User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 996 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    A terrible game, the gameplay is boring, annoying after 10 minutes of the game. The graphics are terrible.
  2. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    The horror! The graphics are bad and the gameplay is too. How did you make this game? Not like the game!
  3. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    I lost a lot of time in this boring game, it became boring in 10 minutes. Poor graphics, boring monotonous gameplay, online orientation, the absence of any meaning.
  4. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    Awful game, who made such bad graphics? Constantly slows down, it is not possible to play.
  5. Nov 15, 2018
    4
    The game engine and the visuals are the only interesting things in this game.
  6. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    Thank you so much for doing some ****
    He placed such hopes on the game, and this is complete **** Graphics sucks.
  7. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Who writes about a good game, did you even download and open it? This is impossible to do simply!
  8. Oct 18, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game did not like. Graphics no, all around advertising, in General, you need to try better when creating games, and here you can see everything is done on tyap-blooper. Expand
  9. Aug 29, 2018
    0
    War Thunder - "раньше было лучше"... Почему? Всё просто, игра получает обновления и постепенно отходит от первоначальной идеи - создания серьёзного проекта про военную технику 2й Мировой войны. На первый взгляд кажется, что всё неплохо, НО изначально разработчики держались позиции, что "если техника принимала участие в боях - она в игре, а если только проектировалась - ей места нет".War Thunder - "раньше было лучше"... Почему? Всё просто, игра получает обновления и постепенно отходит от первоначальной идеи - создания серьёзного проекта про военную технику 2й Мировой войны. На первый взгляд кажется, что всё неплохо, НО изначально разработчики держались позиции, что "если техника принимала участие в боях - она в игре, а если только проектировалась - ей места нет". Waffentragger, Maus (этот ещё ладно, как-никак в музее 1 есть...) Но это не самая главная проблема, разработчики начали ввод техники "послевоенной" (Т64(Б), Абрамс и пр.) тем самым убили и так слабый баланс, и ещё более важное - атмосферу. Теперь это непонятные "танцы" Тигров с 64-кой... ИС-2 с Абрамсом... И смех и грех, как говорится. Доходность в игре (внутриигровой валюты) сведена к тому, что без покупки премиум-аккаунта играть не сложно, а скорее невозможно. С графикой тут лучше чем в World of Tanks и другими проектами WG (которые пытаются догнать Gaijin, но это кажется смешным и бессмысленным). Сообщество у игры крайне малое, соответственно о нём и говорить нечего. Обновления относительно частые, НО редко интересные, и ещё реже - полезные, как и в остальных Free-проектах ориентированы на увеличение платного контента, цены на который тут неоправданно завышены. Отзывчивость ЦПП на низком уровне (опять-же как и у большинства Free to play (или Pay-to-win) проектов. В радость остались только разделение режимов (аркада, реалистичный и симуляторный режимы), в остальном всё печально. Так-же необъяснимо долгий и затянутый тест морской техники (при чём доступ к ней можно получить ТОЛЬКО при покупке пакета дополнения). Рекомендовать играть именно в этот проект не буду ни в коем случае. Expand
  10. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    There is some kind of trouble with the game. It just does not start. Is that ok, what do you think? disappointment.
  11. Sep 24, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A very boring game. A long pumping of the account, without donation it's hard to play. The gameplay wants the best. Graphics at maximum performance freezes. Although my computer is powerful. Expand
  12. Oct 22, 2019
    0
    А мне почему-то игра не понравилась, графика не особо хороша, да и дизайн хромает. К тому же, постоянно ошибки...
  13. Sep 16, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Довольно долго играл в этот шлак. Игра за последнее время скатилась, куча доната, ваншоты (это не есть круто) и миллион причин в нее не играть. Короче жаль потраченного времени. Expand
  14. Nov 20, 2019
    0
    Graphics are 10 years behind today's requirements. Get modern tanks is impossible. I’ve been playing for more than four years, but didn’t even reach the t-55! Thousands of fights have passed. It takes 15 years to get to the Abrams or t-90. This not normal. The game has become inaccessible to ordinary users, has become a closed club of several hundred especially gifted.
  15. Feb 11, 2020
    0
    I absolutely did not like this game. The graphics and gameplay are just awful . I don't advise anyone.
  16. Nov 5, 2019
    0
    Came back for few days to see how thing goes. It's great now. P2W as usual, russian BS, uptiered BS.... Now with gaijin sucking on Ching's dick we have China BS. The game overall is just about money. On tier 1, at BR 1.3 you still can get uptiered and have to face one of the most BS creation of gaijin "B1-ter".

    DO NOT TRUST "critics" reviews and scores in any game review sites. It's
    Came back for few days to see how thing goes. It's great now. P2W as usual, russian BS, uptiered BS.... Now with gaijin sucking on Ching's dick we have China BS. The game overall is just about money. On tier 1, at BR 1.3 you still can get uptiered and have to face one of the most BS creation of gaijin "B1-ter".

