User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 142 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 95 out of 142
  2. Negative: 27 out of 142

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 11, 2019
    4
    Very generic, mediocre shooter that is saved by its Green Army Man mode. Otherwise avoid this. It's buggy, the community of this game is toxic (not in just a gameplay either.. ran into so many bigots in this game... [is the game even being moderated at all????!?!??]), and the regular MP/campaign modes really just suck.

    --Got This With My Humble Monthly Subscription--
  2. i76
    May 15, 2018
    0
    Just another average shooter in a massive pool of average shooters.

    RO/RO2/RS are far better games.
  3. Mar 13, 2020
    0
    Awful, probably the worst shooter I've ever played.
    The whole experience - get killed over and over in one shot when you have no idea where the fire is coming from as everything looks like a blobby green mess.
    No idea how to tell the teams apart, so you can have fun team-killing.
    It might be realistic but it sure isn't fun. Take a hard pass.
  4. Feb 25, 2019
    4
    Bugs seem to never being fixed, and there are lots of them! Also illogical gameplay decisions, also """character customization""" that makes literally everyone rook the same
  5. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    Awful, probably the worst shooter I've ever played.
    The whole experience - get killed over and over in one shot when you have no idea where the fire is coming from as everything looks like a blobby green mess.
  6. Aug 20, 2017
    0
    dreadful game. Hit detection is a joke ... dont believe me try hipfiring an AK at 3ft and see who dies first. Get killed by Napalm that extinguished 15 seconds prior. Get killed by shotguns that have better range than AKs and M16s. Get cooked with Flamethrower that kills you from utterly ridiculous ranges and it matters not if you are behind a wall or inside a room.

    Game is utterly dreadful
  7. Apr 21, 2019
    4
    Неплохая игра про вьетнам. Куча карт и видов оружия. Геймплей похож на оркестр, только теперь все с автоматами бегают. 4 режима, все в основном на 1 играют. Несколько классов бойцов, у некоторых разные оружия. Техника в виде вертолетов, за гуков туннели и мины. Оптимизация слабая и графон так себе. Для 800 графон очень слабый (2011) год. Куча багов. еще с убийством и попаданием в врагаНеплохая игра про вьетнам. Куча карт и видов оружия. Геймплей похож на оркестр, только теперь все с автоматами бегают. 4 режима, все в основном на 1 играют. Несколько классов бойцов, у некоторых разные оружия. Техника в виде вертолетов, за гуков туннели и мины. Оптимизация слабая и графон так себе. Для 800 графон очень слабый (2011) год. Куча багов. еще с убийством и попаданием в врага проблемы. Вышел на челика 5 пуль попал с каллаша, а он выживает и убивает тебя (интересно как). Преготовтесь к тому что вы будете жить меньше минуты т.к постоянные артобстрелы, гранаты, и просто челы из какой нибудь жопы вас убьют. Игру могу посоветовать только любителям вьетнама и реализма (мазохисты). И лучше дождитесь скидок, я ее за 270 рублей взял. Фулл Прайс она не стоит это точно Expand
  8. Jan 16, 2021
    0
    No single player mode in the f***ot game. I'm glad I didn't pay for this crap.
  9. Nov 5, 2020
    4
    This review is based on experience playing RS2:V after EGA giveaway. If you grab game for free this might help you decide is it worth actually downloading.

    It's my first realistic MMOFPS, I enjoyed it so much at first, I'd made a little research through guides and game history, and now ready to present my opinion. IF IT WAS 2017, I'D RATE GAME 8 OR 9 OUT OF 10. BUT THERE ARE TO MANY
    This review is based on experience playing RS2:V after EGA giveaway. If you grab game for free this might help you decide is it worth actually downloading.

    It's my first realistic MMOFPS, I enjoyed it so much at first, I'd made a little research through guides and game history, and now ready to present my opinion.

    IF IT WAS 2017, I'D RATE GAME 8 OR 9 OUT OF 10. BUT THERE ARE TO MANY "BUTS" NOW. As you could've guessed, FOR SHORT VERSION READ ONLY CAPS from now on.

    GAME IS BASICALLY ABANDONED BY DEVELOPERS. That's it. It was free giveaway because company no longer interested in the game. Original developer team is long gone and had to be recontacted to do EGS-transfer and troubleshooting.
    There is stuff just cut out from the game. It's three maps and M16A2. Game realistically doesn't have over 9000 guns, so it's really important. There are some balancing issues never to be resolved (Long Tan map for example). No event support at all (like Halloween). Graphics are just bad. No bulletholes on surfaces, you can't zero your gun properly while training. No internal guides, just two training areas, one of which being actual map, no ability to train with bots there. There are nasty bugs, I'd seen on 2017 videos and even 2015 CBT footages. Going prone and standing up can result in your legs being under the ground and you will limp excessively. In this condition, moving prone is the fastest way. If your helicopter crashed, you survived and some ally is near by, it mostly results in autokick from server for excessive team damage. There are of course some smaller bugs, but these two are the biggest pain.

    CONTENT CREATORS ARE GONE. Basically no channels. Old guides with obsolete information. Placeholders, work-in-proogress, no longer supported everywhere.

    PING IS HELL. Don't believe ping value of server in search. Multiply by at least 3, be ready for x4, expect x5. And magically 20 ping becomes 100. Sometimes, when we're losing, I check ping values of players. Losing team has higher values.

