User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 417 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 417

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dbo
    May 26, 2017
    10
    What a AWESOME game that I never heard of before. The pace is outrageous and the game is so much fun! xD The gameplay never gets old and Im looking foward to making another run at it on hard difficulty!
  2. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Vanquish is another Platinum Games title that still stands alone: think about how many third-person shooters we see, and six years after release, not a one can touch it.Vanquish basically makes players into a glass cannon - the power-suited Sam Gideon is incredibly fast and has all the offensive power he'll ever need, including slow-mo, but he can't take too many hits. The robotic enemiesVanquish is another Platinum Games title that still stands alone: think about how many third-person shooters we see, and six years after release, not a one can touch it.Vanquish basically makes players into a glass cannon - the power-suited Sam Gideon is incredibly fast and has all the offensive power he'll ever need, including slow-mo, but he can't take too many hits. The robotic enemies swarm into the locations and move for him, on the higher difficulty levels in particular Expand
  3. Jul 9, 2017
    8
    Even though it took them seven years, I'm glad that SEGA & Platinum were brave enough to finally port a modern light gun game to the PC. Of course, you might look at Vanquish and be bewildered, confusing it for yet another generic console port cover-based third person shooter. Everything about Vanquish seems to emulate an arcade experience, from the walls of enemies thrown at you, to theEven though it took them seven years, I'm glad that SEGA & Platinum were brave enough to finally port a modern light gun game to the PC. Of course, you might look at Vanquish and be bewildered, confusing it for yet another generic console port cover-based third person shooter. Everything about Vanquish seems to emulate an arcade experience, from the walls of enemies thrown at you, to the neon green HUD & cheesy sound effects, to the frenetic campaign & cutscene design. As expected of any good arcade game, nothing going on really makes sense; the plot is just an excuse to create new locations and introduce bosses.

    Follow the adventures of Sam Gideon as you rocket-slide from cover to cover until you somersault-kick a Russian space robot in the face and spray LMG bullets into his allies in slow motion during the fall back to the ground. Sam's movement is purposefully clunky, with loud mechanical grinding and slow animations, giving him a unique feeling from other Platinum Games characters that is more mecha than dancer. The only complaint I have about the combat is landing a melee attack will deplete your Augmented Reaction gauge. Normally when you enter low health, AR (slow motion) will trigger until your remaining gauge runs out, giving you ample reaction time to kill a few enemies around you and/or get to cover. Getting down to low health without the AR available will quickly result in you dying because of how many enemies are attacking you at once in most situations. This however is a small nitpick and the only negative I can think of when it comes to anything in regards to gameplay. Melee combat's effectiveness varies wildly depending on the situation and is often more useful for making yourself airborne by kicking off of terrain. The complexity of combat slowly unfurls itself as your struggle to survive causes you to innovate with mechanics. This is yet another Platinum masterpiece that is easy to learn but difficult to master; watching YouTubers pull of complex maneuvers is as exciting as watching a DMC or Bayonetta playthrough despite the vastly different gameplay design.

    Vanquish does everything it can to defy your expectations from a third-person shooter. While the music, SFX, and voice acting are all mediocre, everything else about this wild ride of a game elevates the experience to something special. Yet again, Platinum created something unique and memorable out of what could've been just another cover-based shooter. Even though it's seven years late, Vanquish is still an excellent experience that shouldn't be overlooked.
    Expand
  4. Oct 7, 2017
    6
    I loved the game. it was pretty close to Gears of war but definately not as good. first hour was entertaining and fun but than it became repetitive and i could not follow the story at all. you can definitely pay once and enjoy the game. graphics were average.

