User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 21398 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 18, 2022
    10
    Absolutely incredible. The best game I've ever played. Geralt of Rivia is phenomenal. The detail is immaculate. The side quests. The world. The amount of time and effort that goes into playing and completing it. Everything, it's just a wonderful experience. Highly recommend! You'll end up diving deep in to the Witcher universe.
  2. May 17, 2022
    10
    Un mundo totalmente inmersivo, te atrapa y te abruma de todo el contenido que hay, divertido, epico y fantastico.

    Historia: 10/10
    Jugabilidad: 10/10
    Musica: 10/10
  3. May 16, 2022
    10
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt's perfectionism lets you fully immerse yourself in its story and world.
  4. May 14, 2022
    0
    пшеки всегда были проститутками, так что пускай и дальше сосут пиндоский хер.
  5. May 13, 2022
    10
    Story in the witcher and how CD project Red show us. Wow, amazing game i had played. The story is so difficult and brought a lot of emotions. Thanks CD
  6. May 11, 2022
    10
    This game is rare and good rpg after playing loot of bad rpg(khmm bEthesda crap ) this game deserve prase it have proper story...interesting world...fun quest...good combat ....if you planing to play this take time and enjoy bcz you wont find this good rpg and on this level....many elder ring ...so take you time and enjoy this Masterpiece what i give 10 ...bcz Bethesda crap,bcz UniformThis game is rare and good rpg after playing loot of bad rpg(khmm bEthesda crap ) this game deserve prase it have proper story...interesting world...fun quest...good combat ....if you planing to play this take time and enjoy bcz you wont find this good rpg and on this level....many elder ring ...so take you time and enjoy this Masterpiece what i give 10 ...bcz Bethesda crap,bcz Uniform crap and other copy cat games witch are boring games this game actually deserve 10 Expand
  7. May 8, 2022
    10
    Лучшая экшен рпг даже на 2022 год, интересный мир, красивая музыка, неплохой лор, куча квестов, +-интересный геймплей и харизматичные персонажи, благодаря всемц этому, игра очень сильно затягивает и долго не отпускает
  8. May 7, 2022
    9
    Top Spiel. Kann man nicht anders sagen. Gerne mehr davon. Hat mir sehr gut gefallen.
  9. May 6, 2022
    9
    Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо Харашо
  10. May 6, 2022
    7
    It is hard to rate;

    Story is funny
    Graphics are incredible
    Quests are creating great atmosphere

    But at the same time, game is VEEERY boring. It is just about doing all the same stuff over and over, until the end... plus for "no save during combat" thingy and the fact i was actually stuck in this game. I like tricky games!
  11. May 3, 2022
    0
    Игра классная, но так как разработчики убрали сей проект из стима изо шняги с Украиной ставлю 0 балов, хотя деньги платил, а скачать из стима нельзя.
    Печально… :(
  12. May 2, 2022
    0
    The writers of the series of games about the Witcher are untalented cuckolds. Geralt turned out to be a weak-willed idiot. Plot twists at the level of degradants.
  13. Apr 30, 2022
    0
    Hiç beğenmedim. Çok daha iyi bir oyun olabilirmiş, optimizasyon sorunları var, Ayrıca yan görevleri haricinde hiçbir şekilde tatmin etmedi. Toplam 60 saatte bitirdim. Keşke başka bir şeyle uğraşsaydım.
  14. Apr 29, 2022
    0
    Fantasy setting: check. Good combat: check. Simple alchemy: check. Good story: check. Gwent: check! For some this may be on the easy side but many will find enjoyment out of this game. So far this is one of the most perfect games I've ever played!
  15. Apr 23, 2022
    0
    переоценённое и расхайпенное унылое говно.
  16. Apr 23, 2022
    9
    Çok iyi hikaye, çok iyi karakterler ve çok iyi anlatım.
    Aksiyon tarafı bence RPG oyununa göre çok iyi
  17. Apr 22, 2022
    10
    This game made me so miserable .
    The writing can be as funny as heartbreaking.
    The Voice acting is one of the greatest I have ever heard.
    A lot of the time , the many side quest were as awesome or even better than the main story.
    It's one of the greatest gaming experience I've ever had in my 23 years on this earth.
  18. Apr 22, 2022
    10
    \( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/\( ̄▽ ̄)/
  19. Apr 19, 2022
    10
    Favorite game of all time. The only game that I ever 100%ed. The voice acting is superb!
  20. Apr 15, 2022
    10
    No doubt this is the best game ever made!
    There's not much I can say about this game!
    Graphics 10/10
    Gameplay 10/10
    Story 10/10
  21. Apr 9, 2022
    10
    greaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat
  22. Apr 5, 2022
    10
    This game blows my mind in every aspect. Top story, graphics, audio, great characters, rich universe, a map with a billion things to discover (will please the completionists).

