User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 156 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 156

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 26, 2018
    7
    The trend in war based shooters of late is to literally take a blast from the past. Battlefield 1 looked at WW1 and Call of Duty returned to its WWII roots for the most recent game in the series. As such when Rising Storm 2: Vietnam was announced, it seemed like a good progression and one that holds a lot of potential for gamers. The previous game in the series focused on the Pacific RimThe trend in war based shooters of late is to literally take a blast from the past. Battlefield 1 looked at WW1 and Call of Duty returned to its WWII roots for the most recent game in the series. As such when Rising Storm 2: Vietnam was announced, it seemed like a good progression and one that holds a lot of potential for gamers. The previous game in the series focused on the Pacific Rim conflicts and focused on the conflict with Japan.
    This time out the focus is Vietnam and players can opt to fight for either the Vietnamese or U.S. forces and they will also be able to select a class and loadout unique to each side before entering the fray.
    The matches I took part in showed off the large and detailed maps which provided plenty of options to flank and enemy or attack from cover. Fields, towns, temples, and more were all an option and I had intense battles in a multi-level building, trenches, fields, and in a town. The weapons were varied but I opted mainly for an M-16 or AK-47 depending on which side I was assigned to. I did have a great opportunity early in the match to ride on a Helicopter and took my position manning one of the machine guns, which allowed us to strafe enemy targets as we traveled.
    Our focus was a mix of taking and securing an objective and of course eliminating as many enemies as I could. Using a mix of grenades and rifle shots I was able to dispatch a few enemies but you could tell that there were some seasoned players online who used to the map to their advantage and were masters at striking without being seen.
    I also experienced some people who were more than happy to call in a Napalm strike without any concern to the number of friendly troops in the target area. Naturally as you progress you will rank up and have more options for your character and loadouts.
    The graphics of the game were solid but did seem a bit dated compared to other shooters. But this does a great job of giving a rough and battle-worn look to the game and not trying to make a blasted and remote area looked like an over-polished presentation.
    If you are a fan of team-based online shooters and want some great action in the Vietnam setting; then Rising Storm 2: Vietnam just might be the game for you.
    3.5 stars out of 5
    Expand
  2. Aug 11, 2019
    4
    Very generic, mediocre shooter that is saved by its Green Army Man mode. Otherwise avoid this. It's buggy, the community of this game is toxic (not in just a gameplay either.. ran into so many bigots in this game... [is the game even being moderated at all????!?!??]), and the regular MP/campaign modes really just suck.

    --Got This With My Humble Monthly Subscription--
  3. Nov 5, 2020
    4
    This review is based on experience playing RS2:V after EGA giveaway. If you grab game for free this might help you decide is it worth actually downloading.

    It's my first realistic MMOFPS, I enjoyed it so much at first, I'd made a little research through guides and game history, and now ready to present my opinion. IF IT WAS 2017, I'D RATE GAME 8 OR 9 OUT OF 10. BUT THERE ARE TO MANY
    This review is based on experience playing RS2:V after EGA giveaway. If you grab game for free this might help you decide is it worth actually downloading.

    It's my first realistic MMOFPS, I enjoyed it so much at first, I'd made a little research through guides and game history, and now ready to present my opinion.

    IF IT WAS 2017, I'D RATE GAME 8 OR 9 OUT OF 10. BUT THERE ARE TO MANY "BUTS" NOW. As you could've guessed, FOR SHORT VERSION READ ONLY CAPS from now on.

    GAME IS BASICALLY ABANDONED BY DEVELOPERS. That's it. It was free giveaway because company no longer interested in the game. Original developer team is long gone and had to be recontacted to do EGS-transfer and troubleshooting.
    There is stuff just cut out from the game. It's three maps and M16A2. Game realistically doesn't have over 9000 guns, so it's really important. There are some balancing issues never to be resolved (Long Tan map for example). No event support at all (like Halloween). Graphics are just bad. No bulletholes on surfaces, you can't zero your gun properly while training. No internal guides, just two training areas, one of which being actual map, no ability to train with bots there. There are nasty bugs, I'd seen on 2017 videos and even 2015 CBT footages. Going prone and standing up can result in your legs being under the ground and you will limp excessively. In this condition, moving prone is the fastest way. If your helicopter crashed, you survived and some ally is near by, it mostly results in autokick from server for excessive team damage. There are of course some smaller bugs, but these two are the biggest pain.

