User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18201 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    Death Stranding is a repetitive game, the scenario is like low-budget nanar movies. Only 2 charismatic characters are the others to make pretty . The gameplay is always the same thing, delivered packages from point a to point b. The animation is worthy of a PS2 game. Only the mysterious side of the game is excellent.
  2. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    I can't believe what I'm saying this, but Death Stranding is the biggest disappointment of the year. The game looked like a fantastic concept to be both wierd and awesome moments, but instead Kojima has ruined it with the whole game being a fetch quest. The beginning had a cool opening, but the overall experience was horrible, insanely boring and nothing exiting moments. I think it's safwI can't believe what I'm saying this, but Death Stranding is the biggest disappointment of the year. The game looked like a fantastic concept to be both wierd and awesome moments, but instead Kojima has ruined it with the whole game being a fetch quest. The beginning had a cool opening, but the overall experience was horrible, insanely boring and nothing exiting moments. I think it's safw to give this game 3/10 and Kojima's worst game in history. Expand
  3. Nov 16, 2019
    7
    Very intriguing plot full of twists, crazy graphics, excellent dubbing, sophisticated OST. The gameplay is based on organizing oneself in the best way to face the journeys, to manage the loads to be transported well. The game is very focused on physics, so be careful how you move to avoid falling and so on. It is not a real action game as one would expect from the old metal gear solid. AtVery intriguing plot full of twists, crazy graphics, excellent dubbing, sophisticated OST. The gameplay is based on organizing oneself in the best way to face the journeys, to manage the loads to be transported well. The game is very focused on physics, so be careful how you move to avoid falling and so on. It is not a real action game as one would expect from the old metal gear solid. At first it made me very angry, the gameplay is repetitive and redundant, particularly in the early hours where you don't even have a transport vehicle and you have to walk for hours in nothing. I would call it a boring game, the plot and the rest are the backbone, but if it were just for gameplay it would be a really boring and bad game. It's not the kind I like and it's not what I expect from the one who created the metal gear saga. Original idea but not enough. Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2020
    5
    Ce jeu est un ratage totale niveau gameplay et Arrêtez de dire qu'il s'agit d'un chef-d'œuvre, il y'a trop de points négatifs pour être un bon jeu s'il n'était pas le produit de Kojima il serait passé inaperçue
  5. Jan 12, 2020
    6
    Whoever said it was right. This game is just a 60 dollar Netflix drama with commercials (the deliveries) as an in-between each 2 hour long cut scene. I'll still platinum it since it's a rather time consuming but easy one.

    Still Death Stranding is too expensive for the very little game play you actually get. You could hardly call it a game since all you do is just walk around like one of
    Whoever said it was right. This game is just a 60 dollar Netflix drama with commercials (the deliveries) as an in-between each 2 hour long cut scene. I'll still platinum it since it's a rather time consuming but easy one.

    Still Death Stranding is too expensive for the very little game play you actually get. You could hardly call it a game since all you do is just walk around like one of those walking simulators. Should have just been a movie or cg animation movie if Kojima wanted to spend so much effort on the cut scenes.
    Expand
  6. Nov 22, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding es unir el vasto mundo de Zelda Breath of the Wild pero vaciando el mapa, es la lentitud de Red Dead Redemption pero sin posibilidad de que ocurran cosas, es la exploración de los walking simulators pero mal ejecutada.

    Las misiones tanto principales como secundarias consisten en viajes de un punto A al punto B y son bastante largos y tediosos, sin nada importante o que
    Death Stranding es unir el vasto mundo de Zelda Breath of the Wild pero vaciando el mapa, es la lentitud de Red Dead Redemption pero sin posibilidad de que ocurran cosas, es la exploración de los walking simulators pero mal ejecutada.

    Las misiones tanto principales como secundarias consisten en viajes de un punto A al punto B y son bastante largos y tediosos, sin nada importante o que te entretenga en el camino, mas que escalar y cruzar ríos, y evitar caer por las piedras y dañar tu carga. Las misiones se tornan repetitivas y aburridas acentuado por un mundo inmensamente vacío y tedioso.

    Al principio, controlar a Sam (Norman Reedus) se hace algo divertido viendo cómo se cae cargando los paquetes y tropezando con las rocas que hay por todo un paisaje lleno de montañas, acantilados y ríos. Pero una vez que llevas más de 10 horas dando tumbos, todo se vuelve muy repetitivo entregando paquetes de un lado a otro en un mundo inexistente de vida, con enemigos que aparecen de la nada cada cierto tiempo y que tienen una IA muy mala, más, con algún que otro bug añadido es cuando te llega el gran bajón. Un sistema de batalla, lento, flojo y que es un paso atrás respecto a MGV. Es inusual que el mayor enemigo en el videojuego sean las rocas y los entornos escarpados a pesar de haber también batallas contra jefes, los cuales son las peores batallas contra criaturas enormes que nunca hubiera podido imaginar, simplemente tienes que escapar de ellas mientras les avientas tu mierda y sangre en forma de granadas (no es broma). Estas peleas las puedes evitar fácilmente si escapas en linera recta de ellas.

    Más adelante consigues vehículos como la moto, pero constantemente te obligan a abandonarlos para seguir el resto del camino a pie. Cuando completas una misión recibes una enorme cinemática y después te dejan a Sam (Norman) en su habitación bañándose, tomando Monsters y otras tantas cosas innecesarias como romper la cuarta pared, o sea kojimadas en toda la habitación. Sobre el niño, feto BB o como quieras llamarlo, solo diré me recordó al molesto bebe Mario xD

    Llega el momento en el que te preguntas ¿qué clase de videojuego es este? ¿Lo hicieron de esta manera para aburrir a los que lo juegan?

    No hay nada que haga sentir que tu tiempo y esfuerzos sirven para algo, ni tan siquiera el "online" entre otros jugadores dando 'likes' llega a ser tan divertido. Las construcciones y escaleras muchas veces son inútiles y si por ejemplo hay dos puentes en un mismo rió solo uno servirá para tu viaje, el otro peor ubicado estará condenado a desaparecer por inútil.

    Ajeno a la falta de elementos en el entorno, gracias al motor gráfico se consiguen muchos paisajes preciosos, no hay duda en ello, pero está casi totalmente vacío, no entiendo porque no llenar el mapa con cosas interesantes que hacer como pasa con cualquier otro juego de este tipo. Las cinemáticas y calidad gráfica son de alto nivel, la historia es interesante pero no lo suficiente para mantenerte atento durante prolongadas cinemáticas entre una fase y otra. Tiene una excelente banda sonora, música que encaja muy bien con lo que se ve, pero no con lo que haces en el juego, hacer de las misiones de recadero misiones principales que en los demás juegos son secundarias es un error.

    En resumen, Death Stranding no es un buen videojuego, es muy lento, repetitivo y parece que quiere que el jugador abandone lo antes posible.

    ¿Lo recomendaría? ¡No! sería un pecado recomendar este intento de película con un gameplay que seguro le agregaron al último momento cuando se dieron cuenta que estaban haciendo en realidad un videojuego.

    -Gameplay: 1.0 (físicas del juego mal elaboradas, además de gameplay repetitivo y muy aburrido).
    -Gráficos: 8.5 (Un juego hermoso visualmente pero vacío, pero para ser el motor de guerrilla se pudo pulir más los gráficos in game).
    -Sonidos: 8.0 (banda sonora y efectos sonoros muy buenos).
    -Mecanicas 1.0 (decepcionantes).
    -Controles: 4.0 ( encontré que los menús son poco intuitivos, además de estar haciendo siempre equilibrio con el personaje, es casi lo único que haces al jugar)
    -Narrativa: 7.5 (historia interesante y rara que intenta dejar un mensaje pero repite las mismas cosas una y otra vez, subestima la inteligencia del espectador constantemente)

    -Comentario propio: a mi parecer es el peor juego que ha hecho Kojima.

