Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Jun 26, 2016
    74
    Graphically the fight scenes in Estival Versus are better; however, Shinovi Versus has a superior story line. The music just as always is extremely fun and upbeat and is certainly something I would just listen to on my own time.
  2. Aug 22, 2016
    70
    If you can deal with gratuitous and risqué fan service, then you'll find that Senran Kagura: Shinovi Versus is a good brawler.
  3. 70
    On a whole, while Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus offers more than a dozen hours of content, it doesn’t offer much variety in terms of gameplay. That being said, the visual novel-like storytelling does add enough of an interesting plot and characters that, assuming you're okay with seeing them in underwear most of the time, makes this game worth playing through.
  4. Jun 20, 2016
    70
    This is a sexy game designed for weirdos, and I’m fully aware of that. It’s also an entertaining brawler, mechanically. Comboing large groups of enemies into the sky is always satisfying, but I do wish I was controlling a model that wasn’t quite so ridiculously sexualised. I think all I can really say is that I had fun with it, and a lot of other people will have fun with it too. I just hope they’re having fun for the right reasons.
  5. Jun 9, 2016
    60
    Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus is a decent porting of a mediocre entry in the long debated franchise. Although colorful and pleasant to look at, Shinovi Versus suffers all the issues Tamsoft fixed with Deep Crimson, therefore feels like a step backward gameplay wise.
  6. 60
    Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus lives up to expectations of the franchise through its fun gameplay and lewd humour. A little too much focus has gone into the characters, leaving levels to play out rather similarly, but at least it’s consistently fun to kick some ninja lady booty.
  7. Jun 9, 2016
    50
    That said, there’s nothing wrong with enjoying this Senran Kagura: Shinovi Versus as a little bit of a guilty pleasure, devouring it of its value, and moving onto your next fix; just don’t expect anything more than that. Keep in mind it’s a port of a game that was designed for handhelds, and you won’t be disappointed.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 43
  2. Negative: 7 out of 43
  1. Jun 22, 2016
    9
    When I heard and see some gameplay videos I wasn´t impressed.Certainly graphs are somehow old but it´s perfectly understandable that the gamesWhen I heard and see some gameplay videos I wasn´t impressed.Certainly graphs are somehow old but it´s perfectly understandable that the games was released for the Vita that is like a PS2.5 device.
    At first I was skeptic of what to expect. But at the end I was surprised of how entertaining it is.
    Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus it´s like a more simple Dinasty Warriors but with sexy girls, lulzy history and a lot of bikinis and shredder clothes. This is what to expect. Nothing less nothing more.
    The game it´s pretty good but if you aren´t into sexy anime girls well sorry for you.
    Maybe I exaggerate the score for a 9, an8 would be more realistic but taking into account how bad and scarce is the gaming industry right now, I not repent my score and I wish no more harm for it.
    I would wish that some site reviewers wouldn´t be as hypocrite to ask for a censored version or unclothing something.And say that they were embarrassed playing,so idiotic of them.
    That people don´t help out, they lack maturity to analyze this game correctly, is what it is.
    If they wish for an amish version or for a male homosexual simply this wouldn´t be Senran Kagura so just stop reviewing something not of your business.
    Full Review »
  2. May 14, 2017
    6
    Small arenas and extremely bad camera really make Shinovi Versus more frustrating to play, which unfortunately kinder seals the fate of thisSmall arenas and extremely bad camera really make Shinovi Versus more frustrating to play, which unfortunately kinder seals the fate of this game which is based on the popular anime series. The general graphics, and cut scenes are pleasure to the eyes... however the game unfortunately becomes highly repetitive and with the poor camera ruin it.

    Even the simple of tasks such as locking onto your enemy isn't that easy, and even that fails spectacularly when the camera becomes stuck or unable to focus on the target because it 'jumped' so you are left to mash buttons and hope you hit something.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 14, 2017
    6
    My first game in the series.The whole anime kawaiii pantsu big boobs appeals to me so I gave it a try.
    Pro: Clothes rip apart and they remain
    My first game in the series.The whole anime kawaiii pantsu big boobs appeals to me so I gave it a try.
    Pro: Clothes rip apart and they remain in swimsuit ,kawai girls fighting,classic anime story
    Cons: Dull combat, no advanced graphics option(you can just change resolution)
    Full Review »