User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7518 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 26, 2019
    10
    I made a **** metacritic account, just because i hate this **** game so much.
    When last 2 CoD games came out i told myself DO NOT BUY THAT **** EVER AGAIN.. Well i did buy it again (also bc there is no good alternative, since bf decided to go for the **** past again) and i hate it. Also i hate myself for buying it again. It is the same **** game every year... Do not expect anything
    I made a **** metacritic account, just because i hate this **** game so much.
    When last 2 CoD games came out i told myself DO NOT BUY THAT **** EVER AGAIN.. Well i did buy it again (also bc there is no good alternative, since bf decided to go for the **** past again) and i hate it. Also i hate myself for buying it again. It is the same **** game every year... Do not expect anything new/different. After 20 mins of playing i tried to get my money back, but it seems like that is not an option for digital copies. I think you should be able to geturn games before you reach like 2 hours of playtime. Also the game crashed and there are things popping up, because it does not load right. Battlefield is just the better game... i really hope there will be a new battlefield soon..
    Expand
  2. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Классная игра. РуССкие в своём настоящем облике - захватчики, мародёры, убийцы.
  3. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Destruction of Russian terrorists! This is a very good deal! That's just the "Russians" do not like the truth about their crimes!
  4. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Game is pretty solid overall. Reviews are skewed because Russians were painted in bad light and I guess they didn't realize thats been the memo here in the U.S. the past 40 something years lol. I would agree that it made U.S and its allies some sort of "holy" ethical people. Which as an American and a veteran, we have not been the best either. So I understand the frustration of the RussianGame is pretty solid overall. Reviews are skewed because Russians were painted in bad light and I guess they didn't realize thats been the memo here in the U.S. the past 40 something years lol. I would agree that it made U.S and its allies some sort of "holy" ethical people. Which as an American and a veteran, we have not been the best either. So I understand the frustration of the Russian people with the story. But they cant see their country through our eyes. Expand
  5. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Гра обов'язкова для кожного геймера. Дякую розробникам, дизайнерам та всім причетним до цього шедевра
  6. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    А что за кипишь?Что не так?Вспоминаем места куда пришла рашка и там стало збс?... Это игра, если не нравятся пиндосовские штучки, советую всем пересесть за "местные разработки" авровра и прочий рфский шлак и забыть вообще про интернет.А что за кипишь?Что не так?Вспоминаем места куда пришла рашка и там стало збс?... Это игра, если не нравятся пиндосовские штучки, советую всем пересесть за "местные разработки" авровра и прочий рфский шлак и забыть вообще про интернет.
  7. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    по моему мнению игра является лучшей частью COD за последние лет так 6 точно, но чего я не могу понять, так это дурачков которые ставят игре отрицательные рецензии за так называемую "Русофобию".
    А тогда скажите: Кто напал на Донецк и Луганск? Кто ворует территории у стран-соседей? Кто устроил хим атаку на Скрипалей ? Кто бомбит мирное население в Сирии
    Россия-страна агрессор и оккупант
    по моему мнению игра является лучшей частью COD за последние лет так 6 точно, но чего я не могу понять, так это дурачков которые ставят игре отрицательные рецензии за так называемую "Русофобию".
    А тогда скажите: Кто напал на Донецк и Луганск? Кто ворует территории у стран-соседей? Кто устроил хим атаку на Скрипалей ? Кто бомбит мирное население в Сирии
    Россия-страна агрессор и оккупант под санкциями, и всем адекватным людям это известно
    и ваше облепливание игры помётом в виде никчёмных отзывов нечего не меняет
    лучше
    гляньте документальный фильм "ФСБ взрывает Россию", и поймите какая никчёмная система в этой стране
    Expand
  8. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Finally true game about russians - destroying hospitals, killing civilians, war crimes.
    Even in russian localization "russian soldiers" called "Barkov's soldiers", russian propaganda does the same every time in fakenews.
