User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4250 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 19, 2019
    9
    Main evaluation criteria:
    -Story: 9
    -Atmosphere: 10 -Characters: 10 -Graphics and design: 8 -Gameplay: 10 -Sound and Music: 10 -Bugs: 10 -Interface: 10 -Completeness of the world: 9 -Balance (Multiplayer): 9 - Donates influence on the game (Pay to win): 7 Аdditional evaluation criteria (Do not really affect the assessment): -Freedom of choice: 5 -Coop in Story mode: 0
    Main evaluation criteria:
    -Story: 9
    -Atmosphere: 10
    -Characters: 10
    -Graphics and design: 8
    -Gameplay: 10
    -Sound and Music: 10
    -Bugs: 10
    -Interface: 10
    -Completeness of the world: 9
    -Balance (Multiplayer): 9
    - Donates influence on the game (Pay to win): 7

    Аdditional evaluation criteria (Do not really affect the assessment):
    -Freedom of choice: 5
    -Coop in Story mode: 0
    -Multiplayer: 9
    -Mods and the ability to change the game: 8

    Scores from 1 to 10, the higher the better
    Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Normal boring Rockstar game.
    Pros:
    Good (not ideal) detailization
    Big map
    Cons:
    Linear and boring story for kids
    Dumb dialogues

    You can buy this game only for online,
    Expand
  3. Jun 28, 2019
    9
    Fantastic game. We will never get border in Los Santos living the life of a criminal (or i should say of 3 criminals!)
  4. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    스토리 ★★★★★
    게임성 ★★★★★
    편의성 ★★★★★
    그래픽 ★★★☆☆
    오디오 ★★★★☆
    부가요소 ★★★★★
  5. Jun 18, 2019
    10
    Storia incredibile! Multiplayer rivoluzionario, non c'è mai stato nulla su simile, tante attività, e molto divertenti
  6. Jun 10, 2019
    2
    I'm only rating the campaign mode here, and I think it's terrible. Boring missions that often have you driving the slowest vehicles in the game and are full of the worst dialogue. Terrible characters, including the three leads. The three-person mechanic had some potential, but it's squandered. I hope Rockstar goes back to the fun-filled goofyness of the previous games.
  7. Jun 5, 2019
    9
    After how much I loved Red Dead Redemption 2, I couldn't resist checking out Rockstar's previous highly acclaimed game, Grand Theft Auto 5. This story was absolutely hilarious and I loved the journey of playing through 3 characters with drastically different personalities and somehow forming a story that made everything come together. The game was quickly addicting and was a lot of funAfter how much I loved Red Dead Redemption 2, I couldn't resist checking out Rockstar's previous highly acclaimed game, Grand Theft Auto 5. This story was absolutely hilarious and I loved the journey of playing through 3 characters with drastically different personalities and somehow forming a story that made everything come together. The game was quickly addicting and was a lot of fun pulling off heists and taking on the goofy world they lived in, and gave me a surprising amount of feels for the entire main cast. Expand
  8. May 31, 2019
    9
    Singleplayer:
    Gameplay is very good
    Story is fun and entertaining
    Characters are well written
    Open World is a milestone
    Online:
    very long loading screens
    too much hackers
    way too much paytowin
  9. May 30, 2019
    1
    The gta story mode is mediocre, but the online is infuriating. First of all for someone to even START playing you need millions of dollars just to begin making money (bunker 1.6M, nightclub 3M, apartment 300k, Terrorbyte 3M, oppressor mk2 3M, vehicle warehouse 2M, upgrades for businesses 7M, biker businesses 5M) THAT IS 25 MILLION DOLLARS JUST TO START MAKING MONEY. Second of all theseThe gta story mode is mediocre, but the online is infuriating. First of all for someone to even START playing you need millions of dollars just to begin making money (bunker 1.6M, nightclub 3M, apartment 300k, Terrorbyte 3M, oppressor mk2 3M, vehicle warehouse 2M, upgrades for businesses 7M, biker businesses 5M) THAT IS 25 MILLION DOLLARS JUST TO START MAKING MONEY. Second of all these businesses are just a cheap money grab because they are extremely underpaid and extremely easy to mess up, (getting bombed, shot, etc) AND THAT HAPPENS EVERY TIME. the it is so clear that rockstar just wants you to but shark cards that are worth more that the game itself just so you can become another toxic griefer on a flying bike. this game is nice graphically but logically pathetic. I have seen better from mobile games. Expand
  10. May 27, 2019
    10
    The best game in the series with its large open world and great opportunities for gameplay
  11. May 19, 2019
    0
    Juego horrible, su historia es mediocre llena de chistes sin gracia alguna, los personajes no maduran ni cambian, empiezan y acaban igual, juego para niños y para solo el online la historia no vale nada
  12. May 13, 2019
    8
    This is undoubtedly a masterpiece although the 1) current day setting and 2) criminal game genre has never been my type. I would give it a 7 due to its not my type. But I dedicate 1 point to Trever for one of the best character in gaming. Trever is alive in the game
  13. May 12, 2019
    7
    Disclaimer: this review is about single-player only.

