Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
Buy On
  1. Dec 2, 2019
    70
    Jump back in time to the 16-bit era with these Disney classic games originally found on the Super Nintendo and Sega Genesis. Not a collection for everyone, but for those gripped by this pure nostalgia. These titles haven’t necessarily aged well, but there are enough added features to mitigate some unfair difficulty with; save features, a rewind button, extra difficulty settings, and the ability to watch a game playthrough and jump in at any point. Also with a lot of bonus content with multiple versions of each game, interviews with the creators and a plethora of original art that grounds you in the context to help you appreciate the games more.
  2. Oct 29, 2019
    70
    Digital Eclipse revitalizes two classic platformers with quality emulation on current generation consoles, although there's some that keeps this from being a pixel-perfect collection.
  3. Oct 29, 2019
    70
    The collection serves as a wonderful dive into a pair of early tie-in successes. If you're a fan of the games, the films, or both, you'll find something to take away here -- it's a fully featured and fascinating trip down memory lane.
  4. Oct 29, 2019
    70
    Disney Classic Games is a perfectly preserved opportunity for anyone looking to explore the video game movie tie-in culture of the 1990s.
  5. Jan 13, 2020
    60
    Should this collection exist? I’m not sure. Am I glad it exists? Absolutely. Disney Classic Games did a great job of bringing two past greats to modern platforms. Although I wouldn’t recommend it to those with no nostalgia for the originals, I’m confident that those who remember them will appreciate this trip to the past. Now excuse me as I blast the volume to Be Prepared and start a fresh no-rewind playthrough of Lion King — I’m a masochist.
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 28
  2. Negative: 14 out of 28
  1. Jan 16, 2020
    10
    8.5/10 But worth it, if you loved these games as a kid!!!! 10/10 for all these dumb 0-1 rating lol.

    If you loved theses games as a kid
    8.5/10 But worth it, if you loved these games as a kid!!!! 10/10 for all these dumb 0-1 rating lol.

    If you loved theses games as a kid you'll love theses games as an adult. Wait for a sale if $30 is too much for you( I got it for $20). I always like the sega Aladdin better so I don't mind it's missing the S.N. version. Lion King is as hard/fun as you remember it ( save files help with the anger lol). I honestly love how these games! I feel like I'm playing on my Sega.... FLAWS AND ALL BABY!! No game is perfect but it's easy to be jaded with all the games out today. Enjoy my old school sega friends!!
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 24, 2019
    1
    really don't know why this release? I think I never spent 30€ on something bad like this in my life, bought it cause as I read prerelase thatreally don't know why this release? I think I never spent 30€ on something bad like this in my life, bought it cause as I read prerelase that those would be Remasters and what would I think if I read that? Ofcourse that these games will be Remastered like Crash Bandicoot or Medievil. they would be very beautiful but like this I dont know wtf really?!? Don't waste ur money its not worth its really bad. Full Review »
  3. Nov 9, 2019
    7
    Nice old school games .. but its too short and too hard for my kids ^_^ it take us to the old days..