User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 95
  2. Negative: 18 out of 95
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Très bon jeu pour les fans du manga Le jeu est à la fois simple d’accès et très technique avec une grosse marge de progression
  2. Aug 31, 2020
    9
    Si de pequeño disfrutabas con la serie animada, y te gustaron los juegos de nes y snes, este juego te va a gustar mucho. Me tiene enganchado y no le pongo un 10 porque las animaciones al pasar la pelota y moverse podrían estar mucho mejor.
  3. Aug 30, 2020
    9
    La mejor forma posible de trasladar al videojuego toda la emoción de esta serie que nos fascinó cuando éramos pequeños.
    Las campañas dan para muchas horas de aprendizaje y diversión, recordando y adaptando momentos mágicos.
    Los partidos son muy dinámicos y divertidos, pudiendo aprender nuevas técnicas continuamente, haciendo el juego más vistoso aún si cabe. Y Y poder jugar 4 amigos a este
    La mejor forma posible de trasladar al videojuego toda la emoción de esta serie que nos fascinó cuando éramos pequeños.
    Las campañas dan para muchas horas de aprendizaje y diversión, recordando y adaptando momentos mágicos.
    Los partidos son muy dinámicos y divertidos, pudiendo aprender nuevas técnicas continuamente, haciendo el juego más vistoso aún si cabe.
    Y Y poder jugar 4 amigos a este juego es una gozada!!
    Muy muy recomendado a los fans de la saga.
    Expand
  4. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    It’s really innovative to try and break the mold with games like FIFA and PES on the market.

    It’s gorgeous as a fan service and the mechanics are quite enjoyable for a non serious soccer game. If you play Dream Team on mobile expect some of those mechanics well translated into a full game.
  5. Sep 2, 2020
    10
    People need to remember this is not a soccer game its an anime i grow up playing this game and watching the anime and so far this is the best game they ever did
  6. Sep 1, 2020
    10
    FANTASTIC ARCADE GAME, FINALLY TSUBASA COME BACK TO CONSOLES, the game its really complete, tsubasa history, new hero mode, online, 2vs2 1vs1, online ranking, we CAN CREATE a DREAM TEAM! And also new players, the gameplay its simple but SO DEEP.
    an unmissable game for everyone but especially for fans of the anime / manga.
    ZERO Microtransactions in 2020! Just a season pass for players.
    FANTASTIC ARCADE GAME, FINALLY TSUBASA COME BACK TO CONSOLES, the game its really complete, tsubasa history, new hero mode, online, 2vs2 1vs1, online ranking, we CAN CREATE a DREAM TEAM! And also new players, the gameplay its simple but SO DEEP.
    an unmissable game for everyone but especially for fans of the anime / manga.
    ZERO Microtransactions in 2020! Just a season pass for players. but once inside the game we won't need a credit card!
    We support developers! TY BANDAI
    Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2020
    3
    Wychowałem się na Tsubasie i grałem w sporo gier na bazie tej serii, ale ta gra, to pomyłka. Twórcy sami nie wiedzieli na ile to ma być symulacja a na ile arcade'ówka. Gra posiada mechaniki jakie opierają się na właściwie losowości, tu nie masz opcji wyczucia pewnych zachowań, zagrań, tutaj właściwie jest loterią czy zwód ci się uda czy nie a wszystko zależne jest właściwie od czasuWychowałem się na Tsubasie i grałem w sporo gier na bazie tej serii, ale ta gra, to pomyłka. Twórcy sami nie wiedzieli na ile to ma być symulacja a na ile arcade'ówka. Gra posiada mechaniki jakie opierają się na właściwie losowości, tu nie masz opcji wyczucia pewnych zachowań, zagrań, tutaj właściwie jest loterią czy zwód ci się uda czy nie a wszystko zależne jest właściwie od czasu reakcji AI a to zazwyczaj jest na bardzo wysokim poziomie. Po pewnym czasie, gdy AI jednym zawodnikiem przechodzi Ci całe boisko z perfekcyjnym timingiem zwodów, to masz ochotę odłożyć pada i olać starania by odebrać mu piłkę i niech sobie z nią leci. Kolejna sytuacja do strzały specjalnie jak i zwykłe jakie bazują na przytrzymaniu odpowiednią ilość czasu przycisku i przez ten czas musisz się modlić, by piłki nie stracić... W trybie fabularnym AI potrzebuje 2 sekund na uderzenie specjalnym strzałem, ty z kolei musisz ładować ten strzał jakieś 4x dłużej, co jest frustrujące. Zachowanie zawodników na boisku też jest fatalne, często gdy AI biegnie z piłką, to Ci zamiast tworzyć na niego pressing, to rozchodzą się na boki, albo biegną w przeciwnym kierunku niż powinni.
    Gra ma też problemy z błędami animacji, często zobaczymy dziwne zachowania jak zawodnicy kręcą się w kółko, biegają w miejscu lub piłka zacznie się dziwnie zachowywać. Praktycznie w każdym aspekcie tej gry jestem w stanie dopatrzeć się minusów. Działanie pasków "staminy" i mechanika ich regeneracji też jest zagadkowa, na ogół dobre zagrywki nie powinny skutkować dużą utratą staminy a te złe jej większą stratą, problem w tym, że działanie tej mechaniki w rywalizacji z AI jest trochę nie fer, gdyż my jako żywy gracz mamy większe prawdopodobieństwo błędy niż komputer jaki czasami w swoich ruchach jest nieomylny. Nie miałem w tej grze sytuacji, bym miał więcej udanych zagrań niż CPU.

