User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 2742 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Developer said not to buy it.I totaly agree.Its not a ww2 game.Its fortnite with crying womans on the field
  2. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    t has a lot of bugs, not completed story mode and low content level. Strongly do not recomed to buy it right now.
  3. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Waiting for EA to close DICE and they will stop mocking Battlefield games...
  4. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Лучше поиграть в Red Orchestra 2: Heroes of Stalingrad чем в это дерьмищще!
  5. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    This game lacks the passion of greats like BFBC, BF3 & 4 and Vietnam, etc. I gave this a zero for how the fanbase was attacked by the Publisher and Dice. I gave this a zero for extremely poor design choices. A zero for the annoying and total out of place screams. A zero for character models that move like they are on crack. A zero for a lack of a WW2 feeling. Listen to EA sponsored WestieThis game lacks the passion of greats like BFBC, BF3 & 4 and Vietnam, etc. I gave this a zero for how the fanbase was attacked by the Publisher and Dice. I gave this a zero for extremely poor design choices. A zero for the annoying and total out of place screams. A zero for character models that move like they are on crack. A zero for a lack of a WW2 feeling. Listen to EA sponsored Westie on Youtube and he tries to prop up this pile of rubbish. EA probably spends more on fake social media accounts. Here is theory, make a good game and the fans will buy. Heck if Dice listened to REAL fans we would have Bad Company 3. Lets pretend this game was good, you would be a fool for even buying it after getting insulted by Thomas Soderland and Dice themselves. But do not worry, they pushed out this WW2? Game that lacks passion and really any feeling of the Iconic WW2 vibe. Imagine a D day landing like Dice did with the the Kharg Island map from Bf3, just imagine. Expand
  6. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    rewrite world history IT’S OK??? 0/10... multiplayer - ok historical event - very bad VERYYYY BAD
  7. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    В игре про Вторую мировую войну нету страны, которая понесла самые большие потери в этой войне. Это просто провал. Ну зато девушек в игре столько же, сколько и мужчин. Так держать!
  8. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    Its like EA is asking to run out of business. Ok. Your wish may be granted.
  9. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Cheap money grab, don’t buy this unfinished piece of steaming ****

    Multiplayer is so so, singleplayer is a disgrace, every mission is bugged, AI is trash, and every mission is uninspired and boring
  10. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    Yeah no. This is an insult to WW2. And EA challenge us? You don't want me to buy the game? So be it. I'll keep playing BF1 for the years to come.
  11. Nov 17, 2018
    2
    The only redeeming quality about this game is that its graphics are technically impressive. Look, I loved BF1, but this ain't it. It's just not and it has very little to do with the external factors surrounding the game, the politics, etc. The UI is an eyesore and cluttered. The customization options are too much, and too much of low quality. The building mechanics feel tacked on and onlyThe only redeeming quality about this game is that its graphics are technically impressive. Look, I loved BF1, but this ain't it. It's just not and it has very little to do with the external factors surrounding the game, the politics, etc. The UI is an eyesore and cluttered. The customization options are too much, and too much of low quality. The building mechanics feel tacked on and only serve as a hindrance to having a good time. The maps feel lazy, uninspired, and in some cases poor revisions to BF1 maps. It doesn't feel like a WWII game. The combat, though similar of course to BF1, actually feels way less satisfying and fun. The aesthetic of the games character models and art styles in certain areas is just baffling to me. They really missed the mark with the whole overall presentation of this game. It's a shame because I typically really enjoy Battlefield games. It's also buggy and has a disappointing amount of content in terms of maps, diversity of maps, game modes, etc. Pass on this one and hope that Dice gets its sh** together for the next entry in the series. Expand
  12. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    запилили баганое говно и продают его по заоблачной цене. геймплей поломан, историчности 0, контент, который должен быть на релизе запилят в течение года. Итог: на даннном этапе - неиграбельный кал. Куплю через 2 года по скидке за 120 рублей, чтобы побегать пару вечеров.запилили баганое говно и продают его по заоблачной цене. геймплей поломан, историчности 0, контент, который должен быть на релизе запилят в течение года. Итог: на даннном этапе - неиграбельный кал. Куплю через 2 года по скидке за 120 рублей, чтобы побегать пару вечеров.
  13. Nov 26, 2018
    0
    I was really surprised with a negative ratings at the beginning. I decided to buy it by myself and then check this out. SO! I didn't know that 1 woman can actually kill over 50 nazis. I didn't know that there are WAY more african frenchmen than real frenchmen (white ofc). I didn't know that russians were like.. in this game we don't have russians. OH, WHAT A PITY. THEY DIDN'T ADD THOSE WHOI was really surprised with a negative ratings at the beginning. I decided to buy it by myself and then check this out. SO! I didn't know that 1 woman can actually kill over 50 nazis. I didn't know that there are WAY more african frenchmen than real frenchmen (white ofc). I didn't know that russians were like.. in this game we don't have russians. OH, WHAT A PITY. THEY DIDN'T ADD THOSE WHO KILLED ALMOST 70% OF THE NAZIS. Here we have everything - sexual minorities , black people, non-finished story line, buggy interface + buggy textures (some of them are really look like from the good old ps1). BUT! WE DO HAVE ROYAL BATTLE. It seems to me that Battlefield became so bad just because of EA's greed. If you say that your product is historically accurate then why didn't you include USSR? Why did you add sex. minorities when there were NO sexual minorities AT ALL? I hate this game as much as I hate you - EA. Expand
  14. Nov 19, 2018
    1
    Let me get it straight - this game throws any historical accuracy right throw the window. And I'm not even talking about this whole "robotic females" fiasco. I'm talking about "Norwegian heavy water facility sabotage" - the operation which literally prevented Nazi Germany from developing a nuclear weapon . In REAL history Allies lost ~40 brave men in sequence of operations and onlyLet me get it straight - this game throws any historical accuracy right throw the window. And I'm not even talking about this whole "robotic females" fiasco. I'm talking about "Norwegian heavy water facility sabotage" - the operation which literally prevented Nazi Germany from developing a nuclear weapon . In REAL history Allies lost ~40 brave men in sequence of operations and only succeed to destroy the facility during Operation Gunnerside, where 5 actual commandos (none of which were females) destroyed the entire inventory of "heavy water" . Instead , in this game, a single independent, brave , EDUCATED girl does this in one go... Pathetic.
    The multiplayer is buggy chaos and not enjoyable at all with this "squad" mechanics.
    The only good thing in this game is graphics - its still same BF1 , but hey BF1 still looks good.