    DO NOT TRUST "critics" reviews and scores in any game review sites. It's paid content
    Expand
  17. Sep 25, 2019
    0
    The game did not like at all, the plot is boring and confusing, the graphics are ten years behind, just a shame. About the gameplay is just as bad as everything else, it is not possible to play this!
  18. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    I really like to play computer games. When the game came out, I started playing, but I did not like the design and graphics of the game.
  19. Jul 15, 2018
    0
    My friends and I couldn't even get passed through the menu after 40 minutes. Terrible interface. Unplayable.
  20. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    To say that I am in shock, to say nothing. So I wanted to play this game, but it is not stupidly loaded. I do not advise.
  21. May 26, 2020
    2
    I have been playing this game for 5 years now and I am sad to say that while this game is fun and interesting offering something different than most other games it has multiple flaws with it. First of all the game has numerous bugs, game design and balance issues are not addressed or are handled with absolute no regard of what it is going to do to the game. Bugs, a lot of them, are justI have been playing this game for 5 years now and I am sad to say that while this game is fun and interesting offering something different than most other games it has multiple flaws with it. First of all the game has numerous bugs, game design and balance issues are not addressed or are handled with absolute no regard of what it is going to do to the game. Bugs, a lot of them, are just left alone for months years or not fixed at all and this includes even some game breaking ones for example armor penetration when you shoot at someone and you should be able to penetrate their armor with ease it just either bounces or does not penetrate or vice versa when you are supposed to be able to withstand a hit from someone and it just goes straight throw. Then there is also the occasional disappearing shot where you fire your gun and the shot just goes into the void doing nothing. This has been going on for the entire time I have played the game so about 4 years.
    The game design is pretty much done by a 3-year-old since in most cases the map design encourages the players to spawn camp instead of playing the planned objective just because you are either able to shoot straight into your enemies spawn from your own spawn or their spawn is closer and easier to get to than the actual objective. In most maps where the layout is like this the side who gets to spawn camping first usually wins. In the air on the other hand playing as a bomber and trying to win by destroying the enemies bombing targets just does not happen since first you have to take out the primary targets 3-4 of them and for most bombers that takes between half or the entire bomb load they can carry (Only 2 bombers in the game have their real max bomb load the rest can only carry about between a third to half of the real one) then you have to make it all the way back to your own air field to rearm while the entire enemy team and their mothers are pretty much right on you trying to shoot you down and in most cases this is exactly what happens. After that they expect you to repeat the same trip to enemy bombing targets 3-5 times per player in order to destroy the remaining bombing targets. Needless to say that does not happen. So now the bombers are close to useless and don't really help you win the match.
    Game balance is mainly handled in game by something called battle rating or br and has some problems of its own. The way it works is that when you get into a match you can not be put up against vehicles that are over 1 br higher than lower than your highest br vehicle the thing is that because the top br is limited to 10.0 and the game vehicles range from vehicles from the 1920's to modern it causes a lot of brs to become cramped because they are trying to force vehicles into that narrow window and this results in vehicles being put up against something that they just simply can not compete. For example the br 5.7-6.7-7.7 is a good example since vehicles at 5.7 are relatively balanced against other vehicles of their won tier and even against some lower br vehicles but as soon as they encounter vehicles from 6.7 it all goes down the drain since in most cases they are better armored and armed to a huge extent and the same happens when 6.7 meets 7.7. 6.7 is dominated by heavily armored tanks that rely on their armor to stay alive but at 7.7 they go up against post war main battle tanks that will penetrate them in most cases at the thickest point easily. And this type of balancing goes on all the way to top tier 10.0. Another way they try to balance a tank because it just won't fit into their br system is by making its repair cost higher and this is to the point that some vehicles are just not meant to be played. Some vehicles have their repair cost set so high that in order for you to be able to afford get killed in one you will have to pretty much carry your team through the entire match and I am talking about multiple kills, assists and capture points or bombing in order to just be able to pay the repair cost. Just sometimes do they decide that balancing something means changing its statistics and in most cases they will either nerf it to oblivion or buff it to the point where it will make anything it faces wonder why are they even trying to compete against it. And then there are the vehicles they won't even touch and in most cases they are either event or premiums and are just simply OP but it is to the point where most people just ignore them because Gaijins biggest flaw which is not communicating with the player base which my friend made into a dialog.
    TL:TR
    Gaijin : New sh*t comrade
    Players: I want the game to be optimized a little bi-
    Gaijin : NEW PREMIUM BLYAT!!!
    Players: No ı want the game to be more stabil
    Gaijin : TIER 7 TANKS OK!!!
    Players: No it needs more time game is ba-
    Gaijin : BLYAT!!! YOU BUY PREMIUM!!!
    Players: Fix the f***ing ass of a combat system of Aır RB and Ground battles as a whol-
    Gaijin : Free Abrams?
    Expand
  22. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    Very bad graphics and bad gameplay. Honestly, I was counting more out of this game. I'm disappointed.
  23. Jan 12, 2020
    0
    This is by far the worse garbage I've played in a while. while at first its fun to get your little tank or whatever, the more you play the more the game makes it difficult for you to accomplish anything, and i mean anything. let's start that while its a free to play, this feel like a Pay to win, and i don't mean the premium account scam. i mean you actually can go buy tanks that canThis is by far the worse garbage I've played in a while. while at first its fun to get your little tank or whatever, the more you play the more the game makes it difficult for you to accomplish anything, and i mean anything. let's start that while its a free to play, this feel like a Pay to win, and i don't mean the premium account scam. i mean you actually can go buy tanks that can destroy **** all around ( look at the SAV from the Swedish) and even if you get premium you can't get them premium just "gives" you accelerated points. but the grind is still there.
    Everything revolves on gold eagles, customization and such. but the worse part are the following

    game mechanics: there are some maps that are destructible and some that are not. you gotta figure that out while playing the game, no warning whatsoever.

    sometimes a teammate can die in front of you and you won't be able to shoot, but the enemy can clearly shoot through the tank.

    sometimes the matchmaking is disgustingly bad. you could be in a battle rating of 4, for example, and it will up-tier you to a BR of 5, now its nearly impossible to destroy 5 BR tanks , makes you feel you can a toy gun.