    Have you ever had the feeling when you're watching Hollywood movie which had very expensive production but yet you don't enjoy it for some reason? Yes, the movie has these cool special effects, maybe some popular actors but it just doesn't click with you. I tell such movies and games plastic. I saw a review recently which greatly
    Disclaimer: this review is about single-player only.

    Have you ever had the feeling when you're watching Hollywood movie which had very expensive production but yet you don't enjoy it for some reason? Yes, the movie has these cool special effects, maybe some popular actors but it just doesn't click with you. I tell such movies and games plastic. I saw a review recently which greatly describes this phenomena: "more action, less immersion".

    Plot
    GTA SA and GTA IV had great plots and I was really interested in the stories. In GTA 5 I almost always had the felling the I don't care about the characters and their problems. Not to mention dialogues which sometimes looked like movie scenes with bad acting. Among all characters only Franklin is interesting while Michael being professional criminal yet can't handle his own family and Trevor is being very annoying and irrationally aggressive. Bank robbing is fun I'd say, but the game has very little of it. I've dropped the game on 50% and I would say that I didn't enjoy 70% of the missions. Sometimes you just don't understand why you're doing this and thinking that there isn't any sense in doing it.

    Character switching
    I hate the mandatory character switching. I often caught myself thinking that I want to play another character right now but no, the game forces me to fly planes and helicopters which personally I don't find fun or interesting at all. I mean, seriously, while the other character is participating in intense shootout or supposed to do something interesting I'm forced to play as a sniper or fly a helicopter. Why don't you provide the freedom to play whoever I like? For me it seems like blatant mission scripting.

    Game mechanics and misc
    * From the start I didn't enjoy riding cars. You don't have any drifting capabilities just slides.
    * All the time I struggled with game being to dark at night. I was changing game settings, display settings but all of this didn't work. The game is really dark at night, especially when you play sniper missions.
    * You can't see optional mission objectives during the mission. The game says you've failed to do everything 100% but you just don't know what the game wants from you. This is really annoying and is taking from you the the feeling of achievement when you finishes a mission. I understand that this was an attempt to make the main story re-playable but in fact in forces you to replay 80% of the missions even if you don't like them just to get 100% stats.
    * If you're using controller then riding a car and shooting at the same time will be inconvenient.

