is nothing improved here apart from some slightly better graphics. The classes are many but too similar. The story is bland and the characters are worse. What happened to the days of good strong party characters and NPCs. Note I haven't even mentioned the bugs, the reason being is that would increase the length of this review 5 fold which is a shame. Also, I may be wrong here, but large segments of the game seem to want to cater for diversity and current real life politics and social issues. Thats fine but arent games supposed to be about escapism and enjoyment. Imagine being in a medieval rpg game and the characters talk about the disadvantages of global warming and eating big macs. Expand
  25. Sep 24, 2021
    4
    It's a pile of reused assets from the first game. The develpers put the minimum work possible. Overall the game is still fine cause its a adaptation os a solid story and sistem. Its a shame that a company that cares so little took this project.

    And bugs. Bugs bugs bugs
  26. Sep 15, 2021
    1
    2 недели игры, 2 прохождения, и в обоих безнадёжно запороты ключевые квесты. Я с 90х не помню такой фигни чтоб выпускать настолько сырые игры. Зато повесточку мы впихнули, куда без неё.
  27. Jan 31, 2022
    1
    Boring characters, lackluster gameplay, and left-wing message couldn't maintain my interest for long.
  28. Oct 1, 2021
    7
    I absolutely love DnD CRPGS, they are probably my favorite type of game to play. After beating this game on (mostly) hard difficulty, I've put about 180 hours into the game. Like the first pathfinder, it does a lot of things really well. Just like the first pathfinder game, the balance is absolutely atrocious.

    The balance issues really frustrate the gameplay experience, and once I was
    I absolutely love DnD CRPGS, they are probably my favorite type of game to play. After beating this game on (mostly) hard difficulty, I've put about 180 hours into the game. Like the first pathfinder, it does a lot of things really well. Just like the first pathfinder game, the balance is absolutely atrocious.

    The balance issues really frustrate the gameplay experience, and once I was more than 120 hours into the game, I honestly just wanted it to end. You will be save scumming on MOST fights if you play this game at hard or unfair, and by save scumming... I don't mean the occasional save scum. You will be reloading your game over and over again for most fights in this game.

    - Most of your spells just won't land on enemies, even if you have full spell penetration and spell mastery.

    - Enemy spells will always land regardless on how you spec or what buffs you have on. You will be forced to choose all defensive traits to even have a chance.

    - There are simply too many spells that can't be countered. There's also not nearly enough information out there to know what resistance or spell is needed to counter a spell. Even as someone who has played these games for 25+ years now, this was still extremely overwhelming. We need MUCH better tooltips here.

    - My main tank had 65+ AC and last stand at the end of the game... she would still get one shot on a regular basis. Last Stand doesn't seem to always work (archers / certain spells will still kill your tank through last stand)

    - Meele DPS is near impossible to play on any difficulty over "core." Just like the original pathfinder game, archers reign supreme. Most streamers I see playing this game on hard are running a very heavy archer team build.

    - Half the classes aren't playable on the harder difficulties. This gives the illusion of build choice. You will be forced to meta build if you don't want to pull your hair out. This is unacceptable for a single player RPG.

    - There's no taunt in DnD so I understand why pathfinder doesn't have one. However, many enemies will straight ignore collision on choke points and focus your caster. You will be save scumming multiple times because of this issue alone.

    - As others have pointed out, there are many, MANY, game breaking or near game breaking bugs.

    Please don't get me wrong. I'm so grateful that there are companies like Owlcat out there making games like this. Its a dime a dozen these days. If they choose to continue making isometric CRPG's I really hope they decide to trim the fat and focus on the core gameplay experience going forward. I would much rather play an 80 hour flushed out game, instead of a 180 hour, buggy and unbalanced one.
    Expand
  29. Jan 27, 2022
    3
    Good in concept, poor in execution. The game is such an abysmal buggy mess it's unplayable. It has game breaking bugs that will prevent you from even progressing. What could be an OK D&D style game turns into a nightmare of wasted time and frustration as quests can't be completed and entire acts won't advance due to game breaking bugs. This game just wasn't ready for release. EvenGood in concept, poor in execution. The game is such an abysmal buggy mess it's unplayable. It has game breaking bugs that will prevent you from even progressing. What could be an OK D&D style game turns into a nightmare of wasted time and frustration as quests can't be completed and entire acts won't advance due to game breaking bugs. This game just wasn't ready for release. Even with the latest patch at the time of writing this in early 2022 the same problems people complained about 4+ months ago still break the game. Expand
  30. Oct 26, 2021
    10
    Huge game. I have spent over 200 hours. Story, mechanics, fights, companion builds, main character builds, graphic, MUSIC, everything is gucci. Couple of bugs here and there but that will be fixed soon. I place it on the same level as Baldurs Gate 2.
  31. Oct 26, 2021
    10
    RPG of the year 2021.
    For every crpg fan.
    6 man party on Pathfinder/Dnd 3.5 rules is better than Baldurs Gate 3.
    Very nice story and improvements in gameplay/graphics.
    Respect to Russian studio.
    I will buy every RPG game that they will produce from now on.
  32. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    A long-awaited sequel to one of the most complex role-playing games of 2018. Wrath of the Righteous is practically Kingmaker on steroids: better graphics, better locations, a lot of QoL improvements, a really epic story, plus mythic paths promise even more replayability on top of that. If you liked the first game, the new one will probably please you even more.
  33. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    Masterpiece.
    You simply won't find better cRPG nowdays. Amazing story, character progression, interesting companions. SO MANY OPTIONS to build your character, it's insane!
    This game exceeded my expectations like 2x times!
    Try it. You will not regret.
  34. Sep 5, 2021
    0
    This game is more broken than cyberpunk... I really want to play it because I genuinely enjoyed kingmaker but the inventory doesn't work, constant crashes and turn based mode is bugged.
  35. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    The game is a masterpiece in my opinion. Companions are much better than in Kingmaker and mind you, companions in Kingmaker were really good. The story is really good and much darker than Kingmaker was, the scale is absolutely epic.
  36. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Огромная вариативность, которой сложно найти аналоги. Хорошая игра из России, было бы круто, если бы она стала игрой года. Баги починят, а офигенная игра останется
  37. Sep 27, 2021
    0
    Unfinished, buggy mess. There are game-breaking bugs everywhere. Look at the forums and you'll see pinned posts by Owlcat warning you not to use basic game features, as these can break the game and they know it. They've known it for a month. They've known it since before release and decided to release anyway.

