User Score
9.4

Universal acclaim- based on 19000 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 1, 2021
    9
    The game in fact is very good but some problems with action system.It feels like shoot and run but in fact not bad at all.The graphics are still good for 2021.I played this game with my pc(ryzen 5 1600x 16 gb ram gtx 1060 6gb and ssd) Im playing in high graphics and generally 60 fps sometimes drop like crowded places.But when ı choose ultra graphics it constant 45 fps.But ı finished theThe game in fact is very good but some problems with action system.It feels like shoot and run but in fact not bad at all.The graphics are still good for 2021.I played this game with my pc(ryzen 5 1600x 16 gb ram gtx 1060 6gb and ssd) Im playing in high graphics and generally 60 fps sometimes drop like crowded places.But when ı choose ultra graphics it constant 45 fps.But ı finished the like half of the game and ı truly said that this is one of the best game ı ever played.Im looking forward to see witchers new game (despite cyberpunk) (soory for my english :)) Expand
  2. Mar 1, 2021
    10
    The game has so many memories to praise that I don't know which one to tell,Although years have passed since the game came out, I'm still playing excitedly. There's so much variety in the game and I LOVE it.a game I enjoy every second
    thank you CD Projekt Red
  3. Feb 28, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Kdkdkdlldldldldldldldldlldldldldldldldldldldldldldldllddlldldldlddlldldlddldldld Expand
  4. Feb 28, 2021
    10
    Best game I've ever played. The graphics are amazing, the story is immersing, combat mechanics are great. Also both dlc for this game are absolutely worth it.
  5. Feb 26, 2021
    10
    Game of the Generation. I don't think there is any other game that provides you such amazing open world with branching storyline and amazing narrative. The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt is truly a gem of gaming. One of the if not the best game of all time.
    Simply awesome!
  6. Feb 25, 2021
    10
    The best game in the world! Why not 4 parts or new dls? By the way, I also recommend buying cyberpunk.

    graphic - 10/10

    sound - 10/10

    gameplay - 10/10

    plot - 10/10

    Yennefer or Triss?
  7. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    What can I say? Beautiful game, incredible world, frustating at times but worth every cent.
  8. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    It‘s a really good game. The only negative thing is the gameplay, because it gets very boring, but all in all a brilliant game.
  9. Feb 24, 2021
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. At the beginning the game was not pulling me to play it. But when you arrive in Novigrad the game changes completely and the urge to play it day after day increases and you become addicted to the game.
    Although the story is nothing special, the characters, the world and the soundtrack make the game a spectacular thing.
    Expand
  10. Feb 23, 2021
    10
    I have recently finished the Witcher 3 (I know, I'm late). And...I have some things to say absolutely.

    This...is probably the best RPG game you'll ever play. There's a reason many, in fact, like, 97% of people would swear that this is the best game ever created...and I agree. Some...some things, I would like to point out: 1. The combat, is not the best in the Witcher 3, but it is
    I have recently finished the Witcher 3 (I know, I'm late). And...I have some things to say absolutely.

    This...is probably the best RPG game you'll ever play. There's a reason many, in fact, like, 97% of people would swear that this is the best game ever created...and I agree. Some...some things, I would like to point out:

    1. The combat, is not the best in the Witcher 3, but it is absolutely enjoyable as heck, once you get into it properly. Like, around the 10-12 hour mark is when the game will truly reveal to you, in terms of mechanics and gameplay. It is not the best, again, but remember that this is NOT Medieval Combat Simulator, its Witcher 3, a narrative-driven RPG.

    2. Story...or, better to say, narrative, is insanely good. Hearts Of Stone is the best story I have ever experienced, and main story is amazing too. Some parts...sure, some parts slack off a bit but the game more than makes up for it in the subsequent parts. Act 2 and ending of Act 3 are adrenaline-rushes, whereas Act 1 and first half of Act 3 builds the tension up.

    3. I've seen plenty of people claim that "wItcHeR 3 iS noT aN rPg", and frankly, I would say they do not know what an RPG means. RPG means that you get to role-play and build your character's personality as you like, not about getting to slaughter absolutely everybody you see on the street. In that, Witcher 3 is as much of an RPG as any other of the same genre. You can be a rude bastard, or a polite and helpful Witcher. You can even build and role-play any of the...five...no wait, I think it was six, schools of Witchers (like me, for eg, am running a Bear School Tank build and I need to focus on strength and alchemy to role-play an Ursine Witcher...)

    4. ALTHOUGH combat is not the best, there's still crazy depth to the combat system, and I could probably spend and entire small book outlining and pointing every single minute detail bout the system.

    All in all, don't listen to the negatives, they are mostly pointing out points that are not even supposed to be pointed out, like how the story doesn't connect to Witcher 2, blah blah blah. Most of what they say is utter nonsense. I had this same notion too that Witcher 3 was not good enough because it is famous, and such, but then I got into it and man. It is now my favorite game of all time, along with the rest of the like, 97-98% of gamers.

    When they say that this is the greatest game ever made, that is exactly how this game deserves to be referred to. Go ahead and buy it. You most certainly won't be disappointed.
    Expand
  11. Feb 22, 2021
    10
    amazing, I made an account to review this game. got it in a sale on steam a while back, one of my mates was playing it , I asked him if it was good, he vouched for it and I am sad it took me this long to get into it
  12. Feb 19, 2021
    8
    ¿Por qué witcher 3 no es un 10? Por como insulta a los jugadores con detalles de dejadez. En el mapa del tutorial hay un ciudadano que no encarga acabar con un fantasma y luego nos dice que es muy pobre, hasta ahí todo correcto para dejarnos las opción típica de hacer de buen samaritano, pero si después registramos su casa y le robamos en la cara, porque la propiedad privada no existe en¿Por qué witcher 3 no es un 10? Por como insulta a los jugadores con detalles de dejadez. En el mapa del tutorial hay un ciudadano que no encarga acabar con un fantasma y luego nos dice que es muy pobre, hasta ahí todo correcto para dejarnos las opción típica de hacer de buen samaritano, pero si después registramos su casa y le robamos en la cara, porque la propiedad privada no existe en este juego, vemos que en un saco en mitad del salón hay una esmeralda del tamaño de un puño y un glifo de magia. Y eso se repite durante todo el juego. El sistema de loot es nefasto en general.

