User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 275 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 57 out of 275

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    awesome game. If you need some D & D in your life, this is the game for you.
  2. Nov 24, 2021
    10
    163 часа! На столько меня вынесло из жизни и унесло в Голарион. И это только на первое прохождение. Из них, мне кажется, 20 я провела в редакторе создания персонажа... Миллион вариантов событий, я, конечно, пыталась пройти, все что было, но есть у меня подозрение, что пропустила еще кучу контента.
    Мифики - это очень весело. И их много. И хочется пробовать все. И где взять столько времени
    163 часа! На столько меня вынесло из жизни и унесло в Голарион. И это только на первое прохождение. Из них, мне кажется, 20 я провела в редакторе создания персонажа... Миллион вариантов событий, я, конечно, пыталась пройти, все что было, но есть у меня подозрение, что пропустила еще кучу контента.
    Мифики - это очень весело. И их много. И хочется пробовать все. И где взять столько времени Т_Т
    Очень понравились персонажи. И спутники (Дэйран, Вулжиф, Ланн и Регилл - лучшее стендап шоу, Нэнио - стэндап шоу одного человека), и неписи. Кроме тебя, Камелия. Гоу фак йорселф, Камелия.
    Главная антагонистка - ванлав.
    Очень порадовала возможность переходить в пошаговый режим. Я его нежно люблю, и этот момент, что можно лоулевелов запинать в реал-тайме, а потом над кем-нибудь большим и злым позависать с тактикой - таки бальзам на мое сердешко.
    Музыка. Просто божественная. Или демоническая. Или какие у вас там предпочтения, выбирайте на любой вкус.
    Кому-то может режим армии не очень понравится, хотя мне зашло(хотелось бы больше разнообразия). В любом случае, его можно отключить.
    В общем и целом, шикарная рпг в фэнтези сеттинге, где вроде банальный сюжет о спасении мира превращается в приключение с кучей всяких эпических, веселых, трагических, иногда внезапных событий.
    Там можно стать ДРАКОНОМ!
    А еще всех можно сожрать.
    Или сделать зомби.
    Вы поняли. Мир бесконечных возможностей. Рай эскапизма. Надо брать.
    Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2021
    10
    Ok guys ,This is the Best D/D game since the release of Neverwinter night 2 Back in 2006 .Whoever doesn"t get it , i don"t know how to give it to them differently!! That is how it is and IS Better than THAT game,and comparable at times to the supreme Baldurs gate series .How to commucicate this when i see so many Invalid Crap.. reviews ,and about a game ,which is clearly at aOk guys ,This is the Best D/D game since the release of Neverwinter night 2 Back in 2006 .Whoever doesn"t get it , i don"t know how to give it to them differently!! That is how it is and IS Better than THAT game,and comparable at times to the supreme Baldurs gate series .How to commucicate this when i see so many Invalid Crap.. reviews ,and about a game ,which is clearly at a 85-score category (although it"s given an 82 score here ).That"s all -its one of the best rpgs of 2021 ,maybe the best .Visuals -Wise the best D/D COMPARED to the old baldurs gate series and the Lore is incredibly well crafted. What else ,"nough be said....Play it , if you like Hard and Complex RPG and are bored of Diablo clones...over and out. Expand
  4. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Одна из лучших RPG, и главный претендент на игру года.
  5. Oct 26, 2021
    10
    Huge game. I have spent over 200 hours. Story, mechanics, fights, companion builds, main character builds, graphic, MUSIC, everything is gucci. Couple of bugs here and there but that will be fixed soon. I place it on the same level as Baldurs Gate 2.
  6. Oct 26, 2021
    10
    RPG of the year 2021.
    For every crpg fan.
    6 man party on Pathfinder/Dnd 3.5 rules is better than Baldurs Gate 3.
    Very nice story and improvements in gameplay/graphics.
    Respect to Russian studio.
    I will buy every RPG game that they will produce from now on.
  7. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    A long-awaited sequel to one of the most complex role-playing games of 2018. Wrath of the Righteous is practically Kingmaker on steroids: better graphics, better locations, a lot of QoL improvements, a really epic story, plus mythic paths promise even more replayability on top of that. If you liked the first game, the new one will probably please you even more.
  8. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    Masterpiece.
    You simply won't find better cRPG nowdays. Amazing story, character progression, interesting companions. SO MANY OPTIONS to build your character, it's insane!
    This game exceeded my expectations like 2x times!
    Try it. You will not regret.
  9. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    The game is a masterpiece in my opinion. Companions are much better than in Kingmaker and mind you, companions in Kingmaker were really good. The story is really good and much darker than Kingmaker was, the scale is absolutely epic.
  10. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Огромная вариативность, которой сложно найти аналоги. Хорошая игра из России, было бы круто, если бы она стала игрой года. Баги починят, а офигенная игра останется
  11. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Such an epic game! As a big fan of both the old infinity games and the Heroes of might and magic series, this hits the bullseye for me :)

    The large variety of classes etc. is a big plus. The music/soundtrack is fantastic, probably the best I've heard in any game! And Owlcat deserves credit for implementing both turnbased and real time (with pause) combat. There will always be some
    Such an epic game! As a big fan of both the old infinity games and the Heroes of might and magic series, this hits the bullseye for me :)

    The large variety of classes etc. is a big plus. The music/soundtrack is fantastic, probably the best I've heard in any game! And Owlcat deserves credit for implementing both turnbased and real time (with pause) combat.

