Please, Don't Touch Anything Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A brain-racking game about bathroom breaks, screwdrivers and nuclear explosions.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jun 2, 2016
    90
    If you're looking for a puzzle game that will make you both laugh and jump, I can easily recommend Please, Don't Touch Anything, even if you've played the original. For $15, you get hours of gameplay in a polished experience, which is a steal compared to most of the other expensive titles on the Oculus Store. [Tested with Oculus Rift]
  2. Apr 11, 2015
    84
    Puzzle gamers looking for an interesting challenge should touch the download button for this game.
  3. Jun 8, 2015
    60
    Ask yourself a question: "Am I ready to blow my mind in order to achieve sixteen micro-endings?" If you answer is "Yes", and you feel an everlasting love for puzzles, then you can consider the idea of buying Please Don't Touch Anything. Otherwise, you should consider other alternatives.
  4. Apr 21, 2015
    50
    The concept is original, but the execution doesn't get too far. Some of the puzzles are so complicated to become frustrating, and the humour that permeates the production doesn't deliver the fun it's expected to.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 15, 2015
    8
    Your buddy leaves you in front of this giant panel with a single red button and advises you not to touch anything. Ah-ha, yeah, RIGHT!
    You
    Your buddy leaves you in front of this giant panel with a single red button and advises you not to touch anything. Ah-ha, yeah, RIGHT!
    You will touch and press the **** of this panel, there is lots of cryptic stuff which the partially explained in the upper left section of the room, given you some clues and the rest you figure for yourself.
    Music and atmosphere is great and unique, the only real disappointment - game length, it took me 2 hours to get all the endings, and have figured 15/16 endings by myself, but for what it costs you should definitely check this game if you like point-and-click style with a 16 bit music and cryptic messages.
    Expand
  2. Oct 16, 2016
    8
    From the simplest concept, one of the (casual) games I enjoyed playing the most.

    As the exact opposite of what the game title reads, this
    From the simplest concept, one of the (casual) games I enjoyed playing the most.

    As the exact opposite of what the game title reads, this game is about trying to mess with with the higher amount of things possible on the board, reading the hints, deducing the hints, guessing with almost no hints to obtain up to 25 different "unique" endings with lots of Easter eggs and general, simple fun.
    Art style/realization, music and audio effects are perfectly blended with each other and give the player a very good gaming experience (and the soundtrack is somewhat good, nothing stellar, but definitely good and, again, perfectly fitting with the rest of the art style).

    There are actually no negative aspects of this game, because if it was "longer" it would have been too long (to complete the game, without the "perfectionist" achievement it takes roughly from 2~3 to 5~7 hours depending on how good you are at reading the hints), if it was fancier you'd probably have lost the unique pixel feeling and a full-price tag of 5€ is just the perfect price for what you get.

    Again there are no reason not to recommend this game to everyone, play it and enjoy.
    Expand
  3. Dec 24, 2018
    8
    I did touch everything! clever puzzle game thats up to you to not do what you are told!
  4. Jun 21, 2015
    7
    Please, Don't Touch Anything is a puzzle game, and a very interesting little curiosity. You're asked to watch over this box with a large, redPlease, Don't Touch Anything is a puzzle game, and a very interesting little curiosity. You're asked to watch over this box with a large, red button, and asked not to touch anything. The magic begins when you press the button, and more controls open up. Doing certain things opens up more controls and more ways to interact with the box, and your goal is to get each of the possible endings by performing specific tasks.

    The problem is that the things that need to be done are not at all straightforward. You'll have to use your puzzle-solving skills and your curiosity to see all of the content. You'll have to hunt for clues and find out what to do with them.

    I enjoyed this game, but I don't think it's for everyone. If you don't have the patience to work through riddles, this game probably isn't for you, but if you do, then it's probably worth the $5. I'd definitely recommend avoiding walkthroughs until you're really stuck... there are some pretty tough ones, though, and some of the clues are difficult to find.

    As for the soundtrack, I think I'd recommend playing the game before making that decision. The tracks are nice, but most of the game's music is fairly ambient. With full hindsight, I probably wouldn't have spent money on it, but that's because it doesn't appeal to my tastes... your mileage may vary.
    Expand
  5. Nov 16, 2016
    7
    Please, Don't Touch Anything offers a good few laughs and a couple of mind-exploding puzzles, but that is all it has to give you. MessingPlease, Don't Touch Anything offers a good few laughs and a couple of mind-exploding puzzles, but that is all it has to give you. Messing around for more than a few hours and the game will run out of things to discover. Expand
  6. Jul 16, 2017
    6
    If you like nutting out difficult puzzles more than anything else, to the point where it doesn't matter if there's no plot, it doesn't matterIf you like nutting out difficult puzzles more than anything else, to the point where it doesn't matter if there's no plot, it doesn't matter if the endings are short and unfulfilling, and it doesn't matter if you're unlikely to ever replay the game again, then Please, Don't Touch Anything might be worth a try. I mean the game has a sweet chiptune soundtrack (if you're into retro game music) plus there are a couple of funny pop culture references/memes in there to boot, so it's not all bad, but overall, it's probably not my sort of game (despite Steam saying everything' is awesome...). Expand
  7. Jun 26, 2016
    5
    Please Don’t Touch anything is a minimalist puzzle game where you are left alone in a room by your buddy and instructed not to touch a button.Please Don’t Touch anything is a minimalist puzzle game where you are left alone in a room by your buddy and instructed not to touch a button. Naturally, you do, unlocking more and more panels and secrets, with possibly dire consequences for the city on the view screen.

    This was a cute idea for a game and they did a surprisingly large amount of stuff with it; there's a lot of puzzles in this game, and some of them are fairly nifty.

    Unfortunately, other puzzles are very obscure, and if you miss a few hints, you're likely to be very frustrated, as some of the endings are pretty well hidden and it is not at all obvious what you are supposed to do. In particular, it is easy to miss some of the codes for the ten digit panel and never realize it, because, hey, you've already done that, right? Some of the panels are used time and again, while others only matter for a very small number of things.

    In the end, I got it for under a dollar, making it hard to complain too loudly. That being said, I have to admit I got kind of bored after messing around with it for about a half hour or so, beyond which point finding the rest of the endings felt like a tedious process of elimination. In the end, I was forced to go to an endings guide because I just couldn't figure out a few things, and I don’t think I ever would have, either.

    All in all, I think that if you like obscure puzzle games - that is to say, a puzzle game which obscures its puzzles heavily - i think this might be the game for you, as this is all about obscure puzzles in a very limited (one screen) environment.

    On the other hand, if examining every single freaking detail (and trying to figure out which ones matter and which don't) doesn't appeal to you, you might find this frustrating, and not in a good way. There's nothing really here beyond the puzzles - the gameplay is very simplistic and there's no deeper message to any of it. It is just "solve these puzzles and get a little silly animation".
    Expand

See all 8 User Reviews