    ¿Por qué no es un 9? Por el muro invisible de nivel que tiene el juego. En el tutorial somos capaces de matar grifos, sumergidos, huargos, humanos y apariciones pero poco después de haber matado un grifo del tamaño de un elefante no somos capaces de acabar con un miliciano mediocre ni con un enano de sacabuche según llegamos a la primera gran ciudad. Eso no tiene ningún sentido y arruina la inmersión. Habría sido mucho más lógico dar un nivel a cada enemigo, si un grifo es nivel 20, lo es siempre, si un miliciano es nivel 3, lo es siempre. El maestro en esto es Gothic 2 y Witcher peca de abusar del modo fácil y cutre de asignar niveles porque sí a los enemigos. El problema se ve también a la inversa cuando tenemos demasiado nivel para una misión y un gran monstruo que debería ser un desafío se convierte en una chorrada que ni siquiera nos da experiencia.

    Por todo lo demás. Un juego soberbio con muchísimas horas de diversión, dlc espectaculares y un apartado técnico y gráfico bastante respetable.
    Expand
  13. Feb 18, 2021
    9
    The best RPG I have ever played. The story and narrative are a little confusing when you first start, but as you get into it you will start to understand more and more. Graphics are stunning, even to this day with foliage rendering unlike anything I've ever seen. The combat is simple, but addictive and gets the job done. The movement can feel clunky at time, but that is easy to ignoreThe best RPG I have ever played. The story and narrative are a little confusing when you first start, but as you get into it you will start to understand more and more. Graphics are stunning, even to this day with foliage rendering unlike anything I've ever seen. The combat is simple, but addictive and gets the job done. The movement can feel clunky at time, but that is easy to ignore because the rest of the game is so good. Your choices influence the story in major ways, and a lot of rpg games say this but end up not doing much (Cyberpunk 2077). But choices you make even right in the beginning of the game, have consequences, making this one of the most immersive games I have played. Truly stunning what CD Projekt Red managed to pull off and definitely worth a buy in 2021. Expand
  14. Feb 17, 2021
    2
    A lot will find this comment annoying and will find it not helpful, but to be honest, the game is waaaay too overhyped. Nothing is so special about it, even the dialogue mechanism. We have found that also in Mass Effect and Skyrim. The world of Witcher is very normal, nothing so special whether with the Atmosphere or the Landscape. I have played it until the last mission, and the fact is,A lot will find this comment annoying and will find it not helpful, but to be honest, the game is waaaay too overhyped. Nothing is so special about it, even the dialogue mechanism. We have found that also in Mass Effect and Skyrim. The world of Witcher is very normal, nothing so special whether with the Atmosphere or the Landscape. I have played it until the last mission, and the fact is, i couldn't play it anymore and lost my appetite of going forward. I uninstalled it and never get back to it again. To be so overhyped about a game is not a bad thing, but too much of a thing can be harmful, just like drinking Alcohol. sorry, but I'd rather buy WinRar. Expand
  15. Feb 16, 2021
    10
    Great game it is so sad negative reviews are flooding after CP77 release. This game was one of the best could happen in my life. tought the same would happen with CP77 which gave me depression of a lifetime in hard times...
  16. Feb 16, 2021
    10
    O jogo simplesmente te leva para um mundo medieval castigado pela guerra, fome, maldiçoes, pestes e criaturas mundanas, mesmo voc sendo um bruxo não é possível lidar com tudo, escolhas são feitas que salvam alguns mas que pode matar outros e é seu dever arcar com as consequências delas. Sem dúvidas é um dos jogos mais incríveis e imersivos, tudo com muita coerência e bem arranjado, fluindoO jogo simplesmente te leva para um mundo medieval castigado pela guerra, fome, maldiçoes, pestes e criaturas mundanas, mesmo voc sendo um bruxo não é possível lidar com tudo, escolhas são feitas que salvam alguns mas que pode matar outros e é seu dever arcar com as consequências delas. Sem dúvidas é um dos jogos mais incríveis e imersivos, tudo com muita coerência e bem arranjado, fluindo bem e muito dinâmico. Expand
  17. Feb 15, 2021
    10
    When we talk about the best game in history, this game is true masterpiece and has no weaknesses
  18. Feb 15, 2021
    10
    It took me several attemps at this game to get hooked.
    I initially thought "moving feels choppy, combat system is different from what I'm used to". I was also afraid of the grinding phase.
    Even though I was not impressed with the main story, once I finished it, I eventually proceeded to play to "Hearts of Stone", and slowly began to discover the real narrative genius. At the same time,
    It took me several attemps at this game to get hooked.
    I initially thought "moving feels choppy, combat system is different from what I'm used to". I was also afraid of the grinding phase.
    Even though I was not impressed with the main story, once I finished it, I eventually proceeded to play to "Hearts of Stone", and slowly began to discover the real narrative genius.
    At the same time, I had also perfected a light armor built I really enjoyed.
    After finihing this awesome extension, I was now eager to jump into "Blood and Wine", and I took another punch in the face.
    Maybe it's because I'm getting older, but I grew more and more impressed with the writing/filming/acting of all of it. I'm an old gamer, I've played many games to the point of being unimpressed most of the time (that's what happened at the beginning I think and why I had trouble getting hooked), but this game is going to give me a long-lasting impression.

    TL;DR: Judging Withcher 3 should be done with its 2 extensions, that polish the game to a point that it becomes a jewel,
    Expand
  19. Feb 14, 2021
    10
    One of the best games out there. The story and side quests twists are so much more then bring me 10 of this and 10 of that. This game revolutionized the game industry, setting the bar higher then absolute most games can ever reach.
  20. Feb 13, 2021
    10
    The best game to date when it comes to these last 5 years.
    Even if you're not a fan of RPG's, you will love it.
  21. Feb 13, 2021
    10
    The most near perfect game I've ever played. It does everything a great RPG should do. It provides a memorable, exeptional story that constantly gets better. It provides an amazing cast of characters an amazing soundtrack and a beautiful sprawling open world. The combat is also good with an amazing variety of enemies and bosses, although the lock on system can be occasionally annoying.The most near perfect game I've ever played. It does everything a great RPG should do. It provides a memorable, exeptional story that constantly gets better. It provides an amazing cast of characters an amazing soundtrack and a beautiful sprawling open world. The combat is also good with an amazing variety of enemies and bosses, although the lock on system can be occasionally annoying. Furthermore it has amazing side quests with outstanding variety. On top of all this it has two of the best dlc's ever made only adding to the number of hours you will spend. There is sometimes the odd glitch or bug in this game that may take away from the experience but overall it is no doubt a masterpiece. Expand
  22. Feb 13, 2021
    10
    The game has a huge content which gives you many hours of play and I consider that the game should not be considered as RPG, it should be considered as an open world adventure:

    -The best feature of the game and for what it is widely recognized is for the large number of missions it has and of which many have very interesting stories, in addition to the enormous amount of dialogues and
    The game has a huge content which gives you many hours of play and I consider that the game should not be considered as RPG, it should be considered as an open world adventure:

    -The best feature of the game and for what it is widely recognized is for the large number of missions it has and of which many have very interesting stories, in addition to the enormous amount of dialogues and cinematics and the possibility of deciding on various missions, Some with low impact and others that impact other missions in the future or even in the history and lore of our campaign, so I consider that the extremely positive criticisms of the game are justified and it is already among my favorite games.
    -It has a system of "talents" to specialize in various styles of combat, in addition to alchemy and crafts to create armor, weapons and potions
    -Has a lot of enemies and monsters
    -The extension of the map is quite large and the setting is incredible with variable landscapes and different villages, towns and even a complete city full of citizens
    -It has a card game that I really liked where you have to play with different innkeepers, vendors and game characters to improve your deck of cards

    Bad features:

    -The combat is simple to be an adventure game and the AI ​​of the enemies is also simple and you can avoid combats only with ease just by running a little but it is compensating with the large number and variety of enemies that there are in addition to customization of the statistics and combat of our character but it is compensating with the large number of enemies
    -Without counting the missions of the game, basically there is no open world, the NPCS throughout the towns and cities do not do anything except for some that have some routine, they cannot even be attacked and the guards are decorative, so without missions there is nothing to do
    -This filling of cinematics that are not cinematics properly, if not dialogues with changes of lights and cameras, sometimes becomes tedious and time consuming
    Expand
  23. Feb 12, 2021
    2
    Dont recomend, bad controls, if you just play this game you must play, butt if you play so many gmes at the same time dont recomend
  24. Feb 9, 2021
    10
    take the last of us and skyrim mix them together and u will the witcher 3 wild hunt absolutely amazing one of the best games ever
  25. Feb 8, 2021
    10
    Have played through the game 3 times on PC. Best, most immersive game I have ever played.
  26. Feb 7, 2021
    10
    Что сказать про Ведьмака? Очень душевная, атмосферная, красивая. Конечно не во всем идеална, но то что я перечислил сверху, не дает мне дать этой игре оценку меньше!
  27. Feb 6, 2021
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. çok iyi oyun,oynamanızı tavsiye ediyorum geralt reis in duşa dalması gib oyun a dalıyosun 9 puan çünkü biraz diyaloglar sıkıyo Expand
  28. Feb 4, 2021
    9
    One of the best RPGs of all time when you use all the mods that are available. The mods patch what CDPR didn't focus on, e.g. an authentic economy system, game mechanics, enhanced 4k graphics. The RPG itself and the story are high quality. There is nothing to add on this front. The former CDPR team that developed The Witcher 3 really nailed it there.
  29. Feb 4, 2021
    10
    This is one of the best games I've ever played in my life. It's a masterpiece!
  30. Feb 3, 2021
    10
    Excelente juego, excelente música, excelente historia.. la verdad un juegazo!, lo jugue 2 veces.
  31. Feb 3, 2021
    5
    Great story! Great characters! A decent world and a lot of content! Shame its let down massively by the horrific combat! Also the RPG elements in this game are very weak and the control is terrible.
  32. Feb 2, 2021
    10
    co tu dużo mówić, pisać o Wiedźminie 3, wszystko już powiedziano i napisano o tej grze, po prostu jest wspaniała i trzeba w nią zagrać.
  33. Feb 1, 2021
    8
    CDProjectRed lied alright: the consoles version doesn't run like the PC, the PC is much superior. I'm truly relieved as I feared the PC will run like the potatoes.
  34. Jan 31, 2021
    10
    candidate for best game of all time
    nothing to say, every descent action rpg fan should know this game
  35. Jan 30, 2021
    7
    Игра в целом неплоха, однако главный минус это отношение разработчиков к старым игрокам. На пк есть возможность загрузки старых сохранений в последущие версии игры. Т.е прошел первую часть загрузил во вторую, далее в третью. Сюжет первой части и геймплей для тех времен был очень крут. Я проходил Ведьмака 1 много раз и каждый раз было круто. Когда вышел Ведьмак 2, перенос вещей и упоминаниеИгра в целом неплоха, однако главный минус это отношение разработчиков к старым игрокам. На пк есть возможность загрузки старых сохранений в последущие версии игры. Т.е прошел первую часть загрузил во вторую, далее в третью. Сюжет первой части и геймплей для тех времен был очень крут. Я проходил Ведьмака 1 много раз и каждый раз было круто. Когда вышел Ведьмак 2, перенос вещей и упоминание об Адда было неплохим решением, потому что весь Ведьмак 2 это попытка вспомнить прошлое плюс политические предпосылки. И вот мы добираемся до Ведьмака 3. Есть изменения затрагивающие персонажей, однако проходя игру за Нильфгаард , совершенно непонятно куда делась Адда? И когда упоминают, что Темерия стала вассальным государством, почему не говорят об Анаис, дочери Фольтеста. Что с ней? Сам Эмгыр или Радовид убили её что-ли? Есть возможность встретить старых персонажей. Впринципе все нелохо однако вы выпускаете 2 ДЛС "Каменные сердца" и "Кровь и вино". Т.е. Ведьмак 1 я проходил выбирая шани, Геральт сам много раз говорил, что ненавидит магию и порталы, и как бы логично, что Шани лучший вариант. Шани в свою очередь утверждает, что не может быть с Геральтом по причине, что он ведьмак и постоянно не дома. Но блять! В диалоге с Трисс есть возможность сказать, что ведьмаку все надоело и он просто хочет жить как обычно. Почему перед выпуском "Кровь и вино" нельзя было добавить такую же функцию для Шани. Т.е. с Трисс он может жить, а с Шани нет? ОМГ! Проходя все части игры, я надеялся на тот финал, который хотел. Но разработчики сами решают как правильно и все равно на игроков. Графика, боевая система и прочее пойдет.