    Kojima engaño a muchos con sus mentiras de que era un género nuevo y lo nunca visto, no lo es.
    Expand
  7. Nov 22, 2019
    5
    Worst game...movie ever! Kojima should not receive a single award this year. But hey, he put Geoff Keighley in the game, So..
  8. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding is a game about delivering packages and connecting america. the story is only told in Cutscenes with no direct interaction of the Player. There is no decision to make, no Dialog between the characters. It feels you are not part of it. Looking from the outside. I think the interesting part of the game is the multiplayer where you help each other with other players. If youDeath Stranding is a game about delivering packages and connecting america. the story is only told in Cutscenes with no direct interaction of the Player. There is no decision to make, no Dialog between the characters. It feels you are not part of it. Looking from the outside. I think the interesting part of the game is the multiplayer where you help each other with other players. If you like being challenged with difficult terrain, a lot of micromanaging stuff and confusing menu, go for it play the game. For me my precious time I can spend otherwise. There are interesting ideas throughout the game but I think the building up of excitement takes too much time. Its very repetitive. at least for me. Expand
  9. Nov 11, 2019
    5
    At first glance, Death Stranding is a beautiful vision. Sprawling landscapes, stylised design by the extremely talented Yoji Shinkawa and a stellar cast. Underneath the surface, what you’re treated to is hours and hours of monotonous walking, frustrating enemies known as BT’s which only serve as an extra factor to soak up some of your time like the productivity sponge that this is. KojimaAt first glance, Death Stranding is a beautiful vision. Sprawling landscapes, stylised design by the extremely talented Yoji Shinkawa and a stellar cast. Underneath the surface, what you’re treated to is hours and hours of monotonous walking, frustrating enemies known as BT’s which only serve as an extra factor to soak up some of your time like the productivity sponge that this is. Kojima was miles off the mark with the gameplay on this. It’s on par with his infamous MGS2 cinematically, but without the incredible storytelling that game sported. With games like the incredible BOTW and RDr2 showing everyone how grand expansive open world games should be done, how can a designer possibly go wrong? There are some positives. The social strand concept is very good. Having a group of people congratulating you on such a well placed ladder is a perverted take on the Instagram generation and as I’ve said before, it’s absolutely beautiful to look at. Please Mr. Kojima;
    Make films. Not games.
    Expand
  10. Nov 10, 2019
    5
    O jogo é monótono e repetitivo ao extremo. Possui bons gráficos, mas não superam RD2 e GEARS5 nesta geração!
    O que me incomoda é mesmice dos cenários internos das bases. E fora da base é até bonito no primeiro momento, mas depois fica tedioso. Possui em alguns momentos falhas de textura e queda de frame. A parte positiva do jogo são as CGs e sonoridade em geral Faço está observação com
    O jogo é monótono e repetitivo ao extremo. Possui bons gráficos, mas não superam RD2 e GEARS5 nesta geração!
    O que me incomoda é mesmice dos cenários internos das bases. E fora da base é até bonito no primeiro momento, mas depois fica tedioso. Possui em alguns momentos falhas de textura e queda de frame. A parte positiva do jogo são as CGs e sonoridade em geral Faço está observação com base no PS4 Fat. Não sei como está no PS4 PRO.
    Expand
  11. Nov 17, 2019
    5
    Genious and primitive in same time. For instance boss fight. Excellent cut-scene and then just throwing granades. No day/night changing, no dynamic weather, no NPC, no physical objects, no interiers. Just great film passages + classic OW go and bring boring activity in empty world. it´s NOT new genre! It´s weak game with great actors and world lore.
    Sorry BB! 5/10
    5/10
  12. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding was a game I was really looking foward to. But unfortunately, it's not what I expected. Gameplay seems tedious and monotonous at best with desolate environments mostly void of any kind of life which makes for a rather boring experience. The game seems more of an afterthought after Kojima had to change his idea for a new game after having left Konami and not being able toDeath Stranding was a game I was really looking foward to. But unfortunately, it's not what I expected. Gameplay seems tedious and monotonous at best with desolate environments mostly void of any kind of life which makes for a rather boring experience. The game seems more of an afterthought after Kojima had to change his idea for a new game after having left Konami and not being able to continue with the game he was originally working on known as P.T. Expand
  13. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    This is a movie is not a videogame, it is really boring at least the first 15 hours are terribly boring, graphically it's very good but it's not a good videogame , don't buy it.
  14. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    Es muy lento el progreso y aburre caminar tanto. Parece un simulador de reparto con cinemáticas.
  15. Nov 13, 2019
    5
    After investing hours into this game I can honestly say, "what is the point of this game?" I'm the only one left in the desolate country to carry packages. For a game that is about connection I felt completely isolated. Even when playing on the server it only polluted the world with nonsense. The game is extremely mundane with the same missiona that ot is just shameful this is a triple AAfter investing hours into this game I can honestly say, "what is the point of this game?" I'm the only one left in the desolate country to carry packages. For a game that is about connection I felt completely isolated. Even when playing on the server it only polluted the world with nonsense. The game is extremely mundane with the same missiona that ot is just shameful this is a triple A game. The voice acting is good, graphics are great but recycled. The story is bizarre but takes 30 plus hours just to peel away at the surface. I'm not sure how this is relaxing to play, it stressed me out to the point I diagnosed this game as insanity to continue playing. This game is far from revolutionary, and the best parts takes place in the opening cutscenes. If this game didn't have Kojima name on it, it would have recieved poor reviews across the world. This is one of the blandest open world games I have played. Expand
  16. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    The game simply lacks gameplay, engaging gameplay, substantive gameplay.
    The presentation of the game is very pretentious, which is a problem I had with the presentation of the story telling of the MGS games. The game does alot of things very well be it all meaningless if you are just watching and barely engaging only doing minimal task and actions.
    I feared this since the release date
    The game simply lacks gameplay, engaging gameplay, substantive gameplay.
    The presentation of the game is very pretentious, which is a problem I had with the presentation of the story telling of the MGS games. The game does alot of things very well be it all meaningless if you are just watching and barely engaging only doing minimal task and actions.

    I feared this since the release date trailer, I had a feeling the game was going to be overly cinematic while lacking gameplay. This is all Kojima fault.... he thinks way too highly of himself and wants to do these over cinematic pretentious games. He needs a reality check. MGS5 was not good and the only MGS game I did not bother to finish. BUT we put the put the blame on Konami cuz there was evidence of bad doing on their part, but people over looked the problem Konami had with Kojima: he was too ambitious, he wanted an bigger and bigger budget, and he was taking too long to develop the game.

    Everyone was supporting and giving Kojim,a all the benefit of the doubt with Death Stranding. Everyone was hype and willing to wait as long as it took, and he failed to deliver. Instead he delivered the cinematic Hollywood movie he always wanted to make. This was an ego project for Kojima. He did not think about the gamers at all when making this game.
    Expand
  17. Nov 25, 2019
    5
    I have just finished playing through Death Stranding. Mostly on hard, but the last few episodes on very easy. Not because the game was hard, but because I wanted to be over with it faster.

    But let's go into the positives. The game has an amazing story, which I lived. I also enjoyed playing the game until the last 15 missions. The last 15 missions however became tedious. Not hard,
    I have just finished playing through Death Stranding. Mostly on hard, but the last few episodes on very easy. Not because the game was hard, but because I wanted to be over with it faster.

    But let's go into the positives. The game has an amazing story, which I lived. I also enjoyed playing the game until the last 15 missions.

    The last 15 missions however became tedious. Not hard, just tedious. All I thought towards the end was: Hopefully it'll be over soon, but it won't. It will be so overloaded with cinematics, and you will spend most of your time watching a cinematic. I spent more time watching cinematics, than playing the game.

    It would have been better to have this as a show with several episodes instead of making you walk, sometimes aimlessly, towards the next episode of cinematics.

    So in conclusion: Story great. Game towards the end is less of a game and more long episodes.

    Edit: I had to retroactively change my review, as I have kept playing to go for the platinum, which I've nearly done. My biggest problem with Death Stranding is the insane amount of cutscenes / cinematics at the end. It is too much and feels punishing. The core gameplay for the big part of the game, which is needed for the platinum, I actually enjoyed. So not as horrible as I initally reviewed, still not recommended though
    Expand
  18. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Just really feels like a movie instead of a game. It's a good movie tho, but I'm disappointed by the gameplay. Me and my bro switched playing every 10 mins because we got so bored.
  19. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If this is a game on the ground, 7 points. -2 points for polluting the definition of art. Expand
  20. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    I love Kojima for Metal Gear, but this game just shows that you can't let him do a game if the gameplay doesn't carry his weird ideas.
    The Story might be good and some will play to see it unfold, but everything in between is boring and tedious. You get new stuff to make the deliverys easier and better, but its not enough to make this walking simulator fun.
    The combat is also boring and
    I love Kojima for Metal Gear, but this game just shows that you can't let him do a game if the gameplay doesn't carry his weird ideas.
    The Story might be good and some will play to see it unfold, but everything in between is boring and tedious. You get new stuff to make the deliverys easier and better, but its not enough to make this walking simulator fun.
    The combat is also boring and really basic, the first boss you encounter is so easy that you can't even die to it when you stand still.
    Graphics look nice, but everything looks very sameish. The menuing in the game or just the fast travel are also very tedious.
    Overall i would say this game also shows perfectly the sad state of game journalism. Giving highscores even when the review didn't read perfect at all or they say that the walking is not fun and boring.
    I would say try it yourself if you really want to play the new Kojima game and are a fan of him, but overall the game has just the weakest gameplay of this generation.
    Expand
  21. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Tiene una trama interesante pero tiene muchas cinematicas y eso para mi es una basura, ya que es un videojuego no una pelicula interactiva. Y la jugabilidad es muy sencilla, aparte de un mundo abierto muy vacio y tedioso, todo esto convirtiendolo muy aburrido y estrezante.
  22. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Big fan of his early work, Policenauts, Snatcher etc. but Hideo's new entry can't really interrest me. It's too slow, too repetitive and there's too many damn cutscenes. Visually the game looks stunning, and it's an interesting concept, but it doesn't work well.
  23. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Very very disappointed. Amazing graphics but...

    Boring Gameplay, Tedious Cut Scenes.

    Sooo slow...

    :/
  24. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    El juego de lo mas aburrido, podra tener gragicos buenos y una historia... decente y un poco interesante... pero a tal grado que valga la pena tragarse todo el gameplay?... NO!!
    Tedioso, muy repetitivo, solo se trata de entregar cosas de Punto A - Punto B, los enemigos al principio parecian interesantes, pero despues de horas de gameplay se vuelven aburridos y repetitivos.
    En resumen... No
    El juego de lo mas aburrido, podra tener gragicos buenos y una historia... decente y un poco interesante... pero a tal grado que valga la pena tragarse todo el gameplay?... NO!!
    Tedioso, muy repetitivo, solo se trata de entregar cosas de Punto A - Punto B, los enemigos al principio parecian interesantes, pero despues de horas de gameplay se vuelven aburridos y repetitivos.
    En resumen... No recomendaria este jurgo, es mas.. si eres de los que aveces no tiene nada que hacer con su vida, esta aburrido y solo quiere estar haciendo el minimo esfuerzo mientras "juega" este es para ti, si buscas algo entretenido y/o divertido te recomiendo que mejor busques otras opciones.
    Expand
  25. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    It has very good graphics, even good cinematics, but if the gameplay is boring, they could have introduced more action moments, shots, to give more life to the game's theme, this weighs more than good graphics and it also seems to me that they are excessively Long cinematics.
  26. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Un juego bastante aburrido nada que te emocione a la hora de jugarlo prefiero más el Metal Gear Solid
    de SNAKE
  27. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    Una película con aires de juego...
    Kojima se preocupa tanto por la historia que no toma en cuenta la finalidad de un juego, entretener y presentar un reto..
    Mecánicas repetitivas, juego que no presenta ningún reto aún en difícil , mundo vacio Ir de un punto a otro quizá es la es entretenido para algunas personas pero no para mí. Cómo puntos positivos puedo decir que el juego está bien
    Una película con aires de juego...
    Kojima se preocupa tanto por la historia que no toma en cuenta la finalidad de un juego, entretener y presentar un reto..
    Mecánicas repetitivas, juego que no presenta ningún reto aún en difícil , mundo vacio
    Ir de un punto a otro quizá es la es entretenido para algunas personas pero no para mí.
    Cómo puntos positivos puedo decir que el juego está bien pulido y la banda sonora es destacable
    Expand
  28. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Incrivelmente um jogo horrível, a que nível o Hídeo Kojima chegou? Quem foi o louco que confiou que este projeto de merda daria certo? Kojima decepciona com esta obra de arte não compreendida. Além da gameplay tediosa e cansativa, os reviews de jornalistas da mídia demonstram medo em criticar o "grandioso jogo do Kojima", análises repetitivas, e a desculpa para esse jogo ser um lixo é:Incrivelmente um jogo horrível, a que nível o Hídeo Kojima chegou? Quem foi o louco que confiou que este projeto de merda daria certo? Kojima decepciona com esta obra de arte não compreendida. Além da gameplay tediosa e cansativa, os reviews de jornalistas da mídia demonstram medo em criticar o "grandioso jogo do Kojima", análises repetitivas, e a desculpa para esse jogo ser um lixo é: "Não é um jogo para todos".

