User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 9293 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    The BEST Call of Duty since Modern Warfare 2 (2009). Single player campaign is awesome.
  2. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a awsome game and it has great graphic ...........................just play Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    It's so **** good. Very nice game, with awesome physics of shooting.
  4. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Back to the roots! New engine feels slick, sound's are great.
    Multiplayer without season pass is a dream come true, + crossplay.
    I'm just hoping that activision + infinity ward will support this game over the years instead of making another cod in the next year
  5. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Only can say one thing , cod is back and it's going to give us the best cod in this generation and one of the best in series
  6. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    El mejor Cod desde MW2. El multijugador va perfecto y las armas super equilibradas.
  7. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Awesome game awesome campaign and awesome graphic this can be the best call of duty ever
  8. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Call of duty is back. Never expected this solid of a release. Multiplayer is fun and barebones while the campaign may actually be the best fps campaign I've played. Beatiful graphics, beatiful and technical weapons. Just pure fun. My mouth dropped at the cutscenes and some gameplay scenes as well.
  9. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This game gives me the feelings of 2007 (CoD4). A thrilling campaign for a shooter, Good entertaining and Cpt. Price! The multiplayer shines with new mechanics an game modes. Often people complain about minor innovations, but also often about innovations. Developers today find it hard to please everyone, but Infinity Ward did a good job. The best CoD for a long time!
  10. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This game is incredible :
    graphic - music - sound - gameplay - story is wonderful
  11. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    What can i say ? COD is back
    Graphics in IGN game-play walk-trough are not the same with game graphic but still good
  12. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Man people love to jump on the hate wagon. This game is a massive upgrade from the previous installments. Well done
  13. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    The best Call Of Duty since MW3 that's for sure. Really hope they stick with this formula going foward
  14. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    People rating this game 0 bc of server issues when every CoD had the same launch issue is idiot, in terms of reviewing, the campaign was a 9/10, the gameplay is 10/10, sound is 11/10 and no bugs detected
  15. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    بازی عالی بود فکر میکردم که قراره شکست بخوره ولی این بازی سربلند بیرون اومد
  16. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Exelente juego en todos los aspectos se necesitaba volver a las raices para renacer
  17. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Amazing game, feels like you are in movie just like sicario, it's darkness makes you feel so uncomfortable, campaign is awesome and npcs are great liked everything about this games, but i didn't liked the mission in borjomi,georgia where russian general barkov had his factory of chemical weaponeveryone know russia and georgia has bad relationship and borjomi is 150% georgias territory andAmazing game, feels like you are in movie just like sicario, it's darkness makes you feel so uncomfortable, campaign is awesome and npcs are great liked everything about this games, but i didn't liked the mission in borjomi,georgia where russian general barkov had his factory of chemical weaponeveryone know russia and georgia has bad relationship and borjomi is 150% georgias territory and tourist popular place Expand
  18. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Graphics is sexy, as to pertain to the new generation of graphics engine used by infinity ward. Gameplay is cool. Multilayer is fun. I really love it. And as for campaign, it seems that the devs took inspiration from multiple films...... Really epic stuff
  19. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Starting with the campaign is amazing, it is short but very good, the multiplayer mode is very playable and very few failures and the special operations are super fun and to play with friends are incredible.
  20. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Theeee beeesssttt gameeee فوققق العادسسس این بازیی
    برید لذت ببریددد
    تماممممم
  21. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    One of the best Call of Duty of all time: Insane graphics, dynamic movement, ballistics, etc. It's a masterpiece.

    Infinity Ward did really well with this one, the combat system is really well-made, a new engine that changed everything. Despite some flaws like Survival exclusive to PS4. The introductions of the new game modes, bring variety to the Multiplayer. The gun customization are
    One of the best Call of Duty of all time: Insane graphics, dynamic movement, ballistics, etc. It's a masterpiece.