  9. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Русские прибежали всем своим свинарником,и давай валить рейтинг ))) Вы ещё раз доказали что вы не далёкие.. )))
  10. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Отличная игра, кремлеботы пытаются обрушить рейтинг игры. В этой игре хороший сюжет, да один полковник поехал головой и все. А вообще там отличная стрельба, отличная графика, в мультиплеер появилась техника как в батлфилд, все очень круто. Я бы ещё в режим большой войны добавил разрушаемость.!Отличная игра, кремлеботы пытаются обрушить рейтинг игры. В этой игре хороший сюжет, да один полковник поехал головой и все. А вообще там отличная стрельба, отличная графика, в мультиплеер появилась техника как в батлфилд, все очень круто. Я бы ещё в режим большой войны добавил разрушаемость.!
  11. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Правильна гра з політично грамотними акцентами
  12. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    А я еще сомневался, покупать или нет.
    После таких отзывов конечно же покупать!
  13. Oct 25, 2019
    9
    There's everything in this game that one would ask from a fps let alone a cod game! It has an awesome campaign, incredible gameplay, amazing characters, stunning visuals and what not! The game is perfectly nailed and after the ending and what it revealed about the legendary Task force 141 I'm super hyped for the sequel! The multiplayer is great and incredible fun to play the gunplay itselfThere's everything in this game that one would ask from a fps let alone a cod game! It has an awesome campaign, incredible gameplay, amazing characters, stunning visuals and what not! The game is perfectly nailed and after the ending and what it revealed about the legendary Task force 141 I'm super hyped for the sequel! The multiplayer is great and incredible fun to play the gunplay itself is just epic ranging from sick reload animations to epic sights and stuff the recoil is also pretty damn perfect reloading feels better than it has felt in any fps game I mean you can even reload while ADS and it feels ultra satisfying!! This is a true call of duty game, finally after all these years cod is truly back!!! Must buy imo. Expand
  14. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    man its beeest, im not biggest fan of call of duty but this one is masterpiece
  15. Oct 30, 2019
    8
    Believe the hype, the latest Modern Warfare reboot is a blast in terms of graphical fidelity, sound design, and realism that will keep you busy on the battlefield. Plus, this is by far one of the most controversial game since MW2 that will get under your skin as you play the main campaign and everything in it is great. However, it's a huge turnoff when it comes to the length of theBelieve the hype, the latest Modern Warfare reboot is a blast in terms of graphical fidelity, sound design, and realism that will keep you busy on the battlefield. Plus, this is by far one of the most controversial game since MW2 that will get under your skin as you play the main campaign and everything in it is great. However, it's a huge turnoff when it comes to the length of the campaign and the maps in the multiplayer side did not align well in terms of a bad spawning system and campers. Especially when the special ops even the survival mode feels unfinished and underdeveloped that could easily upset those that love to play coop with friends or strangers online. This is a technically well crafted reboot, but it desperately needs more room for improvement. But hey, it's better than the fantasy Black Ops 4 right? Expand
  16. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    If the first call of duty modern warfare was a masterpiece we must figure out a new word(out of this world) for this game...
  17. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    One of the best Call of Duty of all time: Insane graphics, dynamic movement, ballistics, etc. It's a masterpiece.

    Infinity Ward did really well with this one, the combat system is really well-made, a new engine that changed everything. Despite some flaws like Survival exclusive to PS4. The introductions of the new game modes, bring variety to the Multiplayer. The gun customization are
    One of the best Call of Duty of all time: Insane graphics, dynamic movement, ballistics, etc. It's a masterpiece.

    Infinity Ward did really well with this one, the combat system is really well-made, a new engine that changed everything. Despite some flaws like Survival exclusive to PS4. The introductions of the new game modes, bring variety to the Multiplayer. The gun customization are insane (You can even convert your M4A1 to a deadly 9mm Submachine Gun!) help customize your play style.