    Source for "Operation Gunnerpoint":
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Norwegian_heavy_water_sabotage
    Expand
  15. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    This is a game about the Second World War, but there is no Soviet company here. This game destroys the story.
  16. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    Multiplayer is the worst Ive seen ever in a BF game. The Singleplayer is quite possibly the worst I've ever seen in a game. Retarded AI, story story and the most unfair situations ever. I regret buying this terrible game
  17. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    This game sucks. It took all of the good mechanics of a game like Battlefield 4 and stripped them down to make this a casual game. Team play is completely destroyed and progression has been removed even more so than it was in Battlefield 1 which was already too casual and lacking in progression. The game right now if completely unfinished and needs more content. After not even an hour IThis game sucks. It took all of the good mechanics of a game like Battlefield 4 and stripped them down to make this a casual game. Team play is completely destroyed and progression has been removed even more so than it was in Battlefield 1 which was already too casual and lacking in progression. The game right now if completely unfinished and needs more content. After not even an hour I was bored of Battlefield 5 and that's coming from someone with 1,500 hours in BF4 and 500 hours in BF1. On top of that EA called it's customers "uneducated" and has tried to ruin WWII with feminism and crazy stuff that never happened in WWII. This game's only strong point is the tighter gunplay than BF1, though that's a really low bar to set. It has decent gunplay but all the vehicles have been sort of removed from the game. You never really see more than one tank or plane ever. This game has increasingly become call of duty with more players. It's a s***show of pew-pew-ing. This game is a crappy excuse for a shell of a Battlefield game and you should just get BF4 or some other game instead. Expand
  18. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Мусор от стройиндустрии, я люблю вас Dice но EA ненавижу больше!
    И да я от Лёши :D
  19. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    There is no historical authenticity; in the Wehrmacht women are fighting ON THE FRONT, ON THE FRONT CARL. And in general, what has been forgotten in war? THIS IS A HUGE NUMBER OF WOMEN ???? Where is the Soviet side? Or he fought for the Wehrmacht?
  20. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Игра хуйня. Толератная блевота. Нету красной армии. Не советую этого зародыша Dice и EA, лучше в первую батлу, чем эту отрыжку.
  21. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Эта игра не готова, она создавалась, пиарилась и продавалась халтурщиками и лжецами. Просто не тратьте свое время на это. Количество багов не поддается исчислению. с бредом та же ситуация. Это уже даже не смешно
  22. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    EA not know real history its very bad game it not ready for release it have lot of bugs and lot of history bugs
  23. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    SJW behind every corner. Not worth you money. We have to show EA that we dont want this SJW ****
  24. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    This game have label of World War 2 and Historical Game, but no USSR army, they said they will add it as DLC, but its should be in the vanilla game from start. Its a joke?
  25. Nov 19, 2018
    2
    The game about ww2 without USSR. A lot of bugs. Tolerant vomit. Shame on you EA.
  26. Nov 19, 2018
    4
    Вы прекрасно понимаете, почему я так оценил видеоигру.
  27. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    В игре нет советской армии, которая выполняла огромную роль в ходе войны, но есть женщины которые спасли мир от ядерной войны. Молодцы. Переписали историю, оскорбили ветеранов. Зато жирные свиноматки остались довольны. Эта игра мертва.В игре нет советской армии, которая выполняла огромную роль в ходе войны, но есть женщины которые спасли мир от ядерной войны. Молодцы. Переписали историю, оскорбили ветеранов. Зато жирные свиноматки остались довольны. Эта игра мертва.
  28. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    First. No ussr. WTF? еще фемки вы нахуй как же вы заебали хватит трогать игры не могла баба пройти операцию с 46 солдатами пройти одна вы ебанулись?
  29. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Эта игра не имеет ничего общего со второй мировой войной. Эта игра плевок на мировую историю. Expand
  30. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    EA asked for it and now here it is, their deserved "uneducated" review of this game they have been waiting for.
  31. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    Congratulations to EA, you screwed up again. What can I say? It has already become a classic. Please sell game rights to other companies. Then close, forever.
  32. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    EA pays for good reviews don't get fooled. Half the "Reviews" on Youtube are paid for by EA.
  33. Nov 23, 2018
    0
    This game is nothing more than an incomplete and stupid SJW agenda. It is a total piece of garbage. I played a very little bit and I was so disappointed that I puked at its bull. BIG FAT PASS FOR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  34. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    They are making you pay a whooping 50 euros to prepurchase a **** 4-5 hour not completed story and also only 8 maps with a lot of bugs.
    oh and that propaganda thing, **** off