    Alguns detallhes do jogo:
    - Filosofia de adolescente depressivo
    - O player tem um trabalho de escravo
    - Conexões non-sense
    - Jogabilidade enjoativa, na primeira entrega já dá vontade de parar de jogar
    - Multiplayer? Que?
    - Cenários se resume em chão, céu e montanhas, com um bioma de dar inveja à um aterro sanitário
    - Jogo não investe em gráficos quando poderia graças aos ambientes vazio.

    Triste.
    Expand
  29. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    Soy fan del trabajo de Kojima desde Metal Gear Solid de PSX. Su nombre estará irremediablemente unido al éxito de esta franquicia. Después de ver los primeros trailers esperaba un juego similar a su anterior trabajo pero con nuevas mecánicas apoyadas sobre el nuevo universo creado para el juego.

    Nada más lejos de la realidad, ya que la filosofía del juego se aleja totalmente de la
    Soy fan del trabajo de Kojima desde Metal Gear Solid de PSX. Su nombre estará irremediablemente unido al éxito de esta franquicia. Después de ver los primeros trailers esperaba un juego similar a su anterior trabajo pero con nuevas mecánicas apoyadas sobre el nuevo universo creado para el juego.

    Nada más lejos de la realidad, ya que la filosofía del juego se aleja totalmente de la acción y los momentos en que aparece son demasiado simples y repetitivos.

    La variedad de misiones brilla por su ausencia, y ese camino de introspección y unión con la comunidad no son suficientes para enganchar. El impacto gráfico se diluye a lo largo de las horas y la progresión como jugador se pierde, Sam obtiene mejoras que aumentan sus estadísticas pero no aportan nada al gameplay. Un mundo precioso, aunque desierto y totalmente desaprovechado.

    Por desgracia, su original premisa termina siendo su principal "carga".
    Expand
  30. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    Una buena propuesta, pero sin tener una mecanica a prueba de diversion. Le falta madurez a la jugabilidad
  31. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    El tema del juego es bastante interesante. Me recuerda la pelicula de The Postman de Kevin Costner, pero con un twist muy mejorado. Las cinematicas son brutales de bellas. La musica es excelente. Los escenarios (para ser un periodo post apocaliptico) estan bien bellos, poca vida, pero muy buen diseño; en especial el agua. La trama es bastante atrayente y no puedes despistarte porque sinoEl tema del juego es bastante interesante. Me recuerda la pelicula de The Postman de Kevin Costner, pero con un twist muy mejorado. Las cinematicas son brutales de bellas. La musica es excelente. Los escenarios (para ser un periodo post apocaliptico) estan bien bellos, poca vida, pero muy buen diseño; en especial el agua. La trama es bastante atrayente y no puedes despistarte porque sino te pierdes.

     

    No le di un 9 o mas por lo siguiente: se supone que este jugando un videojuego. El tiempo que le di me senti que estaba viendo una serie de Netflix. Las cinematicas son muy largas, y el tiempo de gameplay es muy corto. Puedes recostarte en el sofa, soltar el control y cualquiera que te ve dira: esta viendo TV o alguna serie. Eso es lo que parece. Al menos en otros juegos, dentro de la cinematica te mandaban a presionar ciertos botones para ver la siguiente accion cinematica. O sea, interactuabas. Este no lo tiene. Es ver lo que ponen y ya. La jugabilidad es muy corta y repetitiva. Entonces recomiendan evadir los combates, por algo que sucede en el juego (no dare spoilers de que es lo que pasa). O sea, que la unica accion que veré de mi parte es caminar del punto A al punto B. Si quiero mas accion tendre que esperar a otra cinematica o que me chupen al dark side para enfrentarme al perro negro gigante. Para mi, es un big fail. Zelda BotW era amplio y vacio, pero dentro de ese vacio interactuabas con cosas, enemigos, etc. habia accion. Aqui no te recomiendan que tengas ese tipo de accion. Por que? Juegalo y sabras lo que digo.

     

    Dicen que despues de las 20 hrs es que se pone Bueno… yo digo: por que esperar tanto cuando lo puedes hacer desde el minuto 1? Acaso la explicacion de toda la historia son 20 hrs y el resto es: ahora sal y has lo que quieras? Definitivamente este no es un juego para todo el mundo. Antes de tirarte de pecho a comprarlo porque “es Kojima” o “tiene buenas graficas”… ve mejor varios gameplays para ver si el ritmo del juego te va a mantener jugandolo. Seria una perdida de $$ el comprarlo a ciegas y luego te desencantes. Esto me recuerda a Mighty No.9 con Inafune. Algo asi me senti con DS… aunq lo de Inafune fue una puñalada al Corazon, pero algo asi me senti. Le falto algo para que fuese un “juego” entretenido; lo veo mas como un Peli-Juego. Ojo: son mis gustos. Espero que a ti que me lees te guste el juego y lo disfrutes. Mi nota es de 6.5 por lo mencionado a principio.
    Expand
  32. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    El juego tiene buenas gráficas, buena música, buenas cinemáticas, una historia que no esta nada mal e innova en cuestión de mecánicas de juego, pero simplemente la mecánica de ir a misiones de Punto A a Punto B en todo el juego y la dificultad sea cuidarte de la lluvia, rocas, ríos etc. hace que a las 2 horas ya te hallas muerto de aburrimiento. Este juego no tiene acción, creo que estaEl juego tiene buenas gráficas, buena música, buenas cinemáticas, una historia que no esta nada mal e innova en cuestión de mecánicas de juego, pero simplemente la mecánica de ir a misiones de Punto A a Punto B en todo el juego y la dificultad sea cuidarte de la lluvia, rocas, ríos etc. hace que a las 2 horas ya te hallas muerto de aburrimiento. Este juego no tiene acción, creo que esta muy sobrevalorado solo por ser de KOJIMA, este juego es para un nicho muy pequeño no es para todo publico la verdad. Expand
  33. Jul 24, 2020
    7
    This is a very long, slow and weird game but not in a negative way. It is one of those games that people will either hate or like. This game in any case needs you to be patient and go slow. You play as Sam, who transports and delivers orders from city to city and for the most part he does it on foot. I have seen that many people described this game as a walking simulator and it isThis is a very long, slow and weird game but not in a negative way. It is one of those games that people will either hate or like. This game in any case needs you to be patient and go slow. You play as Sam, who transports and delivers orders from city to city and for the most part he does it on foot. I have seen that many people described this game as a walking simulator and it is something like that, in a way. You will have to take care about the way you carry packages, how many of them you carry… You will have to think about necessary equipment such as ladders, ropes and other things that will be helpful while climbing high mountains; the terrain won't be too friendly for a walker and the game can be quite tricky occasionally. If you are not very careful you can fall easily and brake your cargo.

    Now, walking won't be the only thing you do in this open world game. Later in the game you will be able to use vehicles and transport bigger amounts of cargo but still, you won't be able to go everywhere by a car. If you dedicate yourself and look for materials and other supplies, you will be able to rebuild roads in this post-apocalyptic world, which will make your driving much faster easier. However, there will still be destinations and locations that will be reachable only on foot.

    This is something that the game does very well, it challenges you and makes you constantly fight with the nature and terrain. What the games does not too well is the combat. It is not horrible, it is rather… not the best I have experienced in video games. Direct conflicts with guns were always quite hard, especially the aiming. The good thing is that the shooting is for the most part only an optional way to go. You can do almost everything in stealth mode and you can completely avoid most of the enemies. I think that the stealth mode is much better done than the actual combat with fire weapons.

    Visually, this game looks good. The nature of the world looks maybe too similar but still, I do not see this as an issue. You will walk through sort of green valleys, burnt valleys, climb rock mountains and later in the game see mountains covered in snow. Since it is a post-apocalyptic world hit by a huge disaster it is not really expectable to see colourful beautiful landscapes.