    There will always be some bugs and technical issues at launch in a massive rpg like this, but I have faith in Owlcat to listen to the community and improve it along the way, as they did with Kingmaker.
    Expand
  12. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    потрясная игра. напарники очень разные и интересные. мне очень нравится изменения относительно первой части. музыка да и вся озвучка шикарные (даже в бете больше 200 часов и каждый был незабываемым)
  13. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    I have no idea what people are talking about. I've sunken a lot of hours into this game and found 0 bugs. The game is flawless, great animations, great interactions, awesome soundtrack and lots of fun. 100% recommended.
  14. Sep 4, 2021
    9
    A very entertaining RPG with interesting characters, story and choices. The team did their best to improve on the first game and it shows. You can now switch between turnbased and Rtwp with opens a ton of new options. The only reason why I don't give it a ten is because the game can be buggy, although I never encountered any gamebreaking bugs.
  15. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous might be one of the best RPGs in gamedev history. And here is why

    The game is built on sophisticated system, which takes time to get used to. But it also gives you large roleplay opportunities. Thanks to devs they've made a good introduction. Even the newest players can understand how that works. Comprehensive character creation and various story
    Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous might be one of the best RPGs in gamedev history. And here is why

    The game is built on sophisticated system, which takes time to get used to. But it also gives you large roleplay opportunities. Thanks to devs they've made a good introduction. Even the newest players can understand how that works.
    Comprehensive character creation and various story opportunities give you many options for your playthrough.
    Story might look typical for fantasy settings. But it is served the different way. I can't describe it. The only way is to check yourself.
    Environment and music are cool as well. Some tracks are still looped in my head.

    As for me, the game deserves 9.5 if not 10

    And yeah. Here you can create your own fox character. That's times cooler than everything I've said before
    Expand
  16. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    One of the best games I've played in recent years! It's a CRPG similar to Baldur's Gate II, based on Pathfinder first edition rules with some additions. It's designed to be difficult, but it can be enjoyable for a complete newcomer too, if you lower the difficulty. Probably has the most replay-ability I've ever seen. I've only tried one mythic path so far, and can't wait to play others.One of the best games I've played in recent years! It's a CRPG similar to Baldur's Gate II, based on Pathfinder first edition rules with some additions. It's designed to be difficult, but it can be enjoyable for a complete newcomer too, if you lower the difficulty. Probably has the most replay-ability I've ever seen. I've only tried one mythic path so far, and can't wait to play others. The characters are fun too, and you can romance a noble prick, a precious cinnamon roll, a monster with a heart of gold, a power-hungry cannibal, a demoness who got tired of being evil, and a Queen. You can also adopt a talking baby dragon! Or become a dragon. For me that alone makes it game of the year! Expand
  17. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    A Crpg masterpiece.

    The most complex and in-depth character creation, Great graphics (for a crpg), Amazing music, excellent writing, never-ending types of weapons, spells, customizations, etc...
    You can choose between turn base mode or real time with pause.
    lots of different enemies, side quests, lore, amazing environments and so on...

    It's a D&D lovers wet dream....
  18. Sep 4, 2021
    8
    True oldschool RPG. An hour in character creation screen. Tons of text. The only real issue for me is DnD system. But it's not as annoying as in BG3.
  19. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    Игра удалась , вот плюсы и минусы .
    Есть 2 разные боевые системы (пошаговая и в реальном времени )
    Тут нет привычного тайминга на квесты , как было в pathfinder kingmaker. Многих - это раздражало. Нет управление королевством , как в pathfinder kingmaker . Мне не нравилось. Прекрасная музыка , тут ее больше чем в pathfinder kingmaker . Тона текста .Кто любит почитать . Интересная идея
    Игра удалась , вот плюсы и минусы .
    Есть 2 разные боевые системы (пошаговая и в реальном времени )
    Тут нет привычного тайминга на квесты , как было в pathfinder kingmaker. Многих - это раздражало.
    Нет управление королевством , как в pathfinder kingmaker . Мне не нравилось.
    Прекрасная музыка , тут ее больше чем в pathfinder kingmaker .
    Тона текста .Кто любит почитать .
    Интересная идея с мифическими путями .
    Непредсказуемость поворотов выбранных квестов и сюжета в целом , последствие выбора.
    Модельки персонажей , содержимое помещений , сами локации , погодные явления все выполнено превосходно по сравнению с pathfinder kingmaker.
    Наш разработчик и локализация качественная в плане субтитров.

    Минусы:

    Баги ,лаги тут они будут присутствовать , патчи они будут много делать . На альфе их было много .
    Крестовые походы в виде захвата башен , перемещения отрядов , как в kings bounty совсем никуда не годятся .Я лично поставил на авто .
    Мало озвучки , все таки хотелось бы больше ,так как озвучка качественная (английская )
    Несбалансированная сложность , иногда даже на нормальной сложности , очень тяжело играть . Надеюсь они поправят патчами .
    А так в целом игрой доволен , буду ждать патчей . Всем любителям хорошего и качественного рпг рекомендую .
    Expand
  20. Oct 29, 2021
    10
    Not quite sure why the User Score I so low, IMO it's the best RPG game of the year for sure. Amazing narrative, great turn-based combat, and great characters. Love the game!
  21. Sep 4, 2021
    9
    AN amazing game. amazing progress since kingsmaker, tons of classes, immerse story.. A gem that all the dnd players should play and new one should try
  22. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Amazing game. True classic RPG experience. Tons of content. The level of replayability is fantastic for single game.
  23. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Одна из лучших РПГ старой закалки, отличный сюжет, хорошая реиграбельность. Рекомендую любителям классических CRPG
  24. Sep 5, 2021
    9
    Superb! An immense, immersive RPG that sits comfortably alongside Baldur’s Gate et al as a lovingly crafted experience replete with engaging story, unrivalled character building and strategic combat.
  25. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    One of the best rpg experience i've ever had - both in terms of gameplay, narrative and immersion! It is literally a masterpiece.
  26. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    Objectively, the best RPG of 2021 so far. Probably, one of the contenders for the game of the year too. Easily one of the best fantasy-based CRPGs of all time, in line with Baldur's Gate and Neverwinter Nights.

    There are too many negative comments which I believe is truly unfair. I had to create an account just to write why I disagree with all the critics. 1) Over a dozen of hours in
    Objectively, the best RPG of 2021 so far. Probably, one of the contenders for the game of the year too. Easily one of the best fantasy-based CRPGs of all time, in line with Baldur's Gate and Neverwinter Nights.

    There are too many negative comments which I believe is truly unfair. I had to create an account just to write why I disagree with all the critics.