    The game is generally not bad, but the main disadvantage is the attitude of the developers towards old players. On the pc, it is possible to load old saves into future versions of the game. Ie I went through the first part and loaded it into the second, then into the third. The plot of the first part and the gameplay for those times was very cool. I've done The Witcher 1 many times and every time it was cool. When The Witcher 2 came out, transferring things and mentioning Add was not a bad decision, because the whole Witcher 2 is an attempt to remember the past plus political background. And now we get to The Witcher 3. There are changes affecting the characters, but passing the game for Nilfgaard, it is completely incomprehensible where Adda went? And when they mention that Temeria has become a vassal state, why don't they talk about Anais, the daughter of Foltest. What with her? Did Emhyr himself or Radovid kill her or what? There is an opportunity to meet old characters. In principle, everything is not good, however you release 2 DLS "Stone Hearts" and "Blood and Wine". Those. The Witcher 1 I went through choosing Shani, Geralt himself said many times that he hates magic and portals, and it seems logical that Shani is the best option. Shani, in turn, claims that he cannot be with Geralt for the reason that he is a witcher and is constantly not at home. But **** In dialogue with Triss, there is an opportunity to say that the witcher is tired of everything and he just wants to live as usual. Why was it impossible to add the same function for Shani before the release of "Blood and Wine". Those. he can live with Triss, but not with Shani? OMG! Going through all parts of the game, I hoped for the ending that I wanted. But the developers decide for themselves how to do it correctly and all the same to the players. Graphics, combat system and stuff will go.
    Expand
  36. Jan 28, 2021
    10
    Compre a versão GOTY por que as DLCs são fantasticas.
    Sem duvidas GTAV, RDR2 e The Witcher 3 são os maiores jogos da década.
  37. Jan 28, 2021
    10
    Best game I played ever. story graphics RPG everything. thank you for this game cd project red
  38. Jan 27, 2021
    10
    The best game ever in every aspect, story, gameplay, graphics and sound....
  39. Jan 27, 2021
    10
    The Witcher 3's perfectionism is what makes it special. All the minor tweaks and improvements to supplementary elements remove the frustration that usually comes along with the more tedious areas of gameplay. This lets you explore its breathtaking world and take part in its phenomenal story with no distraction.
  40. Jan 26, 2021
    10
    guys The Witcher 3 is not for kids.... it was made for men, that is all I wanted to say
  41. Jul 8, 2020
    10
    Beyond Perfect ! Hands down CDPRED. The best game I've ever played. BY FAR.
  42. Jan 26, 2021
    10
    ..........................................................................:
  43. Jan 22, 2021
    10
    this game is wonderful. When I decided to play this game, I played it on my laptop and my hardware was weak, I didn't enjoy it and left it. And when I played it on the pc, it was amazing and I didn't give it the right.
  44. Jan 22, 2021
    1
    even though it's supposed to be a rpg you can't even create a character. the character you forced to play in this pseudo-rpg is pseudo-geralt of rivia which developers butchered his character so much he became a completely new character. if you want to butcher his character further you can choose a lot of dialogue options that real geralt wouldn't choose lol. while main story is boringeven though it's supposed to be a rpg you can't even create a character. the character you forced to play in this pseudo-rpg is pseudo-geralt of rivia which developers butchered his character so much he became a completely new character. if you want to butcher his character further you can choose a lot of dialogue options that real geralt wouldn't choose lol. while main story is boring which they kinda did copy-paste the most boring parts of the books, side quests are no different than elder scrolls side quests. they even sell a dlc that has the same side quest as oblivion has without dlc BS lol. only selling point of this game is its tactical combat system, other than that it fails in every other aspect to be a good game. instead of playing this play oblivion, at least it's a real rpg lol Expand
  45. Jan 22, 2021
    0
    Most Witcher 3 fanboys are 38-45 year old. Modern gamers don't care about this game. Rockstar is the new King and i think these old gamers just should move on. In few years nobody will even remember Witcher 3 existed, specially after Cyberpunk 2077 destroying CDprojectred's reputation. I played Witcher 3 for 10 hours and it was just meh. Nice graphics, but what else? Nudity? Is that whyMost Witcher 3 fanboys are 38-45 year old. Modern gamers don't care about this game. Rockstar is the new King and i think these old gamers just should move on. In few years nobody will even remember Witcher 3 existed, specially after Cyberpunk 2077 destroying CDprojectred's reputation. I played Witcher 3 for 10 hours and it was just meh. Nice graphics, but what else? Nudity? Is that why people like this game? Sad. Expand
  46. Jan 22, 2021
    0
    Pretty boring game, your typical "kill dragons and goblins rpg". I would recommend Assassin's Creed Valhalla instead. AC Valhalla at least has some historical stuff, not your boring fantasy stuff that anyone can come up with.
  47. Jan 21, 2021
    10
    I very much play this game once a year eversince it came out. It's probably the best RPG ever made - if you can gloss over the sometimes wonky controls of Geralt. I don't think I have to add much - you can get this game for 20 Euros in a sale, which is infinitely less off what it is worth.

    I can guarantee you, if you love this game and replay it once in a while, you will ALWAYS find
    I very much play this game once a year eversince it came out. It's probably the best RPG ever made - if you can gloss over the sometimes wonky controls of Geralt. I don't think I have to add much - you can get this game for 20 Euros in a sale, which is infinitely less off what it is worth.

