Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Jun 23, 2020
    90
    Assetto Corsa Competizione on PS4 is a great game. It’s not easy at all, but it’s the perfect choice for those players who are looking for a game experience full of realism.
  2. Jun 24, 2020
    85
    An excellent driving simulator which does not lose its qualities on consoles and will make happy fans of the genre.
  3. Jul 13, 2020
    80
    Sim racing fans clamored for years for a serious console racing sim. They have finally had their wish granted. Assetto Corsa Competizione instantly becomes the premiere realistic console racing simulation game despite the hardware limitations of the current-gen. That doesn’t make it the best console racer, just the most realistic. The road ahead looks bright too with planned cross-platform support and future DLC which will also include an expansion of the racing scope with the release of GT4 cars coming this fall.
  4. 80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione gets so much right. The spectacular physics have made their way to console untouched and the license allows them to focus brilliantly on so much. The sights and sounds feel in service of giving you knowledge and the feedback is all on hand to make you a better racer. It's not exactly accessible but it is rewarding and addictive.
  5. Jun 29, 2020
    80
    Needless to deny, however, that limitations such as the lack of private lobbies in the multiplayer and the framerate blocked at 30 frames per second on all versions, even on mid-gen consoles, are quite heavy in such a precise, advanced and punitive product.
  6. Jun 24, 2020
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.
  7. Jun 23, 2020
    80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione for PS4 is a good porting for one of the best driving simulations available right now, that despite a few compromises keeps a racing experience similar to the PC version.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 44
  2. Negative: 17 out of 44
  1. Jun 28, 2020
    5
    I'm actually not really sure what to think about this game. I was super looking forward to ACC but there are things that definitely shouldI'm actually not really sure what to think about this game. I was super looking forward to ACC but there are things that definitely should have taken longer to make a great game out of it. ACC feels fantastic when driving around circuits, the sound is awesome, graphics are ok for me. I'm playing on my 6 years old Gen1 PS4. There's a certain amount of imput lag which feels crazy when driving in cockpit view (with the steering wheel). In the view without steering wheel it's not that bad.

    You get used to 30 fps after a while but I had massive frame drops when running behind some cars in Brands Hatch. So driving consistent lap times was almost impossible.

    Setting up the steering wheel wasn't that easy too. You get a bad navigation, no possibility to set up clutch, brake, throttle. I also cannot use the clutch in general (Fanatec CSL Elite). I'm pretty happy that I do not have a Thrustmaster steering wheel because those just do not work fine in ACC.

    The language switches during the career. While training it's german, qualifying 1 is english, qualifying 2 is german again ... and so on.

    The game is also missing a telemetry interface so I'm not able to use a sim dashboard. The PC version has the telemetry interface ... AC too.

    ... and there's another thing that bothers me a little bit. The game just doesn't explain you anything. You get thrown into a race in career mode and you have to know the set of rules of blancpain GT series. I had massive problem to find out why I got disqualified after the race. It took me an eternity to find out how and where to change drivers, change tires and activate that pit limiter.

    The devs definitely still have a lot to do to fix many issues in the game.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 28, 2020
    9
    ACC is my first foray into sim racing, and I absolutely love it. While the game does have some issues, they're quite minor compared to theACC is my first foray into sim racing, and I absolutely love it. While the game does have some issues, they're quite minor compared to the upside the game offers, and I also trust Kunos to fix many of these issues.

    The racing environment of this game is amazing. Kunos Simulazioni has worked with professional GT3 racers such as David Perel, and it shows. The physics are absolutely amazing, the cars behave just like real GT3 cars, and the sound quality is damn near perfect. If you want a console sim racing game, you will not be disappointed by the level of detail this game offers. Furthermore, I really like the offline racing. Compared to other motorsport games I have played (F1 mobile and Gran Turismo Sport,) the AI in ACC are incredibly quick and challenging, and it can sometimes be easy to forget that you're racing offline. Basically everything about the racing is damn near perfect. The only thing I cannot comment on yet is the multiplayer as I haven't done any online races yet.

    There are several issues, but I think many of these are quite minor or will be fixed. First off, I have noticed quite a bit of steering wheel latency, and it can be problematic as it can lead to unintentional understeer, oversteer, or a failure to correct a slide. 30 FPS has been an issue for many, but I've been able to cope just fine. However, I have noticed massive framerate drops leading up to Eu Rouge/Raidillon at Spa, and those are a big problem. I suggest avoiding races at Spa Francorchamps for the time being until that issue is fixed. In addition, there are no private lobbies for the time being. This is frustrating as I do participate in and enjoy league racing. However, Kunos Simulazioni has indicated that they plan on adding private lobbies at some point. Their absence is still frustrating nonetheless. Finally, I find the track offering to be quite disappointing. My main issue is there is only one configuration of each track. This ruins the variety and the character of many circuits that have many configurations (such as Paul Ricard, which has over 100 possible layouts.) This game doesn't even have the Nordschleife configuration for the Nurburgring, which I am extremely disappointed about. If it wasn't for this track offering issue, I would give this game a 10/10.
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 25, 2020
    0
    This is on PS4 Pro .
    Game has No Option to Map the Accelerator - Brake & Clutch Function for Thrustmaster 300GT RS . It only works by using
    This is on PS4 Pro .
    Game has No Option to Map the Accelerator - Brake & Clutch Function for Thrustmaster 300GT RS . It only works by using the Clutch Pedal for Accelerating , Actual Accelerator Pedal has No function at all . Unplayable Game for now until that issue receives a Patch hopefully .
    Full Review »