User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6091 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 29, 2019
    8
    The reviews are so disappointing for this amazing game. I never cared much for this game at first when announced. Although I am a huge zombie fan (The Walking Dead). Saw few trailers and videos but it didn't appeal much. I love the Open world Genre (GTA, RDR, AC, Witcher 3 and so on). I wanted to give this game a try when I found out about the open world. I went and pre-ordered it two daysThe reviews are so disappointing for this amazing game. I never cared much for this game at first when announced. Although I am a huge zombie fan (The Walking Dead). Saw few trailers and videos but it didn't appeal much. I love the Open world Genre (GTA, RDR, AC, Witcher 3 and so on). I wanted to give this game a try when I found out about the open world. I went and pre-ordered it two days prior to release- And then Came the Reviews bashing this game like hell the day after, which made me rethink if I want to really buy this Game. Thank God I kept my order and gave this a try. I am about 13 hours in and the game has been nothing but super fun. Couple of fps drops once in my playthrough, the audio of the bike disappeared for 10 mins but other than it is fantastic. Never thought I could have so much fun in this game.

    The reviews called the missions repetitive but I think they are fun. I don't think they are that much repetitive.
    Story so far has been great.
    Voice acting is good.. not the best but its decent and keeps you in action.
    The atmosphere is fantastic..although it rains a lot in this game but it feels good.
    The bike handling is a mixed bag..it takes a little to get used to but once you get the hang of it and not use it too aggressively - it serves you fine for travel and escapes.

    Love the Melee combat feels great smashing heads and faces with my nail bat. Gun play is not the best but its not bad either, its pretty decent and gets the job done.

    Overall Days Gone is a great game that should not be missed because of those crazy reviews it received. I would rate

    Story so far 8/10
    Characters 7/10
    Voice acting 7/10
    Gun play 7.5/10
    Bike handling 7/10
    Melee Combat 9/10
    Music 8/10
    Atmosphere 9/10
    A.i smartness 5/10
    Fun level 9/10

    Rated based on other open world genre Games.

    But if judged on it is OWN as a game Overall I would give this Game a 9/10

    Don't believe in the reviews of journalists- Try for yourself.
    Expand
  2. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    Cool gameplay mechanic, good graphics, and nice story. i dont know why the critics give this game bad ratings. every open world games will suffer from repetitiveness and bugs, and it is unavoidable for this kind genre of game (even for RDR 2). So i dunno why RDR 2 could get 9.7 rating and this game is only around 7 something. for me this game is around 8.5 or 9.
  3. Apr 29, 2019
    9
    Having played games since the early 80s I have experienced the best and worst, 'Days Gone' draws me into it's world just like 'The last of us' did, even with it's issues I gladly gave it a 9 for effort, if Sony Bend Studio listens to the feedback maybe future updates will gain it a 10.
  4. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    Amazing game, sunk about 30hrs into this so far and still can't put it down. I haven't enjoyed a game like this since the witcher 3. If you like open world games with elements of crafting, zombies and stealth then you should definitely give days gone a try. The only issues I have with the game are the shooting mechanics could be a bit slicker. And some fps drops when riding your motorcycleAmazing game, sunk about 30hrs into this so far and still can't put it down. I haven't enjoyed a game like this since the witcher 3. If you like open world games with elements of crafting, zombies and stealth then you should definitely give days gone a try. The only issues I have with the game are the shooting mechanics could be a bit slicker. And some fps drops when riding your motorcycle at night. Other than these issues, which will probably be fixed with future patches. I would highly recommend this game. Expand
  5. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    Awesome game. This game feels like a great John Carpenter movie. Great story, beautiful graphics, amazing soundtrack/audio, amazing weather effects, cool environments, beautiful animations. One of the best post-apocalyptic games ever.
  6. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    I am now 30 hours into the game and I have to say, this is the best ps4 exclusive after TLoU, God of War and HZD IMHO. Days Gone has everything you expect from a post apocalyptic open world game. Official reviews critic that e.g. characters have no depth is simply straight up wrong. Also the game is everything else but repetitive. Every story mission is something completely new andI am now 30 hours into the game and I have to say, this is the best ps4 exclusive after TLoU, God of War and HZD IMHO. Days Gone has everything you expect from a post apocalyptic open world game. Official reviews critic that e.g. characters have no depth is simply straight up wrong. Also the game is everything else but repetitive. Every story mission is something completely new and refreshing. The jobs/errands you have to do for the camps are for a big part similiar (kill a bad guy, confirm his kill basically) yes, but that makes sense since you gotta do the dirty work for the camps to earn money, so I see no problem with that in this context.
    Following is a list of things that prevent this game of being perfect:
    - shooting when your are not in the "focus-mode" feels kinda weird and even with all skills that improve aim and such it's still not the best.
    - human AI is bad. Not just the enemies, but also when you have a companion in the battle
    - there are random encounters in the world. When you have one where you have to save hostages, the hostages are the same NPC every. single. time. You also see this particular npc a lot wandering in the camps.
    - dialogue and sub titles are sometimes asynchronous
    - black screens and loading screens for 1-3 seconds between cutscences and gameplay sections can destroy immersion
    - minor technical issues (although they are already adressed by the devs)
    Expand
  7. Apr 28, 2019
    10
    With more than 10 hrs diving into the game, I just wanna say it is one of the best choices I've made to not listen to what critics saying about the game. First of all, it is easily one of the best looking games on PS4, I played on pro with 4K TV and HDR on, the environment in Days Gone is phenomenal , so is the atmosphere since weather varies in different time and different area,With more than 10 hrs diving into the game, I just wanna say it is one of the best choices I've made to not listen to what critics saying about the game. First of all, it is easily one of the best looking games on PS4, I played on pro with 4K TV and HDR on, the environment in Days Gone is phenomenal , so is the atmosphere since weather varies in different time and different area, especially in rain, things look surprisingly realistic, and the more time I played the more I found it amazing how Bend studio managed to do great optimization work on this game with UE4 since it's a real open world when compared with uncharted 4, and it runs smoothly in most of part of gameplay. The main issues laid on story line and audio playing, just as some of the critics mentioned, at the begin hours of the game, with a lot of things remained unexplained, it can be very confusing when thinking about what the protagonist do, but things get more and more clear with the development of story, the biggest problem to me is the unnatural facial expression and strange conversation audio playing in some parts, which makes the gameplay less immersive. Overall to me, Days Gone is definitely not a 50,60 score game, at least 75, while because I'm still in progress, maybe it's gonna be lower or higher when I complete it, but so far so good is what I say. Expand
  8. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    8.5 game for me. Lots of fun and loving the feel of the game: the world, story and combat are all engaging and interesting. It's not gonna be my game of the year or anything, but I'm happy that I got it and I'm looking forward to being strong enough to take on a horde. 12 hours in and I haven't tried yet. But I'm just waiting for it, specing my character with 100 of freakers on my mind!
  9. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    What the hell? This is awesome! The story is very emotional and smart, the characters are likeable, the maneuvrability is awesome. I can't say any bad.
  10. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    I am now about 20 hours in and totally loving this game...don't listen to the crappy critics who are bashing the game for political agendas or whatever . I mean I literally have read a lot of the critics reviews, and there are a number of biased reviews based on political beliefs rather than how fun the game is. The game is fun, just as game should be.