    1) Over a dozen of hours in the game, I have not encountered a SINGLE bug. The game seems technically polished. No crushes. No glitches. Nothing!
    2) Pathfinder was already a great game with a lot of variability, immersive plot, interesting characters, many decisions to be made. All of this can be found in WOTR too. While WOTR borrows a lot from its prequel, there are lots of minor innovations which improve and diversify the gameplay (friendlier interface, trap disarming, HoMM-like army combats, etc.)
    3) The role-playing system is great too. It is based on dice roles, true. If you don't like it, CRPGs are just not for you. Criticizing a genre for being based on dice rolls is absurd.
    4) Finally, soundtrack is another plus. The epic entry song in the main menu is a masterpiece!

    I can't see any major downsides. There is really nothing to complain about. You can easily see how much love and effort developers put into such a massive game.
    Expand
  27. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Outstanding CRPG, i spent 2 hours only in character creation and the sheer amount of choices and variations is mind-boggling. Then there's engaging story, well-written characters, very deep battle system, Mythic paths, Crusades system and A LOT of content, easily 100+ hr of diverse and engaging gameplay without any unnecessary grind. I love it.
  28. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    The first half of the game and so far the best CRPG since Baldur's Gate 1-2. Of course, there are disadvantages somewhere in the graphics, somewhere in the insufficiently high-quality music, dialogues, voice acting, especially compared to the great predecessor. But so far, this is the only real RPG on the horizon for fans with an ADULT BRAIN.
    The number and influence of "choice" is
    The first half of the game and so far the best CRPG since Baldur's Gate 1-2. Of course, there are disadvantages somewhere in the graphics, somewhere in the insufficiently high-quality music, dialogues, voice acting, especially compared to the great predecessor. But so far, this is the only real RPG on the horizon for fans with an ADULT BRAIN.
    The number and influence of "choice" is presented in this game as in no other. I'm even a little shocked by this. Therefore, 10.
    Expand
  29. Sep 22, 2021
    10
    Игра увлекает с первых минут своим сюжетом и геймплеем и держит много десятков часов. Игрушка СУПЕР!!!!!!!!!
  30. Sep 27, 2021
    10
    I was very sceptical about russian gamedevs product. But I've changed my mind. This game is awesome and i am so glad something this good rpg developed in our country) As for me, I think its better that last obsidian projects like pillars of eternity, tyranny and others. Bad part - bugs, but i didnt have a critical one which ruined the game progress. 10/10
  31. Oct 7, 2021
    10
    A masterpiece. The true successor to Baldur's Gate 2. While you can play turnbased, it shines as real time with pause. Epic dynamic battles and combat, with a sense of tension and weight that turn based RPGs cannot match.

    The scale and scope of the game are beyond imagination. Having played almost every RPG of the last 30 years, this is at the top of the list in terms of ambition,
    A masterpiece. The true successor to Baldur's Gate 2. While you can play turnbased, it shines as real time with pause. Epic dynamic battles and combat, with a sense of tension and weight that turn based RPGs cannot match.

    The scale and scope of the game are beyond imagination. Having played almost every RPG of the last 30 years, this is at the top of the list in terms of ambition, accomplishment, scope, and scale. A must buy for any party/group based rpg fan.
    Expand
  32. Nov 7, 2021
    10
    Truly a GREAT game and perhaps one of the greatest RPG games ever made. Many people spend 5-10 hours at least in the character creator itself, which demonstrates how much DEPTH this game has at its core. It's not easy, and you need to really think about the math involved, but if you are comfortable with D&D, this game will be a lot of fun for you.
  33. Dec 1, 2021
    10
    a masterpiece. More ambitious, far more player friendly, deeper, richer and better in every aspect, highly replayable with lots of paths to choose, simply put - perhaps the best RPG of the year.
  34. Sep 4, 2021
    10
    Ребята это шедевр. Давно меня так история не затягивала. Спасибо разработчикам.
  35. Sep 5, 2021
    10
    I've played 20 hours or so and this is an amazingly fun and immersive game (i played and loved kingmaker, baldur's gate 1+2, pillars of eternity 1+2, and more)

    So much good stuff in here if you like the genre no point listing it out. I encountered a single bug so far that required me to reload a previous save bit otherwise it looks very polished and much more than kingmaker when it was
    I've played 20 hours or so and this is an amazingly fun and immersive game (i played and loved kingmaker, baldur's gate 1+2, pillars of eternity 1+2, and more)

    So much good stuff in here if you like the genre no point listing it out.
    I encountered a single bug so far that required me to reload a previous save bit otherwise it looks very polished and much more than kingmaker when it was first out.

    There are 2 small cons which i can easily look past due to all the good stuff - the turn based mode is very good but not yet perfect imo (though realtime with pause seems perfect so far) and while dialogs are great, the alignment choices here feel somewhat less polished than kingmaker (though still good).

    Overall really amazing game
    Expand
  36. Sep 8, 2021
    10
    My first impressions of this game are that it is superb! The classes are so much more complex than in Pathfinder Kingmaker. I am already into a mythical path journey and loving it! I think this game warrants a user score of 10 because it is a simply a great game, likely even GOTY!
  37. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    One of the best games out there. A solid choice. A must buy for everyone who likes rpg.
  38. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Very good. One of the best RPG ever made. Recommend for people who missed games like Baldurs gate 2. Better than pillars of eternity.
  39. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    I am so glad that quality old school crpgs are making a comeback and Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous is definitely one of them. 18 hours in the game and I can't stop playing, it seems that the game is just huge, and the combat system is very impressive, for the first time I meet a dynamic switching of the combat system from tactical to real time, it looks very impressive and helps a lotI am so glad that quality old school crpgs are making a comeback and Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous is definitely one of them. 18 hours in the game and I can't stop playing, it seems that the game is just huge, and the combat system is very impressive, for the first time I meet a dynamic switching of the combat system from tactical to real time, it looks very impressive and helps a lot to deal with bosses. Expand
  40. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    Very solid CRPG. Graphics is great. Story and characters are interesting. For those who are concerned with some of the characters - I strongly suggest to take a look at original board game campaign.
  41. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    A delightful sequel to a great role-playing adventure!
    Hopefully the guys will take the RPG of the year 2021.
  42. Sep 6, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. With minor spoilers!
    I bought alpha and beta access, so I knew about a tonne of bugs before release. Frankly, I thought it would be better to postpone the game till winter or late autumn. Imagine my surprise, when there were minimal bugs on release and nothing serious, except some crashes (reloading helps).
    I love cRPGs and games with variety of choices. And there are plenty of choices there. I mean, choices with serious consequences. Depending on your mythic, army management and other things the ending of 3rd chapter drastically varies, for example.
    Besides variety, I love characters the most. And WotR options are plenty: very different companions and almost all of them are NOT normal people (World Wound and demon invasion do that to people), interesting advisers (Anevia is precious!) and some surprises here and there, Well, I repeat: most of them are NOT normal people and their lives were hard, So, sometimes people leave you, because of your choices; backstab you, because of their past or present or disappoint you, cause you expect nothing, but perfection or at least understanding. And I love it! Those things make companions and other characters alive. They breath, they live, they fight against demons and they grow both as characters and on you.
    I loved Kingmaker, but WotR is so much better in every aspect. I will definitely expect and buy Owlcat's future games.
    Expand
  43. Sep 15, 2021
    10
    Best RPG I've played since the last pathfinder game.

