Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. 85
    The Pact is filled with uncomfortable moments that force the player to choose between the right thing and their cover. It also makes important moves to flesh out the season’s story arc, and ends with an awesome teaser for episode three. Telltale Games is on a roll this season, and The Enemy Within continues to be some of the developer’s best work.
  2. 85
    A great continuation of the solid work wrought in the season opener, ‘The Pact’ ensures that Telltale’s Batman: The Enemy Within continues to soar.
  3. Oct 5, 2017
    80
    The Pact provides a highly compelling, Bruce Wayne-focused episode that continues to push the momentum of this season forward at a fast pace. The lack of common Telltale features may be a bit off-putting to some fans, but those eager to see Gotham’s diverse cast of characters at their best will find plenty to enjoy with The Pact.
  4. Oct 4, 2017
    80
    Batman: The Enemy Within – Episode Two: The Pact is one of the best Telltale episodes in a long time. Going behind enemy lines with some of Gotham’s greatest gangsters makes for a brilliantly tense dynamic, as you wrestle with socially awkward situations in order to keep everyone on-side. With so many different plot threads dangling, it was only a matter of time before a certain kitten came out to play – and the return of Catwoman sets up a third episode that we can’t wait to experience.
  5. Oct 4, 2017
    70
    In spite of grappling with the plot holes and lackluster character motivations, I still took joy in a number of moments peppered throughout the episode.
  6. Oct 2, 2017
    70
    Batman’s second episode in season two — known as The Pact — takes The Dark Knight and continues to refine him in a very unique way. If the whole series can pay off this story, it’ll be very good indeed.
  7. Oct 25, 2017
    60
    This episode treats us to a unique variation on some classics characters which adds some narrative flare. Yet it falls short where it counts with the moment-to-moment gameplay.
  8. Oct 5, 2017
    60
    The Pact is an interesting follow-up to "The Enigma." Even though this second episode doesn't change the game's formula, it showcases a side of Bruce Wayne Batman fans haven't seen before in video games. The new Harley Quinn-Joker dynamic is also pretty interesting.
  9. Oct 4, 2017
    50
    But where Telltale’s best adventures make you feel like your choices matter, ‘The Pact’ fails miserably in that department.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
  1. Oct 29, 2017
    7
    This game continues to be boring as hell but it is fun to be a villain lol. I like beating the poop out of good guys and becoming the oneThis game continues to be boring as hell but it is fun to be a villain lol. I like beating the poop out of good guys and becoming the one known as manbat. Full Review »
  2. Oct 22, 2017
    8
    I actually found this game quite fun with choices that really made a huge impact on how I looked at the world. The game constantly puts you inI actually found this game quite fun with choices that really made a huge impact on how I looked at the world. The game constantly puts you in areas where you have to hurt innocents or just be brutal to them causing you to wonder how the game works this is 8 because I personally love these types of click and choices but I understand people that have problems with it. Full Review »