User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 63
  2. Negative: 13 out of 63
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KevinS
    Jan 9, 2009
    10
    absolutely the best drag racing simulator ive ever had besides the other ones from NHRA, right now currently i have a newer style mustang running 6.0's on a 10.5" wide tire on the game, cool huh, its all about combination see i actually do drag racing for real on the weekend so i know this stuff when i can basically look over all of it and build a killer combination with the enginesabsolutely the best drag racing simulator ive ever had besides the other ones from NHRA, right now currently i have a newer style mustang running 6.0's on a 10.5" wide tire on the game, cool huh, its all about combination see i actually do drag racing for real on the weekend so i know this stuff when i can basically look over all of it and build a killer combination with the engines and such, if anyone wants to know how to go fast on this game and be really consistant with your times for full tree hit me up sorgenmotorsports@yahoo.com Expand
  2. HaydenPettie
    Mar 25, 2008
    8
    Great game as far as tuning goes ive tuned a rail car to go 4.2 seconds and 320 mph on 1/4 mile, it has 10003 hp! The actual play is not that fun tho as thier is no contest and thier is no money or anything to unlock, everything is open from the begining . If anyone knows how to tune a car to win a race when your vs. a car you have set to be a 'pro' let me know, i haven'tGreat game as far as tuning goes ive tuned a rail car to go 4.2 seconds and 320 mph on 1/4 mile, it has 10003 hp! The actual play is not that fun tho as thier is no contest and thier is no money or anything to unlock, everything is open from the begining . If anyone knows how to tune a car to win a race when your vs. a car you have set to be a 'pro' let me know, i haven't been able to beat 'em yet. Collapse
  3. BenF.
    Jul 14, 2006
    10
    Iv got my 72 chevelle to go 4.6's 10k hp and about 10.5k lbs/tq.
  4. KyleF.
    Apr 10, 2006
    9
    I've been usin' the Zenimax Dragster and I've toped out at around 330 mps... and it's got around between 10,000 - 10,059 hp and anywhere from 15,929 - 26,059 lb.s of tq. If anyone need help on settin' up their car... email me at ffasheepdog@yahoo.com or IM on yahoo messenger or aol under ffasheepdog and I'll be happy to help ya out.
  5. JOECADY
    Oct 25, 2005
    10
    I SPENT A GOOD 2 HOURS ON AVERAGE A DAY FOR OVER A YEAR TO GET WHERE I AM. I HAVE THE 96 (OR WHATEVER YEAR IT IS) MUSTANG. MY BEST TIME IS A 3.98. YES A 3.98. IT CONSITENTLY RUNS 4.0_ IF ANYBODY DOESNT BELIEVE ME, FLY ME OUT TO YOUR PLACE AND I'LL PUT SOME MONEY ON IT. I BEEN LOOKING FOR A WHILE FOR OTHER PEOPLE'S TIMES, AND I SEE A FEW HERE. I WISH THIS WAS REAL CUZI SPENT A GOOD 2 HOURS ON AVERAGE A DAY FOR OVER A YEAR TO GET WHERE I AM. I HAVE THE 96 (OR WHATEVER YEAR IT IS) MUSTANG. MY BEST TIME IS A 3.98. YES A 3.98. IT CONSITENTLY RUNS 4.0_ IF ANYBODY DOESNT BELIEVE ME, FLY ME OUT TO YOUR PLACE AND I'LL PUT SOME MONEY ON IT. I BEEN LOOKING FOR A WHILE FOR OTHER PEOPLE'S TIMES, AND I SEE A FEW HERE. I WISH THIS WAS REAL CUZ I'D BE RICH!!! I'D SET UP MILLION DOLLAR RACES WITH JOHN FORCE AND BEAT HIM BY HALF A SECOND. LOL ANYHOO BACK TO REALITY. E MAIL ME AN OFFER FOR A SET UP AND IF THE MONEY IS RIGHT I'LL GIVE IT TO YOU. JUST KIDDING HA. GOOD LUCK TURKEYS Expand
  6. AustinK.
    Apr 24, 2005
    3
    I thought this game looked really cool but, i can't go fast. if you could email me and tell me how to go fast I would like that!
  7. Burke
    Oct 18, 2004
    9
    Any car... take a 502 chevy, make it 12 cylinders. use nitromethane @ 98%, biggest valves you can, throw a huge turbo on it, raise boost to 30psi @ intercooler efficiency 120. by then you will have reached max HP (9,999). if you go over 9,999 it will say 'invalid combo' choose the 4.41 richmond tranny, make it an auto, add a 0.83 6th gear. biggest slicks, stiff suspension withAny car... take a 502 chevy, make it 12 cylinders. use nitromethane @ 98%, biggest valves you can, throw a huge turbo on it, raise boost to 30psi @ intercooler efficiency 120. by then you will have reached max HP (9,999). if you go over 9,999 it will say 'invalid combo' choose the 4.41 richmond tranny, make it an auto, add a 0.83 6th gear. biggest slicks, stiff suspension with about 5" of travel on rear, long low wheelie bar. ive hit 5.017 and 304mph. ill hit 4s eventually. Expand
  8. DustinM.
    Sep 12, 2004
    3
    Man, i cant figure out how to get the car to go fast at all i really need help cause this game looks fun but i cant get over 100 miles per hour in the charger. i dont know what the triple step is or when to use it someone help.