    I've personally reported 50 bugs since launch and not a single one has been
    Unfinished, buggy mess. There are game-breaking bugs everywhere. Look at the forums and you'll see pinned posts by Owlcat warning you not to use basic game features, as these can break the game and they know it. They've known it for a month. They've known it since before release and decided to release anyway.

    I've personally reported 50 bugs since launch and not a single one has been fixed yet. Do not support this. Do not try to play it, because bugs will destroy your experience, if not your game.
    Expand
  38. Sep 25, 2021
    3
    I really did not want to ever write a bad review about an Owlcat game. The Pathfinder series is filling a niche that is desperately underserved. I have been playing & playing this game, fighting to find the fun.

    In 1 sentence if you want the fast version of this review: The game is tedious due to being filled with things that look great on paper but were clearly never playtested.
    I really did not want to ever write a bad review about an Owlcat game. The Pathfinder series is filling a niche that is desperately underserved. I have been playing & playing this game, fighting to find the fun.

    In 1 sentence if you want the fast version of this review: The game is tedious due to being filled with things that look great on paper but were clearly never playtested.

    Classes: There are too many of them. Over 150+ classes, if you include the subclasses! There are 2 consequences to this gigantic class bloat. 1) The game CANNOT be balanced. It is not possible unless they get billions of dollars & a developer team that is 6 times the size of their current one. MMORPG studios with massive resources cannot truly balance their classes properly and they only have 10-20 of them. Now imagine 150+ classes... 2) Tons of classes are very similar. The spell list is gigantic but many of the spells are made for pnp & not a crpg. Many spells are either useless or the same as another spell with only the name as a difference. I would prefer 20 classes that are very unique.

    Bugs: This game had no business being released already. It is a good 3-6 months away from being ready for release. We are not even in late beta. Based on the fact that patches break almost as much as they fix, I would say that we are in early-to-mid beta. Basic things don't work (mounts, touch spells, passive abilities) & this means that multiple classes are unusable. Some abilities that work in real-time battle mode don't work in turn-based mode & vice-versa. Sometimes, your character will randomly lose their turn or walk towards an enemy & have their turn abruptly end without doing their attack, even while in range. Imagine a Final Fantasy game having those type of bugs! Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is not ready to be played yet.

    Resistance: Enemies in this game have very high spell & elemental resistance. That is not fun. It discourages the use of many different spells.

    Armor: In this game, medium or heavy armor is a negative. A normal RPG balances the negatives of strong armor with the positives of being tanky. Not in WoTR! A monk with high evasion wearing only robes will have better Armor Class than a Fighter wearing plate mail. The strongest tank should not be a dodge tank. It makes tanky armored classes (of which there are way too few) useless. Armor does not soak up anywhere near enough damage to make up for the low evasion.

    Questing direction & maps: I like an RPG that has simple-to-navigate dungeon/instance maps & obvious main quests. Let the sidequests be subtle. This game is full of instances that are narrow to navigate, a camera that blocks half your view & constantly needs adjusting & tons of physical obstructions that makes you stop every few steps. Even loot boxes become unfun when they are plentiful & require you to stop... and are full of crap that gives you 1 gold. Once again, less is more. I reach the point where seeing a wide-open space that does not require excessive clicking or fussy movement makes me practically weep with joy!

    My biggest fear is that this game cannot be balanced or truly fixed because of its size & studio. If a developer team takes on a job this massive, they either have the resources to finish the job or they don't. This job is not finished. And I don't think this game was playtested very much at all. Was there a need to put in a camping module? It's not fun. Also, it requires yet another layer of complexity with skills required for camping that require their own attributes. It is not good design to have an RPG with 6 stats (STR, DEX, CON, INT, WIS, CHA) & then you actually need all 6 stats all the time! If your stats are not high enough because they are too spread out, heaven help you.
    Expand
  39. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Such an epic game! As a big fan of both the old infinity games and the Heroes of might and magic series, this hits the bullseye for me :)

    The large variety of classes etc. is a big plus. The music/soundtrack is fantastic, probably the best I've heard in any game! And Owlcat deserves credit for implementing both turnbased and real time (with pause) combat. There will always be some
    Such an epic game! As a big fan of both the old infinity games and the Heroes of might and magic series, this hits the bullseye for me :)

    The large variety of classes etc. is a big plus. The music/soundtrack is fantastic, probably the best I've heard in any game! And Owlcat deserves credit for implementing both turnbased and real time (with pause) combat.

