• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Jun 9, 2003
Will Rock Image
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Will Rock is a First Person Shooter, set in ancient Greece. Actually, Ancient Greece comes to the future. Will Rock, archaeology student, is part of a group exploring a ruin on Mt. Olympus. He discovers that the Greek Gods have been imprisoned inside for centuries. Now he has to save hisWill Rock is a First Person Shooter, set in ancient Greece. Actually, Ancient Greece comes to the future. Will Rock, archaeology student, is part of a group exploring a ruin on Mt. Olympus. He discovers that the Greek Gods have been imprisoned inside for centuries. Now he has to save his sweetie before she becomes a sacrifice for Zeus. Good thing he has all those guns. Guns? Futuristic weapons like the Sniper Crossbow, which sets your enemies on fire and desiccates them until they?re a pile of ashes. Or the Acid Gun, which burns monsters alive from the inside, causing them to burst like balloons. There's the Medusa Gun, which turns creatures to stone and the Atomic Gun, that melts everything in a holocaust of destruction. We also have some of the basics, like a Pistol, a Mini-Gun, and the Fireball Thrower. And never leave home without your shovel. [Ubi Soft] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Will Rock Trailer 1
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. I haven’t had this much FUN playing a game in a long time. The twitch nature of the gameplay is great for short spurts of addictive action between those other more serious titles. Check your brain at the door and let the Force flow through you.
  2. PC Gamer
    79
    Yes, it's formulaic - creep forward, trigger an onslaught of attackers, circle-strafe, save, flip a switch, and repeat - but the gameplay captivates in short bursts due mainly to inventive level design. [Sept 2003, p.86]
  3. Game Informer
    78
    I found a few bizarre control and collision hiccups that furrowed my brow, but by and large this is a game that starts with a bang and doesn't quit. [Aug 2003, p.103]
  4. Will Rock can be fun and at times, but the designers screwed up the gameplay pace with the poor layout of the levels and their lackluster design, and, at times, awkward frequency of the spawning baddies.
  5. Cheat Code Central
    60
    I absolutely love the graphics. The character models are excellent. They're not only imaginative but appear to have depth and personalities. Too bad the game doesn't have much depth.
  6. Computer Gaming World
    50
    The problem: I've played Serious Sam. I've seen Serious Sam. And this, sir, is no Serious Sam. [Nov 2003, p.131]
  7. Every texture repeats over and over again until your eyes cry out for something different. Even the artificially produced skies are bland and generic, possibly so the clouds don’t upstage the boring enemies you fight again.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Oct 17, 2013
    9
    A game with beautiful locations like big castles. great big outside environments. Only problem is that there are too much enemies running toA game with beautiful locations like big castles. great big outside environments. Only problem is that there are too much enemies running to you just like in the Serious Sam-games and that will hurt your eyes after a while. Enemies are real funny and interesting though. I like this game! Expand
  2. Jun 4, 2018
    8
    no esperaba nada del juego pero me sorprendió. su estilo visual y jugable bebe mucho de serious sam. pero en lo que destaca son en algunasno esperaba nada del juego pero me sorprendió. su estilo visual y jugable bebe mucho de serious sam. pero en lo que destaca son en algunas armas como el lanzador de químico que engorda a los enemigo hasta que explotan o los congela y se para destrozarse en pedazos por poner un ejemplo. los gráficos son simplistas pero cumplen con la ambientación y en general el gameplay es tirandole a hardcore. asi que espera un reto duro pero justo. Expand
  3. Oct 28, 2018
    8
    I've completed this game several times - maybe because of my love to everything Antique, maybe because this game is good enough :).I've completed this game several times - maybe because of my love to everything Antique, maybe because this game is good enough :). Technically, Will Rock is a clone of Serious Sam 1, but mind you, Serious Sam 1 is a clone of Doom 1&2. So please don't be prejudiced against it, because this game is good enough, no matter what did you hear or read about it. Just give it a chance :). Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2011
    6
    Just a serious sam clone, (and serious sam is a clone of duke nukem), so i dont have much to say, i like the fact that it takes in the ancientJust a serious sam clone, (and serious sam is a clone of duke nukem), so i dont have much to say, i like the fact that it takes in the ancient greece but the enviroment becomes boring to see after a while. Expand
  5. FarhadA.
    Sep 17, 2003
    2
    It makes you nervous & crazy.
  6. FarhadA.
    Sep 17, 2003
    2
    It makes you nervous & crazy.
  7. Apr 17, 2019
    1
    Bad parody to the clone of a serious sam, a pathetic way to make money from the popularity of serious sam and duke nukem franchise. I do notBad parody to the clone of a serious sam, a pathetic way to make money from the popularity of serious sam and duke nukem franchise. I do not recommend this trash game. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews

Trailers