User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1208 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 18, 2020
    0
    Most of all in this game I was disappointed with the graphics, and everything else did not like it, so I do not recommend playing it.
  2. Jan 10, 2019
    0
    Clearly people are not actually playing this game. For those of us who do not play anything Russian. the game is not fun
  3. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hello! I don’t even know what to write! I join the rest of the people! A terrible game, I personally do not like the terrible graphics. Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    Thank you so much for doing some ****
    He placed such hopes on the game, and this is complete **** Graphics sucks.
  5. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Who writes about a good game, did you even download and open it? This is impossible to do simply!
  6. Nov 15, 2018
    4
    The game engine and the visuals are the only interesting things in this game.
  7. Oct 15, 2019
    0
    Honestly, I didn’t really like the game. An incredible amount of bugs constantly crashes. And to be honest, updates come out almost empty.
  8. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    Hello. Decided to leave a review about this game. I didn't like the game. Gameplay is terrible. Graphics are complete **** My score is below zero.
  9. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    A terrible game, the gameplay is boring, annoying after 10 minutes of the game. The graphics are terrible.
  10. Oct 18, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game did not like. Graphics no, all around advertising, in General, you need to try better when creating games, and here you can see everything is done on tyap-blooper. Expand
  11. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    And you think you create the best game? So dumb sreenplay, no logic. Just waste ur time to play dis game. Delete it!
  12. Oct 14, 2020
    1
    War Thunder - "раньше было лучше"... Почему? Всё просто, игра получает обновления и постепенно отходит от первоначальной идеи - создания серьёзного проекта про военную технику 2й Мировой войны. На первый взгляд кажется, что всё неплохо, НО изначально разработчики держались позиции, что "если техника принимала участие в боях - она в игре, а если только проектировалась - ей места нет".War Thunder - "раньше было лучше"... Почему? Всё просто, игра получает обновления и постепенно отходит от первоначальной идеи - создания серьёзного проекта про военную технику 2й Мировой войны. На первый взгляд кажется, что всё неплохо, НО изначально разработчики держались позиции, что "если техника принимала участие в боях - она в игре, а если только проектировалась - ей места нет". Waffentragger, Maus (этот ещё ладно, как-никак в музее 1 есть...) Но это не самая главная проблема, разработчики начали ввод техники "послевоенной" (Т64(Б), Абрамс и пр.) тем самым убили и так слабый баланс, и ещё более важное - атмосферу. Теперь это непонятные "танцы" Тигров с 64-кой... ИС-2 с Абрамсом... И смех и грех, как говорится. Доходность в игре (внутриигровой валюты) сведена к тому, что без покупки премиум-аккаунта играть не сложно, а скорее невозможно. С графикой тут лучше чем в World of Tanks и другими проектами WG (которые пытаются догнать Gaijin, но это кажется смешным и бессмысленным). Сообщество у игры крайне малое, соответственно о нём и говорить нечего. Обновления относительно частые, НО редко интересные, и ещё реже - полезные, как и в остальных Free-проектах ориентированы на увеличение платного контента, цены на который тут неоправданно завышены. Отзывчивость ЦПП на низком уровне (опять-же как и у большинства Free to play (или Pay-to-win) проектов. В радость остались только разделение режимов (аркада, реалистичный и симуляторный режимы), в остальном всё печально. Так-же необъяснимо долгий и затянутый тест морской техники (при чём доступ к ней можно получить ТОЛЬКО при покупке пакета дополнения). Рекомендовать играть именно в этот проект не буду ни в коем случае.
    UPD 2020... Время идет, но в игре изменений нет... Было всё плохо... Стало ещё хуже! Постоянные "падения" серверов и т.д. только участились. Количество боев с абсурдным подбором техники в 5 раз стало чаще... Графикой проект на данный момент уже похвалиться не может, физикой - тем более! Хотя что я вам рассказываю? Разве есть хоть 1 нормальный проект от разработчиков из России? Думаю нет.
    Expand
  13. Sep 25, 2019
    0
    The game did not like at all, the plot is boring and confusing, the graphics are ten years behind, just a shame. About the gameplay is just as bad as everything else, it is not possible to play this!
  14. Oct 15, 2019
    0
    Honestly it`s a very bad game. Gameplay is a **** This game have no balance, just no **** balance! Bad battle rating. And about the graphics - are 20 years behind. A mobile games is more beautiful than this game!
  15. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    There is some kind of trouble with the game. It just does not start. Is that ok, what do you think? disappointment.
  16. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    I did not like the fact that modern tanks are inaccessible - for example, the Leopard or Abrams tank. It is impossible to get similar armored vehicles without investing money. This is disrespectful to the players. Too high computer requirements for graphics, which leaves much to be desired.
  17. Feb 18, 2020
    0
    I just don't know who might like this game! Gameplay, graphics, and everything else-complete garbage. Well, it was necessary to do this!
  18. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I downloaded the game recently and right away something is wrong. I do not recommend this game because it is not interesting. Expand
  19. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    I lost a lot of time in this boring game, it became boring in 10 minutes. Poor graphics, boring monotonous gameplay, online orientation, the absence of any meaning.
  20. Nov 5, 2019
    0
    Came back for few days to see how thing goes. It's great now. P2W as usual, russian BS, uptiered BS.... Now with gaijin sucking on Ching's dick we have China BS. The game overall is just about money. On tier 1, at BR 1.3 you still can get uptiered and have to face one of the most BS creation of gaijin "B1-ter".

    DO NOT TRUST "critics" reviews and scores in any game review sites. It's
    Came back for few days to see how thing goes. It's great now. P2W as usual, russian BS, uptiered BS.... Now with gaijin sucking on Ching's dick we have China BS. The game overall is just about money. On tier 1, at BR 1.3 you still can get uptiered and have to face one of the most BS creation of gaijin "B1-ter".

    DO NOT TRUST "critics" reviews and scores in any game review sites. It's paid content
    Expand
  21. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    I really like to play computer games. When the game came out, I started playing, but I did not like the design and graphics of the game.
  22. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    Awful game, who made such bad graphics? Constantly slows down, it is not possible to play.
  23. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    The horror! The graphics are bad and the gameplay is too. How did you make this game? Not like the game!
  24. Sep 16, 2018
    4
    There is battle rating system in this game, which used as balancing component. This means that if you are driving a vehicle with a combat rating of 4.0, you will be put against more or less the same. But! When I was playing at 4,7, I was constantly losing battles against 5,7, which are dramatically higher. Even if I could penetrate some tanks at higher ranks, sometimes there wereThere is battle rating system in this game, which used as balancing component. This means that if you are driving a vehicle with a combat rating of 4.0, you will be put against more or less the same. But! When I was playing at 4,7, I was constantly losing battles against 5,7, which are dramatically higher. Even if I could penetrate some tanks at higher ranks, sometimes there were situations when I turned more slowly than others drove through the horizon.

    It's not all. Lions and eagles. Game constantly turning into the P2W arcade when you see camouflage bushes for dorrars, which can hide your vulnerable zones, and P2W tanks, which are put lower in that BR gauge, than it needs to be, because you need to win when you are paying, right?

    Lions. When you've already got the amount of exp to get a tank, you need to win so much more to get the lions to buy this tank. You do not like it? Pay for it.

    Aircraft are allowed to participate in tank battles. They get more for killing and for them the game gives more lions. I thought then that I go into the tank mode of the game, but it turned out to be a mistake.