    overall = 6.5
  5. Aug 2, 2018
    9
    There isn't much game-play/mode improvement from the original, if any at all, aside from making it look prettier. Doesn't matter really, bc this game was so far ahead of its time it may as well have come out this year. Story isn't amazing, but its there, and by no means is it bad. Characters are the typical archetypes, and The cut scenes that move the story and develop these charactersThere isn't much game-play/mode improvement from the original, if any at all, aside from making it look prettier. Doesn't matter really, bc this game was so far ahead of its time it may as well have come out this year. Story isn't amazing, but its there, and by no means is it bad. Characters are the typical archetypes, and The cut scenes that move the story and develop these characters are great little jawns that give u a break from the absolutely frenetic nonstop action. This is a must play game for fans of action games and shooters in general. its far more than the sum of its parts; it honestly never gets boring. The challenge is perfect, you may die a fair amount on the road to getting the hang of it, and finding your zone, but beyond that the pacing and challenge both seemed perfect to me. it doesn't do anything revolutionary really, hence scoring it a 9 as opposed to a 10. i don't remember ever hearing anything about this game when it first released, i suppose it had no marketing budget whatsoever. i remember buying it randomly at gamestop, when people still went to gamestop and traded in games for credit. it was like 12$; i had the exact amount it costed leftover after buying what I came for so i took the chance on it, and boy am i happy i did. Loved it then, and i love that they released it on PC as that's all i really play on these days. i ended up playing it more than the game i had come to get ,which i believe was Bioshock 2(good game but really no difference from the first, more a DLC than a true sequel that they charged the price of a full game for, but that is another discussion entirely). I would honestly argue that this is one of, if not THE, single most CRIMINALLY UNDER-RATED game of all time. no exaggeration. i stay up on my VG news and like I mentioned this one slipped under my radar when it initially dropped, which probably dampened my expectations and allowed me to go in with a totally open mind. If you love shooters you absolutely, without question must play this game....Godspeed Sam! Expand
  6. May 25, 2017
    10
    Vanquish basically makes players into a glass cannon - the power-suited Sam Gideon is incredibly fast and has all the offensive power he'll ever need, including slow-mo, but he can't take too many hits. The robotic enemies swarm into the locations and move for him, on the higher difficulty levels in particular making a beeline for the flanking spots. So your main offensive tool isVanquish basically makes players into a glass cannon - the power-suited Sam Gideon is incredibly fast and has all the offensive power he'll ever need, including slow-mo, but he can't take too many hits. The robotic enemies swarm into the locations and move for him, on the higher difficulty levels in particular making a beeline for the flanking spots. So your main offensive tool is movement: this is a 'cover' shooter about catching a breather then blasting off in another direction, rather than lining up behind a trash can to hold off an army.

    Vanquish is another Platinum Games title that still stands alone: think about how many third-person shooters we see, and six years after release not a one can touch it
    Expand
  7. May 27, 2017
    7
    Vanquish
    don’t believe the hype
    Vanquish is a 7 hour long 3rd person shooter where you play as agent Sam with a sick augmented reaction suit. Russia destroys San Francisco with a solar beam and demands the United States surrenders before they do the same to New York and you set out to stop this. Before you do play this game, I need to bring you back down to reality, because this is not
    Vanquish
    don’t believe the hype
    Vanquish is a 7 hour long 3rd person shooter where you play as agent Sam with a sick augmented reaction suit.
    Russia destroys San Francisco with a solar beam and demands the United States surrenders before they do the same to New York and you set out to stop this.
    Before you do play this game, I need to bring you back down to reality, because this is not some hidden gem classic that everyone on the internet makes it out to be…
    Don’t get me wrong… Vanquish is a really fun game...
    The shooting feels great, you can slide around on the ground for slow motion shots or just move around maps faster…
    And when you take too much damage the game will go into slow motion allowing you to find cover or have a better shot at taking out the enemy before you die
    Which makes for some pretty epic feeling gun play…
    And the best part of this game is the guns and their upgrades…
    There’s a huge variety of weapons here to find what you like best...
    You can carry up to 3 weapons at a time plus grenades, and enemies will randomly drop upgrades that you can assigned to your favorite weapon to increase its stats instantly..
    The game doesn’t slow you down my making you go into some skill tree, no... You pick up an upgrade with your equipped gun and you’ve got an upgraded gun right then and there...
    And even better if you pick a duplicate while your ammo on a certain gun is still full... you also instantly get an upgrade for that weapon…
    This system had my actively switching guns and holding out on more rare weapons just incase I could upgrade it on the fly…
    upgrading all of the guns in the game while still making sure you have the ammo to get the job done is a meta game itself…
    But the greatness ends there..
    Because the rest of the game is bland and repetitive…
    The story is hard to follow,
    the characters are uninteresting
    There are no epic moments here...
    There are annoying one hit instakill bosses that will have you replaying the same fight over and over…
    every level looks and feels pretty identical...
    a lot of grey…
    no colors here which bores me…
    just a bunch of repeat killing the same enemies bosses and mini bosses over and over until the credits roll…
    I had a bit of fun with vanquish...
    But the expectations of the internet sorta ruined this experience for me
    I don’t know what everyone sees in this game...
    It’s a good game… but not beyond just good
    I give Vanquish a 7/10
    Expand
  8. May 26, 2017
    6
    Vanquish is a mediocre game overall. Sure it feels amazing in its first hour or so, but after that the novelty of the fast gameplay fades away, the game runs out of ideas and becomes repetitive and cliche' as hell. Plot, setting and characters are far worse than the myriad macho movies from the 80s/90s. The only good thing in this PC port is the ability to run at 60 fps or more and up toVanquish is a mediocre game overall. Sure it feels amazing in its first hour or so, but after that the novelty of the fast gameplay fades away, the game runs out of ideas and becomes repetitive and cliche' as hell. Plot, setting and characters are far worse than the myriad macho movies from the 80s/90s. The only good thing in this PC port is the ability to run at 60 fps or more and up to 4K resolutions, if your hardware can manage it because Vanquish is quite demanding. Expand
  9. Jun 4, 2017
    7
    Vanquish is a fun, dumb game that feels good to play when you get into a zone. If you're a fan of Escape From New York or other B-grade action films, Vanquish will appeal to you as well. While I wish that Vanquish would let me fully indulge in the many joys the game has to offer, budget and time added roadblocks to the experience. For 20 dollars, I can certainly recommend this to newVanquish is a fun, dumb game that feels good to play when you get into a zone. If you're a fan of Escape From New York or other B-grade action films, Vanquish will appeal to you as well. While I wish that Vanquish would let me fully indulge in the many joys the game has to offer, budget and time added roadblocks to the experience. For 20 dollars, I can certainly recommend this to new players or true fans of the original. But if you didn't like Vanquish the first go-around, there's not a lot here other than a prettier looking version of the same game from the previous generation consoles. Expand
  10. Feb 18, 2018
    6
    Five Word Review: Mostly a plain old shooter.
    Favorite Thing: It's pretty action packed.
    Least Favorite Thing: Generic story aside, it was incomplete and it will likely never be finished.