    There will always be some bugs and technical issues at launch in a massive rpg like this, but I have faith in Owlcat to listen to the community and improve it along the way, as they did with Kingmaker.
    Expand
  40. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    потрясная игра. напарники очень разные и интересные. мне очень нравится изменения относительно первой части. музыка да и вся озвучка шикарные (даже в бете больше 200 часов и каждый был незабываемым)
  41. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    I have no idea what people are talking about. I've sunken a lot of hours into this game and found 0 bugs. The game is flawless, great animations, great interactions, awesome soundtrack and lots of fun. 100% recommended.
  42. Sep 4, 2021
    9
    A very entertaining RPG with interesting characters, story and choices. The team did their best to improve on the first game and it shows. You can now switch between turnbased and Rtwp with opens a ton of new options. The only reason why I don't give it a ten is because the game can be buggy, although I never encountered any gamebreaking bugs.
  43. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous might be one of the best RPGs in gamedev history. And here is why

    The game is built on sophisticated system, which takes time to get used to. But it also gives you large roleplay opportunities. Thanks to devs they've made a good introduction. Even the newest players can understand how that works. Comprehensive character creation and various story
    Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous might be one of the best RPGs in gamedev history. And here is why

    The game is built on sophisticated system, which takes time to get used to. But it also gives you large roleplay opportunities. Thanks to devs they've made a good introduction. Even the newest players can understand how that works.
    Comprehensive character creation and various story opportunities give you many options for your playthrough.
    Story might look typical for fantasy settings. But it is served the different way. I can't describe it. The only way is to check yourself.
    Environment and music are cool as well. Some tracks are still looped in my head.

    As for me, the game deserves 9.5 if not 10

    And yeah. Here you can create your own fox character. That's times cooler than everything I've said before
    Expand
  44. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    One of the best games I've played in recent years! It's a CRPG similar to Baldur's Gate II, based on Pathfinder first edition rules with some additions. It's designed to be difficult, but it can be enjoyable for a complete newcomer too, if you lower the difficulty. Probably has the most replay-ability I've ever seen. I've only tried one mythic path so far, and can't wait to play others.One of the best games I've played in recent years! It's a CRPG similar to Baldur's Gate II, based on Pathfinder first edition rules with some additions. It's designed to be difficult, but it can be enjoyable for a complete newcomer too, if you lower the difficulty. Probably has the most replay-ability I've ever seen. I've only tried one mythic path so far, and can't wait to play others. The characters are fun too, and you can romance a noble prick, a precious cinnamon roll, a monster with a heart of gold, a power-hungry cannibal, a demoness who got tired of being evil, and a Queen. You can also adopt a talking baby dragon! Or become a dragon. For me that alone makes it game of the year! Expand
  45. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    A Crpg masterpiece.

    The most complex and in-depth character creation, Great graphics (for a crpg), Amazing music, excellent writing, never-ending types of weapons, spells, customizations, etc...
    You can choose between turn base mode or real time with pause.
    lots of different enemies, side quests, lore, amazing environments and so on...

    It's a D&D lovers wet dream....
  46. Sep 4, 2021
    8
    True oldschool RPG. An hour in character creation screen. Tons of text. The only real issue for me is DnD system. But it's not as annoying as in BG3.
  47. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    Игра удалась , вот плюсы и минусы .
    Есть 2 разные боевые системы (пошаговая и в реальном времени )
    Тут нет привычного тайминга на квесты , как было в pathfinder kingmaker. Многих - это раздражало. Нет управление королевством , как в pathfinder kingmaker . Мне не нравилось. Прекрасная музыка , тут ее больше чем в pathfinder kingmaker . Тона текста .Кто любит почитать . Интересная идея
    Игра удалась , вот плюсы и минусы .
    Есть 2 разные боевые системы (пошаговая и в реальном времени )
    Тут нет привычного тайминга на квесты , как было в pathfinder kingmaker. Многих - это раздражало.
    Нет управление королевством , как в pathfinder kingmaker . Мне не нравилось.
    Прекрасная музыка , тут ее больше чем в pathfinder kingmaker .
    Тона текста .Кто любит почитать .
    Интересная идея с мифическими путями .
    Непредсказуемость поворотов выбранных квестов и сюжета в целом , последствие выбора.
    Модельки персонажей , содержимое помещений , сами локации , погодные явления все выполнено превосходно по сравнению с pathfinder kingmaker.
    Наш разработчик и локализация качественная в плане субтитров.

    Минусы:

    Баги ,лаги тут они будут присутствовать , патчи они будут много делать . На альфе их было много .
    Крестовые походы в виде захвата башен , перемещения отрядов , как в kings bounty совсем никуда не годятся .Я лично поставил на авто .
    Мало озвучки , все таки хотелось бы больше ,так как озвучка качественная (английская )
    Несбалансированная сложность , иногда даже на нормальной сложности , очень тяжело играть . Надеюсь они поправят патчами .
    А так в целом игрой доволен , буду ждать патчей . Всем любителям хорошего и качественного рпг рекомендую .
    Expand
  48. Sep 7, 2021
    7
    I.... am not sure if I'm having fun with this. Playing a spell caster when half the enemies have spell resistance is not fun. And while the setting, graphics and story has been great so far... the Tavern defence mission almost broke me with its tedium. I'm convinced it wasn't tested. So boring and long I lowered the difficulty to casual to get it over with. In all honesty I wasI.... am not sure if I'm having fun with this. Playing a spell caster when half the enemies have spell resistance is not fun. And while the setting, graphics and story has been great so far... the Tavern defence mission almost broke me with its tedium. I'm convinced it wasn't tested. So boring and long I lowered the difficulty to casual to get it over with. In all honesty I was -close- to demanding a refund. It was atrocious. Expand
  49. Sep 6, 2021
    7
    People giving this game a ten are choosing to ignore quite a few bugs, choppy gameplay, and dated elements that could be modernized. That having been said, it's pretty good. My main reason for dropping the score is that the difficulty scaling is pretty much broken right now. Even the devs have told people not to play on certain settings. If you have a difficulty setting that is so highPeople giving this game a ten are choosing to ignore quite a few bugs, choppy gameplay, and dated elements that could be modernized. That having been said, it's pretty good. My main reason for dropping the score is that the difficulty scaling is pretty much broken right now. Even the devs have told people not to play on certain settings. If you have a difficulty setting that is so high that it actually breaks the game, then that's just a bug. On the other hand, even if you're playing on a reduced difficulty, some fights are still incredibly difficult if not impossible, while simultaneously allowing other fights to be completely trivial. The difficulty balancing seems unfinished from what I can tell. It's a real shame. Expand
  50. Sep 4, 2021
    7
    Overall it's a good game. But the lack of controller support means a lot to me. Nice characters, class and progression systems, battles, story... everything is awesome in this game. It is the RPG we needed. It is a very complex game that offers a lot of replayability.