    A proper classic *clap*
  23. Apr 4, 2022
    10
    Best PC Game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  24. Apr 4, 2022
    10
    A wonderful game with an equally wonderful storyline. I didn’t like thinking about each character (and there are a lot of them), building a logical chain between them, but this is an amateur and therefore I can’t refer to this as a minus game. The graphics are mesmerizing, every frame of the game can be put on the desktop. The music is no less beautiful compared to other aspects of the game.
  25. Apr 4, 2022
    9
    I just finished this game for the 8th time and its so f'ing good.
    Perfect story ,good dialogues , awesome and live open world , masterpiece side quests , also masterpiece two dlcs that adds completely 2 new story to the main game.
    But i cant say the same for game mechanics ; first of all riding horse in this game is like a torture , it has so bad horse mechanics , there are also so many
    I just finished this game for the 8th time and its so f'ing good.
    Perfect story ,good dialogues , awesome and live open world , masterpiece side quests , also masterpiece two dlcs that adds completely 2 new story to the main game.
    But i cant say the same for game mechanics ; first of all riding horse in this game is like a torture , it has so bad horse mechanics , there are also so many bugs (not as much as cyberpunk but again :=).But after all this game is still a masterpiece.An experience everyone should have.
    Expand
  26. Apr 4, 2022
    10
    I love the setting/atmosphere and the stories. Also the graphics are quiet good.
  27. Apr 2, 2022
    10
    Najlepsza gra w którą kiedykolwiek grałem, świetna fabuła rozgrywka I system walki.
  28. Apr 1, 2022
    0
    It's a shame I wasted my time on this game, the game developers are trash)
    And I'll never buy anything from them from now on.
  29. Mar 30, 2022
    8
    The animations felt a little clunky because the game is old but I think it is one of the best RPG-Action games of its time the dialogs can be boring but I recommend it
  30. Mar 30, 2022
    10
    Отличная игра, особенно для фанатов вселенной, конечно есть минусы, но они не значительные.
  31. Mar 27, 2022
    10
    Bruh this game is a masterpiece and I'm kinda dumb not try this game a long time ago Sadge.
    Visual, Story, Soundtrack, Character 10/10 .
  32. Mar 26, 2022
    10
    If you like RPG and a good story - this game is for you. I think this is the best game in the Witcher series
  33. Mar 25, 2022
    9
    After I got used to the slightly clunky combat, the story, the world and the quest design kept me play until the end. Also the best value DLC ever release.
  34. Mar 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Game praticamente perfeito gráficos incríveis mundo incrivelmente grande, muitas coisas pra fazer, nunca fica chato, sla quantas hora de conteúdo e nada repetitivo, esse game sim foi bom. Expand
  35. Mar 25, 2022
    10
    Что сказать про Ведьмака? Очень душевная, атмосферная, красивая. Конечно не во всем идеальна, но то что я перечислил сверху, не дает мне дать этой игре оценку меньше!
  36. Mar 23, 2022
    9
    The Witcher 3 bring me lot fun and great moments. Today in 2022 game looks perfect (game is release 2015).
  37. Mar 21, 2022
    9
    A good game with a lot of my expectations in fantasy world is appeared in this game. A little bit things that feels bad for me is the witcher sense, sometimes it makes me motion sick. Some of people might not like this but dont compare it to a newer game that might have an inspiration to this game. You have to know that this game is released in 2015 and you compared it with a 2020s gameA good game with a lot of my expectations in fantasy world is appeared in this game. A little bit things that feels bad for me is the witcher sense, sometimes it makes me motion sick. Some of people might not like this but dont compare it to a newer game that might have an inspiration to this game. You have to know that this game is released in 2015 and you compared it with a 2020s game wtf. And maybe a lot of people who just hate cyberpunk review bombing this game. Expand
  38. Mar 21, 2022
    10
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is an action role-playing game developed by Polish developer CD Projekt Red, and first published in 2015. It is the sequel to the 2011 game The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and the third and final main game in The Witcher video game series, played in an open world with a third-person perspective. The games are based on The Witcher series of fantasy novels writtenThe Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is an action role-playing game developed by Polish developer CD Projekt Red, and first published in 2015. It is the sequel to the 2011 game The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and the third and final main game in The Witcher video game series, played in an open world with a third-person perspective. The games are based on The Witcher series of fantasy novels written by Andrzej Sapkowski. The game takes place in a fictional fantasy world based on Slavic mythology. Players control Geralt of Rivia, a monster slayer for hire known as a Witcher, and search for his adopted daughter, who is on the run from the otherworldly Wild Hunt. Players battle the game's many dangers with weapons and magic, interact with non-player characters, and complete quests to acquire experience points and gold, which are used to increase Geralt's abilities and purchase equipment. The game's story has three possible endings, determined by the player's choices at key points in the narrative. Expand
  39. Mar 21, 2022
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Unlikable characters, boring open world, too much meaningless dialogue, weird combat. Not recommending. Expand
  40. Mar 20, 2022
    10
    Simplesmente uma obra-prima atemporal e que me fez gostar de Action RPGs.
    Faça um favor a você mesmo e jogue essa maravilha!
  41. Mar 6, 2022
    10
    An amazing journey of a monster hunter in every way possible.
    The main story is very well made with a great cast of characters, and the writing is fantastic, everything in the game has depth to it.
    The amount of content is absolutely ridiculous, at first you might get overwhelmed by all the activities the game throws at you, but exploring the map and doing side quests is definitely worth,
    An amazing journey of a monster hunter in every way possible.
    The main story is very well made with a great cast of characters, and the writing is fantastic, everything in the game has depth to it.