    Do tego wszystkiego dochodzą inne elementy, skrypty w trakcie meczy, gdzie grając nagle przerywa ci mecz i wchodzi cut-scenka jaka skutkuje golem z niczego lub zepsuciem akcji w jakiej byłeś trakcie. Do tego dialogi jakie aktywują się w trakcie meczu i wyskakują nagle po bokach jakieś napisy jakie przysłaniają graczy na boisku.

    Nadal najlepszą grą jaką będę wspominał jeśli chodzi o Tsubasę, to będzie gra z PS2 w jaką grałem jeszcze w wersji z krzaczkami. Ta gra? w moim odczuciu godna refundacji środków, mechaniki są przekombinowane, często chaotyczne i w przypadku AI zdecydowanie nie równe jeśli chodzi o czas reakcji... Gra zwyczajnie nie daje frajdy, bardziej się w niej męczę, denerwuje, produkuje się jak głupi by zbudować przewagę by nagle skrypt mi tą przewagę odebrał.

    Moim zdaniem to najsłabsza gra na bazie anime tego roku a trochę ich wyszło aby wspomnieć o DB Kakarot, My Hero Academia Justice 2, One Punch Man, One Piece Pirate Warriors 4, Sword art Online, Fairy Tail i z tych wszystkich gier, Captain Tsubasa będzie pierwszą, do której raczej nie wiem czy wrócę, czy zmuszę się do jej ukończenia, bo na moje jest zwyczajnie niegrywalna.