    There were however more bugs in
    I am now about 20 hours in and totally loving this game...don't listen to the crappy critics who are bashing the game for political agendas or whatever . I mean I literally have read a lot of the critics reviews, and there are a number of biased reviews based on political beliefs rather than how fun the game is. The game is fun, just as game should be.

    There were however more bugs in this game then there should have been at launch, but a number of them seem to be patched already, and I am sure since it is a first party game, sony will make sure the rest are fixed asap. The only bug I have personally come across is an audio bug.

    One other thing, for those saying the game offers nothing new....I completely beg to differ. It is a third person shooter with stealth and fun as hell melee...standard stuff....but man I had ridden my bike past a number of zombies on the side of the road...typical stuff in any game that has a vehicle...you can just ride past...which is mostly true....till bam one comes running at me out of no where leaps through the air and tackles me off my bike while I am cruising by....next thing I know I am having to run to get the hell out of there as about 8 are running at me....took a little work and maneuvering to clear them out just to get back to my bike. Then you have the swarms...I happened to come across one where I can hear them, below...I am on a cliff about 40 feet above them thinking I am safe and go to the edge to look down at them......nope, suddenly they all start to agro as they spot me.....and next thing I know they are headed straight off the cliff and I am running for my life again.....good stuff....then don't even get me started on the creepy newts. There are many good experiences in this game...give it a chance and play it, ignore the "middling" critics scores.
    Expand
  11. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    I am really enjoying the game. It has its issues but considering some of the other games we have gotten in the last few months I am really happy to be playing Days Gone. It may not be original but it seems to take the best parts of a lot of really good games and make them work together very well. There are some frame rate issues but hopefully those will be fixed in an update but its stillI am really enjoying the game. It has its issues but considering some of the other games we have gotten in the last few months I am really happy to be playing Days Gone. It may not be original but it seems to take the best parts of a lot of really good games and make them work together very well. There are some frame rate issues but hopefully those will be fixed in an update but its still not bad enough that it hurt my game play. The graphics and sounds are very nice. Overall if you like open world post apocalyptic games then give it a try, its not as bad as the critics are letting on. I just finished the game and the story was well done. There was some pacing issues along the way but I always felt connected to Deacon and his story. Thank you SIE Bend studio for a great single player game! Loved every minute of it !! Expand
  12. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    Thee hate this game is getting is genuinely surprising and unfair. Why does every game HAVE to "re-invent" the wheel of an open-world experience? I, being from Washington State, with such pride in the beauty of my country, absolutely love the setting and region this game takes place in. Sure, it doesn't re-invent the open world experience, but it is polished, smooth and engaging from theThee hate this game is getting is genuinely surprising and unfair. Why does every game HAVE to "re-invent" the wheel of an open-world experience? I, being from Washington State, with such pride in the beauty of my country, absolutely love the setting and region this game takes place in. Sure, it doesn't re-invent the open world experience, but it is polished, smooth and engaging from the start. Don't believe the negative things you read about this game. I am also 10 hours in and have yet to encounter a bug or glitch. Expand
  13. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    DAYS GONE – a breath of fresh air in its genre. I have long wanted to plunge into the World as the plot of the series the Walking dead. So far, only the first hours of the game, and I'm absolutely delighted. The plot unfolds without haste, the hero is interesting, he wants to empathize. You want to live with him this way. And of course his bike! This is a separate topic for discussion.DAYS GONE – a breath of fresh air in its genre. I have long wanted to plunge into the World as the plot of the series the Walking dead. So far, only the first hours of the game, and I'm absolutely delighted. The plot unfolds without haste, the hero is interesting, he wants to empathize. You want to live with him this way. And of course his bike! This is a separate topic for discussion. Thank you Sony for another interesting plot game. Expand
  14. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    The game contains a great narrative, wonderful scenario and Deacon is a bad ass character
  15. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    Days gone is not a perfect game, but it is also not so bad. Good graphics, normal story line, convenient interface, nice game-play and craft system. It is like Horizon Zero Dawn but in post-apocalypse world. If you want to be Daryl Dixon from Walking Dead, driving a bike and killing zombies/freaks this game I really recommended. My Score 7,5-8. Good project..
  16. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    This game will get a ton of hate therefore will get a 10. Especially Xbox Fanboys. But if I were to score it based off of pure gaming enjoyment, it gets a 10 still. PS4 exclusive quality and it is just a great game period. Compared to any other game out here now, it is top tier. I don't get the hate. Seriously, never had so much fun since horizon zero Dawn. Maybe I love this game because IThis game will get a ton of hate therefore will get a 10. Especially Xbox Fanboys. But if I were to score it based off of pure gaming enjoyment, it gets a 10 still. PS4 exclusive quality and it is just a great game period. Compared to any other game out here now, it is top tier. I don't get the hate. Seriously, never had so much fun since horizon zero Dawn. Maybe I love this game because I am an adult. Expand
  17. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Days Gone is a proof that major game press and blogers has lost its professionalism. It is a fun, atmospheric and emotional game with its own face with some unique features. Great voice casting, interesting characters, solid mechanics and creepy enemies. Game has it soul. It may have a lack of graphical extravaganza, unexplainable fading between missions and cutscenes, some texture popupsDays Gone is a proof that major game press and blogers has lost its professionalism. It is a fun, atmospheric and emotional game with its own face with some unique features. Great voice casting, interesting characters, solid mechanics and creepy enemies. Game has it soul. It may have a lack of graphical extravaganza, unexplainable fading between missions and cutscenes, some texture popups and a few bugs. But for $60 you gain big game, with rixh world full of characters, interesting story, great moments, terrific zombie fights and no lootboxes or microtransactions. Game is worth its monney. Expand
  18. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Great game and really enjoing it at the moment , the story is ok and the gameplay is pretty awesome , but the bike physics feel alittle slow, other than that is a fun great game
  19. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    The game is fantastic. Any rating below an 8 is ridiculous. Very well made and yet another sony exclusive i consider a must have for anybody's library. No fanboy bs here i love my xbox too, but i gotta say i treasure my sony exclusives and this is another one to add to the awesome games on ps4. Sure beats the balls off state of dookay Too! Great game and quality. Any graphical hiccups willThe game is fantastic. Any rating below an 8 is ridiculous. Very well made and yet another sony exclusive i consider a must have for anybody's library. No fanboy bs here i love my xbox too, but i gotta say i treasure my sony exclusives and this is another one to add to the awesome games on ps4. Sure beats the balls off state of dookay Too! Great game and quality. Any graphical hiccups will get smoothed out with a patch. Sony and Nintendo are always of highest quality. Expand
  20. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    jogo bom principalmente depois da correção de bugs mundo vasto muito criações de itens porem personagens não tão carismático
  21. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    This game is amazing! Very solid all across the board. any technical issues will be fixed in patches. There is not that many serious ones to worry about anyway. All that hate is unjust and unfair. I have been immersed the entire time, loving the open world. yes parts of the world are empty but only small portions, and it makes sense with the apocalyptic setting. The world, enemies andThis game is amazing! Very solid all across the board. any technical issues will be fixed in patches. There is not that many serious ones to worry about anyway. All that hate is unjust and unfair. I have been immersed the entire time, loving the open world. yes parts of the world are empty but only small portions, and it makes sense with the apocalyptic setting. The world, enemies and characters are all really solid, and well done. 10/10 for any zombie/story/biker lover driven player. Expand
  22. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    Having a blast with this game, It’s not a masterpiece but a solid Easy8.
    Deacon is a total badass and the games world is beautiful!
    The games soundtrack and audio is top notch and the boom of shotguns and echo of a rifle crack in the woods is deeply pleasing.