    I fully recommend it. Controller support will be added sometime in the future, probably March 2nd, 2022 when the console
    Overall it's a good game. But the lack of controller support means a lot to me. Nice characters, class and progression systems, battles, story... everything is awesome in this game. It is the RPG we needed. It is a very complex game that offers a lot of replayability.

    I fully recommend it. Controller support will be added sometime in the future, probably March 2nd, 2022 when the console version is released or some time after that.
    Expand
  51. Oct 29, 2021
    10
    Not quite sure why the User Score I so low, IMO it's the best RPG game of the year for sure. Amazing narrative, great turn-based combat, and great characters. Love the game!
  52. Sep 4, 2021
    0
    Its plagued with bugs, AI cant even autoattack, difficulty is all over the place...feels like beta..No idea how this got good reviews in the current state.
  53. Sep 4, 2021
    9
    AN amazing game. amazing progress since kingsmaker, tons of classes, immerse story.. A gem that all the dnd players should play and new one should try
  54. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Amazing game. True classic RPG experience. Tons of content. The level of replayability is fantastic for single game.
  55. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Одна из лучших РПГ старой закалки, отличный сюжет, хорошая реиграбельность. Рекомендую любителям классических CRPG
  56. Sep 5, 2021
    9
    Superb! An immense, immersive RPG that sits comfortably alongside Baldur’s Gate et al as a lovingly crafted experience replete with engaging story, unrivalled character building and strategic combat.
  57. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    One of the best rpg experience i've ever had - both in terms of gameplay, narrative and immersion! It is literally a masterpiece.
  58. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Objectively, the best RPG of 2021 so far. Probably, one of the contenders for the game of the year too. Easily one of the best fantasy-based CRPGs of all time, in line with Baldur's Gate and Neverwinter Nights.

    There are too many negative comments which I believe is truly unfair. I had to create an account just to write why I disagree with all the critics. 1) Over a dozen of hours in
    Objectively, the best RPG of 2021 so far. Probably, one of the contenders for the game of the year too. Easily one of the best fantasy-based CRPGs of all time, in line with Baldur's Gate and Neverwinter Nights.

    There are too many negative comments which I believe is truly unfair. I had to create an account just to write why I disagree with all the critics.

    1) Over a dozen of hours in the game, I have not encountered a SINGLE bug. The game seems technically polished. No crushes. No glitches. Nothing!
    2) Pathfinder was already a great game with a lot of variability, immersive plot, interesting characters, many decisions to be made. All of this can be found in WOTR too. While WOTR borrows a lot from its prequel, there are lots of minor innovations which improve and diversify the gameplay (friendlier interface, trap disarming, HoMM-like army combats, etc.)
    3) The role-playing system is great too. It is based on dice roles, true. If you don't like it, CRPGs are just not for you. Criticizing a genre for being based on dice rolls is absurd.
    4) Finally, soundtrack is another plus. The epic entry song in the main menu is a masterpiece!

    I can't see any major downsides. There is really nothing to complain about. You can easily see how much love and effort developers put into such a massive game.
    Expand
  59. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Outstanding CRPG, i spent 2 hours only in character creation and the sheer amount of choices and variations is mind-boggling. Then there's engaging story, well-written characters, very deep battle system, Mythic paths, Crusades system and A LOT of content, easily 100+ hr of diverse and engaging gameplay without any unnecessary grind. I love it.
  60. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    The first half of the game and so far the best CRPG since Baldur's Gate 1-2. Of course, there are disadvantages somewhere in the graphics, somewhere in the insufficiently high-quality music, dialogues, voice acting, especially compared to the great predecessor. But so far, this is the only real RPG on the horizon for fans with an ADULT BRAIN.
    The number and influence of "choice" is
    The first half of the game and so far the best CRPG since Baldur's Gate 1-2. Of course, there are disadvantages somewhere in the graphics, somewhere in the insufficiently high-quality music, dialogues, voice acting, especially compared to the great predecessor. But so far, this is the only real RPG on the horizon for fans with an ADULT BRAIN.
    The number and influence of "choice" is presented in this game as in no other. I'm even a little shocked by this. Therefore, 10.
    Expand
  61. Sep 22, 2021
    10
    Игра увлекает с первых минут своим сюжетом и геймплеем и держит много десятков часов. Игрушка СУПЕР!!!!!!!!!
  62. Nov 2, 2021
    1
    Как и первая часть эта игра просто набитый повесточкой мешок глючного говна. Ни о каком сравнении с ролевками старой школы здесь речь даже близко не идет. У ролевок новой школы эта игра по оптимизации, тестированию, ритму и логике отсасывает глубоко и навсегда. Куча не нужных и всратых идей почерпнутых из твиттера 12 летних девочек. Сценаристы дебилы запредельные. Законы физики, логики иКак и первая часть эта игра просто набитый повесточкой мешок глючного говна. Ни о каком сравнении с ролевками старой школы здесь речь даже близко не идет. У ролевок новой школы эта игра по оптимизации, тестированию, ритму и логике отсасывает глубоко и навсегда. Куча не нужных и всратых идей почерпнутых из твиттера 12 летних девочек. Сценаристы дебилы запредельные. Законы физики, логики и здравого смысла им чужды по умолчанию. Expand
  63. Sep 27, 2021
    10
    I was very sceptical about russian gamedevs product. But I've changed my mind. This game is awesome and i am so glad something this good rpg developed in our country) As for me, I think its better that last obsidian projects like pillars of eternity, tyranny and others. Bad part - bugs, but i didnt have a critical one which ruined the game progress. 10/10
  64. Oct 7, 2021
    10
    A masterpiece. The true successor to Baldur's Gate 2. While you can play turnbased, it shines as real time with pause. Epic dynamic battles and combat, with a sense of tension and weight that turn based RPGs cannot match.