    Infinity Ward did really well with this one, the combat system is really well-made, a new engine that changed everything. Despite some flaws like Survival exclusive to PS4. The introductions of the new game modes, bring variety to the Multiplayer. The gun customization are insane (You can even convert your M4A1 to a deadly 9mm Submachine Gun!) help customize your play style.
    Expand
  22. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Gruesome campaign Mind blowing graphics and sound effects props to developers Addictive multiplayer This game has everything. Best fps game of 2019 so far. Expand
  23. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Заебумба 10 Антонов Логвинов из 10
    Лучшая игра игра игра серии за последних 6 лет
  24. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    So great. The multiplayer, the story line , all mods , and it will get better.
  25. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Thats what I call an Triple-A Game. Graphics and Presentation are absolute fantastic. The Campaign and Multiplayer are the best for many years now. It could be a relaunch for the whole Franchise. Thank you Activision!!!
  26. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    After playing the BETA i had really high hopes for this release. This is one of the best COD's to date.
    The new engine really shows and the combat is more realistic like games such as battlefield. This game has so much content with the weapon customisation being the best we have ever seen. Cant wait to get back home and play as much as possible
  27. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Un inicio fresco para la saga Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, tres modos de juego con diversión para meses, contenido gratuito será lanzado de manera frecuente, sin duda uno de los mejores fps del 2019.
  28. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    The game is amazing. Excellent graphics, sound, atmosphere ... I don't know what he wrote ... sorry, I have to go play again !!!!!!
  29. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    After modern warfare 2 i though there will be no good call of duty anymore but this THIS changed my mind
  30. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best COD in years!!! MP is awesome, with a lot of options, crossplay and no paid DLC!!! Campaign and coop modes are excellent too!! This is the COD game the community was hoping for!!! Congrats Infinity Ward!!!
  31. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Soo good, feels very real and that makes the game a lot better. The campaign is one of the best in a while
  32. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing Expand
  33. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    best call of duty from last 10 years, really interesting story mode and fine graphic, really now i understend for what i payd
  34. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    فقط میتونم بگم نمیشه آدم عاشق بازی های شوتر باشه و این بازی رو تجربه نکنه یک شاهکار به تمام معنا
  35. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    If the first call of duty modern warfare was a masterpiece we must figure out a new word(out of this world) for this game...
  36. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Great!
    Thanks a lot for make this game
  37. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    First of all the campaign is amazing, so hats off to IW for pulling this off! Second, the multiplayer is awesome. It brings back the great times I had with the original MW trilogie. This is what we needed! And finally spec ops is back! Always fun to play with my friends!

    Forgot to mention something important! NO lootbox anymore!
  38. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    man its beeest, im not biggest fan of call of duty but this one is masterpiece
  39. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This game has the best and most realistic COD shooting yet. Story is fast-paced and intense. 2v2 mode is my favorite COD mode.
  40. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Достаточно неплохая графика на 2019 год (RTX ON)
    Отличная работа со звуком
    Расчленёнка =) Из минумов
    - нет ПП Kriss Vector
    - надоели нытики псевдо-пацреоты)
  41. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Campaign is well worth every penny. Finally a FPS campaign that has been sorely missed!!!
  42. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    la camapaña es increiblemente buena con partes muy crudas y dramaticas, el multijugador nos da la nostalgia de los primeros modern warfare pero mas pulido y con unos graficos de primer nivel
    disfruten este modern warfare
  43. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This Game Actually Is A Call Of Duty That We Need After COD MW3 Not For Now. If You Want A Real Shooting Game , Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2019 Is A Best Shooting Game Now.
  44. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Wow! Just played a few hours with friends and it's amazing! There's not much to complain about - spawn kills are still a thing from time to time but I guess they'll get rid of this in that title. Finally, cross-platform is available. Love it!
  45. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Awesome campaign, multiplayer pretty good, and very funny special operations
  46. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    a call of duty at the height of modern warfare 2, impressive in terms of graphic quality and atmosphere
  47. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    the game shows that it has a new graphic engine, the campaign leaves you with your mouth open, spectacular
  48. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Why this game is so awesome?????
    The best shoter in this generation
    The best multiplayer call of duty
    The best story after modern 1
  49. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    the game leaves you with the creeps of the best campaign I've played, it's very good
  50. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    it has some small bugs but nothing important, it missed such a good story mode and a pretty good multiplayer mode
  51. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    the truth is that the game is quite complete, the game hooks and you want to keep playing for hours
  52. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Its better than people are making out. Boots on the ground gameplay is a whole lot better than all the pathetic futuristic **** Be grateful
  53. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Auténtica joya me tiene enganchado ,increíble historia el sonido de las armas, recomiendo jugar con casco este juego el sonido es de 10,brilla en todos sus apartados, Activision a vuelto
  54. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Este si es un Cod el cual merece la pena despues de muchisimos años. Super recomendado.
  55. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Glad Infinity Ward are trying new things! The game is no masterpiece but if they support it like they have promised and keep to their word about microtransactions it'll end up being great! 9/10 games released nowadays end up changing throughout its lifetime.....only issue is having a new game release yearly only gives it a short window to maximise its potential. If they release anotherGlad Infinity Ward are trying new things! The game is no masterpiece but if they support it like they have promised and keep to their word about microtransactions it'll end up being great! 9/10 games released nowadays end up changing throughout its lifetime.....only issue is having a new game release yearly only gives it a short window to maximise its potential. If they release another futuristic CoD next year at least it'll last longer. Expand
  56. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Hands down, the best COD since MW2. Everything about the game has been reimagined to be incredibly pro-player. The gunplay is sublime, graphics are best in series, maps are intricate and fun, all play styles are catered for, some actual depth to the game for the first time in a long time.
  57. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best COD since Black ops 2 , Cant wait for the sequel on the next gen consoles.
  58. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Very Good and fresh campaign and Multiplayer. Infinity ward leas this way. And the Coop Missions are very good
  59. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Never liked a COD game before so be aware I am not a fan of previous games. Game is top notch quality on every aspect of the game but the audio effects maybe the best ever done in a game. Single player campaign is brutal and realistic which is a good thing. I just want them to put a decent BR mode because I think it's more replayable than other multiplayer modes. Downside here could beNever liked a COD game before so be aware I am not a fan of previous games. Game is top notch quality on every aspect of the game but the audio effects maybe the best ever done in a game. Single player campaign is brutal and realistic which is a good thing. I just want them to put a decent BR mode because I think it's more replayable than other multiplayer modes. Downside here could be that you have to be connected to activision account to play the game as some pointed out, for me doesn't interfere but for some it could. Game don't have any significant flaw so for me is a 10. Expand
  60. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Одна из лучших частей Call of Duty, отличный сюжет и постановка, приятная графика.
  61. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Наконец-то колда сделала большой шаг вперёд 12/10
  62. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice and good Expand
  63. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    I played the beta, really enjoy the game. Play the game today and I still enjoy it. I'll update my review if something I dislikes happens.
  64. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Finally an updated multiplayer experience on both a technical level. All regular multiplayer modes feel fantastic and retain the classic addictive nature COD become popular for.