    The amount of content is absolutely ridiculous, at first you might get overwhelmed by all the activities the game throws at you, but exploring the map and doing side quests is definitely worth, this game has perhaps the best side quests I've ever experienced, and the quest design is phenomenal.

    The dialogue options are groundbreaking, almost every quest has different outcomes and interactions, it's insane. Your actions have consequences and if you're not careful, you can miss entire questlines that can alter your experience.

    It's an all-around solid game, it does almost everything very well, except from the gameplay which is a little bit clunky so you'll have to get used to it, and some animations look weird.
    The biggest problem I have with the game personally is the amount of filler and padding in the first half of the story, it takes way too long for it to pick up, but the last few hours are just incredible.
    Also the boss fights are disappointingly simple and easy, no challenge whatsoever.

    Top Tier Open World in my opinion, it's very enjoyable from start to finish, there are so many things to do in this game.

    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt achieved the impossible, it's unbelievable how a small Polish studio managed to create this monster of a videogame.

    Final Rating: "Masterpiece" - 10/10.
    Expand
  42. Mar 19, 2022
    5
    I think this game is really overhyped and over glorified. The gameplay doesn't do anything for me. Give yourself a shield, use the right consumable for the given enemy type, and that's basically it. The character progression is just unsatisfying and boring. I got 8 hours play time and just quit. I didn't even had high expectations for the game, because I know how overdramatic and overhypedI think this game is really overhyped and over glorified. The gameplay doesn't do anything for me. Give yourself a shield, use the right consumable for the given enemy type, and that's basically it. The character progression is just unsatisfying and boring. I got 8 hours play time and just quit. I didn't even had high expectations for the game, because I know how overdramatic and overhyped gamers get and how they like to throw around 10/10. It is at best a slightly above average game and that's it, just like cyberpunk (after like 1.5 years of beta testing). You play threw it and then you think "Oh, that was pretty average" and then you go on and do something else. Expand
  43. Mar 17, 2022
    9
    This game was my first introduction to the Witcher universe, but that didn't hinder the fantastic experience that this game has to offer. The story, the gameplay, the graphics were all excellent. Definitely not perfect, however any shortcomings the game has doesn't take away from the immersive and engaging world that CD Project Red brought to life. And if you add the right mods, this gameThis game was my first introduction to the Witcher universe, but that didn't hinder the fantastic experience that this game has to offer. The story, the gameplay, the graphics were all excellent. Definitely not perfect, however any shortcomings the game has doesn't take away from the immersive and engaging world that CD Project Red brought to life. And if you add the right mods, this game really reaches the pinnacle of gaming. Expand
  44. RWJ
    Mar 15, 2022
    10
    Cool game, with lots of content and a great atmosphere. One of the best games ever made.
  45. Mar 10, 2022
    10
    Everyone already said everything about this, this should be a model for game building, if a game like this comes once in a year im happy.
  46. Mar 10, 2022
    10
    Это лучшая игра, по моему мнению, за всю историю игровой индустрии. Здесь всё идеально: сюжет, геймплей, графика, музыкальное сопровождение, персонажи, открытый мир. Главного героя сделали как канонично почти бесчувственным, так и интересным, живым и человечным. Это невероятно. Сюжет настолько драматичный, что ты понимаешь чувства героев, и самое главное - понимаешь Геральта из Ривии -Это лучшая игра, по моему мнению, за всю историю игровой индустрии. Здесь всё идеально: сюжет, геймплей, графика, музыкальное сопровождение, персонажи, открытый мир. Главного героя сделали как канонично почти бесчувственным, так и интересным, живым и человечным. Это невероятно. Сюжет настолько драматичный, что ты понимаешь чувства героев, и самое главное - понимаешь Геральта из Ривии - главного протагониста всей великой и воистину легендарной саги. CD Project Red умудрились почти точно перенести книжный роман пана Анджея Сапковского в серию игр. Итог: игра шедевральна и неповторима настолько, насколько шедевральна и неповторима любовь. Ведь действительно - игра дарит незабываемую эйфорию, что ассоциируется с первой любовью - самой сильной. Expand
  47. Mar 10, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nicee amazinggg .Good buy this very nice very verygoooooooodddddd ı love this game very very very gooodddddd Expand
  48. Mar 8, 2022
    9
    One of the best games I ever played, a stunning level of content which never gets boring. The story keeps you going, the boss fights are a lot fun, the dialogues and cutscenes are fantastic. The DLCs are well worth it.
  49. Mar 8, 2022
    3
    This creation of the developers, who miraculously managed to make this "masterpiece", received the approval of the players only thanks to the world thought out for them and the characters that already existed. Disgusting combat system, mediocre graphics, a lot of problems on release. A strange exception from the whole range of those games that they made before and after (Cyberpunk confirms this)
  50. Mar 7, 2022
    9
    Un juegazo, al comienzo me pareció medio aburrido pero es un vicio total una vez que empiezas a jugarlo, llevo 40 horas y todavía no llego ni a la mitad de contenido
  51. Mar 7, 2022
    0
    i did not like this game, its the only game i put down after 8 hours and said im done. i give them all the credit in the world for creating a work of digital art for sure, they nailed the theme and atmosphere they really did. but the gameplay just didn't do it for me whatsoever, nor did a lot of the writing and characters. im not a fan of cd projectk red, and i dont think the witcher 3… Expand
  52. Mar 6, 2022
    0
    Sie träumten von der Erhaltung des Friedens auf der ganzen Welt und begannen den Weltkrieg
  53. Mar 6, 2022
    10
    No me quería quedar sin agregar mi reseña de TW3 wild hunt.
    La realidad es que ya se ha dicho lo que se tenía que decir al respecto de esta maravilla de titulo, por ello solo me queda agregar que después de 250 horas de gameplay aun considero que es el mejor RPG jamás creado. Cuando CD Projeckt aun tenía credibilidad.
  54. Mar 6, 2022
    10
    must be play.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  55. Mar 5, 2022
    0
    The most overrated game which I ever seen. Unlikable simillar faces, boring open world, too much meaningless dialogue, terribly realized combat system, RPG game without RPG elements, non-observance of the canons of the book. Not recommending.
  56. bvt
    Mar 5, 2022
    10
    giera elegansior i jeszcze jebatz ruskich co 0 daja bo cd projekt uciekl od nich
  57. Mar 4, 2022
    10
    The best rpg i've been played. Easy to understand, deep, ultra fun, and perfect lore. makes the witcher 3 my top 5 games ever.
  58. Mar 4, 2022
    10
    Game is a masterpiece and at this moment, there is no better role playing game.
  59. Mar 4, 2022
    10
    Amazing game. Not without its flaws, one of the best in its kind nonetheless.
  60. Mar 2, 2022
    10
    A masterpiece. Very good Open-world, Story, Characters even the side quests are awesome