    I'm not talking about airplanes, because I've played enough in this mode, and the game on them is not very interesting. Also in aircraft mode very much decides the amount of money invested in the game. For example, a paid aircraft destroyed 100 enemy aircraft in a mode against bots, when the second after it shot down just 38...
    Expand
  25. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    Honestly, the game didn’t impress me at all. The graphics and gameplay are bad, it lags far behind modern games
  26. Sep 24, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A very boring game. A long pumping of the account, without donation it's hard to play. The gameplay wants the best. Graphics at maximum performance freezes. Although my computer is powerful. Expand
  27. Nov 20, 2019
    0
    Graphics are 10 years behind today's requirements. Get modern tanks is impossible. I’ve been playing for more than four years, but didn’t even reach the t-55! Thousands of fights have passed. It takes 15 years to get to the Abrams or t-90. This not normal. The game has become inaccessible to ordinary users, has become a closed club of several hundred especially gifted.
  28. Jul 15, 2018
    0
    My friends and I couldn't even get passed through the menu after 40 minutes. Terrible interface. Unplayable.
  29. Mar 1, 2019
    4
    mensen zeggen dat het een goede wo2 simuator is op dat aspect doet het zn ding maar de mensen achter het spel willen al je geld uit je zuigen met microtransacties het verbaasd me dat dit spel niet door EA is gemaakt. ik weet dat het een free to play spel is maar als je kjkt naar andere spellen kun je ook gewoon skins of andere dingen die niet de gameplay of het progresie systeem beinvloeden.
  30. May 26, 2020
    2
    I have been playing this game for 5 years now and I am sad to say that while this game is fun and interesting offering something different than most other games it has multiple flaws with it. First of all the game has numerous bugs, game design and balance issues are not addressed or are handled with absolute no regard of what it is going to do to the game. Bugs, a lot of them, are justI have been playing this game for 5 years now and I am sad to say that while this game is fun and interesting offering something different than most other games it has multiple flaws with it. First of all the game has numerous bugs, game design and balance issues are not addressed or are handled with absolute no regard of what it is going to do to the game. Bugs, a lot of them, are just left alone for months years or not fixed at all and this includes even some game breaking ones for example armor penetration when you shoot at someone and you should be able to penetrate their armor with ease it just either bounces or does not penetrate or vice versa when you are supposed to be able to withstand a hit from someone and it just goes straight throw. Then there is also the occasional disappearing shot where you fire your gun and the shot just goes into the void doing nothing. This has been going on for the entire time I have played the game so about 4 years.
    The game design is pretty much done by a 3-year-old since in most cases the map design encourages the players to spawn camp instead of playing the planned objective just because you are either able to shoot straight into your enemies spawn from your own spawn or their spawn is closer and easier to get to than the actual objective. In most maps where the layout is like this the side who gets to spawn camping first usually wins. In the air on the other hand playing as a bomber and trying to win by destroying the enemies bombing targets just does not happen since first you have to take out the primary targets 3-4 of them and for most bombers that takes between half or the entire bomb load they can carry (Only 2 bombers in the game have their real max bomb load the rest can only carry about between a third to half of the real one) then you have to make it all the way back to your own air field to rearm while the entire enemy team and their mothers are pretty much right on you trying to shoot you down and in most cases this is exactly what happens. After that they expect you to repeat the same trip to enemy bombing targets 3-5 times per player in order to destroy the remaining bombing targets. Needless to say that does not happen. So now the bombers are close to useless and don't really help you win the match.
    Game balance is mainly handled in game by something called battle rating or br and has some problems of its own. The way it works is that when you get into a match you can not be put up against vehicles that are over 1 br higher than lower than your highest br vehicle the thing is that because the top br is limited to 10.0 and the game vehicles range from vehicles from the 1920's to modern it causes a lot of brs to become cramped because they are trying to force vehicles into that narrow window and this results in vehicles being put up against something that they just simply can not compete. For example the br 5.7-6.7-7.7 is a good example since vehicles at 5.7 are relatively balanced against other vehicles of their won tier and even against some lower br vehicles but as soon as they encounter vehicles from 6.7 it all goes down the drain since in most cases they are better armored and armed to a huge extent and the same happens when 6.7 meets 7.7. 6.7 is dominated by heavily armored tanks that rely on their armor to stay alive but at 7.7 they go up against post war main battle tanks that will penetrate them in most cases at the thickest point easily. And this type of balancing goes on all the way to top tier 10.0. Another way they try to balance a tank because it just won't fit into their br system is by making its repair cost higher and this is to the point that some vehicles are just not meant to be played. Some vehicles have their repair cost set so high that in order for you to be able to afford get killed in one you will have to pretty much carry your team through the entire match and I am talking about multiple kills, assists and capture points or bombing in order to just be able to pay the repair cost. Just sometimes do they decide that balancing something means changing its statistics and in most cases they will either nerf it to oblivion or buff it to the point where it will make anything it faces wonder why are they even trying to compete against it. And then there are the vehicles they won't even touch and in most cases they are either event or premiums and are just simply OP but it is to the point where most people just ignore them because Gaijins biggest flaw which is not communicating with the player base which my friend made into a dialog.
    TL:TR
    Gaijin : New sh*t comrade
    Players: I want the game to be optimized a little bi-
    Gaijin : NEW PREMIUM BLYAT!!!
    Players: No ı want the game to be more stabil
    Gaijin : TIER 7 TANKS OK!!!
    Players: No it needs more time game is ba-
    Gaijin : BLYAT!!! YOU BUY PREMIUM!!!
    Players: Fix the f***ing ass of a combat system of Aır RB and Ground battles as a whol-
    Gaijin : Free Abrams?
    Expand
  31. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    This is the most boring and awful game I've ever played. No logic. Bad graphic. An incredible amount of bugs.
  32. Dec 25, 2019
    0
    At first, playing was not bad, but the graphics just hurt my eyes. You won’t play enough success for a long time. You split it into one, but it turns out quite another!
  33. Oct 22, 2019
    0
    А мне почему-то игра не понравилась, графика не особо хороша, да и дизайн хромает. К тому же, постоянно ошибки...
  34. Sep 16, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Довольно долго играл в этот шлак. Игра за последнее время скатилась, куча доната, ваншоты (это не есть круто) и миллион причин в нее не играть. Короче жаль потраченного времени. Expand
  35. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    To say that I am in shock, to say nothing. So I wanted to play this game, but it is not stupidly loaded. I do not advise.
  36. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    I did not enjoy the game at all. Dull graphics and very bad gameplay. In general, completely boring
  37. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    I recently came across this game. Honestly, it didn’t impress me at all. The graphics are bad and also bad gameplay. I wasted my time.
  38. Aug 20, 2019
    3
    Graphics: Okay i guess, i tend to play on lower settings so i don't really care.
    Gameplay: Okay i guess, i just don't like it when aircraft derps out on slower machines, also, the thing which is the worst aspect of the game in my opinion is grind, man oh man is it long, it takes like 2 hours non stop to grind for a lowest tier vehicles, for comparison in world of tanks it takes 1 hour
    Graphics: Okay i guess, i tend to play on lower settings so i don't really care.
    Gameplay: Okay i guess, i just don't like it when aircraft derps out on slower machines, also, the thing which is the worst aspect of the game in my opinion is grind, man oh man is it long, it takes like 2 hours non stop to grind for a lowest tier vehicles, for comparison in world of tanks it takes 1 hour MAX, i can't even imagine how much it takes to do so for highiest tier vehicles, and the super long grind is the main reason why i'm still stuck on tier 1 for german tanks, and barely made it to tier 2 with german aircrafts, after putting 50+ hours to the game according to steam
    Paying services: I don't know what about credit cards, but mobile payments, boy oh boy are you in for a treat, when you find out that processing fee is nearly twice the thing you actually want to purchase (at least for cheaper items), in world of tanks there at least is no such fee for mobile payment
    The game used to be neat little game, even though it's ads were annoying, but this game lost it's charm over time.
    3 from me
    Expand
  39. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    Very bad graphics and bad gameplay. Honestly, I was counting more out of this game. I'm disappointed.
  40. Jan 12, 2020
    0
    This is by far the worse garbage I've played in a while. while at first its fun to get your little tank or whatever, the more you play the more the game makes it difficult for you to accomplish anything, and i mean anything. let's start that while its a free to play, this feel like a Pay to win, and i don't mean the premium account scam. i mean you actually can go buy tanks that canThis is by far the worse garbage I've played in a while. while at first its fun to get your little tank or whatever, the more you play the more the game makes it difficult for you to accomplish anything, and i mean anything. let's start that while its a free to play, this feel like a Pay to win, and i don't mean the premium account scam. i mean you actually can go buy tanks that can destroy **** all around ( look at the SAV from the Swedish) and even if you get premium you can't get them premium just "gives" you accelerated points. but the grind is still there.
    Everything revolves on gold eagles, customization and such. but the worse part are the following