    Just to sum up, I have mixed feelings about this one. I can't say that this a bad game, no. The world is big and beautiful, shootouts and police chases are fun but apart from this the game didn't impress me. I've played ~30 hours and went to enjoy other games.
    Expand
  14. May 4, 2019
    9
    For its time, this game was amazing. The story is amazing. The idea of playing 3 characters is really creative and I hope Rockstar does a concept like that again. The driving physics were dramatically improved from GTA IV, as in GTA IV cars slided a lot and crashing into things wasn't too realistic. Rockstar finally got it right with that. But, there were some missed opporruntities withFor its time, this game was amazing. The story is amazing. The idea of playing 3 characters is really creative and I hope Rockstar does a concept like that again. The driving physics were dramatically improved from GTA IV, as in GTA IV cars slided a lot and crashing into things wasn't too realistic. Rockstar finally got it right with that. But, there were some missed opporruntities with the end of this. You end up with at least 10 million of each character and at most 30 million. But you can't spend that money on much things. Cars and property. And there's only 2 or 3 properties you can purchase from each character. They were planning on adding the addition to purchase houses but just decided to keep that on GTA Online. This game would've been way more entertaining if given a chance to purchase houses. Also, a DLC would've been awesome. Like a prelude when it was just Michael, Trevor, and Brad. And we get to see how Michael made a deal with the FIB. But despite missed opportunities this was still an amazing game. Expand
  15. Apr 20, 2019
    10
    the story and the characters detailed life and feelings whats makes this gta better than any gta game before it ( single player )

    for multiplayer is also good with friends, but the single player is what makes it great
  16. Apr 14, 2019
    5
    Ich fand die Story echt gut.Als ich sie dann durch hatte fing ich dann den online Modus an.Alles war toll nur waren die Schark Cards recht unfailr. Mit der Zeit kamen dann allerlei Fahrzeuge ins Spiel,leider auch das Oppressor Bike das war sehr nervig und sozusagen für das zerstören von Verkaufsmissionen gemacht wurde.Ein paar Updates später kam dann das Oppressor MK2.Meiner meinung nachIch fand die Story echt gut.Als ich sie dann durch hatte fing ich dann den online Modus an.Alles war toll nur waren die Schark Cards recht unfailr. Mit der Zeit kamen dann allerlei Fahrzeuge ins Spiel,leider auch das Oppressor Bike das war sehr nervig und sozusagen für das zerstören von Verkaufsmissionen gemacht wurde.Ein paar Updates später kam dann das Oppressor MK2.Meiner meinung nach zerstörte das bike das Game und es ist unspielbar ohne auch so ein bike zu besitzen. Rockstar Games ist nur noch auf Geld und nicht mehr auf Qualität wie Früher.Echt Schade. Expand
  17. Apr 13, 2019
    9
    Uno de los mejores juegos de la decada, tremenda remasterización y el online sigue siendo igual de genial que siempre.

    Eso si, muy desbalanceado.
  18. Apr 5, 2019
    4
    I've never really cared for Grand Theft Auto as a franchise and this title did nothing to change that opinion. Just not for me.
  19. Mar 30, 2019
    10
    Put plain and simple, Rockstar make some of the best games in the industry, and Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the studios' best. I loved the game when it came out on the 7th generation hardware (putting in 100 hours of single player playtime and even more for the online portion of the game). After putting the same amount into the 8th generation version can say it still is my one of myPut plain and simple, Rockstar make some of the best games in the industry, and Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the studios' best. I loved the game when it came out on the 7th generation hardware (putting in 100 hours of single player playtime and even more for the online portion of the game). After putting the same amount into the 8th generation version can say it still is my one of my favourite Rockstar games.

    Over the years since the game first arrived in 2013, many voices have spoken out about the negative aspects of the title. The confusing character motivation, the muddled plot, the over-abundance of micro transactions in the online portion. I can understand each of these points however, the reason i give this a 10 is because despite these issues i still find myself jumping back into this game to this day, even after several 100 hours of playtime i can still have a great time doing wanted survival runs in single player, or playing the ridiculously constructed custom race courses in the online portion.

    To summarise I feel that this game push the limits for the xbox 360 and ps3, and i think in some aspects not even the majority of ps4 or xbox one games have been able to match it yet.