    Date Completed: 2018-02-14
    Playtime: 7h
    Enjoyment: 6/10
    Recommendation: No. I still don't like shooters and this one hasn't changed my mind.
  11. May 9, 2019
    1
    Otherwise good gameplay gets interrupted every 5 seconds by boring cutscenes,
    ruining the gameflow.
  12. Jun 20, 2017
    8
    Vanquish almost has everything needed to create an innovative shooter that could have been more than just a couple of hours of pure, even ridiculous, entertainment. It is fun to play, but far from perfect.
  13. Sep 25, 2019
    8
    The most classic combination of patterns about the American style of army speech and behavior, and Japanese fanaticism on samurai and Mecha. A very intense action game with battles and gunfights on a space station-city against simple robots, powerful robots and ... boss robots. I can’t say that the game is good or bad. Rather, it is a normal representative of it's genre, which I oftenThe most classic combination of patterns about the American style of army speech and behavior, and Japanese fanaticism on samurai and Mecha. A very intense action game with battles and gunfights on a space station-city against simple robots, powerful robots and ... boss robots. I can’t say that the game is good or bad. Rather, it is a normal representative of it's genre, which I often enjoyed, but occasionally was upset with some decisions of the authors of that game. Expand
  14. Apr 9, 2018
    10
    I feel that one should always enjoy games as they were meant to be played.

    I initially played this on a PS3, and hated it. The framerate destroys the experience and I despised trying to wrestle with trying to move and shoot at high velocities on a controller while the framerate tanks to 15 fps. With this PC release, and I review it at its release price, I think the game is finally fully
    I feel that one should always enjoy games as they were meant to be played.

    I initially played this on a PS3, and hated it. The framerate destroys the experience and I despised trying to wrestle with trying to move and shoot at high velocities on a controller while the framerate tanks to 15 fps. With this PC release, and I review it at its release price, I think the game is finally fully realised.
    Now, my experience will be a bit better than most. I'm lucky enough to run this game at 144 FPS, turning it into a slick, smooth experience. I'm using keyboard and mouse, although controller support is there. I wouldn't recommend it, but it's an option.
    The game is fun. no doubt about it. the mechanics are simple, the level design serviceable, and the weapons are good, but not amazing. However, just by adding insane mobility and slow motion,Shinji Mikami has created a fun, blazing fast arcade shooter. The story, is frankly, awful. The sections in the game that limit mobility are **** In these areas, the game falls flat and takes away all the fun the experience should be. But once you're free to slide around a battlefield, nothing compares to the thrill of the gunplay. It's got a decent campaign, with a few bosses sprinkled in, but normal enemies are the most fun to fight.
    Now, you must be thinking, why give it a 10? It has loads of flaws. It has terrible story, voice acting. My reason is that unlike other releases, this was released for a low price. You could say yes, but on steam it costs the same as a much older game, such as Fallout 3. However, I would say it would only be fair to review fallout 3 when it was released for a full 40 quid. And for that, Vanquish deserves its price tag. At 15 pounds i'm willing to cut it some slack. I wouldn't expect any game launching at 15 pounds to have AAA quality on everything.
    It's a great port too. runs well on my laptop and desktop. I do wish they would change a LOT of the menus so I can quickly just hop into a level and shoot the heck out of some robots. I would also like a new game plus or a god mode so I can have all the unlocked weapons to run around with.