    I played Bf since 1945 but you lost me at Hardline, captivated me again with your 5 euros bf1, but this is something i cannot tolerate
  35. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    You took care of the female community but forgot LGBTQ. Besides, in the game not a single furry. 0 points.
  36. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    #ApologizeForUSSR Only Russian people always played Battlefield. In Europe and USA gamers like CoD. And you just hit in the back those who loved you and your game. **** your feminism and tolerance, DICE.
  37. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    tolerasic garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  38. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    If you are searching for a game without a soul you are in the right place. Maps design is awful and every map looks like a running simulator. A lot of game mode are bad because the map design has 0 sense. UI and HUD are terrible and not user friendly, Plus we have a lot of bugs and is cleary an unfinished product. You get bored after few rounds in each map. WW2 without nazi and iconicIf you are searching for a game without a soul you are in the right place. Maps design is awful and every map looks like a running simulator. A lot of game mode are bad because the map design has 0 sense. UI and HUD are terrible and not user friendly, Plus we have a lot of bugs and is cleary an unfinished product. You get bored after few rounds in each map. WW2 without nazi and iconic battle? Come on..... BF is dead. Expand
  39. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Одно слово - Феменизм________________________________________________________________
  40. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    нахуй феминисток , эти бляди всю игру запаганили
  41. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    A lot of womans. Feminism disturb history! Oh god! This is black germans and nazis!
  42. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Игра не плоха,гемпллей вроде-бы нормальный,графен на уровне,но бл*ть,60% бойцов на карте это женщины...
    Многие пригорели что ссср не добавили,но класть х*й на него,какая разница под чьим флагом бегать,гораздо важнее с кем..
    Игра по геймплею 8/10 Полная игра,где геймплей сеттинг погружение 0/10
    Игра не плоха,гемпллей вроде-бы нормальный,графен на уровне,но бл*ть,60% бойцов на карте это женщины...
    Многие пригорели что ссср не добавили,но класть х*й на него,какая разница под чьим флагом бегать,гораздо важнее с кем..
    Игра по геймплею 8/10
    Полная игра,где геймплей сеттинг погружение 0/10
  43. Dec 30, 2018
    0
    GENDERFIELD V-agina
    More women,mooooreeee women,moooooreeeee woman!!!
    Women win in ww2
  44. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Where in the game of the USSR? Why do women howl for the Nazis? You went on about Femenistok, now get the lowest rating, you screwed up! Again....
    (Battlefront 2)