    Rozgrywka online daje trochę więcej frajdy, bo wiesz, że grasz z żywym przeciwnikiem jaki też zmaga się z tymi fatalnymi mechanikami i wychodzi z tego jakaś tam rozgrywka jaka da trochę śmiechu, emocji i satysfakcji. Ale niestety, nikomu tej gry nie polecam.
    Expand
  8. Sep 1, 2020
    10
    A game made for the fan. Been waiting a long time for one in the universe of Captain Tsubasa ( Olive et Tom). Revisiting my childhood with enjoyable gameplay mechanic and with great feedback each time you dribble or successfully attempt an over the top shot. Highly recommend for fan of the show.
  9. Sep 2, 2020
    10
    Dream team is what I hope ultimate team becomes in the future , this game has its bugs but no game is perfect and you can tell this game caters the absolute fun for online and or when your friends come over for some drinking competition hahaha , single player is amazing 10/10 good job bandaid good job absolute recommend it
  10. Aug 30, 2020
    9
    Pra quem é fã do anime esse jogo é um prato cheio e até pra quem não conhece o anime e gosta de futebol pode gostar desse jogo por ele ser totalmente arcade e divertido, na minha opinião é o melhor jogo do Tsubasa já feito, o único defeito é a campanha curta do Tsubasa, porém a campanha um novo herói que vc cria seu próprio personagem compensa.
  11. Sep 1, 2020
    8
    A big and good surprise for all fans of this classic anime Captain Tsubasa.
    A lot of characters, their technics, powerful shoots... It reminds me the old games of this license on Super Nes (more dynamic but same pleasure).
  12. Aug 31, 2020
    1
    Boeing game , too cartonish, bad versión... Few better un pc. Nostalgia doesnt importante.
  13. Aug 29, 2020
    4
    Partamos de la premisa que este juego cuesta 60 dólares, por lo que se toma ese parámetro como punto de partida. Es flojo en todo sentido, me hace acordar mucho a DBZ Kakarot. El gameplay es demasiado simple, pero lo peor es que ni siquiera le juega a favor, movimientos toscos, cambios de jugadores muy imprecisos, la IA es inexistente, los pases son horrendos y encima para ejecutar un tiroPartamos de la premisa que este juego cuesta 60 dólares, por lo que se toma ese parámetro como punto de partida. Es flojo en todo sentido, me hace acordar mucho a DBZ Kakarot. El gameplay es demasiado simple, pero lo peor es que ni siquiera le juega a favor, movimientos toscos, cambios de jugadores muy imprecisos, la IA es inexistente, los pases son horrendos y encima para ejecutar un tiro especial tenes que apretar el boton de tiro y dar vueltas como una calesita hasta que se llene una barra. Este juego hubiera funcionado mil veces mejor como un RPG.
    Lo peor de todo? El modo historia de oliver, sólo 7 partidos y se termina. El juego de super nintendo tenia 4 veces mas historia en un cartucho de 16 bits.
    Es disfrutable unicamente si sos muy fan del anime, igual 60 dolares por este producto es una locura. Ni hablar del port de PC que es directamente nefasto.
    Expand
  14. Aug 29, 2020
    9
    The best Captain Tsubasa I've played. It feels like a PES game but with spectacular abilities from the manga. The journey modes are great and the friendship system is really fun. This is one of the best adaptations I've seen. I hope they continue to add content in the future.
  15. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    This game is awesome i love it graphic is so good for anime game the storyline is awesome i went this game thnk you bandai
  16. Aug 30, 2020
    8
    Amazing game. Great combination of Anime and soccer. Together it’s a must play game.
  17. Aug 29, 2020
    3
    Tampoco me voy a matar mucho con el analisis de esta basura, vamos a ir al grano.

    Si eres un otaku al que el fútbol le importa 3 pepinos, pero en cambio te flipa ver a Oliver Atom hacer cosas imposibles, este es tu juego. Ideal para mancos en el FIFA o PES, excesivamente sencillo y bastante automatizado. Si eres una persona acostumbrada a jugar a FIFA o PES, este juego te va a
    Tampoco me voy a matar mucho con el analisis de esta basura, vamos a ir al grano.

    Si eres un otaku al que el fútbol le importa 3 pepinos, pero en cambio te flipa ver a Oliver Atom hacer cosas imposibles, este es tu juego. Ideal para mancos en el FIFA o PES, excesivamente sencillo y bastante automatizado.

    Si eres una persona acostumbrada a jugar a FIFA o PES, este juego te va a desesperar porque es bastante infumable (Este es mi caso). Y en ningun momento se tiene en cuenta tu creatividad a la hora de crear jugadas.