    game mechanics: there are some maps that are destructible and some that are not. you gotta figure that out while playing the game, no warning whatsoever.

    sometimes a teammate can die in front of you and you won't be able to shoot, but the enemy can clearly shoot through the tank.

    sometimes the matchmaking is disgustingly bad. you could be in a battle rating of 4, for example, and it will up-tier you to a BR of 5, now its nearly impossible to destroy 5 BR tanks , makes you feel you can a toy gun.

    if any of that wasn't as bad, the game sometimes will glitch the Audio, or worse yet, glitch the video and make it a living hell for that round. this is unacceptable for a game that old.
    Expand
  41. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    I'll make such a terrible game. Everything is bad, I start from the display, I finish it with work.
  42. Feb 11, 2020
    0
    I absolutely did not like this game. The graphics and gameplay are just awful . I don't advise anyone.
  43. Sep 1, 2018
    3
    I am ambivalent about War Thunder. In many respects it's the best WWII Sim out there - by far. However it's run by one the biggest **** companies out there. Gaijin is interested in $$. They don't care about their player base and their support is absolutely appalling. Their matchmaking is a disaster and tanks are just frikken broken. Their servers are extremely limited and complete trash.I am ambivalent about War Thunder. In many respects it's the best WWII Sim out there - by far. However it's run by one the biggest **** companies out there. Gaijin is interested in $$. They don't care about their player base and their support is absolutely appalling. Their matchmaking is a disaster and tanks are just frikken broken. Their servers are extremely limited and complete trash. Couple all that with an incredibly toxic player base (lots of cheating and exploits) and you have one very frustrating experience. I cannot recommend this game and would never recommend anyone play it. Expand
  44. Sep 13, 2018
    0
    I used to love this game,, great graphics and realistic aircraft and good dog fights.. but some how its become a game called Pilot knocked out coz thats all that happens,, its like a game with a constant bug. Game play is ruined by unrealistic kills and you spend most of the time just trying to fly to the enemy. Pointless. was once a good game and now belongs in the dustbin of annoyance.
  45. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    I was expecting the best. Maybe this is my subjective opinion, but I did not like the gameplay, the graphics do not deserve attention ... And in general, it is not interesting to play.
  46. Nov 5, 2019
    0
    ffdfsgsfsesefA terrible game, the gameplay is boring, annoying after 10 minutes of the game. The graphics are terrible
  47. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Bad, very bad .. And that says little. The gameplay is terrible, constantly flies to the main menu. It’s not possible to play.
  48. Feb 13, 2020
    0
    Totally trash! Unbalanced teams. Bad battle rating. Nothing real. Worst game community which i've ever seen. This game raped history.
    If you like planes - go play IL-2 Sturmovik Great Battles, if you like tanks - go play IL2 Sturmovik Tank Crew, if you like ships - go play World of Warships (yeah ships in wt really sucks, just some boats with machineguns - really fun).
    - P2W game - Very
    Totally trash! Unbalanced teams. Bad battle rating. Nothing real. Worst game community which i've ever seen. This game raped history.
    If you like planes - go play IL-2 Sturmovik Great Battles, if you like tanks - go play IL2 Sturmovik Tank Crew, if you like ships - go play World of Warships (yeah ships in wt really sucks, just some boats with machineguns - really fun).
    - P2W game
    - Very repetetive
    - Graphics isn't bad but it could be much better
    Expand
  49. Feb 8, 2020
    0
    This is more a rigged cash machine than a game. I've never seen such a pay to win, with a rigged matchmaking, rigged accounts and rigged tanks. Everything is made here to give fun and pleasure to those who pay enough, while others that don't pay or don't pay enough have to suffer nerfed account, nerfed vehicule, and huge frustration… They are here only to feed the pleasure of paying ones,This is more a rigged cash machine than a game. I've never seen such a pay to win, with a rigged matchmaking, rigged accounts and rigged tanks. Everything is made here to give fun and pleasure to those who pay enough, while others that don't pay or don't pay enough have to suffer nerfed account, nerfed vehicule, and huge frustration… They are here only to feed the pleasure of paying ones, at the cost of their time and their fun… Until they pay (or leave)… Don't waste your time, this thing is a russian mafia industry sinkhole. And moderators are only there to ensure that any comment that unveil the thing gets properly censored, and account banned. I just hope videogame industry will react and produce some real war game (Microprose ?), so we can get rid of this hold-up on our fun, and bring back the pleasure once it was to play a game. Expand
  50. Feb 9, 2020
    0
    Поносная игра, созданная бездарными сволочами из улитки. Историчности 0, на 2 ранге уже ебут со всех сторон, игра превращается в Pay to Win. Разрабы угробили собственную игру, если не хотите испортить себе настроение не играйте в эту неисторичную хуйню от дцп разработчиков. От историчности здесь осталось только название.Поносная игра, созданная бездарными сволочами из улитки. Историчности 0, на 2 ранге уже ебут со всех сторон, игра превращается в Pay to Win. Разрабы угробили собственную игру, если не хотите испортить себе настроение не играйте в эту неисторичную хуйню от дцп разработчиков. От историчности здесь осталось только название.
  51. Dec 15, 2019
    0
    This WAS a good game. Like maybe 5 years ago? When there were little to none paper vehicles that never existed IRL, economy was not about grind and there was less of "you play good so we will balance you with the worst team ever and oh, you can't penetrate this XXmm armour with your shot of XX+50mm penetration because of resons!" Screw gaijin "entertainment". And nowadaysThis WAS a good game. Like maybe 5 years ago? When there were little to none paper vehicles that never existed IRL, economy was not about grind and there was less of "you play good so we will balance you with the worst team ever and oh, you can't penetrate this XXmm armour with your shot of XX+50mm penetration because of resons!" Screw gaijin "entertainment". And nowadays USSR+Italy+Germany VS USA+France+Japan teams on WW2 era tanks is okay. Expand
  52. Dec 12, 2019
    1
    de verdad no vale la pena perder el tiempo en este juego, la nación de la que es dueña el juego son inmortales y tienen muchas ventajas, es decir si no juegas con rusos no te vas a divertir , no esta balanceado a la hora de jugar y solo comerás frustraciones si no eres premiun , en otras palabras no jugar amenos que te guste los rusos no no tengas absolutamente anda mas que hacer
  53. Sep 7, 2018
    0
    Played since 2013 and the game used to be fun until arround mid 2015. Then it just went downhill. **** up of plane hit registry, insane grind, adding stuff instead of fixing it. Not recommended, stay away from this.
  54. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Hmmm... Well, to be honest, that's not my favorite for sure. Plenty of other games that are more interesting and exciting. In fact, I am not the only one who thinks so and most of my buddies say they will hardly ever play this stuff again...
  55. Apr 9, 2019
    1
    The game is good IF:

    - you play with low BR tanks or plane or ship. Forget about leopard , abrams etc... a few tanks are powerfull but the helicopter can kill you from their spawn etc.... meta of the game à hight battle rating is bad... very bad. - your map is a good one and there are 3 points = 2 map out of 3 are bads - you fight peoples on the same level than you. If you fight
    The game is good IF:

    - you play with low BR tanks or plane or ship. Forget about leopard , abrams etc... a few tanks are powerfull but the helicopter can kill you from their spawn etc.... meta of the game à hight battle rating is bad... very bad.
    - your map is a good one and there are 3 points = 2 map out of 3 are bads
    - you fight peoples on the same level than you. If you fight people with better battle rating sometimes you can't hurt them.... you are just their plaything.
    - You don't play somes countrys. You have to take a premium for somes countrys or you lose money and spits blood to play them.
    - You Pay to win. If you pay for a plane or a tank you get a better tank or plane than the one you can research. A lot of players have premium vehicules!

    A waste of potential
    Expand
  56. Jul 13, 2019
    0
    The visuals and variety of game play elements are fantastic, but the game has major issues with pay-to-win micro-transactions and matchmaking balance. This is the only game I have played in 30 years that punishes winning by forcing players to be uptiered (communist matchmaking system). As with most successful games, over the years this game has evolved from features-created-to-be-fun toThe visuals and variety of game play elements are fantastic, but the game has major issues with pay-to-win micro-transactions and matchmaking balance. This is the only game I have played in 30 years that punishes winning by forcing players to be uptiered (communist matchmaking system). As with most successful games, over the years this game has evolved from features-created-to-be-fun to features-created-to-generate-revenue. This game will be a lot of fun for the first few dozen hours, then you will see that it is nothing more than a treadmill to make you pay money due to communist matchmaking. Expand
  57. Nov 12, 2018
    1
    This starts off as being a great game; however, as you progress the game sets you up in the most unfair situations. You will be playing in a session with opponents that are 1.5-2+ higher than you are. While playing in tanks, I have hit an opponent point blank and barely damaged them; they hit me in response and kill me. Not fair and not realistic. Great graphics. Fun playing aside fromThis starts off as being a great game; however, as you progress the game sets you up in the most unfair situations. You will be playing in a session with opponents that are 1.5-2+ higher than you are. While playing in tanks, I have hit an opponent point blank and barely damaged them; they hit me in response and kill me. Not fair and not realistic. Great graphics. Fun playing aside from the glitches. The game just pairs you up unevenly. There is no excuse with 20-30 thousands of users to not be able to pair you up more evenly. Expand
  58. Sep 10, 2019
    1
    Gaijin is removing iconic vehicles like the Maus and Panther II because such vehicles never entered full production or were just concepts, and according to Gaijin "the Maus is too strong when down tiered but to weak if up tiered, which is true for literally every vehicle in game. They could just write a script that prevents Maus players from being up/down tiered but NO, they have to removeGaijin is removing iconic vehicles like the Maus and Panther II because such vehicles never entered full production or were just concepts, and according to Gaijin "the Maus is too strong when down tiered but to weak if up tiered, which is true for literally every vehicle in game. They could just write a script that prevents Maus players from being up/down tiered but NO, they have to remove one of the playerbase's favorite tanks. Meanwhile they are keeping the Object 120, of which only one was ever built, and adding the Ostwind II, which was only ever a concept on paper with not even a prototype built. Not to mention the dozens of other vehicles already in the game that never went past prototype stage or were purely conceptual altogether. Screw Gaijin. Expand
  59. Dec 4, 2019
    2
    The drawing is traced as a ruler. It would not be desirable to come into game in the second time. It boring.
  60. Feb 11, 2020
    0
    Игра не разнообразная, скучная. Везде требуют донатить свои деньги. Графика отстойная и никогда не станет лучше, в этом я уверен.
  61. Nov 29, 2019
    0
    Very bad graphics and bad gameplay. Honestly, I was counting more out of this game. I'm disappointed.
  62. Sep 13, 2016
    0
    update........8 months ago i described this game as "terrible game,terrible gameplay, pretty graphics,.indifferent devs who just want your money so make the free to play stuff such a grind that you will either quit or spend money to win.
    it has no balance, loads of bugs (that the devs don't want to hear about) massive russian bias (it's a russian made game after all ) the only plus this
    update........8 months ago i described this game as "terrible game,terrible gameplay, pretty graphics,.indifferent devs who just want your money so make the free to play stuff such a grind that you will either quit or spend money to win.
    it has no balance, loads of bugs (that the devs don't want to hear about) massive russian bias (it's a russian made game after all ) the only plus this game has is it looks good and thats it!
    AVOID this game it is just terrible !" well i have just given it another go (hoping against hope it had improved) welll sadly it has not in fact it may actually be worse!! shame really but just as before AVOID THIS GAME IT IS TERRIBLE!!!
    Expand
  63. Dec 24, 2013
    3
    War Thunder started in 2012 with good intentions. Great graphics and clouds lots of clouds. I played it through 3 major upgrades(patches). Each patch version has degraded the original game. Lately they have consolidated the competition levels and increased the dollar cost of playing while nerfing plane and bomb performance. What was a fun game has suffered a greedy makeover. Players areWar Thunder started in 2012 with good intentions. Great graphics and clouds lots of clouds. I played it through 3 major upgrades(patches). Each patch version has degraded the original game. Lately they have consolidated the competition levels and increased the dollar cost of playing while nerfing plane and bomb performance. What was a fun game has suffered a greedy makeover. Players are up in arms. If you haven't already bought into this game avoid it. There will be better games soon. Expand
  64. Jul 24, 2014
    2
    I have been playing since version 1.27 (circa March 2013), and so far the game went from great to horrible.

    First of all, Gaijin's development circle is bogus, for almost 2 years since the game went into "Beta" (the term Beta is used for marketing purposes here) the game only added around 150 planes, most of which are versions/copies of others. So whenever you hear about all the
    I have been playing since version 1.27 (circa March 2013), and so far the game went from great to horrible.

    First of all, Gaijin's development circle is bogus, for almost 2 years since the game went into "Beta" (the term Beta is used for marketing purposes here) the game only added around 150 planes, most of which are versions/copies of others. So whenever you hear about all the numerous planes in this game, it's a lie.

    Second of all, the updates are a nightmare, every update brings 1 or 2 useful features (that should have been taken care of during the conceptual stage, but whatever), but will always break something for sure. Multiple examples since March of 2013 to now would be, increasing place costs 10 times while reducing income by 2, making bomber gunners irrelevant, making bombers either structurally similar to pillboxes or paper kites, changing increasing rank of a plane while nerfing its performace at the same time, introducing JIP (Join in Progress) system that wasn't properly set up and brought chaos to the game, introducing new physics that cause tanks to fly over the skies, etc, etc, etc. A lot of "ninja" changes too, and those are big as they usually affect plane performances in a huge way, but they aren't mentioned in the patch notes, so you have to test every plane before figuring out what they did. Some planes even get broken, possibly on purpose. Several times some planes' flight models were altered with over performing ones, exactly when the game introduced premium models of those planes. By the way, B-17 was a flying pillbox for over 1 year, only in July of 2014 it got fixed. Horrible.