    P.S Do you consider your players who gave $ 70 sexist and racist for the game and expect you to have positive ratings from the players? You can buy the press but not the players!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (Google translate)
  45. Nov 20, 2018
    1
    Extremely buggy, short single player campaign - poor inaccurate story, overpriced.. did I mention it was buggy? Waste of time and money!
  46. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Femenis Game.
    the worst part of all, with black Asians and women. The series slipped into a tolerant ****
  47. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Women's Second World War Simulator, the most terrible game in the history of battlefield. I am very disappointed
  48. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    What did the developers do with the game? What a stupid feminism you shoved there. English words do not convey how disappointed I am. This is not the fifth part of the Battlefield series - this is DLC to Battlefield 1. Although I am sure that for the most part EA is to blame.Sorry for the developers of DICE for the fact that EA is so stupid.
  49. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    When will you guys ever learn...EA will continue to try and screw you over while you continue to buy their rubbish. Dont touch EA with a barge pole , then they may learn not to release this rubbish.
  50. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    First off..I wish I was 12. I have played every BF game from the start and lined up at midnight for ones like BF3. With BF5 I am insulted by an EA Executive making millions because as a long time fan I hate the very odd design choices. I then play hrs of said beta to prove myself wrong, but leave horrified. I have played the so called final or release build, but are left with jerky or toFirst off..I wish I was 12. I have played every BF game from the start and lined up at midnight for ones like BF3. With BF5 I am insulted by an EA Executive making millions because as a long time fan I hate the very odd design choices. I then play hrs of said beta to prove myself wrong, but leave horrified. I have played the so called final or release build, but are left with jerky or to fast character models and out of place screams. I do not feel WW2 at all and even JackFrags says the same thing. Its sad as a long time BF fan to hang up my love for this game. Another game destroyed by EA. Expand
  51. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Hi guys,
    When I started playing the game, I heard women's screams, I thought - cool, then they added civilians and some girl got into trouble. But no, this is my Asian combat friend fighting for the Werrmacht and was injured. After 20 minutes of the game. There was a feeling that I got into the women's dressing room, around only women's moans (as if I got into a pornhab), women running
    Hi guys,
    When I started playing the game, I heard women's screams, I thought - cool, then they added civilians and some girl got into trouble. But no, this is my Asian combat friend fighting for the Werrmacht and was injured. After 20 minutes of the game. There was a feeling that I got into the women's dressing room, around only women's moans (as if I got into a pornhab), women running around in ridiculous outfits.
    I need a refund!
    Expand
  52. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    I've played much better games than this. Heck even SW battlefront 2 is better than this. Campaign stories not even realistic, one person taking on a whole army and winning. Im sorry not realistic at all. What happened to the large npc supporters? This was very sad and the multiplayer is worse than COD WWII. Thats saying something bad there folks. I'll be sticking with RDR2 and COD BO4.I've played much better games than this. Heck even SW battlefront 2 is better than this. Campaign stories not even realistic, one person taking on a whole army and winning. Im sorry not realistic at all. What happened to the large npc supporters? This was very sad and the multiplayer is worse than COD WWII. Thats saying something bad there folks. I'll be sticking with RDR2 and COD BO4. Better luck next time EA. Expand
  53. Nov 18, 2018
    1
    Такой кусок говна нельзя выпускать. EA как всегда обосрались по полной
  54. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    Не добавили СССР, зато добавили кучу баб. Охуеннно блять.
  55. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    What in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. WhyWhat in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. Why support a company that does this? Outrageous that it's a 60 dollar game too. Do not buy, wait for a better game! Expand
  56. Nov 18, 2018
    1
    This game have label of World War 2 and Historical Game, but no USSR army, they said they will add it as DLC, but its should be in the vanilla game from start. Its a joke?
  57. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    Вторая Мировая без ссср?Мммм найс конечно,но нет спасибо
    А?Что?СССР введут с длс?А нет спасибо все равно идите нахер,ща бы в длс вводить то что должно быть всей игрой
  58. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    The worst game I ever played. Just a piece of sh.t which contains unbelievable high amounts of bugs. Make sure you'll spend your money on something worth seeing instead of this junk. There are plenty of options in this quartal and the best is this which allows you to show a middle finger to patrick sutherland and hole ea scums. Cheers motherf.....s!
