User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 256 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 53 out of 256
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 18, 2013
    8
    People are mostly hating on this game, but I really like this game's feel. There is something unique about this, that made me stick with it for many hours. Maybe it's the art style, the character designs or the world itself. Dunno but I really felt immersed into the game. Two Worlds has THE BEST magic system ever created. I loved collecting spell-cards, then finding other cards to mod myPeople are mostly hating on this game, but I really like this game's feel. There is something unique about this, that made me stick with it for many hours. Maybe it's the art style, the character designs or the world itself. Dunno but I really felt immersed into the game. Two Worlds has THE BEST magic system ever created. I loved collecting spell-cards, then finding other cards to mod my spell they way I wanted. The alchemy was also the best I've seen in an RPG game so far. Combat is a bit imbalanced and clunky in a similiar way Gothic 1&2 combat is. The world is impressive in size and there are many distinctive landscapes forests including cold mountain tops, desert and rainforest. It had bugs, balance problems and lack polishment but I felt so entranced by the game that I ignored those problems and kept playing. Also some new patches came out so maybe it's better now. One of the best RPGs in my book. I don't get it why people hate it. Just try it despite all the hate from people, maybe you will love it as I did. I'm giving it 8/10. Actually writing this review makes me want to replay it right now. Expand
  2. EricP.
    May 1, 2008
    10
    Great game, very fast at least the version 1.6 on my 8800 GTS (compared to Oblivion), a lot of action, greatly balanced, no bug so far, more variety of landscape than Oblivion.
  3. AndriesK.
    Oct 1, 2007
    8
    Once you've updated to 1.5, its as good as it can get! A very adictive and fun RPG wich is its own game. Do not make the mistake to compare Two Worlds with Oblivion or Gothic 3 and enjoy it for what it is.
  4. JohnR.
    Oct 3, 2007
    8
    Definitely not the top production effort, but I was pleasantly suprised by this title. If they make a sequel/expansion pack and work more on production, I see a glorious future.
  5. PhilJ.
    Oct 8, 2007
    9
    For me this game is just as much FUN as any other RPG I have ever played. Have I played others that looked better? Of course but it's a really deep RPG experience so for me the graphics and framerates don't matter to me.
  6. Swayne
    Jul 29, 2007
    9
    First impression is bad because of lack of graphical detail especiallyin faces - but then the experience gets richer and richer the more you travel the world - and then you realize that the atmosphere is great, there are a lot of great items, interesting plot, great sidequest and some real graphical gems at times/in parts....try it!
  7. RoryH
    May 22, 2009
    10
    Many reviews complain about bugs in the game and when you look at the review it was posted way back before any updates. Now, this game has much fewer bugs and is generally a very good RPG. And in no way is this 'a rip-off' of Oblivion. The games are in few ways alike. I own both these games and never have I thought they were that similar. With the theory of games that are in Many reviews complain about bugs in the game and when you look at the review it was posted way back before any updates. Now, this game has much fewer bugs and is generally a very good RPG. And in no way is this 'a rip-off' of Oblivion. The games are in few ways alike. I own both these games and never have I thought they were that similar. With the theory of games that are in someway similar, must be a rip off, then does that make Fable a rip off of Oblivion too? Expand
  8. RyanC.
    Oct 3, 2007
    9
    Definitely different than I expected but it became much more engrossing and epic than oblivion.
  9. SmittyS.
    Oct 3, 2007
    9
    The graphics can be absolutely stunning at times and the combat, though rather simplistic, was fun and enjoyable. I worked though a bit of the main campaign but quickly found myself embroiled in multiple entertaining side quests. The quests aren
  10. JoernHe.
    Apr 13, 2007
    10
    Combine a freeroaming western RPG in the quality of Oblivion with an interesting multiplayer - and you´ll find an outstanding game!
  11. PhilipC.
    Sep 26, 2007
    9
    I expected this game to be sort of substandard based on the semi-mediocre reviews. I have been playing this for weeks now and the game just gets better. This game is epic and deeper than any other game I have ever played. The world has 35 km of playable area and an amazing weather and effects system. This game is epic to play and experience and is definitely one of the best games of 2007.
  12. ZO
    Sep 30, 2007
    8
    As stated before, the first impression you will have of this game is poor. But, if you look deeper you will see a very deep and enthralling CRPG experience, and in some ways it is far superior to Oblivion. You will either love or hate this game, if you hate it after only an hour of playing, give it another shot you may end up liking it.