    I can guarantee you, if you love this game and replay it once in a while, you will ALWAYS find another new quest you have not seen before, or hear of some new indirect consequences of the smallest choice that you have made in this game.
    Expand
  48. Jan 20, 2021
    10
    Mama mama un ponna kuu mama..medam pottu naan thalli kattalama...kumba konathu vethalaiya madi da
  49. Jan 16, 2021
    10
    absolute masterpiece for me, mostly the characters and bonds between them stories and fighting make everything better
  50. Jan 16, 2021
    10
    CdProjectRed my favorite gaming company.The wither 3, beautiful play,smart heros,
    interesting quests,
    and the most important thing there is mine is a sexy babe it's Tris
  51. Jan 16, 2021
    10
    gelmiş geçmiş en iyi ilk on oyuna net girer bana göre efsane birsey öneririm
  52. Jan 15, 2021
    10
    Amazing или Шедевррррр топ короч прошёл с дополнениями и полностью доволен всем
  53. Jan 15, 2021
    10
    A masterpiece. Even after 5 years, it still feels like a top-level game when playing it. I believe this tells the whole story
  54. Jan 15, 2021
    10
    Sem comentários pra essa obra prima. Alguns jogos se destacam por gráficos,outros por histórias,level design,personagens memoraveis,the witcher 3 tem tudo isso,e também tem as melhores missões secundárias, um grande RPG completo. Única pequena critica é para o combate,que poderia ser melhor, mas longe de ser ruim.
  55. Jun 4, 2020
    10
    Great story, great characters, amazing music, everything about this game is great except from the combat, which is above average, not bad, but nothing special. Overall, this game contains everything a player would want to have in a videogame, and It's super consumer-friendly, definitely a must-buy.
  56. Jan 14, 2021
    10
    Best game ever this game is amazing and very unique the open world the characters the story and for sure the music so epic i cant imagine i didn't play this game before
    and the game great dlc every 1 has new story and characters and new music the both of dlc so good especially blood and wine have new map and deep story
  57. Jan 13, 2021
    10
    One of the best game I’ve ever played! I love it, characters, plot. I love “The Witcher” books and I’m so satisfied with this game.
  58. Jan 12, 2021
    10
    → Géralt, un sorceleur qui vous veut du bien.
    The Witcher 3 a connu un énorme succès, relancé notamment à la sortie de la série télévisée. C'est tellement mérité pour ce jeu au gameplay jouissif, c'est quêtes principales comme secondaires de hautes volées, son histoire mature, très bien écrite et tellement prenante, avec des personnages charismatiques et attachants. Moi aussi, j'aimerais
    → Géralt, un sorceleur qui vous veut du bien.
    The Witcher 3 a connu un énorme succès, relancé notamment à la sortie de la série télévisée. C'est tellement mérité pour ce jeu au gameplay jouissif, c'est quêtes principales comme secondaires de hautes volées, son histoire mature, très bien écrite et tellement prenante, avec des personnages charismatiques et attachants. Moi aussi, j'aimerais profiter de la licorne avec Yennefer !

    Sortie en mai 2015 / Développé par CD Projekt.
    Expand
  59. Jan 11, 2021
    10
    Just played it again after that disappointment cyberpunk was. A totally different game, a masterpiece.
  60. Jan 10, 2021
    10
    This is clearly the best video game I have played thus far. The plot is absolutely outstanding. Graphics is also top even years after its release. Must play for pretty much any gamer.
  61. Jan 10, 2021
    10
    By far one of the greatest games ever created. The story takes you through pain, happiness, anger and hope. The game-play is fun and the graphics are just incredible, and the fact that the secondary missions are just as interesting as the main missions shows hom much effort ant time CD put into this masterpiece of a game.
  62. Jan 10, 2021
    9
    This is a great game, addictive for hours (this is the only game I have done more than once, all in all I will soon finish it 5 times)
  63. Jan 10, 2021
    10
    When I first met a series of games sorcerer, I was delighted when it came out part 3 I was delighted with games like this just was not, I really liked this game and I recommend everyone to go through it, the benefits of the game, good graphics, great plot, good open world, well-thought-out characters, variability of game endings are just great, I recommend to everyone.
  64. Jan 9, 2021
    10
    La mejor experiencia que tuve con un videojuego después de 15 años. Gracias Witcher 3.
  65. Jan 9, 2021
    10
    no black no black no black no black no black no black no black no black no black
  66. Jan 7, 2021
    10
    Lo mejor de la década. Historia épica, duración magnífica, personajes alucianantes, misiones secundarias muy cuidades, sublime ambientación, gran jugabilidad, mundo enorme.
  67. Jan 7, 2021
    10
    when i open the game after i finished i am nearly crying everytime. İts like losing friend. How one game can be so good like that
  68. Jan 7, 2021
    10
    The Witcher 3 is a great example of a game with amazingly executed aspects of the game.

    Open world: The world in the third part of Witcher is huge, especially with the DLC’s. It has a big variety of landscapes with their specifics. You can find yourself on Skellige islands as in the duchy of Toussaint. Every part of the world has something to entertain you with. You can find something
    The Witcher 3 is a great example of a game with amazingly executed aspects of the game.

    Open world:
    The world in the third part of Witcher is huge, especially with the DLC’s. It has a big variety of landscapes with their specifics. You can find yourself on Skellige islands as in the duchy of Toussaint.
    Every part of the world has something to entertain you with. You can find something regulair as a monster nest to a big and interesting side quest (clearing out the monster nests is not that bad as it may sound btw).

    Gameplay:
    All the fights are interesting to have and as you are upgrading they will get more variable.
    The upgrade system is good structured. From the very beginning of the game you will have to chose which signs, battle style, etc. you want to use. As you come to the end of the main storyline, you will then already be able to have very different parts of skills upgraded.
    The game can be very difficult if you want it to be it. But if you are only interested in the story’s, then you can change it to the storyline difficulty.

    Story’s:
    Those are great in the Witcher 3. All of them. As in the main story as in the side quests. For example of a side quest, you will be overthrowing the king and investigating the attack on the feast. Oh and don’t forget about the main DLC’s story’s, they are great, as great or almost on the same level as the main storyline for sure.

    Extra:
    There are a few more interesting activity’s such as horse racing or fist fight or gwent (a card game in the Witcher’s world).
    I know that not all of you find reading as interesting as the activity’s listed above, but reading in this game will learn you more about the world of Witcher.
    There is also the bestiary where you can read new information about the creatures and the persons you have met earlier.