    So fire up HDR and use your best audio setup and enjoy the experience.
  23. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    I really don't get all those bad reviews. This game is great! You have a hole trade system and rewards for killing zombies and getting bounties. All the combat system is very smooth and feel right to me. I think this what happens when the game is exclusive for Sony, like Horizon that should get 9 or 10 this game should easily get 8-10 score.
  24. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Amazing game, don't listen the haters. Great story, beautiful graphics, amazing weather effects, incredible environment, beautiful animations, amazing soundtracks and just audio in the game. Yes this game have a repetitive missions, but come on why the press gave such a high score for spider man? Almost entire game (except main story) it's a repetitve open world gameplay but somehow thisAmazing game, don't listen the haters. Great story, beautiful graphics, amazing weather effects, incredible environment, beautiful animations, amazing soundtracks and just audio in the game. Yes this game have a repetitive missions, but come on why the press gave such a high score for spider man? Almost entire game (except main story) it's a repetitve open world gameplay but somehow this is a good thing for SM and bad for DG, I don't understand such low score from others. I love this game and recommend to those who love single player experience. Enjoy. Expand
  25. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Take absolutely NO NOTICE of review scores that are under 7...
    They clearly have no clue about this genre or your here to lower the meta score for some stupid apparent reason.
    This game is pretty damn good, very well polished and missions so far are varied, weapons seem different enough to honour their own uses, and the story... watch and listen to all the cutscenes. This game is
    Take absolutely NO NOTICE of review scores that are under 7...
    They clearly have no clue about this genre or your here to lower the meta score for some stupid apparent reason.

    This game is pretty damn good, very well polished and missions so far are varied, weapons seem different enough to honour their own uses, and the story... watch and listen to all the cutscenes.

    This game is worthy of mgsv scores imho
    Ofcourse its not a perfect game, ive never played one, have you?

    Honestly if your into open world games. pick this one up, you wont regret it.
    Expand
  26. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. By no means is this the best game created, but it still is very enjoyable. I started out as an Xbox fanboy, but last year I bought a PS4 due to wanting more games and better exclusives, and I still don't regret my decision to switch sides, this is just another game that Sony made that makes me want to stick with the consol. I understand the complaints about the gameplay and the missions, but to me the game is till highly entertaining and defiantly worth a buy. Expand
  27. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Days gone.. before i decided to purchase this sony exclusive title, i was really skeptical about it because of all the bad reviews. I am currently staying in South Korea so i had a chance to play it earlier than those in North America. After putting decent amount of time to play this game.. i freaking loved this game. Beatifully designed world, fun gunplay (i dont really understand why pplDays gone.. before i decided to purchase this sony exclusive title, i was really skeptical about it because of all the bad reviews. I am currently staying in South Korea so i had a chance to play it earlier than those in North America. After putting decent amount of time to play this game.. i freaking loved this game. Beatifully designed world, fun gunplay (i dont really understand why ppl hate about the gun play of this game) bit repetitive missions but that did not bother me cuz i like that style of play. and i didnt really notice any bugs that are super annoying yet. if you love this kinda genre of the game. i am not an expert on playing games or anything but as a gamer and zombie game fan, i would say U Must play it.. i really ...highly recommend. Expand
  28. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    The world of days gone is huge, and impressive and it well reflects the apocalyptic world. I love the story, but less the acting.Riding the bike is so enjoyable, although it get a bit boring sometimes. their a big variety of enemies, but they are not so difficult to kill. It is full of cut scenes which makes you feel like you are watching a movie.
    Over all great game to try!!
  29. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Great game dont understand the hate towards it definatly an 7 or a 8. But it easy to see why this wouldnt be for everyone especially people suffering from zombie fatigue. I am only giveing it a 9 to help cancel out the 0's.
  30. Apr 27, 2019
    8
    +story
    +graphics
    +melee combat
    +driving
    -weapons control
    -facial animation for some characters ar meh
    -repetitive missions

    Xbox fan boy give this game 0 and Sony fan boy give this game 10 ......
  31. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    It is sad and quite pathetic that some people just see the score of a review over the experience itself;

    Base your own opiniom after getting to try out, don't just follow the herd blindly; if you don't like, then fair enough, resell it - That is also good reason to buy physical over digital, It's Mad Max meets Last Of Us but with huge zombie swarms and a touch of far cry/red dead
    It is sad and quite pathetic that some people just see the score of a review over the experience itself;

    Base your own opiniom after getting to try out, don't just follow the herd blindly; if you don't like, then fair enough, resell it - That is also good reason to buy physical over digital,

    It's Mad Max meets Last Of Us but with huge zombie swarms and a touch of far cry/red dead redemption

    If you like those 4 combined, then this is for you, if not, look away
    Expand
  32. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Massive single player experience, no time is the game asking you about your credit card, no microtransactions, and no loot boxes. One epic adventure with cool characters and an amazing narrative + fun game mechanics. Beautiful graphics and sound and music is next level, 3D sound goddamn Sony bend.
  33. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Gorgeous game, another great exclusive. You can notice that bend dedicated much time with this game, beautiful graphics. Great soundtracks overall really good game. Thanks Bend studios.
  34. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    The graphic and music are excellent. Smooth animations and beautiful atmosphere bring the bizarre zombie world to life. Storytelling has some mess and easy to know.
  35. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    A vey enjoyable game with a great tension for survival. Some jumpscares are very nicely done.
  36. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    A great game and a breath of fresh air, Bend studio have done a good job with this one. Highly recommended if you are into open world with zombies.
  37. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    Beautiful vistas,great graphics..zombie movement never seen before in any other zombie games...
    Driving with bike is fun and we'll balanced.
    A fresh start for post apocalyptic games
  38. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Days Gone is an masterpiece of a game made by the talented crew at Bend Studios. Looking out on the vast landscape of the Oregon woods with the snow falling down all around me and hearing the eerie music and soundscape of the world of this game, you could seriously not tell this was a debut AAA game from Bend.

    The story follows Deacon St John (played by the excellent Sam Witwer) looking
    Days Gone is an masterpiece of a game made by the talented crew at Bend Studios. Looking out on the vast landscape of the Oregon woods with the snow falling down all around me and hearing the eerie music and soundscape of the world of this game, you could seriously not tell this was a debut AAA game from Bend.