  13. John
    Feb 4, 2008
    9
    Give it some time and the 1.6 patch and just enjoy one of the best RPG's in years! The horse riding and fighting from horse is the best since horse and blade! Even without combat the horse riding is better than Oblivion, as the horse actually has AI, refusing to go down steep slopes and running off when a battle surrounds him! That's just one of many great things I could tell Give it some time and the 1.6 patch and just enjoy one of the best RPG's in years! The horse riding and fighting from horse is the best since horse and blade! Even without combat the horse riding is better than Oblivion, as the horse actually has AI, refusing to go down steep slopes and running off when a battle surrounds him! That's just one of many great things I could tell you about for this great game, but I will let you find out the rest! Expand
  14. AndrewC.
    Mar 15, 2008
    9
    Great game, very nice graphics, fantastic atmosphere, full of live, extremely huge world, free character development, lots of weapons and skills, what more could you be asking for. It's fun and you get hooked from the moment you start playing. Step by step you develop your character and have the freedom to decide who you want to be, a thief, a warrior, a magician, a bows-man etc. You Great game, very nice graphics, fantastic atmosphere, full of live, extremely huge world, free character development, lots of weapons and skills, what more could you be asking for. It's fun and you get hooked from the moment you start playing. Step by step you develop your character and have the freedom to decide who you want to be, a thief, a warrior, a magician, a bows-man etc. You can also decide between different fractions. The game offers so many possibilities that's it almost feels like a second life you start in Antalor, the world of Two Worlds. I bought the game on Steam and started playing with version 1.6. Although I played for hours not a single bug occurred. The game runs perfectly smoothly with maximum graphic details (Core2Duo 6550, 7900 GTX). I highly recommend the game for all players who love role playing games in a non-linear open world! Expand
  15. JJ
    Aug 30, 2008
    8
    I'm pleasantly surprised with 2W. I'm up to level 40 so far. Played with the 1.7 patch. There is a lot to see and do in 2W. Its addictive in a good way. Pro's: really great scenery and weather; open ended gameplay; fantastic inventory items in variety, cool looks and the stacking abilities; reasonably large world that is rewarding to explore; great mele weapons; lots of I'm pleasantly surprised with 2W. I'm up to level 40 so far. Played with the 1.7 patch. There is a lot to see and do in 2W. Its addictive in a good way. Pro's: really great scenery and weather; open ended gameplay; fantastic inventory items in variety, cool looks and the stacking abilities; reasonably large world that is rewarding to explore; great mele weapons; lots of nice skills; nice graphics; architecture; lots of quests with okay rewards; nice magic system; the horses ride a bit like real horses so practice is needed; attacking mele from horse is just fun; the story is good; good variety of scenery; nice music; quest system works; good variety of monsters/foes; leveling up is rewarding and foe difficulty scales up well, with you; enemies have the items you see on them when you loot them which I think is great. Cons: My biggest gripe with 2W is the user interface. Just look at how sparse it is. Also it doesn't scale for high resolution gameplay (I play at 1920x1200). It is also lacking in several other ways for example you can have only 3 spells usable at one time; the medium difficulty level is too easy; stacking items can make items that are way powerful; the world map is low resolution and you cant mark on it with text; there are no hidden areas in towns (what you see is what you get); dungeons are small and not interactive; graphical performance feels studdery on my ATI 4870 card with 5.8 drivers but killing the ccc.exe process helps some, it feels like the graphic engine is poorly optimized. Other comments: many reviewers hark on bad voice acting but I find almost all games have bad voice acting anyway. Some of the voice acting is pretty good, and yes, some of the acting is not. I don't find the lack of acting talent to ruin the game experience at all. Right now 2W is fifteen bucks in stores and at that price I think it is a must buy for RPG fans. The game was released in a buggy state and that made an angry fanbase but I think a lot of bugs are gone now in the 1.7 patch. A few times my horse has gotten stuck in buildings or structures and then I could not get off the horse and had to re-load from a save game. That's the only bug I've found. Expand
  16. jwh
    Oct 27, 2007
    8
    This game has been done a grave disservice by the magazine review editors. I'm not sure if they are always wanting the *best* shiny graphics or what, but they have missed the mark by a mile by giving this game such low reviews. I held off on buying it due to the low reviews, but then PC Gamer gave it an excellent and Gamespot gave it a good review so I bought it - boy am I glad I This game has been done a grave disservice by the magazine review editors. I'm not sure if they are always wanting the *best* shiny graphics or what, but they have missed the mark by a mile by giving this game such low reviews. I held off on buying it due to the low reviews, but then PC Gamer gave it an excellent and Gamespot gave it a good review so I bought it - boy am I glad I did! The game is addictive, fun and engaging. The guilds actually matter and you build a reputation that eventually demands you choose sides in the kingdom's power struggles. The combat, far from being as hard as Gothic 3, is fast paced and fun. There are tons of options for customizing your character. The only downside might be that you can powergame quite easily if so inclined. Overall, if you enjoy Action-RPGs I highly recommend you get this game - you will not be disappointed. Expand