    Expand
  18. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Only can say one thing , cod is back and it's going to give us the best cod in this generation and one of the best in series
  19. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best COD in years!!! MP is awesome, with a lot of options, crossplay and no paid DLC!!! Campaign and coop modes are excellent too!! This is the COD game the community was hoping for!!! Congrats Infinity Ward!!!
  20. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Thats what I call an Triple-A Game. Graphics and Presentation are absolute fantastic. The Campaign and Multiplayer are the best for many years now. It could be a relaunch for the whole Franchise. Thank you Activision!!!
  21. Nov 12, 2019
    10
    as for me, this game is awesome! great plot and gameplay, that feeling when the game is more interesting than 80% of new movies! sad that the rating has gone low due to russian troll factories' affords, creators of the game have done a great job and the game obviously deserves 10/10, russians go **** yourselves
  22. Nov 11, 2019
    9
    Lmao, look at all these fake reviews from Russian bots and bootlickers. Alright, for the game: tight graphics and amazing gameplay. Storyline is so accurate it plays out like reality. Eat it, Russia
  23. Nov 11, 2019
    9
    This is a great game done by great people for they have done an incredible job at making this game. This new iteration of Modern Warfare has impressed me and, mostly likely, many others as well not only because of the new engine used to make this game and the breathtaking cinematics but the campaign as a whole as well as the change in map design and a new mode named gunsmith for those whoThis is a great game done by great people for they have done an incredible job at making this game. This new iteration of Modern Warfare has impressed me and, mostly likely, many others as well not only because of the new engine used to make this game and the breathtaking cinematics but the campaign as a whole as well as the change in map design and a new mode named gunsmith for those who want to customize their gun to their respective classes. I believe this is the best CoD we've had since Bo2 in my opinion because this game reallly brings back the joy of what the Call of Duty franchise was to other people before Ghosts. Not only that but the campaign, the way it is presented and the scenes that are both shocking and amazing is a very ballsy move by Infinity Ward because some scenes, like the one where we play as a young Farah really capture the horrors of war and trully gives you the sense of fear from these encounters or they make you feel certain emotions about the situations these people end up in.

    Most the bad reviews I see her on Metacritic feel very unjustifiable to be honest because you get this vine from their comments that they just bring this "traditional" hatred from other games and bring it here to this great game because it's new and wants to shake things up a bit.
    Expand
  24. Nov 11, 2019
    10
    No le Hagan caso a todos los traumados con carencias emocionales que se creen Rusos, este juego vale la pena en cada centavo, esta lleno de modos de juego, regresaron los killstreak que tienen sentido y no sus pointstreaks donde no matabas a nadie de entregas pasadas, las armas tienen muchas variantes y el juego se siente en general como los 2 primeros modern warfare, el sonido y losNo le Hagan caso a todos los traumados con carencias emocionales que se creen Rusos, este juego vale la pena en cada centavo, esta lleno de modos de juego, regresaron los killstreak que tienen sentido y no sus pointstreaks donde no matabas a nadie de entregas pasadas, las armas tienen muchas variantes y el juego se siente en general como los 2 primeros modern warfare, el sonido y los graficos mejoraron de forma increhible, ya no sentiras que estas disparando con pistolas de agua ahora el sonido cambia dependiendo donde te encuentres y de donde te disparen, el gamplay tambien fue mejorado ya que se siente mas robusto y menos como si estuvieras flotando por el piso como antes. En fin el es el mejor call of duty despues de modern warfare 2, a la gente que le esta poniendo ceros habria que informarles que es obvio que una empresa norteamericana hablara maravillas de su nación en un conflicto belico, lo mismo lo haria china Rusia si hicieran un videojuego, quejarse de esto es totalmente ridiculo y absurdo, pero bueno estas son las cosas negativas de que cualquier persona ignorante plasme su opinión en internet. Compra el juego con total seguridad los 60 dolares por lo que hay actualmente estan totalmente justificados, si en el futuro agregan microtransacciones con mas cosas da igual, el contenido que hay actualmente ees totalmente justo, recordemos que hay videojuegos como overwatch que tienen 1/8 de este contenido y se vendieron a 60 pavos!!! Expand
  25. Nov 11, 2019
    10
    i dont understand the harsh user score that is currently at 3.2 as i write this. This latest release is exactly what i've been waiting for from a COD since xbox360 days. There are a few bugs but nothing that takes away from the actual gameplay. Lots of challenges, free DLC, looks great and feels great, co-op has plenty of options right outta the gate on release day. All 10's up in this beeyoch!
