Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Oct 25, 2019
    90
    The post-game content can be a complete nightmare for clueless newcomers because Disgaea 4 demands you to learn its systems in-depth so that you can break them in your favor. That being said, with lovable and quirky characters, amazing voice-acting, great writing, and excruciatingly complex gameplay, Disgaea 4 Complete+ is a dream come true for strategy game fanatics.
  2. Oct 23, 2019
    90
    Disgaea 4 Complete+ comes with great visuals, some new features and last, but not least, it offers all of the extra content we saw in the portable version of the game, thus making it a great value for fans of the tactical-JRPG genre.
  3. Nov 7, 2019
    84
    Although Disgaea 4 Complete+ isn't a substantial upgrade to the previous iteration, what's here is still a fantastic SRPG. Therefore, if you don't already own it and are a genre fan then I recommend picking up a copy.
  4. Oct 28, 2019
    80
    Disgaea 4 Complete+ is a treat to every fan that still didn't burn out on the franchise. It's witty, fun and rewarding on its own accord but if you have played it before, there's actually no reason to revisit it again.
  5. Oct 26, 2019
    77
    Disgaea is a great Tactical RPG series, and this fourth episode is considered by many to be THE best of the five. While the addition of a couple of scenarios and playable characters increases the playtime even more, the high price is not justified for a game originally released in 2011. The Complete + edition will mainly target fans of the series missing the additional content offered by A Promise Revisited on the PlayStation Vita. For newcomers ready to engage in a complete and complex gameplay, an exceptional adventure awaits them.
  6. Oct 30, 2019
    74
    There's nothing inherently wrong with Disgaea 4 Complete Plus, aside from the high price requested and the complete lack of new content. What's left is a competent and very long running SRPG.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 4 out of 12
  1. Nov 12, 2019
    6
    interesting i can leave a review for this game and not for death stranding 11.11.19 and 11.12.19. Two days I haven't been able to leave ainteresting i can leave a review for this game and not for death stranding 11.11.19 and 11.12.19. Two days I haven't been able to leave a review for that game. Also interesting that the total numbers have increased almost a thousand reviews. Anyone else not able to review that game? Full Review »