User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 67 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 67
  2. Negative: 11 out of 67

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 5, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Jon Snow knows nothing". That would be the excellent one-sentence review for this episode, but sadly, metacritic forces me to type at least 150 characters, so i have to fill it with jibber-jabber. Expand
  2. Feb 4, 2015
    8
    the history is fine its only the controller that is annoying when putting the stick up the dot going down so when in action its not easy its was normal controller in episode 1 thats why 8
  3. Mar 21, 2016
    7
    The game has definitely lost a lot of steam and some of the interactive segments are just laughably bad, but if the only reason you are playing this game is for the story than carry on.
  4. Feb 6, 2015
    5
    In this episode the graphics and performance of the game was pretty bad (worse than the first one).
    Poor details on the backgrounds and fogy shapes, as well as loading points poorly optimized.
    Story-wise was pretty good and keep you wanting to play next episode to find out what will happen. However as a game-play experience this was very poor,instead of improving Telltales Games took
    In this episode the graphics and performance of the game was pretty bad (worse than the first one).
    Poor details on the backgrounds and fogy shapes, as well as loading points poorly optimized.
    Story-wise was pretty good and keep you wanting to play next episode to find out what will happen.
    However as a game-play experience this was very poor,instead of improving Telltales Games took two steps behind.
    Expand
  5. Feb 19, 2015
    9
    If you like GOT the show, you are going to like this. If you are expecting a true game, you are likely to be disappointed. Episode 2 plays out like a plot development episode, but its still very good. I played this with my wife and we both enjoyed it. I expect you will too.
  6. Feb 20, 2015
    8
    Thoroughly enjoyable experience for Game of Thrones fans. The story is brilliant and I'm starting to feel like the decisions I make will really make a difference. Can't wait for the next one.
  7. Jul 8, 2017
    7
    Coming unsatisfied from Episode One, my expectations were sadly correct. The graphics of this episode are very poorly made. They lack detail on the background which was annoying in Episode One and just plain horrible in Episode Two. After paying attention to the storyline itself you notice this is really what the game is all about. Like Episode One, it isn't anything out of this world (itComing unsatisfied from Episode One, my expectations were sadly correct. The graphics of this episode are very poorly made. They lack detail on the background which was annoying in Episode One and just plain horrible in Episode Two. After paying attention to the storyline itself you notice this is really what the game is all about. Like Episode One, it isn't anything out of this world (it kinda is, no pun intended), but if you're a fan of GOT as I am you'll feel yourself immersed in such environment, where you feel like you can't trust anyone and any wrong move will completely ruin your mojo. I just wish they had paid more attention to the graphics... Expand
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. games(TM)
    Jun 1, 2015
    60
    Lack[s] that killer hook of the season's intro. [Issue#161, p.88]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Apr 22, 2015
    70
    There's no extremely bloody climax as there was in ep one. [Apr 2015, p.94]
  3. Games Master UK
    Apr 9, 2015
    71
    Doesn't end with as strong a climax as episode one, but the levels of tension are solid throughout. [April 2015, p.73]