    CONTENT CREATORS ARE GONE. Basically no channels. Old guides with obsolete information. Placeholders, work-in-proogress, no longer supported everywhere.

    PING IS HELL. Don't believe ping value of server in search. Multiply by at least 3, be ready for x4, expect x5. And magically 20 ping becomes 100. Sometimes, when we're losing, I check ping values of players. Losing team has higher values.

    TO GET FULL GAME PAY EXTRA ~50$ MONTHLY. There are 2 types of servers. Official and private. Private costs money. You can't just create a room with setting, no-no, pay to third party. Official servers have some of only two game modes: Territory (capture the objective) and Supremacy (capture and hold for points). If you want to play Skirmish (team deathmatch), Campaign (consequent battles with its own rules) or Green Army Man DLC as Free Grunt (Territory and Supremacy) you have two options: go for someone's server hope for the best (ping, rules, community, quantity of players) or buy one for yourself and hope for the same best. Same applies for different settings (called mutators), like visibility of allied troops marks, making game more realistic.

    GAMING COMMUNITY SUCKS.
    You get new players, that don't want to learn, grab most important classes, and try to play RS2V as generic MMOFPS, aiming for good K/D ratio, that they will never get, and not playing the objective.
    On the other hand you have salty people that send anyone to training areas to learn to fly, for example. Well, it's really easy with 0 ms ping and when no one is firing at you.
    Again, on some other hand you have kickers. They want your class just because. Or don't like you. Most notorious one changed team and kicked me. Why others agreed? I suppose, they thought "if votekick is going, it's definitely for a reason". So, I ask you, if you'll play, never votekick if you don't know the crime.
    Just bad commanders.
    Radiomen not sticking to commander and actually picking up this class just because it's a class. They don't even use the smokes.
    Macrosusers atop this cake to definitely ruin your day.
    Expand
  4. Jun 17, 2022
    4
    Imagine Vietnam war but you have severe cerebral palsy and a russian guy shoves gaynazifurryporn at your face.
  5. May 29, 2022
    3
    Good idea, but trash execution. Buggy and clunky gameplay, earrape audio design and really bad class system.
  6. May 30, 2017
    10
    No comment , this is what battlefield was supposed to be. I s seams like i play Battlefield 2 again , this sensation is priceless. This is a relay good , and tactical FPS without a doubt.
    All my respect for tripwire & antimattergames.
  7. May 30, 2017
    10
    This is the best Vietnam Era FPS I've ever played. It will remind you of BFBC: Vietnam and Battlefield: Vietnam but in hardcore mode. The music, the gun sounds, the yelling, captures how the Vietnam war must have been, the game play is incredible. It shows how much time and testing was put into this game too, the maps are perfectly balanced, the game play is immersive, your adrenalineThis is the best Vietnam Era FPS I've ever played. It will remind you of BFBC: Vietnam and Battlefield: Vietnam but in hardcore mode. The music, the gun sounds, the yelling, captures how the Vietnam war must have been, the game play is incredible. It shows how much time and testing was put into this game too, the maps are perfectly balanced, the game play is immersive, your adrenaline will be pumping during each round. The guns do a realistic amount of damage; you'll be dropped off in the jungle by helicopter, looking for Charlie. Out of nowhere an ambush will light up the tree line with gunfire, dropping GI's like flies. Just when you feel like the enemy has the upper hand, a napalm strike will clear the battlefield and a epic battle ensues, my hands are still shaking from the last round I played. The price is right, there's no pay to play, it's the best FPS I've played in a very long time 10/10. See you in the jungle boys. I love the smell of napalm in the morning...smells like....Victory... Expand
  8. Jul 8, 2017
    6
    Forced to select classes so if you find something you love better have the best SSD and the internet to pick it before someone else can graphics are so so movement doesn't feel right getting stuck here and there etc... The game all round just feels mediocre.
  9. Jun 4, 2017
    10
    Battlefield sensations are back!!!
    Game go back in the sources and essences of the game...