    if any of that wasn't as bad, the game sometimes will glitch the Audio, or worse yet, glitch the video and make it a living hell for that round. this is unacceptable for a game that old.
    Expand
  24. Sep 1, 2018
    3
    I am ambivalent about War Thunder. In many respects it's the best WWII Sim out there - by far. However it's run by one the biggest **** companies out there. Gaijin is interested in $$. They don't care about their player base and their support is absolutely appalling. Their matchmaking is a disaster and tanks are just frikken broken. Their servers are extremely limited and complete trash.I am ambivalent about War Thunder. In many respects it's the best WWII Sim out there - by far. However it's run by one the biggest **** companies out there. Gaijin is interested in $$. They don't care about their player base and their support is absolutely appalling. Their matchmaking is a disaster and tanks are just frikken broken. Their servers are extremely limited and complete trash. Couple all that with an incredibly toxic player base (lots of cheating and exploits) and you have one very frustrating experience. I cannot recommend this game and would never recommend anyone play it. Expand
  25. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    I was expecting the best. Maybe this is my subjective opinion, but I did not like the gameplay, the graphics do not deserve attention ... And in general, it is not interesting to play.
  26. Nov 5, 2019
    0
    ffdfsgsfsesefA terrible game, the gameplay is boring, annoying after 10 minutes of the game. The graphics are terrible
  27. Jul 13, 2019
    0
    The visuals and variety of game play elements are fantastic, but the game has major issues with pay-to-win micro-transactions and matchmaking balance. This is the only game I have played in 30 years that punishes winning by forcing players to be uptiered (communist matchmaking system). As with most successful games, over the years this game has evolved from features-created-to-be-fun toThe visuals and variety of game play elements are fantastic, but the game has major issues with pay-to-win micro-transactions and matchmaking balance. This is the only game I have played in 30 years that punishes winning by forcing players to be uptiered (communist matchmaking system). As with most successful games, over the years this game has evolved from features-created-to-be-fun to features-created-to-generate-revenue. This game will be a lot of fun for the first few dozen hours, then you will see that it is nothing more than a treadmill to make you pay money due to communist matchmaking. Expand
  28. Sep 10, 2019
    1
    Gaijin is removing iconic vehicles like the Maus and Panther II because such vehicles never entered full production or were just concepts, and according to Gaijin "the Maus is too strong when down tiered but to weak if up tiered, which is true for literally every vehicle in game. They could just write a script that prevents Maus players from being up/down tiered but NO, they have to removeGaijin is removing iconic vehicles like the Maus and Panther II because such vehicles never entered full production or were just concepts, and according to Gaijin "the Maus is too strong when down tiered but to weak if up tiered, which is true for literally every vehicle in game. They could just write a script that prevents Maus players from being up/down tiered but NO, they have to remove one of the playerbase's favorite tanks. Meanwhile they are keeping the Object 120, of which only one was ever built, and adding the Ostwind II, which was only ever a concept on paper with not even a prototype built. Not to mention the dozens of other vehicles already in the game that never went past prototype stage or were purely conceptual altogether. Screw Gaijin. Expand
  29. Nov 29, 2019
    0
    Very bad graphics and bad gameplay. Honestly, I was counting more out of this game. I'm disappointed.
  30. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    I did not enjoy the game at all. Dull graphics and very bad gameplay. In general, completely boring
  31. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Bad, very bad .. And that says little. The gameplay is terrible, constantly flies to the main menu. It’s not possible to play.
  32. Dec 12, 2019
    1
    de verdad no vale la pena perder el tiempo en este juego, la nación de la que es dueña el juego son inmortales y tienen muchas ventajas, es decir si no juegas con rusos no te vas a divertir , no esta balanceado a la hora de jugar y solo comerás frustraciones si no eres premiun , en otras palabras no jugar amenos que te guste los rusos no no tengas absolutamente anda mas que hacer
  33. Feb 8, 2020
    0
    This is more a rigged cash machine than a game. I've never seen such a pay to win, with a rigged matchmaking, rigged accounts and rigged tanks. Everything is made here to give fun and pleasure to those who pay enough, while others that don't pay or don't pay enough have to suffer nerfed account, nerfed vehicule, and huge frustration… They are here only to feed the pleasure of paying ones,This is more a rigged cash machine than a game. I've never seen such a pay to win, with a rigged matchmaking, rigged accounts and rigged tanks. Everything is made here to give fun and pleasure to those who pay enough, while others that don't pay or don't pay enough have to suffer nerfed account, nerfed vehicule, and huge frustration… They are here only to feed the pleasure of paying ones, at the cost of their time and their fun… Until they pay (or leave)… Don't waste your time, this thing is a russian mafia industry sinkhole. And moderators are only there to ensure that any comment that unveil the thing gets properly censored, and account banned. I just hope videogame industry will react and produce some real war game (Microprose ?), so we can get rid of this hold-up on our fun, and bring back the pleasure once it was to play a game. Expand
  34. Dec 15, 2019
    0
    This WAS a good game. Like maybe 5 years ago? When there were little to none paper vehicles that never existed IRL, economy was not about grind and there was less of "you play good so we will balance you with the worst team ever and oh, you can't penetrate this XXmm armour with your shot of XX+50mm penetration because of resons!" Screw gaijin "entertainment". And nowadaysThis WAS a good game. Like maybe 5 years ago? When there were little to none paper vehicles that never existed IRL, economy was not about grind and there was less of "you play good so we will balance you with the worst team ever and oh, you can't penetrate this XXmm armour with your shot of XX+50mm penetration because of resons!" Screw gaijin "entertainment". And nowadays USSR+Italy+Germany VS USA+France+Japan teams on WW2 era tanks is okay. Expand
  35. Feb 18, 2020
    0
    Most of all in this game I was disappointed with the graphics, and everything else did not like it, so I do not recommend playing it.
  36. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I downloaded the game recently and right away something is wrong. I do not recommend this game because it is not interesting. Expand
  37. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    Honestly, the game didn’t impress me at all. The graphics and gameplay are bad, it lags far behind modern games
  38. Oct 15, 2019
    0
    Honestly it`s a very bad game. Gameplay is a **** This game have no balance, just no **** balance! Bad battle rating. And about the graphics - are 20 years behind. A mobile games is more beautiful than this game!
  39. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    And you think you create the best game? So dumb sreenplay, no logic. Just waste ur time to play dis game. Delete it!
  40. Oct 15, 2019
    0
    Honestly, I didn’t really like the game. An incredible amount of bugs constantly crashes. And to be honest, updates come out almost empty.
  41. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    Hello. Decided to leave a review about this game. I didn't like the game. Gameplay is terrible. Graphics are complete **** My score is below zero.
  42. Sep 16, 2018
    4
    There is battle rating system in this game, which used as balancing component. This means that if you are driving a vehicle with a combat rating of 4.0, you will be put against more or less the same. But! When I was playing at 4,7, I was constantly losing battles against 5,7, which are dramatically higher. Even if I could penetrate some tanks at higher ranks, sometimes there wereThere is battle rating system in this game, which used as balancing component. This means that if you are driving a vehicle with a combat rating of 4.0, you will be put against more or less the same. But! When I was playing at 4,7, I was constantly losing battles against 5,7, which are dramatically higher. Even if I could penetrate some tanks at higher ranks, sometimes there were situations when I turned more slowly than others drove through the horizon.

    It's not all. Lions and eagles. Game constantly turning into the P2W arcade when you see camouflage bushes for dorrars, which can hide your vulnerable zones, and P2W tanks, which are put lower in that BR gauge, than it needs to be, because you need to win when you are paying, right?

    Lions. When you've already got the amount of exp to get a tank, you need to win so much more to get the lions to buy this tank. You do not like it? Pay for it.

    Aircraft are allowed to participate in tank battles. They get more for killing and for them the game gives more lions. I thought then that I go into the tank mode of the game, but it turned out to be a mistake.

