Firewall Zero Hour Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 287 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Choose from one of 12 contractors hired by anonymous contract handlers and work as a team to either protect or obtain valuable data, housed on a laptop and located in dangerous locations around the globe.
Buy On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Firewall Zero Hour - Official Gameplay Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Aug 31, 2018
    100
    Firewall Zero Hour has managed to avoid many of the common pitfalls of VR online multiplayers and add its own interesting twist to the military FPS genre. The lobby system could use some improvements, but otherwise its a finely crafted title that will be of great interest to FPS fans.
  2. Sep 14, 2018
    90
    Conventional gaming in VR done right in a system seller fashion. Dust your Aim Controllers cause you're in for a treat.
  3. Oct 3, 2018
    87
    Firewall Zero Hour is the most ambitious VR shooter on the market. With solid gameplay and tactics on the field, Firewall is all we were looking for.
  4. 80
    At last, the realistic, Aim-controlled multiplayer military sim PlayStation VR owners have been dreaming of.
  5. Sep 21, 2018
    80
    Despite a few issues and a dearth of modes, Firewall Zero Hour is the best multiplayer shooter available on PlayStation VR, and one of the platform’s best games. It’s exhilarating, immersive, tactical team-based fun, and one of those rare VR games that I’ll keep playing long after finishing this review.
  6. Sep 19, 2018
    75
    Firewall Zero Hour is precisely the game Sony needs for their Virtual Reality platform -- addictive, fast paced, and immersive. Unfortunately, it’s also in dire need of some tweaks to realize its potential. The grind is too deep, and the need for a ready-up system causes a lot of dead time between an otherwise richly rewarding tactical shooter. Patch this, and a few other minor hiccups, and Firewall Zero Hour will be the VR Rainbow Six it needs to be.
  7. Aug 29, 2018
    60
    There’s no doubt that Firewall Zero Hour’s tactical combat works well in virtual reality – in fact, the fledgling medium adds a lot to this FPS, allowing you to naturally gesture to teammates and intuitively check your corners in a way you couldn’t on a standard display. But while there are some structural and technical issues that we have confidence First Contact Entertainment will be able to fix, it’s the question marks over its community that make it a tough sell. It’s a chicken-and-egg situation that’s unfortunate for everyone involved, but it’s something that the developer would have been aware of when it embarked on creating an online-only multiplayer shooter for an install base of a few million headsets. Good as the game may be, it's something you need to keep in mind as well.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 3 out of 136
  1. Sep 18, 2018
    10
    Great game. Great experience. Few paths, few more maps, and this game became a masterpiece.
  2. Sep 5, 2018
    10
    Simply amazing and this will go down as a technology defining game, like Goldeneye in the 90s, which brought multiplayer shooting to consoles.Simply amazing and this will go down as a technology defining game, like Goldeneye in the 90s, which brought multiplayer shooting to consoles.
    Here are the various reasons why I instantly love this game and I can't wait to play every chance I get. There have been shooters in VR and PSVR but they pull off 4v4 PERFECTLY. I never experienced lag or any weird issues and that is on LAUNCH. That never happens. The graphics are fantastic, the gun sounds realistic, the maps varied and gorgeous, and it facilitates teamwork and cooperation. The games are quick and you get into a game right away after finishing. I played three hours last night and never had a lull in the action.
    There are SO many guns to unlock, skills, cosmetics, and other customization options. I truly can't believe how well the developers made this game. It is instantly accessible yet deep enough to keep unlocking and trying out things for months.
    The aim tracking is impeccable.
    Grouping up with other people works perfectly and they even let you invite recent players to your party. It's small details like this that go a long way.
    People may complain that the walking movement is too slow. But guess what - there is a contractor with extra speed and also a skill that gives you extra speed. That means when you DO unlock those things, it is going to seem extra powerful. So the weakness is actually a strength - the choices you make on your character actually matter.
    If you are a gamer, this is ABSOLUTELY WORTH BUYING A PSVR and even buying a PS4 if you don't have one. I am dead serious. It's that much fun. I haven't had this much fun playing a video game since I was a kid and we discovered goldeneye. Something about being in VR with your friends, attacking other people and the infinite strategic variations other humans bring, is completely mind blowing.
    I'm actually concerned this game is going to ruin my life because it's that good. Not perfect -- nothing is-- but I truly believe this will go down as the landmark game when the masses discover how good VR is really good. I can honestly say I have no desire to play anything else and no desire to play flat games anymore. It's like going from black and white to color.
    Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2018
    10
    Amazing game. point of no return...to flat gaming. If valve´s counterstrike was a hit this is a game changer. Thank you First contact
  4. Aug 29, 2018
    10
    This is a 9.0/10 game in my opinion but I ranked it 10 to compensate for the ridiculous low scores. This game is revolutionary. If it's notThis is a 9.0/10 game in my opinion but I ranked it 10 to compensate for the ridiculous low scores. This game is revolutionary. If it's not your style of game then that's the genre not the game itself. Read the other reviews on here for impressions. I agree with it all! Excellent game! Expand
  5. Aug 29, 2018
    10
    Mainstream VR is finally here. Reminds me of being in early Halo online, or early COD before it exploded into popularity. Now’s the time toMainstream VR is finally here. Reminds me of being in early Halo online, or early COD before it exploded into popularity. Now’s the time to grab a headset and get onboard the future of FPS. The game we’ll look back on as really starting something.
    It has to be a straight 10 for that reason. New game modes coming soon too, apparently. Which means this has the potential to be even more than Rainbow Six: Siege in VR.
    Expand
  6. Nov 14, 2018
    9
    Fast multiplayer matches are the main attraction of Firewall Zero Hour. In the long run, however, there are doubts about how long these shortFast multiplayer matches are the main attraction of Firewall Zero Hour. In the long run, however, there are doubts about how long these short skirmishes will last in the only mode offered by the game? Full of eager players servers show that, contrary to appearances, it does not discourage people. The creators have already promised to expand the game with new modes in consultation with the community. The game in Firewall Zero Hour, even in its current form, makes playing in this game great and the syndrome of one more fight is very strong here. Even if you avoid playing by internet with people, I still recommend trying this production with friends.

    Benefits

    1. intense and emotional exchange of fire in a small area
    2. very good immersion
    3. emphasis on cooperation and communication to win the clash;
    PlayStationVR Aim Controller shows its capabilities

    Disadvantages

    1. currently only 1 game mode
    2. unused potential for solo mode
    3. small diversity of character classes

    Full reviev https://vrpolska.eu/wyroznione/firewall-zero-hour-recenzja/
    Expand
  7. Aug 9, 2019
    0
    Cannot play the game. The new user support system is so poorly designed that two grown me. Could not figure out how to activate any of theCannot play the game. The new user support system is so poorly designed that two grown me. Could not figure out how to activate any of the menu items. There was no moving cursor generated by any of four separately used controllers. The game is unplayable. Expand

See all 136 User Reviews