  26. Nov 11, 2019
    10
    this games getting review bombed by russian bots so im just going to give it a 100 to make them mad
  27. Nov 12, 2019
    10
    This game is awesome. Dont mind the 3.2 score because they are from russians who cant play the game and are blaming a ''evil russian theme'' ON A FANTASY GAME.
  28. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    this has been happening for literal YEARS, and only now everyone is getting pissed off about how the Russians are portrayed?
  29. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Дуже файна гра! Рекомендую пограти всім! Графіка й реалістичність на найвищому рівні! Дякую розробникам за гру!!
  30. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2019 is the best COD game i have played since 2011's Modern Warfare 3. Multiplayer still needs some work especially Ground Wars but the smaller modes are very addictive. Single player coupled with 2v2 & 10v10 death-match alone is worth the price.
  31. dpi
    Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Good game, graphic is awesome. Russians look very realistic. Very playable game as the result
  32. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Лучшая игра про русню. Был рад снова увидеть свой родной Донецк.
  33. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Russians are terrorists. This is an indisputable fact. Putin will answer for the troubles in the world that he has done. He put the maximum mark only in order to annoy the goatlords !!! Expand
  34. Oct 28, 2019
    10
    The best call of duty to date. The guns have the best animations with smoke and casings flying out and now they have 2-64 players dosen't get better than this. Hopefully this is the new call of duty. I'll buy the next if it sticks to this formula. I dont agree on the Russians being made to look so bad I feel sorry for any Russians who purchased the game.
  35. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game, amazing gameplay. Could totally recommend - 10/10
    russian trolls GTFO
  36. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Only rus bots rate 0-3. It's the best game, thank you! Airport, Donetsk, Ukraine.
  37. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Russia s*cks
    Russians are animals only want to kill children and women in Syria and Venezuela.
    Russian dictatorship live invading other countriesa and bombs civilians.
    That's how a piece of **** should be served, bullet in the f*ce.
    All games should be banned in Russia. I can't wait for this country to sink
  38. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Well, its the first MW game I ever bought, but, guys, you totally earn my money! It's right about time to show the World true face of Russian thugs not only in movies, but in the game industry too.
  39. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Чудова гра! Дякую розробникам:) Росіяни показані дуже точно, не дивно що їх зачепило.
  40. c0m
    Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great Game. Finally some truth about russian war crimes around the world !!
  41. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Good game. I play all of previous series. Single part is good as usual. I recommend.
  42. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game, thanks
    Really up-to-date and relevant theme
    Looking forward for continue
  43. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game! Realy. THNX. It was a pleasure to fight the terror and rescue lives.
  44. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    great! especially for comments)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
  45. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Одна из немногих игр, в которой Россияне показаны правдиво! Так держать!
  46. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Such an amazing and thematically righteous FPS game.
    Realism, gameplay and defending good people of Eastern Europe from aggressor is a true Masterpiece.
  47. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    Ну здравствуй россия я игрок из России и не вполне понравилась компания. Какая разница из какой страны будет антагонист и каким образом это относится к реальному миру. Игра есть игра не нужно относиться к ней как в реальности, а то россиия это как феменистки пока не тронут молчат, а как где то мелькнет начинает все разрывать и метать и доказывать всем свою точку зрения.Ну здравствуй россия я игрок из России и не вполне понравилась компания. Какая разница из какой страны будет антагонист и каким образом это относится к реальному миру. Игра есть игра не нужно относиться к ней как в реальности, а то россиия это как феменистки пока не тронут молчат, а как где то мелькнет начинает все разрывать и метать и доказывать всем свою точку зрения.