    As concluding I will give this game the 10/10, it is my favourite one!
    Expand
  69. Jan 6, 2021
    10
    Best game in the XXI'st century yet. Highest level, better than most od the films nowadays. Almost impossible to beat (as we can see 'cyberpunk')
  70. Jan 6, 2021
    8
    A gorgeous quest design bogged down by the dated gameplay.
    The quests of the Witcher 3, be it the main story or side quests or DLC quests, are arguably the best quests in the RPGs ever. Gameplay and melee, however, are so bad it feels like they were taken straight from Gothic or Gothic 3 - super-clunky animations, dumb and uncomfortable melee mechanics, and the worst of it all, these
    A gorgeous quest design bogged down by the dated gameplay.
    The quests of the Witcher 3, be it the main story or side quests or DLC quests, are arguably the best quests in the RPGs ever. Gameplay and melee, however, are so bad it feels like they were taken straight from Gothic or Gothic 3 - super-clunky animations, dumb and uncomfortable melee mechanics, and the worst of it all, these stupid red barells what were probably taken straight from GTA San Andreas and explode unexpectedly in the heat of the fight. Although I rate it as 8, I'm hardly dissapointed - this 82 million dollars game being compared to Red Dead Redemption 2 and nominated as game of the decade drags unrealistic expectations from me. It's not even top 10 of 2010's for me.
    Expand
  71. Jan 6, 2021
    9
    This game has a strong place in my heart although it is not perfect game. Here's why.
    + story
    + characters + romance + dialogue choices that have impact on whole story + immersive world of witchers and monsters + graphics in general + soundtrack + many options how to upgrade your characters (different builds for signs, sword play and so on) + huge amount of equipment (swords,
    This game has a strong place in my heart although it is not perfect game. Here's why.
    + story
    + characters
    + romance
    + dialogue choices that have impact on whole story
    + immersive world of witchers and monsters
    + graphics in general
    + soundtrack
    + many options how to upgrade your characters (different builds for signs, sword play and so on)
    + huge amount of equipment (swords, armor sets, decoctions...)
    + huge amount of other items (food, books, letters...)
    + quality DLCs
    + a lot of very well done and unique monsters
    + interesting side quests
    + not only one possible end of the story
    + you may want to play it again (with different build or story choices)
    + tons of downloadable mods

    - some animations (in cutscenes for example)
    - very unrealistic and strange wind behaviour (can be fixed by mod)
    - repetitive faces
    - swordplay from horse
    - not very smart NPCs
    - game save logic sometimes (it saves your game before dialogue, after which there is a boss fight. So if you get killed, you need to get through whole dialogue again.)
    Expand
  72. Jan 5, 2021
    10
    A game masterpiece. The best game I have ever played. A wonderful world, graphics, mechanics, characters, music. You don't get bored in this game. Very interesting side quests, many of them could be included in the main plot. Everyone has to experience this adventure!
  73. Jan 4, 2021
    10
    has better water than cyberpunk 2077
    masterpiece, loved the story, CIRI FOR THE WIN
  74. Jan 4, 2021
    10
    This is the best game, I ‚ve ever played! The story! The world! The graphics! Amazing
  75. Jan 4, 2021
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is quite complex, but theres no freedom. There's only one way to play the game, you have to use every gameplay mechanic aspect such as crafting, alchemy, upgrades, or you're going to struggle in the game. How to do that? loot every single thing you see. But not all ingridients are easy to get, so it feels like a fetch quest outside the quests list. I personally despise fetch quests in video games because they're just a chore and often just a thing disguised as 'exploration'. The controls is one of the worst I've ever seen in a game post 2010 that its so offputting, especially knowing how hyped this game is even until now. I play on the best performance setting possible and it doesn't help. Tried both controller and keyboard+mouse it doesn't make it better either. Looting and combat are heavily affected by the unresponsive controls. The combat itself is very tactical and as I mentioned earlier its impossible to play this in any other way, you're a witcher after all. All the perks, items, and skillsets are important to help you ease the challenge the combat offers. That is a good thing, if the bits and pieces are acquired in more creative ways other than the tedious looting. The open world is uninteresting and areas feel samey. Its full of question marks of places unworthy of exploring usually scattered with enemies, so exploration isn't exploration rather its just giving yourself more things to slash and loot. Many quests (not all but mostly) whether its main/side follow the same pattern. Find the red flashy things with the annoying filtered camera zoom, follow the trail, meet the enemy, fight, go back to quest giver. The worst thing is, you have to do them. Side quests aren't side quests at all. It technically forces you to do it or you'll be underleveled in combat. So theres zero freedom on how you approach the game. Narratively The Witcher 3 isn't a good place to start the franchise if you actually highly value lore and stories in video games like I do. The dialogues are lore heavy and when you know nothing about its just less interesting. The pacing of the story is slow but it wouldn't be a problem if The Witcher 3 open world isn't bland. In conclusion The Witcher 3 suffers confusion of its game design which values quantity over quality. The only good part of the game is the main quests and its choice of dialogue options but that can be a chore at some point. Expand