    Los controles de los jugadores son bastante "tronco". Hay pocas opciones cuando tienes el balón, y prácticamente ninguna cuando no lo tienes. Marcar gol sin hacer un disparo especial con la barra a tope es prácticamente imposible. No importa lo bien que sepas mover el balón, solo importa que hagas regates (automáticos al acercarte a los rivales, por cierto) con el personaje que tenga la barra mas llena para cada momento.

    Yo ya lo veía venir, pero es un truño de juego como muchos otros de Bandai Namco.
    Os comisteis el Jump Force y ahora os coméis esta bazofia, y mientras sigáis comiendo la basura de Bandai Namco, ellos seguirán felices haciendo juegos chorra como este. Ea, queda dicho.
    Expand
  18. Sep 2, 2020
    1
    Que dolor de polla manejar estos personajes tiooo. Les daría un golpetazo de polla para que se muevan más rapido chavales, que flipoooooo! Comete la polla por leer este comentario, que va
  19. Sep 4, 2020
    0
    El juego es una basura asi como esta para PC, por parte de la empresa una estafa, llego de bugs, con una jugabilidad frustrante, si hiban a sacar algo asi, no sacaban nada. Es una porqueria, le falta mucho trabajo encima.
  20. Aug 31, 2020
    7
    Don't expect a football game like fifa or pes. This is one of a kind. The travel mode is just a tutorial. The new hero mode allows you to create your own character and make it grow and then play it online. Online is the real hub of the game where you can build your own team. The game, however, is still immature and full of bugs otherwise the right vote would be 8
  21. Sep 1, 2020
    10
    Si vous êtes fan , n'hésitez pas 10 / 10.
    Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas l'univers ou qui cherchent des jeux comme Fifa ou Pes passez votre chemin.
  22. Sep 5, 2020
    2
    Can the game companies just stop making games of anime,tv series or movies for just 5 MINUTES!
  23. Sep 17, 2020
    9
    It is really a beautiful game. I was looking forward to it for a long time because I grew up with this anime. A few more video sequences or some more variety would not have been bad or a few more teams. But what's great is that you can create your own character and play the story with it. Also there are some bugs at online mode "connection issues" but i think the will fixed it very soon.
  24. Sep 7, 2020
    10
    Most fun I’ve had with a sports game in years. Very deep customization and in depth story mode. Wish there was an option for a franchise mode with seasons etc, but it has been a blast. Fluid, cool animations, exciting gameplay, and create a character is earning your way to be the best instead of micro transactions. I also would like an option to up the difficulty in story modes andMost fun I’ve had with a sports game in years. Very deep customization and in depth story mode. Wish there was an option for a franchise mode with seasons etc, but it has been a blast. Fluid, cool animations, exciting gameplay, and create a character is earning your way to be the best instead of micro transactions. I also would like an option to up the difficulty in story modes and lengthen the matches in those modes too. Fun game! I love it! Expand
  25. Sep 17, 2020
    8
    7.5/10