    If you can, get it on sale. It's fun, and you'll probably spend more on a night out. Stay home. Play Vanquish.
    also find ways to disable all the cutscenes. They're all crap.
    Expand
  15. Jul 10, 2017
    9
    Прекрасный шутер от третьего лица. Быстрый, адреналиновый с высоченной реиграбельностью. Проходил сперва на XBOX 360, затем на Playstation 3 и вот недавно на ПК прошёл. Время его ни капельки не старит. Геймплей даст фору ВСЕМ современным шутерам! - без скидок. Даже "клюквенный" сюжет в игре уместен и не раздражает.
    P.S. с "клавомыши" лично мне управление больше понравилось.
    Прекрасный шутер от третьего лица. Быстрый, адреналиновый с высоченной реиграбельностью. Проходил сперва на XBOX 360, затем на Playstation 3 и вот недавно на ПК прошёл. Время его ни капельки не старит. Геймплей даст фору ВСЕМ современным шутерам! - без скидок. Даже "клюквенный" сюжет в игре уместен и не раздражает.
    P.S. с "клавомыши" лично мне управление больше понравилось.
  16. Apr 25, 2020
    5
    Прошел наконец-таки. За год. Хотелось большей эпичности, ведь тема-то какая! Космос! А по факту просто бои в коридорах. Плюс задранная сложность. По-моему в этом жанре можно найти что и получше. Но сетитнг тащит.
  17. Nov 7, 2020
    5
    +неплохие боссы
    +"мы захватываем космическую станцию"
    +масштабно
    -унылые механики
    -старая
  18. Mar 6, 2018
    7
    Short but fun, full of action and over the top japanese style gameplay and narrative.

    Having previously played Metal Gear Revengeance i saw familiar things in Vanquish that inspired the Platinum's Metal Gear spin off like slow motion action gameplay elements. Standard shoothing mechanics wise its decent on its own with not a huge gun variety but still with some cool and unique guns that
    Short but fun, full of action and over the top japanese style gameplay and narrative.

    Having previously played Metal Gear Revengeance i saw familiar things in Vanquish that inspired the Platinum's Metal Gear spin off like slow motion action gameplay elements. Standard shoothing mechanics wise its decent on its own with not a huge gun variety but still with some cool and unique guns that can pack quite a punch. The way Vanquish is trying to stand out from the shooter crowd is the jet powered suit which allows you to slide across the levels with fast pace and slow down time to enter bullet time. For the most part this mechanic works and is fun to use, one issue i had was that the suit is allowed to boost only in one direction without any correction, often in the heat of combat i ended up in a wall or got stuck on objects which stopped me in my tracks. The overall gameplay is very fast paced, enemies challenging and punishing if you play carelessly. It rarely lets you explore the levels or admire the setting cuz oft he fast nature of gameplay.. There's plenty of variety and difficulty level in enemy types. One annoying bit was if you get into melee range, its pretty much a death sentence for you cuz enemy melee attack is 1 hit kill.

    Story wise i dont know what to tell really, it fits the style game is pulling, if you have played japanese action games you'd know what to expect from it, over the top but pretty cool action scenes supplemented by much the same characters, voice acting and dialogue. Wish i could say the game has a healthy length, but i clocked in at just 4.5 hours minus the cutscenes, however on the other hand that time is well spent with lots of almost non stop action, in reality it actually feels like a longer game.