    Super fun to play...realistic...beautiful game...even with the UE Engine 3.5
    They did a super job!!!
    The game rocks!
  10. May 31, 2017
    10
    The game is great it is realistic and gritty and it has infantry, Helicopters i think it will eventually have tanks too. There is no DLC nor a season pass and it was half the price of other AAA+ games. I love the only thing i dislike about the game is i die a lot and the performance is really really harsh. If they can fix the fps drops across large distances and sort out why everyone hasThe game is great it is realistic and gritty and it has infantry, Helicopters i think it will eventually have tanks too. There is no DLC nor a season pass and it was half the price of other AAA+ games. I love the only thing i dislike about the game is i die a lot and the performance is really really harsh. If they can fix the fps drops across large distances and sort out why everyone has 100ms pings it will easily be my go to shooter. I am not even interested now in CODWW2 or Battlefield or Titanfall which i had on my list against this one. It is simply the best 64player shooter out there at the minute. Expand
  11. May 31, 2017
    10
    Exceeded my expectations. All the great aspects of Red Orchestra and Rising storm but with a face-lift and tons of new features. By far the most well done, immersive, Vietnam game to date.
  12. Jul 4, 2017
    8
    This is a great realistic shooter thats really fun and a change of that futuristic call of duty style ,but people are still overreacting on this game it does almost nothing new then rising storm 1 , still its better then rs1 but it is nothing new but for its price its a shooter recommended for everyone
  13. Jun 3, 2017
    6
    It's no where near as good as these guys are saying it is, it's not bad it's just "meh". Rising storm 2 is a bit more tactical than say BF1 but if you want tactical gameplay there are much better options available (Squad, Arma). Movement is clunky/stiff and you get stuck in hidden barriers at times. When I played I got the feeling that the maps are to small for the rifle mechanics, if thatIt's no where near as good as these guys are saying it is, it's not bad it's just "meh". Rising storm 2 is a bit more tactical than say BF1 but if you want tactical gameplay there are much better options available (Squad, Arma). Movement is clunky/stiff and you get stuck in hidden barriers at times. When I played I got the feeling that the maps are to small for the rifle mechanics, if that makes sense, I dunno. Some one said this game is balanced, it is not. As you might expect the balance is shifted towards the US.US rifles are easier to aim with (m16 VS AKs), air support is op, Americans are harder to spot in jungle areas (Gis are green NV are light brown against a jungle/green background) among other things. However, the sounds is where this game shines tho, bombardments, explosions and rifle fire (both distant and close) sound **** awesome! All that said, if you liked BF2:BC/vietnam or BF1 you will likely enjoy this. For 25$/250kr/25Eur you can do much worse, it's good for a few hours of fun. Expand
  14. i76
    May 15, 2018
    0
    Just another average shooter in a massive pool of average shooters.

    RO/RO2/RS are far better games.
  15. Jun 20, 2017
    6
    Graphics: looks good, but poorly optimized. There's always a kind of "laggy" feeling.
    Movement is a bit clunky, as in the previous games. You do get stuck behind small objects way too often.
    Hit registration has some issues, some objects look like they should be easy to penetrate, but somehow stop 10 AK rounds. Sometimes your bullets hit an object or the ground in front of you, while the
    Graphics: looks good, but poorly optimized. There's always a kind of "laggy" feeling.
    Movement is a bit clunky, as in the previous games. You do get stuck behind small objects way too often.
    Hit registration has some issues, some objects look like they should be easy to penetrate, but somehow stop 10 AK rounds. Sometimes your bullets hit an object or the ground in front of you, while the object is not visible in your iron sights.
    Territory mode is still fun if you have a good team. This is a game where you don't want to be on the losing side though. Not sure why they made a new mode that is basically Conquest from Battlefield, but a lot worse. Territory is where the game shines, but unfortunately there are only 3 maps that support 64 players.
    The gun selection is small, but it serves its purpose.