    The story is pretty weird and I cannot really say much about it without spoiling it. Roughly, it is a post-apocalyptic setting in the almost completely empty world where a strange sort of rain and snowfall called the Timefall, which causes fast aging to everything it touches. The story is fairly interesting but I think it is far from a masterwork.
    Expand
  34. Aug 4, 2020
    7
    enjoyable game and kinda addicting to, but sadly the history doesn't go anywhere.
  35. Jul 20, 2020
    7
    The game wasn't bad. But I do see why this game was divisive. Does feel a bit...empty. But I do see potential if there was ever a sequel.
  36. Jul 10, 2020
    7
    Despite the interesting story arc and visually stunning world of Death Stranding, the game slightly suffers from repetitive and tedious game-play.
  37. May 10, 2020
    7
    This game is definitely not for everyone, though I liked it a lot. If you don't enjoy particularly long cutscenes than don't play this game. It's a very confusing story and the gameplay isn't the best in the world, but I liked it a lot. The music is good and the scenery helps with that. I think the opening to this game is one of the best I've ever seen. There is downtime and the endingThis game is definitely not for everyone, though I liked it a lot. If you don't enjoy particularly long cutscenes than don't play this game. It's a very confusing story and the gameplay isn't the best in the world, but I liked it a lot. The music is good and the scenery helps with that. I think the opening to this game is one of the best I've ever seen. There is downtime and the ending drags on for a little too long. Other than that the game is fantastic and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys story and Hideo Kojima games, cause this is VERY Kojima. Expand
  38. Oct 7, 2021
    5
    The game is fun to play for about 10 hours. The graphics are majestic and capture the player's attention from the first minute of this post apocalyptic world. However that's it, after a while it becomes monotonous, you get used to graphics and lose interest immediately. The plot once again like Metal Gear has supernatural mumbo jumbo enemies, however it is not even close. Boring game,The game is fun to play for about 10 hours. The graphics are majestic and capture the player's attention from the first minute of this post apocalyptic world. However that's it, after a while it becomes monotonous, you get used to graphics and lose interest immediately. The plot once again like Metal Gear has supernatural mumbo jumbo enemies, however it is not even close. Boring game, could not get myself keep playing it after 10 hours Expand
  39. Jun 17, 2020
    7
    this kind a game is for me because i like have a lot of time doing something.. and i don't like the difficult game. so this game is perfect for me
  40. Jun 12, 2020
    7
    First of all! The game looks stunning. It's beautiful with its lush but dark forest environments and rocky terrain. The story is good but I feel has way too many elements in it and could have been a bit more simplified. The gameplay.....o the gameplay, this game is not fun to play, its loop of you delivering stuff gets old real quick. Plus the pacing and mission structure is not goodFirst of all! The game looks stunning. It's beautiful with its lush but dark forest environments and rocky terrain. The story is good but I feel has way too many elements in it and could have been a bit more simplified. The gameplay.....o the gameplay, this game is not fun to play, its loop of you delivering stuff gets old real quick. Plus the pacing and mission structure is not good either. If you are bored and have nothing to do, then this would be a good passtime Expand
  41. Jun 26, 2020
    7
    First of all, this game is not for everyone. It is like a conceptual and metaphoric kind of game. Everyone keep saying it is a walking simulator game which is yes initially but once you venture slightly further into the game, trust me, it is not a walking simulator game. For me, the game is interesting and fun to play. Quite stressful when you have to go thru the BT (one of enemy type inFirst of all, this game is not for everyone. It is like a conceptual and metaphoric kind of game. Everyone keep saying it is a walking simulator game which is yes initially but once you venture slightly further into the game, trust me, it is not a walking simulator game. For me, the game is interesting and fun to play. Quite stressful when you have to go thru the BT (one of enemy type in the game) area but once you know the tips and tricks of beating BT, it is fun to play. Graphic is beautiful to me, Story is conceptual and metaphorical kind of story which not all people will like it. If you know Hideo Kojima then thats how Kojima likes to tell his story.

    Overall it is a good game and I enjoyed it.
    Expand
  42. Jul 19, 2020
    7
    DeathStranding is more like a Movie than a game.

    my base score: 6 character model: excellent, but like a Inflatable doll, the feeling of silica gel; the lips of women are too thick and out, like attaching to the face -0 story line: good, a movie style. the dialogue gave u a choice, but in fact, you have no choice -0 the game experience: walking too much and boring, just to finish
    DeathStranding is more like a Movie than a game.

    my base score: 6
    character model: excellent, but like a Inflatable doll, the feeling of silica gel; the lips of women are too thick and out, like attaching to the face -0
    story line: good, a movie style. the dialogue gave u a choice, but in fact, you have no choice -0
    the game experience: walking too much and boring, just to finish tasks -2
    music: excellent +1
    the Cast: excellent, i like Mads Dittmann Mikkelsen, Mark Norman Reedus, Margaret Qualley,Mala Morgan +2
    personal: too many thumbs up -0

    my final score: 7
    Expand
  43. Jul 11, 2020
    7
    An unusual but interesting game.
    The walking mechanic is surprisingly compelling and would work well in an open world RPG.
    Unfortunately, the story is laughably bad and the characters are terrible. For such a unique game (its not a new 'strand' genre Kojima!) I gave this an 8 instead of 7. If you want a novel experience, this is a good game with fantastic graphics. If you want a
    An unusual but interesting game.
    The walking mechanic is surprisingly compelling and would work well in an open world RPG.
    Unfortunately, the story is laughably bad and the characters are terrible. For such a unique game (its not a new 'strand' genre Kojima!) I gave this an 8 instead of 7. If you want a novel experience, this is a good game with fantastic graphics. If you want a compelling story, avoid this one.
    Expand
  44. Jul 29, 2020
    7
    The storyline is amazing and the gameplay simple but it's super addictive..
  45. Feb 14, 2021
    7
    The bulk of Death Stranding's gameplay is walking across an empty terrain, and it's surprisingly engrossing. The walking is a very meditative experience, and quite unique in it's own way. Some missteps were made here in regards to the balance of the goods you carry, but the walking is a fairly
    engaging and calming core gameplay loop.
    Almost everything else in the game is subpar,
    The bulk of Death Stranding's gameplay is walking across an empty terrain, and it's surprisingly engrossing. The walking is a very meditative experience, and quite unique in it's own way. Some missteps were made here in regards to the balance of the goods you carry, but the walking is a fairly
    engaging and calming core gameplay loop.

    Almost everything else in the game is subpar, though. The biggest offenders are the driving sections. You don't have to do anything during those sections. Nothing is happening, and nothing will ever happen. There is no threat, no rules to follow, nothing. It's repetitive, boring and I wish they just weren't part of the game.

    Setting up zip-lines to skip bits of walking was a very satisfying experience, but they break the game.
    I'm amazed how much the game lets you skip through zip-lines.

    The story and characters were a bit of a letdown. The game has been shrouded in this air of intrigue and mystery, but it turns out that despite everything, Death Stranding is a pretty conventional game.
    Please don't go in expecting any great writing or characters or anything.

    I'd recommend the game if any of what I said sounds interesting to you. Keep in mind that the walking is quite repetitive, and if lots and lots of walking doesn't sound very fun, I don't think you should play it.
    Expand
  46. Nov 10, 2019
    5
    Pelo amor, que jogo horrível, a história é legal mas não curti esse gameplay, recomendo pra quem tem tempo e paciência, eu não tenho.
  47. Nov 14, 2019
    5
    Kojima's first project after leaving Konami unfortunately shows the emperor doesn't have clothes. Death Stranding is a miserable game, and it's miserable specifically because all the parts Kojima was personally in charge of - design, gameplay and story - are all horrid. Audio and visuals are excellent all around, but the game itself is just Euro Trucker with gibberish for story. AvoidKojima's first project after leaving Konami unfortunately shows the emperor doesn't have clothes. Death Stranding is a miserable game, and it's miserable specifically because all the parts Kojima was personally in charge of - design, gameplay and story - are all horrid. Audio and visuals are excellent all around, but the game itself is just Euro Trucker with gibberish for story. Avoid unless you have a fetish for repetitive, slow paced fetch quests. Expand
  48. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    I Wanted to like this game but it's just so boring. The story is good and the multiplayer is interesting on What you do in the world impacts other players games but that is all that's good.This game is worth $10 at the most.
  49. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Take your baggage of point A and going to point B... Only... Kojima knows than your name and used this from ropaganda of this... Expand
  50. Dec 2, 2019
    5
    Money and time wasted. Basically it's a walking simulator with beautiful graphics, weird and not engaging story. The game is about delivering stuff and have boring dialog with holograms. The cutscenes are long and boring. It wants to be moving and epic, but it doesn't achieve that at all. I have waited this game for so long and I am so disappointed about it.
  51. Dec 3, 2019
    5
    I like the fact that this game is trying to do something different than most game, but at the same time the game is so bland. It almost isn’t even a game at times. Don’t expect strong gameplay because you will be thoroughly disappointed. The story is interesting once you play the full game, but until then it makes no sense at all. You get a part of the main story at the start of the gameI like the fact that this game is trying to do something different than most game, but at the same time the game is so bland. It almost isn’t even a game at times. Don’t expect strong gameplay because you will be thoroughly disappointed. The story is interesting once you play the full game, but until then it makes no sense at all. You get a part of the main story at the start of the game and you get the rest at the end of the game. Almost everything in between is irrelevant.

    I also don’t like Norman Reedus as the protagonist because his voice acting is god awful. Sure the graphics are amazing, but it’s hard to get into the game when your main character sounds so dead inside. Mads Mikkelsen on the other hand does an amazing job. Overall I don’t recommend this game for $60 and I definitely don’t recommend this game if you’re looking to have quick fun, because you won’t. Pretty disappointed.
    Expand
  52. Feb 6, 2020
    5
    First of all, I want to say that Hideo Kojima nailed it with the graphics and visual representation, as well with the casting, (Mads Mikkelsen, Norman Reedus, Guillermo del Toro..). However, casting alone doesn't make a game the best. The first time I saw the trailer, I was sold; especially since I was still mad at Konami for the Kojima thing.
    But, now that I played it, I don't know what
    First of all, I want to say that Hideo Kojima nailed it with the graphics and visual representation, as well with the casting, (Mads Mikkelsen, Norman Reedus, Guillermo del Toro..). However, casting alone doesn't make a game the best. The first time I saw the trailer, I was sold; especially since I was still mad at Konami for the Kojima thing.
    But, now that I played it, I don't know what to say. And not really in the good way. Right off the bat, the structure of the game is 50% cutscenes, 40% walking around, and 10% good parts.
    The writing is confusing, sprawling and really, really confusing sometimes. The walking... I don't even know.
    Death Stranding strives to be better than Metal Gear in every way but fails on multiple aspects. It would've worked better as a 3 hour movie, rather than a game.
    It really disappointed me, especially the "Princess Beach" joke.
    I really wanted to love it, but I feel like the rating it deserves for now is 2.