    Tamsoft has successfully developed a very fun arcade football game.
  26. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    De todos los juegos de Captain Tsubasa que jugue, en la que la mayoría de sus juegos son de RPG, este es el que más disfrute ya que da un aire fresco a la franquicia con el arcade, en cuanto el juego se refiere el gameplay me parecio divertido y adictivo aunque hay que recalcar que los controles de los jugadores son muy toscos, algunos bugs cuando juegas y ni hablar que si en el partidoDe todos los juegos de Captain Tsubasa que jugue, en la que la mayoría de sus juegos son de RPG, este es el que más disfrute ya que da un aire fresco a la franquicia con el arcade, en cuanto el juego se refiere el gameplay me parecio divertido y adictivo aunque hay que recalcar que los controles de los jugadores son muy toscos, algunos bugs cuando juegas y ni hablar que si en el partido nunca haces algo especial como tiros especiales, regates o pases el partido se haría muy aburrido, sus dos modos historia los disfrute mas que nunca y ni hablar con la musica del anime que suena en momentos decisivos como tambien en las escenas animes que se encuentran en el titulo que verdaderamentes son emocionantes, en cuanto a su modo online se podía apreciar que hay muchos bots en los primeros partidos y cuando te tocaba gente los partidos iban nefastamente mal, lag y bugs por todos lados, pero igual prometieron que arreglarían todos esos bugs y errores de conexión con un parche, así que espero que cumplan, mi conclusión es que durante todo el tiempo que no hubo un juego de este anime/manga hizo un regreso regreso espectacular. Expand
  27. Sep 25, 2020
    8
    PRÓS:
    -Gráficos.
    -Gameplay Divertida. -Modo História (Para quem é fã de animes). -Animações de chutes, defesas, bloqueios são muito bem feitas. -Vários modos de jogo: 2 Modo História, partida amistosa, disputa de pênaltis, campeonato e modo online. -Vídeos que resumem a primeira temporada do anime, caso você esteja jogando sem ter assistido o anime. -Trilha Sonora maravilhosa!
    PRÓS:
    -Gráficos.
    -Gameplay Divertida.
    -Modo História (Para quem é fã de animes).
    -Animações de chutes, defesas, bloqueios são muito bem feitas.
    -Vários modos de jogo: 2 Modo História, partida amistosa, disputa de pênaltis, campeonato e modo online.
    -Vídeos que resumem a primeira temporada do anime, caso você esteja jogando sem ter assistido o anime.
    -Trilha Sonora maravilhosa!

    CONTRAS:
    -Modo Online geralmente com bots (caso demore para achar um oponente).
    -A história pode ser um pouco maçante as vezes para quem não é muito fã de animes pois o modo história contem muito diálogo.
    -Alguns bugs (que provavelmente serão resolvidos nas próximas atualizações).

