Section 8: Prejudice Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 108 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Section 8: Prejudice is a sci-fi shooter featuring online team-based multiplayer.
  • Developer: TimeGate Studios
  • Genre(s): Action, Shooter, Shooter, First-Person, Sci-Fi, Sci-Fi, Arcade
  • # of players: No Online Multiplayer
  • Cheats: On GameFAQs
  • Rating: T
  • More Details and Credits »

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Section 8: Prejudice Announcement Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. May 4, 2011
    90
    Overall, Prejudice is a vast improvement over the original with new modes to experience, polished controls and an even deeper customization system. If you're looking for a fun time alone or to share with some friends, for $15 you really can't go wrong here.
  2. Apr 19, 2011
    90
    It's not perfect, but we highly recommend this title to all FPS fans looking for something fresh to bide the time.
  3. May 13, 2011
    85
    If you enjoy team based shooters you need to go buy this game now.
  4. May 9, 2011
    80
    Section 8: Prejudice has learned too much from the mistakes of its predecessor, but it isn't strong enough to become a clear choice in its genre. The game offers many hours of fun thanks to a fast-paced and fun multiplayer mode, but it still lacks of more depth, more options and a better use its potential. Anyway, it is a good example of FPS.
  5. May 12, 2011
    80
    As mutliplayer shooters go, it's hard to go wrong with Section 8: Prejudice, and while this game still won't live up to the Tribes name - turns out that there's nothing out there that can do that just yet - you'll still find a damn fine online shooter with plenty of depth, all in a low-cost package.
  6. May 10, 2011
    79
    Section 8: Prejudice is a highly recommended title to all FPS fans looking for something fresh to bide.
  7. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jun 23, 2011
    50
    Pure multiplayer action game. Low budget doesn't mean less fun if you're not looking for any added value. [June 2011]

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 48
  2. Negative: 5 out of 48
  1. May 5, 2011
    10
    When I first saw the trailer for this game I thought it looked kinda good, but after seeing the price my jaw dropped. For 15$ you will get aWhen I first saw the trailer for this game I thought it looked kinda good, but after seeing the price my jaw dropped. For 15$ you will get a complete game experience, an about 5-6 hour long singelplayer with a standard story but it`s still fun and it teaches you the basics of the game.

    You will get a multiplayer that is full of memorable moments and adrenaline filled shootouts, but don`t confuse it with the ordinary "run & gun" gameplay because this game is all about teamplay and tactics. The multiplayer battles got support for 32 players and the game mode is called Conquest. You battle for 4 control points and for dynamic objectives to win the match, it`s very much like the conquest mode in the Battlefield games but with more things happening (like dynamic objectives). The objectives can be to kill a VIP player or to kill a bunch of players, but it can also be about protecting things or attacking things like a transport. Then you got a mode called Swarm, it`s a co-op game type which you can play either by yourself with bots or with up to 3 friends, the objective is to protect a capture point from enemy AI soldiers for 15 minutes, this game mode is very fun indeed. It´s like the survival mode in Left 4 Dead but with some nice tower defense added to spice all up. When you kill enemies you gain money both in Swarm and in Conquest and with that money you can buy vehicles and turrets, it`s a very important part of the game and makes it more tactical. All in all this is a great game which you should buy if your a fan of FPS games and for just 15$ dollars you aren`t exactly taking a big risk, and i bet you will like the game when you learnt the basics. I give this game 9/10 for it`s amazing price and simply because it`s a great game!
    Expand
  2. Jul 2, 2012
    10
    My favorite shooter of all time! The game may have a bad single player, but that's because it was made for multiplayer. The spawning is uniqueMy favorite shooter of all time! The game may have a bad single player, but that's because it was made for multiplayer. The spawning is unique to any game since you're just fired out of a ship in orbit ( air brakes optional : D ). The Class feature is VERY specific. My favorite build is where I just run around and run THROUGH people to kill them, but you can just mix and match until you get a build that fits you. Unfortunately for some people, strategy is needed to play this game though which makes this game challenging and overall AWESOME! Expand
  3. May 23, 2011
    9
    Wow, it's really frustrating more people aren't playing this game. It's one of maybe 2 total complaints I have about it. Section 8:Wow, it's really frustrating more people aren't playing this game. It's one of maybe 2 total complaints I have about it. Section 8: Prejudice has everything Brink was supposed to have and comes with a $15 price tag. I find myself getting cravings to play it, which is rare with FPS's these days. The gameplay is intense and very easy to get wrapped up in, especially completing objectives alongside squadmates on Conquest. Which beings me to my only major complaint, but I suppose it's true of most games in this ganre; the amount of people playing on any given server that actually want to capture the objectives and operate as a team will vary wildly. Sometimes you get stuck with a team full of losers that think they can go it alone and rack up kills like they're playing CoD. Fortunately, S8:P doesn't encourage that. Think Unreal 2K4 combined with BF:2142. An awesome experience that I wish had a larger fanbase filling servers. I don't want to see this game die. Expand
  4. May 4, 2011
    8
    Section 8 looks good, plays great and basically feels awesome. This game doesn't look like other shooters, even though it uses good old UE3Section 8 looks good, plays great and basically feels awesome. This game doesn't look like other shooters, even though it uses good old UE3 for its graphics, the picture doesn't look dark and grim like most other shooters today. The colors are bright, there are no long dark corridors that make all locations look the same. The other big reason to like this game is the way it presents it self. In Section 8 you are playing as a some sort of space marine who can fly using a jet pack while shooting enemies with a futuristic weapon. Simply badass! It doesn't only look great, it makes the gameplay seem different from other games, making the overall experience very entertaining. Expand
  5. Jun 22, 2016
    7
    Reasonably competent team shooter with hefty-feeling controls and weapons, and excellent visual effects. It's been so long since i've playedReasonably competent team shooter with hefty-feeling controls and weapons, and excellent visual effects. It's been so long since i've played it that I'm not sure if it still has a playerbase or not, but I enjoyed it at the time. Expand
  6. May 6, 2011
    6
    First, only consider if you're only really interested in online multplayer, like me. Game play despite what you might read is more COD thanFirst, only consider if you're only really interested in online multplayer, like me. Game play despite what you might read is more COD than battlefield (Older players may remember Tribes ;) And online it would do AMAZINGLY well for the money if there was any trace of balance in it. Apparently there is auto balancing in it, according to a robotic lady voice anyway, but I've never seen a trace of it. Oh, and thanks to deployable anti aircraft structures they've made a game where it's theoretically possible to make it's impossible to spawn.. anywhere!. Not seen it fully done yet but nearly on one game. And EMP grenades are OP to the point where everything else is pointless. Seriously, it's silly. Why put all those other items in when everyone is only kitting EMP grenades. Next time guys, get the public to playtest and not the developers. It's the only reason I can think of to end up with gaping holes into what would otherwise would be a solid 8/9 online FP shooter (Or even 10 considering the low price) Expand
  7. Jan 16, 2019
    0
    Кусок говна, а не игра.
    1) Сюжет.. Это типичный коридорный говношутер, который к тому же на высоком уровне сложности не проходим. К тому же в
    Кусок говна, а не игра.
    1) Сюжет.. Это типичный коридорный говношутер, который к тому же на высоком уровне сложности не проходим. К тому же в кампании не дают самому вызывать технику или по крайней мере садиться в неё.
    2) Абузы. В этой игре не редко приходится защищать кого или что-либо. А они на высоком уровне сложности очень тупые.
    3) Games for windows Life
    4) Мёртвый мультиплеер
    5) Эта игра жалкая пародия на Halo
    Expand

See all 48 User Reviews