    Oop, I forgot about the games Konami put out after firing Kojima, which adds another 3 to death stranding, a heaven compared to Metal Gear Survive.
    Expand
  53. Nov 24, 2019
    5
    I don't like the story, i don't like the game play. That game is boring. But i finished this game because the landscape, the music and the graphics was pretty good.

    This is a weirdo game.
  54. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding foi o game mais esperado dessa geração , incluindo a mim . uma pena o game ser cheio de bugs , uma gameplay horrivel , esperei muito tempo para joga-lo , desde o primeiro anuncio , resumindo ... Dead Stranding é mais um game que nos deixou hypado , mas não entrega nada novo , como fora anunciado por Kojima , é apenas mais um game generico , com uma historia que ate é legalDeath Stranding foi o game mais esperado dessa geração , incluindo a mim . uma pena o game ser cheio de bugs , uma gameplay horrivel , esperei muito tempo para joga-lo , desde o primeiro anuncio , resumindo ... Dead Stranding é mais um game que nos deixou hypado , mas não entrega nada novo , como fora anunciado por Kojima , é apenas mais um game generico , com uma historia que ate é legal , mas peca em sua gameplay e também pecou muito em seu marketing , para descrever toda minha revolta com esse game , "era melhor ter ido ver o filme do pelé " . para finalizar , ainda tem varias notas de críticos que nem jogaram o game e dão nota alta para que o game não caia no limbo ! Expand
  55. Dec 1, 2019
    5
    I tried to like the game. At first when I played it I thought it was realexing to play it. I liked the storyline it was interesting. But later on the gameplay sort of felt like "work". And also the story slowed down. It was to vague a slow to keep me hooked. I wanted to continue but to go to the next "big" cutscene, so you can make sence of the story felt like a never ending "gameplayI tried to like the game. At first when I played it I thought it was realexing to play it. I liked the storyline it was interesting. But later on the gameplay sort of felt like "work". And also the story slowed down. It was to vague a slow to keep me hooked. I wanted to continue but to go to the next "big" cutscene, so you can make sence of the story felt like a never ending "gameplay loop". (at one point I had to deliver a pizza and wine, I think it meant to be a joke. But to me it felt misplaced. Because the game takes itself so seriously. The gameplay is sort of a punishment and it is holding you down from the story. That's how it felt to me. I did not finish the game and I'm also not that interested anymore in the storytelling. Expand
  56. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding is not an easy game. Actually, in terms of difficulty, it isn't hard at all, but when I say "easy", I mean the game will test your patience and will be an experience that just deforms into tedium rather quickly.

    Playing as Sam "Porter" Bridges, players are meant to connect the world one package at a time with much of the focus being around the journey from one place to
    Death Stranding is not an easy game. Actually, in terms of difficulty, it isn't hard at all, but when I say "easy", I mean the game will test your patience and will be an experience that just deforms into tedium rather quickly.

    Playing as Sam "Porter" Bridges, players are meant to connect the world one package at a time with much of the focus being around the journey from one place to another. In many respects Death Stranding is just that, a game where you are always delivering some sort of cargo all the while connecting the remaining cities of Americas.

    I'll be blunt here. What drove me in this game was the intrigue the world had, who was Sam? What where those creatures (BTs), What was the Death Stranding? Unfortunately the writing for the game feels very one note, it makes it hard to invest yourself into the story, into Sam. This game requires the player to set goals intrinsically because there is a strange lack of satisfaction in discovering the answer to these question, so much so that it left me numb within the first 4 hours. While many praise the story for its "Kojima" nature, I can't in good faith say it develops in any satisfying way, especially since the colorful cast doesn't fix what are some of the most grueling exposition dumps.

    I went for hours trying to justify the needlessly tedious game play with occasional the glimmers of joy that occurred when just experience the expansive world and the open ended nature of the actual music. It's those moments that click; when the music starts playing and you are having a nice stride to your next objective that I found the most appealing, but they in no way justify the experience as a whole.

    I'd hate to call this a walking simulator, specifically because it does do so much more. Wherein most walking simulators have almost no gameplay, this at least has some. Though it’s not without its flaws, the game sets out a very repetitive loop for its gameplay, not an all too uncommon practice, but oddly enough it fails because of its attempts at complexity. Here’s my best comparison, No Mans Sky. Hear me out. No Mans Sky had a repetitive loop that resulted in many people disliking it, but those who stuck around loved the mindless grind to it, something to listen a podcast to. The problem with Death Stranding is it complicates what should be a relaxing grind to one where it demands your attention for every menial task. It doesn’t give you too much time to just enjoy the scenery and make your slow journey across the nation relaxing, it demands your attention at every moment, controlling the trigger paddles and keeping track of storms. It’s a line to straddle carefully and I feel the game fails at it. There's no joy in overcoming these obstacles impeding on the "zen" like nature of the game, and so it just ends up feeling like literal work.

    The graphical beauty, the expertly crafted sound design, it's all gone to waste on a game intent on making you relate to Sam's miserable journey by actually part taking in an arguably miserable game. The only thing I can genuinely commend the game on is that the soundtrack for the game was one that was well done and the game featured some nice shots in the cutscenes, But those don't save a game where the story is an arguable mess and the game play is a lesson in tedium.

    TL;DR

    I do not recommend this title, even if you liked games like RDR2 and Euro Truck Simulator, unless you are willing to put up with a un-involved story and tiring game play mechanics.
    (Review made after 12 hours)
    Expand
  57. Dec 5, 2019
    7
    So I just finished this game tonight and speechless. A game about connections that makes you feel emotion kind of like last of us but last of us did but a different story and didnt have 15 hours of cut scenes. This game is like horizon dawn and detriot becomes human had a baby. Let me start by saying I gave this game a chance it took me 68 hours to finish the story. This game isn't forSo I just finished this game tonight and speechless. A game about connections that makes you feel emotion kind of like last of us but last of us did but a different story and didnt have 15 hours of cut scenes. This game is like horizon dawn and detriot becomes human had a baby. Let me start by saying I gave this game a chance it took me 68 hours to finish the story. This game isn't for everyone! This game is not a 10 and it isn't a 1 or 2 either. This game is basically a walking simulator you go from point A to B delivering cargo rinse and repeat. This game in my opinion is not game of the year material! Days gone or God of war should win that. This is like I said a movie soap opera based game. What I liked is the graphics and the soundtrack. The story is at times hard to follow you need to pay attention to the environment around you as it changes and your relations to others in the game. The ending of this game takes place over the last 3 episodes 11-14. This game contains 14 episodes with many twists soap opera worthy. I am all for cinematic and cut scenes in games but this one is overkill probably 10 hours or more of cut scences. The mechanics are weird. The boss fights are frustrating as hell and you can run away 70% of the time. Advice to anyone playing get to episode 3 as quick as possible. Use bikes and trucks often at episode 3. always carry a ladder or two with you a climbing anchor some hectic grenades. Help others build bridges and roads to make your life easier. Also when you get weapons the bolo gun and use non leatel assult rifle. There are consequences to killing in this game which I thought was a brilliant move. I also like the idea of a single player game in an online environment in a multiplayer world. Also stick to the orders for Sam to get through the game quicker dont waste your time with the standard or bot missions. Again this game isn't for everyone if you want something different and unique pick this up. Expand
  58. Nov 24, 2019
    5
    Don't get hyped over a good idea, a nicely done video and some superficial reviews. Clearly during the first few hours this game looks like those nice reviews online... but if you play it for about 30hours or so... Damn this is one tedious, boring and never surprising game. I really though that the message, the esoteric poetry hidden in this game made it stand out in what you usually seeDon't get hyped over a good idea, a nicely done video and some superficial reviews. Clearly during the first few hours this game looks like those nice reviews online... but if you play it for about 30hours or so... Damn this is one tedious, boring and never surprising game. I really though that the message, the esoteric poetry hidden in this game made it stand out in what you usually see in the industry and I still believe these are good ideas. But the game itself... the pace, the corners, the plot, the world, decisions, Npcs, enemies... pretty much everything in here feels static, redundant, useless or evident... There is no dread here, only flash in your eyes... This game lacks maturity. Despite its prophecy, its astonishing attempt to make you connect the living to bring hope, this game tackles you from the start like you are already dead.
    -P.S. : Wait two weeks, check User Score before bying anything.
    Expand
  59. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    Great soundtrack and visuals. Interesting storyline. Boring gameplay. This game will NOT respect your time and its too up its own ass to care.
  60. Nov 10, 2019
    5
    O jogo trás gráficos excelentes, mas o seu foco principal é a campanha. Diversas cutscenes que foram bem trabalhadas e uma história deveras intrigante.
    O jogo merece nota 5, porque um jogo não é feito apenas de história e gráficos, pois se não, seria melhor a produção de um filme do que um game. Em questão de Gameplay, o jogo não trás nenhuma novidade. Combates fracos, inimigos repetidos,
    O jogo trás gráficos excelentes, mas o seu foco principal é a campanha. Diversas cutscenes que foram bem trabalhadas e uma história deveras intrigante.
    O jogo merece nota 5, porque um jogo não é feito apenas de história e gráficos, pois se não, seria melhor a produção de um filme do que um game. Em questão de Gameplay, o jogo não trás nenhuma novidade. Combates fracos, inimigos repetidos, falta de missões variadas onde o gameplay se constrói a partir da entrega de caixas e afins.. um verdadeiro Walking simulator com algumas adições no seu gameplay. Digo até que o jogo trás as mesmas missões de entregas e com inimigos repetidos em 80% de seu tempo de jogatina, o que faz com que seja fácil o jogador parar de jogar por conta da falta de mutação da gameplay ao longo de sua campanha. Para quem venho da saga Metal Gear, não espere um jogo com ação e gameplay diferenciada com Death Stranding, aqui estamos tratando de um jogo com uma história forte, mas com gameplay fraca.
    4/5 para a história, 1/5 para a gameplay, totalizando a minha nota com 5.
    Expand
  61. Nov 11, 2019
    5
    Não faz o meu tipo, o jogo é um correio simulator sem emoção e entediante, além de ser altamente repetitivo
  62. Nov 13, 2019
    5
    No es un juego digno de kojima, las primeras horas son muy aburridas y le pega mejor una musica de beny hill ya que es un poco comico
  63. Nov 13, 2019
    5
    Very cutscenes heavy and repetitive fetch and delivery quests.Beautiful visuals though.
  64. Nov 16, 2019
    5
    I want to start sayng that I am MGS saga's fan.