    Pros:
    - Great value for money
    - Top level graphics for an open world game
    - Much improved controls over prior rockstar entries
    - Strong Online Component that gets regular updates
    - Solid motion capture performances from Steven Ogg, Ned Luke and Shawn Fonteno
    - Much improved mission quality from previous GTA games
    - Varied and impressive track list selection
    - Useful and fun video editor feature
    - Improved graphical performance and additional features over previous generation version e.g. first person mode

    Cons:
    - Story can become convoluted and muddled in certain parts
    - Character motivation can also seem muddled and inconsistent
    Expand
  20. Mar 23, 2019
    10
    GTA V is not just a game, it's a whole new world for you to explore. Walk, jump, shoot, drive, buy new clothes, buy a new car or house, beat up people, escape the cops, throw sticky bombs at your wife or annoying daughter and blow them up... this game is better than therapy!
  21. Mar 21, 2019
    10
    Singleplayer: 9.8/10
    Online: 6.5/10 or 9.5/10, depending on how you play it
    Singleplayer Pros and Cons: Pros: -Great story -Funny dialogue -Beautiful open world -Characters are different, awesome personalities -Shooting mechanics feel solid and smooth -Graphics hold up to today's standards -Melee combat feels good -The heists are one of the best parts about the game Cons:
    Singleplayer: 9.8/10
    Online: 6.5/10 or 9.5/10, depending on how you play it

    Singleplayer Pros and Cons:

    Pros:
    -Great story
    -Funny dialogue
    -Beautiful open world
    -Characters are different, awesome personalities
    -Shooting mechanics feel solid and smooth
    -Graphics hold up to today's standards
    -Melee combat feels good
    -The heists are one of the best parts about the game

    Cons:
    -Side missions are forgettable
    -The open world is beautiful, but a bit empty. Almost zero interaction, and no random encounters at all
    -Not too much robbery in the open world
    -Wanted system is underdeveloped. Cops just so happen to search the area you are in, no matter how far away you are from the scene of the crime

    Most of the pros make the cons seem very small, and the wanted system is the only real big con I have with the game.

    Online Pros and Cons:

    Pros:
    -Heists are awesome
    -The world is small enough so that you can have player interaction, but big enough so you don't seem cramped
    -Racing is fun
    -The grind is a nice balance between "not too grindy," and "not too easy"
    -INCREDIBLY fun with friends
    -Owning property and businesses is a really nice addition, and I personally love it
    -Content and new items to buy are still being added, despite Red Dead Online just being released a couple of months ago

    Cons:
    -Terrible community (griefers, ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥s, modders, etc)
    -LONG loading screens (up to 5 minutes even)
    -Expensive items
    -VERY expensive vehicles come out at launch