    The scale and scope of the game are beyond imagination. Having played almost every RPG of the last 30 years, this is at the top of the list in terms of ambition,
    A masterpiece. The true successor to Baldur's Gate 2. While you can play turnbased, it shines as real time with pause. Epic dynamic battles and combat, with a sense of tension and weight that turn based RPGs cannot match.

    The scale and scope of the game are beyond imagination. Having played almost every RPG of the last 30 years, this is at the top of the list in terms of ambition, accomplishment, scope, and scale. A must buy for any party/group based rpg fan.
    Expand
  65. Nov 7, 2021
    10
    Truly a GREAT game and perhaps one of the greatest RPG games ever made. Many people spend 5-10 hours at least in the character creator itself, which demonstrates how much DEPTH this game has at its core. It's not easy, and you need to really think about the math involved, but if you are comfortable with D&D, this game will be a lot of fun for you.
  66. Dec 1, 2021
    10
    a masterpiece. More ambitious, far more player friendly, deeper, richer and better in every aspect, highly replayable with lots of paths to choose, simply put - perhaps the best RPG of the year.
  67. Sep 4, 2021
    3
    My first mistake was backing this game on Kickstarter in Feb. of 2020. If you didn't back the game and just bought the game the day of release then you could get right into the game at release. However, if you backed them on Kickstarter there were errors that kept some backers from gaining access to the game at release. This happened to me. So, I had to wait a day to get into the game.My first mistake was backing this game on Kickstarter in Feb. of 2020. If you didn't back the game and just bought the game the day of release then you could get right into the game at release. However, if you backed them on Kickstarter there were errors that kept some backers from gaining access to the game at release. This happened to me. So, I had to wait a day to get into the game. There was no customer service the last two days before release. I sent multiple message on multiple platforms and received no response. I get it, they're busy, but they should have contacted the backers a week ahead of time and given them access to pre-downloading the game then instead of waiting until the last minute. That way, if there were any errors the backers could contact them ahead of time and get it resolved before release. So, not a good start at all.

    I've only played through 2 hours of the game so far but the game seems like a rinse and repeat of KingMaker. I enjoyed Kingmaker but I was hoping they would take WOTR to another level. Unfortunately, not only is it a rinse and repeat but the graphics look worse. The character screen graphics are absolute garbage. They look like something you would expect in an early 2000's game. No details on the character, body proportions are cartoonish to say the least, kind of reminds me of characters I would make as a kid playing with Play Doh. And there simply are not enough character portraits to choose from. Because of this, my in-game character ended up looking nothing like the portrait.

    I will continue to play the game in my downtime. If my experience with the game improves I will come back and adjust my score later on.
    Expand
  68. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Ребята это шедевр. Давно меня так история не затягивала. Спасибо разработчикам.
  69. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    I've played 20 hours or so and this is an amazingly fun and immersive game (i played and loved kingmaker, baldur's gate 1+2, pillars of eternity 1+2, and more)

    So much good stuff in here if you like the genre no point listing it out. I encountered a single bug so far that required me to reload a previous save bit otherwise it looks very polished and much more than kingmaker when it was
    I've played 20 hours or so and this is an amazingly fun and immersive game (i played and loved kingmaker, baldur's gate 1+2, pillars of eternity 1+2, and more)

    So much good stuff in here if you like the genre no point listing it out.
    I encountered a single bug so far that required me to reload a previous save bit otherwise it looks very polished and much more than kingmaker when it was first out.

    There are 2 small cons which i can easily look past due to all the good stuff - the turn based mode is very good but not yet perfect imo (though realtime with pause seems perfect so far) and while dialogs are great, the alignment choices here feel somewhat less polished than kingmaker (though still good).