  17. Macca
    May 18, 2009
    9
    This game is currently on Steam (18/5/09) for just £3.99. I have played many many games in my life dating back to the old Spectrum 48k, and I have to say that I've never spent 4 quid any better than I have in buying Two Worlds. This game escaped my attention over the past months it has been out as I've been playing other games I anticipated would draw all my gaming time. This game is currently on Steam (18/5/09) for just £3.99. I have played many many games in my life dating back to the old Spectrum 48k, and I have to say that I've never spent 4 quid any better than I have in buying Two Worlds. This game escaped my attention over the past months it has been out as I've been playing other games I anticipated would draw all my gaming time. So, in short, this game has beautiful, up to date graphics, an intuitive combat system, an excellent levelling system for combat and non combat abilities, and more content than you could ever wish for in an RPG...... You will spend many hours doing great side quests and many many more following the storyline missions too.... If you have stuck in-between games (ie: need something to get dug into whilst waiting for a release) then this game will more than keep you entertained. Expand
  18. NickP
    May 27, 2009
    9
    This deserves a lot better than what everyone says, and no arguments, when this first came out it was full of bugs and was horrible to try and play but recently i bought this off of steam for only £3.99 NO JOKE! also it included the expansion and the 1.6 update, this fixed almost everything and for 4 pounds it was most definitely worth it, i will recommend but definitely get off This deserves a lot better than what everyone says, and no arguments, when this first came out it was full of bugs and was horrible to try and play but recently i bought this off of steam for only £3.99 NO JOKE! also it included the expansion and the 1.6 update, this fixed almost everything and for 4 pounds it was most definitely worth it, i will recommend but definitely get off steam, graphics could have been improved a bit, make sure you play on hard mode for some challenge and voice acting is really shit. (91% In My Opinion). Expand
  19. NickS
    Aug 20, 2009
    10
    Looking at others comments, this game seems to be like marmite; either you love it, or you hate it. Im glad to say Im one of the ones who loved it. I bought it on steam for £4 and never really got into it, a couple of months later I tried it again and I loved it. So far I have encountered only one bug. So I don't know why people are saying its really buggy. Also, it is very Looking at others comments, this game seems to be like marmite; either you love it, or you hate it. Im glad to say Im one of the ones who loved it. I bought it on steam for £4 and never really got into it, a couple of months later I tried it again and I loved it. So far I have encountered only one bug. So I don't know why people are saying its really buggy. Also, it is very dissimilar from Oblivion. Expand
  20. MarkakaShadowHawk81
    Nov 11, 2007
    8
    If someone tell you the voice acting is bad, they are wrong, that is thier oppinion. If someone tells you the soundtrack is cheesy, they are wrong, the don't know what good music is for an RPG. If someone tell you the combat is bad just becasue it doesnt have a large amount of animations, either they are thoughtless or havent played enough to learn the skills they should before If someone tell you the voice acting is bad, they are wrong, that is thier oppinion. If someone tells you the soundtrack is cheesy, they are wrong, the don't know what good music is for an RPG. If someone tell you the combat is bad just becasue it doesnt have a large amount of animations, either they are thoughtless or havent played enough to learn the skills they should before making such a remark. Let me say though, people have complained about the horse control and combat. I find it more entertaining to have a horse react realistically to were it wants to go on the terrain adnd avoid other creatures. So if you are having trouble moving, just live with it and try practicing your horse riding skills. I have nearly mastered it. I think this game is right up with, and maybe better than Oblivion. The story is interesting, and the atmosphere feels a lot like Oblivion. SO, if games that are like other great games is your thing, you will like it. Trust me, its getting harder and harder to find original games. But this is an RPG worth more time than Oblivion, and actually easier to manage too. Expand
  21. JohnW
    Apr 24, 2009
    10
    This game may have had problems when first released, but I give it top scores for being a memorable and engaging RPG. The enemies were diverse, the world diverse, and the "mount" options fun. This game never got repetitive. I've played it twice, and am thinking about reinstalling for a third go round. I think this one got short changed because people compared it to Oblivion. Oblivion This game may have had problems when first released, but I give it top scores for being a memorable and engaging RPG. The enemies were diverse, the world diverse, and the "mount" options fun. This game never got repetitive. I've played it twice, and am thinking about reinstalling for a third go round. I think this one got short changed because people compared it to Oblivion. Oblivion was a little prettier, but this game deserves a better rating than it got. Expand
  22. May 16, 2015
    9
    I'm from Poland. Off course i like polish games and that studio (Reality pump). And this game is nice sandbox RPG like Oblivion, Gothic, Risen, Wither (equally Polish). In 2007 this game was a hit to rpg in the world. He have nice graphic (good in 2007) More equipments and horses. And the most important.......you can fight on the horse!!!!