  59. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    1-player story mode is so short and easy that it can be completed in a few meager hours so might as well not count it. Multiplayer is a buggy mess and boring as crap, it completely lacks any of the fast paced frantic combat action I so enjoyed in games like Battlefield 1 and 3. No spotting means there are campers all over the place leading to a very frustrating gaming experience.1-player story mode is so short and easy that it can be completed in a few meager hours so might as well not count it. Multiplayer is a buggy mess and boring as crap, it completely lacks any of the fast paced frantic combat action I so enjoyed in games like Battlefield 1 and 3. No spotting means there are campers all over the place leading to a very frustrating gaming experience. Historical accuracy and immersion are non-existing in this game with random uniforms (costumes really) and women (?) in a WW2 game. Is this a joke EA? Expand
  60. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    my review was deleted again... hahaha nice try.
    So the game is garbage heres why:
    - terrible story and SP
    - NPC trash
    - BF1 reskin
    - game is destroying history
    - bugs
    - zero content
  61. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Horrible game. A half-assed campaign, incredibly buggy and boring multiplayer, and some of the worst SJW interference I have ever seen in a video game. A complete disgrace to WW2.
  62. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    Beta test for full price. Great job EA. Everything we have here is a shame.
  63. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    The game play is ok, almost the same as bf1, it controls well and has little performance issues. However, the game is totally lacking content, the campaign was 3 hours at best, and mostly made out of uninteresting stealth missions, even worse the most boring missions are the longest. Multiplayer is also lacking a lot of content, it has even fewer guns than bf1 at launch, and most of themThe game play is ok, almost the same as bf1, it controls well and has little performance issues. However, the game is totally lacking content, the campaign was 3 hours at best, and mostly made out of uninteresting stealth missions, even worse the most boring missions are the longest. Multiplayer is also lacking a lot of content, it has even fewer guns than bf1 at launch, and most of them are reskins of bf1, in general i recomend to wait a year to see if they add more content or let the game die, also to see how microtransactions will be handled. Expand
  64. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    A Garbage that lacks respect for the franchise and its fanbase. There is no depth in the gameplay. No atmosphere of war.
  65. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    It is remarkable and impressive how EA/DICE have invested so much care and effort to produce something that feels so inauthentic.
  66. Nov 15, 2018
    1
    This game is totaly not ready for release: it has a lot of bugs, not completed story mode and low content level. Strongly do not recomed to buy it right now.
  67. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    Dice decided to go with their own imaginative take of world war 2 avoiding true fans request to avoid addition of inauthentic history,now they loose more fans and didn’t gain many as they thought,good luck next time,give what fans want because we are playing not minorities having agendas
  68. Nov 16, 2018
    4
    This game is as bad as it gets. It's by far the buggiest, laggiest game I've ever played. If they ever want to get a bigger player database, they should focus on fixing the bugs, game breaking or not. Anyway, in this state, it is not worth full price.
  69. Nov 15, 2018
    2
    This game had the full potential to be an epic game, but it made all the wrong decisions for all the wrong reasons. Company Greed and PC detroyed the WW2 setting beyond recognition. This is so very tragic.
    +2 points for the graphics and audio, which are very good.
  70. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    What in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. WhyWhat in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. Why support a company that does this? Outrageous that it's a 60 dollar game too. Do not buy, wait for a better game! Expand
  71. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Bad game in every aspect. Far from a finished product asking for a full price. Campaign is unimaginative and boring. Multiplayer is far from BF standards when it works. Bugs, bugs everywhere. Feels like some unexperienced indie studio tried to copy BF game mechanics, while implementing arguable design ideas. Battlefield Hardline /while criticized back then/ feels like a masterpiece next toBad game in every aspect. Far from a finished product asking for a full price. Campaign is unimaginative and boring. Multiplayer is far from BF standards when it works. Bugs, bugs everywhere. Feels like some unexperienced indie studio tried to copy BF game mechanics, while implementing arguable design ideas. Battlefield Hardline /while criticized back then/ feels like a masterpiece next to BFV. I'm not even going to comment on the authenticity... Shame, DICE, shame shame shame! Expand
  72. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    It’s not a real Battlefield. Don’t buy it.

