Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 5, 2020
    100
    This extraordinary game tests you to the limit – even as it insists that it absolutely does not exist.
  2. Aug 11, 2020
    100
    A rich story, perfect graphical elements, and frustratingly challenging puzzles make There Is No Game: Wrong Dimension a thoroughly worthwhile game.
  3. Aug 7, 2020
    95
    This is 2020’s Pony Island, only it dwarfs that extraordinary game in terms of scope and scale. It’s hilarious, inventive, and like nothing else you’ve ever played. This is GOTY material – I find it hard to imagine I’ll play anything else this year that matches it. And yet no one’s heard of it! This has to change. Buy it, play it, and then you won’t be able to help tell everyone you know to do the same. I’ve held back on spoiling so, so much here, and I desperately want to talk about the events in the second half of the game, but I won’t. Just buy this.
  4. Aug 6, 2020
    85
    If only one “Puzzle Game / Point'n Clic” remains, There is no Game is undoubtedly one of the most original of recent years. Sassy, very smart, fresh, hilarious, the title of Draw me a Pixel is a real success, which, even if some portions drag a little bit in length, is already a must for puzzle lovers and everyone else.
  5. Edge Magazine
    Sep 10, 2020
    80
    Cramming more surprises and ideas into five hours than many games manage in 50, There Is No Game is a brain-scrambling treat. [Issue#350, p.106]
  6. Aug 29, 2020
    80
    There Is No Game: Wrong Dimension is full of hilarity, it's an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. It may not re-invent the point-and-click wheel but any type of gamer can find fun inside this little indie-game package, and it comes highly recommended.
User Score
9.4

Universal acclaim- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 30
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 30
  3. Negative: 1 out of 30
  1. Aug 13, 2020
    9
    The game was good,i liked the story and the "gameplay" but the tic-tac toe part was boring and it took me 30 mins to complete.Very goodThe game was good,i liked the story and the "gameplay" but the tic-tac toe part was boring and it took me 30 mins to complete.Very good comeback after the short There is No Game. Full Review »
  2. Aug 12, 2020
    9
    The most beautiful interaction i've ever had with a...ga....sorry....computer program :-) because there is no game!

    Pros: Rich Story,
    The most beautiful interaction i've ever had with a...ga....sorry....computer program :-) because there is no game!

    Pros:
    Rich Story,
    Challenging but not frustrating Puzzles,
    Fun and creative "Level" Design,
    Good Paste,
    No politics,
    and it's something else!

    Cons:
    not enough playtime. i played about 2-3 Hours and wouldn't mind 2-3 Hours more ^^

    Other than that......it's just wonderful, surprising and absolute fun. I miss Game already :-/
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 18, 2020
    9
    Very great game. I loved it. It's nothing another game. Inventive, funny. A meta game, "autotelic", so rare in video game.