    I have always loved games by Tripwire in the past, but this one definitely feels sub par.
    Expand
  16. Jun 17, 2017
    9
    Excellent online FPS for the asking price.
    The game looks great and runs well. Haven't had any performance issues but I well exceed the minimum specs. Sound effects are really good. Gameplay is very similar to past Red Orchestra games. Teams are broken up into squads with an squad leader who can help players respawn closer to the front lines. Maps revolve around assaulting key points
    Excellent online FPS for the asking price.
    The game looks great and runs well. Haven't had any performance issues but I well exceed the minimum specs. Sound effects are really good. Gameplay is very similar to past Red Orchestra games. Teams are broken up into squads with an squad leader who can help players respawn closer to the front lines. Maps revolve around assaulting key points in order or a conquest style mode similar to the Battlefield series. Players select a role or class that determines the weapons and gear available to them. VC roles can lay traps, place tunnels for closer respawns, and conceal themselves from the map and recon planes by hiding in foliage. US roles have flamethrowers, close air support and transport helicopters, and the usual FPS fare.

    Like previous RO games, each team has a commander who can use radios to call in artillery and air strikes, recon planes, and for the US, an aerial gunship that can orbit the map and rain down chaingun fire on a designated area. To counter, VC commanders can activate anti-air to shoot these assets down. Squad leaders must place markers on the map for commanders to call in some of these assets. A radioman class can allow commanders to be closer to the front by providing a portable radio. In my experience in public games, commanders rarely utilize radiomen when available and instead sit at the back of the line glued to the radio. Even using voice comms to encourage commanders to utilize my portable radio, I wasn't able to get them to budge. Your mileage may vary.

    All that said, there is a degree of teamwork required to do well in Rising Storm 2. SL's must place markers and commanders must call in assets at the right time. Friendly players must also watch the map for asset markers to avoid dying from friendly air support or artillery. As a result, some people may find frustration in public games when teams lack cohesion or players just don't want to coordinate. Don't let that discourage you as you can still me an effective player in your role even when others aren't pulling through.

    One minor issue I ran into was frequently getting stuck in level geometry or hitting obstacles that seemed like I should be able to simply walk over but required vaulting with space bar. It's very frustrating sprinting to cover under fire and then dying because my character hit a tiny slope or a small step that stopped his movement.

    Any fan of Red Orchestra or the first Rising Storm should buy this. Any fan of Battlefield who laments the recent direction of the franchise should buy this. Rising Storm 2 Vietnam is a nice balance between the hyper-realism of games like Squad or ARMA and the more action oriented FPS games like Battlefield.
    Expand
  17. Sep 2, 2017
    7
    I bought a new PC in August 2017 and I really wanted to play some new games , but I didn´t know if I would buy PUBG or Rising Storm 2 : Vietnam. I ended up buying PUBG , I don´t regret it at all because PUBG is one of the best games I played so far.

    In the first day of September I was scrolling trough the Steam Store and found out that RS2 : Vietnam was on "Free Weekend" and I was very
    I bought a new PC in August 2017 and I really wanted to play some new games , but I didn´t know if I would buy PUBG or Rising Storm 2 : Vietnam. I ended up buying PUBG , I don´t regret it at all because PUBG is one of the best games I played so far.

    In the first day of September I was scrolling trough the Steam Store and found out that RS2 : Vietnam was on "Free Weekend" and I was very hyped. I downloaded it and start playing it immediately , the first hour wasn´t that good at all because my internet was bad and I killed my mates so many times because I couldn´t recognise the models.

