User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 42
  2. Negative: 9 out of 42

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 16, 2019
    9
    This game could very well be the second best season of the series. The storytelling is amazing, and so are the characters. If you wouldn't know Telltale has closed it's doors, you wouldn't notice when you're playing episode 3, it feels as good as any high quality Telltale game, but it feels a bit less rushed. Although the story is superb, the game has some but acceptable issues. ForThis game could very well be the second best season of the series. The storytelling is amazing, and so are the characters. If you wouldn't know Telltale has closed it's doors, you wouldn't notice when you're playing episode 3, it feels as good as any high quality Telltale game, but it feels a bit less rushed. Although the story is superb, the game has some but acceptable issues. For example the lips of the characters are not always in sync and there are a few visual glitches. That's why I am not giving this a 9/10. Although storywise this deserves a 20/10 Expand
  2. Jan 16, 2019
    8
    best episode so far, i am excited for the next episodeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  3. Jan 22, 2019
    10
    1° Episodio "Done Runnnig" = O começo do fim, começa lento mas interresante, com certeza essa temporada está indo para o caminho certo com a clem de volta como a protagonista e todos os pontos fortes de um jogo da telltale brilha nesse episodio, assim como todos os pontos negativos. Uma das melhores coisas que foram adicionadas nessa temporada é que você tem muito mas razões para rejogar1° Episodio "Done Runnnig" = O começo do fim, começa lento mas interresante, com certeza essa temporada está indo para o caminho certo com a clem de volta como a protagonista e todos os pontos fortes de um jogo da telltale brilha nesse episodio, assim como todos os pontos negativos. Uma das melhores coisas que foram adicionadas nessa temporada é que você tem muito mas razões para rejogar os episodios, agora tem "colletables", conquista para outras formas de jogar, e claro você pode ir por rotas que você não foi. Agora os pontos negativos são novamente a manutenção e otimização e o controle da camera quando você corre é bem ruinzinho.
    Nota: 9

    2º Episodio "Suffer the Children" = Esse episodio e mais lento que o primeiro so que mais interressante e com os melhores momentos de personagens ate agora, esse dá opções de escolha de falas mais interresantes que o outro episodio, onde esse episodio falha é no final, onde tem toda a ação do episodio, as escolhas que envolvem "Matar" dá GameOver ou não mata o personagem
    Nota: 8.8
    Expand
  4. Jan 16, 2019
    2
    Your choices don't ultimately matter. The ending is the same, more or less, regardless of what your decisions are.
  5. Jan 18, 2019
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The one ending has freaked me out. I have never thought that Lilly has "Za warudo" ability.
    Because why anyone didn't say any word when she takes out the knife from her leg and crawls a couple of meters to kill that poor guy
    Expand
  6. Mar 11, 2019
    8
    Starts of slow but picks up over time. The second half was better imo and held this rating up! I have a ton of questions but I guess we will just have to wait for march to figure that out. The game softlocked once though and overlapped a bit of audio, small stutter problem as well. Else I thought it was a good episode!
  7. Aug 7, 2019
    10
    an amazing deviation from the stranded telltale games episode and this time your choice matters as it determine the outcome of some character's story. with new gameplay elements that mixed up the episode and amazing graphics and art style direction and adorable scenes with clementine and her love interest. im impressed ;]
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Feb 13, 2019
    90
    ‘Broken Toys’ does a great job of setting up what will hopefully be a thoroughly gripping finale. There are plenty of callbacks that diehard fans of the series will relish, but the emotional beats keep everything grounded. Minor visual quirks can sometimes take you out of the experience, but they’re not enough to derail your overall enjoyment of the episode.
  2. Feb 8, 2019
    76
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Feb 1, 2019
    82
    Episode 3, Broken Toys, has me suitably excited to see The Walking Dead: The Final Season out to its conclusion. The various moving narrative parts are coming together for what will undoubtedly do the series proud – and bring to proper close the journey of Clementine, the one consistent thread uniting all the series’ seasons. Like hungry Walkers, fans are slowly shuffling towards March 26th, when we get to sink our teeth into Episode 4.