    The story follows Deacon St John (played by the excellent Sam Witwer) looking for clues relating to his beloved wife, all while trying to survive the harsh world around him and protecting all those close to him. The story was a surprising positive as I walked into Days Gone expecting a mediocre tale, to be welcomed by a lavish multi threaded story of the highest calibre, supported by excellent voice acting and mo-cap work by the team which makes everything feel real.

    I have seen a lot of reviews comment on the repetitive nature of the missions and whilst I can say there were not as much of a variety as I would have liked, they were a solid selection and no different from titles such as Spider Man with a core number of activities you do whilst working through the 30-40 hour story. I have enjoyed every mission of the game so far in the almost 10 hours I have played with the story and game-play mechanics keeping me engorged with the world of Days Gone.

    During the game you will clear out camps and Freaker nests as-well as other mission types intertwined with story missions with set pieces and a more narrative direction as well as side quests. This is a game anyone can pick up and enjoy, with good enough gun controls and a decent handling of Deacon's trusty bike.

    The Freaker hordes although not being featured as much as I would have expected are a worthy inclusion and a technical marvel by John Garvin and his team of wonderful designers. I have never felt so tense when having a horde ranging from 150-500 in size all screaming and chasing me, with little ammo and having to use the world around me to pick them off.

    Days Gone makes you creative and get to grips with not just going in guns blazing every encounter, you will want to use stealth to your advantage as well as melee weapons and throwables to help you out when under pressure from enemy attacks.

    You can tell this game was made with passion from everyone involved and I hope the harsh critics reviews do not deter Bend from making more wonderful titles as they can only go up from here. This game is a must buy for any fan of the genre and is worthy of being part of Sony's exclusive collection.
    Expand
  39. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    If you like Zombie games you will love Days Gone. This game is ridiculously fun. It is massive adventure with tons of content and countless hours of game play. Visuals are beautiful with great music and fun story. What else to ask. ? The technical issues will be fixed with patches. Another excellent exclusive for Sony console. i am planning to platinum this game.

    PS: Some Xbox fans
    If you like Zombie games you will love Days Gone. This game is ridiculously fun. It is massive adventure with tons of content and countless hours of game play. Visuals are beautiful with great music and fun story. What else to ask. ? The technical issues will be fixed with patches. Another excellent exclusive for Sony console. i am planning to platinum this game.