    After some hours played I got better and didn´t TeamKill often and I even made 8 kills alone to capture B (Then my mates came and we captured it).

    The more I played the game the more I would enjoy it.

    In my opinion it´s not the best game and it needs some improvements such as the models recognising for "newbies" and maybe some official servers for skill-based lobbies.
    Expand
  18. Sep 30, 2017
    9
    To sum up this game, it is challenging, team oriented and overall what I consider to be the best Vietnam War game on the market right now.

    The only drawbacks are some encounters of player toxicity, team killers, commanders who don't do their job, and the Vietcong having advantages on many maps, and their weapons outclassing the US by a decent notch. The M16 and M14 are great guns but
    To sum up this game, it is challenging, team oriented and overall what I consider to be the best Vietnam War game on the market right now.

    The only drawbacks are some encounters of player toxicity, team killers, commanders who don't do their job, and the Vietcong having advantages on many maps, and their weapons outclassing the US by a decent notch.

    The M16 and M14 are great guns but have very poor iron sights with terrible field of view, while the AK and SKS sights are much nicer.

    The M60 and the Flamethrower are an awesome advantage for the US, the M60 is overall better than the RPD/RPK, and the flamethrower if used correctly, can clean house.

    The IZH double Barrel hunting shotgun and the PPSH are respectively better than the trench gun and grease gun. The trench gun has more rounds, but the IZH has less spread, more stopping power, more range and faster movement speed. The PPSH is a little less accurate and has less range, but the ammo capacity and the firing speed and damage far surpasses the grease gun's, not to mention the sight on the grease gun is like trying to look through a tin can with a hole poked through it.

    Snipers are snipers, not much to change, they all pretty much one shot, have the same range and negligible differences in accuracy. However, on certain maps, the US snipers get a silencer on certain rifles, which dampens noise and has no muzzle flash or smoke, allowing you to hide more safely. This is a definite advantage for the US.

    Grenade launcher vs RPG. Enough said.

    As the RPG class you can have a rifle and an RPG whilst only being able to have the grenade launcher and a pistol on the grenadier class. Overall, explosion radius is not great, you basically use one grenade per one to two kills, and it is decent for suppression. The RPG only has 2-3 rockets, but fires with pinpoint accuracy and has a much bigger explosion radius, easily clearing trenches and houses with a single well placed rocket.

    Overall, your victory will be heavily reliant on your teamwork, strategy and the cunning of your squad leaders and commander. Never blame one person for the loss, even though a **** commander can easily lose the game for you so don't be afraid to give constructive criticism on how he can do better. If you don't know how he can do better, or don't think you can do better yourself, don't complain, it's that simple.

    Have fun fellas
    Expand
  19. Sep 25, 2018
    10
    Campaign makes it finally worth buying. Epic combat, great teamplay, great for fans of RO2. Only downside is outdated UE3 engine.
  20. Feb 25, 2019
    4
    Bugs seem to never being fixed, and there are lots of them! Also illogical gameplay decisions, also """character customization""" that makes literally everyone rook the same
  21. Dec 1, 2017
    9
    Rising Storm 2 is a great game if you like these type of arcade-realistic shooters. Its an improvement of the RO2 formula with some interesting features like personalitaion and the new system of squad. And there arent many vietnam games in the market... so if you want it... 6€ in some offers on InstantGaminhg or 10€ on steam. If you want it, you should buy it
  22. Aug 27, 2018
    8
    I have played many shooters. There is an appealing fear factor with RS2. A complete novice can get the drop on you, no matter how experienced you, are as a player. The weapons have real-world recoil and sound. You feel the tracers whiz past your head. My only disagreement with other reviews is that, the Commander is not the most important role. SQUAD LEADER is the most important, as youI have played many shooters. There is an appealing fear factor with RS2. A complete novice can get the drop on you, no matter how experienced you, are as a player. The weapons have real-world recoil and sound. You feel the tracers whiz past your head. My only disagreement with other reviews is that, the Commander is not the most important role. SQUAD LEADER is the most important, as you are on the front, in the trenches with your men, capturing points and painting targets for the Commander...while under fire. Also responsible for digging tunnels for spawning purposes. Without the SQUAD LEADERS, the Commanders have no drops. In my opinion, this is one of the hottest shooters to date. Even with its age, you still have no problem finding a 64/64 brimming with death and destruction. I luv it! Expand
  23. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    Awful, probably the worst shooter I've ever played.
    The whole experience - get killed over and over in one shot when you have no idea where the fire is coming from as everything looks like a blobby green mess.
  24. Aug 20, 2017
    0
    dreadful game. Hit detection is a joke ... dont believe me try hipfiring an AK at 3ft and see who dies first. Get killed by Napalm that extinguished 15 seconds prior. Get killed by shotguns that have better range than AKs and M16s. Get cooked with Flamethrower that kills you from utterly ridiculous ranges and it matters not if you are behind a wall or inside a room.