    The third major problem is their balancing in the game. Apparently they are using some sort of statistical plane performance system in the game, what this does basically, is increasing price and matchmaking rank (BR) overtime, if the plane does really well in the game. This would sounds like a good idea, except it doesn't work. Me-262 (1944) has matched against Sabres and Mig-15s for years now, and they don't want to fix it, and trust me when I tell you this, 262 doesn't even come close in terms in performance to Korean jets. Some post-war props with amazing performance are tiered lower than 1944 German fighters, even some jets are. They don't seem to fix that, as some of the issues has been around literally for over a year.

    The forth major problem is how Gaijin is treating it's customers. Silent post removal, ban hammers, forum bans, and so on, apply to everyone who dare to criticize the game. This is almost as bad as Infestation: Survival Stories in this sense. They don't want to listen to the people, simple as that. There were multiple non-trolling threads on the forum by people who are familiar with airplanes, and who offered to fix the balancing of the game for them, but Gaijin doesn't seem to care. In fact today, July 24th 2014, they introduced the new update that made the game even worse. All the problems with the balancing, and all the problems with plane tiering got multiplied, as planes that were under-tiered and over tiered got tiered even lower and higher respectively. How is this even possible? They reverted the changes 2 hours later, after a huge backlash on the forum that even they couldn't hide.

    Overall, the game started great in 2012, got better around March-May 2013, combined with web-ads that they got running at the time, the game had huge player base of over 70k when I started playing back then. By the time 1.35 arrived in mid summer of 2013, the player base got reduced to only 30k. With the addition of ground forces, the game was able to jump to 100k at peak time, and was able to hold that number for a wooping 2 days. Right now there's only 50,000 playing daily during the peak time, and according to Steam data, the number is on downward slope.

    As of now the game is history, only players who invested too much time and money like me keep playing it, it has nothing to offer to the newer players. Games like IL-2 Battle for Stalingrad and upcoming Armored Warfare might have a better chance. The developer is trying to push for the Naval combat now, but I seriously doubt they can beat Wargaming. I wish they would focus on problems that the most players (the air force players, the original crowd) are concerned with, as they are still the core of the game, but it just doesn't happen.

    Right now, I will score it a 2, for old times' sake. The game still has fun air combat gameplay, but it's just not worth getting into with all the frustration the developer gives you.
    Expand
  65. czg
    Mar 10, 2014
    2
    This game is a ripoff. Micro-transactions are actually rather 'macro'.
    If you want to get your crew a bit better you may try to gain experience, but that comes so thinly that after days of fights you may at best progress 1% towards one fully upgraded crew. And you need more than one crew to play. Then there is the experience where free XP can only be used for progression after you pay
    This game is a ripoff. Micro-transactions are actually rather 'macro'.
    If you want to get your crew a bit better you may try to gain experience, but that comes so thinly that after days of fights you may at best progress 1% towards one fully upgraded crew. And you need more than one crew to play. Then there is the experience where free XP can only be used for progression after you pay Golden Eagles, which can be obtained for cash only. (unless you are BFF with the developers)
    So I thought £50 would get me neatly ahead. Wrong, wrong, wrong. It was gone in a level or two; I was still stuck with crap planes. But, hell, you can get an F-86 on the end, and I'm no quitter, so I've payed again and again... and I ended up on blowing around £200 on a game that was actually a crappy flight sim.
    Okay at this point you will say that it's just because I am a crap gamer. Which could be true, however the crap community, the returning frustrations proved otherwise. After 3 months one supposed to show some progress after all, shouldn't he? But then, after getting really upset at the game I have uninstalled it. Then, after 4 months I thought I would give it a last try, I would just log in to check my account and see if anything changed for the better. And this is what put me off of this scam forever.
    My crews plane skills were gone. Basically all the planes that I purchased were suddenly non-flyable, unless I spend another £50-100 on purchasing new skills. Due to the constant modifications and 'perpetual beta' all the progress I had were annulled.
    I've learned my lesson. Coming from Hungary I know it's a well-established Eastern European ripoff. You'll end up paying thrice. The 'perpetual beta' is the perfect excuse to constantly hinder players in any progress and rip them off with the promise of better content that will never materialise.
    Do not spend a single dime on this game. It is a ripoff and a scam. Rather try Guild wars 2 or SWtOR; or buy Flight Simulator, X-Plane, or Lock-on Modern Air Combat; all of them way cheaper and better both as games and simulators.
    Expand
  66. Sep 26, 2014
    0
    DO NOT SPEND ANY MONEY ON THIS GAME!! I had a name that was offensive to the Russian moderators and they decided to ban my account. They gave me instructions to update my profile and send the a PM indicating I changed my name and to ask to be reinstated.

    After changing my name I discovered they also banned me from all forum privileges, so it's impossible to get reinstated. In 3 weeks
    DO NOT SPEND ANY MONEY ON THIS GAME!! I had a name that was offensive to the Russian moderators and they decided to ban my account. They gave me instructions to update my profile and send the a PM indicating I changed my name and to ask to be reinstated.

    After changing my name I discovered they also banned me from all forum privileges, so it's impossible to get reinstated.

    In 3 weeks time I had spent $160 US dollars. I had had the account for just over 3 weeks. My name from day 1 had been "commie_bastards". They took my money on 3 different occasions with this in game name.

    After they felt they got enough money out of me, they decided to ban me and prevent me from logging in or posting.

    It's like going to a store and buying something. Right after you check out, they take the items back and keep the money. When you complain, they stuff a sock in your mouth. That's the best way i can describe it.
    Expand
  67. Nov 18, 2013
    0
    Pay to win, got robbed, stopped that stupid game.

    For some reasons I though this one was different when free to play tries to become less pay to win and for some reasons WT decided not to listen... Like they do with their community...
  68. Nov 24, 2013
    0
    No way is this the best war flight simulator. I bought the Steam package to get access to the 2 campaigns offered there. The "campaigns" are just cut scenes from a movie. "Cut scene" before mission. Take off, "cut scene", before engaging target "cut scene". Tired of having my flight interrupted by this nonsense.

    To be able to fly certain aircraft for a side such as the U.S You start
    No way is this the best war flight simulator. I bought the Steam package to get access to the 2 campaigns offered there. The "campaigns" are just cut scenes from a movie. "Cut scene" before mission. Take off, "cut scene", before engaging target "cut scene". Tired of having my flight interrupted by this nonsense.

    To be able to fly certain aircraft for a side such as the U.S You start with a lower tiered aircraft such as the P-26 Peashooter. You gain "XP" as you successfully complete mission etc, When you have enough xp
    for a level you gain a new level, unlocking a few new aircraft you can fly.

    If you want to fly for the British, Japanese or Russians you have to start at level 1, just as above, and gain
    xp one level at a time until you unlock all the aircraft.

    If you want to fly full real battles, be prepared for a wait.

    If you want to gain xp faster, you can pay to get premium account usage which will gain xp faster for you.

    When I logged on to write this, there was maybe 35 people on, mainly in the arcade battles. If you want
    arcade action this is the game for you.

    Had this been a paying mmo, with all the cut scenes taken out of the campaigns, xp done away with, and all the planes opened to the player base, even keeping the arcade, historical and realistic aspects of flight,
    maybe I'd have subscribed, but I'm forever done with this frustration.
    Expand
  69. Aug 19, 2013
    6
    Great visuals, sound and the feel of planes. Battles are cinematic, intense, full of flak fire, planes burning and bomb explosions.Also the game is very well optimised so it runs great on lower end machines with reduced settings. Mouse controls are just excellent, although some players complain that they're too good and make joysticks redundant in Arcade mode.