  23. Feb 27, 2019
    9
    Great progression system, interesting world, very good character skill system, it's basically a game similar to Gothic and for me this is the biggest compliment there can be.
    I sunk 40 hours into it.

    'Tis a very good game, mayhap you should play it.
  24. Nov 24, 2011
    10
    This game has amazing game-play and graphics, but there seems to be various animation bugs and normal bugs. I have the game for the Xbox, and i'v played for more then 10 hours, and the game seems to have its ups and downs, but if you played it for at least 1 hour, you might find yourself addictive to it.
  25. Miko
    May 30, 2007
    10
    Combines the best aspects of Oblivion and Fable, with a touch of Diablo in there too for good measure. Remarkably similar to Gothic III. Much better than any of the aforementioned, frankly. The best game I've played in the last two or three years.
  26. ChrisM.
    Mar 8, 2008
    10
    I like this game I own it and it is very fun to play.
  27. JeremieD.
    Aug 17, 2008
    9
    I played this game with 1.6 patch on Steam and i loved it, really. I didn't encounter any bug, never. Graphics are gorgeous and gameplay is really well done. I will buy the extension.
  28. MarkS.
    Sep 13, 2007
    8
    While the voice acting may be less than perfect, (actually it is poor), I think that this game is not getting a fair shake. If Oblivion hadn't set the bar so high last year, this game would be getting better reviews. There are issues with this game, but if you actually play it for more than an hour, you might just find yourself getting into it.
  29. DanielSaner
    Sep 9, 2008
    9
    To be honest, I think most people who give this game mediocre or bad ratings were just overchallenged, because it is not just a simple hack & slay game, or a watered-down RPG like Oblivion. I personally couldn't play this game below Hard setting because honestly, it is too easy and lacks any kind of challenge due to automatic resurrections and no penalties. But on Hard, you have aTo be honest, I think most people who give this game mediocre or bad ratings were just overchallenged, because it is not just a simple hack & slay game, or a watered-down RPG like Oblivion. I personally couldn't play this game below Hard setting because honestly, it is too easy and lacks any kind of challenge due to automatic resurrections and no penalties. But on Hard, you have a real sense of adventure travelling this wonderful world, and the combat becomes really tactical. You'll have to carefully plan your strategies, attack and retreat, change your weapons, get your timing right... it's a great challenge, yet it never feels unfair or unbeatable. People these days seem to expect from any RPG that they can just barge through it, mow down thousands of enemies and see the ending. This is not what it's about. It's about the journey to get there. And it's about literally getting lost in the game world. The story and scenario might be a bit generic, but Two Worlds have everything else. I must add that I only played the fully patched v1.7 version. But when I see people writing about unfair difficulty, terrible graphics, bad controls, I wonder what game they have played. It's not the Two Worlds I am experiencing just now. If you're thinking about playing this game, don't care about the bull that is written about it at some places, and give it an unbiased chance. Because most of the downsides people mention are just flat out lies, probably written by players who were frustrated because this is not one of those games that you can rush through and win without any trouble. Expand
  30. CedricB.
    Nov 10, 2007
    9
    Very good game, some graphical bugs but the story seems to catch me and i like this.
  31. KenH.
    Sep 11, 2007
    9
    Frist impressions are not great but put more than 5 hours into the game and its strengths as an action RPG begin to show. I dont give a 9 score to a game easily. Note that that the latest patch is needed to enjoy the game since the game was quite unbalanced before the last patch. Folks who give low scores didnt play the game for long and/or didnt have the latest patch.