    Game is utterly dreadful
  25. Feb 27, 2018
    10
    Best Shooter of 2017 firefights are intense, gameplay is amazing. This game has great free custom maps created by the community.
  26. Jul 16, 2017
    8
    Rising Storm 2: Vietnam still requires some extra polish and the game has a potentially steep learning curve but if you're missing games like Battlefield 2 and want to play a team-oriented, role-based, asymmetric multiplayer FPS set during the Vietnam War, Rising Storm 2: Vietnam ticks all the right boxes. I just hope enough people continue to play and support the game as it would be aRising Storm 2: Vietnam still requires some extra polish and the game has a potentially steep learning curve but if you're missing games like Battlefield 2 and want to play a team-oriented, role-based, asymmetric multiplayer FPS set during the Vietnam War, Rising Storm 2: Vietnam ticks all the right boxes. I just hope enough people continue to play and support the game as it would be a shame if a game with so much potential was abandoned. Expand
  27. Apr 6, 2019
    9
    bad optimization. terrible movement. still a very fun game. getting constant updates and fixes.
  28. May 12, 2018
    8
    The only letdown on this game is the engine its unreal engine 3 looks greta 4k ultra 80 fps with a 1080, but Cpu it only uses 2 cores so the fps are not constant unless you use a beast of a cpu with very strong single core speed. otherwise its a 10/10 best MP Shooter on the marker, if You think Bf1 is good then you are a brainwashed casual go buy dlc and season passes with dumb gameplay.
  29. Sep 6, 2019
    8
    Pretty fun shooter to just pop in and play for an hour or so. Fairly cheap, too. Good if you're looking for something slightly more tactical than CoD or just a Vietnam game
  30. Jun 10, 2020
    7
    Another solid and intense shooter from Tripwire. Has a couple of little weird bugs and frame rate issues but overall if you have enjoyed Red Orchestra and are looking for something with enough difference this is worth a look.
  31. Feb 27, 2020
    5
    Graphics are bad, game design simple but effective, gameplay is great, but players where too good / competitive for me, someone who doesn't have a lot of time to get good at hardcore games as this
  32. Jan 1, 2020
    7
    Solid all around shooter, very fun to play online in large scale battles. A great representation of the Vietnam war. Team work is key, had a blast playing online with friends several hours of fun and frustration. Great online shooter with a multiplayer campaign mode, large selection of classes, weapons, and tools.

    Pretty solid graphics and mechanics, def a must buy fr anyone that
    Solid all around shooter, very fun to play online in large scale battles. A great representation of the Vietnam war. Team work is key, had a blast playing online with friends several hours of fun and frustration. Great online shooter with a multiplayer campaign mode, large selection of classes, weapons, and tools.