    NOTA FINAL: (8)
    Expand
  28. Sep 5, 2020
    7
    Captain Tsubasa : Rise of New Champions est un super jeu pour les fans du manga.
    Le gameplay est au début assez difficile à prendre en main, mais une fois maîtrisé il se révèle riche et amusant. Il y a deux modes histoire, un vous mettant dans la peau de Tsubasa et l'autre dans celle d'un personnage que vous avez créé. Le premier raconte assez fidèlement la deuxième partie du manga, avec
    Captain Tsubasa : Rise of New Champions est un super jeu pour les fans du manga.
    Le gameplay est au début assez difficile à prendre en main, mais une fois maîtrisé il se révèle riche et amusant. Il y a deux modes histoire, un vous mettant dans la peau de Tsubasa et l'autre dans celle d'un personnage que vous avez créé. Le premier raconte assez fidèlement la deuxième partie du manga, avec quelques mises à jours présentent dans le dernier animé (les personnages ont des téléphones portables). Le second mode histoire se divise en deux arcs, le premier est un championnat entre les meilleures équipe des collèges (comme diraient les français) à l'exception du Naniwa FC et le second arc consiste en un tournoi international. Ce tournoi est légèrement différent de celui du manga, il y a plus d'équipes, des nouveaux joueurs et il se déroule aux Etats-Unis d'Amérique. Il y a aussi un mode match libres et un mode match en ligne. J'ai eu l'agréable surprise d'entendre, à un moment donné dans le mode aventure, le générique du dessin animé des années 80 en version instrumentale. Les plus gros défauts de ce titre sont le grand nombre de bugs graphiques et d'intelligence artificielle, parfois un manque de réactivité des touches et le "season pass" à 25 euros pour seulement 9 personnages.
    Expand
  29. Sep 3, 2020
    10
    First, its not a FIFA or PES game. Its a Captain Tsubasa game that makes you feel all the tension, emotion and thrill of each match played by the character of this anime/manga. The only negative thing I could mention is the lack of other countries in the game, but ok, they not appear in the series. Its a must have for fans of Tsubasa and its universe. 10/10.
  30. Sep 18, 2020
    9
    Super fun and insane I love it! Tons of replay ability too. If like me and you liked inazuma eleven, this game is very similar and tons of crazy fun. Definitely recommend.
  31. Sep 19, 2020
    8
    A solid addition for the fans of the Captain Tsubasa series! It gets a little while to get used to it but afterwards the fun is guaranteed!
  32. Aug 29, 2020
    7
    No es mal juego, pero es puro arcade, no hay ni siquiera faltas. Si eres fan del anime te gustara
  33. Sep 4, 2020
    9
    Um jogo obrigatório para quem é fã do anime.. contém diversas cenas épicas mostradas durante o anime, e a adição de novos personagens para enriquecer a história que é contada no game.
    Os controles são muito bons, assim como seus gráficos e trilha sonora.
    Encontrei alguns bugs bem chatos na versão de PC do game, que acaba irritando durante o jogo.. como crashes durante a campanha,
    Um jogo obrigatório para quem é fã do anime.. contém diversas cenas épicas mostradas durante o anime, e a adição de novos personagens para enriquecer a história que é contada no game.
    Os controles são muito bons, assim como seus gráficos e trilha sonora.
    Encontrei alguns bugs bem chatos na versão de PC do game, que acaba irritando durante o jogo.. como crashes durante a campanha, problemas ao se jogar em resoluções maiores que o FullHD.. mas como estamos falando de Bandai, infelizmente tem dessas.
    Espero que eles lancem logo alguns patches corrigindo todas essas falhas para aí sim ficar excelente.
    Expand
  34. Sep 6, 2020
    1
    Ps4 version sux. Switch rulez.
    Ps4 suxor mega sux
    Sux sux sux
    Ps4 for loosers
  35. Sep 7, 2020
    8
    ENG: Captain Tsubasa Rise of New Champions offers a extremely nice experience as an arcade soccer game. The mechanics are extremely funny to work with, the in-game cut-scenes for shots, dribbles, defenses are astonishing, it's like watching the actual show and the card packs only require in-game points that you acquire by playing the game. The major flaw with the game is that, once you gotENG: Captain Tsubasa Rise of New Champions offers a extremely nice experience as an arcade soccer game. The mechanics are extremely funny to work with, the in-game cut-scenes for shots, dribbles, defenses are astonishing, it's like watching the actual show and the card packs only require in-game points that you acquire by playing the game. The major flaw with the game is that, once you got yourself comfortable with the mechanics and the techniques, the game gets EXTREMELY easy! Bandai made a huge mistake not allowing players to choose the difficulty level of the game to provide an better experience. But, overall, the game is awesome, following the good standards of the classic Captain Tsubasa games like Captain Tsubasa II: Super Striker (NES); Captain Tsubasa III: Emperor's Challenge; Captain Tsubasa IV: Pro no Rival Tachi and Captain Tsubasa V: Hasha no Shougou Campeone (these for SNES) from the early to mid 90's.