    PS: Some Xbox fans have no life. Coming here and leaving negative review without even playing the game is pathetic.
    Expand
  40. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    На мой взгляд игра получилась очень даже не плохой, не смотря на не очень внушительные отзывы от критиков. Многие просто сравнивают эту игру с the last of us, но не стоит забывать, что студия последнее время занималась исключительно разработкой игр для портативной консоли Vita и для их это первый проект такого размаха. Конечно, игра не без косяков, но явно заслуживает внимания. Зная, сНа мой взгляд игра получилась очень даже не плохой, не смотря на не очень внушительные отзывы от критиков. Многие просто сравнивают эту игру с the last of us, но не стоит забывать, что студия последнее время занималась исключительно разработкой игр для портативной консоли Vita и для их это первый проект такого размаха. Конечно, игра не без косяков, но явно заслуживает внимания. Зная, с каким трепетом компания Sony относится к своим эксклюзивным играм, Days gone так же должна иметь место на полочке среди других игр от Sony. :) Expand
  41. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    I played the game for what it was and I think it did everything it set out to be.
  42. Apr 29, 2019
    10
    Fantastic open world zombie action with a great story. The mixed reception to this is based on the fact that you either still love the genre or are bored with the undead. It’s not to the highest standards of other Sony exclusives like God of War and The Last of Us, but is still worth your time if you enjoy this type of game. Graphics, soundtrack and voice acting are stunning. Combat is aFantastic open world zombie action with a great story. The mixed reception to this is based on the fact that you either still love the genre or are bored with the undead. It’s not to the highest standards of other Sony exclusives like God of War and The Last of Us, but is still worth your time if you enjoy this type of game. Graphics, soundtrack and voice acting are stunning. Combat is a bit unpolished but manageable and enjoyable. Bike mechanics & degradation can be divisive, but enhance the atmosphere. It has beautiful presentation in places and then can be buggy elsewhere, so in all a mixed bag but definitely worth playing if you enjoy post-apocalyptic settings with survival gameplay! Expand
  43. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    **** the critics, Days Gone is a great game! i dont need to be a sony fanboy to put 10 score, i love all the consoles and experiences that they offer. Days Gone is a tremendous proyect for the future, the character was a little predective and boreD but the gameplays IS BIG GREAT.
  44. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    Great single player adventure game full of zombies. I really love it, and enjoy it.
  45. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    One of the best zombie game ever made!!!
    Tension make difference.
    Only small problems
  46. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    The game is Amazing.. Incredible Graphics, great Story, the main character is very interesting. I'm Loving play Days Gone... really, really good!!
  47. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Amazing game, the graphics, story, polish and game play are all up to par for this generation, not sure what the critics are on about but I liked this game way better than Horizon Zero Dawn (which was received better) and just as much as GoW. ITS A MUST PLAY for fans of open world survival games.
  48. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Absolutely surprised at some of the negative reviews I have read, as Days Gone is one of the most interesting in its genre for a long time. The voice acting is superb, the story is interesting and unfolds at a natural pace, and the hero is someone you actually like. Playing while driving the bike is cool, (although of course there are some things it does that a bike could not do in realAbsolutely surprised at some of the negative reviews I have read, as Days Gone is one of the most interesting in its genre for a long time. The voice acting is superb, the story is interesting and unfolds at a natural pace, and the hero is someone you actually like. Playing while driving the bike is cool, (although of course there are some things it does that a bike could not do in real life but, hey, it's a video game), the graphics are beautiful and the zombies are really well designed. Loving the game so far (10 hours in), and recommend anyone that likes the survival horror genre to definitely give this one a try. Expand
  49. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Não sei como esse o pessoal é influenciado por notas de mídias "especializadas" estou amando cada segundo do jogo, um verdadeiro AAA de respeito. Days Gone veio para ficar
  50. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    this game is simply one of the best zombies games of this generation period
  51. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is NOWHERE near as bad as these so-called "professional reviewers" are saying.
    IGN actually dropped points because the game has slow-mo shooting. If this was a COD game it'd be praised for "innovation".
    It's a joke, plus the reviewer is a known SJW. They even published a video criticizing the game for playing as a "gruff WHITE MALE protagonist!"
    Can you IMAGINE if they complained about a game where you played as a black man and said so in a derogatory term? The roof would cave on them.
    Anyway, this game for me has been a great ride, sure there are bugs, a few fps drops, some pop in and it doesn't innovate the open world formula in any way, but the moment to moment gameplay is fun, the combat is punchy and the story is great.
    There was one moment in the game where you visit your wife's "grave" stone. It does a ton of flashback cutscenes that fade in and out very awkwardly as though there was supposed to be gameplay moments in-between, I think that the opening of the game should have been these cinematics, mixed with gameplay introducing you to stealth when getting behind the man with the gun (who is panicked and thinks you killed HIS wife), moving through the burning streets protecting your wife from rioters and early-freakers. Then transition into the opening bike driving act, then you would have been up to speed with on-foot mechanics simultaneously. while establishing a bigger bond with your wife.
    Also a tiny nitpick. not much of a con at all, doesn't affect the score: But I would have loved if Deacon had like a mixtape playlist that you can listen to while driving around similar to Star-Lord from Guardians of the Galaxy but Rock Biker music from the days before the apocalypse, with great licensed music. Again, no big deal, would've been cool and fitting though haha.
    Great experience all around for me. Don't listen to those big reviewers, form your own opinion.
    Expand
  52. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Great climate, graphically good, hordes of freaks, a good game worth playing.
  53. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    You know what if you're a fun of shooting countless zombies refreshing open world games that take the best parts of other magnificent games and puts them all together with a fairly decent story magnificent soundtrack great atmosphere you'll absolutely love this game its not exactly perfect no game is has a few bugs but gun play is awesome know some of the other reviews say its lacking butYou know what if you're a fun of shooting countless zombies refreshing open world games that take the best parts of other magnificent games and puts them all together with a fairly decent story magnificent soundtrack great atmosphere you'll absolutely love this game its not exactly perfect no game is has a few bugs but gun play is awesome know some of the other reviews say its lacking but to me a fan of blackout apex legends gta and red dead it levels these games if not surpassing them in gun play yes they are bugs but don't forget the day one patch is 12gb which will probably fix most of the couple that with free dlc and a dedicated humble team and you have yourself a great game with yes a few flaws but the shear amount of things to do and how much there varied makes this not only a game but an experience that everyone should have a chance to have and with the amount of updates dlc's and free content will probably get i can say with certainty not revolutionary but an experience that brings all of gaming's greatest aspects and mixes them with ingenuity,class and excellence . Expand
  54. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    want to lower the rating of the game without justifiably attributing stupid claims that "nothing new"
  55. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    not perfect but a great expirience overall El juego esta muy bueno es muy fluido aunque tiene sus bajones pero no es nada grave es algo incomodo pero no es nada del otro mundo se puede jugar sin preocuparse de los fps el mundo es bastante dinamico estaba por el mundo y me atacaron manadas de lobos por otra parte un sujeto estaba atrapado en un carro mientras 3 infectados estaban golpeandonot perfect but a great expirience overall El juego esta muy bueno es muy fluido aunque tiene sus bajones pero no es nada grave es algo incomodo pero no es nada del otro mundo se puede jugar sin preocuparse de los fps el mundo es bastante dinamico estaba por el mundo y me atacaron manadas de lobos por otra parte un sujeto estaba atrapado en un carro mientras 3 infectados estaban golpeando el carro para que saliera si no lo hubiera visto no hubiera rescatado al sujeto jeje realmente es triste ver como lo han criticado por los reviews y videos de bugs hasta ahora yo solo mire uno de un molotov que estaba mas arriba de la mano pero se soluciono cuando me las acabe y construi mas las armas son bastante buenas el sigilo se siente bastante bueno en ingles la voz del personaje me parecio una pasada por suerte todo el juego literalmente esta subtitulado ese es un gran punto para quienes quieran jugarlo en ingles yo me compre la edicion deluxe la verdad esta muy bueno el juego si solo quieren el
    Juego compren la edicion de 60 dolares la otra nomas tiene contenido como la musica libro de arte y un tema dinamico mas algunas mejoras pero no es nada que no puedas tener en la edicion normal
    Expand
  56. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Well, I saw many opinions, some of them are talking about days gone being like many other games, which in a way is true, but in a good way, because if something is good why you should break the formula? but i think that its innovating just enough to be interesting unique and fun, so i say give it a try, its a game with a heart, and soul, and you feel it while playing it, its not perfect byWell, I saw many opinions, some of them are talking about days gone being like many other games, which in a way is true, but in a good way, because if something is good why you should break the formula? but i think that its innovating just enough to be interesting unique and fun, so i say give it a try, its a game with a heart, and soul, and you feel it while playing it, its not perfect by any means but worth your time in my opinion, oh and thing about it, many other games have passed for the same "problems" this game was smashed by critic and got away with nice 8s and 9s, such as, tomb rider and so on, that had same problems of not being innovative enough:) Expand
  57. Apr 26, 2019
    7
    Days gone not ideal, but this not bad game.Game tightens, and this more important.
  58. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Amazing gameplay, there are problems obviously but is certainly important that bend studio don't fall for it.
    I hope that will sell a lot.
  59. May 10, 2019
    10
    A lot of Xbox fan boys who are clearly haven't played the game are review bombing. What a bunch of losers. But hey at least Sony has games to play. Having actually played the game for close to 6 hours, ill say this. Its fun. The story is serviceable, and with a patch or two the visual hiccups will be gone. But its actually a ton of fun to play. Open world formula doesn't add anything new.A lot of Xbox fan boys who are clearly haven't played the game are review bombing. What a bunch of losers. But hey at least Sony has games to play. Having actually played the game for close to 6 hours, ill say this. Its fun. The story is serviceable, and with a patch or two the visual hiccups will be gone. But its actually a ton of fun to play. Open world formula doesn't add anything new. But no recent open world game has done that. And I am including red dead redemption 2. Which literally did the same thing the first one did but got 10's, across the board. I think its worth playing. The hordes are insane when you first see them in the wild. I recommend picking it up. Its worth supporting for sure. Maybe the sequel will fix some of the issues with the first one. But overall its a good game, with a ton of fun to be had. Expand
  60. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Bend studio has courage to launch this game, it's not a excellent game but is amazing and honest with it content.
    I like that, very grateful for this game
  61. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Absolutely loving it - this game reminds me of Uncharted 4 mixed up with The last of us in an astonishing open world setting - couldn´t expect more.
  62. May 13, 2019
    10
    quick review,only a sony and single player hater
    can give an low score to this game!
    unscribe ign and gamespot,is amazing,how can give a bad score to this piece of art! the game is fantastic,the best graphics in ps4,great eviormments,sound is good,attention to detail very good to,the physics are very good,not slow like rdr2,the story so far is good,scary world and big,hords are
    quick review,only a sony and single player hater
    can give an low score to this game!
    unscribe ign and gamespot,is amazing,how can give a bad score to this piece of art!
    the game is fantastic,the best graphics in ps4,great eviormments,sound is good,attention to detail very good to,the physics are very good,not slow like rdr2,the story so far is good,scary world and big,hords are impressive and well done,the houses you visit,have an history to tell,like the last of us,good mechanics,etc...
    need some patch or two,but nothing really bad to report
    have fun,single player gamers
    Expand
  63. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    one of the most stunning game of the entire generation, the attention to detail in the foliage and landscape is remarkable and the HDR is probably the best i've ever seen. The dynamic weather effects are unmatched, you can stand around and watch snow accumulate on the ground, overtime covering the asphalt and grass. The story, though has it's cheese ball moments, (what story doesn't)one of the most stunning game of the entire generation, the attention to detail in the foliage and landscape is remarkable and the HDR is probably the best i've ever seen. The dynamic weather effects are unmatched, you can stand around and watch snow accumulate on the ground, overtime covering the asphalt and grass. The story, though has it's cheese ball moments, (what story doesn't) will grab you emotionally. And the gameplay has some of the most satisfying combat ever, this game is an absolute blast. The few performance issues were all fixed in the day one patch, so fear not.
    If you like open world games this one is incredible. And I have definitely run into less trees on my motorcycle in the 65 hours I've put in, than my horse did in an hour in RDR2. Another MUST OWN PS4 exclusive, can't wait for a sequel!!!!
    Expand
  64. Apr 26, 2019
    6
    Writing review with ps4 controller so it will be short. My concerns going in were stuttering, loading issues so far they have not surfaced. The Oregon setting is refreshing. The music is good. The voice acting is excellent and the story is interesting. Game play is fun, the weakness is shooting. It's bad, the melee and stealth are good. Disregard scores a 7 is fair so is a 9 it definitelyWriting review with ps4 controller so it will be short. My concerns going in were stuttering, loading issues so far they have not surfaced. The Oregon setting is refreshing. The music is good. The voice acting is excellent and the story is interesting. Game play is fun, the weakness is shooting. It's bad, the melee and stealth are good. Disregard scores a 7 is fair so is a 9 it definitely feels like a ps4 sony game and that means quality. It feels good, except the shooting. Stab everything. Back to game 4 me. Expand
  65. Apr 26, 2019
    0
    60$ for an unfinished generic zombie game is SO NOT COOL! Game got so many bugs in almost everything from gameplay to graphics to sound design. Story is boring, tasks are repetitive and unsatisfying to complete. AI is just on another level... so bad
    Way too generic and average in terms of quality, sometimes below average honestly.