    The (likely paizo forced) pozzed characters at the start get what they deserve if you go on the demon path, and most of the cringe gay stuff can be ignored if you just don't take certain companions with you (he's the worst one anyways). Overall a great rpg, even if it's abundantly clear that the Azata mythic path was the writer's
    Best RPG I've played since the last pathfinder game.

    The (likely paizo forced) pozzed characters at the start get what they deserve if you go on the demon path, and most of the cringe gay stuff can be ignored if you just don't take certain companions with you (he's the worst one anyways).

    Overall a great rpg, even if it's abundantly clear that the Azata mythic path was the writer's pet. The late game paths (gold dragon/swarm/devil) feel bereft of content by comparison.
    Expand
  44. Sep 10, 2021
    10
    Outstanding game. Потрясающее разнообразие для билдостроения и яркие напарники. Спасибо, Совокоты
  45. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    An excellent roleplaying experience with lots of choices and customisation options. I haven't experienced any bugs yet in several hours of play, and Owlcat is taking rapid steps to patch everything. I'm totally new to Pathfinder, but learning the ropes hasn't been too tough and I'm really enjoying trying a classic RPG-type game with modern graphics and systems.
  46. Sep 15, 2021
    9
    Wrath of the righteous is a tactical isometric RPG similar to classics such as baldur's gate, Icewind Dale and more recently Dragon Age : Origins. You are the Knight Commander leading a crusade against the demon infested Worldwound: a dimensional rift between the Abyss and the material plane.

    Good Points : - One of the richest character progression system I've ever seen. between the
    Wrath of the righteous is a tactical isometric RPG similar to classics such as baldur's gate, Icewind Dale and more recently Dragon Age : Origins. You are the Knight Commander leading a crusade against the demon infested Worldwound: a dimensional rift between the Abyss and the material plane.

    Good Points :

    - One of the richest character progression system I've ever seen. between the numerous (25) classes with different "archetype" (ie subclasses) You can be ANYTHING. And the mythic path system adds another layer of personnalisation. You can be an Evil Lich, A noble Golden Dragon, a destructive demon, an angel and many other things.

    - 100h of epic story driven content, with interesting NPCs. The story is very classical in its themes : " you are the chosen one destined to save the world, will you be a true hero or an antihero?" But the excellent writing twists the plot around and plays with the tropes of the fantasy genre so well that the story feels unique, and more importantly: your own.

    - A clever use of the extensive lore behind the pathfinder setting. You feel like a part of a wonderful world of demon lords and gods. Of course, WoTR doesn't go as deep as Planescape: Torment in its exploring of the metaphysical ramification of its worldbuilding, but you'll find a bit of this feeling of weirdness and wonder that made PT so unique.

    - A good custom difficulty system. You can personnalise your experience, shape it into a story driven telltale game or a tactical hardcore RPG.

    Bad points :

    - Too many half-backed systems. Especially the crusade system (a 4x like country building thingy).

    - Overly complicated. If you are unfamiliar with either Pathfinder or D&D 3rd Edition systems, you'll feel a bit overwhelmed at first by all the possibilities and character options. In Game tutorials will help you mitigate this. But still take you time reading what abilities, feats and skills do. On lower difficulties you will have a respect option. Use it.

    - The size of the plot means some discrepancies and incoherent plot points happen

    - While the writing is on average very good, some dialogue options are subpar, especially the evil oriented ones.

    -The bugs. Many of them, some are even game breaking. Save often.