    Overall really amazing game
    Expand
  70. Sep 8, 2021
    10
    My first impressions of this game are that it is superb! The classes are so much more complex than in Pathfinder Kingmaker. I am already into a mythical path journey and loving it! I think this game warrants a user score of 10 because it is a simply a great game, likely even GOTY!
  71. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    One of the best games out there. A solid choice. A must buy for everyone who likes rpg.
  72. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Very good. One of the best RPG ever made. Recommend for people who missed games like Baldurs gate 2. Better than pillars of eternity.
  73. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    I am so glad that quality old school crpgs are making a comeback and Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous is definitely one of them. 18 hours in the game and I can't stop playing, it seems that the game is just huge, and the combat system is very impressive, for the first time I meet a dynamic switching of the combat system from tactical to real time, it looks very impressive and helps a lotI am so glad that quality old school crpgs are making a comeback and Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous is definitely one of them. 18 hours in the game and I can't stop playing, it seems that the game is just huge, and the combat system is very impressive, for the first time I meet a dynamic switching of the combat system from tactical to real time, it looks very impressive and helps a lot to deal with bosses. Expand
  74. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Very solid CRPG. Graphics is great. Story and characters are interesting. For those who are concerned with some of the characters - I strongly suggest to take a look at original board game campaign.
  75. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    A delightful sequel to a great role-playing adventure!
    Hopefully the guys will take the RPG of the year 2021.
  76. Sep 4, 2021
    1
    This isn't the same as Kingmaker. The female characters had a personality and flaws in that. Linzi was looking to prove herself as a biographer and was supporting you in your good deeds, pretty unsure of herself being kicked out of college. Amiri was a strong barbarian that found it hard to open up to you until she killed the giant boar and considered you being part of her "pack" and youThis isn't the same as Kingmaker. The female characters had a personality and flaws in that. Linzi was looking to prove herself as a biographer and was supporting you in your good deeds, pretty unsure of herself being kicked out of college. Amiri was a strong barbarian that found it hard to open up to you until she killed the giant boar and considered you being part of her "pack" and you being the pack leader that she could follow. Jaethal's tragic story of her killing her family in the name of her goddess then being alone in the wilderness and dying, only to be turned into an undead that can't feel pleasure or happiness. Meanwhile, in this... you have a woman paladin forced down your throat from the first 5 minutes of gameplay screaming at the top of her lungs for no reason. I'm expecting her to start raging about not being able to have a frappucino latte at Starbucks. This is the level of writing and character design. I'm assuming Chris Avellone was sidelined after his "me too" scandal and only his name remained as "narrative lead" while a woke committee "handled" the story and dialogues, because this is nothing compared to the first game that he also lead. Or he wanted to pander to the twitter mob and produced this to make them forgive him. Expand
  77. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. With minor spoilers!
    I bought alpha and beta access, so I knew about a tonne of bugs before release. Frankly, I thought it would be better to postpone the game till winter or late autumn. Imagine my surprise, when there were minimal bugs on release and nothing serious, except some crashes (reloading helps).
    I love cRPGs and games with variety of choices. And there are plenty of choices there. I mean, choices with serious consequences. Depending on your mythic, army management and other things the ending of 3rd chapter drastically varies, for example.
    Besides variety, I love characters the most. And WotR options are plenty: very different companions and almost all of them are NOT normal people (World Wound and demon invasion do that to people), interesting advisers (Anevia is precious!) and some surprises here and there, Well, I repeat: most of them are NOT normal people and their lives were hard, So, sometimes people leave you, because of your choices; backstab you, because of their past or present or disappoint you, cause you expect nothing, but perfection or at least understanding. And I love it! Those things make companions and other characters alive. They breath, they live, they fight against demons and they grow both as characters and on you.
    I loved Kingmaker, but WotR is so much better in every aspect. I will definitely expect and buy Owlcat's future games.
    Expand
  78. Dec 5, 2021
    1
    I'm a fan of the original Baldur's Gate and I was too bored with this game after about 6 hours to continue. The only thing I enjoyed was talking to people. But beyond that what is the point? The story is 'meh' and there is so much pointless loot and filler mobs.
  79. Sep 15, 2021
    10
    Best RPG I've played since the last pathfinder game.

    The (likely paizo forced) pozzed characters at the start get what they deserve if you go on the demon path, and most of the cringe gay stuff can be ignored if you just don't take certain companions with you (he's the worst one anyways). Overall a great rpg, even if it's abundantly clear that the Azata mythic path was the writer's
    Best RPG I've played since the last pathfinder game.

    The (likely paizo forced) pozzed characters at the start get what they deserve if you go on the demon path, and most of the cringe gay stuff can be ignored if you just don't take certain companions with you (he's the worst one anyways).

    Overall a great rpg, even if it's abundantly clear that the Azata mythic path was the writer's pet. The late game paths (gold dragon/swarm/devil) feel bereft of content by comparison.
    Expand
  80. Sep 10, 2021
    10
    Outstanding game. Потрясающее разнообразие для билдостроения и яркие напарники. Спасибо, Совокоты
  81. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    An excellent roleplaying experience with lots of choices and customisation options. I haven't experienced any bugs yet in several hours of play, and Owlcat is taking rapid steps to patch everything. I'm totally new to Pathfinder, but learning the ropes hasn't been too tough and I'm really enjoying trying a classic RPG-type game with modern graphics and systems.
  82. Sep 15, 2021
    9
    Wrath of the righteous is a tactical isometric RPG similar to classics such as baldur's gate, Icewind Dale and more recently Dragon Age : Origins. You are the Knight Commander leading a crusade against the demon infested Worldwound: a dimensional rift between the Abyss and the material plane.

    Good Points : - One of the richest character progression system I've ever seen. between the
    Wrath of the righteous is a tactical isometric RPG similar to classics such as baldur's gate, Icewind Dale and more recently Dragon Age : Origins. You are the Knight Commander leading a crusade against the demon infested Worldwound: a dimensional rift between the Abyss and the material plane.

    Good Points :

    - One of the richest character progression system I've ever seen. between the numerous (25) classes with different "archetype" (ie subclasses) You can be ANYTHING. And the mythic path system adds another layer of personnalisation. You can be an Evil Lich, A noble Golden Dragon, a destructive demon, an angel and many other things.

    - 100h of epic story driven content, with interesting NPCs. The story is very classical in its themes : " you are the chosen one destined to save the world, will you be a true hero or an antihero?" But the excellent writing twists the plot around and plays with the tropes of the fantasy genre so well that the story feels unique, and more importantly: your own.

    - A clever use of the extensive lore behind the pathfinder setting. You feel like a part of a wonderful world of demon lords and gods. Of course, WoTR doesn't go as deep as Planescape: Torment in its exploring of the metaphysical ramification of its worldbuilding, but you'll find a bit of this feeling of weirdness and wonder that made PT so unique.

    - A good custom difficulty system. You can personnalise your experience, shape it into a story driven telltale game or a tactical hardcore RPG.

    Bad points :

    - Too many half-backed systems. Especially the crusade system (a 4x like country building thingy).