    Yikes out of 10
  66. Apr 26, 2019
    1
    Big fan of Sony 1st party titles last year GOW, Spider Man, Astro Bot... I have to say i'm still shocked how Sony greenlight mediocre product like Days Gone. This game borrows from every single modern AAA video game without improving into any of elements other games did much, much better long time ago.
    - endless filling of checklist meters
    - buggy with latest patch 1.04 - long load
    Big fan of Sony 1st party titles last year GOW, Spider Man, Astro Bot... I have to say i'm still shocked how Sony greenlight mediocre product like Days Gone. This game borrows from every single modern AAA video game without improving into any of elements other games did much, much better long time ago.
    - endless filling of checklist meters
    - buggy with latest patch 1.04
    - long load times
    - managing your bike becomes big chore after few hours
    - big hordes are rare thing
    - crap acting and narrative
    - douchebag main protagonist
    - dreadful AI

    + pretty gfx
    Expand
  67. Apr 26, 2019
    1
    Days Gone wants to be The Walking Dead from 2012 but it's The Walking Dead in 2019. Bland, uninspired, boring, overdone, nothing new and filled with characters no one cares about. The stupid looking characters, bad animation, bugs and glitches, boring story and bad combat make it a real disappointment. This was the last time I pre-ordered a game!
  68. Apr 26, 2019
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Made an account specifically to give a short review. I apologize for almost maxing out the characters limit.

    Deecan is just a standard issue gruff n' tuff dude with no discernible qualities besides being "a good guy". Cutscenes are paced weird and throw off the momentum of the story, which itself is barely what I'd call a "story". The biggest gripe I have with this game is how unfitting the gameplay is when it comes to what the game was suppose to be, or at least feel like. A game about surviving a harrowing zombie apocalypse, is immediately thrown off course when the first section of the game is a mediocre vehicle section, followed by a boring Red Dead 2 style "FOLLOW THE LINE, LITTLE BABY BOY". It's also very inconsistent in giving the player information about it's gameplay mechanics. The game will happily tell you how to push the left trigger and then the right trigger as if we have never played a standard shooter game, but when introduced to a low-profile stealth mission where being undetected is key, it doesn't even offer the tip that you can stealth kill freakers just by getting close, which I found out by messing around instead of playing the actual game. Which reminds me; the most fun I had with this game is being heavily non-immersed, watching Deecan jump into a dumpster like he'd jump into his own bed, and throwing rocks at freakers in slow-motion. Other than that, it was a boring, run of the mill mission structure, along with the game telling you shortly in that you have chores to do for some dude. Speaking of, immersion is not even a word I'd use to explain anything in this game. For a game that got the 'Sony Interactive Entertainment' stamp on the back of the box, it really is undeserving of that title when the game constantly reminds me that I'm just playing a video game instead of being apart of the adventure. Applying bandages happens immediately and shows no type of animation from Deecan, like he just shoots jesus juice into himself and keeps walking without any problem. Freakers have the same casual walking animations and it's easily noticed in large groups, on top of those animations being less than 8 seconds long. Zombie screeches come off along the lines of a dog with peanut butter in it's mouth, and nothing that screams 'infected, paranoid, relentless creature'. Deecan CONSTANTLY talking to himself like he's narrating everything he's doing, where it comes off wacky and unintentionally comedic. Cutscenes fading in and out within less than 10 seconds of action, obnoxious user interface constantly telling me that I gained a level or I completed a percentage of 3 different storylines, also not even attempting to explain how skill points work and where to assign them. Technical issues are also abundant, like camera issues when crouching, and seeing assets load in late while walls and ceilings pop into existence as if the game farted in class and tried to cover it up.

    Overall (If you don't care to read through the above review), this game is uninspired and terribly mediocre. There are a few things that I did like about this game, but it was mostly just watching the burning trash fire that this game is. This game is a complete insult to the Sony exclusives before it. I understand that God of War and Spiderman and The Last of Us (which Days Gone should have drastically taken cues from) aren't perfect either and not everyone's cup of tea, but those games clearly have polish and solid gameplay mechanics that are the defining titles of the system, and the reasons to buy a Playstation. For as much PR and marketing as this game got like the previous great exclusives did, it's a shame that it underperformed this badly. I hope that Bend Studios takes this as an experience, and later on delivers a great open-world narrative game. I mean nothing bad by the people who worked hard on this game to put it out to us consumers, but a fair critique is needed when this kinda thing happens. I really hope they learn from this.