    Three realism modes
    Great visuals, sound and the feel of planes. Battles are cinematic, intense, full of flak fire, planes burning and bomb explosions.Also the game is very well optimised so it runs great on lower end machines with reduced settings. Mouse controls are just excellent, although some players complain that they're too good and make joysticks redundant in Arcade mode.

    Three realism modes Arcade, Historical, and Full Realism will appeal to a very broad range of players. There are also single missions and campaigns (some of which you have to pay extra for..which is fine) but they net meagre rewards and are not worthwhile at the moment. And if you want to progress in War Thunder you really need to be earning those XP points...which brings me to the downsides.

    What stops me from giving it a positive score is what happens outside of battles, namely the progression and economy models. Although at first leveling up is a pretty quick affair, with each level it becomes more and more time consuming. It gets pretty bad, to the point where without paying for the game reaching maximum level in one nation will take you half a year. Some can live with that...but then there's the crew level problem. You can buy crew levels with real cash, all the way to the top, skipping that part of the grind entirely which is borderline pay to win.

    Other aspects of the progression model are equally strange. Crew skills and their effect on plane performance are undocumented. You have 5-6 crews and each can qualify for a dozen planes on different levels which leads to heaps of confusion. You take a hangar of 5-6 planes into each battle, usualy they are at different tiers and some players tend to exploit this to get better matchmaking. Ah, yes, matchmaking....it doesn't work very well, mainly because it has to balance players bringing their tier 1 and tier 10 plane into the same battle.

    On top of everything else although the game just went on Steam and has all the aspects of an almost finished commercial product, the developer makes huge changes to the economy on the fly. You can sink a lot of money into the game and you never really know what you're getting, since the economy model can get dramatically overhauled at any time.

    I would strongly suggest giving it a try, the visuals and spectacular gameplay are things you really should experience. But don't stay too long or you may start to feel unwelcome. And think twice...no, think THRICE before opening your wallet.

    Fly safe!
    Expand
  70. Sep 12, 2013
    3
    I was mislead in thinking that this game was a simulation when I read it won a 'simulation of the year' award. So I gave these people a good chunk of money thinking that it is a good simulation. It is not. It is a terrible simulation and a poor game.
    There is nothing historical about it as they claim you end up in a battle with a Spitfire MkI in the Korean war fighting Russian
    I was mislead in thinking that this game was a simulation when I read it won a 'simulation of the year' award. So I gave these people a good chunk of money thinking that it is a good simulation. It is not. It is a terrible simulation and a poor game.
    There is nothing historical about it as they claim you end up in a battle with a Spitfire MkI in the Korean war fighting Russian pilots and planes.
    If you like to play with a joystick don't get this game. You are outmatched by their mouse aim system, that is accurate but wobbles all over if played in Historical Battles.
    I asked the developers when they are finished with the beta and was told that War Thunder is a perpetual beta.
    The Gaijin company is a very poor company with a bad attitude towards its customers. They are rude and dictatorial. They censor the forums heavily.
    This game has or had potential. It is about 33% of what I would like to see. I therefore give it a solid 3 out of ten and the graphics are very nice. Otherwise I would give it a zero.
    Expand
  71. Dec 2, 2013
    1
    Fun game, nice graphics, well optimized but let down by expensive pay to win content (crew training, qualifications) which are a must-have in higher tier games. Good for maybe 20-50 hours, any more and you will need to choose between paying or losing. Pretty abusive community/staff too.
  72. Sep 21, 2013
    1
    Another Russian pay to win game just how freaking fabulous is that?

    They simply copied the greedy wargaming games down to a tee business model and all even nailed the website it really is pretty hilarious and make no mistake about just because there's no gold bullets or other insane whale extravaganza this time around does not make it any less of the same old pay to win core mechanics
    Another Russian pay to win game just how freaking fabulous is that?

    They simply copied the greedy wargaming games down to a tee business model and all even nailed the website it really is pretty hilarious and make no mistake about just because there's no gold bullets or other insane whale extravaganza this time around does not make it any less of the same old pay to win core mechanics to the bones so this will without doubt make the pay to win crowd a bunch of sad little whales.

    The imbalance between tiers nations gold planes premium accounts is at the very best incompetent at worst it's the same old you'll get so frustrated getting owned by horrendously overpowered whales that you'll pay up in the hope that the game will even out for a while or get better sometime down the road but it wont I promise you as it is in fact broken by design as generating maximum profit is what pay to win games are all about while hiding out under false pretences.

    It's quite funny how they get away branding these games as MMOs when all they are is first person shot em ups only close resemblance they ever had to any MMOs is the massive grind and the price point is straight up fairytale like now take Guild Wars 2 a real MMO that you can do for like 40 bucks which is a very fair price point while you'll have to pay infinity more for this half baked copy pay to win title if you don't like to waste double infinity time as whale fodder that is and yes you the player happen to be the actually game content remember thou it's just a money game in the end and that's no fun.

    One XP point granted for single player missions.
    Expand
  73. Aug 29, 2013
    0
    The game is still in beta phase and about 33% completed, there are dozens of bugs and shortcomings, Gaijin is a terrible company that won't listen to feedback and won't implement a way to turn off chat completely, even if asked by the users, with Gaijin systematically censoring any dissenting opinion found within their own forums.

    Inside the game, the game masters are non existent and
    The game is still in beta phase and about 33% completed, there are dozens of bugs and shortcomings, Gaijin is a terrible company that won't listen to feedback and won't implement a way to turn off chat completely, even if asked by the users, with Gaijin systematically censoring any dissenting opinion found within their own forums.