  9. BobbyY.
    Jul 14, 2004
    8
    This is game great , I like to tune all my parts. My favorite car is the 73charger, which ran a 5.32 in 1/4. It has a little more than 10,000 hps on it.
  10. JustinS.
    May 28, 2004
    9
    I ran a 5:36 with the S-10.
  11. Cale
    May 20, 2004
    7
    The best time i've yet to achieve in a 1/4 is 5.48, with the '72 chevelle...any better times out there?
  12. Nate
    May 20, 2004
    9
    I currently have a car with about 10,000 hp as well as around 10,000 fpt. But i can only get it to run mid 6's right now. Can anyone give me some info on the best transmission to use. I cannot figure out what gear ratios to use. Please email me if you can help.
  13. SaoudM.
    Apr 1, 2004
    10
    It really rocks for those who like drag racing & ihra . it's maybe hard and the controls are complicated but practice does, man.
  14. Mike
    Aug 17, 2003
    10
    Yeah i think this is the best drag racing game out there if u like a hard to play racing game like with how the people on this site cant get there car doing 243 mph but if u need help on how to do this send to southernboy3382aol.com and i will tell u how to do to get ur car up to 4060 hp well happy racing.
  15. ADRIANK.
    Aug 16, 2003
    7
    The game is hard but i have done it...
  16. MattL.
    Aug 12, 2003
    7
    I think that this is a really cool game and fun to play but I still can't figure out how to get my car going fast. Please someone email on how this game works.
  17. TankP.
    Jul 16, 2003
    10
    This is the best racing game so far.
  18. TylerH.
    Jul 11, 2003
    5
    I'm a big Drag racing Fan so I had to get this game, but it is so hard to figure out the controls and get my car racing over 80mph. Can some one please help!!!
  19. MatthewW.
    Jul 10, 2003
    10
    I love being able to modify every little part. i still am having a tough time winning. so if anyone out there has a good setup for a motor email me at chevcamaro91
  20. SpikeE.
    Jul 9, 2003
    7
    I gave this game a 7 because it has its good and bad points. First off it is VERY technical, you'd better know what a torque converter or a roll bar is. (i play lots of Nascar so im good) It is fun though to punch the gas and see flames light up under your car. Although at the end of the race there is no replay or feeling of satisfaction (oh yay! i got some more points! im ranked I gave this game a 7 because it has its good and bad points. First off it is VERY technical, you'd better know what a torque converter or a roll bar is. (i play lots of Nascar so im good) It is fun though to punch the gas and see flames light up under your car. Although at the end of the race there is no replay or feeling of satisfaction (oh yay! i got some more points! im ranked first) multiplayer makes the game better. The sound is so so, mostly just gutair solos and some other riffs. The graphics are ok but not good, this game was made in what '00? So was ok for its time. (if there was a drag racing 3 i'd like to see it with Nascar 2003-4 graphics) all and all it won't ruin your weekend. If you can help me get a fast car please e-mail me at FireRocker@aol.com i just can't seem to win! Expand
  21. Cody
    Jul 4, 2003
    8
    This is definitely the best drag racing game that I have ever played. It is great if you already know about cars and racing.
  22. ShaneF.
    Jul 2, 2003
    8
    IF anyone has codes for ihra drag racing 2 email me @ shanef_80@hotmail.com
  23. AdolfoN.
    Jun 27, 2003
    6
    I give it a 6 because like others i can get over 100 m/ph anyone can help by telling me what to do email me at gordo688@hotmail.com
  24. Alexdd.
    Jun 26, 2003
    9
    It so cool to go so fast.
  25. MikeP.
    Jun 24, 2003
    0
    I give this game a 0. #1) I cant even get off the line and I can only get up to 80 mph tops. (Thats after I am on the track for 5 mins.) #2) The graphics are pretty bad...the flames from the fuelies are a joke and a half. If some1 could tell me how to get over 100 mph and see some action, please please please e-mail me at fast_ones_racin@hotmail.com please...thx
  26. ChrisS.
    Jun 13, 2003
    9
    This game is a good game if you know about drag racing.
  27. BrianH.
    Jun 3, 2003
    9
    The game is great, but the fastest I can get is 6 sec. Help me please! I need a 3 sec. car E-mail me how to at Bkharold1@yahoo.com
  28. J.S.
    Jun 2, 2003
    10
    If you dont like this game, then either you dont like cars, have never touched one, or are too stupid to figure it out.