    This game horribly feels like metal gear survive. It really makes me understand what happened between Konami and Kojima and doing so, shifts my point of view to the realization that wasn't really all Konami fault. That game takes all the bad from mgs5 and makes it worse. People hated audio tapes for example, thinking that the game was lazy
    I want to start sayng that I am MGS saga's fan.

    This game horribly feels like metal gear survive.
    It really makes me understand what happened between Konami and Kojima and doing so, shifts my point of view to the realization that wasn't really all Konami fault.
    That game takes all the bad from mgs5 and makes it worse.
    People hated audio tapes for example, thinking that the game was lazy made and had time/money limtation.
    So what now?
    You have a dude, delivering packages to holograms in an empty world, throwing bombs of stools and piss and sweat to monsters.
    Even cutscenes are recicled and characters repeat the same phrases like a mantra every 30 seconds. all you get is waiting for the same animation/cutscene about going to the toilet etc again and again.
    The game is boring lazy made and pretentious, I am sorry Kojima fan, I was like you before i bought this game, but i am not that stupid I don't buy in that rubbish. Actually i refund it. Money back.
    Expand
  65. Nov 9, 2019
    6
    Jogo com muita cg, combate chato e repetitivo, caminhadas entediantes sem fast travel, o que ajuda o game e a parte gráfica dos personagens e dublagem, parte gráfica do ambiente também ficou devendo.
  66. Nov 28, 2019
    5
    Not fun boring Kojima what i have you done Sorry for you its not a GAME if you want make a movie do it not a game
  67. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    This game is bad, Boring and monotonous. After 25 hrs i cannot find why it has perfect reviews.
  68. Nov 15, 2019
    5
    I really wanted to love this game, I really did as someone who followed it closely from launch. Sadly what most people are saying is true, it's really just a walking simulator that was over hyped, created this massive false promise of expectations.

    The world is beautiful but mostly devoid of worthwhile content. I found that the few areas I did find interesting were covered in BTs, the
    I really wanted to love this game, I really did as someone who followed it closely from launch. Sadly what most people are saying is true, it's really just a walking simulator that was over hyped, created this massive false promise of expectations.

    The world is beautiful but mostly devoid of worthwhile content. I found that the few areas I did find interesting were covered in BTs, the ghost-like enemies you have to sneak around. Not very challenging, more of a giant obstacle that goes from being cool to really annoying filler. There's also mules, which are just people "Addicted" to stealing cargo to deliver? I can't really say their background is compelling to me, and they're just as big of a pain too, impeding your progress with stealth that isn't MGS level, and combat that is just downright frustrating and outdated even by PS2 standards for mechanics.

    Aside from those, it's literally just a walking simulator from point A to point B. First 10 hours are alright, but after a while the monotony of doing the same task over and over through more annoying environments just starts to grate on you, you just want to deliver packages just to progress the story that's pretty barren past the opening cutscenes.

    This game wasn't what I was hoping, the story is mostly there, but the gameplay doesn't live up to that hype, or anything really... It's just bad without something more on the table, and downright frustrating. Wish Sony/Kojima would have been more straight forward with what kind of game this was, because the buildup and trailers mostly hide how boring this game truly is to play.

    5/10, the story being where the 5 came from, -5 for that awful gameplay.
    Expand
  69. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    If you are the type of gamer looking for gameplay in a video game, this game is not what you are looking for. Because a large part of the game is basically a continuous recycling of the boring delivery missions with bad gameplay. And they are not stimulating at all to complete, they are only frustrating. What remains are good graphics and a very redundant plot.
  70. Jan 10, 2020
    6
    troppo noioso,nessuna varietà di gameplay,storia senza nessun senso,con delle boss fight inutili e stupide,ma come potrebbe piacere un gioco dove si è corrieri nel vero senso della parola,sufficienza per ottima grafica,buon motore di gioco(decima) e bug assenti almeno per la mia esperienza di gioco
  71. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    I wasn't expecting anything "out of this world" in particular, I bought this game because it's a Hideo Kojima game. And as a Hideo Kojima game it's on pair with his weakest titles, but as a standalone game it's barely makes the cut. And one moment i felt as I was playing this game only because of Hideo-san name, not because it was interesting, or there was a compelling story. Gameplay isI wasn't expecting anything "out of this world" in particular, I bought this game because it's a Hideo Kojima game. And as a Hideo Kojima game it's on pair with his weakest titles, but as a standalone game it's barely makes the cut. And one moment i felt as I was playing this game only because of Hideo-san name, not because it was interesting, or there was a compelling story. Gameplay is really boring and nothing to write home about. Story is not very compelling to say the least, it's on pair with Sci-fi books you found with a great cut in price in every books shop, i even would say it's on level with mediocre sci-fi tv series. Music was actually pretty good it was one of redeeming qualities of this game for me. Graphics look really well especially on great TV. Overall it was not a revolution in terms of gameplay or anything else in particular as Hideo-san was promising with "stick and rope" interviews he gave, many times before the release. I hope that this game sales well and find it's fans, so that Hideo-san could keep on making more games. But as of know this is not the masterpiece or genre defying game, it's a definition of word "mediocre" that's all. Expand
  72. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Looks pretty, but have to admit that maybe the gameplay loop is why there was so much mystery at the beginning all the way up to just before release. Huge disappointment.
  73. Nov 15, 2019
    5
    Putting aside the laborious gameplay. The font size they use for the menus is so damn small I have no idea what I'm doing without getting off the couch moving close to my 60" and squinting
  74. Nov 15, 2019
    6
    Death stranding is a unique and different game and not for everyone, the story in this game is above average, but in my opinion the first episode is amazing and the last episode is amazing as well but the rest is really boring, and this game is just a delivery simulator and I spend 26 hours just delivering stuff from A to B and I skipped all of the standard deliveries. And the mostDeath stranding is a unique and different game and not for everyone, the story in this game is above average, but in my opinion the first episode is amazing and the last episode is amazing as well but the rest is really boring, and this game is just a delivery simulator and I spend 26 hours just delivering stuff from A to B and I skipped all of the standard deliveries. And the most annoying thing about Delivering are the BT's they are so annoying it's already hard enough to walk over mountains and walk in snow that slows you even more but than these BTs, in the beginning the Bts are super cool but when you encounter them evry time when you do a delivery and maybe 3 times in one delivery and by the end of the game you will hate them Expand
  75. Nov 15, 2019
    6
    Graphic is the amazing thing in the game, but the story and the missions are delivering only, for me the game is boring.
  76. Nov 20, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am so disappointed of this game i will not write any more reviews... It is so over-hyped.. not only it is super boring and repetitive after 10 hours of gameplay but the story is not so perfect as claimed...

    At the end you will realize, everything was useless because it was deus ex machina at all. Nothing else matters.

    Final boss fight with higgs is just super akward - even worse than that famous StarTrek "worse fight"
    Expand
  77. Nov 11, 2019
    5
    First 30 mins amazing game, after 3 hours the game is crap, repettitve, and honestly im almost at 20 hours of gameplay thats why i made a review the game is the same all over again, the people who gives a 10 or a 9 or even a 8 is because they are starting playing the game, wait until you play the game entirely or almost entirely and then they will give a 6 or a 5 being benevolent, anyway,First 30 mins amazing game, after 3 hours the game is crap, repettitve, and honestly im almost at 20 hours of gameplay thats why i made a review the game is the same all over again, the people who gives a 10 or a 9 or even a 8 is because they are starting playing the game, wait until you play the game entirely or almost entirely and then they will give a 6 or a 5 being benevolent, anyway, history, sucks if there is any, characters are SLOOOOOOOOOOOWWWW to move, idiotic IA, scenery is garbage, graphics are amazing, BUT THATS NOT THE GAME. is a 5 for me. Expand
  78. Nov 16, 2019
    5
    Hideo Kojima cannot write. The game is visually stunning and the gameplay is pretty addictive and enjoyable but the story and dialogue are complete garbage.

    It might a cultural thing – Japanese audience and Kojima fans can maybe let go of the ridiculous story elements and go along with it but it's too non-sensical for a Western audience. Even if it's meant to be loosely metaphorical
    Hideo Kojima cannot write. The game is visually stunning and the gameplay is pretty addictive and enjoyable but the story and dialogue are complete garbage.

    It might a cultural thing – Japanese audience and Kojima fans can maybe let go of the ridiculous story elements and go along with it but it's too non-sensical for a Western audience. Even if it's meant to be loosely metaphorical it's still difficult to take any meaning from the story.

    It wouldn't usually be such a big gripe for me but the game expects a lot of time investment in story - it has A LOT of cut-scenes - makes the story element feel important so you try to follow along but I found it impossible and gave up trying to understand.