    Here's to waiting for The Last of Us 2 and Death Stranding to blow the end of the PS4's generation out of the water and be a great transition to PS5.
    Expand
  69. Apr 26, 2019
    1
    Yet another game released in an unfinished messy state, probably due to the fact that they announced a release date and stuck to it rather than waiting until it was ready. Numerous graphical and audio bugs and glitches (even after the LARGE day one patches) some awful audio synching problems and audio dropping out entirely in some cases, facial animations on a lot of the NPCs is terrible!Yet another game released in an unfinished messy state, probably due to the fact that they announced a release date and stuck to it rather than waiting until it was ready. Numerous graphical and audio bugs and glitches (even after the LARGE day one patches) some awful audio synching problems and audio dropping out entirely in some cases, facial animations on a lot of the NPCs is terrible! The writing is pretty bad in general ( A world filled with "freakers" who will be attracted by sound and the main protagonist rides around on a noisy motorcycle, the writers clearly aren't particularly smart) The cutscene Deacon also seems to be completely different from the Gameplay Deacon. His character in the cutscenes comes across as fairly normal and able to converse with the other characters, during gameplay he narrates almost everything he's doing in a way that makes him sound a bit like a mentally disturbed lunatic. There are other issues with this game (same old missions, repetitive gameplay etc) that just make it a bit same old same old and nothing particularly special. They obviously wanted to be the next PS4 exclusive smash hit like The Last Of Us or Horizon Zero Dawn. but the gameplay, numerous bugs and poor writing mean that Days Gone does not even come close. Expand
  70. Apr 26, 2019
    1
    This took so long to release I expected something special but got the opposite, If it were an indie game at an indie game price then you could maybe forgive it's faults ,but it is Full price for a very average Zombie game (despite the zombies not being called zombies) with technical issues that just make it annoying to play. Very disappointing.
  71. Apr 26, 2019
    1
    The gameplay is just so repetitive and seen it all before and to make matters worse it has frame pacing problems and pop up.
    Not worth anywhere near the full price !!,
  72. Apr 26, 2019
    2
    Thankfully i didn't have to buy this as I played it at a friends , why this game took so long is anyone's guess it just has so many bad point's both with bugs and the playability of the game itself.
  73. Apr 26, 2019
    0
    Copia de mala manera al stay of decay y encima no tiene multi... Horrible. Tiempos de carga eternos, caídas de frames que lo hacen injugable.... Y aburrido, muy aburrido
  74. Apr 26, 2019
    4
    Wait for the PS5 re-release. Until then it should be what we expect it to be. At least graphics. Not sure if the gameplay will change. Story is ok.
  75. Apr 26, 2019
    0
    Lots of cutscenes, drop framerate, visually boring and too generic zombie game ZZZZzzz WASTE OF TIME!
  76. Jul 11, 2019
    10
    Good game. Good good game good game good game good game good game good game good game
  77. Jul 21, 2019
    10
    Amazing storyline! Cut scenes never boring or too long. Excellent open world gameplay. One of a kind! A must play for sure!
  78. Jul 21, 2019
    10
    So underrated. This caught me so much more that TLOF as an apocalyptic game. It’s not perfect but it’s the first game this year to get me playing all night.
  79. Jul 27, 2019
    10
    Awesome game!
    Amazing gameplay, great graphics, story.
    DAYS GONE Gorgeous game!
  80. Sep 16, 2019
    9
    A excepción de algunos bugs y ciertos momentos en los que las caídas de fps resultan algo incomodas, el juego es una delicia!! Buena historia que engancha y que es acompañadas por otras pequeñas subtramas también muy bien desarrolladas. Muy buenos gráficos, muy buena música y sobre todo un juego muy divertido y adictivo cada vez que te enfrentas a las distintas hordas!! El tema de la motoA excepción de algunos bugs y ciertos momentos en los que las caídas de fps resultan algo incomodas, el juego es una delicia!! Buena historia que engancha y que es acompañadas por otras pequeñas subtramas también muy bien desarrolladas. Muy buenos gráficos, muy buena música y sobre todo un juego muy divertido y adictivo cada vez que te enfrentas a las distintas hordas!! El tema de la moto es un implemento que aún le da incluso más fuerza al desarrollo del juego y la diversión que puede llegar a ofrecer. Personajes muy carismáticos y en España, un doblaje excepcional!! Expand
  81. Jul 17, 2019
    10
    Don't know what the critics were thinking when they reviewed this game. My only complaint is the wobbliness of the motorcycle. The combat is solid, the stealth isn't annoying and the large world map has lots to offer.
  82. Jul 28, 2019
    9
    Truly Days Gone is a great game! Sadly "game journalists" that know nothing of gaming tainted the rating of this great piece of art. The graphics, the atmosphere, the soundtrack, the story - all excellently executed.There were some minor bugs and fps drops at times, but the game is so great I couldn't care less. I like how they mentioned main characters from Syphon Filter( a game I lovedTruly Days Gone is a great game! Sadly "game journalists" that know nothing of gaming tainted the rating of this great piece of art. The graphics, the atmosphere, the soundtrack, the story - all excellently executed.There were some minor bugs and fps drops at times, but the game is so great I couldn't care less. I like how they mentioned main characters from Syphon Filter( a game I loved as a kid) and that the story Days Gone may actually be a continuation of what happens if agents like Gabriel Logan fail to stop dangerous biological weapons. Expand
  83. Jul 27, 2019
    10
    Amazing graphics, beautiful history and ni e gameplay, only the best first party in the most powerfull console
  84. Jul 28, 2019
    10
    Считаю что игру очень не до оценили, она шикарна, сюжет интересный, интригующий, графика для самого унылого движка Unreal Engine, просто отпадная, по крайней мере на PS4 Pro, продолжительность игры более 50 часов, это редкость для игры не в жанре RPG, единственные минусы это много багов, в остальном игра шикарна, надеюсь будет продолжение.Считаю что игру очень не до оценили, она шикарна, сюжет интересный, интригующий, графика для самого унылого движка Unreal Engine, просто отпадная, по крайней мере на PS4 Pro, продолжительность игры более 50 часов, это редкость для игры не в жанре RPG, единственные минусы это много багов, в остальном игра шикарна, надеюсь будет продолжение.
  85. Aug 8, 2019
    10
    Great game. Every horde you encounter is really thrilling and it's a game that i'm really enjoying.
  86. Aug 13, 2019
    9
    I haven’t enjoyed a game this much since Red Dead Redemption 2. The way the characters interact with one another really makes you feel for them. Easily my game of the year so far (However I’m sure that’s subject to change). All I can say is don’t listen to the critics giving this game bad reviews over petty identity politics. Great gameplay. Great story. Fantastic graphics. STELLAR voiceI haven’t enjoyed a game this much since Red Dead Redemption 2. The way the characters interact with one another really makes you feel for them. Easily my game of the year so far (However I’m sure that’s subject to change). All I can say is don’t listen to the critics giving this game bad reviews over petty identity politics. Great gameplay. Great story. Fantastic graphics. STELLAR voice acting. I’d recommend it. Expand
  87. Sep 13, 2019
    8
    I finally finished Days Gone. And just gotta say I have no idea what the reviewers were thinking. They got this one completely wrong. My review:

    Story: Very entertaining with some great twists. I liked most of the characters especially Deacon St John as he was kind of an anti hero but who had no choice to become a reluctant leader. The only negative I can say is the game was way too
    I finally finished Days Gone. And just gotta say I have no idea what the reviewers were thinking. They got this one completely wrong. My review:

    Story: Very entertaining with some great twists. I liked most of the characters especially Deacon St John as he was kind of an anti hero but who had no choice to become a reluctant leader. The only negative I can say is the game was way too long which hurt the story as it began to drag. A lot of extra fluff missions that could have been cut out. *8.0*

    Graphics: Great quality. This game really is beautiful with probably the best wind and weather effects I've ever seen in a game. Environments were amazing to explore and told a story by the destruction and dead bodies scattered around. *9.0*