    I'm not talking about airplanes, because I've played enough in this mode, and the game on them is not very interesting. Also in aircraft mode very much decides the amount of money invested in the game. For example, a paid aircraft destroyed 100 enemy aircraft in a mode against bots, when the second after it shot down just 38...
    Expand
  43. Nov 21, 2019
    0
    I'll make such a terrible game. Everything is bad, I start from the display, I finish it with work.
  44. Mar 1, 2019
    4
    mensen zeggen dat het een goede wo2 simuator is op dat aspect doet het zn ding maar de mensen achter het spel willen al je geld uit je zuigen met microtransacties het verbaasd me dat dit spel niet door EA is gemaakt. ik weet dat het een free to play spel is maar als je kjkt naar andere spellen kun je ook gewoon skins of andere dingen die niet de gameplay of het progresie systeem beinvloeden.
  45. Dec 25, 2019
    0
    At first, playing was not bad, but the graphics just hurt my eyes. You won’t play enough success for a long time. You split it into one, but it turns out quite another!
  46. Aug 20, 2019
    3
    Graphics: Okay i guess, i tend to play on lower settings so i don't really care.
    Gameplay: Okay i guess, i just don't like it when aircraft derps out on slower machines, also, the thing which is the worst aspect of the game in my opinion is grind, man oh man is it long, it takes like 2 hours non stop to grind for a lowest tier vehicles, for comparison in world of tanks it takes 1 hour
    Graphics: Okay i guess, i tend to play on lower settings so i don't really care.
    Gameplay: Okay i guess, i just don't like it when aircraft derps out on slower machines, also, the thing which is the worst aspect of the game in my opinion is grind, man oh man is it long, it takes like 2 hours non stop to grind for a lowest tier vehicles, for comparison in world of tanks it takes 1 hour MAX, i can't even imagine how much it takes to do so for highiest tier vehicles, and the super long grind is the main reason why i'm still stuck on tier 1 for german tanks, and barely made it to tier 2 with german aircrafts, after putting 50+ hours to the game according to steam
    Paying services: I don't know what about credit cards, but mobile payments, boy oh boy are you in for a treat, when you find out that processing fee is nearly twice the thing you actually want to purchase (at least for cheaper items), in world of tanks there at least is no such fee for mobile payment
    The game used to be neat little game, even though it's ads were annoying, but this game lost it's charm over time.
    3 from me
    Expand
  47. Sep 13, 2018
    0
    I used to love this game,, great graphics and realistic aircraft and good dog fights.. but some how its become a game called Pilot knocked out coz thats all that happens,, its like a game with a constant bug. Game play is ruined by unrealistic kills and you spend most of the time just trying to fly to the enemy. Pointless. was once a good game and now belongs in the dustbin of annoyance.
  48. Sep 7, 2018
    0
    Played since 2013 and the game used to be fun until arround mid 2015. Then it just went downhill. **** up of plane hit registry, insane grind, adding stuff instead of fixing it. Not recommended, stay away from this.
  49. Dec 3, 2019
    0
    Hmmm... Well, to be honest, that's not my favorite for sure. Plenty of other games that are more interesting and exciting. In fact, I am not the only one who thinks so and most of my buddies say they will hardly ever play this stuff again...
  50. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    I recently came across this game. Honestly, it didn’t impress me at all. The graphics are bad and also bad gameplay. I wasted my time.
  51. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    I did not like the fact that modern tanks are inaccessible - for example, the Leopard or Abrams tank. It is impossible to get similar armored vehicles without investing money. This is disrespectful to the players. Too high computer requirements for graphics, which leaves much to be desired.
  52. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    This is the most boring and awful game I've ever played. No logic. Bad graphic. An incredible amount of bugs.
  53. Feb 13, 2020
    0
    Totally trash! Unbalanced teams. Bad battle rating. Nothing real. Worst game community which i've ever seen. This game raped history.
    If you like planes - go play IL-2 Sturmovik Great Battles, if you like tanks - go play IL2 Sturmovik Tank Crew, if you like ships - go play World of Warships (yeah ships in wt really sucks, just some boats with machineguns - really fun).
    - P2W game - Very
    Totally trash! Unbalanced teams. Bad battle rating. Nothing real. Worst game community which i've ever seen. This game raped history.
    If you like planes - go play IL-2 Sturmovik Great Battles, if you like tanks - go play IL2 Sturmovik Tank Crew, if you like ships - go play World of Warships (yeah ships in wt really sucks, just some boats with machineguns - really fun).
    - P2W game
    - Very repetetive
    - Graphics isn't bad but it could be much better
    Expand
  54. Apr 9, 2019
    1
    The game is good IF:

    - you play with low BR tanks or plane or ship. Forget about leopard , abrams etc... a few tanks are powerfull but the helicopter can kill you from their spawn etc.... meta of the game à hight battle rating is bad... very bad. - your map is a good one and there are 3 points = 2 map out of 3 are bads - you fight peoples on the same level than you. If you fight
    The game is good IF:

    - you play with low BR tanks or plane or ship. Forget about leopard , abrams etc... a few tanks are powerfull but the helicopter can kill you from their spawn etc.... meta of the game à hight battle rating is bad... very bad.
    - your map is a good one and there are 3 points = 2 map out of 3 are bads
    - you fight peoples on the same level than you. If you fight people with better battle rating sometimes you can't hurt them.... you are just their plaything.
    - You don't play somes countrys. You have to take a premium for somes countrys or you lose money and spits blood to play them.
    - You Pay to win. If you pay for a plane or a tank you get a better tank or plane than the one you can research. A lot of players have premium vehicules!

    A waste of potential
    Expand
  55. Feb 9, 2020
    0
    Поносная игра, созданная бездарными сволочами из улитки. Историчности 0, на 2 ранге уже ебут со всех сторон, игра превращается в Pay to Win. Разрабы угробили собственную игру, если не хотите испортить себе настроение не играйте в эту неисторичную хуйню от дцп разработчиков. От историчности здесь осталось только название.Поносная игра, созданная бездарными сволочами из улитки. Историчности 0, на 2 ранге уже ебут со всех сторон, игра превращается в Pay to Win. Разрабы угробили собственную игру, если не хотите испортить себе настроение не играйте в эту неисторичную хуйню от дцп разработчиков. От историчности здесь осталось только название.
  56. Nov 12, 2018
    1
    This starts off as being a great game; however, as you progress the game sets you up in the most unfair situations. You will be playing in a session with opponents that are 1.5-2+ higher than you are. While playing in tanks, I have hit an opponent point blank and barely damaged them; they hit me in response and kill me. Not fair and not realistic. Great graphics. Fun playing aside fromThis starts off as being a great game; however, as you progress the game sets you up in the most unfair situations. You will be playing in a session with opponents that are 1.5-2+ higher than you are. While playing in tanks, I have hit an opponent point blank and barely damaged them; they hit me in response and kill me. Not fair and not realistic. Great graphics. Fun playing aside from the glitches. The game just pairs you up unevenly. There is no excuse with 20-30 thousands of users to not be able to pair you up more evenly. Expand
  57. Jul 24, 2014
    2
    I have been playing since version 1.27 (circa March 2013), and so far the game went from great to horrible.

    First of all, Gaijin's development circle is bogus, for almost 2 years since the game went into "Beta" (the term Beta is used for marketing purposes here) the game only added around 150 planes, most of which are versions/copies of others. So whenever you hear about all the
    I have been playing since version 1.27 (circa March 2013), and so far the game went from great to horrible.

    First of all, Gaijin's development circle is bogus, for almost 2 years since the game went into "Beta" (the term Beta is used for marketing purposes here) the game only added around 150 planes, most of which are versions/copies of others. So whenever you hear about all the numerous planes in this game, it's a lie.

    Second of all, the updates are a nightmare, every update brings 1 or 2 useful features (that should have been taken care of during the conceptual stage, but whatever), but will always break something for sure. Multiple examples since March of 2013 to now would be, increasing place costs 10 times while reducing income by 2, making bomber gunners irrelevant, making bombers either structurally similar to pillboxes or paper kites, changing increasing rank of a plane while nerfing its performace at the same time, introducing JIP (Join in Progress) system that wasn't properly set up and brought chaos to the game, introducing new physics that cause tanks to fly over the skies, etc, etc, etc. A lot of "ninja" changes too, and those are big as they usually affect plane performances in a huge way, but they aren't mentioned in the patch notes, so you have to test every plane before figuring out what they did. Some planes even get broken, possibly on purpose. Several times some planes' flight models were altered with over performing ones, exactly when the game introduced premium models of those planes. By the way, B-17 was a flying pillbox for over 1 year, only in July of 2014 it got fixed. Horrible.