  32. MichaelU.
    Feb 14, 2008
    9
    The first few hours of the game were quite boring, but after that, it kept geting better and better. This game even has some features that are better than Oblivion. First of all, the armor is much cooler. Second of all, there are many types of mounts, not just horses. You can ride on lizards and beasts. Some people think the combat is too simple and uninspired, however, it is less The first few hours of the game were quite boring, but after that, it kept geting better and better. This game even has some features that are better than Oblivion. First of all, the armor is much cooler. Second of all, there are many types of mounts, not just horses. You can ride on lizards and beasts. Some people think the combat is too simple and uninspired, however, it is less frustrating and more exciting than oblivion. I also like how it is realistic. You can't just run into a crowd of 20 enemies and expext to win. You have run away sometimes, wait for them to split up, or think of something else. I love the alchemy system and how you can create your own potions. The only reason i give this a 9 and not a 10 is the mediocre voice acting. But if you ignore it, this game should be a very fun experience. I recommend you get this game on steam, it costs less and you wont have to drive to the store. Can't wait for the expansion! Expand
  33. DanielS.
    Mar 20, 2008
    8
    I liked it a lot, I felt it had a lot of strong points like character development and the overrall setting of the game was amazing. Leveling up was well thought out and the magic was very enjoyable though I did find with only 3 spells on the hot bar I ended up only using 3 the entire game pretty much. Despite the vast selection I had. Other than that the random items(armor/sword) I liked it a lot, I felt it had a lot of strong points like character development and the overrall setting of the game was amazing. Leveling up was well thought out and the magic was very enjoyable though I did find with only 3 spells on the hot bar I ended up only using 3 the entire game pretty much. Despite the vast selection I had. Other than that the random items(armor/sword) selection and alchemy was enjoyable till the very end. Only complaints were that the factions felt pretty hollow. Unlike games like Kotor or Baldurs gate I didnt have a evil and a good way to solve every quest, which was frustrating. I couldnt really be the evil badass necromancer I wanted to be, because id always end up doing some good. Other than all that combat was fun and the game overrall was fun to play. Expand
  34. Aaron
    Mar 9, 2008
    9
    The dialogue and voice overs are laughably bad, but that's the only negative so far. I've had no technical issues and the game is quite fun to play. The world is large, the graphics show a pleasing attention to detail, and the gameplay is tried and true Diablo-style adventuring. Don't mind the naysayers; this game is, for the most part, very well done.
  35. C.IC.I
    Feb 6, 2009
    9
    People always complain about "perfection" in a game. games are made to entertain ourselves. like in life, NOTHING is perfect. games are not made to be perfect. they are made for people to spend..enjoy and having a good time playing. Of course i rather play oblivion that this one, but still, oblivion is just one game, and to see another RPG with another story is just great. im really happy People always complain about "perfection" in a game. games are made to entertain ourselves. like in life, NOTHING is perfect. games are not made to be perfect. they are made for people to spend..enjoy and having a good time playing. Of course i rather play oblivion that this one, but still, oblivion is just one game, and to see another RPG with another story is just great. im really happy to been able to play this game. it gave me a lot of hours of entertaining. i dont give a 10 because like in every game, there is something i dont like. but still great game. Expand
  36. AlexV.
    Nov 11, 2007
    8
    I liked it, free-roaming round an interesting world and plenty of quests. The dialogue is hilarious, particularly your guy. Gotta use a horse as it is fast for travel and can tip the odds in your favour if the bandits are tough. Traps work well as well in large quantities. I didn't like the scarcity of horses and the controls for horses being a bit ropey. Didn't like helping a I liked it, free-roaming round an interesting world and plenty of quests. The dialogue is hilarious, particularly your guy. Gotta use a horse as it is fast for travel and can tip the odds in your favour if the bandits are tough. Traps work well as well in large quantities. I didn't like the scarcity of horses and the controls for horses being a bit ropey. Didn't like helping a town and then having to cause it's destruction either. But on the whole I got good value out of it and many features I prefered to Oblivion (the levelling up scheme, and fewer, more detailed dungeons etc. amongst others) Expand
  37. Meestyk
    Sep 21, 2007
    9
    Those who scored less than a 9 are simply whiners, who don't even go further into the game itself. The further you're into this world, the more intriguing all aspects of this game becomes. If anything, this game is for the beginner's as well as the hardcore's. It's straightforward in the gameplay. You kill stuff, collect, create, improve your gear (weapons and Those who scored less than a 9 are simply whiners, who don't even go further into the game itself. The further you're into this world, the more intriguing all aspects of this game becomes. If anything, this game is for the beginner's as well as the hardcore's. It's straightforward in the gameplay. You kill stuff, collect, create, improve your gear (weapons and armors), healing apparatus, quest for the main story or subquest the many side quests for fame and glory, etc... For those who wonders if it is a linear game, it is nonlinear to the end. 2 Worlds is pretty much like Elder Scrolls series games, except for 2 apparent things; You can fight on a mount (horses, tamed creatures that got legs), plus the combat system is similar to Neverwinters series, an automated fighting sequence in which you have total control of the action, and not like the ackward 'manual' fighting in Elder Scrolls series, being the very reason I dropped Elder Scrolls entirely. It is catching dust on my archives now. On the downside of 2 Worlds is the fact that you can only play vs other players via internet up to 8 players in the world instead of the massive online games out there. Oblivion may get an overhyped review, but to me, it's a piece of crap compared to 2 Worlds. Nuff said. Expand