    Performance: Probably where this game suffers the most. I got a lot of frame rate dips, pop in, slow loading textures, and glitches. The glitches werent game breaking but broke immersion *7.0*

    Sound: Guns sound realistic, voice acting is great, the music that plays when you come across a horde is perfectly exhilarating and gives an uneasy feeling. Weather sounds are immersive. Some negatives: there was some dialogue on top of each other with deacon talking to himself while listening to a recording. Also the way the characters speak they seemed to mumble, say "uh" and "um" a lot which made dialogue very realistic but was hard to understand and follow at times. *8.5*

    Gameplay: Riding the bike felt very responsive. A bit of a learning curve in the beginning but when you do it is very fun to control and drift. The gas and repair system was a great addition as it really gave you the feeling of having to survive and use resources around the world. You can upgrade your gas can and durability of your bike and it makes a huge difference so there is incentive to upgrading. The biggest negative was the shooting. It felt very wonky and difficult to aim. Unlocking skills and slowing down time with your focus meter helped but it bad controls were there throughout the game. Melee however was satisfying and fun to craft weapons. Exploring the world to scavenge was addictive and rewarding. Random encounters and attacks from enemies were memorable and unpredictable as you can be taking down an enemy camp and then a horde of zombies will come and try to take u all out. Or a bear or wolves. The hordes are easily the best part of the game. They are so fun to take on and fun to redo to try different strategies and traps around the area. Humam enemy AI needs a lot of work as they can be downright dumb at times. As I said before there were a lot of fluff missions that should have been cut. There were literally some missions that were completed and you earned xp by just walking or watching a cutscene. *8.5*

    Avg overall rating *8.2*
    Expand
  88. Sep 16, 2019
    9
    Excellent jeu ! Très bonne nouvelle franchise, l'univers est bien sympa et la jouabilité au poil.
  89. Sep 21, 2019
    9
    Вполне себе нормальная игра. Прошел не без удовольствия. Любителям сеттинга "зомби-апокалипсис" DG зайдет без вазелина. Остальным стоит посмотреть/прочитать любительские обзоры. Так как игрожур в основной своей массе отнесся к игре очень предвзято и непрофессионально.. Играйте и составляйте свое мнение. Всем добра!)Вполне себе нормальная игра. Прошел не без удовольствия. Любителям сеттинга "зомби-апокалипсис" DG зайдет без вазелина. Остальным стоит посмотреть/прочитать любительские обзоры. Так как игрожур в основной своей массе отнесся к игре очень предвзято и непрофессионально.. Играйте и составляйте свое мнение. Всем добра!)
  90. Sep 21, 2019
    10
    Best graphic, best storytelling and best openworld in 2019! This is Days Gone!
  91. Sep 23, 2019
    10
    My game of the year! I love Days gone! 10/10 ! Cant understand why the critics are so bad
  92. Sep 23, 2019
    9
    Dont let the negative reviews deter you from playing this game. The seemed like the kind of game I would love but because of the bad press I didn't pick it up till recently. After playing the game I can say if you wanted to pick this up but hesitated, hesitate no longer. The game isn't perfect, and it takes a few hours to really kick into full gear, but stick with it and you will findDont let the negative reviews deter you from playing this game. The seemed like the kind of game I would love but because of the bad press I didn't pick it up till recently. After playing the game I can say if you wanted to pick this up but hesitated, hesitate no longer. The game isn't perfect, and it takes a few hours to really kick into full gear, but stick with it and you will find there is a really fun and rewarding experience waiting with days gone. Expand
  93. VTL
    Sep 24, 2019
    9
    He visto mucha mierda a este juego en internet... y si posiblemente el dia de salida estubiese algo roto... pero yo lo acabe hace un mes u asi, y a mi me encanto... 100% platino y por que lo de los desafios..... no me acabaron de gustar...
    Yo lo siento a mi me encanta y si te gustan los zombis.... es imperdible !
  94. Oct 8, 2019
    9
    Perfect story, great gameplay? Something fresh about zombie-apocalypse. Oneof the best games I have played at ps4
  95. Oct 20, 2019
    9
    Wow! What a surprise after seeing mainstream websites giving it bad reviews because of bugs at the launch. I am so happy my friend convinced me to try the game, I am loving it. The graphics are amazing, the gameplay loop is fun in my opinion, I am really into the story and I love games that build and build and get better and better and more intense and days gone does that. It makes me soWow! What a surprise after seeing mainstream websites giving it bad reviews because of bugs at the launch. I am so happy my friend convinced me to try the game, I am loving it. The graphics are amazing, the gameplay loop is fun in my opinion, I am really into the story and I love games that build and build and get better and better and more intense and days gone does that. It makes me so upset that it didn’t get the recognition it deserves! The team did an amazing job on their first AAA PS4 game. I really hope it gets a sequel, I would 100% pick it up. If you like cinematic games and like a great story and an open world type game buy this game. It might start a tad slow but it really hooks you after a bit. Expand
  96. Oct 24, 2019
    10
    Absolutely phenomenal, incredible experience, no clue what to say but I'm having the most fun I've had playing a video game in a while, a definite must buy for The Last Of Us fans, it's almost like TLOU but obviously not linear and with a vast open world full of crazy things waiting for you out there to come across and enjoy
  97. Oct 26, 2019
    10
    отличная игра. Одна из лучших в 2019 году. Критики пусть идут в задницу
  98. Oct 30, 2019
    9
    As an avid zombie enthusiast i really loved this game. Consider it a Last of Us, meets Red Dead Reception 2. Still some improvements can be made and i really hope they will make a sequel
  99. Nov 9, 2019
    9
    Just started few week ti play Days Gone and I can tell that us a really good game and I had a really great experience to play it. keep enjoying it and cant wait for the last huge update.
  100. Nov 11, 2019
    9
    Comencé a jugarlo, con las expectativas muy bajas, debido a sus críticas, pero la verdad es que desde el primer momento hasta el final, no paré de disfrutarlo, como fan de la temática zombi, la jugabilidad y su historia me encantó salvo algunos detalles como la IA de los enemigos y algunas situaciones que caen en lo repetitivo, me sigue pareciendo un gran videojuego.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 109 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 109
  2. Negative: 4 out of 109
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Jun 26, 2019
    87
    Bend Studio made a great game with a rich, believable and captivating story. They’ve also resisted the lure of trends: there’s no multiplayer, no lootboxes, no “game as a service” plans – just a very solid (and finite) singleplayer experience. That makes it a rare gem these days, maybe one of the last of its kind. [Issue#238, p.42]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 31, 2019
    60
    At the beginning of the game you’ll feel like you've already played this game... then it will let you go for a while only to return with reinforcements (and lots of bugs). However, Days Gone has a couple of pleasant moments, that can't be denied. [Issue#295]
  3. May 30, 2019
    75
    I expect and hope for a sequel. Just know that going into this game that there is a lot of tedious nonsense to pad out a really good game to make it feel more worth every dollar, much to its detriment. I want to give this game a better score because the best moments are so good, but the large portion of this game is so bloody tiring that I just can’t.