    Inside the game, the game masters are non existent and it is a fest for trolls and grievers, balance is hopelessly broken and alternative inputs other than mouse do not work well, interestingly enough, Gaijin thought the most precise aiming device, the mouse, requires aim assists, putting anybody using a controller or a joystick at a tremendous disadvantage.
    Expand
  74. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    This is best simulation of World War II. Take your plane and prepare for best war simulator ever!yet better this game is simulator it MMo mode!!!!!!!!
  75. Jan 6, 2021
    0
    Brilliant idea esculated in bad way. The only point of playing this game is for air battle mode, playing with russian planes. Don't even bother yourself with ground battles using tanks cause it's completely pointless. Updates keep coming, improving nothing but only breaking the game. It's pay to win from start up. In game, you can exchange real money for experience, and all required costsBrilliant idea esculated in bad way. The only point of playing this game is for air battle mode, playing with russian planes. Don't even bother yourself with ground battles using tanks cause it's completely pointless. Updates keep coming, improving nothing but only breaking the game. It's pay to win from start up. In game, you can exchange real money for experience, and all required costs / purchases that you want to make. To buy a machine or buy an upgrade to it you have to first analyse this machine or part. Here's the kicker, right? If you don't want to pay, you're expected to play hundreds upon hundreds of matches till you finish analysis, and that can apply for all machines form tier three to tier six, which is last in game. This **** gets boring after 20 minutes, so why play it, or spend money on it? Expand
  76. Jul 12, 2020
    1
    The worst multiplayer junk I have ever come across. The game is completely unbalanced and flooded with physics issues which sadly make the game very frustrating even when you play well and are at the top. Writing this review after playing it for 2 years. A score of 1 for the great variety of vehicles and
    models faithful to the originals.
  77. Aug 21, 2020
    0
    If you want to be a fighter pilot, this is your game. If you want to fly a bomber or drive a tank, you'll spend your time getting killed by fighters or helicopters. They refuse to add a mode for tanks-only.
  78. Mar 14, 2021
    0
    Terrible developers, refuse to address any of the issues with the game, such as miniscule maps, CAS spam and spawn camping, in favour of adding more overpowered premiums, have not once listened to anyone who has played more than 20 minutes of the game and it shows in their continued ineptitude. Avoid at all costs.
  79. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    Used to be a nice game. Now it is complete unbalanced garbage. its also full of clans who just exploit the map with cheap tactics. Clans should be forced to only play each other, so they can bore each other by sitting on the edge of the map.
  80. May 15, 2021
    1
    Ive been playing on and off for serveral years and in my opinion it's only getting worse.
    Gaijin has jumped on the funny EA *we only want money* train and it shows ingame.
    New tanks new premium stupid battlepasses only veteran players can make. premium time that costs a fortune and a Forum driven by players, there is no development team that even listen to the players the only listen to
    Ive been playing on and off for serveral years and in my opinion it's only getting worse.
    Gaijin has jumped on the funny EA *we only want money* train and it shows ingame.
    New tanks new premium stupid battlepasses only veteran players can make. premium time that costs a fortune and a Forum driven by players, there is no development team that even listen to the players the only listen to what you can put into the game. the game is on it's knees it's barely enough players to play in the morning and the max total players playing at any giving time is around 100 000 and that it split by arcade Tanks/boats/planes, realistic battles Tanks/boats/planes and simulator battles tanks/boats/planes. and then there is the "Tiers" 1-10 and every tier is splitting the players up EVEN more.
    And not to talk about the absure prices to repair one of your tanks/ships/plane. if you are a good player and kan make 3-7 kills per match you will get around 50-120k silver a round some of the tanks/boats/planes costs 45k+ to repair so if you have a bad player that barely make a kill will never have enough of silver to repair..... and then there is the mods..... banning players from chat because they asking when the game is going to be better...... if you see this DON*T PLAY THIS I rather actually go back to a **** game called World of tanks instead of this..... it's just getting worse and it's stupid how gaijin think they can still go on the money train and never make the game better.... it's all about money and Honestly DON'T even bother playing it.......
    Expand
  81. Jun 6, 2020
    0
    You're going to jump in thinking that the "russian bias " memes are just jokes. But you'll quickly realize there's no point in playing anything but premiums or Russian planes in "real battle" mode
  82. Apr 29, 2020
    0
    Игра помойка:
    1) Все делается для усложнение прокачки и вытягивая с игроков доната.
    2) Нет вменяемого античита, баны дают по реплеям - это бредово.
  83. LQS
    May 18, 2020
    0
    Grindy as hell, literally, play as another casual meh game if you like, don't commit, and don't buy premium! You'll regret later down the line if you did.
  84. Dec 23, 2020
    0
    The overall idea of the game is quite good:Having large scale multiplayer matches with tanks, planes and ships througout many decades sounds fun. Unfortunately, the game does not have any matchmaking. After being lured into the game by playing against bots, you are thrown into the shark tank and play against players with 10,000 hours of playtime. You will last 2-3 minutes until being tornThe overall idea of the game is quite good:Having large scale multiplayer matches with tanks, planes and ships througout many decades sounds fun. Unfortunately, the game does not have any matchmaking. After being lured into the game by playing against bots, you are thrown into the shark tank and play against players with 10,000 hours of playtime. You will last 2-3 minutes until being torn apart. If you have the endurance and frustration resistance to play 3000 games until you can compete, then congratulations. If not, make a bigbow around this. You won´t have fun. Expand
  85. Mar 10, 2020
    0
    АХУИТЕЛЬНАЯ ИГРА САША ВЕРНИСЬ КА МНЕ Я ХАЧУ ИГРАТЬ С ТОБОЙ ВАР ТАНДЕР СТАВЛЮ 5
  86. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    저도 이 게임을 해봐서 압니다. 문제가 굉장히 많고 밸런스, 포탄 관통력, 실제로 참전한 전차 삭제, 네트워크 핑, 서버 등 많고 그리고 고인물 때문에 저는 이 게임을 그리 추천하지 않습니다. 문제를 대부분 고치면 제 친구들한테 추천하겠지만, 지금 현재 상태로는 추천 않합니다.
  87. Apr 10, 2020
    4
    2400 hours gameplay on ground and air battle

    Outdated graphics came from 2015, especially the cloud chartlet
    Bad game balancing, the server forced people with no gameplay experience to play with 100lv with premium vehicles
    Only one game mode ( capture point and defend)
    Too many bugs and magic
    Vehicles problem are unrealistic ( challenger mk2 and oh-ho)
    Bad server connection
    Bad map design
  88. Jun 22, 2020
    2
    Played the game for more than 100 hours, started playing it 2 years ago, but I stopped because it had to many bugs, like for example the game would teleport my tank to another place, my airplane would suddenly crash, it could not be a problem with my internet because when I started playing those bugs didn't happen, they started to happen after sometime. Then I decided to play again lastPlayed the game for more than 100 hours, started playing it 2 years ago, but I stopped because it had to many bugs, like for example the game would teleport my tank to another place, my airplane would suddenly crash, it could not be a problem with my internet because when I started playing those bugs didn't happen, they started to happen after sometime. Then I decided to play again last month, and it disappointed me to find out that after 2 years, after adding more content, more nations, more tanks, ships and helicopters, they did not fix the same bugs that the game had 2 years ago, whats the point of having good graphics, or lots of vehicles if they don't fix the most annoying bugs ? Expand
  89. Aug 14, 2020
    0
    The developers make the game in 2014-2015, after now they only make money.
    Your time is worth more
  90. Sep 8, 2020
    0
    Hacks everywhere - lame / the untalented become great and get shot down instantly - a WHOLE Squadron of HACKS "VPO" -- ** Freemium - you pay for the hacks

    DO NOT PLAY UNTIL THEY FIX THE HACKS ... videos of the hacks on Aimjunkies.com --- aimbot / speed hack / invisible /