    ---{ Graphics }--- ☐ You forget what reality is ☑ Beautiful ☐ Good ☐ Decent ☐ Bad ☐ Don‘t look too long at it ☐ MS-DOS ---{ Gameplay }--- ☐ Very good ☑ Good ☐ It's just gameplay ☐ Mehh ☐ Watch paint dry instead ☐ Just don't ---{ Audio }--- ☐ Eargasm ☑ Very good ☐ Good ☐ Not too
    A masterpiece. Very good Open-world, Story, Characters even the side quests are awesome

    ---{ Graphics }---
    ☐ You forget what reality is
    ☑ Beautiful
    ☐ Good
    ☐ Decent
    ☐ Bad
    ☐ Don‘t look too long at it
    ☐ MS-DOS

    ---{ Gameplay }---
    ☐ Very good
    ☑ Good
    ☐ It's just gameplay
    ☐ Mehh
    ☐ Watch paint dry instead
    ☐ Just don't

    ---{ Audio }---
    ☐ Eargasm
    ☑ Very good
    ☐ Good
    ☐ Not too bad
    ☐ Bad
    ☐ I'm now deaf

    ---{ Story }---
    ☐ No Story
    ☐ Some lore
    ☐ Average
    ☐ Good
    ☑ Lovely
    ☐ It'll replace your life

    ---{ Game Time }---
    ☐ Long enough for a cup of coffee
    ☐ Short
    ☐ Average
    ☑ Long
    ☐ To infinity and beyond

    ---{ Price }---
    ☐ It's free!
    ☑ Worth the price
    ☐ If it's on sale
    ☐ If u have some spare money left
    ☐ Not recommended
    ☐ You could also just burn your money

    ---{ ? / 10 }--- ☐ 1 ☐ 2 ☐ 3 ☐ 4 ☐ 5 ☐ 6 ☐ 7 ☐ 8 ☐ 9 ☑ 10
    Expand
  61. Mar 1, 2022
    9
    One of the most engaging and interesting RPG's I've ever played, and I didn't even get to make a custom character. The Witcher 3 stands proudly above all other RPGs and rightfully so. Its brooding dark setting are beset by its colorful cast of characters and wonderful writing which can range from fairly generic at times to downright tear jerking.