  38. ToddS.
    Mar 26, 2008
    9
    Excellent game, no level grind, quests and missions are well-written and entertaining. I love it.
  39. novahawk
    Nov 29, 2007
    8
    Hhmm what can I say about this game... well first and foremost, it has some appeal to it once you dig deeper into the cake however you'll notice that the way this game was done give you an atmosphere that something is missing. Could graphics lack some luster , could more character variety come into play, could more features added would have made this game more appealing , yes. ItHhmm what can I say about this game... well first and foremost, it has some appeal to it once you dig deeper into the cake however you'll notice that the way this game was done give you an atmosphere that something is missing. Could graphics lack some luster , could more character variety come into play, could more features added would have made this game more appealing , yes. It didn't seem to keep me interested as much as playing previous similar games for some reason. Bottom line, if you're new at games or at this type of game you'll be happy, but for veterans , this would not cut it. There is currently a better game out there called "The Witcher" . It has a very nice look from graphics to combat to storyline etc... But, don't take my word for it, take a look, you'll be mesmerized by "The Witcher", which, I truly believe far surpasses any existing and previous games you've ever played. Oh, it's also rated M so kids reading this, it's intended for adults and you should be in bed. Expand
  40. Sep 29, 2014
    8
    I tend to agree with some of the comments here. It is so terribly good. As is Two Worlds 2! Both games are certainly not the Blockbuster big budget games that Oblivion or Skyrim are, but you know what? It's pretty darn good for what it tries to do! The voice acting is mediocre at best, but the dialogue is good. So it balances out. The animations, like Two Worlds 2 are repetitive and kindaI tend to agree with some of the comments here. It is so terribly good. As is Two Worlds 2! Both games are certainly not the Blockbuster big budget games that Oblivion or Skyrim are, but you know what? It's pretty darn good for what it tries to do! The voice acting is mediocre at best, but the dialogue is good. So it balances out. The animations, like Two Worlds 2 are repetitive and kinda cheezy. However, like many, I find myself drawn to it's great combat, good story, interaction and gameplay. It is indeed fun. The archery is not Skyrim caliber, but it's far better than Oblivion's horrible bow mechanics. Think Fable 2 or Zelda type bow mechanics which are decent. If I were to compare it to anything, it would be a little Skyrim and a little Oblivion and although low budget in some respects, it makes up for it in many others. The graphics are VERY good for a game of it's time and the engine feels fluid and not clunky. Not as clunky as Oblivion anyway, but not quite as refined or polished as Skyrim. Nevertheless, it gets a well deserved 7 - 8, just because they try hard and what little shortcomings it has are EASILY overlooked because it's just fun to play! It's worth a look and you just might be surprised. I would even recommend it over Two Worlds 2. Expand
  41. Jul 25, 2020
    10
    Одна из самых лучших игр в которые я когда либо играл !
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23
  1. Overall, we were mostly frustrated while playing this game. Chalk it up to a poorly optimized engine, a dull and generic fantasy world, all drawn from an exceedingly overused gameplay concept.
  2. PC Gamer UK
    71
    Two Worlds is worth a play, but only if you've exhausted the competition. And invested in ear plugs for when the characters start talking. [Aug 2007, p.88]
  3. 65
    Whilst not groundbreaking, Two Worlds offers some decent fantasy gaming. It's just a shame for the game that there's others out there that do the 'open world' RPG thing better.