Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On
  1. Mar 14, 2011
    92
    Plants vs. Zombies is great fun, and is one of those games that will have you playing just one more level until you find that you've played for another hour or more.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 17, 2011
    90
    Charming and hard to stop playing. See for yourself what all the fuss is about. [April 2011, p.81]
  3. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Mar 17, 2011
    90
    There's a reason PopCap has ported this game to almost every platform under the sun, and its embrace of zombiemania only hints at it. As with brains this is delicious. [April 2011, p.78]
  4. Feb 8, 2011
    90
    Plants vs. Zombies is charming and addictive, standing right up there with the best of PopCap's offerings like Peggle.
  5. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Mar 13, 2011
    85
    Would be PSN's best strategy game - but not at this price. [Apr 2011, p.90]
  6. Feb 25, 2011
    83
    While I'd be hesitant to recommend it to hardcore FPS players, gamers looking for an easy going way to unwind should have quite a bit of fun with PvZ on PSN.
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    83
    The huge amount of plants and the various zombies are the right ingredients for a good tower defense game.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 64 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 64
  2. Negative: 2 out of 64
  1. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    when i bought this game i honestly expected to be wasting my money. its a defense strategy game, its cute and lacking graphical prowess, itswhen i bought this game i honestly expected to be wasting my money. its a defense strategy game, its cute and lacking graphical prowess, its charming and what the hell can a plant do against a zombie? you plant plants they throw seeds at incoming zombies ....pixeljunk monster fans this is all you Full Review »
  2. Apr 18, 2020
    8
    Considero a Plants Vs Zombies el punto mas elevado de Popcap. Su mayor éxito, y en lo personal el mejor de todos los juegos casuales hasta laConsidero a Plants Vs Zombies el punto mas elevado de Popcap. Su mayor éxito, y en lo personal el mejor de todos los juegos casuales hasta la fecha. Un videojuego de estrategia que combina un buen humor y una gran banda sonora, con una jugabilidad IMPECABLE. Quizá muchas personas lo noten bastante fácil, pero el modo en el que se aprovechan todas las mecánicas jugables es en el modo supervivencia. Aquí es donde tenes que armar y aprovechar estrategias con tus 49 plantas!!! Ademas de que esta versión es mejor que la versión de PC en todos los sentidos, incluyendo mejores gráficos y mas contenido a un juego que ya lo tenia. El modo multijugador es una pasada, aunque es una lastima que solo sea local y no tenga modo online. Tambien he notado que la versión de PS3 es mas fácil que la versión de PC, ya que tenes los arbustos para predecir el movimiento de los Zombis (especialmente útil en los niveles de niebla), y te suelen dar muchas mas plantas para el jardín zen, cosa que te proporcionara muchísimo mas dinero. Aunque esto puede ser ya que hay mas objetos en la tienda, como la posibilidad de comprar y mejorar tu casa. Si ya jugaste la versión de PC y te gusto, o directamente no lo jugaste en ninguna plataforma te recomiendo que te pases a esta versión. Las mejoras en la jugabilidad y el contenido hacen que valga la pena! Full Review »
  3. Apr 12, 2011
    9
    This version of Plants vs. Zombies is the best out yet. The game looks great in HD and the controller feels like a natural fit for this game.This version of Plants vs. Zombies is the best out yet. The game looks great in HD and the controller feels like a natural fit for this game. A great game that's another PSN must buy. Full Review »