    Gameplay - From a gameplay perspective
    One of the most engaging and interesting RPG's I've ever played, and I didn't even get to make a custom character. The Witcher 3 stands proudly above all other RPGs and rightfully so. Its brooding dark setting are beset by its colorful cast of characters and wonderful writing which can range from fairly generic at times to downright tear jerking.

    Gameplay - From a gameplay perspective The Witcher 3 uses a very well fleshed out system of combat, magic, and dialogue to let the player cultivate their own unique experience within Geralt's story. The combat ranges from button mashy when fighting crowds, to creative and visceral when facing boss and monster with out ever feeling grindy or unsatisfying. Geralt controls well and depending on your temperament can be quite suave and even hilarious at times. There are plethora of system available in the game as well which help to supplement the overall experience. Except Gwent... I hate Gwent. Crafting and forging not only give you stronger equipment but potions and charms which can give you advantages against the men and monsters of this world.

    Story - The story ranges from basic rpg go here do x formula to down right engage story lines for even some of the small quests. I often found myself compelled to complete quest with stale gameplay just to see the story outcome they would have, and I'm happy to say most are worth doing! While the main story line grows stale from time to time side quests do a great job of keeping you engaged with the game enough that it never feels like a slough or choir to complete. Although it is probably best to take your time with this one, and make sure to buy the GOTY edition for the DLCs.

    Probably the most fun I've had with an RPG since Mass Effect and Fallout New Vegas, The Witcher 3 strikes a cord deep with anyone looking to lose themselves and many hour of their time in it wonderous and brutal world!

    Gameplay: 9 (Only reason this gets a 9 is bc of gwent, I hate gwent)
    Story:9
    Enjoyment:10
    Expand
  62. Mar 1, 2022
    10
    Score: 9.6

    I'm not sure i can explain well how i feel about this game into words.... Objectively speaking, the story and narrative is just surreal, the enviormental absortion is incredible, the characters are so fun, the gameplay itself is fun .... Now subjectively speaking... i never, in my life, read a book before Withcer 3, i hated it, every book assigned to me in school i
    Score: 9.6

    I'm not sure i can explain well how i feel about this game into words....

    Objectively speaking, the story and narrative is just surreal, the enviormental absortion is incredible, the characters are so fun, the gameplay itself is fun ....

    Now subjectively speaking... i never, in my life, read a book before Withcer 3, i hated it, every book assigned to me in school i would just find a way to "review" it in class without reading it, outside of class there was no situation i wanted to actually read, after Witcher3, i started reading the books.... the world and characters were soo good i wanted more, for me this is a very big deal.

    DO you know that feeling, when you go away and travel or have to move to other cities for school, college or even work, something temporary? But then you return home and feel that inner peace, knowing you are where you belong and actually wanna be? Thats how i feel about this game, i know it might sound stupid, but everytime i started a new gameplay or just log in the world, i just have that feeling, i know this streets these people... it's just... Perfect. Best game and experience i've ever had
    Expand
  63. Feb 28, 2022
    9
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is a masterpiece
    It should be a blue print for new RPGs: interesting story, battles, fantastic graphics
  64. Feb 27, 2022
    0
    Why is there combat in my sex game? I don't understand why anyone would want to play this
  65. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Потрясающая игра. Она просто идеально, в ней хорошо всё. Крутой сюжет, интересные дополнительные квесты
  66. Feb 23, 2022
    10
    My favorite game ever, I have played this game over and over again each year and it still blows me away. I first played this 2016 on the ps4 finished everything and since then I replay once a year. But playing on the Pc has definitely made it even better 10/10 must own and must play.
  67. Feb 23, 2022
    10
    What can I say...Best game ever. There is not a doubt. Thank you CD Projekt for this I will never forget this masterpiece and it becomes one of the wonders of the world. 10/10

    I´ve played 500+ hours. with overhauls mods of course...Amazing.
  68. Feb 22, 2022
    10
    This is definitely the best game i have ever played everything in this game is perfect.
  69. Feb 22, 2022
    10
    Лучшая из игр в которые мне удалось поиграть в своей жизни
  70. Feb 22, 2022
    10
    I literally lived in this game and experienced the most enjoyable moments of my life in this game, and this game is really amazing and I have no words, I hope the company that made this game thought of making a new series of this game.
  71. Feb 19, 2022
    10
    This is easily the best RPG out there. The characters are interesting and all of them feel alive. The story only gets better as the game progresses and the choices you make along the way have impact. The reason I give this a 10 is because the DLC's are just as good as the game. The first DLC is good, it provides an interesting narrative but isn't "essential". However the second DLC, BloodThis is easily the best RPG out there. The characters are interesting and all of them feel alive. The story only gets better as the game progresses and the choices you make along the way have impact. The reason I give this a 10 is because the DLC's are just as good as the game. The first DLC is good, it provides an interesting narrative but isn't "essential". However the second DLC, Blood and Wine, is a true masterpiece in story telling and lives up to the main game. This isn't a game, this is an experience and easily one of the best you'll find. Expand
  72. Feb 17, 2022
    10
    Best RPG

    Triss is pretty and slender.

