RollerCoaster Tycoon World Image
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 78 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: RCTW includes new innovations including an intuitive 3D track builder, deformable terrain, realistic coaster physics, and the ability to share your park creations. Players can also team-up with friends from around the globe to form a theme park company and compete with others worldwide.RCTW includes new innovations including an intuitive 3D track builder, deformable terrain, realistic coaster physics, and the ability to share your park creations. Players can also team-up with friends from around the globe to form a theme park company and compete with others worldwide. Experience the ride of your life as you customize incredible coasters, entertain your park guests, create stomach-churning corkscrews and become the world’s next RollerCoaster Tycoon. Expand

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Roller Coaster Tycoon World - Teaser Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Dec 18, 2016
    55
    Rollercoaster Tycoon World has so much potential. All of the base pieces are here, and the game’s content is being expanded to match that promise, but stability problems and bugs hamstring what could be a solid park creator. There’s a fun game here…but you can’t experience it if the game won’t stop crashing.
  2. Nov 21, 2016
    50
    RollerCoaster Tycoon World is a pale shadow of the past RollerCoaster Tycoon 3. The rollercoaster editor works well, but it is also the only good element of the game.
  3. Nov 23, 2016
    46
    Just call the bulldozer already: This theme park ruin is ready for demolition and is neither safe nor enjoyable to play in. Better get Planet Coaster asap.
  4. Dec 15, 2016
    42
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Nov 24, 2016
    40
    It won’t cause as many laughs as it did in Early Access, but also won’t give you as many thrills as the originals. Roller Coaster Tycoon World is a fumbled hodgepodge of ideas that are emotionally detached from what makes a Tycoon game great.
  6. Dec 5, 2016
    37
    It would be a quite decent theme park simulations if it weren't for all those bugs, crashes and a sub-par performance.
  7. Nov 21, 2016
    35
    RollerCoaster Tycoon World is a mess. Buy and play Planet Coaster instead. 

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 27
  2. Negative: 21 out of 27
  1. NBT
    Jan 24, 2017
    10
    Recent updates and price changes make this game worth to buy. Its not as bad anymore like people want it to be. performance is sollid and iRecent updates and price changes make this game worth to buy. Its not as bad anymore like people want it to be. performance is sollid and i feel it feels like an original roler coaster tycoon game. Building path has also grealty improved and the UI is very smooth now. I would really give this game a chance again because it has improved so much that i think the developers deserve better Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2016
    8
    Pretty darn decent!
    This game has a bit to go before its full potential becomes realized, but big improvement over last viewing.
    If this
    Pretty darn decent!
    This game has a bit to go before its full potential becomes realized, but big improvement over last viewing.
    If this game has legs, perhaps it will be everything people wanted, once the edges are ironed out by the devs.
    Expand
  3. Jun 29, 2017
    4
    This could 've been such a great game, but Atari just failed. It has so much potential, but the game is almost unplayable. The designs (ridesThis could 've been such a great game, but Atari just failed. It has so much potential, but the game is almost unplayable. The designs (rides etc.) are just bad, there are major fps - and crash-issues, and the peeps just become random sticks when you zoom out. There's a good coaster builder, there are some nice ideas ('VIPS', restaurants(piece by piece and pre-made), rides and themes etc.), but as said already it's a pain to play, unfortunately. Expand
  4. Mar 31, 2016
    1
    Frustrating and currently I can't seem to find any fun in it... which is sad. I don't really care about the graphics, cartoon style is fineFrustrating and currently I can't seem to find any fun in it... which is sad. I don't really care about the graphics, cartoon style is fine with me, however the actual mechanics of the game are very difficult to get your head around, the path system should be nice and looks powerful but its clunky to use. the coaster designer again looks powerful but is a nightmare to use. shops all look the same, very little in-depth control of staff, rides, themes etc. visitors all seem to be individuals. staff buildings are way to big and are slightly unnecessary. but mostly there is no humour in this game, its just not that fun. however they could fix most of this. Expand
  5. Jun 18, 2017
    0
    Seriously as bad as other reviewers are saying. I picked this up because the deluxe edition was $20. I figured since it stays updated, a lotSeriously as bad as other reviewers are saying. I picked this up because the deluxe edition was $20. I figured since it stays updated, a lot of the bugs and stuff would be worked out. I was completely wrong. $20 is still too much for this. The new coaster building mechanic is great, but that is all I can say. I logged 72 minutes on and played a total of probably 5 or 10. Loading times are ridiculous and it kept crashing so I kept losing my progress. Even with sandbox mode, the parks are TINY. Remember in 3 how big sandbox mode was? Well, you're not getting that here. When it comes to thrill rides and "flat rides" as they call it, the selection is pretty good, encompassing some items that aren't in other games, but still lacks a lot that 3 had. When it comes to coaster selection, it's laughable. Sure they look better and more detailed, but there are only a handful. 3 had so much more. Despite having better graphics, I can't recommend this over 3. You'd think in almost 13 years we'd get a good RCT return.. but nope. Just bad. Really really bad. I figured the reviews were over-exaggerating, but they're not. Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2016
    0
    I really love theme park games. I really do. And even in the bad ones I see something good.

    But Rollercoaster Tycoon World is a such a bad
    I really love theme park games. I really do. And even in the bad ones I see something good.

    But Rollercoaster Tycoon World is a such a bad game... don´t waste your money on it! DO NOT WASTE!
    You will regret! YOU WILL!
    It is like RCT 3.5 and is like from 2006... OMG DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
    Expand
  7. Dec 26, 2016
    0
    This game is ugly, sounds bad, takes forever to load, is filled with glitches and bugs, and is just not fun to play. I'd love to list theThis game is ugly, sounds bad, takes forever to load, is filled with glitches and bugs, and is just not fun to play. I'd love to list the pros, but frankly this game doesn't have any. Expand

See all 27 User Reviews