  76. Jan 4, 2021
    10
    10/10
    ŚWIAT
    Świat w Wiedźminie 3 jest przedstawiony świetnie, jak nie najlepiej w całej serii. Jedynie pierwsza odsłona podejmuje walkę. Mrok, masa odcieni szarości w pomieszaniu z słowiańskim klimatem(który ostatnio wywołuje tyle kontrowersji) Sprawdza się świetnie. Oczywiście nie chodzi mi tu o grafikę, o której zaraz. Chodzi mi o postacie, książki, lokacje, dialogii. DIALOGI
    10/10
    ŚWIAT
    Świat w Wiedźminie 3 jest przedstawiony świetnie, jak nie najlepiej w całej serii. Jedynie pierwsza odsłona podejmuje walkę. Mrok, masa odcieni szarości w pomieszaniu z słowiańskim klimatem(który ostatnio wywołuje tyle kontrowersji) Sprawdza się świetnie. Oczywiście nie chodzi mi tu o grafikę, o której zaraz. Chodzi mi o postacie, książki, lokacje, dialogii.
    DIALOGI
    Najlepszy polski dubbing. To jest pewne. I nie chodzi mi tylko o gry ale a jakiekolwiek dzieło kultury. Postacie mają świetnie dobrane głosy, widać że wiedzą o co chodzi i są spójne. Oczywiście dubbing samego Geralta jest fenomenalny, a to ważny wymóg żeby polubić bohatera. Poza samymi głosami ważne jest to jak dialogii są napisane, a to jeszcze wyższy poziom zaawansowania. Bezkompromisowe dialogii napisane w sposób dojrzały, książkowy wręcz. Postacie nie traktują gracza jak dziecko, któremu wszystko trzeba podać na tacy. A i czasami przy*******ą solidnm k***a, co na pewno cieszy polskich graczy.
    SYSTM WALKI
    Jest.
    FABUŁA
    Poszukiwania Ciri i powolne odkrywanie co ją łączy z dzikim gonem wyszło świetnie w tej produkcji. Fabuła jest bardzo ciekawa, zawiła, posiada wiele małych detali, nawiazań. Przedewszystkim jest też bardzo realiatczna. Gracz czuje że taka historia mogłaby się zdażyć w świecie wiedźmina. Niektorzy narzekają na motyw ratowania świata przez Geralta. Mi to osobiście nie przeszkadza, a jeżeli komus tak to zapraszam do lektury nastęonego akapitu.
    ZADANIA POBOCZNE
    CD Project chwaliło się tym, że udało im sie uniknąć zadań "Fedexowych", czyli zadań typu: przynieś, podaj, pozamiataj. Każdy quest w Wiedźminie 3 ma swoją własną historię oraz własne zagadki. Często te historie są bardzo przyziemne, swojskie. Przypominają przygody Geralta z czasów dwóch pierwszych tomów opowiadań.
    OTWARTY ŚWIAT
    Jest to chyba najlepiej zrealizowany świat w grach. Każdy centymetr Velen, Skellige czy Novigrady jest zaprojektowany z olbrzymią dbałością. Każdy krzak, każde drzewo, każda szafka w każdym domu. To wszysto ma sens i jest niesamowicie spójne. Mapa jest pełna pytajników do zbadania... Nie pojawiają się one jednak znikąd. Musimy najpierw przeczytać tablicę ogłoszeniową która nam opisuje gdzie dane miejsce się znajduje i co możemy tam znaleźć. Teoretycznie nie trzeba używać minimapy(pomysł na nsstępne przejście gry?) Najbardziej mi jednak zaimponowało to, że na Geralta czeka masa skarbów i sekretów które nie są zaznaczone na mapie. Czasami jest to element budujący klimat, opuszczona chata, zwłoki pary kochanków z listem leżącym zaraz obok. Niekiedy jednak jest to skrzynka z świetnymi przedmiotami leżąca pod jakimś zawalonym drzewem.
    GRAFIKA
    Nie bez przyczyny trzecia odsłona przygód Geralta do dziś jest używana jako benchmark we wszelkiego rodzaju testach. Najmocniejszą stroną grafiki jest odwzorowanie natury. Piękne lasy kołyszące się na wietrze, Realistyczne chmury, na które odziałowuje wiatr. Trawy, pola, łąki to wszystko stoi na najwyższym poziomie.
    Expand
  77. Jan 4, 2021
    10
    Yesterday, I decided to continue playing my latest save. Went through a lovely side quest and spent 4 hours to complete it. Had great fun in all moments of it. Spent more than 200 hours on just 1 playthrough, including the DLC's. I don't know if any game will give this pleasure again.
  78. Jan 3, 2021
    10
    This game is a ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ masterpiece, I cannot say enough good things about it. The gameplay is solid, combat is incredible, the soundtrack is FAN-♥♥♥♥♥♥♥-TASTIC, the graphics are some of the best I have ever seen, the game looks BEAUTIFUL, characters, story, voice acting are all incredible. There is so much to do and explore in this amazing world and 95% of it is fun, unlike most big RPGsThis game is a ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ masterpiece, I cannot say enough good things about it. The gameplay is solid, combat is incredible, the soundtrack is FAN-♥♥♥♥♥♥♥-TASTIC, the graphics are some of the best I have ever seen, the game looks BEAUTIFUL, characters, story, voice acting are all incredible. There is so much to do and explore in this amazing world and 95% of it is fun, unlike most big RPGs like this, where half the content is grindy, repetitive and boring. I seriously cannot put into words how incredible of an experience this game is, so I won't even attempt and I'll try to keep this short. The only bad thing I can say about this game are the glitches, but I haven't run into a single gamebreaking one yet, and CDPR seem to be doing everything they can to fix those ASAP, unlike most developers nowadays. But the pros outnumber the cons at least 10:1.