    The third major problem is their balancing in the game. Apparently they are using some sort of statistical plane performance system in the game, what this does basically, is increasing price and matchmaking rank (BR) overtime, if the plane does really well in the game. This would sounds like a good idea, except it doesn't work. Me-262 (1944) has matched against Sabres and Mig-15s for years now, and they don't want to fix it, and trust me when I tell you this, 262 doesn't even come close in terms in performance to Korean jets. Some post-war props with amazing performance are tiered lower than 1944 German fighters, even some jets are. They don't seem to fix that, as some of the issues has been around literally for over a year.

    The forth major problem is how Gaijin is treating it's customers. Silent post removal, ban hammers, forum bans, and so on, apply to everyone who dare to criticize the game. This is almost as bad as Infestation: Survival Stories in this sense. They don't want to listen to the people, simple as that. There were multiple non-trolling threads on the forum by people who are familiar with airplanes, and who offered to fix the balancing of the game for them, but Gaijin doesn't seem to care. In fact today, July 24th 2014, they introduced the new update that made the game even worse. All the problems with the balancing, and all the problems with plane tiering got multiplied, as planes that were under-tiered and over tiered got tiered even lower and higher respectively. How is this even possible? They reverted the changes 2 hours later, after a huge backlash on the forum that even they couldn't hide.

    Overall, the game started great in 2012, got better around March-May 2013, combined with web-ads that they got running at the time, the game had huge player base of over 70k when I started playing back then. By the time 1.35 arrived in mid summer of 2013, the player base got reduced to only 30k. With the addition of ground forces, the game was able to jump to 100k at peak time, and was able to hold that number for a wooping 2 days. Right now there's only 50,000 playing daily during the peak time, and according to Steam data, the number is on downward slope.

    As of now the game is history, only players who invested too much time and money like me keep playing it, it has nothing to offer to the newer players. Games like IL-2 Battle for Stalingrad and upcoming Armored Warfare might have a better chance. The developer is trying to push for the Naval combat now, but I seriously doubt they can beat Wargaming. I wish they would focus on problems that the most players (the air force players, the original crowd) are concerned with, as they are still the core of the game, but it just doesn't happen.

    Right now, I will score it a 2, for old times' sake. The game still has fun air combat gameplay, but it's just not worth getting into with all the frustration the developer gives you.
    Expand
  58. Aug 19, 2013
    6
    Great visuals, sound and the feel of planes. Battles are cinematic, intense, full of flak fire, planes burning and bomb explosions.Also the game is very well optimised so it runs great on lower end machines with reduced settings. Mouse controls are just excellent, although some players complain that they're too good and make joysticks redundant in Arcade mode.

    Three realism modes
    Great visuals, sound and the feel of planes. Battles are cinematic, intense, full of flak fire, planes burning and bomb explosions.Also the game is very well optimised so it runs great on lower end machines with reduced settings. Mouse controls are just excellent, although some players complain that they're too good and make joysticks redundant in Arcade mode.

    Three realism modes Arcade, Historical, and Full Realism will appeal to a very broad range of players. There are also single missions and campaigns (some of which you have to pay extra for..which is fine) but they net meagre rewards and are not worthwhile at the moment. And if you want to progress in War Thunder you really need to be earning those XP points...which brings me to the downsides.

    What stops me from giving it a positive score is what happens outside of battles, namely the progression and economy models. Although at first leveling up is a pretty quick affair, with each level it becomes more and more time consuming. It gets pretty bad, to the point where without paying for the game reaching maximum level in one nation will take you half a year. Some can live with that...but then there's the crew level problem. You can buy crew levels with real cash, all the way to the top, skipping that part of the grind entirely which is borderline pay to win.

    Other aspects of the progression model are equally strange. Crew skills and their effect on plane performance are undocumented. You have 5-6 crews and each can qualify for a dozen planes on different levels which leads to heaps of confusion. You take a hangar of 5-6 planes into each battle, usualy they are at different tiers and some players tend to exploit this to get better matchmaking. Ah, yes, matchmaking....it doesn't work very well, mainly because it has to balance players bringing their tier 1 and tier 10 plane into the same battle.

    On top of everything else although the game just went on Steam and has all the aspects of an almost finished commercial product, the developer makes huge changes to the economy on the fly. You can sink a lot of money into the game and you never really know what you're getting, since the economy model can get dramatically overhauled at any time.

    I would strongly suggest giving it a try, the visuals and spectacular gameplay are things you really should experience. But don't stay too long or you may start to feel unwelcome. And think twice...no, think THRICE before opening your wallet.

    Fly safe!
    Expand
  59. Nov 18, 2013
    0
    Pay to win, got robbed, stopped that stupid game.

    For some reasons I though this one was different when free to play tries to become less pay to win and for some reasons WT decided not to listen... Like they do with their community...
  60. Nov 24, 2013
    0
    No way is this the best war flight simulator. I bought the Steam package to get access to the 2 campaigns offered there. The "campaigns" are just cut scenes from a movie. "Cut scene" before mission. Take off, "cut scene", before engaging target "cut scene". Tired of having my flight interrupted by this nonsense.

    To be able to fly certain aircraft for a side such as the U.S You start
    No way is this the best war flight simulator. I bought the Steam package to get access to the 2 campaigns offered there. The "campaigns" are just cut scenes from a movie. "Cut scene" before mission. Take off, "cut scene", before engaging target "cut scene". Tired of having my flight interrupted by this nonsense.

    To be able to fly certain aircraft for a side such as the U.S You start with a lower tiered aircraft such as the P-26 Peashooter. You gain "XP" as you successfully complete mission etc, When you have enough xp
    for a level you gain a new level, unlocking a few new aircraft you can fly.

    If you want to fly for the British, Japanese or Russians you have to start at level 1, just as above, and gain
    xp one level at a time until you unlock all the aircraft.

    If you want to fly full real battles, be prepared for a wait.

    If you want to gain xp faster, you can pay to get premium account usage which will gain xp faster for you.

    When I logged on to write this, there was maybe 35 people on, mainly in the arcade battles. If you want
    arcade action this is the game for you.