    - Overly complicated. If you are unfamiliar with either Pathfinder or D&D 3rd Edition systems, you'll feel a bit overwhelmed at first by all the possibilities and character options. In Game tutorials will help you mitigate this. But still take you time reading what abilities, feats and skills do. On lower difficulties you will have a respect option. Use it.

    - The size of the plot means some discrepancies and incoherent plot points happen

    - While the writing is on average very good, some dialogue options are subpar, especially the evil oriented ones.

    -The bugs. Many of them, some are even game breaking. Save often.

    Overall an epic, ambitious, fun game. Probably the best RPG I played since many years. Keep an open mind and learn the mechanics and you'll enjoy it a lot. Or lower the difficulty to enjoy the well-crafted story.
    Expand
  83. Sep 7, 2021
    10
    Awesome classic RPG. Definitely worth playing. Yes, there are a number of performance issues on the release. But it will be quickly fixed and an amazing game will remain.
  84. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    Awesome game, with a wide range of interesting party members and RP choices. This will be a masterpiece once all the bugfixing is complete.
  85. Sep 9, 2021
    10
    i love owlcat...you guys are awesome.cant wait to get the xbox version.hopefully as good as the pc version.
  86. Sep 9, 2021
    10
    Кто любит такие игры как Врата Балдура, Котор, Драгон Эйдж и другие РПГ подобной концепции, эта игра станет одной из любимых потому что она сделана очень качественно и на славу, в духе мной перечисленных игр только в современной обёртке и с добавлением некоторых новшеств. Хотел бы такую рпгешку но от 3-го лица. Единственное чтобы я убрал это управление армией, это барахло здесь не нужно.Кто любит такие игры как Врата Балдура, Котор, Драгон Эйдж и другие РПГ подобной концепции, эта игра станет одной из любимых потому что она сделана очень качественно и на славу, в духе мной перечисленных игр только в современной обёртке и с добавлением некоторых новшеств. Хотел бы такую рпгешку но от 3-го лица. Единственное чтобы я убрал это управление армией, это барахло здесь не нужно.
  87. Jan 23, 2022
    0
    Easily the most bug-infested game in my >30 years of computer gaming. Owlcat scam their customers with a tedious slog, uninspired writing, 95% processor- and graphics card load and bugs in the (literally!) 1,000s. WotR was released in a pre alpha-state and has still not reached more than a beta state by January 2022. Be prepared to spend ~20% of your playtime in loading screens and lookingEasily the most bug-infested game in my >30 years of computer gaming. Owlcat scam their customers with a tedious slog, uninspired writing, 95% processor- and graphics card load and bugs in the (literally!) 1,000s. WotR was released in a pre alpha-state and has still not reached more than a beta state by January 2022. Be prepared to spend ~20% of your playtime in loading screens and looking for items in the worst inventory ever realized in a computer game. The game's balancing is beyond broken (Only super hero characters made with meta-gaming knowledge are viable; forget about role playing!) and proof of the devs' vast incompetence in game design, the idiotic crusade mode being the most obvious proof. What a disaster! Pas de points, Owlcat, zero, nada, zilch. Expand
  88. Sep 16, 2021
    9
    This is a tremendous game that keeps getting better. I always want to like these rpgs, but tend to get bored. So far, however, this game has really held my attention - it keeps on adding new elements to keep the interest alive, and is far bigger in scope than first appears. It builds a compelling world, with a good range of characters, who can be quite amusing, or do unexpected things. FunThis is a tremendous game that keeps getting better. I always want to like these rpgs, but tend to get bored. So far, however, this game has really held my attention - it keeps on adding new elements to keep the interest alive, and is far bigger in scope than first appears. It builds a compelling world, with a good range of characters, who can be quite amusing, or do unexpected things. Fun times, and well worth the price of entry, especially if discounted. I only drop a point as the army management system is not well explained in game. Expand
  89. Dec 31, 2021
    10
    This is SO much better than Kingmaker, which I hated. Much more interesting plot, setting, exploration, battles, and no timed quests or stupid kingdom management like the first game. Highly recommended for CRPG fans.
  90. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    An awesome CRPG experience. The options may be daunting, but I've really enjoyed customising my character and trying different builds, and Owlcat is being very proactive to hammer out the bugs.
  91. Oct 9, 2021
    10
    I guess people still talking about classics like Baldurs Gate need to update and this will be the reference for the next generation of rpgs.
  92. Oct 24, 2021
    6
    I would reiterate ShakkaZu's review about this game being plagued by serious balancing and pacing problems. I couldn't get through Act 3 because of a combination of the enemies with 60 AC and the horribly implemented Crusade mode.

    However, I think a lot of the issues with the game are inherent to DND 3.5e/Pathfinder 1e as a whole. There is a reason why DND 5e reduced AC and attack
    I would reiterate ShakkaZu's review about this game being plagued by serious balancing and pacing problems. I couldn't get through Act 3 because of a combination of the enemies with 60 AC and the horribly implemented Crusade mode.

    However, I think a lot of the issues with the game are inherent to DND 3.5e/Pathfinder 1e as a whole. There is a reason why DND 5e reduced AC and attack bonuses -- to reduce the tedium of having to cast 100 buffs and debuffs so that your characters are actually capable of hitting npcs and vice versa. Unfortunately, Owlcat decided to be 95% faithful to DND 3.5e/Pathfinder 1e, which is why this game is such a tedious and frustrating slog.