    Gun fight is an absolute blast, bringing heart pounding moments to every single round and I can see myself pouring hours and hours into this mode alone. The battlefield style ground war mode brings a new and
    Finally an updated multiplayer experience on both a technical level. All regular multiplayer modes feel fantastic and retain the classic addictive nature COD become popular for.

    Gun fight is an absolute blast, bringing heart pounding moments to every single round and I can see myself pouring hours and hours into this mode alone.

    The battlefield style ground war mode brings a new and exciting take on the formula and is a very welcome addition.

    The campaign is absolutely chilling from small contained moments to large scale, blockbusters battls. The graphics, voice acting and scripted payouts are stunning. I would recommend this game to any fps fan and I really wish it didn't have the COD name attached to it because I think if it didn't, it wouldn't have a lot of the stigma behind it.
    Expand
  65. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    -Awesome game!
    -Very good storyline!
    -Cool multiplayer!
    Hope new COD will be in the same style.
  66. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Pros:
    Well written story, soldiers fighting terrorists is an interesting setting because it replicates our world.
    Memorable Characters Disturbing but memorable moments. Stunning graphics. Guns feel satisfying to shoot. Gun recoil is realistic. Gun sounds are authentic. Character animations are lifelike. Player movement feels smooth. No more three lane maps. Classic modes return.
    Pros:
    Well written story, soldiers fighting terrorists is an interesting setting because it replicates our world.
    Memorable Characters
    Disturbing but memorable moments.
    Stunning graphics.
    Guns feel satisfying to shoot.
    Gun recoil is realistic.
    Gun sounds are authentic.
    Character animations are lifelike.
    Player movement feels smooth.
    No more three lane maps.
    Classic modes return.
    New modes added to the game are an unfamiliar but nifty addition.
    The overall setting is realistic and not cartoonish like Black Ops 4.
    Co op modes make an astounding return such as survival mode.
    More gun customization.
    New game engine.
    Not a lot of bugs.
    Cross play has been introduced for the first time in a Call of Duty game.
    The favored kill streaks return.
    Rumored battle royale coming to the game.