    Had this been a paying mmo, with all the cut scenes taken out of the campaigns, xp done away with, and all the planes opened to the player base, even keeping the arcade, historical and realistic aspects of flight,
    maybe I'd have subscribed, but I'm forever done with this frustration.
    Expand
  61. Sep 12, 2013
    3
    I was mislead in thinking that this game was a simulation when I read it won a 'simulation of the year' award. So I gave these people a good chunk of money thinking that it is a good simulation. It is not. It is a terrible simulation and a poor game.
    There is nothing historical about it as they claim you end up in a battle with a Spitfire MkI in the Korean war fighting Russian
    I was mislead in thinking that this game was a simulation when I read it won a 'simulation of the year' award. So I gave these people a good chunk of money thinking that it is a good simulation. It is not. It is a terrible simulation and a poor game.
    There is nothing historical about it as they claim you end up in a battle with a Spitfire MkI in the Korean war fighting Russian pilots and planes.
    If you like to play with a joystick don't get this game. You are outmatched by their mouse aim system, that is accurate but wobbles all over if played in Historical Battles.
    I asked the developers when they are finished with the beta and was told that War Thunder is a perpetual beta.
    The Gaijin company is a very poor company with a bad attitude towards its customers. They are rude and dictatorial. They censor the forums heavily.
    This game has or had potential. It is about 33% of what I would like to see. I therefore give it a solid 3 out of ten and the graphics are very nice. Otherwise I would give it a zero.
    Expand
  62. Dec 2, 2013
    1
    Fun game, nice graphics, well optimized but let down by expensive pay to win content (crew training, qualifications) which are a must-have in higher tier games. Good for maybe 20-50 hours, any more and you will need to choose between paying or losing. Pretty abusive community/staff too.
  63. Sep 21, 2013
    1
    Another Russian pay to win game just how freaking fabulous is that?

    They simply copied the greedy wargaming games down to a tee business model and all even nailed the website it really is pretty hilarious and make no mistake about just because there's no gold bullets or other insane whale extravaganza this time around does not make it any less of the same old pay to win core mechanics
    Another Russian pay to win game just how freaking fabulous is that?

    They simply copied the greedy wargaming games down to a tee business model and all even nailed the website it really is pretty hilarious and make no mistake about just because there's no gold bullets or other insane whale extravaganza this time around does not make it any less of the same old pay to win core mechanics to the bones so this will without doubt make the pay to win crowd a bunch of sad little whales.

    The imbalance between tiers nations gold planes premium accounts is at the very best incompetent at worst it's the same old you'll get so frustrated getting owned by horrendously overpowered whales that you'll pay up in the hope that the game will even out for a while or get better sometime down the road but it wont I promise you as it is in fact broken by design as generating maximum profit is what pay to win games are all about while hiding out under false pretences.

    It's quite funny how they get away branding these games as MMOs when all they are is first person shot em ups only close resemblance they ever had to any MMOs is the massive grind and the price point is straight up fairytale like now take Guild Wars 2 a real MMO that you can do for like 40 bucks which is a very fair price point while you'll have to pay infinity more for this half baked copy pay to win title if you don't like to waste double infinity time as whale fodder that is and yes you the player happen to be the actually game content remember thou it's just a money game in the end and that's no fun.

    One XP point granted for single player missions.
    Expand
  64. Aug 29, 2013
    0
    The game is still in beta phase and about 33% completed, there are dozens of bugs and shortcomings, Gaijin is a terrible company that won't listen to feedback and won't implement a way to turn off chat completely, even if asked by the users, with Gaijin systematically censoring any dissenting opinion found within their own forums.

    Inside the game, the game masters are non existent and
    The game is still in beta phase and about 33% completed, there are dozens of bugs and shortcomings, Gaijin is a terrible company that won't listen to feedback and won't implement a way to turn off chat completely, even if asked by the users, with Gaijin systematically censoring any dissenting opinion found within their own forums.

    Inside the game, the game masters are non existent and it is a fest for trolls and grievers, balance is hopelessly broken and alternative inputs other than mouse do not work well, interestingly enough, Gaijin thought the most precise aiming device, the mouse, requires aim assists, putting anybody using a controller or a joystick at a tremendous disadvantage.
    Expand
  65. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    This is best simulation of World War II. Take your plane and prepare for best war simulator ever!yet better this game is simulator it MMo mode!!!!!!!!
  66. Jan 10, 2019
    0
    Clearly people are not actually playing this game. For those of us who do not play anything Russian. the game is not fun
  67. Feb 11, 2020
    0
    Игра не разнообразная, скучная. Везде требуют донатить свои деньги. Графика отстойная и никогда не станет лучше, в этом я уверен.
  68. Dec 9, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hello! I want to share my opinion, the game is just awful and very boring, the graphics are like in the Stone Age. I do not recommend losing your time. Expand
  69. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hello! I don’t even know what to write! I join the rest of the people! A terrible game, I personally do not like the terrible graphics. Expand
  70. Dec 25, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Such creaky plastic that it’s already unpleasant to pick up the console. How could this happen in the modern world. Spoils the impression of use. very bad did not like everyone I do not advise Expand
  71. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hello! do not waste your precious time! The game is boring and boring, the graphics are terrible. Management is not clear. Expand
  72. Feb 3, 2020
    0
    I didnt like this stupid game at all. Bad graphics, annoying music. This game is a total waist of time. Better not download.
  73. Feb 5, 2020
    0
    I also want to add that I found several shortcomings and errors in the game that are difficult to play through.
  74. Mar 18, 2019
    2
    Absolute garbage!
    No balance, no maps, no gameplay, no fun, no customer support, no future. Just a grindfest, pay-to-win, tons of bugs. Waste of time, even if you invest 1000hrs, you won't unlock even 1 nation.
  75. Dec 25, 2019
    0
    the game is not interested, little interesting. The graphics are poor quality, everything freezes. I wouldn't recommend wasting time.
  76. Feb 3, 2020
    0
    I did not like the game at all, some garbage. Everything hangs, does not load at all, the graphics are disgusting. the author of the game could try.
  77. Apr 7, 2019
    1
    Summary: This game has a lot of visual charm, and it will initially make a very good impression to you. Don't be fooled! ,Pretty soon, as you progress very slowly in it, you will realize that everything is broken and left broken in order to make you pay money. The sheer frustration will replace your initial impression at the point of cursing the day you started to play it.

    PROS: -
    Summary: This game has a lot of visual charm, and it will initially make a very good impression to you. Don't be fooled! ,Pretty soon, as you progress very slowly in it, you will realize that everything is broken and left broken in order to make you pay money. The sheer frustration will replace your initial impression at the point of cursing the day you started to play it.

    PROS:

    - The planes and tanks models are great, the visuals are beautiful. The physics and the vehicles simulator part seems overall very well made (it's not, but you'll discover it later) and potentially funny to play.

    CONS:

    - It's basically a P2W game, disguised as "Pay to go faster", because grinding can take forever and, while you grind up your vehicles and your crews, you basically will play for a very long time with handicapped vehicles and crews, while paying players and veteran players will start with more powerful vehicles and crews, basically slaughtering you everytime.

    - The maps and the game modes are boring, repetitive and bugs ridden (maps too small, missions impossible to accomplish, etc.).

    - The gameplay is totally unbalanced, and in a very frustrating way. It is based upon an unsatisfactory Battle Rating level. You will end up constantly fighting and being slaughtered by better vehicles than yours and by better players than you. It's exactly how the game is intended to work. Don't forget, you can play for free, but then you are treated as cannon fodder.