    Quest guide is very clear.

    Witcher armor sets are very cool.
  73. Feb 17, 2022
    10
    Mimo czasu w dalszym ciągu jest to najlepsza gra z otwartym światem w jaką grałem. Bardzo dobry otwarty świat, wspaniale napisane postacie i dialogi, ale przede wszystkim doskonała fabuła.
  74. Feb 16, 2022
    10
    Одна из лучших игр выходивших на PC. В ней хорошо всё, квесты, сюжет, музыка, диалоги, геймплей.
  75. Feb 16, 2022
    10
    The best game I have ever played.
    Amazing graphics and phenomenal story.
    Must play
  76. Feb 15, 2022
    0
    Possibly most boring and meaningless video game i have ever played. Lots of nudity is not enough to sell boring video game to me. It was nice to have stripclub in GTA 5, but that was never the reason why i liked that game and Red Dead Redemption 2 has almost zero nudity and is better video game than Witcher 3 in basically every aspect possible. Moving forward with my life i will startPossibly most boring and meaningless video game i have ever played. Lots of nudity is not enough to sell boring video game to me. It was nice to have stripclub in GTA 5, but that was never the reason why i liked that game and Red Dead Redemption 2 has almost zero nudity and is better video game than Witcher 3 in basically every aspect possible. Moving forward with my life i will start acting like Witcher 3 don't even exist, because it's extremely overrated and i simply don't want to even remember that this game exists. Whenever someone asks me for video game recommendation (and lots of people do) i will never even mention Witcher 3. That's a promise! Expand
  77. Feb 15, 2022
    10
    This game made me so miserable.
    The writing can be as funny as heartbreaking
    The Voice acting is one of the greatest I've ever heard
    A lot of the time, the many side quest were as awesome or even better than the main story (That is already amazing )

    Pro: The whole game
    Con: Absolutely nothing

    It's one of the greatest gaming experiences I've ever had in my 20 years on this earth.
  78. Feb 12, 2022
    9
    i played 125 hours complate all the dlc's and i can say bottom of my guts and heart this is the best rpg action game i ever played the thema atmosphere story and RYO it just on point some visible flaws on combat and rpg system but still one of the best games of good ol' 2015
  79. Feb 12, 2022
    10
    You know the game is a masterpiece. I am just waiting for the remaster and netflix dlc.
  80. Feb 12, 2022
    10
    3wiedźmin3najlepszy mam w te grę jakieś 1000h i latem przechodzę jeszcze raz.
  81. Sep 16, 2021
    10
    The Witcher 3, which in my opinion is the best RPG game ever, and nothing beats it for a long time
    Story-wise, this game is a masterpiece.
  82. Feb 9, 2022
    10
    Лучшая игра, в которую я играл. Она навсегда будет в моем сердце. Я могу очень долго описывать её плюсы, но это сделали уже все обзорщики ведьмака. Это выше, чем 10 из 10.. Намного выше
  83. Feb 8, 2022
    10
    One of the greatest games ever made. With its expansions Hearts of Stone and Blood and Wine included in the Game of the Year Edition it's the greatest deal of all time.
  84. Feb 7, 2022
    10
    The Witcher 3 can be perceived as one of the best games in the history of this form of entertainment. Interesting story mixed with wonderful gameplay and fresh mechanics creates a game that should be perceived as a "have to" in the world of gaming.
  85. Feb 6, 2022
    10
    The story, the characters, the atmosphare, the quests, the soundtrack. oh my god! The witcher 3 with all its expansions and DLCs is a gift to this world.
  86. Feb 6, 2022
    10
    One of the best open world games i have ever played. The story is great and the world is really immersive.
  87. Feb 6, 2022
    10
    Best game I ever played. Brilliant plot, wonderful characters, beautiful music
  88. Feb 6, 2022
    9
    I have played this game more than 20 times already, and I will play the same number more times. Great game, I recommend it to everyone.
  89. Feb 4, 2022
    10
    Best game ever
    Played through 5x in min 400h
    worth every second
    you still discover something new even after the 4th run
  90. Jan 31, 2022
    7
    Don't give me wrong it is a great game but it isn't for my taste. I am a very story skewed player and the story wasn't the best for me. You pass hours searching for a girl that I don't even know (because I didn't know The Witcher universe).

    Saying that the gameplay is fun, it has very cool finishing animations and a good variety of monsters, though I don't think Gerald has many combat
    Don't give me wrong it is a great game but it isn't for my taste. I am a very story skewed player and the story wasn't the best for me. You pass hours searching for a girl that I don't even know (because I didn't know The Witcher universe).