  48. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Гра чудова але кацапи цього не зрозуміють їх як завжди начіго не влаштовує. Якби це не була б перезагрузка то можна було б сказати про те що Росію у всьому звинувачують але так як це перезагрузка серії то все ок і гра дуже добра а вам кацапам потрібно задуматись. На моєму ПК I7 920 ,GTX 670, 16 GB ОЗУ , все йде добра настройки середньо низькі при цьому нічого мильного не замічав наГра чудова але кацапи цього не зрозуміють їх як завжди начіго не влаштовує. Якби це не була б перезагрузка то можна було б сказати про те що Росію у всьому звинувачують але так як це перезагрузка серії то все ок і гра дуже добра а вам кацапам потрібно задуматись. На моєму ПК I7 920 ,GTX 670, 16 GB ОЗУ , все йде добра настройки середньо низькі при цьому нічого мильного не замічав на зображення при грі стабільно 60 кадрів є. Expand
  49. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Perfect one. Atleast some body showd Russians thair place. Waiting for multiplayer
  50. Oct 30, 2019
    9
    bunch of Russian babies crying because they where the enemy in this video game but had no problem when the enemy was Afghanistan or what not. everyone has there turn being the bad guy does not mean the game itself was not good which it was a great campaign. the graphics and tactical elements where the best yet with unique facial animations. so in a finishing statement dont listen to thebunch of Russian babies crying because they where the enemy in this video game but had no problem when the enemy was Afghanistan or what not. everyone has there turn being the bad guy does not mean the game itself was not good which it was a great campaign. the graphics and tactical elements where the best yet with unique facial animations. so in a finishing statement dont listen to the crybaby Russians on here crying cause they where the antagonist this time . Expand
  51. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Чесно заслуженное звание террористов, наконец-то, озвучено на весь мир. Продолжайте и дальше бомбить Сирию, поставлять вооружение сепарам на Донбассе, ездить на экскурсии по Солсберецким соборам и стрелять вас начнут не только в играх, неуважаемые военослужащие рф. Доказано ВСУ и ДУК "Правый Сектор".
    Слава Україні!
    Чесно заслуженное звание террористов, наконец-то, озвучено на весь мир. Продолжайте и дальше бомбить Сирию, поставлять вооружение сепарам на Донбассе, ездить на экскурсии по Солсберецким соборам и стрелять вас начнут не только в играх, неуважаемые военослужащие рф. Доказано ВСУ и ДУК "Правый Сектор".
    Слава Україні!
  52. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Very realistically, in 2014 I was there and confirm that the landscapes and buildings are real.
  53. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game! I loved graphics, voices, truly engaging story and characters! Good mechanics and cool multiplayer. Thanks a lot!)
  54. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    just like old times enjoying play this game I really like the story of game it show's how real war look's like.
  55. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Thanks a lot for make this game

    Campaign was amazing with a great true story about modern russian's hybrid wars against Ukraine and other countries.
  56. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    Hmm, I wonder why no one has ever been offended by evil Germans in games? And IW, you can do better.
  57. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Cool, truthful and most importantly on time !!! Just about those ... who do not see the log in their eyes, noticing a straw in any other eyes !!!
  58. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Absolutely astonishing, finally some realism. Villains are portrayed especially good, perfect. As if i`m watching documentary about Syria and Ukraine.
  59. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Специально зарегался здесь, чтобы написать отзыв, надоели эти ватники, которые опускают рейтинг. Да и половина накрутка, это понятно. Не понимаю, почему люди не довольны. По сути, в игре показали правду, кто нападает на мирных людей, кто устраивает войны, кто поддерживает диктаторов и т.д. Так в чем проблема?
    Да и вообще в игре показаны российские солдаты и правительство, а не граждане.