    Cons:
    Exclusivity deal.
    Expand
  67. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    It' not bad game. I rate this game only 7,but 10 because stupid Russian people don't understand only one thing IT'S ONLY GAME IN GAME MUST BE BAD GUY, WHAT'S THE PROBLEM???
  68. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Ever since 2010, I never thought there would ever be an amazing CoD like MW2. After playing 12 hours of Multiplayer, beating the campaign, and being with the homies in special ops, I gotta say, this is the best Call of Duty I've played since Modern Warfare 2. I highly recommend this game.
  69. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is a great new start for the franchise thanks to its amazing graphics, amazing new modes and the best campaign since the first Black Ops!
  70. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    The game is very good I love this series of call of duty and cod Is very professional ga.
  71. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best Call Of Duty ever! New graphic, sounds, ballistic and more!
    Wait new game :)
  72. Oct 28, 2019
    10
    Modern warfare is the best recent cod game that's released in a long time. People need to understand that this is an enjoyable game, not a declaration of war against russians
  73. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Cod i Back is in life for vendetta to win this year the best way I know how I love it when people have to say that it’s so funny that you can see them all in one night or two and they have the right person and you have the chance you will get what you’re looking forward and to see it in a way it has been to a great life you can be the same person who will have it all the best you could doCod i Back is in life for vendetta to win this year the best way I know how I love it when people have to say that it’s so funny that you can see them all in one night or two and they have the right person and you have the chance you will get what you’re looking forward and to see it in a way it has been to a great life you can be the same person who will have it all the best you could do to ghv Expand
  74. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Увлекательная часть. Есть баги, но только в катсценах сингла, и то редко. Пофиксят в скором времени) всем рекомендую.
  75. Oct 28, 2019
    10
    this is one of the best cod games ever good maps good story i have lots of fun
  76. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Me parece un juego bastante decente y que perfecciona lo que es cod, sobre todo en la actualidad donde sus 3 anteriores juegos fueron bastantes malos
  77. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Just like any other cod game i love it its a great game thank you Infinty ward for even better cod in 2019
  78. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Cool campaign! And most importantly true. They showed Russia what it really is. Thanks activision for the truth!
  79. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    A masterpiece! Call of duty is back again like in the old days! Graphics, gameplay, campaign is great i want more more more!
  80. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Great game!! Campaign was amazing with a great story & I still like Russian people! Multiplayer started off slow but expected and now with ground war its taking off. Great job!!!
  81. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best Call of Duty since BO2. Absolutely gorgeous and the MP is a pure adrenaline rush!
  82. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Amazing graphics! Every single detail is well-thought for the environment. You don’t see any machine like human, they all look and act like normal people. The story may come as a bit of a cliche but hey it’s the same thing what we see on the news.
  83. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Never understood review bombing. Nobody takes the user reviews seriously anyway once it becomes apparent that the bad reviews are for stupid reasons
  84. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Too many sheep jumping on the propaganda bandwagon. I'm seeing reviews with 0s although they're giving the MP and Coop scores of up to 7-8/10 in their review. The typical bandwagon of Call of Duty haters are lining up to bring the ratings down. It's the best Call of Duty we have had in 7 years and everyone still sooks. Get over it.
  85. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I dont know how some people get this game 0 or 1 this game is so great and real. Terrorists attack in londen was a tragedy and you can see it in the game Expand
  86. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    One of the best CODs in years and surely the best in this generation must buy for every first person shooter fan
  87. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Melhor COD até agora. Luz, enredo, jogabilidade, gráfico, som, performance tudo AAA. Superou todas as minhas expectativas!
  88. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    It's a really good game with a new engine, balanced gameplay and mind-blowing blockbuster-level story.
    This game shows the truth about how Russian act abroad.
  89. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GggggI Love is the game and the story mode
    And online and all SMG haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasass Amazing!
    Expand
  90. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This game is NEAR PERFECT and the overall "user score" for Modern Warfare is unbelievably ridiculous.

    For its 16th year in business, this game can not be altered in any way without getting insane amounts of backlash from the same people who "want something new", plus there is NOTHING you can do that is new. IT'S BEEN DONE BEFORE. Taking that into consideration, this game BLOWS ME
    This game is NEAR PERFECT and the overall "user score" for Modern Warfare is unbelievably ridiculous.

    For its 16th year in business, this game can not be altered in any way without getting insane amounts of backlash from the same people who "want something new", plus there is NOTHING you can do that is new. IT'S BEEN DONE BEFORE.

    Taking that into consideration, this game BLOWS ME AWAY. Yes, they bring back the nostalgia, yes, you feel it, YES, YOU WILL LOVE IT, yes, it is the same, yes, it is different. This game is the conglomeration of old and new and Activision blew it out of the water. You feel the fun, the rush, the enjoyment and intensity of early COD:4 / MW2 with MW. It's the same old game that is completely re-vamped and new. And it WORKS.

    The gun animations, the new gun system, the perks, EVERYTHING IS DONE ACCURATELY AND PRECISELY. The leveling system is NEW and memorable. The sound effects are INSANE. MOTHER OF GOD, IT'S LIKE I'M ON THE BATTLEFIELD. Bullets cut the air as they wiz past your ear. Your teammates scream at different volumes based on their distance away. Gun effects are amplified in tunnels, rooms and are less apparent outside. It feels REAL. It feels nostalgic.

