Tunic Image
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 58 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 302 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tunic is an isometric action adventure about a tiny fox in a big world. Embark on an adventuresome questabout set in that place just beyond the farthest you’ve ever been. Explore ancient ruins, fight monsters and uncover mysterious secrets. The world is big and scary — so be brave, little one.

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Tunic Gameplay Trailer | Xbox E3 2018
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 58
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 58
  3. Negative: 1 out of 58
  1. Mar 16, 2022
    100
    Tunic sits among the pinnacle of indie titles and is just as fun as it is cute and colorful. There are an astounding amount of secrets to discover in the game and, once you’ve found everything, you can easily play it again and again to do things in a different order using your knowledge. It’s a delightful experience that I just can't get enough of.
  2. Mar 16, 2022
    90
    Tunic's world is as mysterious as it is beautiful. The world is a treasure trove of puzzles to solve coupled with a myriad of bosses determined to test your fortitude.
  3. Mar 18, 2022
    90
    Tunic is a unique mix of great art direction and an impeccable level design. The challenge is balanced, and exploration is addictive and rewarding, one of the best indie games to date.
  4. Apr 8, 2022
    85
    Tunic is an isometric action game where players take on the role of a small fox on a big adventure in an unforgiving world. It might look cute, but it is far from soft, presenting a unique, cleverly mixed fusion of Souls-like combat and Zelda-like exploration and puzzles.
  5. Mar 17, 2022
    80
    Tunic executes the ideas of classic RPGs with such confidence that it’s nearly impossible to not enjoy it.
  6. Mar 16, 2022
    80
    There are a lot of interesting and dangerous places in Tunic that offer enough diversity to make the game exciting the whole way through. The fixed camera angle makes it easy to miss hidden areas, such as a path behind a waterfall or a room around the corner, but discovering new sections of Tunic is part of what makes it so fun. The possibility that anything can be cleverly hidden just outside of view makes exploring worthwhile. Tunic is a highly enjoyable action-adventure game that does well in honoring some of the classic titles it was inspired by.
  7. Mar 17, 2022
    40
    Tunic desperately tries to recreate the magic of classic Legend of Zelda games, all too often doing so to a fault. It tries to be hands-off and instead leaves the player with no idea of where to go. It wants to have simple combat, akin to something like the Zelda Oracle games, but that approach gets stale incredibly fast here. More than anything though, Tunic left me feeling lost in its mysteries, which I didn’t want to solve out of need or drive, but because I couldn’t bear them anymore.

See all 64 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 132
  1. Mar 18, 2022
    10
    A great video game, fun, challenging with a very good duration, an interesting campaign and a beautiful artistic section, highly recommended
  2. Mar 17, 2022
    10
    Masterpiece Great Game. Beautiful music and gameplay..GOTY Execelente juego
  3. Mar 18, 2022
    10
    Me gusta el diseño, la música, todo, Y para ser hecho por una sola persona es de admirar, Le pongo un 85 pero le doy 10 porque hay genteMe gusta el diseño, la música, todo, Y para ser hecho por una sola persona es de admirar, Le pongo un 85 pero le doy 10 porque hay gente tóxica seguidora de Zelda que lo está calificando en 0 porque es una "copia" Expand
  4. Mar 21, 2022
    10
    The game is not easy at all! But it's extremely satisfying discover by yourself reading the pages of the manual that your find, what you haveThe game is not easy at all! But it's extremely satisfying discover by yourself reading the pages of the manual that your find, what you have to do! For sure a very nice suprice! Expand
  5. Mar 18, 2022
    9
    I'm only about 4 Hours in I'm in love. The art style is so impressive. The fact that this game was made by one person is crazy! I love findingI'm only about 4 Hours in I'm in love. The art style is so impressive. The fact that this game was made by one person is crazy! I love finding Manual pages and finding out cool new tricks. I would highly suggest people play this game. Expand
  6. Mar 18, 2022
    9
    A fun indie game base off the old legend of Zelda games. If you like the older Zelda games you will love this type of game
  7. Mar 19, 2022
    0
    Pior jogo já lançado, é com isso que estão pensando na nova geração? Façam um jogo descente e com uma história boa! O jogo e cheio de bugs,Pior jogo já lançado, é com isso que estão pensando na nova geração? Façam um jogo descente e com uma história boa! O jogo e cheio de bugs, visual de ps1 Expand

See all 132 User Reviews