    Pretty solid graphics and mechanics, def a must buy fr anyone that like large scale open battles with multiple objectives.
    Expand
  33. Apr 21, 2019
    4
    Неплохая игра про вьетнам. Куча карт и видов оружия. Геймплей похож на оркестр, только теперь все с автоматами бегают. 4 режима, все в основном на 1 играют. Несколько классов бойцов, у некоторых разные оружия. Техника в виде вертолетов, за гуков туннели и мины. Оптимизация слабая и графон так себе. Для 800 графон очень слабый (2011) год. Куча багов. еще с убийством и попаданием в врагаНеплохая игра про вьетнам. Куча карт и видов оружия. Геймплей похож на оркестр, только теперь все с автоматами бегают. 4 режима, все в основном на 1 играют. Несколько классов бойцов, у некоторых разные оружия. Техника в виде вертолетов, за гуков туннели и мины. Оптимизация слабая и графон так себе. Для 800 графон очень слабый (2011) год. Куча багов. еще с убийством и попаданием в врага проблемы. Вышел на челика 5 пуль попал с каллаша, а он выживает и убивает тебя (интересно как). Преготовтесь к тому что вы будете жить меньше минуты т.к постоянные артобстрелы, гранаты, и просто челы из какой нибудь жопы вас убьют. Игру могу посоветовать только любителям вьетнама и реализма (мазохисты). И лучше дождитесь скидок, я ее за 270 рублей взял. Фулл Прайс она не стоит это точно Expand
  34. Jan 16, 2021
    0
    No single player mode in the f***ot game. I'm glad I didn't pay for this crap.
  35. Nov 18, 2020
    8
    Some folks are born made to wave the flag
    Ooh, they're red, white and blue
    And when the band plays Hail to the Chief
    Ooh, they point the cannon at you, Lord

    It ain't me, it ain't me
    I ain't no senator's son, son
    It ain't me, it ain't me
    I ain't no fortunate one, no

    buen juego, malos servidores, es como una mezclas entre el realismo de arma con lo arcade de battlefield.
  36. Sep 17, 2019
    4
    Critical bugs are killing the game: 'Connection to the server has been lost' unranked bug, and when dying the Dshk weapons disappear. Needs another big patch from the devs.
  37. Oct 12, 2020
    3
    Rising storm 2 is one of the best, while one of the worst multiplayer games I've ever played!

    Combat, gameplay, pace, maps, guns, sound, and Community are awsome. Servers, Graphics, and animation SUCK! Gameplay- Its just divine, you feel like you are really in the war, and you can't just run for the objective, you need to be careful, cooperate with your teammates. The shots feel
    Rising storm 2 is one of the best, while one of the worst multiplayer games I've ever played!

    Combat, gameplay, pace, maps, guns, sound, and Community are awsome.

    Servers, Graphics, and animation SUCK!

    Gameplay-
    Its just divine, you feel like you are really in the war, and you can't just run for the objective, you need to be careful, cooperate with your teammates.
    The shots feel real, and every decision you make will have an impact (good or bad).
    The community always tries to help and is respectful.

    Now the bad points:

    Graphics and animations-
    They look kinda bad and outdated, even for a 2017 game, I mean, its unreal engine 3 and there are a lot of visual bugs.

    Servers-
    Now, this is THE big problem:
    The worst servers I've seen in my entire life (including MW)... The game is free right now, and 20k people are playing the game, but it cant handle such amount of people! my question is: if they cant handle 20k players, why is it free? I mean, it is just a dumb move, and no one will want to return to the game, and it will die AGAIN...
    I can't find servers and the servers that are not full have 200 ping.
    Everyone complaining about how poorly made the game is...
    AND THE **** MENU AND SETTINGS LITTRELAY BROKE I CAN'T MAKE SOUND LOWER AND THE BROWSER SISTEM JUST STOPS WORKING SOMETIMES (2000 GAMES PROBLEMS)

    3/10 (i hope ALL of this gets better after everyone stops playing)
    Expand
  38. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    This is hands down the best FPS game released since Battlefield 2142 (Maybe Battlefield 3 at a push). A game for the proper Gamer, where a modern Call of Duty approach of 'Spray & Pray' will be met with a swift bullet to the head at 50meters!