    It's also pretty unbelievable that dystopian America appears like Iceland - but it looks great.
    Expand
  79. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    they need to do way instain mother who kill their babbys becuse these babby cant fright back? it was on the news this mroing. a mother in ar who kill her three kids, they are taking the three babby back to new york too lady to rest. my pary are with the father who lost his chrilden ; i am truley sorry for your lots
  80. Nov 24, 2019
    5
    Para mi este juego es un insulto a los jugadores,hay gente de la prensa que le ha puesto nota como juego perfecto sin habérselo pasado y analizado profundamente,es un juego muy aburrido y que recomienden un juego simplemente por ser de Hideo Kojima me parece una vergüenza .

    No lo recomiendo
  81. Nov 27, 2019
    5
    Não é uma novidade. Gráfico ótimo, história boa, porém uma gameplay horrível. Jogo tedioso e não tem o porque ser tão longo.
  82. Dec 1, 2019
    7
    Death Stranding is a game you'll like or hate, but you will have trouble *loving* it. The story is excellent, the graphics, visuals, and music, all 10/10. The gameplay however is a sore spot, as it is extremely tedious, frustrating, and repetitive. If you play on Easy, and concentrate only on the story, you'll like have the Hideo Kojima experience that you were hoping for; But even then,Death Stranding is a game you'll like or hate, but you will have trouble *loving* it. The story is excellent, the graphics, visuals, and music, all 10/10. The gameplay however is a sore spot, as it is extremely tedious, frustrating, and repetitive. If you play on Easy, and concentrate only on the story, you'll like have the Hideo Kojima experience that you were hoping for; But even then, klunky vehicle mechanics and obvious time-sinks soil the experience.

    As an aside, I have a 1 year old, and the BB audio effects are very easy to mistake for your real baby's monitor, which was a frequent annoyance. The idea here was cool but it is problematic for newer parents.
    Expand
  83. Dec 6, 2019
    6
    I saw Death Stranding coming from a mile away back when I played MGS5. MGS5 had all the warning signs: the repetitive fetch quests; the laborious (often meaningless) trekking across featureless, uninteresting landscapes; the overwrought, cartoonish plot, but MGS5 still had amazing game play. My biggest gripe about Death Stranding is I didn't always find it very enjoyable. Sometimes, theI saw Death Stranding coming from a mile away back when I played MGS5. MGS5 had all the warning signs: the repetitive fetch quests; the laborious (often meaningless) trekking across featureless, uninteresting landscapes; the overwrought, cartoonish plot, but MGS5 still had amazing game play. My biggest gripe about Death Stranding is I didn't always find it very enjoyable. Sometimes, the game took me off my feet, and the BTs and the story and setting were top-notch, thoroughly developed, and very interesting, but the game often lapsed into repetitive tedium that made me dread coming back to it. By the time I had reached the last area, I had moved on to playing The Outer Worlds.
    ----------------------------------------------------
    I think Death Stranding is quite the experience, and I'm glad it exists as a game. The soundtrack and voice acting and some of the scenes were just breathtaking, but I don't know if I would call it a totally enjoyable experience. If you like Hideo Kojima's games, this is a good one, but the hype around this one is a classic case of the industry propping itself up because it had nothing better to offer.
    Expand
  84. Jan 14, 2020
    5
    "Golf is a good walk spoiled"
    Death strandings gameplay reminds me of golf. Not mechanicaly or requiring similair skills, but purely its ability to ruin an otherwise pleasant walk. The opening chapters intruduces a beautiful world that begs to be explored, and graphically speaking this game is probably the best I've ever seen. The opening chapters are all about delivering objects on foot,
    "Golf is a good walk spoiled"
    Death strandings gameplay reminds me of golf. Not mechanicaly or requiring similair skills, but purely its ability to ruin an otherwise pleasant walk. The opening chapters intruduces a beautiful world that begs to be explored, and graphically speaking this game is probably the best I've ever seen. The opening chapters are all about delivering objects on foot, and with minimal obstacles the game is at least an enjoyable walk. When you are running around the barren landscapes theres something cathartic and relaxing to be enjoyed here. In addition the soundtrack kicks in during quiet moments which adds to the experience with some of the best music Ive heard recently in a game.

    As the game progresses, new obstacles are added to the game, BT enemies (stealth vs stealth encounters) will slow you down and try to damage your cargo. Mules will try to steal your cargo and terrorists will try to kill you. Rain will come down in droves (aka "timefall") which will damage your gear and cargo. Snow will cause you to move slowly, and damage cargo as well. These obstacles are all introduced to the game to add variety, peril and challenge. But all they do is spoil this games only true gameplay strength; a good walk.

    Whenever these obstacles show up, you are rarely in the mood for their nonsense. They are either irritating to the point of discouraging the player to even bother, or they waste your time in the most insulting way outside of a mobile phone EA game. The quests require a lot of backtracking, tedious marches or annoying drives (hitting tiny boulders causes the vehicle to grind to a halt, and they are very difficult to control). Absolutely no part of this amounts to fun. Stealth and combat is serviceable, though , but nothing special. The game would be better without them. Dealing with these obstacles can be easier with the right gear, to the point of it being a simple lock and key mechanic. If, however, you dare to not carry each of the right keys then your in for a bad time. In a game where carry weight is a significant factor, carrying all the right gear is tedious and actively discouraged. As well as unintentional backtracking (through mission failures etc) there is a significant amount of intended backtracking. In a game thats already far too long, this padding is entirely unecessary.

    Multiplayer aspects are strong, where players can use structures built by others to skip parts of the game. The fact that this is a celebrated feature shows how weak the gameplay is.

    The main hook of the game is its narrative. The story is very unique here, and keeps the player wanting to find out more about the world.
    The dialogue, acting and writing is generally very good. If it wasn't, then this reviewer would not have put up with the rest of the game, and it would remain uncompleted. The story can come across as pretentious at times but that is my main gripe.

    To conclude, music, graphics, story and multiplayer are all excellent. Gameplay is king however, and in this aspect Death Stranding falls down dramatically. It wastes your time and overall the payoff isnt worth the effort. I cannot reccomend this game, however i can reccomend watching the cutscenes or a stort synopsis. If you do insist on playing it, put it on easy and run past all the obstacles.
    Expand
  85. Jan 15, 2020
    5
    A game with heavy wrong game design choices, and a disappointment that is more than heavy for me. How many unfulfilled expectations to find yourself playing a product comparable to an early access game. While you perform for all hours of play only and exclusively delivery missions that are generally identical to common fetch-quests, in the context of a rather weak plot and with anA game with heavy wrong game design choices, and a disappointment that is more than heavy for me. How many unfulfilled expectations to find yourself playing a product comparable to an early access game. While you perform for all hours of play only and exclusively delivery missions that are generally identical to common fetch-quests, in the context of a rather weak plot and with an unconvincing writing. Expand
  86. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    Never before I ever played something as boring and frustrating as this game. Where, in comparison, games like The Sims and Minecraft are much more fun to play than this game. And even if the soundtrack is good, and the graphics of a high standard, the gameplay really sucks. Because it is monotonous, above all also because of the the almost all identical delivery missions proposed by theNever before I ever played something as boring and frustrating as this game. Where, in comparison, games like The Sims and Minecraft are much more fun to play than this game. And even if the soundtrack is good, and the graphics of a high standard, the gameplay really sucks. Because it is monotonous, above all also because of the the almost all identical delivery missions proposed by the game, to be carried out even only to progress in the plot. I would have preferred to do anything else, rather than collecting for hundredth times the packages of stuff that had fallen down, ruining each time super easily, in the path taken. Expand
  87. Nov 9, 2019
    7
    Not perfect, but no bad, I thought I would be disappointed, and although it is not the big deal, the game entertains, that that is the function of a game, so far I am enjoying it
  88. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    I would place it at mediocre. It’s only original if your knowledge of games is The Last Of Us...and that’s it.
    Gameplay-wise, it boils down to a trekking simulator where weight, health, weather conditions, and enemies need to be monitored to successfully complete deliveries.
    The mysterious nature of the plot is it’s biggest redeeming factor, but there’s a lot that kills the experience, and
    I would place it at mediocre. It’s only original if your knowledge of games is The Last Of Us...and that’s it.
    Gameplay-wise, it boils down to a trekking simulator where weight, health, weather conditions, and enemies need to be monitored to successfully complete deliveries.
    The mysterious nature of the plot is it’s biggest redeeming factor, but there’s a lot that kills the experience, and most of it comes in the form of advertising, heavy mission repetition, or confusing menus.
    When your character showers, you’ll be reminded of AMC’s Ride with Norman Reedus. When your character is thirsty and in need of energy, you’ll be reminded that Monster Energy Drink gives you what plants crave.
    The asynchronous multiplayer (again, not new to video gaming) only helps muddy the waters. Turn a corner and the world can be littered with peoples junk, making you feel like the janitor at the end of a block party.

    So why the 5? There’s good times to be had playing this. Gradually getting more and more perks provides a nice slow progression curve, feels nice when you get a motorcycle or a little robo-mule. Besides that, trekking is enjoyable to me IRL and some of that comes across while playing.

    We’re all out here to experience some escapism, it’s okay to not like something. It is also okay to like it. Be safe everyone, keep connecting.
    Expand
  89. Nov 12, 2019
    6
    The gameplay really sucks for me personally. I was looking for the time when enemies will appear and you have to fight but it got even worse after i experienced that. Wait for a sale if you are interested in this game anyways. Graphic and story is really good tho.
  90. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    The controls are alright, but not revolutionary. It feels similar to Metal Gear Solid V. The story itself is also quite bland and convoluted. The dialogue is quite abysmal in some sections, but I'll keep it spoiler free. I'd rather not play a game where the mechanics are half of the selling point. Giving this score so early is perhaps too high.
  91. Dec 3, 2019
    5
    Закончил играть в это на шестом эпизоде.
    Полная скукота и повторение одного и тоже
    С начала игры было интересно и интригующее а дальше.... как обычно понимаешь что первое мнение самое ложное... Весь геймплей: Бери груз иди с точки А до точки Б, местами игра еще заставит с точки Б идти до точки С, при всем этом тебе надо МИНОВАТЬ врагов, тварей и бороться с рельефом местности. Cуть
    Закончил играть в это на шестом эпизоде.
    Полная скукота и повторение одного и тоже
    С начала игры было интересно и интригующее а дальше.... как обычно понимаешь что первое мнение самое ложное...
    Весь геймплей: Бери груз иди с точки А до точки Б, местами игра еще заставит с точки Б идти до точки С, при всем этом тебе надо МИНОВАТЬ врагов, тварей и бороться с рельефом местности.