    - If you chose to play for free the grinding to unlock and then to "spade" (i.e.to upgrade) every new vehicle can be horrible. In addiction, you have to grind also your crew, because even the best vehicles with a low level crew act as bricks.

    - The premium vehicles, and generally all the paid features are terribly expensive to buy, but often will give you a serious advantage over other players.

    - This is not a beginners friendly game. The learning curve is very slow and painful, it lacks any "novice" mode to play, and the only way to (slowly) learn something is to be constantly and mercilessly bashed not only by the very expert long-time players, but also by the paying, not so good but pampered by the game, wallet warriors.

    - The game economy is completely broken. You are supposed to play for free, but everything, from new vehicles to repairs and ammunitions, will cost you insane amounts of the ingame currency, while the earnings of this currency (obtained only in battle or exchanged with real money) has been severely hampered. So, if you aren't good enough in battle and earn too little (and you have to be extremely good, not simply average, to eran something), you'll end up paying real money just to repair your vehicles and to buy their ammunitions for every battle.

    CONCLUSIONS: Avoid at all costs this trap if you care for your mental health. The humiliation and the frustration that you will endure before actually beginning to learn how to play a bit better will be long, unbearable and simply not worth it. And then, the frustration will not end after you improve your skills, because you will still deal with how broken the game economy is.
    Expand
  78. Sep 5, 2019
    0
    Игра распиаренное говно. Графика - откровенная халтура, от геймплея клонит в сон. Вижу рекламу этой игры везде, где только можно. Не ведитесь, игра просто тупейшая, есть игры в миллионы раз лучше и интереснее этой.
  79. Dec 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I did not like this game, the game contains poor graphics,
    could be done better. I will never play this game again
    honestly guys, excuse me, but this is not what I expected to see.
    Expand
  80. Feb 3, 2020
    0
    Honestly, I did not like the game at all. Kinda boring. The graphics are worse than in Wot, and the gameplay is much worse. I expected more from this game.
  81. Feb 12, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I downloaded your game, started it, and was disappointed, lame game, infernal ping, good reviews were bought, this is not a game, but garbage, the gameplay is full of horror, they, fu, after 39 minutes of the game I deleted it, the graphics hurt my eyes, adding color saturation they thought hide uzhastnub schedule, failure, I do not recommend anyone! Expand
  82. Jan 28, 2020
    0
    Here and estimates 0 many for such game. Constant lags, the game crashes after ten minutes of being in it. Fear and horror!
  83. Feb 5, 2020
    0
    What can I say about this game. The graphics are bad and the game itself is boring. The gameplay is complete zero. I expected more from this game.
  84. Feb 5, 2020
    0
    The game did not like at all. The graphics are worse than in WOT, as well as absolutely no gameplay.
  85. Jan 28, 2020
    0
    Hello everyone friends I don't know I'm screaming from this game it feels like drunks did but I don't judge put zero
  86. Jan 27, 2020
    0
    I didn't like this game at all. The sound is not clear, the graphics are very poor. I don't recommend the game. You will definitely waste your time if you play it.
  87. Feb 3, 2020
    0
    I have played for awhile the game in it's current state is just not fun unless you're playing German Ground battle wise Air battles are fun but really limited in satisfaction leading to be just a deathwatch. The content added won't be anything the majority of players will ever see due the grind. The Final straw was World War which is absolutely broken full of cheaters (just google aim botI have played for awhile the game in it's current state is just not fun unless you're playing German Ground battle wise Air battles are fun but really limited in satisfaction leading to be just a deathwatch. The content added won't be anything the majority of players will ever see due the grind. The Final straw was World War which is absolutely broken full of cheaters (just google aim bot war thunder download or join a RB match it's pretty blatant). World war is also just terrible a mix of arcade markers and Realistic battle mechanics leading to an awkward sit and click play. I never liked Arcade battles due to it pretty much being hit w right click and shoot but it's the mode pretty much you're forced to play due to how little you get for rewards after tier III. The community absolutely dismisses the dump of complaints due to usually the people that drop massive amounts of money into this game have a weird lost profit fallacy so valid complaints are dismissed by the majority of people on the forums. There's really nothing left to just have fun it's just repetitive frustration or you feel like the game is too easy depending on your vehicle. Ultimately if you're a hardcore player it will be a chore if you're casual it won't be fun so what's the point of even playing a game with amazing penetration system with no way to have fun with it. 1 star because the developers somehow turned a fantastic game into just a boring mess with no redeeming qualities left. Expand
  88. Mar 12, 2019
    4
    This game is one of the best vehicle simulator games on the market, but it's biggest drawback is that it isn't very fun. It takes several minutes to find a multiplayer match, and the matches start off with 5 to 10 minutes of simply taking off and climbing to altitude. While that's realistic, it's not really very fun, and can be really frustrating when you want to practice your skillsThis game is one of the best vehicle simulator games on the market, but it's biggest drawback is that it isn't very fun. It takes several minutes to find a multiplayer match, and the matches start off with 5 to 10 minutes of simply taking off and climbing to altitude. While that's realistic, it's not really very fun, and can be really frustrating when you want to practice your skills only to have 10 to 15 minutes in between very brief encounters with other players.
    In stark contrast, there is arcade mode, which is an absurd hodge-podge of planes killing each other and exploding, which can be fun, but quickly it becomes apparent that there's not really any skill to be developed there, and it starts to pail in comparison to a more skill based or realistic experience.
    The game's flight mechanics and graphics are genuinely very good, but unfortunately the game is much more likely to leave you frustrated that you have to spend another 15 minutes waiting to be shot down immediately, or to not get any points for shooting down a plane because the pilot bailed out before you could seal the deal. It would be a truly great game if the devs came up with some new mission styles, or tried to bridge the gap between arcade and realistic modes, but it doesn't seem like they will. The main positive is that it's a free to play game, so you won't be out $60 unless you decide to try premium.
    All in all, the game just seems like a big waste of potential, and it has been around long enough to indicate that the devs likely won't be making any changes to the match making or gameplay, but are consistently and solely focused on adding more vehicles.
    I'm a lover of airplanes, and I truly wish I could give this game a better score, but I just find myself ending all of my matches either disappointed, frustrated, or both.
    Expand
  89. Oct 21, 2019
    2
    Verges on being Axis propaganda. A Wehraboo paradise even if you pay for premium vehicles and time. In fact the premium British vehicles are even more appalling it appears than some of those in the main tech tree.

    There is lots to recommend.. Excellent graphics, a detailed and realistic damage model, lots of vehicles to choose from and the grind requirements aren't too extreme. Crew
    Verges on being Axis propaganda. A Wehraboo paradise even if you pay for premium vehicles and time. In fact the premium British vehicles are even more appalling it appears than some of those in the main tech tree.