    *** NO FUN WITH HACKS
  91. Sep 26, 2020
    0
    Too much wasted potential in a game that has gotten only worse over the years that anything but 0 points would be justified
  92. Oct 21, 2020
    0
    Unbalanced **** devs seams only to care about current meta, and to make money true microtransactions. Instead of gameplay balance, or map upgrade
  93. Nov 19, 2020
    3
    As others have pointed out: early gameplay is very hard, since you are not familiar with the battleground, plus as a beginner you are likely to be one-shotted by players with higher tier vehicles. It takes forever to grind out a decent tank/ship/aircraft. The graphics aren't the best either, and the fallen trees submerging into the ground are ridiculous. But what really bring my score downAs others have pointed out: early gameplay is very hard, since you are not familiar with the battleground, plus as a beginner you are likely to be one-shotted by players with higher tier vehicles. It takes forever to grind out a decent tank/ship/aircraft. The graphics aren't the best either, and the fallen trees submerging into the ground are ridiculous. But what really bring my score down is the fact that every time I turn my PC on, this b1tch needs to download something, like a gf who wants to buy something at the shop every time you get near it. Sometimes it's just 100 MB, other times 4 GB. Could you cut back on that Gaijin? Expand
  94. Dec 17, 2020
    0
    Are you living a happy life, but want to make it negative enough to kill yourself? Are you leading a successful career, with money on one hand and a beautiful wife on other hand; but need a reason to commit suicide? If yes, this is definitely the game for you! Why? You ask. Imagine. You come home after a hard day at work/school and want to let off some steam. You jump on this son of b*tchAre you living a happy life, but want to make it negative enough to kill yourself? Are you leading a successful career, with money on one hand and a beautiful wife on other hand; but need a reason to commit suicide? If yes, this is definitely the game for you! Why? You ask. Imagine. You come home after a hard day at work/school and want to let off some steam. You jump on this son of b*tch game from a son of a b*tch dev, just to get your a** blazed by some level 100 players on lowest tier games, worse, their crews have maximum training and definitely are better than your sh*tty newly bought crews. But it's fine, you may think, it's just game after all. You queue for the next and the next games. In one game, you want to chill with your scrub tier 1 tank and BAM, uptiered MOFO. And in another game, BAM you get shot by some glorious plane warrior in a game full of tanks, to make it worse, now there're planes with bloody cannons. Because planes need attention too said our "beloved" Dev aka Gaijin aka RUSSIANS. Finally, you overcome all the negative feelings just to realize the MOFO on other side paid more than you and he's plowing through your team with his premium babies. After many games, your researching vehicle progress still stuck at about 10% and the option to pay for research point appears.
    P/S: Take a grain of salt of what official reviewers say or steam reviews. They are paid to say so, and steam reviews are mostly from gaijin zombies
    Expand
  95. Dec 31, 2020
    0
    One of the worst games i have ever played. Controls are really broken and gameplay is so boring
  96. Jan 22, 2021
    2
    I began playing War Thunder in Dec. 2016. I left for over a year when an update reset my consecutive login days from almost 900 days to 1. I returned in October 2020. Another major factor in leaving is not easy for me to explain since I don't know much about computers. It often seems when facing a low level player or another squadron's player, my tanks are being nerfed and the enemies areI began playing War Thunder in Dec. 2016. I left for over a year when an update reset my consecutive login days from almost 900 days to 1. I returned in October 2020. Another major factor in leaving is not easy for me to explain since I don't know much about computers. It often seems when facing a low level player or another squadron's player, my tanks are being nerfed and the enemies are buffed. Soon will learn how to record battles and will post them for the others to see. I find it frustrating that I spent so much time and money on a game that cheats against the players. Expand
  97. Apr 8, 2021
    1
    After 400hrs fiddling with this "russian simulator". Here are some points i would like to note:
    _It'll be fun if you're a noob that keeps dying. Why? Because the "supreme russian balance" algorithm which takes K/D raito into account will group you with generally decent players. If you're playing like what you should in any other games, then **** you, carry these noobs. It'd be ideal that
    After 400hrs fiddling with this "russian simulator". Here are some points i would like to note:
    _It'll be fun if you're a noob that keeps dying. Why? Because the "supreme russian balance" algorithm which takes K/D raito into account will group you with generally decent players. If you're playing like what you should in any other games, then **** you, carry these noobs. It'd be ideal that maintain K/D ratio of 1 or lower.
    _More fun if you pay tribute to glorious mother russia, frequent downtier for you, shots have more chance to KO instead of leaving your enemy struggling
    _Absolute fun if you pay even more, skipping the "gulag" grinding proccess.
    _Yet, for real issues like: ultra-low graphics, invisible obstacles, **** latency that causes the one who shoot first miss, unbalace BR. Gaijin has no intention to tackle them. Even worse, recently they keep adding irrelevant contents and slowly change the game into a mere FPS game but sucks hard. In short, the game has turned into a pure pay2win game that keeps accumulating issues.
    _It's worth noting that all the high score reviews here either paid or from people who've paid tributes to gaijin.
    P/S: 1 point for trying to keep a dead game alive since 2015
    Expand
  98. Feb 14, 2022
    0
    this game is a huge pile of steaming crap, its graphics are average at best, the game play mechanics are terrible, realism? nope, here in war thunder you can pay against postwar vehicles in ww2 vehicles, now watch as any british tank gets screwed over by the unrealistic post-pen damage of APDS, then gets one-shotted by a leopard 1 that was created 20 years later than it from across thethis game is a huge pile of steaming crap, its graphics are average at best, the game play mechanics are terrible, realism? nope, here in war thunder you can pay against postwar vehicles in ww2 vehicles, now watch as any british tank gets screwed over by the unrealistic post-pen damage of APDS, then gets one-shotted by a leopard 1 that was created 20 years later than it from across the map, combine this with **** servers, **** gameplay and a grind that means that without pouring money into the game, you will achieve nothing, new (premium) content is being brought in faster than the devs are fixing bugs from 4 updates ago, balance is a myth and fun doesnt exist, do not play this game Expand
  99. Jun 30, 2022
    2
    Игра помойка.
    Проще перечислить плюсы игры, ибо минусов у неё крайне много.
    Плюсы: Хороший звук, пушки стреляют как надо, сочные взрывы, а по звуку двигателя можно определить какой танк к вам едет. Приятная графика, красивые модели танков, а в общем ничего особенного. Хорошая физика, конечно, между колёсным танком и гусеничным разницы не много, но она ощущается. Минусы: Всё остальное.
    Игра помойка.
    Проще перечислить плюсы игры, ибо минусов у неё крайне много.
    Плюсы:
    Хороший звук, пушки стреляют как надо, сочные взрывы, а по звуку двигателя можно определить какой танк к вам едет. Приятная графика, красивые модели танков, а в общем ничего особенного. Хорошая физика, конечно, между колёсным танком и гусеничным разницы не много, но она ощущается.
    Минусы:
    Всё остальное.
  100. Apr 24, 2022
    0
    The game is very difficult to master, a large number of buttons that will have to be pressed when playing on various classes of equipment, the presence of sick maps where it will be boring to play, since there is a button to exit the battle))
    On the plus side: a large number of game mechanics, graphics of the level of 2022, a huge selection of different equipment, you can have fun with
    The game is very difficult to master, a large number of buttons that will have to be pressed when playing on various classes of equipment, the presence of sick maps where it will be boring to play, since there is a button to exit the battle))
    On the plus side: a large number of game mechanics, graphics of the level of 2022, a huge selection of different equipment, you can have fun with friends, large online ~ 100.000, everyone can play differently (stand in the bushes on the edge of the map, go around from the side, on floating tanks you can swim across a river or lake and go to the rear or just cut across the middle of the map)

    Гра дуже складна для освоєння, велика кількість кнопок яке доведеться натискати при грі на різних класах техніки, наявність хворих карт де буде нудно грати, благо є кнопка виходу з бою))
    За плюсами: велика кількість ігрових механік, графіка рівня 2022 року, величезний вибір різної техніки, можна весело провести час з друзями, великий онлайн ~100.000, кожен може грати по-різному (стояти в кущах на краю карти, об'їжджати з борту, на плаваючих танках можна переплисти річку або озеро і заїхати в тил або просто рубається серед карти )
    Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Jan 25, 2017
    87
    One of the cornerstones of War Thunder is that player’s skill is more important than his wallet. Premium vehicles offer no combat advantages, there is no “microtransaction-only” ammo or consumables, so no amount of cash will buy you a spot on the top of the food chain. [Issue#216, p.56]
  2. Jan 13, 2017
    75
    The official launch of War Thunder reminded me why I like this game so much. It's adorably chaotic - in contrast to the reliably designed World of Tanks. That's why it can be really fun and frustrating at the same time. There's tons of great vehicles (and the planes are superb!) and a difficult simulation mode, but there are also balance and technical issues.
  3. Aug 14, 2014
    90
    Overall the War Thunder tank battles are great even at this early stage.