    The cons do outweigh the pros in online, but it's still fun if you play with friends. Overall, 6.5/10 if you play solo, 9.5/10 if you play with a close group of friends.
    Expand
  22. Mar 18, 2019
    9
    Rockstar at its finest, GTA V is a classic, with a deep story with multiple meanings. Also, the graphics are still one of the best so far and the game is already 5 years old. Definitively a must play
  23. Mar 15, 2019
    7
    Игра затягивающая и разнообразная. Много оружия, транспорта и контента. Но есть несколько не маленьких минусов. И речь сейчас пойдет про онлайн. Ограбления проходить невозможно, потому что постоянно попадается пара игроков которые руинят игру, ливают как только началась игра, умирают на самых легких моментах, уничтожают технику для заданий из за того что плохо ей управляют и т.п. НасчетИгра затягивающая и разнообразная. Много оружия, транспорта и контента. Но есть несколько не маленьких минусов. И речь сейчас пойдет про онлайн. Ограбления проходить невозможно, потому что постоянно попадается пара игроков которые руинят игру, ливают как только началась игра, умирают на самых легких моментах, уничтожают технику для заданий из за того что плохо ей управляют и т.п. Насчет контента: его достаточно и он интересный, но минус в том что на него очень долго зарабатывать, конечно можно купить себе карту и моментально приобрести желаемый офис например, но я считаю абсурдным тратить настоящие деньги на игровые. Expand
  24. Mar 13, 2019
    7
    It was disappointing to see how Rockstar has chosen to restrict the single player experience to mainly the storyline. Long term, post-storyline and RPG incentives are very limited in order to herd players towards GTA V Online and additional sources of revenue. San Andreas still rules supreme as the most fun and immersive GTA experience I ever had as V Online's themepark of lobbies andIt was disappointing to see how Rockstar has chosen to restrict the single player experience to mainly the storyline. Long term, post-storyline and RPG incentives are very limited in order to herd players towards GTA V Online and additional sources of revenue. San Andreas still rules supreme as the most fun and immersive GTA experience I ever had as V Online's themepark of lobbies and loading screens is an entirely different game and strays far from the original concept of GTA and it's core values. Expand
  25. Mar 11, 2019
    7
    Игра конечно хорошая, но только по сюжету, а сам онлайн просто перебор
  26. Mar 4, 2019
    8
    Esta quinta entrega de la saga principal es la más completa de la franquicia hasta el momento. En la piel de tres personajes, podremos vivir en nuestras propias carnes todo lo que implica y significa el ascenso desde lo más bajo de la escala social hasta copar el puesto más alto en la pirámide de la misma. Con muchísimas opciones jugables tanto en su modo campaña como en el online, siendoEsta quinta entrega de la saga principal es la más completa de la franquicia hasta el momento. En la piel de tres personajes, podremos vivir en nuestras propias carnes todo lo que implica y significa el ascenso desde lo más bajo de la escala social hasta copar el puesto más alto en la pirámide de la misma. Con muchísimas opciones jugables tanto en su modo campaña como en el online, siendo quizás el título más completo en este apartado, Grand Theft Auto V supone una de estas obras que todo jugador debería, al menos, probar. Nos encontramos así ante una de las experiencias más completas en la industria, ofreciendo una aventura sin igual que, por el momento, supone el techo de una franquicia con un enorme recorrido por delante. Expand
  27. Feb 23, 2019
    9
    First released on the previous generation of consoles, GTA 5 was released on the PS4 with improved graphics and an additional FPS viewpoint option. The game is bigger and better than ever. Based on the city of Los Angeles, GTA 5 offers lots of spectacular missions, which are more varied than in GTA 4, using various interesting characters, which evolve around the same storyline. Easily theFirst released on the previous generation of consoles, GTA 5 was released on the PS4 with improved graphics and an additional FPS viewpoint option. The game is bigger and better than ever. Based on the city of Los Angeles, GTA 5 offers lots of spectacular missions, which are more varied than in GTA 4, using various interesting characters, which evolve around the same storyline. Easily the best GTA ever! Expand
  28. Feb 17, 2019
    8
    Gameplay/Mechanics: 8
    Sound/Music: 9
    Graphics/Art: 10
    Story/Atmosphere: 5
    OVERALL: 8/10

    Story and characters I am not a fan of. Sexism and themes are both very weak in GTA V and highly disappointing.
  29. Feb 12, 2019
    10
    uno de los mejores juegos de la mejor saga de la historia.
    campa;a divertidisima y un online con horas y horas de contenido.
  30. Feb 11, 2019
    8
    A lot of things that i want to say about this game has been said.

    I like how vast and full of things to do the world is, I like the 3 character system, and i also like the realism the game offers. The car driving mechanics are better than some racing games. But still all the game does is add more stuff and improve graphics, its all it did over vice city. So i will give this and Vice
    A lot of things that i want to say about this game has been said.

    I like how vast and full of things to do the world is, I like the 3 character system, and i also like the realism the game offers.
    The car driving mechanics are better than some racing games.
    But still all the game does is add more stuff and improve graphics, its all it did over vice city.
    So i will give this and Vice city the same score because i dont think after all those years it did much to deserve higher than it.

