User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoshuaB
    Jul 20, 2008
    9
    Ok, before i start, adam R who gave it a 3 was obvioulst a xbox fan. There's nothing wrong with it. It's fun and funny, the puzzles hav improved and so has the combat. I haven't finished it yet or evn gone online, but I can say this: This is the best lego game experience you'll ever have.
  2. Bret
    Jun 6, 2008
    9
    Great game. I picked this up last night as my wife and I loved playing Lego Star Wars Complete together (we made it to 95% complete on that). I was worried at first as there is less fighting in this (no lightsabers, not a lot of guns, etc.), no force powers, etc. and it is more puzzle driven. Rest assured nothing to worry about! The puzzles are fun (true puzzles or just avoiding all the Great game. I picked this up last night as my wife and I loved playing Lego Star Wars Complete together (we made it to 95% complete on that). I was worried at first as there is less fighting in this (no lightsabers, not a lot of guns, etc.), no force powers, etc. and it is more puzzle driven. Rest assured nothing to worry about! The puzzles are fun (true puzzles or just avoiding all the various temple traps), there is still fighting (can pick up environmental things to fight with like spears on the ground, grab enemy guns, etc), and the graphics are amazing. You can now SWING on ropes, wood-plank bridges bob when you walk on them, vehicles are better (a wood raft sinks slightly in the water when you get on, and you paddle with a shovel), you can SWIM now, use an awning as a trampoline, and probably several things I have not seen yet. All in all it's a great game. If you liked Lego:SW you will like this game. Expand
  3. schlittmehr
    Sep 14, 2008
    7
    Lego indie sounds like a disaster, when you think about how good the indie films are. The beaty of the game is that though the storyline is effectively the same, the designers have added a lot of humor to the plot and visuals, and the gameplay is solid overall, which adds up to an enjoyable gaming experience. I just hope that with the announcement of lego batman, we are not about to enter Lego indie sounds like a disaster, when you think about how good the indie films are. The beaty of the game is that though the storyline is effectively the same, the designers have added a lot of humor to the plot and visuals, and the gameplay is solid overall, which adds up to an enjoyable gaming experience. I just hope that with the announcement of lego batman, we are not about to enter another hopelessly overused gaming franchise. Expand
  4. MarkD
    Jun 28, 2008
    7
    Mixing Lego with Indy sounds like the worst idea ever and it's not going to change gaming as we know it. However this game works due to some old school pick up and playability, off the wall humour and a great 2 player mode. It's good unpretentious fun. Simple as that.
  5. AdamR.
    Jun 7, 2008
    3
    Maye this was just my experience but I have played and beat Both lego starwars and loved them so I had high hopes for this one but after like 15 mins of gameplay it starts to get really glitchy I started playing temple of doom and got stuck in an airplane hanger and could not get outta it I tried everything it even let me glitch thru the wall but snapped me right back if i got to close so Maye this was just my experience but I have played and beat Both lego starwars and loved them so I had high hopes for this one but after like 15 mins of gameplay it starts to get really glitchy I started playing temple of doom and got stuck in an airplane hanger and could not get outta it I tried everything it even let me glitch thru the wall but snapped me right back if i got to close so mabye i had a bad experience or maybe the ps3 version sucks but i dont know i was let down Expand
  6. Dec 27, 2012
    9
    Lego Indiana Jones is a great game for the whole family, with it's fun and addictive gameplay, players will have an awesome time exploring what this game has to offer, players who have experienced previous Lego games such as Lego Star Wars, will be familar with the concept, of course there is a couple of concerns, such as camera angles and some Bad AI but it does make up for it by it's useLego Indiana Jones is a great game for the whole family, with it's fun and addictive gameplay, players will have an awesome time exploring what this game has to offer, players who have experienced previous Lego games such as Lego Star Wars, will be familar with the concept, of course there is a couple of concerns, such as camera angles and some Bad AI but it does make up for it by it's use of puzzle elements and rememberable scenes from the First three Indiana Jones films, all in all, this is a great Lego Game Experience and i hope Traveller's Tales Creates more Lego Titles! Expand
  7. Oct 10, 2013
    9
    I'm such a fan of lego games, having played them way back on the PS1 with Lego Island! Indiana Jones is a really fun game and is incredibly easy to play.
  8. Aug 15, 2015
    8
    Humourous take on the movie franchise. Fun and easy to complete. The puzzles take a bit of attention but not much and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a laugh.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 36
  2. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. 80
    Traveller's Tales has once again delivered an experience that boils down to smashing stuff over and over again while searching for secrets, while also managing to make that formula fun and addictive.
  2. 80
    Even if you make only one trip through LEGO Indiana Jones, it'll be a great ride.
  3. The third time is the charm for Traveller's Tales--logical puzzles and great offline co-op play make this the best Lego game yet.