Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Apr 9, 2018
    30
    The prospect of ARK Park gave a chance for a VR experience that would show some stunning interactive experiences. It failed… and it fails in almost every area. It tries to adapt each key element of ARK: Survival Evolved and instead gives a horrible pale imitation of each, isolating each into a little slice, which doesn't live up to - or even represent - the original.
  2. Nov 19, 2018
    80
    Ark Park is not the game we hoped to recommend to all owners of PlayStation VR.
  3. Nov 22, 2018
    20
    ARK Park was meant to be a virtual dive in a dinosaur park, bad and dishonest, it looks more like carnosaur the video game.
  4. Apr 10, 2018
    50
    Fun can be had with ARK Park , but in small doses.
  5. Apr 30, 2018
    65
    The pieces were all in place for ARK Park to be something brand new and highly compelling in the VR market, but fails to maximize on the opportunity. While it can be spectacular to look at, the gaming elements just feel tacked on as if there was a checklist of features to build in, whether they made sense or not.
  6. Nov 6, 2018
    48
    A VR game that looks and plays almost like it was born during the PS2 era.
  7. May 2, 2018
    56
    Ark Park has the ability to make us feel small in what could be a dangerous world of dinosaurs. The moments are there, you just have to find them.
  8. Apr 11, 2018
    50
    Watching the dinosaurs right in front of your own eyes has a charm, but if you want to play ARK Park you'll also encounter some design issues and lack of content.
  9. 30
    The great visuals and stunning assets of the Ark franchise are not enough to save ARK Park from mundanity. The game poorly imitates the core elements of Survival Evolved and results in an anaemic and frustrating experience that is further marred by technical challenges and boring content.
  10. 50
    An unevenly executed mish-mash of ARK's cornerstone components, ARK Park shows some promise but is ultimately too flawed and poorly constructed to be recommended to anyone but wide-eyed, dino-hungry youngsters.
  11. Mar 30, 2018
    50
    Instead of being a full-fat adaptation of Survival Evolved, ARK Park is more of a taster, chopping that game into smaller chunks, then isolating them. This isn’t the same sprawling open world shooter – it’s something much smaller and less substantive, though still looks to capture that core ARK essence. It may succeed on some level though, needless to say, those players who pony up £30 and go in blind could come away deeply dissatisfied.
User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 23
  2. Negative: 13 out of 23
  1. Mar 28, 2018
    9
    The visual is beautiful, and my son loves it! But I think the battle needs to consider whether it can be accepted by children.
  2. Apr 10, 2018
    9
    Few developers seriously develop VR content.
    Many VR games are simply content and expensive,
    or they just give a VR perspective to an
    Few developers seriously develop VR content.
    Many VR games are simply content and expensive,
    or they just give a VR perspective to an existing game.

    Except for ARK Park,
    my son and I have been waiting for this game for a long time
    because I like VR and he likes dinosaurs.

    He was very excited and played in the hall with holographic dinosaurs for a long time.
    The interaction with dinosaurs fascinated him.
    The fighting part with dinosaurs made me nervous.

    But dinosaurs are not many,
    It is hoped that more dinosaurs will watch the children interact;
    Or more pure and richer VR fights,
    Between players and players or players and dinosaurs.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 4, 2018
    8
    We expect the game for a long time brfore, the overall picture is still good to enjoy, my child itself is a dinosaur fan and we are shockedWe expect the game for a long time brfore, the overall picture is still good to enjoy, my child itself is a dinosaur fan and we are shocked after playing, looking forward to the following version. Full Review »