    Worth playing, a good game.

    8.5/10

    A bit higher than vice city due to the huge world and many additional cool stuff to do.
    Expand
  31. Feb 10, 2019
    10
    So, this game is INCREDIBLE! Physics, story, gameplay, online mode... 10/10!
  32. Feb 3, 2019
    10
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
  33. Jan 12, 2019
    9
    Great game. Best in GTA series except maybe GTA San Andreas. For me personally it lacks some of the RPG elements but its open world and all around design is just perfect.
  34. Jan 2, 2019
    8
    Pretty great game. Graphics and gameplay are great. I enjoyed it a lot. The story though......I didnt like it that much. It was decent but not really that good.
  35. Dec 31, 2018
    0
    Awful graphics, awful controls, awful camera and bad theme. This is a pretty mediocre release in every way. Graphics are like welcome to five years ago. Were the blindfolded when making the camera? the hip hop theme of the game is just an awful idea after the brilliant 1980s scarface ripoff. Main character is boring. Hopefully this is the last game in the seriers, GTA 4 should have beenAwful graphics, awful controls, awful camera and bad theme. This is a pretty mediocre release in every way. Graphics are like welcome to five years ago. Were the blindfolded when making the camera? the hip hop theme of the game is just an awful idea after the brilliant 1980s scarface ripoff. Main character is boring. Hopefully this is the last game in the seriers, GTA 4 should have been the last one. Expand
  36. Dec 29, 2018
    9
    Игра шидевр! Просто лучшая игра всех времён и народов. Какая графика, какой графон!
  37. Dec 29, 2018
    2
    Story mode has its ups and downs, a lot of good stuff intermixed with a lot of padding. The online though, is absolutely dismal. Load times and drops are still rampant. Constant phone calls and slow grinds to be able to purchase anything decent, playing like a free to play game.
  38. Dec 20, 2018
    6
    GTA V no es lo que todos esperamos.

    GTA V es una gran obra creada una vez mas por Rockstar, que hizo que estuviésemos esperando una nueva entrega de esta saga tan querida desde la salida de GTA IV ya por 2008. Y a día de hoy puede parecer normal pero engañaron a todo el mundo con las versiones de PS3 y Xbox360, esas versiones no deberían haber existido nunca, se noto que estaba
    GTA V no es lo que todos esperamos.

    GTA V es una gran obra creada una vez mas por Rockstar, que hizo que estuviésemos esperando una nueva entrega de esta saga tan querida desde la salida de GTA IV ya por 2008.

    Y a día de hoy puede parecer normal pero engañaron a todo el mundo con las versiones de PS3 y Xbox360, esas versiones no deberían haber existido nunca, se noto que estaba siendo desarrollado para la nueva generación PS4 y Xbox One, y también nos engañaron con sacar la versión de PC dos años mas tarde, que resume perfectamente por que ha vendido tanto este juego.

    Cuando todos nos enteramos de lo que trataría la historia de GTA V, no pudimos soportar la idea de tener que esperar para poder tenerlo en nuestras manos y jugarlo inmediatamente, la novedad era que podríamos manejar a tres personajes diferentes a la vez, incluso teniendo misiones propias para ellos y en algunas ocasiones teniendo a los tres en la misma e ir cambiando entre ellos para poder completarla.

    Si bien esto genero una emoción y expectación por el juego, cuando salio a la venta el publico o al menos yo esperábamos mucho mas que solo eso, en definitiva el modo campaña solo consistía en lo que es la historia y nada mas, se dejo de lado todas esas mecánicas que hicieron que el GTA SA fuese tan grande y se le pudieran dedicar casi tantas horas como quisieras.

