Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Feb 12, 2018
    80
    This surprise expansion for Titan Quest takes you on a journey to the frigid north after exhausting all the sun-soaked options before getting you hooked on loot all over again. The slower pacing and combat might not be for everyone but for those that love the original or action-RPGs from that era there is a lot to like.
  2. Jan 21, 2018
    80
    Fjords are going down to a very special dusk. In ten years it's time to call a mythic-monster hunter specialist. He will make his job done in this mammoth add-on with great visuals more than satisfactory the addon is a must-have for every fan of the original (and the ARPG in general).
  3. Nov 28, 2017
    79
    Well done addon for a classic still worth playing, but in places it's unnecessarily tough and monotonous.
  4. Dec 6, 2017
    75
    Ragnarok is a beast of an expansion pack, and it gets more right than wrong. It’s not quite as polished or as impressive as the original and its expansion from so many years ago, but it’s still a valiant effort and a solid expansion to a great game. I have yet to complete it at the time of this writing, in part because of holidays and illness, but it’s inspiring to see a classic game get a sudden, big, expansion pack. For old player and new alike, Ragnarok is worth your attention.
  5. New Expansion Pack is taking us to the cold and snowy places in Scandinavian mythology.
  6. Jan 23, 2018
    70
    Appearing out of nowhere, more than a decade after the original game's release, Titan Quest: Ragnarok is a welcome and nostalgic treat for fans of the action-RPG franchise who longed for more. But despite the glowing nostalgia and overall thrill of being back in this world, this expansion has its flaws with unnecessarily boring bits and a dated presentation.
  7. Dec 17, 2017
    70
    Titan Quest Ragnarök offers more of what makes the main game so engaging - a new Mastery opening up new customization possibilities, new gear, new enemies, new areas to explore and new challenges. With the new content being meant for high level characters, and the lack of any real new gameplay mechanics, it's clear how the expansion is geared toward the most die-hard fans of Titan Quest. Those who aren't particularly fond of action role-playing games from over 10 years ago will definitely not change their opinion with Titan Quest Ragnarök, making it an essential purchase only for those who love the game created by Iron Lore.
  8. Nov 29, 2017
    70
    A true pleasure to return to Titan Quest 11 years later. A good surprise from THQ Nordic in 2017. This game is a true nostalgic breath of fresh air for many PC players. Is it a sign for a come back of the license, perhaps with a Titan Quest 2? In all cases, this DLC is a great job with very interesting new specialisation and a fascinating lore.
  9. CD-Action
    Mar 14, 2018
    65
    If you enjoyed the original Titan Quest, I believe you will enjoy this at least 10 hours long expansion. It still is a great hack’n’slash, but Ragnarok does little to enrich the experience, looks old and certainly will not delight you with its story. [02/2018, p.55]
  10. Nov 30, 2017
    65
    Titan Quest Ragnarök is the perfect DLC for fan that want more Titan Quest in their life.
  11. Dec 23, 2017
    60
    One somewhat interesting specialization, +10 levels to upgrade your character, awful redesign of the main menu and crappy Act V — no one expected this expansion, but it fails to deliver anyway. Still, the new character class is a worthy addition.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Sep 19, 2018
    6
    I was disappointed by this expansion. One can create a fresh, level 40 character for it but be careful about distributing the skill points. II was disappointed by this expansion. One can create a fresh, level 40 character for it but be careful about distributing the skill points. I had to restart because my character was unable to pick up the most basic leveled bows due to lack of strength. The story and the map was okay and finished on level 47 after 20 hours on easy. I'd have expected more progression. The loot drops were mediocre; over the course of the expansion, I could replace my bow 2 times with a more powerful one. I'm a big hoarder so sold everything dropped, which made me a multi-millionaire but the vendors had nothing of use for me. Also there were a lot of trinket drops (the ones you have to combine 3-5 of) but never got to enchant my equipment. The enemies did scale beyond me and it took more and more time to defeat them (partially due to all those outdated equipment). Full Review »