    There is lots to recommend.. Excellent graphics, a detailed and realistic damage model, lots of vehicles to choose from and the grind requirements aren't too extreme. Crew levelling is nicely done, though it makes little if any difference due to the apparent complete indifference towards British kit and players.

    I've played the British forces up to Tier 3 for naval, air and ground. Played it for several weeks expecting to find good vehicles and bad, some sort of overall balance or playstyle that works. But there isn't one, the Brits are merely there as food for the other nations. Outflank an axis tank and put 5 rounds into their flank, only for them to one shot you in return. This is the hard rule rather than the exception. Naval sees your frigate being outgunned by axis ferries ( yes really!) and the only highlight of the air tree is the numerous marks of Spitfire... Who therefore carry just enough ammo to not pose too much of a threat to the opposition.

    Great potential, particularly for combined arms battles, let down by clearly biassed balancing which results in it being a painful and expensive waste of time. Avoid entirely if you prefer to play British forces.
    Expand
  90. Jan 24, 2020
    0
    really terrible game. I expected more. The graphics are of poor quality, the sound is incomplete. big disappointment!
  91. May 21, 2018
    0
    Greetings fellow gamers!

    I've done with 600+ hour gameplay in this,,, well call it game and here i'm to tell you something about it. In early stage of the game, its just fine and joy able. But what about then? I'll notice that Gaijin does not care about the game's quality or balance as 1. There is soooo much leaver in this game which ruin it, and gamemasters told me in answer my
    Greetings fellow gamers!

    I've done with 600+ hour gameplay in this,,, well call it game and here i'm to tell you something about it.
    In early stage of the game, its just fine and joy able. But what about then? I'll notice that Gaijin does not care about the game's quality or balance as
    1. There is soooo much leaver in this game which ruin it, and gamemasters told me in answer my ticket that, THEY DONT BREAK ANY RULE BY THAT WAY, pf lol.... so they will do as they want and as much as they want. Then u'll find yourself in 5vs15 situation very quickly
    2.They 95% of the time only bann account whose are inactive low level account user. Yes there is still some cheater around on high lvl and if u report them 99% that wont happen anything.

    Regards!
    Expand
  92. May 25, 2018
    2
    You can play for free until rank 3, those are T-34-85 and Tiger 1. Then vehicle repair cost becomes very high and you have to pay to keep playing.
    So basically you are not allowed to play M1 Abrams, Leopard 2K and T-64B for free. Which makes this game stupid.
  93. Mar 11, 2019
    0
    First of all game progression becomes way too grindy in tier III and the game is the defenition of a pay to win game
  94. Jan 24, 2020
    0
    I regret the lost time spent on this game. The graphics made my eyes bleed! Gameplay is weak and plot is unintresting.
  95. Feb 14, 2019
    4
    This is best tank simulator ever loads of fun. But matchmaking is ****, 1.0 match is too high.
  96. Jun 12, 2020
    0
    Despite being ok looking this game is really crappy because of incredibly poor balancing (up to 96% of matches being unbalanced). Gaijin (the developer) is also a stereotype idiot constantly doing things that disappoint players (e.g. removing iconic German tanks no matter how much the community cried not to do it) and never addressing things that have been requested for years (e.g. BRDespite being ok looking this game is really crappy because of incredibly poor balancing (up to 96% of matches being unbalanced). Gaijin (the developer) is also a stereotype idiot constantly doing things that disappoint players (e.g. removing iconic German tanks no matter how much the community cried not to do it) and never addressing things that have been requested for years (e.g. BR decompression). Furthermore, Gaijin has a track record of censoring any comments, opinions and even feedback they don't like. I advice players not spend any money (or time) on War Thunder until Gaijin fixes the balancing and stops being idiot (hasn't happened for the past 7 years, and will not happen as long as people spend money on War Thunder). Expand
  97. Nov 6, 2019
    5
    Ich kann nicht sagen, dass das Spiel schlecht ist, es hat seine eigenen Liebhaber, aber ich persönlich bin nicht dazu gekommen.
  98. Dec 4, 2019
    2
    The drawing is traced as a ruler. It would not be desirable to come into game in the second time. It boring.
  99. May 29, 2016
    3
    From enjoyable ww2 planes game, to boring and annoying pay to win game.

    When I started to play this game, there were only planes from the start of the ww2 to the cold-war era planes. It was fun to play, had nice graphics, and good optimisation. You could unlock whole research tree in the less than a week, you had daily 2x exp bonus, sometimes even 3 or 5 during the events. But then
    From enjoyable ww2 planes game, to boring and annoying pay to win game.

    When I started to play this game, there were only planes from the start of the ww2 to the cold-war era planes. It was fun to play, had nice graphics, and good optimisation.
    You could unlock whole research tree in the less than a week, you had daily 2x exp bonus, sometimes even 3 or 5 during the events.

    But then the Gajin greed attacked, and everything changed. One day, they "reworked" research system, and made it super grindy, like 4 days of playing to get one Era 5 plane or Tank. They removed daily bonus exp, increased prices of all vehicles, and I dont even remember the last time they made some event with +% to gain.
    Of course you can buy premium to get 200% of "Research Points" boost, but I dont recommend that.

    They said that things like ATGM tanks will never be added, guess what ? they lied. In next update that you might call "Flaming Wallets" those machines will be added, and they will be ruining all the fun for you.

    If you're reading this, remember DO NOT BUY A SINGLE THING FOR REAL MONEY. You will only waste it.

    Now lets go to the game play part. You have 3 modes, Arcade/Realistic/Simulator. And honestly ? all of them are arcadish, but in Realistic/Simulator you doesn't have unlimited ammo, and aiming help.
    Another thing is MM, you will be fighting against much better vehicles than yours, most of times. Especially on early Era 5 tanks, or planes(if you even get one of those, because it takes a lot of time).

    So now you've been warned about methods of this company called Gajin. If you pay for something in this game with real money, don't cry later that you wasted it.
    Expand
  100. Mar 6, 2016
    2
    Great game, but unbalanced to favor russian tanks and Gaijin dont seem to have any intentions to balance the game. Also "free to play" can be questioned, while most of the premium tanks cost almost 50e each meta game have been made impossible to reach whitout subscription or spending money on golden eagles.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Jan 25, 2017
    87
    One of the cornerstones of War Thunder is that player’s skill is more important than his wallet. Premium vehicles offer no combat advantages, there is no “microtransaction-only” ammo or consumables, so no amount of cash will buy you a spot on the top of the food chain. [Issue#216, p.56]
  2. Jan 13, 2017
    75
    The official launch of War Thunder reminded me why I like this game so much. It's adorably chaotic - in contrast to the reliably designed World of Tanks. That's why it can be really fun and frustrating at the same time. There's tons of great vehicles (and the planes are superb!) and a difficult simulation mode, but there are also balance and technical issues.
  3. Aug 14, 2014
    90
    Overall the War Thunder tank battles are great even at this early stage.