    Overall an epic, ambitious, fun game. Probably the best RPG I played since many years. Keep an open mind and learn the mechanics and you'll enjoy it a lot. Or lower the difficulty to enjoy the well-crafted story.
    Expand
  47. Sep 7, 2021
    10
    Awesome classic RPG. Definitely worth playing. Yes, there are a number of performance issues on the release. But it will be quickly fixed and an amazing game will remain.
  48. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    Awesome game, with a wide range of interesting party members and RP choices. This will be a masterpiece once all the bugfixing is complete.
  49. Sep 9, 2021
    10
    i love owlcat...you guys are awesome.cant wait to get the xbox version.hopefully as good as the pc version.
  50. Sep 9, 2021
    10
    Кто любит такие игры как Врата Балдура, Котор, Драгон Эйдж и другие РПГ подобной концепции, эта игра станет одной из любимых потому что она сделана очень качественно и на славу, в духе мной перечисленных игр только в современной обёртке и с добавлением некоторых новшеств. Хотел бы такую рпгешку но от 3-го лица. Единственное чтобы я убрал это управление армией, это барахло здесь не нужно.Кто любит такие игры как Врата Балдура, Котор, Драгон Эйдж и другие РПГ подобной концепции, эта игра станет одной из любимых потому что она сделана очень качественно и на славу, в духе мной перечисленных игр только в современной обёртке и с добавлением некоторых новшеств. Хотел бы такую рпгешку но от 3-го лица. Единственное чтобы я убрал это управление армией, это барахло здесь не нужно.
  51. Sep 16, 2021
    9
    This is a tremendous game that keeps getting better. I always want to like these rpgs, but tend to get bored. So far, however, this game has really held my attention - it keeps on adding new elements to keep the interest alive, and is far bigger in scope than first appears. It builds a compelling world, with a good range of characters, who can be quite amusing, or do unexpected things. FunThis is a tremendous game that keeps getting better. I always want to like these rpgs, but tend to get bored. So far, however, this game has really held my attention - it keeps on adding new elements to keep the interest alive, and is far bigger in scope than first appears. It builds a compelling world, with a good range of characters, who can be quite amusing, or do unexpected things. Fun times, and well worth the price of entry, especially if discounted. I only drop a point as the army management system is not well explained in game. Expand
  52. Dec 31, 2021
    10
    This is SO much better than Kingmaker, which I hated. Much more interesting plot, setting, exploration, battles, and no timed quests or stupid kingdom management like the first game. Highly recommended for CRPG fans.
  53. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    An awesome CRPG experience. The options may be daunting, but I've really enjoyed customising my character and trying different builds, and Owlcat is being very proactive to hammer out the bugs.
  54. Oct 9, 2021
    10
    I guess people still talking about classics like Baldurs Gate need to update and this will be the reference for the next generation of rpgs.
  55. Nov 17, 2021
    10
    This is probably the best RPG of the last decade. An excellent role-playing system, bright and interesting stories, amazing music and voice acting in general ... Thanks for the great game, the old roleplayer shed a tear!
  56. Sep 25, 2021
    10
    This game is everything I had hoped for and more. It delivers on all its promises and expands on Kingmaker which I already loved in every single way. The visuals are not very realistic and do not have the most fidelity you'll find on the market, especially the character models aren't very detailed, but the art style is fantastic and the particle effects are stunning. The combat is veryThis game is everything I had hoped for and more. It delivers on all its promises and expands on Kingmaker which I already loved in every single way. The visuals are not very realistic and do not have the most fidelity you'll find on the market, especially the character models aren't very detailed, but the art style is fantastic and the particle effects are stunning. The combat is very similar to Kingmaker, so if you hated that you likely won't like this much more, if that's the case with you I would recommend using a mod for immortality and auto battling in real-time with pause. The replay value is incredible, and the world and dialogue is incredibly immersive. Your choices in the game truly matter and there are plenty of them. I found the characters to be excellent and very interesting, I truly wish I could bring along every companion on every adventure just to see their reactions to scenarios and dialogue and banter with each other. The music is absolutely splendid and definitely something I'll listen to outside of the game frequently. There are a few bugs at the moment, but I haven't encountered anything particularly annoying and Owlcat has been releasing very frequent patches so the game will likely feel very stable before long. Personally, this has already become one of my all-time favorite games and I believe it is absolutely worth it at the full price which isn't even 60$ and I would recommend just about everyone give the game a try. Expand
  57. Nov 14, 2021
    10
    I love everything about this game except the crusade mechanic, which luckily can be turned off. The graphics are very good. The music is awesome, the sound effects and voice acting is well done. And the story is absolutely brilliant. The characters suffer alittle from "strong independent woman" disease but they are so well written that it feels OK. It had one of the most satisfying endingsI love everything about this game except the crusade mechanic, which luckily can be turned off. The graphics are very good. The music is awesome, the sound effects and voice acting is well done. And the story is absolutely brilliant. The characters suffer alittle from "strong independent woman" disease but they are so well written that it feels OK. It had one of the most satisfying endings I have ever seen in video games. Expand
  58. Jan 23, 2022
    10
    As of Jan 2022 we have had patch 1.1.7c and this game is now unbelievable !!!

    The story is amazing, the game play amazing and the game can easily take 200 hours to complete if you do a a good amount of the side content. In fact, the side content is often even better than the main quests. This game now sets the benchmark for crpg's. its better than DOS2 and i honestly don't know how
    As of Jan 2022 we have had patch 1.1.7c and this game is now unbelievable !!!

    The story is amazing, the game play amazing and the game can easily take 200 hours to complete if you do a a good amount of the side content. In fact, the side content is often even better than the main quests.

    This game now sets the benchmark for crpg's. its better than DOS2 and i honestly don't know how any CRPG will beat this now. Amazing Owlcat , you legends !!
    Expand
  59. Sep 25, 2021
    10
    That's pretty much the biggest new thing since BG2 if you excuse it being a little rough around the edges sometimes.
  60. Nov 2, 2021
    10
    this is an amazing game. arguably the best RPG in years. I can not tear myself away
  61. Sep 13, 2021
    8
    I am not gonna break the mold. This is a fun game , it has two notable issues. First the main parts of this game. Story: Good. Great voice acting. Multiple endings. Romance. Lots of rpg stuff. Combat: it’s wonky. I won’t sugar coat it. It’s fun when it all works but you may be waiting another patch or 2. Overall I have more good than bad. Armies/Management: If you like managing things andI am not gonna break the mold. This is a fun game , it has two notable issues. First the main parts of this game. Story: Good. Great voice acting. Multiple endings. Romance. Lots of rpg stuff. Combat: it’s wonky. I won’t sugar coat it. It’s fun when it all works but you may be waiting another patch or 2. Overall I have more good than bad. Armies/Management: If you like managing things and old school heroes of might and magic combat. You will have fun. I do. But the main issue at moment is putting it on auto ruins some quests. Similar to recent banner patch I am sure this will be patched. Now two big flaws. One bugs. It’s got em. If you want Super high level of polish. They just did 1.02. Maybe wait until 1.1. Two people want more than the game can provide. Each choice is a branch. Eventually every branch can’t lead to another branch. Dialogue is based around alignment and theme. Pathfinder has always been around the themes of the Adventure Path. It tells GMs to make players chose things in the players guide of the Adventue path, not whatever they want. Adventures often tell people not to play evil in a good campaign or vice versa. If you think more about themes, and less about alignment you will have more fun. Go in thinking I want to be a evil Lich, kind Dragon, a vengeful Angel, whatever, and then embrace it. Each path often has two variety. Angel has Good and Lawful for example. Aeon has Lawful Good, Neutral, and Evil variety of lawful. If you try to play a good hearted Lich it will be a uphill climb. Expand
  62. Sep 20, 2021
    9
    This is my first time with this Owlcat Games.
    I used to play computer since 1986 (with Amiga) and I saw a lot of RPG in multiple shapes. This is the first game wich is actually keeping my on the chair, after divinity 2 and Pillars of Ethernity. And for some reason I prefer this title to the other two. I didn't play the former king maker!
    Graphic: 9,5/10. It's a good mix between
    This is my first time with this Owlcat Games.
    I used to play computer since 1986 (with Amiga) and I saw a lot of RPG in multiple shapes. This is the first game wich is actually keeping my on the chair, after divinity 2 and Pillars of Ethernity. And for some reason I prefer this title to the other two. I didn't play the former king maker!