    PT-BR: Captain Tsubasa Rise of New Champions oferece uma experiência extremamente agradável como um jogo de arcade de futebol. A mecânica é extremamente divertida de se trabalhar, as cutscenes do jogo para chutes, dribles e defesas são surpreendentes, é como assistir ao desenho e os pacotes de cartas requerem apenas pontos do jogo que você adquire ao jogar. A principal falha do jogo é que, uma vez que você se sinta confortável com a mecânica e as técnicas, o jogo fica EXTREMAMENTE fácil! Bandai cometeu um grande erro ao não permitir que os jogadores escolhessem o nível de dificuldade do jogo para proporcionar uma experiência melhor. Mas, no geral, o jogo é incrível, seguindo os bons padrões dos jogos clássicos do Captain Tsubasa como Captain Tsubasa II: Super Striker (NES); Capitão Tsubasa III: Desafio do Imperador; Capitão Tsubasa IV: Pro no Rival Tachi e Capitão Tsubasa V: Hasha no Shougou Campeone (estes para o SNES) lançados em meados dos anos 90.
    Expand
  36. Sep 15, 2020
    9
    Esse game é muito bom a´jogabilidade é simples e gostosa de jogar, a história é padrão aos outros jogos da Bandai ( mas a história original do Tsubasa é nostálgica com cenas de interação da história durante as partidas). A trilha sonora da uma alegria no meu coração lembrando da minha infância, eu amei as músicas e a customização é simples mas interessantes ( tem o corte cascão do RonaldoEsse game é muito bom a´jogabilidade é simples e gostosa de jogar, a história é padrão aos outros jogos da Bandai ( mas a história original do Tsubasa é nostálgica com cenas de interação da história durante as partidas). A trilha sonora da uma alegria no meu coração lembrando da minha infância, eu amei as músicas e a customização é simples mas interessantes ( tem o corte cascão do Ronaldo kkkkkk). Eu daria um 10 se o online não estivesse quebrado com lag e um bug do idioma português mas da pra ver que o game foi feito com muito amor para os fans do anime vamos ver como vai ser os novos jogadores da dlc. Expand
  37. Sep 23, 2020
    6
    Wait for until hit for SALE. The game is good, the story, the music, the NEW Hero mode where you can create your own character. The has too many bugs. Characters that move from left to right wasting energy. Glitches with goals that become ridiculous and no balance in the overall game. MULTIPLAYER it's key. You will spend must of your time playing NEW HERO to import your custom characterWait for until hit for SALE. The game is good, the story, the music, the NEW Hero mode where you can create your own character. The has too many bugs. Characters that move from left to right wasting energy. Glitches with goals that become ridiculous and no balance in the overall game. MULTIPLAYER it's key. You will spend must of your time playing NEW HERO to import your custom character into Multiplayer. But Multiplayer doesn't work correctly. You will have an opportunity to play against BOTS (it's pretty fun) but then the game will per you with Online Players and it doesn't work. You will wait for 30 minutes with nobody playing online. Originally the game will per you with bots if it didn't find players close to you but such feature was removed. The Tsubasa Story is great, the New Hero Campaign too. But the point is to import your character to unlock more stuff online and you can't do that in this game, after 4 weeks of release I found this game BAD executed. Rent, wait for a sale. It would be "okay" But multiplayer, creating your own custom character from the experiences you got in your main campaign was the cherry on the cake. Expand
  38. Oct 1, 2020
    3
    The 3 points are for the individual game, which is pretty funny to be honest.

    I played like 100 games with my friend, and ALL the games had at least 1 bug (couldn't move, bug shots etc). But the worst thing of this game is the online. Everyone using the tachibana twins, spamming the 3 unstoppable shot with jito and blocking every single shot. Ridiculous game.
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 47 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 47
  2. Negative: 1 out of 47
  1. Oct 8, 2020
    75
    Looking for a football simulation? Carry on. Looking for an over the top, long running, wacky football anime reincarnated as a video game? Well you already know this is the thing you were looking for. So have fun! We sure did.
  2. Sep 23, 2020
    78
    Sports titles that choose to get away from reality to deliver a fantasy game often sacrifice sophisticated mechanics for more freedom in the game. The case of Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions is no exception. It is an attractive game that does not seek to be a faithful portrayal of soccer, but an arcade experience. Although it takes this approach, it offers many customization options while incorporating fantasy mechanics that delivers a game system which is rewarding and sometimes frustrating and unfair due to some gameplay design issues.
  3. PlayStation Country
    Sep 18, 2020
    60
    While it’s a joy to take on familiar teams, the game’s reliance on familiarity with the series makes the story mode unnecessarily difficult – either you execute a famous play, or chances are you won’t score at all. This effectively bars players unfamiliar with the Captain Tsubasa saga from enjoying Rise Of New Champions. This is a game that gets exciting only when it leaves rudimentary football controls behind, which is less often than you’d think. If you’re not a fan already, this amounts to another game where players only distinguishable by haircut run after a ball. [Issue#180, p.74]