    Saying that the gameplay is fun, it has very cool finishing animations and a good variety of monsters, though I don't think Gerald has many combat moves, it is just the same attack with swords, dodge, block and one of few magics, BTW spawning quen you are pretty much invincible (I did that on the hardest difficulty and for me, the game was too easy).

    I liked way more the DLC Wine and Blood, for me that was 10/10 but the main story is kinda meh.
    Expand
  91. Jan 29, 2022
    8
    Интересная адвенчура с иллюзией выбора, нормальный мейн сюжет и много увлекательных сайд квестов, довольно большой для изучения мир радуют, что вкупе с не самой плохой, хоть и несколько вторичной, вселенной со славянским колоритом оставляют приятное впечатление. Но заебавшая через 10 часов боёвка, и небольшая, но затянутость, могут немного подпортить впечатление. В целом, конечно, одна изИнтересная адвенчура с иллюзией выбора, нормальный мейн сюжет и много увлекательных сайд квестов, довольно большой для изучения мир радуют, что вкупе с не самой плохой, хоть и несколько вторичной, вселенной со славянским колоритом оставляют приятное впечатление. Но заебавшая через 10 часов боёвка, и небольшая, но затянутость, могут немного подпортить впечатление. В целом, конечно, одна из лучших игр поколения, потому как из современных игры и до такого уровня немногие могут дотянуться. Expand
  92. Jan 29, 2022
    3
    How does a studio put so much money and effort into something and have it come out so wrong? The story and the writing is mostly just fine (generic high fantasy with stupidly limited options during sidequests)
    People drool and clap for this garbage like it's somehow revolutionary but it came out in 2017 and it fails to do things that games in 2002 were capable of.
    It's impossible to know
    How does a studio put so much money and effort into something and have it come out so wrong? The story and the writing is mostly just fine (generic high fantasy with stupidly limited options during sidequests)
    People drool and clap for this garbage like it's somehow revolutionary but it came out in 2017 and it fails to do things that games in 2002 were capable of.
    It's impossible to know where to start breaking down how awful the gameplay is so I'll just write a list of bullet points:
    -your horse's pathing is awful even when it's supposed to be automatic
    -the horse has a stamina gauge and I really cannot fathom why, it only comes up during a couple racing sidequests and those are so easy that it's pointless, so this mechanic just gets in the way of regular gameplay simply because there is a badly designed sidequest that it's relevant to
    -draw distance is miserable in some areas
    -npc dialogue is moronic and irrelevant, you will be fighting side by side with people and saving their lives for some pointlessly dull quest and they will shout things like "sorcery! he's a witch"
    -every bad thing that already exists about open world games is basically still present, most quests are shallow and bland, everybody waits for an eternity for you to do things cause you're the only person who can, etc etc etc
    -the basis of the game is that you are a witcher, a person who hunts monsters, and monster hunting contracts are miserably repetitive and uninteresting
    -there's an alchemy system that begs for your inventory to be cluttered, you will never ever remember what ingredients you need cause it's always just some flower or some blood or teeth or whatever stupid thing and it won't be relevant for 5 hours and then you'll need one if you want to craft some semi useful item, this wouldn't be so bad but you have a weight limit and inventory management is terrible in this
    -everything is weirdly dark, even during daytime, I found this unplayable without mods
    -the main character comes across like an idiot cause some moron dev decided that he should constantly be shouting out combat taunts
    -seriously the inventory management is awful, when you're looking at different weapons and armor it doesn't even show you a full stat comparison of what you're looking at and what you're wearing
    -a lot of sidequests have completely unsatisfying conclusions and it feels like it's because there are questions you're just not allowed to ask, like there's some forced stupidity so that no matter what there's something bad that happens. Save the orphans? a village is destroyed. Save the village? orphans are eaten. can you talk to the spirit that's gonna eat orphans and stop it? no. can you talk to the spirit about why it would destroy the village or ask it its motivations? no
    -incredibly convoluted, here is a snippet of what I did early game: I'm sent by a king to get his daughter. someone who has information about that daughter won't give it to me until I help him find his daughter and wife. I have to go ask two other people for help. one of them makes me find his goat before he helps me. then the guy with the information that I need reveals that I have to help him save the soul of his wife's miscarriage. then him and the guy with the goat ask me to go to a swamp. then I meet a little boy who knows another little boy who knows about some witches who want me to kill a creature that lives under a tree in another city. by the end of that paragraph did you remember what I originally set out to do?
    -weapon degradation, not necessarily a bad mechanic but it doesn't even matter in this cause there are so many weapons that are so similar that you just keep picking up so why is weapon degradation in the game? because the devs add terrible things without thinking
    -you gain abilities but you're capped at how many you're allowed to equip, this is like being in a sandbox and someone coming by and saying "no no, you can't use the shovel and the bucket at the same time", this is a terrible mechanic
    -seriously dialogue is terrible sometimes, "you have to find dudu to find dandelion to find ciri"
    "I'm going to go talk to whoreson jr." were two back to back pieces of dialogue, it's like the characters weren't even interacting with each other
    -terrible "detective" mechanic during monster hunts wherein you hold a button that lights up what you're supposed to do so that you don't have to use your brain. it's mind numbingly dull