  29. TeganS.
    May 27, 2003
    4
    I rate this game a 4 because I can't even drive the cars. I push on the gas and I go nowhere. The top speed I have (luckly) reached is 98 mph.
  30. MattH.
    May 26, 2003
    1
    If you think this game deserves a 10, you must not have played any other Playstation 2 games. This game seems like it's from the original Nintendo age. With technology as it is, I can't believe this game isn't created and edited better. The game play makes the sport of drag racing look too complicated, boring, and cheap. I hope future drag racing fans aren't swayed by If you think this game deserves a 10, you must not have played any other Playstation 2 games. This game seems like it's from the original Nintendo age. With technology as it is, I can't believe this game isn't created and edited better. The game play makes the sport of drag racing look too complicated, boring, and cheap. I hope future drag racing fans aren't swayed by this game..lol.. I guess it's back to the old NHRA games on the computer! Expand
  31. JoeC.
    May 20, 2003
    10
    BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  32. Eric
    May 16, 2003
    9
    At first I couldn't figure out how to play....i couldnt get past 60mph and it would give me an automatic trans. ****BUT!!!!**** I figured out how to fly down the strip. If you go to the shop menu, you can take any of the cars in the game, and tweek them. You can go through each item and watch you HP go up or down. Just be carefull b/c if you put too much stuff you'll blow your At first I couldn't figure out how to play....i couldnt get past 60mph and it would give me an automatic trans. ****BUT!!!!**** I figured out how to fly down the strip. If you go to the shop menu, you can take any of the cars in the game, and tweek them. You can go through each item and watch you HP go up or down. Just be carefull b/c if you put too much stuff you'll blow your engine just burning out. I also pick the slicks for the rear tires which help you bust out some wheelies when you take off. My only gripe with the game is the controls.......it would be great if you could turn some controls off so u don't hit them when your racing. Expand
  33. AlanM.
    May 11, 2003
    8
    Its would be pretty cool if I knew how to race it. When ever I push the accelerater down it goes really slow so will someone that knows how to work it e-mail me and tell me how to go really fast like the computer. E-mail is DarkEmpire2007@aol.com Thanks.
  34. Derek
    May 7, 2003
    10
    I rate this game a 10 because it is the best drag racing game out there and in some cases may be difficult but that gives you a challenge when must games are easy and if you think this game is to hard you can adjust the settings of your opponents to make them go slower. the graphics are good but not great as it could be.
  35. CraigJ.
    May 7, 2003
    9
    I really like this game, just make it easier to use the controls.
  36. JimmyN.
    Apr 16, 2003
    10
    I love this game because it is so fun and it is great sound and graphics.
  37. Harley_Boy
    Apr 13, 2003
    2
    I cant even drive the stupid cars i push the accelarate button and i go about 1mph!!
  38. JZ
    Apr 1, 2003
    2
    I can't even play this game. I'm a mechanic and I can't get it! It only got a 2 because of the dragsters available, thats it.
  39. [Anonymous]
    Mar 28, 2003
    1
    The graphics are terrible and the gameplay is is very bad.
  40. [Anonymous]
    Mar 28, 2003
    1
    The graphics are terrible and the gameplay is is very bad.
  41. ScottW.
    Mar 20, 2003
    3
    A blue backed CD-ROM is the first problem. This game worked once and then never again. Well, during that one set of games I won a game after about 15-30 minutes into it, however, the game was returned because 1) blue-back CD-ROM and 2) it stunk. If you are REALLY into tweaking engines and a bunch of technical crap without any real depth, this game is for you.
  42. HarryHotRod
    Mar 7, 2003
    6
    I think the only people that will enjoy this game are the real race car drivers. I have raced over 30 times and not won once yet. This game is very difficult and too technical. Whenever I tinker around with the settings(adding bigger engine and new parts), the engine will blow up upon me revving it. I pull up to the starting line, rev the engine and the engine will smoke and I can not I think the only people that will enjoy this game are the real race car drivers. I have raced over 30 times and not won once yet. This game is very difficult and too technical. Whenever I tinker around with the settings(adding bigger engine and new parts), the engine will blow up upon me revving it. I pull up to the starting line, rev the engine and the engine will smoke and I can not move. Another thing I did not like was that so far I havent seen a replay yet. Usually racing games show a replay after the race. A replay is especially needed when the whole race only lasts 10 seconds, but none to be found. The graphics are OK, could have been much better considering that only 2 cars on the screen at one time. The sounds are not really good either. well i give this game a six because it is a pretty lousy game, but for the price it is worth it. Now if this game was $50 then it would got a score of 1. This game only cost $15, so with that in mind it shall recieve a 6. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. A competent but no-frills rendition of a racing sport that put as much emphasis in the tweaking of the vehicle being raced as in the all-too-quick races themselves.