    If you are considering purchasing and are exacerbated by the ever reducing quality and dumbing down of games (CoD, Battlefield 4, V etc..) then
    This is hands down the best FPS game released since Battlefield 2142 (Maybe Battlefield 3 at a push). A game for the proper Gamer, where a modern Call of Duty approach of 'Spray & Pray' will be met with a swift bullet to the head at 50meters!

    If you are considering purchasing and are exacerbated by the ever reducing quality and dumbing down of games (CoD, Battlefield 4, V etc..) then please give this a shot! The realism is top notch and the mechanics are very balanced. Yes it is challenging, but it makes it all more the satisfying when you manage to get a kill on the other team!

    Those that have been negative about this game I would lump with the idiots that ruin modern mainstream games these days :(
    Expand
  39. Jul 5, 2020
    2
    I've got no problem with unforgiving games, but this game gives you literally nothing. There's a really steep learning curve, and really no reason to do it. The gameplay isn't unique. The maps are boring and straight up poorly designed, and the hitboxes and general controls just feel sloppy. If you like it, you like it, but there are many objectively better shooters out. It's just not fun.
  40. Oct 17, 2020
    9
    The most realistic war based, tactical fps ive ever seen. You can die and kill in one shot. Due to its realistic nature, many first timers get killed without even knowing where the enemy is. It does have a steep learning curve. When i first started this game out, i was running everywhere, not being too wary of oncoming fire, because i was used to cod. This is nothing like it. You have toThe most realistic war based, tactical fps ive ever seen. You can die and kill in one shot. Due to its realistic nature, many first timers get killed without even knowing where the enemy is. It does have a steep learning curve. When i first started this game out, i was running everywhere, not being too wary of oncoming fire, because i was used to cod. This is nothing like it. You have to move slowly to not catch a snipers eye. Teamkilling happens often, to everyone. Just apologize Expand
  41. Oct 9, 2020
    4
    had some pretty bad first time experience. this game is almost unplayable for me. I7 and a 1080TI and yet finding servers to hold a framerate is a major problem...
  42. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Изначально брал в стиме с последующим рефандом т.к. система "на ключевых ролях пусть играют отборные тупицы" мне не зашла. Сейчас получил в эпике нахаляву и не опленился зайти в надежде что чето поменялось. Не поменялось - как была год назад фуфлом так и осталась.
    Хотя система отсеивания нубья с ролей прям сама напрашивается - если ты за простого пехотинца покажешь результат -
    Изначально брал в стиме с последующим рефандом т.к. система "на ключевых ролях пусть играют отборные тупицы" мне не зашла. Сейчас получил в эпике нахаляву и не опленился зайти в надежде что чето поменялось. Не поменялось - как была год назад фуфлом так и осталась.
    Хотя система отсеивания нубья с ролей прям сама напрашивается - если ты за простого пехотинца покажешь результат - допускаешься к очереди на роль. Но видимо эта простейшая концепция противоречит веселому духу игры для отбросов на главных ролях.
    Expand
  43. May 26, 2022
    9
    еСЛИ БЫ ЛЕНИВЫЕ РАЗРАБЫ НЕ ЛЕНИЛИСЬ СО СВОИМИ КРИВЫМИ РУКАМИ И МИЗЕРНЫМИ БЮДЖЕТАМИ ДОПИЛИТЬ ИХРУ ТО ЭТО БЫЛА БЫ ПРОСТО ПУШШКА БРАТ АА
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Aug 7, 2017
    80
    If you want to experience the "Vietnam trauma", play Rising Storm 2. This multiplayer action is almost tuned to the max and extremely nerve-wracking. Only if the authors would add more content.
  2. Aug 3, 2017
    80
    Rising Storm 2: Vietnam is an intense shooter that stresses teamwork over running-and-gunning. The chaos on the battlefield truly shows you what it's like to be under fire.
  3. Jul 25, 2017
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.