    Graphic: 9,5/10. It's a good mix between iSOMETRIC REALISM (Path f exiles) and Handpainted textures, with a fine attention to the details of the 3d models (you can feel the attention to the details when you see, for example the elements on a table or the shapes of the enlighted mushrooms ina caves). The result is a pleasant fantasy enviroment. The game is flowing well on ultra detail but I owe a 3090 (3d artist my job). Some problems (like in others game such as divinity 2) when the camera view intersects walls. I mean probably if they change the tilt they could overcome this but... They would lost all the actual perception of the volumes. Some effects are amazing: particles effects of spells for examples or the evniroment atmospheric effects (storms or fire). Every element of the inventory actually change the skins of the character when equipped. UI is nice and tidy, and well integrated in the fantasy envroment (all the options and fields builted on a clean cream paper where clear font with medieval ornaments are easy to read).

    Game: 8,5/10. First history. IT's not so original (but many "fantasy stories" are the same), but guys we are playing something that comes from a Pathfinder module and this makes the differences. We have a lot of stories worth to be played: not simply weaves of monsters. I'm Italian (sry for the bad English) and when I play this game usually I try to translate every dialog because I want to follow the story: that's fantastic! This time I don't want to skip the text.
    Some bugs? Yes but they make me more interesting in solving the battle in a different way and incredibly you can do this (not like divinity, where in terms of possibilities you have a ton a ways to do the same battle)! But I could sense an hard work in solving these small issues by the patches released on STEAM platform. Switching between turn or real time is fantastic IDEA. But i Love turn base pearsonally!
    I really loved to play Might and Magic so the way of the "crusader generale" it's nice. Not perfect but we are speaking of a Game which its core gender is an RPG not a STRATEGY game (if I want this I should play might and magic or Total War or something else).

    Sound: 9,5/10: nothing to say about this. Similar to the Lineage 2 during Combat. Awesome.

    Graphic and sound are awesome for the gender in comparison with the actual competitors. the game itself deserve to be played!
    Expand
  63. Nov 17, 2021
    10
    To put it simply, Pathfinder is one of the best RPGs of the last decade.
    I don't care much about the "character build porn" its role-playing system is widely famous for (though you may create any character you can imagine here, I guess). I mostly play for the story experience. And the experience PF gives you is incredible! It starts as a cliched fantasy adventure of a no-name guy going to
    To put it simply, Pathfinder is one of the best RPGs of the last decade.
    I don't care much about the "character build porn" its role-playing system is widely famous for (though you may create any character you can imagine here, I guess). I mostly play for the story experience. And the experience PF gives you is incredible! It starts as a cliched fantasy adventure of a no-name guy going to defeat a demon-like boss: we are the goodies, they are the baddies, let's go diablo-style on them. But soon you realize how deep it is — there are tons of moral choices, tough ones, that drastically affect how things unfold. This RPG lets you walk the full-fledged evil path yourself (and not just a single one!). The level of reactivity to your actions is impressive by today's standards, as most have forgotten how much freedom we had back in old CRPGs. And the party members are truly gems — I would easily spend another hundred hours with these characters walking a different path. PF deserves the second walkthrough, maybe when all the DLCs come out.
    Expand
  64. Oct 9, 2021
    10
    Like complex gameplay mechanics and deep stories with a lot of options and outcomes? This game is for you. Not to mention the soundtrack!
  65. Oct 10, 2021
    10
    Best game i ever played since 12 years (with dragon age origins) a real crpg at last !!! everything is great : story, characters, music... I really love it
  66. Nov 2, 2021
    10
    Over 160 hours in so far, and barely halfway into the game. This game hooks you from the first seconds and doesn't let you go, fully immersing in this dark and heroic story. World is alive and reacts to your decisions and choices in spectacular ways. I

    It's really hard to describe how MUCH of everything is in this game - story, classes, skills, game mechanics (Essentially it's four
    Over 160 hours in so far, and barely halfway into the game. This game hooks you from the first seconds and doesn't let you go, fully immersing in this dark and heroic story. World is alive and reacts to your decisions and choices in spectacular ways. I

    It's really hard to describe how MUCH of everything is in this game - story, classes, skills, game mechanics (Essentially it's four games in one - CRPG, Heroes of Might and Magic battles and army movement, city builder similar to Travian and event management similar to Stellaris or other Paradox games). It can easily dwarf certain MMOs by the sheer amount of content. The game is hard, sometimes even punishing, it doesn't show you an arrow to the right place and lets you explore the world on your own, letting you make your own mistakes and wrong choices. It's a relief in a world of dumbed down modern games, that take you by hand and drag you through the 'optimized', dumbed down gameplay that even a 8-year old can go through. Not here. This game sends you back to the classics of 2000s.

    A lot of people have been complaining about bugs, but I personally haven't encountered anything beyond cosmetic or minor in my playthrough. The game's a bit unpolished from the start, yeah, but it's a big step up from Kingmaker, and it's getting so rapidly patched that things get fixed before I even get to them.
    Expand
  67. Nov 2, 2021
    10
    Amazing! This is the best CRPG game of the year obviously. A nice gloomy atmosphere and beautiful music are all you need for a great journey in demons' abyss.
    It's a complicated and long story that will be your favorite one for the next 2-3 months.
  68. Nov 9, 2021
    10
    This game is bursting with all sorts of lore and optional content. I just finished my 250 hour playthrough and I can't wait to go for another run. There's so much replay value. There's so many ways to build your characters and roleplay your way through the story.