    I’m not a hardcore gamer, but I’m a big fan of a series since Bad Company. I’m ready for any setting they can offer, and I was completely blown away by BF1 - because it was bold, brave and epic. It was in interesting contrast to BF3, and BF4 (which I also loved) and it was made with great love and attention to details... And BF5 is the
    It’s not a real Battlefield. Don’t buy it.

    I’m not a hardcore gamer, but I’m a big fan of a series since Bad Company. I’m ready for any setting they can offer, and I was completely blown away by BF1 - because it was bold, brave and epic. It was in interesting contrast to BF3, and BF4 (which I also loved) and it was made with great love and attention to details...

    And BF5 is the opposite to this. It looks as if it is made in a hurry, for cheap, and like an answer to Fortnite, PUBG, Overwatch, SJW, meetoo and what else do they have now... And ALL OF THIS it is not Battlefield.

    Here are some “Highlights”:

    1. I don’t know how it’s possible, but on PS4 Pro graphics feels WORSE then in BF1. I’m sure that technical level of the engine is more advanced, but the use of it is just plain “basic”.
    2. You don’t get an epic true war history feeling. Everything is brief and simple. It looks like a BF1 for poor.
    3. There are women dying and screaming in agony all around you all the time. Maybe someone enjoys it, but I’m not a big fan of that. And that is not historically true - so what is it for? For fun?
    4. In BF1 operations if you win - you move forward, you loose - you try again and probably fail. In BF5 operations IT DOES NOT MATTER IF YOU WIN OR LOOSE, you advance anyway. And if you are defending, even if you win - you retreat. What the hell?
    5. Lot’s of bugs now: can’t deploy, menu items are not visible, the round does not finish, etc. Yes, again.
    6. They want us to customize our soldiers now, and hopefully even pay for it. That is the focus of the game now. Not the content.
    7. Even though they have removed all the insane face paintings and mechanical arms, the game remained the same - a bit crazy chaotic action just like it is popular among younger auditory now. Maybe they should’ve kept the arms, it would’ve been at least complete in some way.
    8. On the other hand, people who played beta (I didn’t), said that it was too slow. So they added more speed in a final release...

    As a result, trying to please everyone, it’s neither an authentic Battlefield game, nor a simple modern fun multiplayer shooter. All this popular gimmicks just don’t fit into a Battlefield concept.

    I was waiting for this game even after poor announcement and negative beta feedback. But now, as I have played it myself, I can tell - it’s just a plain failure.

    It is a game made to earn money, just because they had to release a Battlefield title this year. So it feels like a cheap limited DLC to BF1, made by some secondary team, while THE REAL NEXT BATTLEFIELD is in the works. Which, I believe, will be a true great game again.

    PS: Sorry for mistakes, English is not my native language
    Expand
  73. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    do i really need to explain the gameplay differencies between bad company 2 and this? just simply look at the videos of bad company 2 on youtube and imagine how that should have been developed under current console generations. there is absolutely no need to point each crap out of the current battlefield(!) series since bad company 2.
  74. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    Ok, first of all let me say that EA seriously **** on WW2 with the numerous historical inaccuracies. This does NOT feel like a WW2 game. It is simply a cheap reskin of BF 1. They completely left out the Russians who did the most fighting and they completely forgot the PACIFIC THEATER!!!! This is not the WW2 game you want to get. It does not feel like WW2, honestly it disgusts me thatOk, first of all let me say that EA seriously **** on WW2 with the numerous historical inaccuracies. This does NOT feel like a WW2 game. It is simply a cheap reskin of BF 1. They completely left out the Russians who did the most fighting and they completely forgot the PACIFIC THEATER!!!! This is not the WW2 game you want to get. It does not feel like WW2, honestly it disgusts me that people let them get away with this bull****. The game itself is ok but it is not a WW2 game. I cannot express my disappointment in words. Single player is mediocre at best, they left out the most important stories and the ones that do exist have bad story telling or are inaccurate such as the Heavy water sabotage.

    Do not buy the game, stand up to EA and Dice, do not get blinded by the good critic reviews, they do not dare to stand up against a SJW version of WW2! They are literally censoring History and disrespecting the people who lost their lives.

    STAND UP TO EA
    Expand
  75. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    What in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. WhyWhat in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. Why support a company that does this? Outrageous that it's a 60 dollar game too. Do not buy, wait for a better game! Expand
  76. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    This game is literally just a reskin of Battlefield 1. The campaign is extemely short. It only lasts less than 4 hours. The missions are boring and repetitive. The AI is horrible. The story is a joke and the characters are cringeworthy. The physics are trash. There isn't enough weapon variety.

    The multiplayer is garbage as well. There is barely any content in this game. The amount of
    This game is literally just a reskin of Battlefield 1. The campaign is extemely short. It only lasts less than 4 hours. The missions are boring and repetitive. The AI is horrible. The story is a joke and the characters are cringeworthy. The physics are trash. There isn't enough weapon variety.

    The multiplayer is garbage as well. There is barely any content in this game. The amount of content is a disgrace to the Battlefield series. Greedy EA only gave us like 8 maps and a small selection of weapons at launch. This game feels more like COD than BF. I recommend you wait until this game drops to $5 and until EA gives away the Season Pass for free.
    Expand
  77. Jan 11, 2019
    0
    Where is th USSR? Country that lost ~20 million people and actually turned the tide. And you really didn't add it on release?
    Where is the historical accuracy? You have Tigers in 1941!
  78. Apr 6, 2019
    1
    Это говно, а не игра. Я бы высказал полное мнение, но ведь у нас век толерантности, а вернее толерастии.
  79. Jan 28, 2019
    1
    feminism sucks. multiplayer sucks. They took BF1 and make it worse. You better spend more time to hystory, than to the effects. I dont want to play only for usa. I want to play for countries that realy fight with germany in ww2.
  80. Mar 4, 2019
    1
    I'm writing this review as BF fan since 2006 and BF2. As BF1 was not perfect I still scored it with 9 because it was ice and smooth BF game. BFV destroyed everything Battlefield ever were. They removed main features which was signature of series like spotting enemies and bring us COD nonsenses like fortifying. Further, almost 6 months after release it's buggy and hardly playable.
    Conquest
    I'm writing this review as BF fan since 2006 and BF2. As BF1 was not perfect I still scored it with 9 because it was ice and smooth BF game. BFV destroyed everything Battlefield ever were. They removed main features which was signature of series like spotting enemies and bring us COD nonsenses like fortifying. Further, almost 6 months after release it's buggy and hardly playable.
    Conquest was always fun, but they make it boring this time. Can't figure if maps are too big or something else, but games are BORING! I'm afraid this franchise is ruined beyond repair! :(
    Expand
  81. Feb 9, 2019
    1
    R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.pR.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p R.i.p Expand
  82. Mar 3, 2019
    3
    Long time battlefield veteran (250h 1945, 350h bf2bc, 200h bfviet, 600h bf3, 400h bf4, 500h bf1, 180h bfv = almost 2500h bf - not to be continued) extremely disappointed!