    Overall, this is one of the best games I have ever played. You can see the passion and the hard work that CDPR put into this game. It is truly a beautiful and immersive experience. Some parts will make you laugh, others will make you cry and, when the music kicks in and you draw your sword, you will feel like a Witcher.

    I recommend this game to anyone who likes RPGs and even if you don't, I'd consider giving this one a shot. There is enough content in here to justify a $120 price tag, so don't worry about that.

    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is one of the best games I have ever played and the best RPG I have ever played by far.
    Expand
  79. Jan 3, 2021
    10
    Everything about this game is perfect l. Story, game play,characters, world design, side quests, music.
    If you have not played the game just do it.
  80. Jan 3, 2021
    9
    I play games mostly for the story, when I decide if i like a game, story comes first, then gameplay. The main story is great, although not the best the game has to offer in my opinion. At one point in the story, the game was asking me to track someone down, so they can tell me where to find someone else, so that i can find another person, with the ultimate goal of finding ciri, that iI play games mostly for the story, when I decide if i like a game, story comes first, then gameplay. The main story is great, although not the best the game has to offer in my opinion. At one point in the story, the game was asking me to track someone down, so they can tell me where to find someone else, so that i can find another person, with the ultimate goal of finding ciri, that i wasnt a fan of. The side quests though, are brilliant. There are so many and all vary so much. Its incredible how they managed to make so many different stories. I did the side quests along with the main story, in times where it felt appropriate to do them and when i felt that doing them fitted the plot, or when they were closest to me, which is how I believe they should be done. I know some like to do the side **** after finishing the main story, but i believe this will lower the overall experience. Every single piece of optional dialogue, i clicked on because i was genuinely interested in what was happening and wanted to find out more. I love the lore also, and there is A LOT of lore. I played this game prior to reading the books or playing the previous games, but post watching the show (which i didnt really enjoy) so coming into it i knew almost nothing besides some of the main characters ( i was so confused who dandelion was) and i was still so fascinated by everything. Gameplay wise, its just sorta mediocre. Its not bad but its not all that. It works and when making a build that suits you more, it does get more fun. Also when not spamming quen, the fighting will start to vary more. But the fact that you can literally spam the dodge button in any direction and you will be invincible, makes it kinda easy. Even on deathmarch, the game just didnt give much of a challenge after the beginning. Please do play on deathmarch by the way, because thats the only time u will want to actually use oils and the correct bombs and potions and **** to do certain boss fights, and actually feel like without them you wouldnt be able to do the boss fight anywhere near as effectively. There is a noticeable amount of bugs in the game, roach (the horse) for example i often want to behead because pf constantly getting stuck. Besides that though, any other bugs arnt really that annoying and the ones that are wont show up that often, but they are definitely there. The play time u get from this game as well is amazing. Any play through u do will easily go past the 100h mark. If it wernt for the bugs and if the novigrad part of the game was so “find this person to find this person”, then i would give it a 10 out of 10. But considering the bugs are most times a very minor inconvenience as the horse getting stuck only lasts about a second, and the novigrad part still has interesting lore and stories, i think this game is still the best thing ive ever played, and ive played a lot of story mode games. Expand
  81. Jan 3, 2021
    10
    Неплохой такой асасин за ведьмака. Мне лично понравился достаточно сильно, но odyssey лучше)
  82. Jan 3, 2021
    10
    Best game ever, i love the graphics, the game mechanics its just a best game ever
  83. Jan 2, 2021
    10
    ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
  84. Jan 1, 2021
    10
    The best game in the world cannot be better but I do not think that it is play, play it.
  85. Jan 1, 2021
    10
    One of the best games ever for me. Amazing story with in depth characters and a beautiful open world. The side quests all feel hand made. Even though the combat system is a bit weird, Im giving this game a 10/10
  86. Jan 1, 2021
    10
    I just loved it. I like the visuals and the art style, the game world. It just feels so alive. I love the story which CDP Red created in the Witcher universe. For me, one of the best games I have played overall.
  87. Dec 31, 2020
    10
    Over 300 hours I was playing this great game. It is the best story I have ever seen in the games!
  88. Dec 30, 2020
    10
    if IRL girls don't want to communicate with you, there are always witcher girls who will support you

    если IRL девушки не хотят с тобой общаться, здесь всегда будут девочки ведьмака, которые тебя поддержат
  89. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    Legendary Status. Even the DLC was like a stand alone 50 hour adventure. Roach is my boi, gets over cliffs like he is a mountain goat
  90. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    This game is honestly a masterpiece. The absolute GOAT of video games. One of the best games I've ever played in my entire life and I played a lot of them. Playthrough should be mandatory lol
  91. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    Jedna z najlepszych gier w jakie grałem.
    Nie ma co się rozpisywać. POLSKA GUROM
  92. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    This is a good game that can be replayed many times. Good atmosphere and storyline, and this music, voice acting, and gameplay tricks. If you have not completed this game, play it as soon as possible.
  93. Dec 28, 2020
    10
    The best game I've ever played. Already played through 3 times and it's still fun and interesting. 10/10 ALL TIME CLASSIC
  94. Dec 28, 2020
    10
    Das beste Spiel, dass ich je gespielt habe. Extrem schöne Geschichte. Gelungene Atmosphäre. Ich liebe das Spiel.
  95. Dec 27, 2020
    10
    I was super late to W3, always thought "meh" whenever it was brought to conversation, started playing it in late 2019 and finally finished it. Took my time, main quests, all or most of the side quests, the DLC's and it is truly the game of the decade. Easy 150 hrs that will be with you forever, amazing cast of characters, soundtrack out of this world, the gameplay is fantastic but theI was super late to W3, always thought "meh" whenever it was brought to conversation, started playing it in late 2019 and finally finished it. Took my time, main quests, all or most of the side quests, the DLC's and it is truly the game of the decade. Easy 150 hrs that will be with you forever, amazing cast of characters, soundtrack out of this world, the gameplay is fantastic but the overall atmosphere is just one of a kind. I'm from EU - Slav so probably that's why it speaks to me more but I'm literally spending my time on google and looking for a game like Witcher 3, only Dragon Age series comes a little close. I really hope that there will be another Witcher game because I'm feeling empty right now. Will probably play NG+ just to ease the pain. But yeah, if you're looking for a solid, fantasy, single player, rpg game then Witcher 3 is it. Especially since it's so cheap on sale these days. My personal game of the decade, right here. Expand
  96. Dec 26, 2020
    10
    When you are hater and critic this game after fail with cyberpunk you must suck so much
  97. Dec 25, 2020
    10
    This game ruined gaming for me! I compare every game with side quests to side quests of the Witcher and even though the games are great in the main story no game can hold up to the standards of Witcher (looking at you Horizon Zero Dawn, Ghost of Tsushima etc... ).

    Love the books, love the game, love polish series... hate the series from Netflix (its just not witcher)
  98. Dec 25, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best game in the world. Anikin said, what the Witcher good boy eeeeeeee Expand
  99. Dec 25, 2020
    8
    Uno dei migliori singol player a cui abbia mai giocato. Trama perfetta, personaggi ben caratterizzati e decente sistema a livelli e di combattimento.
  100. Dec 25, 2020
    10
    An absolute story masterpiece. I personally loved Geralt as a protagonist, and I though this voice actor did a phenomenal job and encapsulating the 'gruff manliness' of his character. The world is vibrant, and the cast of characters are memorable and well-written. There is plenty of content in the game and the world is very stunning to look at even years after it has been released.

    Good
    An absolute story masterpiece. I personally loved Geralt as a protagonist, and I though this voice actor did a phenomenal job and encapsulating the 'gruff manliness' of his character. The world is vibrant, and the cast of characters are memorable and well-written. There is plenty of content in the game and the world is very stunning to look at even years after it has been released.

    Good job CDPR, it is saddening to see so many people review-bombing this game because of the Cyberpunk 2077 drama when they are not related whatsoever. They are different games in their own right and should be rated as such.
    Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Jan 28, 2016
    90
    The Witcher 3 says no to all of this - it's a great game with a fully realized setting, it's a joy to play, the business model behind it treats its customers like human beings, and it delivers a story that finally hits the tone of the books.
  2. Jan 20, 2016
    100
    Probably the best open-world RPG ever made, but it still falls prey to some of the genre's worst traps.
  3. Nov 4, 2015
    80
    I've made it pretty clear that it's hardly a flawless game, but that doesn't change the fact that The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is something pretty bloody special and you should absolutely play it.