    Lastly i felt the game has a reasonable learning curve, you cant master it enough in a single play through, but for me sadly i didnt felt like going back for more, dont get me wrong i enjoyed Vanquish and think its a good game, but for me personaly replay value here for me is quite minimal. What perhaps could bring me back would be a sequel that manages to improve on this original game. You can feel the game ended on bit of a cliff hanger.
    Expand
  19. Aug 19, 2018
    8
    Vanquish is absolutely badass and if not one of a kind, but definitely very unique game. A futuristic third-person shooter with all possible from shotter classics: hordes of enemies swarming and surrounding you, wide arsenal of weapons that you can upgrade multiple times, which is only improved by furutistic aspect of the game, so you can shoot from simple weapons like shotguns and sniperVanquish is absolutely badass and if not one of a kind, but definitely very unique game. A futuristic third-person shooter with all possible from shotter classics: hordes of enemies swarming and surrounding you, wide arsenal of weapons that you can upgrade multiple times, which is only improved by furutistic aspect of the game, so you can shoot from simple weapons like shotguns and sniper rifles to an ultrasonic guns, homing rockets and lazer cannons, simple and easy-to-follow storyline.

    But the true flavor of Vanquish is not even in this. Playing as Sam Gideon wearing an ultra-stylish and powerful power suite, you are a true Glass Cannon - incredibly fast unit with an insane firepower, but you can't let enemies hit you often (or even once if you're facing a huge boss). Game is greatly showing reality of war, where each bullet and move can be your last - but amazingly spiced up with technologies of the future. While playing through the levels, you can find upgrades for your weapons, making them more powerful, fast-shooting and precize. Upgrade process is smart in details as well - for example, if you have found an ammo pack for your current weapon, but your ammo is already at full, this pack will be considered as part of upgrade instead.

    Eleminating your enemies and winning the roud is all about speed and tactical movement. You can spend 500 bullets trying to blow the huge robot from the front, or you can attemt a high-speed dashing maneuver, lirerally gliding under the robots feet in a blink of an eye, while he's targeting your allies or moving forward to smash you - and then, land a few devastating hits to it's core, finishing the business in a few seconds and giving you a savage portion of adrenaline and fun.
    Difficulty is gradually increasing, regular enemies arriving in bigger numbers and tough enemies and bosses are always bigger, stronger and always have different arsenal of weapons and abilities to surprise you. Walkthrough and chekpoints are carefully interrupted with epic cutscenes where your hero is flying, dodging and infiltrating enemies in stylish way, bombs being dropped and whole cities being eleminated, adding more and mroe fuel to the forge of battle. After each boss defeated and battle won, I was hyped that I wanted to smoke that cigarette together with the protagonist.

    Another part is unexpectable amount of gameplay features here and there. For example, besides shooting, Sam can perform a melee attack as well, and you're pleasantly surprised when you realize that melee attack is absolutely different depending on which weapons you are wearing - you can perform a flurry of savege punches charged with energy, of peform one, but incredibly powerful stylish kick, making a flip in process. Knowing there is more than a dozens of weapon types, your arsenal of power-upped martial arts is not less fascinating.
    Each level gives different strategical tasks where each time you need to make different approach, as well as giving you little something new here and there - for example, during one missions you'll be trying to survive in a long tonne wile riding a vehicle, and to support you, this vehicle machineguns will follow YOUR and shoot when you'll be shooting. You can shoot, dodge, glide, speed up and slow time when you're critically injured, land explosives, heal your allies or, if you're not very attentive - kill them with friendly fire as well. The battles are massive and feeling like a real hell, the characters are canonically badass, the bosses are savage and huge, and the game pace is truly outragegous.

    9/10 - I wish story mode could be really at least twice longer - I've enjoyed it to hell and back.
    Expand
  20. May 9, 2020
    7
    Плюсы:
    + сальто, кувырки, паркур-маркур движения знаем
    + проходится за 8, эдакая жвачка от япошек, которую можно пройти за 3 вечера и пойти дальше. ??? Минусы: -графен очень не очень Сюжет там какой-то воооот... плевать мы здесь не за этим. Сойдет.
    Плюсы:
    + сальто, кувырки, паркур-маркур движения знаем
    + проходится за 8, эдакая жвачка от япошек, которую можно пройти за 3 вечера и пойти дальше.
    ???
    Минусы:
    -графен очень не очень
    Сюжет там какой-то воооот... плевать мы здесь не за этим. Сойдет.
  21. Jan 29, 2021
    7
    Недокрученный шедевр.

    Вроде бы как типичный блокбастер эпохи PS 3/Xbox 360, но включающий в себя ряд гейм-дизайнерских решений, кардинально отличающих этот боевик от всех остальных своих современников. Во-первых, фишка с высокоскоростным передвижением главного героя, а также невозможность пассивно отстреливаться из укрытия как в законодателе всех TPS того времени - Gears of War, что
    Недокрученный шедевр.

