Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Apr 30, 2018
    65
    The pieces were all in place for ARK Park to be something brand new and highly compelling in the VR market, but fails to maximize on the opportunity. While it can be spectacular to look at, the gaming elements just feel tacked on as if there was a checklist of features to build in, whether they made sense or not.
  2. May 2, 2018
    56
    Ark Park has the ability to make us feel small in what could be a dangerous world of dinosaurs. The moments are there, you just have to find them.
  3. Apr 11, 2018
    50
    Watching the dinosaurs right in front of your own eyes has a charm, but if you want to play ARK Park you'll also encounter some design issues and lack of content.
  4. Apr 10, 2018
    50
    Fun can be had with ARK Park , but in small doses.
  5. 50
    An unevenly executed mish-mash of ARK's cornerstone components, ARK Park shows some promise but is ultimately too flawed and poorly constructed to be recommended to anyone but wide-eyed, dino-hungry youngsters.
  6. Mar 30, 2018
    50
    Instead of being a full-fat adaptation of Survival Evolved, ARK Park is more of a taster, chopping that game into smaller chunks, then isolating them. This isn’t the same sprawling open world shooter – it’s something much smaller and less substantive, though still looks to capture that core ARK essence. It may succeed on some level though, needless to say, those players who pony up £30 and go in blind could come away deeply dissatisfied.
User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 12 out of 22
  1. Mar 28, 2018
    9
    The visual is beautiful, and my son loves it! But I think the battle needs to consider whether it can be accepted by children.
  2. Apr 10, 2018
    9
    Few developers seriously develop VR content.
    Many VR games are simply content and expensive,
    or they just give a VR perspective to an
    Few developers seriously develop VR content.
    Many VR games are simply content and expensive,
    or they just give a VR perspective to an existing game.

    Except for ARK Park,
    my son and I have been waiting for this game for a long time
    because I like VR and he likes dinosaurs.

    He was very excited and played in the hall with holographic dinosaurs for a long time.
    The interaction with dinosaurs fascinated him.
    The fighting part with dinosaurs made me nervous.

    But dinosaurs are not many,
    It is hoped that more dinosaurs will watch the children interact;
    Or more pure and richer VR fights,
    Between players and players or players and dinosaurs.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 4, 2018
    8
    We expect the game for a long time brfore, the overall picture is still good to enjoy, my child itself is a dinosaur fan and we are shockedWe expect the game for a long time brfore, the overall picture is still good to enjoy, my child itself is a dinosaur fan and we are shocked after playing, looking forward to the following version. Full Review »