    Специально зарегался здесь, чтобы написать отзыв, надоели эти ватники, которые опускают рейтинг. Да и половина накрутка, это понятно. Не понимаю, почему люди не довольны. По сути, в игре показали правду, кто нападает на мирных людей, кто устраивает войны, кто поддерживает диктаторов и т.д. Так в чем проблема?
    Да и вообще в игре показаны российские солдаты и правительство, а не граждане. Вы должны быть против них (по крайней мере они против вас).
    Expand
  60. Oct 31, 2019
    10
    All the world must know that Russia is a terrorist-country! Tnx, developers!
  61. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    It's just a GAME Russians as bad guys was in cod the entire time and now people criticise the game MP was cool in the beta SP is nice spec ops is hard the game is best cod of the decade for now btw only General Barkov's Army was the bad guys
  62. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Кіборги не зламались, розробники не прогнулись і зробили правдивий сюжет про російських ІХТАМНЕТОВ. Браво!
  63. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Good game, don't know why so low user rating. Russians seems like real on Ukrainian Donbass region.
  64. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game about the true character of a Russian soldier. Syrians, Georgians, Moldavians, Ukrainians will not let lie. As for the graphics and gameplay, the game is above all praise - a worthy continuation of the series. I strongly advise you to play.
  65. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    The best game of all time! Perfect, I advise everyone to buy this Game! Great story, graphic and sound. Thank you!
  66. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Pretty solid game. A 7-8/10 just trying to balance out the hate over something that has nothing to do with the mechanics and quality of the game.
  67. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    Among the best COD ive played after the original MW trilogy and Infinite Warfare. Never liked Black Ops. Loved the story missions that remade movies such as Zero Dark Thirty (The Night Raid on The Wolf's compund and how they breached it) and 13 Hours: Secret Soldiers of Benghazi (the us embassy and diplomat compound defense). The Multiplayer was also fun with the addition of Ground WarAmong the best COD ive played after the original MW trilogy and Infinite Warfare. Never liked Black Ops. Loved the story missions that remade movies such as Zero Dark Thirty (The Night Raid on The Wolf's compund and how they breached it) and 13 Hours: Secret Soldiers of Benghazi (the us embassy and diplomat compound defense). The Multiplayer was also fun with the addition of Ground War mode where you can duke it out 32 vs. 32 with vehicles justblike Battlefield. The Multiplayer also felt fair and better compared to previous itterations where crazy fast players get all the kills, but here theyre limited to the mechanics such as cover mounting and map layouts that have a tactical approach in mind rather that cruise and killing, a welcome addition to let amateur players have a fighting chance. Only gripe was the omission of splitscreen for ground war mode and also SPEC OPS! Yes, in this day and age people play online with others, but would love to have the option to hop in together with your kids, brother, sisters, girlfriend, wife, friends when theyre at home with you. Was hoping for the same SPEC OPS local co-op madness of MW2 but Modern Warfare didnt deliver it despite some early developer interviews confirming splitscreen for SPEC OPS. All in all, its a fresh reboot from IW. Have grown bored with the WW2 themes, Black Ops series, and Zombies. Looking forward to future DLCs and more Ground War maps! Expand
  68. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    So many undeserved 0 of 10
    Then let it be 10 of 10 !
    1. I'm Russian from Moscow
    2. Don't think that all Russians are scum
    3. Only those who fight in Syria and Ukraine
  69. Oct 30, 2019
    10
    Разрабы красавы, так порвать ватанов надо постараться +реп
  70. Oct 30, 2019
    9
    Buen juego lorecomiendo bastante la mejor versión para mi es la PS4 y esta a un precio asequible
  71. Oct 28, 2019
    10
    Don't listen to all the whiney reviews the game is solid. Great return to modern war operations free from idiotic wall running and jet pack jumps. A welcome update to the series. The online multiplayer is tight and fun af
  72. Oct 29, 2019
    8
    Remember, no Russian. Infinity Ward just forget to made a mission in Brazil. An the MP maps are just crappy randomized windows & door's.
