Ride to Hell: Retribution PC

Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  4. Jul 30, 2013
    20
    The attempt to stick together some assets and calling the result a videogame is inexcusable. One of the worst titles of this entire gen.
  5. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  6. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  7. Jul 9, 2013
    12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  8. Jul 11, 2013
    10
    Ride to Hell is painfully insubstantial. Its mechanics are mostly broken and have no depth, there's no sense of progression, and there are no skills that can be learned and then applied to create a feeling of accomplishment or a better understanding of the game.
  9. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.
User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 519 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 135
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    1
    Pathetic attempt at a game, uninteresting, bad game-play and overall rubbish, I definitely would not recommend this game and it was a completePathetic attempt at a game, uninteresting, bad game-play and overall rubbish, I definitely would not recommend this game and it was a complete waste of money. Full Review »
  2. Aug 9, 2013
    8
    Buy it for one reason. To laugh at it. The joy of the woefully crafted game, gave me the biggest laughs I got from any game in a long while.Buy it for one reason. To laugh at it. The joy of the woefully crafted game, gave me the biggest laughs I got from any game in a long while. It could be put in for Funniest Game at any award, and it would win. From the nonsensical plot and ridiculous cut scenes to the awful mechanics and gameplay, Ride to Hell: Retribution is quite the worst game I've ever played. And for the hilarity it left behind, I love it. I know it's crap, but the laughter is worth an 8. Full Review »
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    3
    This game just blew my mind. It's like, if Steven Seagal made a motorcycle movie, only 10 times dumber. Does it fall in the "so bad it'sThis game just blew my mind. It's like, if Steven Seagal made a motorcycle movie, only 10 times dumber. Does it fall in the "so bad it's good" category? In my opinion it does, and the main reason is that the controls, if you are using a pad, are "mostly" functional and it's not that painful to play, mechanically. In order to enjoy it though, you need to be prepared for the fact that 99% of the gameplay is completely pointless. The game is basically a series of cutscenes with some padding along the way. Those cutscenes however will make you laugh, guarranteed. Pretty much every time you do a quest for any female, you will see an abrupt cut into a dryhumping scene, with zero explanation or reason for it. You collect shags like Mario collects coins, and they come so suddenly and look sooooo dumb that they made me spill my coffee all over my keyboard. Most of the voiceacting and pretty much all the animations are also hilariously bad. The intro that abruptly cuts into a pointless turret section and then into a QTE fist fight was also very hilarious, it was like a complete and comprehensive video of what NOT to do in videogames. In short, if you find this game on a sale for 1$ or something, it's worth picking up. It will offer many laughs for a low price. At full price of course, don't even think about it. Full Review »