    it's too bad, I was quite engaged and I wanted to see where the story was going but I just couldn't stomach how godawful this game was at every turn
    Expand
  93. Jan 29, 2022
    10
    Such an amazing game, it was already released 6 years ago and still, one of the best RPG of all time. Top tier graphics, and the DLCS are so good.
  94. Jan 27, 2022
    3
    Story: 65/100
    Gameplay: 60/100
    Graphics: 80/100 Music/Soundtrack: 70/100 Main Character(s): 50/100 Side Characters: 70/100 Regular Enemies: 70/100 Bosses/Boss fights: 80/100 World/Level Design: 50/100 Playability (Bugs and optimization after patches): 100/100 Would I Play It Again?: No, in my opinion this game is extremely overrated and that's one of the reasons why i'm harsher
    Story: 65/100
    Gameplay: 60/100
    Graphics: 80/100
    Music/Soundtrack: 70/100
    Main Character(s): 50/100
    Side Characters: 70/100
    Regular Enemies: 70/100
    Bosses/Boss fights: 80/100
    World/Level Design: 50/100
    Playability (Bugs and optimization after patches): 100/100
    Would I Play It Again?: No, in my opinion this game is extremely overrated and that's one of the reasons why i'm harsher with this game, than any other game. In my opinion it simply isn't that amazing, extraordinary or special.
    Where Does It Rank In My Top 500 Video Games of All Time List?: Doesn't fit into Top 500

    Rating: 30/100
    Expand
  95. Jan 27, 2022
    10
    Ахуенная,блять,игра,10 "Ведьмаков из Блавикена" из 10. Идеальная,на данный момент ничего лучше не выходило.
  96. Jan 27, 2022
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ,nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg Expand
  97. Jan 23, 2022
    10
    The best game in its genre. The Witcher 3 is a legendary game that sets and will set quality standards for all games. rating 10/10 unconditionally.
  98. Jan 22, 2022
    9
    该作之所以被封神,主要是因为其认真写故事的态度——不管是主线还是支线亦或是地图上的一个问号,都可能有一段荡气回肠的精彩故事。但本作的主线剧情其实并没有多么精彩,就像《美国末日》那样,胜叙事方式以及整个巫师世界的氛围塑造及背景把控。 但该作还是有很多缺点的,地图上数不清的问号(尤其是群岛,简直噩梦),僵硬的战斗系统和打击感,劝退的新手指引,落后的npc模式,都有可能让你错过这部作品。 但总之还是推荐每一位喜欢ARPG的玩家人手年度版,毕竟是真的便宜,万一喜欢上了,那你获得的,将是整个世界。
    5.25改五星 这个游戏真的是越回味,滋味越浓厚,一定会回来二周目的。
    该作之所以被封神,主要是因为其认真写故事的态度——不管是主线还是支线亦或是地图上的一个问号,都可能有一段荡气回肠的精彩故事。但本作的主线剧情其实并没有多么精彩,就像《美国末日》那样,胜叙事方式以及整个巫师世界的氛围塑造及背景把控。 但该作还是有很多缺点的,地图上数不清的问号(尤其是群岛,简直噩梦),僵硬的战斗系统和打击感,劝退的新手指引,落后的npc模式,都有可能让你错过这部作品。 但总之还是推荐每一位喜欢ARPG的玩家人手年度版,毕竟是真的便宜,万一喜欢上了,那你获得的,将是整个世界。
    5.25改五星 这个游戏真的是越回味,滋味越浓厚,一定会回来二周目的。
  99. Jan 22, 2022
    0
    Very boring game, too much pointless dialogue and i feel like it's overrated, didn't even finish it, because it was so boring.
  100. Jan 20, 2022
    10
    The game is amazing. Now i want to make a shotout to panprado30- U ARTE A FCKIN STUPID **** SUCK MA BALLS VERY THOROUGHLY THEY ARE IN MUD BCZ OF UR **** REVIEW ON THIS MASTERPISSSSSSSSS U DONT DESERVE EVEN THE WORST CARD IN GWENT U MADAFULKAR FROM THE DEPTHS OF UR MOM. Thanks, have a nice day :3
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Jan 28, 2016
    90
    The Witcher 3 says no to all of this - it's a great game with a fully realized setting, it's a joy to play, the business model behind it treats its customers like human beings, and it delivers a story that finally hits the tone of the books.
  2. Jan 20, 2016
    100
    Probably the best open-world RPG ever made, but it still falls prey to some of the genre's worst traps.
  3. Nov 4, 2015
    80
    I've made it pretty clear that it's hardly a flawless game, but that doesn't change the fact that The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is something pretty bloody special and you should absolutely play it.