    This game is a monolithic achievement in the world of CRPGs. I'm not saying it's perfect but its strengths make up for any
    This game is bursting with all sorts of lore and optional content. I just finished my 250 hour playthrough and I can't wait to go for another run. There's so much replay value. There's so many ways to build your characters and roleplay your way through the story.

    This game is a monolithic achievement in the world of CRPGs. I'm not saying it's perfect but its strengths make up for any and all shortcomings. It's a masterpiece!
    Expand
  69. Jan 20, 2022
    10
    rpg просто огонь.жду на xbox.чтоб купить диск в коллекцию
  70. Nov 28, 2021
    9
    This is an amazing game. People playing a game for 180 hours and giving it a 7 is hysterical to me LOL. It's intensely deep, far too much to see in one play through (enough spells to scroll through many pages, seemingly endless weapons, armor, etc). I'll never use even a quarter of them. Wonderful writing, great characters, choices matter, etc, etc.

    This is an epic game that deserves
    This is an amazing game. People playing a game for 180 hours and giving it a 7 is hysterical to me LOL. It's intensely deep, far too much to see in one play through (enough spells to scroll through many pages, seemingly endless weapons, armor, etc). I'll never use even a quarter of them. Wonderful writing, great characters, choices matter, etc, etc.

    This is an epic game that deserves far more love than it is getting.

    You command your own party through the story, AND you also command armies on a larger board to fight enemy armies. SUPER fun.
    Expand
  71. Mar 11, 2022
    8
    I held off playing this until the 1.2.0 patch which arrived on March 3rd 2022. Safe to say just looking through the massive patch notes, a lot of issues have been addressed.
    I love crpg’s and this one is no different. I think I created 6 characters before i settled on one I liked. The combat is good and lets you decide whether you want it dynamic or turn based, which you rarely see.
    I held off playing this until the 1.2.0 patch which arrived on March 3rd 2022. Safe to say just looking through the massive patch notes, a lot of issues have been addressed.
    I love crpg’s and this one is no different. I think I created 6 characters before i settled on one I liked. The combat is good and lets you decide whether you want it dynamic or turn based, which you rarely see.
    Classes are good with 25 to choose from. I wanted to do play a favoured soul but remembered pathfinder only has Oracle.
    I like how intelligent the party is, in that they can navigate to positions in the dungeon when you summon them from far away and they don’t get stuck.
    Story is good and the animations and voicing is adequare
    Expand
  72. Apr 8, 2022
    10
    Quite simply, this is the best CRPG I've ever played, and I've played well over 600 games in my long history of PC gaming. Better than Baldur's Gate 2. Better than Divinity: Original Sin 2. Better than any 80s blobber RPG like Dungeon Master. Sure it's got bugs but nothing was game breaking for me and lots of great RPGs have bugs that you look past to see the silver lining. So muchQuite simply, this is the best CRPG I've ever played, and I've played well over 600 games in my long history of PC gaming. Better than Baldur's Gate 2. Better than Divinity: Original Sin 2. Better than any 80s blobber RPG like Dungeon Master. Sure it's got bugs but nothing was game breaking for me and lots of great RPGs have bugs that you look past to see the silver lining. So much content, so well written. For me, this is the best CRPG or RPG I've ever played. Stellar! Expand
  73. Dec 4, 2021
    9
    Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is definitely a child of love. The amount of stuff it has, from a seemingly inexhaustible amount of options for character creation to the various options you can pick in dialogues, from secret boss fights to challenging but rewarding puzzles, from well written companions with amazing banter to intriguing enemies, is simply astounding. Haven't finished itPathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is definitely a child of love. The amount of stuff it has, from a seemingly inexhaustible amount of options for character creation to the various options you can pick in dialogues, from secret boss fights to challenging but rewarding puzzles, from well written companions with amazing banter to intriguing enemies, is simply astounding. Haven't finished it yet, but wanted to write a review because I am already in love.

    Pros:
    - the story and dialogue. the writing team behind it deserves an award, honestly. some of the jokes cracked me up so much
    - companions. really enjoy getting to know them and they have great dynamic with each other. there are definitely people for you to love and to hate, just like in real life
    - maps. multiple locations that inspire to try various ways of getting around, a lot of skill-based interactions with the environment
    - mythic paths. really makes you feel like you are on an epic adventure

    Neither pros nor cons:
    - the crusade system. it is kinda...there? I am not super into it, but I am not against it either, however, I enjoyed kingdom management in Kingmaker more
    - sometimes you really have to understand the system really well and I mean REALLY well, all the number and the descriptors, and such in order to succeed. but you can also always lower the difficulty, so it is ok

    Cons:
    - I haven't encountered any bugs yet, but people say that the game has a lot of them, so I am cautiously putting "bugs" here

    Overall, I am really enjoying my experience with Wrath of the Righteous. Also, about a half of the negative reviews seems to be from people who 1) don't understand/like Pathfinder system and universe, and 2) faint when they are confronted with the fact that gay people exist in life and in video games
    Expand
  74. Mar 31, 2022
    9
    That's how I imagined BG3 to look like.