    Вроде бы как типичный блокбастер эпохи PS 3/Xbox 360, но включающий в себя ряд гейм-дизайнерских решений, кардинально отличающих этот боевик от всех остальных своих современников.

    Во-первых, фишка с высокоскоростным передвижением главного героя, а также невозможность пассивно отстреливаться из укрытия как в законодателе всех TPS того времени - Gears of War, что вкупе выкручивает геймплейный темп ванквиша просто до небес и приближает его к таким быстрым слэшерам как Dmc или Bayonetta.

    Во-вторых - боссфайты. С самого начала игры игра даёт несколько интересных сложных боссов, со стадиями, которых не взять тупым спамом обычных атак, нужен индивидуальный подход, то есть разработчики не без успеха предприняли попытку скрестить жанр шутера от 3 лица с ураганным темпом слэшеров, с их сложными и многоступенчатыми босс файтами.

    И всё вроде бы хорошо, но...Игра выдыхаетя уже ближе к середине, она не выдерживает темп, который сама же и задаёт в начале, и проявляется это хотя бы в том, что всё, что эта игра вам может предложить, находится в первой трети игры, дальше будут только повторы и более того провисающие моменты (вроде того, где надо было играть в убого реализованный стелс, отстреливая лампы с вагонетки). Враги и столкновения с ними не становятся сложнее или интереснее к концу игры, а все боссы убиваются ровно таким же образом, как вы это делали и с первым боссом в игре, то есть даже оригинальных стадий или способов расправы над боссами разработчики не продумали, не говоря уже о том, что некоторые боссы, включая финального, что особенно плохо, убиваются тупым спамои пулемётных очередей, от чего финал не оставляет после себя никаких эмоций, так как игра после середины никакого вызова предложить уже не в состоянии, превращаясь в лёгкую и не особо интересную прогулку.

    Итог - за потенциал, скорость и отчасти удачную попытку реализовать синтез шутера с укрытиями с ураганным темпом слэшеров - 7 из 10.
    Expand
  22. Oct 27, 2020
    4
    Fun on paper but boring in practice. All you do is shoot and slide. The story is forgettable and the main character is cheesy
  23. Nov 28, 2020
    6
    Unique in many ways, but overall experience is fairly average and forgettable.

    The story and characters are very mediocre. Graphics/art, colors aren't great.

    The weapon upgrade system has more cons than pros.

    There are many advanced techniques one can learn.
  24. Aug 21, 2020
    7
    It's a Sci-Fi Third Person Shooter game which you have to find your cover while playing. Another underrated game but really fun to play. Slowing down time was really cool too. 5hrs on record.
  25. Feb 12, 2020
    7
    Its a badass game that is mostly fun and over the top but it sometimes fails at level design and mission structure.
  26. Apr 10, 2021
    9
    Игруха просто топич, даже не ожидал что такая годнота, да диалоги и сюжет не ахти, но они тут и не главные, тут главное просто безбашный быстрый и крутой геймплей
  27. Nov 17, 2020
    7
    Gördüğüm en ilginç boss'lardan birini barındırıyor. Bunun dışında oynanışı ve hikayesi ortalama ama iş görür.
  28. May 7, 2021
    6
    i mean it's fun but don't expect a mind-blowing experience , a very standard but fun game
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Sep 13, 2017
    70
    Vanquish wasn't what I envisioned when seeing the trailers and reading the hype surrounding it. I think there is a fan base for these types of games and even for its creator Shinji Mikami, the creator of Resident Evil and director of The Evil Within. This game is far from those two games. It reminds me of going to the movies or the bowling alley and playing an over-the-top, action-based arcade game until I ran out of quarters 15 minutes later. The arcades were there to fill a void for a few minutes of time, not to entertain for several hours. Granted the style of game fits the bill for the amount of time I have to play these games but if you are looking to sink your teeth into a game to get lost in for several hours, maybe even days, this may not be for you.
  2. Jul 21, 2017
    80
    Compared to Bayonetta, Vanquish has some catching up to do. The story and characters are forgettable, the environments quickly get stale, and there's no progression in weapons and powers. At the same time, the gameplay remains brilliant, with solid shooting that melds well with some very fast action; it's enough to overcome any visible flaws. With the improvements in frame rate, Vanquish is a good action shooter for anyone with even a mild interest in the genre.
  3. CD-Action
    Jul 20, 2017
    95
    It’s been seven years since Vanquish debuted on consoles, but its gameplay hasn’t aged a bit (which means it’s still impressive as hell) and benefits from 60 fps offered by the PC version. [08/2017, p.56]