    Some things can be forgiven or just overlooked. Others cant. This game is a complete disgrace for everything battlefield once might have been famous for; and im not talking about minor inaccuritys. - flawed
    Long time battlefield veteran (250h 1945, 350h bf2bc, 200h bfviet, 600h bf3, 400h bf4, 500h bf1, 180h bfv = almost 2500h bf - not to be continued) extremely disappointed!

    Some things can be forgiven or just overlooked. Others cant.
    This game is a complete disgrace for everything battlefield once might have been famous for; and im not talking about minor inaccuritys.

    - flawed gameplay / gunplay, feeling of being hit, visibility of enemys, movement (alot of the times you cant even jump tiny ledges)
    - bug and glitches / just everywhere, wont start cuz cant finish...
    - no content / month after release of a full price game still no new maps (8 maps to play, at least half of them real trash and no fun to play at all, random map generator could do better), only 2 factions in a ww2 game (you must be kidding "lets see how far we can go, how much of a joke this game can get and people still preorder the luxury edition - hahahaha" **** off dice....)
    - poor design / implementation of grand operations (just put a "grand" into it; makes it a whole lot better right?) what happened to the great introduction themes of bf1 operations, the cool maps of bf3, the variation of tools and vehicles of bf4? this game is plain empty

    I give it a 3/10 just out of pure sentimental reason. loved you battlefield. I am done with you. Hope you stay dead. You should leave it alone. Rest in peace!!!

    To make it simple. This game is a joke and more a torture to play than fun whatsoever.
    Expand
  83. Feb 21, 2019
    0
    XD Actual copy paste of Battlefield 1 but worse, and with needless politics injected into it.
  84. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    Intentionally attempting to re-write history to suit their left leaning narrative, its not even the fact that they have omitted things, its the blatant disregard and disrespect for those who lost their lives by playing gender and race politics with their legacies.

    EA has no respect for anyone, not women and not black people, they are using them as pawns to hopefully increase their share prices.
  85. Jan 29, 2019
    0
    hell yeah people one shotting each other.THIS GAME IS SUCKS DONY BUY !!!!!!
  86. Jan 18, 2019
    0
    This series is dead. A management shakeup needs to happen at EA or the company will die. What do they have? AC is dead, BF is dead, Anthem? Please, I wont hold my breath.

    Not only does this game fail, but it also fails to connect the "make-everyone-feel-like-a-winner" mentality that targets the snowflake generation. Hard to imagine anyone gets paid to work on this game. I can only
    This series is dead. A management shakeup needs to happen at EA or the company will die. What do they have? AC is dead, BF is dead, Anthem? Please, I wont hold my breath.

    Not only does this game fail, but it also fails to connect the "make-everyone-feel-like-a-winner" mentality that targets the snowflake generation.