    This game captures the essence of Call of Duty without being completely being nostalgic.
    Expand
  91. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    !!!!!!!!!Why are people always **** negativ about this war **** and take race so personally. IT’s a WARgame. Okay they paint russia bad but if america was the bad guy, everybody from the usa was throwing comments, if it was the muslims, they would react, If it was about white people, they would react
    If it was about dark people, they would react!!!!
    Grown the **** up and don’t take it’s so
    !!!!!!!!!Why are people always **** negativ about this war **** and take race so personally. IT’s a WARgame. Okay they paint russia bad but if america was the bad guy, everybody from the usa was throwing comments, if it was the muslims, they would react, If it was about white people, they would react
    If it was about dark people, they would react!!!!
    Grown the **** up and don’t take it’s so personal. If you do don’t play war games please!!! We all human and the same. Its a **** game
    Expand
  92. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Theo best COD ever!!! Me surpreendeu, gráficos e áudio impecável, ambientação , trilha sonora...
  93. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Awesome. Intense campaign, fast paced and rewarding MP game-play. Highly recommend picking this one up. Best COD in years!
  94. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Эта игра показывает современные войны такими какие они и есть. Люди говорят что тут одна пропаганда, но они не пытались увидеть что-то ещё. Они хотели увидеть пропаганду , и они её увидели. Эта игра даёт моральный выбор , о котором должен задуматься каждый. Хватит винить её в пропаганде!!! Вы посмотрите на неё с другой сьороныйЭта игра показывает современные войны такими какие они и есть. Люди говорят что тут одна пропаганда, но они не пытались увидеть что-то ещё. Они хотели увидеть пропаганду , и они её увидели. Эта игра даёт моральный выбор , о котором должен задуматься каждый. Хватит винить её в пропаганде!!! Вы посмотрите на неё с другой сьороный
  95. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very good game. It is very interesting. I will play it again and again!!! Thank you Expand
  96. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    What the f*ck is wrong with some people... The developers cant win. You complain about cut and paste
    But you complain because they change afew things.
    You complain about the story of campaign because of certain events that happen, and you forget that (its a STORY)... This game is COMPLETE This game is POLISHED This game WILL GET BETTER This game will get more content later This is exactly
    What the f*ck is wrong with some people... The developers cant win. You complain about cut and paste
    But you complain because they change afew things.
    You complain about the story of campaign because of certain events that happen, and you forget that (its a STORY)... This game is COMPLETE This game is POLISHED
    This game WILL GET BETTER
    This game will get more content later

    This is exactly what COD needed (full stop).
    The gun play is amazing, we finally run at a realistic pace and not usain bolts pace, which eliminates alot of run and gun.
    No more bullet sponge to kill (finally) I think every fps fan should give this game ago...
    The special ops REQUIRES teamwork
    Which is awesome because it is very unforgiving if not working tegether, i love a challenge
    Expand
  97. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Best campaign in a long time for COD. Obviously some people get offended by the storyline but the campaign has similar elements to what has occurred in the world.
  98. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    Call of duty modern warfare is fresh but familiar when it comes to multiplayer and spec ops. The campaign however is truly amazing. I have never felt so emotional attached to call of duty story as I am with this one. I believe that this game is great for the single player crowd as well as the people who like multiplayer.
  99. Oct 25, 2019
    10
    One of the best call of duty ever.old method and good story
    Intersting multiplayer
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 78 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 78
  2. Negative: 0 out of 78
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 28, 2020
    80
    Everything is upside down. Call of Duty has a better solo campaign than multiplayer after many years. We will remember a perfectly scripted war with a dense atmosphere, but we’ll forget about the unbalanced online multiplayer. [Issue#298]
  2. Jan 29, 2020
    90
    After a multiplayer-centric episode, the COD fans will be delight with the return of a nervous and strong solo campaign. Modern Warfare is back with old-fashioned gameplay that is more grounded and efficient. The generous amount of content adds some depth to one of the best chapters of the saga to date. Magic!
  3. Jan 7, 2020
    75
    Overall Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is a good title that is marred by the expectations that the Modern Warfare name brings with it. The campaign has some really stellar gameplay moments that are brought down by the mediocre plot. Multiplayer was fun but felt a bit like the competition’s output (despite there being no Battlefield release this year) which may be a turn off for some. I don’t think Modern Warfare 2019 has done anything to make me rethink waiting for substantial price drops to play Call of Duty campaigns, because clearly multiplayer is still Activision’s main focus and that’s just not where I get my kicks.