  73. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Cool game. Thank You. Fight against terrorists. I like this game very much and strongly recommend to try!
  74. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Good game, thank you) it is so cool. it shows real world situation but in the video game.
  75. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Wonderful game with truly accurate depiction of russia and russians. Thank you, Infinity Ward and Activision. You are not hypocritical diplomats, so you said what you really wanted to say by this game to all world!
  76. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Very cool game! Enjoying it from the first minute! Just kill all the Russians.
  77. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    This game is honestly really good, if you love a more tactical war shooter and old style COD but more of a game that makes you think before you act then this COD is for you. Don't listen to all the pissed off Russians in the reviews, as they're still pissed about no Russian from modern warfare 2 and hold a grudge they can't handle a game. I suggest you play it and form your own opinionsThis game is honestly really good, if you love a more tactical war shooter and old style COD but more of a game that makes you think before you act then this COD is for you. Don't listen to all the pissed off Russians in the reviews, as they're still pissed about no Russian from modern warfare 2 and hold a grudge they can't handle a game. I suggest you play it and form your own opinions instead of listening to these people whine on here. Also these people have no clue what a nazi is, nor do they know what nazism is as they're calling this game a nazi game lmao just people on here whining for attention. Expand
  78. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Great game with awesome graphics!
    The game shows the truth about the most terrorist country in the world - Russia. Stop Russian aggression in Ukraine, Georgia, Syria!
  79. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    This is a great game! Russians are shown as they are — the enemies of all mankind!

    Это замечательная игра! Россиян показывают такими, какие они есть - враги всего человечества!

    TerroRussia !
  80. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    I am sincerely glad that in this game ,The Activision showed the Russian invaders real behavior and animal character.
  81. Oct 28, 2019
    9
    Great game overall, some historical discrepancies but it is a work of fiction inspired by true events. Would have liked a second viewpoint from the Russians. Best COD in years.
  82. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    No Russian

    Read there were Russian bozos downvoting, so I figured this was the only response. No Russian
  83. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    The campaign is clean and realistic, the multiplayer has great maps, some are a little "camper" friendly but there are still multiple entry points into each of the rooms that snipers or campers seem to favor. The cross platform is well designed. I was sure PC gamers would have a strong advantage against console players but it seems to be very even. This is one of the best COD games everThe campaign is clean and realistic, the multiplayer has great maps, some are a little "camper" friendly but there are still multiple entry points into each of the rooms that snipers or campers seem to favor. The cross platform is well designed. I was sure PC gamers would have a strong advantage against console players but it seems to be very even. This is one of the best COD games ever put out. Ground War is a lot like playing Battlefield, minus the ability to destroy buildings and fewer vehicles. It's very loud and chaotic. They've really stepped up their game! Expand
  84. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Remember No Russians :) ...................................................
  85. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Best game. The developers have worked hard. This game will go down in history!
  86. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    The game-play is the best I've seen in cod. I understand people are review bombing the game because of the depiction of Russians in the campaign but its still a great game.