    Would not recommend at full price. If you're in the mood for a CRPG, try out Solasta: Crown of the Magister or wait for the much, much, much better Baldur's Gate 3.
    Expand
  93. Nov 17, 2021
    10
    This is probably the best RPG of the last decade. An excellent role-playing system, bright and interesting stories, amazing music and voice acting in general ... Thanks for the great game, the old roleplayer shed a tear!
  94. Sep 25, 2021
    10
    This game is everything I had hoped for and more. It delivers on all its promises and expands on Kingmaker which I already loved in every single way. The visuals are not very realistic and do not have the most fidelity you'll find on the market, especially the character models aren't very detailed, but the art style is fantastic and the particle effects are stunning. The combat is veryThis game is everything I had hoped for and more. It delivers on all its promises and expands on Kingmaker which I already loved in every single way. The visuals are not very realistic and do not have the most fidelity you'll find on the market, especially the character models aren't very detailed, but the art style is fantastic and the particle effects are stunning. The combat is very similar to Kingmaker, so if you hated that you likely won't like this much more, if that's the case with you I would recommend using a mod for immortality and auto battling in real-time with pause. The replay value is incredible, and the world and dialogue is incredibly immersive. Your choices in the game truly matter and there are plenty of them. I found the characters to be excellent and very interesting, I truly wish I could bring along every companion on every adventure just to see their reactions to scenarios and dialogue and banter with each other. The music is absolutely splendid and definitely something I'll listen to outside of the game frequently. There are a few bugs at the moment, but I haven't encountered anything particularly annoying and Owlcat has been releasing very frequent patches so the game will likely feel very stable before long. Personally, this has already become one of my all-time favorite games and I believe it is absolutely worth it at the full price which isn't even 60$ and I would recommend just about everyone give the game a try. Expand
  95. Mar 12, 2022
    1
    It's your call but for now it's not recommended.
    1/10 this game at that stage.
  96. Sep 18, 2021
    7
    El juego es muy bueno la verdad, ya tenía ganas de jugar a rol puro de verdad. Aún así le pongo una nota de "bien" por la cantidad de pequeños buggs y errores que tiene.. La gota que colma el vaso ha sido el continuo "crasheo" del juego cuando vas a descansar con los personajes después de 40 - 50h de juego que llevo llegando a cerrarse completamente el juego, me ha pasado como 5 o 6 veces.El juego es muy bueno la verdad, ya tenía ganas de jugar a rol puro de verdad. Aún así le pongo una nota de "bien" por la cantidad de pequeños buggs y errores que tiene.. La gota que colma el vaso ha sido el continuo "crasheo" del juego cuando vas a descansar con los personajes después de 40 - 50h de juego que llevo llegando a cerrarse completamente el juego, me ha pasado como 5 o 6 veces. Es muy buen juego, pero cuando lo arregléis jugaré. Estoy cansado ya de que las compañías saquen productos defectuosos al mercado. La norma parece ser que es.. "saco un juego y luego le arreglo los cientos de errores que tiene". Expand
  97. Nov 14, 2021
    10
    I love everything about this game except the crusade mechanic, which luckily can be turned off. The graphics are very good. The music is awesome, the sound effects and voice acting is well done. And the story is absolutely brilliant. The characters suffer alittle from "strong independent woman" disease but they are so well written that it feels OK. It had one of the most satisfying endingsI love everything about this game except the crusade mechanic, which luckily can be turned off. The graphics are very good. The music is awesome, the sound effects and voice acting is well done. And the story is absolutely brilliant. The characters suffer alittle from "strong independent woman" disease but they are so well written that it feels OK. It had one of the most satisfying endings I have ever seen in video games. Expand
  98. Jan 23, 2022
    10
    As of Jan 2022 we have had patch 1.1.7c and this game is now unbelievable !!!

    The story is amazing, the game play amazing and the game can easily take 200 hours to complete if you do a a good amount of the side content. In fact, the side content is often even better than the main quests. This game now sets the benchmark for crpg's. its better than DOS2 and i honestly don't know how
    As of Jan 2022 we have had patch 1.1.7c and this game is now unbelievable !!!

    The story is amazing, the game play amazing and the game can easily take 200 hours to complete if you do a a good amount of the side content. In fact, the side content is often even better than the main quests.

    This game now sets the benchmark for crpg's. its better than DOS2 and i honestly don't know how any CRPG will beat this now. Amazing Owlcat , you legends !!
    Expand
  99. Sep 25, 2021
    10
    That's pretty much the biggest new thing since BG2 if you excuse it being a little rough around the edges sometimes.
  100. Nov 2, 2021
    10
    this is an amazing game. arguably the best RPG in years. I can not tear myself away
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 22, 2022
    78
    While flawed, Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is a grand and ambitious adventure and an impressive adaptation of a popular tabletop RPG. The eclectic characters feel alive, though the thought of that literally being true is terrifying. In some ways, it feels like too standard a CRPG; in others, it stretches the conventions of that subgenre in fascinating directions. The amount of writing here (and pretty good writing at that) is astounding — it’s a rare case where the sheer quantity is a positive, each quest another strand in your character’s tapestry, even if they don’t always hit. As such, if you only play one game you missed out on from last year, it might be this one, as it might be all you have time for. But that decision is less appealing in the shadow of the abuse accusations.
  2. CD-Action
    Jan 19, 2022
    85
    Owlcat Games has made huge progress since Kingmaker. Time limits, randomized elements of kingdom management and other annoying aspects were ditched, while combat and character development return in all their glory assisted by very atmospheric new mythic paths and a bit simple but still cool army management system. For me, the new Pathfinder, Wasteland 3 and Divinity: Original Sin II are a trio of contemporary RPG classics, with the first one being the most faithful to the genre’s tradition. [12/2021, p.64]
  3. Dec 2, 2021
    88
    Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is a fantasy role-playing game that is highly playable and extremely rich in content. Although there are still some obvious bugs and optimization issues in the game, it is still the brightest new star in the fantasy role-playing games.