    Hard to imagine anyone gets paid to work on this game. I can only imagine what a disaster product meetings are. Clearly there is too much maligned business level input from upper management (here is the hint that your directors need to be fired). it is painfully obvious to anyone paying attention.
    Expand
  87. Jan 22, 2019
    0
    Historical accuracy is of no importance to me. This game is simply one of the most boring games I've ever played. Bad guns, worse progression system, no motivation to play. The destructibility of the buildings has actually gotten worse (there was more destructibility in B3 which came out 8 years ago). Maps are awful. The game is purely a grind. I picked it up on sale for £30 and wouldHistorical accuracy is of no importance to me. This game is simply one of the most boring games I've ever played. Bad guns, worse progression system, no motivation to play. The destructibility of the buildings has actually gotten worse (there was more destructibility in B3 which came out 8 years ago). Maps are awful. The game is purely a grind. I picked it up on sale for £30 and would return it if it wasn't a digital download. Save yourself some time and money, and pick up something else. Expand
  88. Mar 6, 2019
    0
    ea(rip), zaebenili klassnuyu igru, tol'ko nazvanie doljno bit' - genderfield.
  89. Jan 4, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the worst WW2 game I have ever played the war story's are short and not historically accurate. My first time spawning in to the multiplayer I died in seconds only to wait 2 minutes to spawn back in. The game doesn't alert you in time to when your being shot so instead of getting hit a couple times and then dying you just die some times. The games modes are broken starting with grand operations when you the attacking team your planes are instantly shot down by the defenders when you get to the ground there's no cover and you die only to wait another 2 minutes to spawn back in. To make things worse my favorite mode conquest is completely ruined one of the maps is called hamada this map is styled like a fortress but instead of both teams starting with no objectives controlled it starts with the German team controlling all objectives then the vehicles such as tanks and planes don't spawn leaving the British team with only halftracks and cars to attack with. most of the weapons in the game are ones from battlefield one, some of the iconic guns like the M1 grand and browning LMG are not in the loadout selection meaning that there will be DLCs released later in 2019. Today was the last straw for me I started up the game and on the battle feed the game advertised a new weapon after dying to it about a dozen times I decided to see what rank it is and I searched through the game to find nothing. But if you look through the bad publicity and political agenda thrown into it you'll find its slightly a good game Expand
  90. Jan 20, 2019
    0
    Дерьмище, ужасно медленное говнецо, с тонной пропаганды толерантности, это просто трэш. Никому не советую, денег своих не стоит, единственное это хороший ТТК, но и это вскоре исправили)
  91. Jan 20, 2019
    0
    Don't make a historical game, if you don't wanna preserve the history.

    Developers and Publishers defending it by saying people are not liking it because of the Women! in the game. But its never true, I like Mirror's Edge, I like Tomb Raider, I like to play with Emily in Dishonored 2, you make a Futuristic Battlefield game with Female Main, people will love it, but don't fix the history
    Don't make a historical game, if you don't wanna preserve the history.

    Developers and Publishers defending it by saying people are not liking it because of the Women! in the game. But its never true, I like Mirror's Edge, I like Tomb Raider, I like to play with Emily in Dishonored 2, you make a Futuristic Battlefield game with Female Main, people will love it, but don't fix the history by adding nonsense things. History isn't yours to change.
    Expand
  92. Jan 20, 2019
    0
    I'm not slave of FEMINAZI this i hate them and i'm not that EDUCATED so i coudn't play this game
  93. Jan 27, 2019
    1
    The worstest game I ever played! gave it one point for graphicks. never gonna play it...
  94. Jan 29, 2019
    0
    Ну могли же годноту сделать, а получилось, как говорится гендерфилд. Никого интереса играть в нее нет.
  95. Feb 2, 2019
    0
    Battlefield used to be the game that id always turn to for a few hours of fun with my friends on the weekends from bad company 2 up until around bf1

    BFV is an absolute piece of garbage, from the rampant cheating, the buggy matches and server disconnects. do not waste your time with this historically wrong, boring and broken game.

    I hope EA dies a burning death!
  96. Feb 7, 2019
    0
    A dreadful trash made by retarded SJW developers . even if all PC **** are removed from the game , it's still a ****
  97. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Bf5 0/10 I'm personally done throwing money at EA. The company is dead to me.
  98. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Worst battlefield ever!
    unfinished
    Bagi as ****
    boring
    to slow after COD:BO4

    I want my money back!
  99. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    I hate DICE after this game
    Where is USSR??
    Absolute worst spent 60$ in my life
    We don't need females, gays and black people in WW2 game!!!!
    Too much contrast in graphics
  100. Feb 26, 2019
    0
    This was so painful to experience i had to get a refund. This isn't even HISTORICALLY ACCURATE...
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Dec 27, 2018
    60
    In many ways, Battlefield V feels like a big step backwards for the franchise. The campaign is boring and frustrating, multiplayer is unbalanced, and bugs keep popping up in every mode to ruin the experience. The fortification system is a good shakeup, but the good it brings is tempered by the cumbersome and murky Grand Operations. With some patches, balance changes and bug squashing, BFV could be a fantastic game, but at the moment, this soldier needs to go back to basic training.
  2. Dec 20, 2018
    76
    EA and DICE seem to have lost sight of what made this series a true contender for the FPS crown, and both the gameplay and the content are suffering as a result.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 12, 2018
    80
    Ripe with potential but riddled with problems, the new Battlefield will be brilliant six months from now. Right now, however, it’s merely a good shooter. [Issue#157, p.83]