  87. Oct 29, 2019
    9
    this is for all russians you can't just vote a game with a score of 0 only because on his FICTIONAL!!!!! Campaign the russians are bad obviously we know that russians are not that bad and that americans are not that good, because that is making people to think that the first good CoD in years is a bad game only because of a political reason, and the game is not an anti-russian propagandathis is for all russians you can't just vote a game with a score of 0 only because on his FICTIONAL!!!!! Campaign the russians are bad obviously we know that russians are not that bad and that americans are not that good, because that is making people to think that the first good CoD in years is a bad game only because of a political reason, and the game is not an anti-russian propaganda because in the game the bad ones is not Russia itself, it is a group of people that are Russians and last but not least if in the game the bad ones were american you and we wouldn't say anything, because obviously it's only a game. Expand
  88. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    The game is good. The Russians themselves are to blame for putting them on the bad side
  89. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    dammm this game is soo good,. ralistic and brutal.....so much fun. ..snsn
  90. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    This game is amazing. The campaign is stellar, showing the more gruesome sides of war. The multiplayer is a blast and Spec-ops is a joy. I don't agree with the opinion that the game is Russophobic. Barkov is shown to work semi autonomously from Russia. I'm very happy that infinity ward brought back survival mode. Overall a great game
  91. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    This is a great game with stunning graphics. Also a true game about Russian aggression, which is evident from the large number of negative reviews from Russian users to this game
  92. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    All human beings are capable of good and bad things. Just because in this FICTIONAL video game SOME Russians are depicted as the bad guys, does not mean in real life all Russians are bad! Why is this so hard to understand? I'm American and after playing through the campaign I don't think any less of Russians. Why? Because I understand that this is just a game. Nothing more. Why are so manyAll human beings are capable of good and bad things. Just because in this FICTIONAL video game SOME Russians are depicted as the bad guys, does not mean in real life all Russians are bad! Why is this so hard to understand? I'm American and after playing through the campaign I don't think any less of Russians. Why? Because I understand that this is just a game. Nothing more. Why are so many people taking specifically THIS game so seriously? So many previous CoDs and other games and movies, shows, etc. have had all sorts of different bad guys, and you never hear them complaining like this. So what is it about this one that is so different? Please calm down and remind yourselves that this is just a game.

    And a really good one at that. The most brutal, in your face FPS I have ever played. Everything about it pops and it doesnt cut corners. The gunplay, graphics, gobs of content and yes even the maps that some people are complaining about are just fun as hell. if you enjoy shooters, this is the game for you.
    Expand
  93. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Отличная графика и трогательный сюжет. Думаю одна из лучших игр этого года. Поставил бы 8, но слившиеся в едином порыве ватники заставляют немного завысить оценку.
  94. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Finally the game where russian army is displayed as it is: a gang of terrorists and executors. 10/10
  95. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    The best Call of Duty game since MW2. Cool multiplayer and not worse single mod.
  96. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Amazing game!
    Finally russians shown as they are - terrorists, killers and fascists.
  97. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Чудова гра, все як в житті!

    Авторам дякую, і не заважате на негативні відзиви русссскіх, вони всеодно б її зпіратили.
  98. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    The Russians are trying to get down the rate of this game because they are ashamed that their country attacked Ukraine
  99. Oct 29, 2019
    10
    Russians are worse than Nazis, that's true.

    Excellent game showing the world just as is. Russia should be destroyed, Russians are the problem of all the world. Thank you, Activision.
  100. Oct 30, 2019
    10
    I'm not a fan of shooters actually, but loved this one for the game play and relatively accurate depiction of Ukrainian historical events. Thanks, guys!
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 70
  2. Negative: 0 out of 70
  1. Nov 12, 2019
    88
    Modern Warfare is the most astounding Call of Duty I've played since World at War. But they haven't gone as far they could, in the campaign especially. The multiplayer is outstanding, as always, with the slightest modifications eking out big results. But in the game's attempt to shock and awe, I don't think they're quite there yet.
  2. Nov 12, 2019
    75
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare almost brings the franchise back to its roots with a meaningful campaign that includes memorable characters and a horrifying depiction of war, but falls short when it comes to the traditional multiplayer. New modes like Gunfight and Realism are highlights and the core game still feels as good as ever, but it won’t save you from getting continuously spawn camped.
  3. Nov 8, 2019
    70
    The pitfalls of Spec Ops don't detract from what Modern Warfare does well, though. Realism mode is an excellent addition to the slate, and although not all the new multiplayer modes are great, Gunfight and the Night Vision playlist are refreshing standouts. And while the campaign ends up playing it safe in the end, it's still a memorable one, and it lays a strong foundation for where the Modern Warfare series could go from here.