    Cуть геймплея: -10 часов катсцен и сюжета - 30 часов тупого скучного геймплея (цифры я привел рандомные чтобы вы имели представление).
    На шестом эпизоде механика игры ходьбы от А до Б мне стала настолько скучной и надоедливой что я вынул диск с PS4 и поставил объявление о продаже на местном авито.
    Если вы счастливый обладатель PS4 и ПК, то я советую ждать эту игру на ПК, ибо вы хотябы в случае пиратсва не потеряете свои 65$ а в случае если игра наскучит сможете тупо скачать трйнера и тупо пройти игру за день. Ибо на консоли проходить эту игру дроч*во.
    Жалко метакритик не позволяет тут написать полную статью на эту «игру», я бы с радостью. В общем люди не ведитесь на мнение каких то айтипедиков и так далее, думайте своей головой, а я пошел смотреть 10 часовое видео с прохождением этой игры.

    Кодзима придумал интерсную задумку для игры, но всю эту задумку убивает скукота и однообразие геймплея.
    Expand
  92. Dec 3, 2019
    7
    So I decided to finish the game before I made this review and all I can say it have some bright moment where the game shines and also moment where the game just fall flat.

    One of the main focus point of any Hideo Kojima games would be the story. From my personal experience without spoiling any of the game story plot I would say that the story could be intriguing at times but the pacing
    So I decided to finish the game before I made this review and all I can say it have some bright moment where the game shines and also moment where the game just fall flat.

    One of the main focus point of any Hideo Kojima games would be the story. From my personal experience without spoiling any of the game story plot I would say that the story could be intriguing at times but the pacing of the story could be very slow for the most part where you would felt like there was no progression in the story at all.

    As for the gameplay if you're coming in with the expectation of it to being a heavy action pack game than you would most likely be disappointed. The gameplay in this game are usually fill with fetch quests where you would deliver a cargo from one location to another where it could get tedious after a while. As you progress in the story you would unlock more tools that could be craft to help you on your journey to deliver your cargo. There are some actions in the game as well where you would fight off the BT (the monsters in the game) in a boss fight sequence. Even though there are different types of BT in the games it get repetitive after a while as all their attack sequence are pretty much identical to each other.

    As for the graphic in this game it is phenomenal, the one thing that stood out to me the most is how the weather changes in the game and how the world environment reacts to it. The soundtrack in the game is pretty good as well as they manage to get license to some really good music from certain music bands.

    Overall the games have it moments but fall short in some departments such as inconsistent story pacing and really repetitive gameplay where they should have added many more elements into it to make the game more interesting.
    Expand
  93. Nov 20, 2019
    5
    Este ano, pela primeira vez me deparei com um game que me parece ter sido feito apenas críticos, isso mesmo como nos filmes feitos apenas para críticos, o jogo Death Stranding do “aclamado Hideo Kojima” não me agradou. Um jogo não me agradar já aconteceu anteriormente, podendo ser pela sua game play ou pela sua dificuldade excessiva, mas o que me chamou atenção e me fez escrever sobre esteEste ano, pela primeira vez me deparei com um game que me parece ter sido feito apenas críticos, isso mesmo como nos filmes feitos apenas para críticos, o jogo Death Stranding do “aclamado Hideo Kojima” não me agradou. Um jogo não me agradar já aconteceu anteriormente, podendo ser pela sua game play ou pela sua dificuldade excessiva, mas o que me chamou atenção e me fez escrever sobre este jogo foi o simples fato do jogo ser MUITO mas MUITO MONOTOMO já nos seus primeiros minutos. Após ver inúmeras análises do Death Stranding, decidi dar uma chance ao jogo, até por que o título vinha sendo aguardado pelos amantes de jogos a algum tempo.

    Kojima entrega em trama muito interessante, com gráficos de um mundo pós cataclisma muito bonito, mas isso é tudo no game.

    O modo online do jogo onde podemos fazer entregas, utilizar e deixar itens para outros jogadores e fato de construir um mundo colaborativo é bem interessante, mas não segura o entusiasmo do jogador.

    Após pouco mais de 2 horas jogando percebi que o jogo não era pra mim, e posso dizer sem sombra de dúvida, para mais 90% dos jogadores. Faltam inimigos, falta dinâmica e por fim vai faltar o entusiasmo do jogador, não consigo achar outra explicação para o Game ser indicado para o Jogo do Ano, a não ser como eu havia falado de ter sido um jogo feito para os críticos tendo inclusive o próprio Kojima incluído alguns deles no próprio jogo.

    Meu nome é Guilherme e sempre joguei games, tenho 36 anos e posso dizer que o que críticos disseram sobre o Death Stranding não ser um jogo para todos e que o jogador tem que ter mente aberta para o jogo, na verdade só não quiseram dizer com todas as letras que o jogo é muito chato.
    Expand
  94. Dec 11, 2019
    5
    Lamentable como es que eliminan solo las criticas negativas y no las exageradamente positivas también, dando el empujón al juego para el GOTY
  95. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    So I can review even though not playing it lol well I don,t know about this game but the rating system sims ****
  96. Dec 29, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding is one of the most weird games I have ever player. Not really in a good way. It is impossible to rate this game bad or good. Too many factors come under consideration. Cutscenes directory is straight 10/10. Beautiful animations, shots, perfect motion capture.Graphics and world/items/character design is a other 10/10, but gameplay... 3/10 is a honest and undeniable score.Death Stranding is one of the most weird games I have ever player. Not really in a good way. It is impossible to rate this game bad or good. Too many factors come under consideration. Cutscenes directory is straight 10/10. Beautiful animations, shots, perfect motion capture.Graphics and world/items/character design is a other 10/10, but gameplay... 3/10 is a honest and undeniable score. Unfortunately, story is not going to save this game. Dialogues are bland, lifeless, it is hard to like any of the characters. But what is so wrong with this gameplay? A lot of backtracking, walking and vehicles driving is a chore. MULEs are no challenge. I was able to clear 5-6 MULE camp without losing single HP with bare hands. Same goes with BTs... Unfortunately. There is no sense of fear, it's easy just to run away in straight line or to spam Square just to shake them off and never been dragged down. Story is pretty linear and the way characters are explaining it is just radiculous. For me this game proved one point. Kojima should direct movies, not video games. Expand
  97. Nov 8, 2019
    6
    desde el punto de vista cinematográfico tiene cosas interesantes y podría ser una buena serie o película, excelentes gráficos y en cuanto a la historia puede o no gustar en cuanto al Gameplay no me gustó en los primeros capítulos llega a decepcionarte no me gusta el objetivo voy a la mitad no sé si después se ponga mejor pero me parece aburrido
  98. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Não posso dar nota vermelha para o jogo porque ele foi bom em alguns aspectos, o gráfico é bom (7,5 muito serrilhado, achei que a falta de elementos gráficos fosse proporcionar uma melhoria) as musicas são boas (7,0 existem muitos momentos de silencio que poderiam ter mais momentos com tilhas), jogabilidade péssima (2,0 chata, irritante, sem diferencial) o criador, claramente, quis fazerNão posso dar nota vermelha para o jogo porque ele foi bom em alguns aspectos, o gráfico é bom (7,5 muito serrilhado, achei que a falta de elementos gráficos fosse proporcionar uma melhoria) as musicas são boas (7,0 existem muitos momentos de silencio que poderiam ter mais momentos com tilhas), jogabilidade péssima (2,0 chata, irritante, sem diferencial) o criador, claramente, quis fazer um filme e a Netflix não abriu as portas então fez umas cutscenes e como é um jogo colocou uns momentos pra você andar de cena para cena, estou em busca da devolução do meu dinheiro Expand
  99. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Le di mas de 10 horas para que el juego se hiciera interesante, lamento decir que nunca cambia en lo más mínimo.
    Dificultad nula, juego repetitivo a más no poder, sistema de combate olvidable. Por más que lo quieran defender este juego es malisimo.
  100. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Con una Historia llamativa, una musicalizacion repartida en el momento exacto, pero hay un detalle, vine por un Juego no por una pelicula, Entiendo que hay para todos los gustos pero me deja mucho que desear su Jugabilidad, con misiones repetitivas, y villanos si asi los podemos llamar, completamente olvidables, Gracias por el Hype Kojima Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 111 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 86 out of 111
  2. Negative: 3 out of 111
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Mar 18, 2020
    100
    Death Stranding is creating a new game genre and therefore paves its own path towards more interactive experiences. It is a brave work thanks to its novelty, which fortunately is not a bragging right for its creators, as it may have seemed, but an exceptional title that will reward the brave who play it. [Issue#299]
  2. 80
    This game does manage to be fun, even if it is one of the heaviest experiences of 2019. Everything from story to gameplay is begging to be dissected, filled with imagery and symbolism -- just like so many Kojima games before this one. Entering Death Stranding, it’s likely that we all thought Kojima’s calling card was lengthy cutscenes and stealth and action gameplay.
  3. Jan 29, 2020
    100
    Death Stranding stands as a powerful author’s game which drives a strong message of how our over-connected society is evolving, and how we can help other players. Unlike many AAA games, it shines on a truly spiritual level. Well written, engaging and visually magnificent, it offers, despite some pacing flaws, an astonishing solo game with elegant multiplayer elements. A unique representation of Hideo Kojima’s talent.