    TO GET FULL GAME PAY EXTRA ~50$ MONTHLY. There are 2 types of servers. Official and private. Private costs money. You can't just create a room with setting, no-no, pay to third party. Official servers have some of only two game modes: Territory (capture the objective) and Supremacy (capture and hold for points). If you want to play Skirmish (team deathmatch), Campaign (consequent battles with its own rules) or Green Army Man DLC as Free Grunt (Territory and Supremacy) you have two options: go for someone's server hope for the best (ping, rules, community, quantity of players) or buy one for yourself and hope for the same best. Same applies for different settings (called mutators), like visibility of allied troops marks, making game more realistic.

    GAMING COMMUNITY SUCKS.
    You get new players, that don't want to learn, grab most important classes, and try to play RS2V as generic MMOFPS, aiming for good K/D ratio, that they will never get, and not playing the objective.
    On the other hand you have salty people that send anyone to training areas to learn to fly, for example. Well, it's really easy with 0 ms ping and when no one is firing at you.
    Again, on some other hand you have kickers. They want your class just because. Or don't like you. Most notorious one changed team and kicked me. Why others agreed? I suppose, they thought "if votekick is going, it's definitely for a reason". So, I ask you, if you'll play, never votekick if you don't know the crime.
    Just bad commanders.
    Radiomen not sticking to commander and actually picking up this class just because it's a class. They don't even use the smokes.
    Macrosusers atop this cake to definitely ruin your day.
    Expand
  10. Sep 17, 2019
    4
    Critical bugs are killing the game: 'Connection to the server has been lost' unranked bug, and when dying the Dshk weapons disappear. Needs another big patch from the devs.
  11. Oct 12, 2020
    3
    Rising storm 2 is one of the best, while one of the worst multiplayer games I've ever played!

    Combat, gameplay, pace, maps, guns, sound, and Community are awsome. Servers, Graphics, and animation SUCK! Gameplay- Its just divine, you feel like you are really in the war, and you can't just run for the objective, you need to be careful, cooperate with your teammates. The shots feel
    Rising storm 2 is one of the best, while one of the worst multiplayer games I've ever played!

    Combat, gameplay, pace, maps, guns, sound, and Community are awsome.

    Servers, Graphics, and animation SUCK!

    Gameplay-
    Its just divine, you feel like you are really in the war, and you can't just run for the objective, you need to be careful, cooperate with your teammates.
    The shots feel real, and every decision you make will have an impact (good or bad).
    The community always tries to help and is respectful.

    Now the bad points:

    Graphics and animations-
    They look kinda bad and outdated, even for a 2017 game, I mean, its unreal engine 3 and there are a lot of visual bugs.

    Servers-
    Now, this is THE big problem:
    The worst servers I've seen in my entire life (including MW)... The game is free right now, and 20k people are playing the game, but it cant handle such amount of people! my question is: if they cant handle 20k players, why is it free? I mean, it is just a dumb move, and no one will want to return to the game, and it will die AGAIN...
    I can't find servers and the servers that are not full have 200 ping.
    Everyone complaining about how poorly made the game is...
    AND THE **** MENU AND SETTINGS LITTRELAY BROKE I CAN'T MAKE SOUND LOWER AND THE BROWSER SISTEM JUST STOPS WORKING SOMETIMES (2000 GAMES PROBLEMS)

    3/10 (i hope ALL of this gets better after everyone stops playing)
    Expand
  12. Jul 5, 2020
    2
    I've got no problem with unforgiving games, but this game gives you literally nothing. There's a really steep learning curve, and really no reason to do it. The gameplay isn't unique. The maps are boring and straight up poorly designed, and the hitboxes and general controls just feel sloppy. If you like it, you like it, but there are many objectively better shooters out. It's just not fun.
  13. Oct 9, 2020
    4
    had some pretty bad first time experience. this game is almost unplayable for me. I7 and a 1080TI and yet finding servers to hold a framerate is a major problem...
  14. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Изначально брал в стиме с последующим рефандом т.к. система "на ключевых ролях пусть играют отборные тупицы" мне не зашла. Сейчас получил в эпике нахаляву и не опленился зайти в надежде что чето поменялось. Не поменялось - как была год назад фуфлом так и осталась.
    Хотя система отсеивания нубья с ролей прям сама напрашивается - если ты за простого пехотинца покажешь результат -
    Изначально брал в стиме с последующим рефандом т.к. система "на ключевых ролях пусть играют отборные тупицы" мне не зашла. Сейчас получил в эпике нахаляву и не опленился зайти в надежде что чето поменялось. Не поменялось - как была год назад фуфлом так и осталась.
    Хотя система отсеивания нубья с ролей прям сама напрашивается - если ты за простого пехотинца покажешь результат - допускаешься к очереди на роль. Но видимо эта простейшая концепция противоречит веселому духу игры для отбросов на главных ролях.
    Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Aug 7, 2017
    80
    If you want to experience the "Vietnam trauma", play Rising Storm 2. This multiplayer action is almost tuned to the max and extremely nerve-wracking. Only if the authors would add more content.
  2. Aug 3, 2017
    80
    Rising Storm 2: Vietnam is an intense shooter that stresses teamwork over running-and-gunning. The chaos on the battlefield truly shows you what it's like to be under fire.
  3. Jul 25, 2017
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.