    I deduct 1 point for bugs here and there and a little confusing progress thru the game.
  75. Nov 11, 2021
    10
    Fantastic game, secret ending was the best ending I saw in games! need 10 more letters
  76. Dec 25, 2021
    10
    Awesome game with a difficulty setting for anyone. Allows for you to become a true god all the way from a nobody.
  77. Apr 19, 2022
    10
    An absolutely amazing game. So much content in this game. I put in 400+ hours into it and loved it the whole time!
  78. Mar 11, 2022
    9
    This game (as well as Pathfinder: Kingmaker created by the same developer) is very solid cRPG based on the Pathfinder's rules set (revised version of the 3rd edition D&D rules).
    The game has interesting main story and characters, adequate narrative and dialogs, deep enough side quests, good enough graphics, sounds and music.
    For all newcomers to D&D I strongly recommend to play the game
    This game (as well as Pathfinder: Kingmaker created by the same developer) is very solid cRPG based on the Pathfinder's rules set (revised version of the 3rd edition D&D rules).
    The game has interesting main story and characters, adequate narrative and dialogs, deep enough side quests, good enough graphics, sounds and music.
    For all newcomers to D&D I strongly recommend to play the game using the "turn-based combat" mode to clearly understand and to enjoy D&D game mechanics.
    Pretty nice game 9/10. Worth to buy it.
    Expand
  79. Dec 18, 2021
    9
    Game is great and huge. I love how they manage to make every Act so different. It will take you more than hundread of hours to finish if you are completionist, talk with everyone, read everything.. Real deal breaker for me was turn base combat. Real time combat feels clunky and chaotic, characters chaotically run here and there, dying with no idea for you what is going on and I could notGame is great and huge. I love how they manage to make every Act so different. It will take you more than hundread of hours to finish if you are completionist, talk with everyone, read everything.. Real deal breaker for me was turn base combat. Real time combat feels clunky and chaotic, characters chaotically run here and there, dying with no idea for you what is going on and I could not stand it for very long (even that's reason why i didn't finish KIngmaker). Turn base let you ponder every strategic decision, use whole variety of skills your characters posses. Takes much more time, but its much more fun and real DD experience. Fights are challenging and fun, just set your difficulty right :-))

    Crusade management is much simplified over land management from Kingmaker and that's great news. Its bearable, but I would welcome possibility to skip this whole thing entirely.

    Considering how huge game is and how many decision you make which change entirely how game evolve, didn't encounter any quest or story related bugs. My crusade management didn't level up, but luckily was able to overcome it with some changes in my saves. (without that would not be able to finish the game).

    Story is good, companions are interesting, you have to do some tough decisions.

    If you like cRPG, definitely go for it.
    Expand
  80. Nov 5, 2021
    10
    You should check it out if you like the CRPG genre in all and old-school isometric titles in particular. A masterpiece. Brilliant characters, good narrative, lots of dialogues, many plot choices. A huge variety of classes selection, and options to build a character. The game is addictive and may steal your attention for good 200-300 hours.
  81. Nov 22, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Must play for all Baldur's Gate / Pillars of Eternity and other classic cRPG games. First of all this game is huge. To really fully complete 1 playthrough, reading all the stuff, complete sidequests and so on - I would say about 100h. The mythic path system is something unique. You want to finish the game as Lich, Dragon or Devil? Yes you can! The best classic cRPG I ever played. Expand
  82. Jan 3, 2022
    10
    For me it's the best game of 2021. This game is an example of classic RPG. I detected some non critical bugs, but it is not a problem for me. Also this game has perfect story, interesting characters and solve the problem with global map from the previous part
  83. Feb 23, 2022
    10
    One of the best story-focused RPG out there. Camille is the best girl. Legend is the only true path.
  84. Nov 25, 2021
    10
    The best CRPG of the year for me. Incredibly long and story-rich, lots of choices (with actual consequences), and also gives you an ability to try yourself as a mythical demi-god hero - be a lich, or a trickster, or an angel, or a demon, etc. Also, it is a real heaven for anyone, who loves digging deep into mechanics and character building.
  85. Nov 24, 2021
    10
    Finished it in almost 200 hours. I was surprised it didn't get even a nomination in the RPG section of the Game Awards this year, considering it is one of the most notable releases in the genre. It could easily win the title. PRG fans don't get that many games of this quality and scale, especially in this day and age, and Pathfinder is totally worth picking up. Considering how muchFinished it in almost 200 hours. I was surprised it didn't get even a nomination in the RPG section of the Game Awards this year, considering it is one of the most notable releases in the genre. It could easily win the title. PRG fans don't get that many games of this quality and scale, especially in this day and age, and Pathfinder is totally worth picking up. Considering how much replayability the mechanics and the branching storyline have, I guess I can enjoy it until Baldur's Gate comes out from early access. Expand
  86. Nov 21, 2021
    8
    Excellent classic RPG, which is not abandoned by developers. A very large plot with a large number of possible development options. The work is colossal, but there are a lot of bugs because of this.
  87. Dec 8, 2021
    10
    The game is very faithful to the Pathfinder source material (with few exceptions for the sake of simplicity), with a rich story, great combat system, and amazing support for mods.
  88. Dec 9, 2021
    10
    Просто великолепная история и замечательные персонажи, а так же увлекательная боевая система и билдостроение
  89. Feb 10, 2022
    10
    Masterpiece of cRPG, new classic and way better than BG 3 Beta. Best game Ive played in 2021 and 2022 so far
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 22, 2022
    78
    While flawed, Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is a grand and ambitious adventure and an impressive adaptation of a popular tabletop RPG. The eclectic characters feel alive, though the thought of that literally being true is terrifying. In some ways, it feels like too standard a CRPG; in others, it stretches the conventions of that subgenre in fascinating directions. The amount of writing here (and pretty good writing at that) is astounding — it’s a rare case where the sheer quantity is a positive, each quest another strand in your character’s tapestry, even if they don’t always hit. As such, if you only play one game you missed out on from last year, it might be this one, as it might be all you have time for. But that decision is less appealing in the shadow of the abuse accusations.
  2. CD-Action
    Jan 19, 2022
    85
    Owlcat Games has made huge progress since Kingmaker. Time limits, randomized elements of kingdom management and other annoying aspects were ditched, while combat and character development return in all their glory assisted by very atmospheric new mythic paths and a bit simple but still cool army management system. For me, the new Pathfinder, Wasteland 3 and Divinity: Original Sin II are a trio of contemporary RPG classics, with the first one being the most faithful to the genre’s tradition. [12/2021, p.64]
  3. Dec 2, 2021
    88
    Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is a fantasy role-playing game that is highly playable and extremely rich in content. Although there are still some obvious bugs and optimization issues in the game, it is still the brightest new star in the fantasy role-playing games.