    Si bien ha día de hoy juego tiene mucho contenido en el modo online, el modo campaña se queda muy pobre, todos los esfuerzos del equipo de desarrollo se fueron al online, y se noto mucho la falta de profundidad en el modo campaña, Rockstar sabia muy bien que si al publico le gustaba el online se podría llegar gastar dinero en las tarjetas, y así fue, un online plagado de contenido que si lo quieres conseguir sin pagar te tardas una vida y media, y una comunidad que esta apestada de casuals que no conocen nada mas allá que esto.

    En conclusión, no es ni el mejor ni el peor GTA, pero ha perdido todo lo que era en un comienzo y se a convertido en un juego totalmente enfocado al online con micropagos que son mas caros que el propio juego.
    Expand
  39. Dec 9, 2018
    4
    I'm not a GTA fan but I have still played all GTA games except GTA IV in the last 20 years since I am a gamer and GTA is a gaming phenomenon more than a game. However, I feel R* have made a wrong direction for GTA. Many years ago, for Vice City or San Andreas, all gameplay elements were fun. The shooting experience, the driving experience the characters and the stories are all very superb.I'm not a GTA fan but I have still played all GTA games except GTA IV in the last 20 years since I am a gamer and GTA is a gaming phenomenon more than a game. However, I feel R* have made a wrong direction for GTA. Many years ago, for Vice City or San Andreas, all gameplay elements were fun. The shooting experience, the driving experience the characters and the stories are all very superb. However, what I experience in GTA V is an inferior shooting experience, mediocre characters and boring plots. Even the driving experience sucks. In the process of GTA offers more and more options to players, the video game industry has changed a lot too. All genre are showing their incredible evolutions. GTA cannot be the game which just offers the options regardless the quality of the options anymore.
    Overall, it is still a good option for many budget players since it is like a bundle of games, but for players have a huge library, this game basically offers absolutely nothing.

    p. S One may think it is unfair to compare one single game to a game library. However, it is what happens when the game offers a variety of options, and none of them is particularly good. For normal gamers, they are going after a particular experience, so a game has to be decent in something. For instance, if a player what to enjoy some great characters and plot, he would go for Witcher 3; this game has an inferior combat system, but combat is not the reason you play this game, you play it for the characters and plot. The players who want to have a great combat system would go for Dark Souls or the God of War. For the same token, the gamers who want a great shooting experience or driving experience can always found a better choice in their library. That is why a vast library can overshadow GTA V but cannot overshadow most games since most games have something unique to offer while GTA V is a budget bundle of games of its time, which I think might be a wrong vision for future GTA. But so far, it sells great, maybe it is the right vision but not for gamers like me.
    Expand
  40. Dec 9, 2018
    9
    Muchísimas horas invertidas en el online de este juego, que aunque hubo una época en la que solo metían vehículos, es verdad que si echamos la vista atrás, Rockstar le ha dado un mimo a este juego espectacular. También fue muy interesante la novedad de los tres personajes en el modo historia. Un GTA único qu eno decepcionará a nadie, ni siquiera a los amantes de San Andreas.
  41. Dec 5, 2018
    10
    One of the greatest of all time. Open world masterpiece with so much replay value unlike alot of singeplayer games that the gaming snobs love to cling to like naughty dog or sony games, and not bugged/broken like bugthesda.
  42. Dec 1, 2018
    9
    Great game, good story, amazing gameplay, nice graphics but the multiplayer could have been better organized... especially on release.
  43. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    GTA V is a great single player experience, with all the kinds of things you'd expect from a Grand Theft Auto game. It was one of the most anticipated games at release, and still to this day the best selling videogame of all time (as of November 26th, 2018).
    The shooting mechanics feel updated and improved compared to previous titles, the story is absolutely well written and interesting,
    GTA V is a great single player experience, with all the kinds of things you'd expect from a Grand Theft Auto game. It was one of the most anticipated games at release, and still to this day the best selling videogame of all time (as of November 26th, 2018).
    The shooting mechanics feel updated and improved compared to previous titles, the story is absolutely well written and interesting, so much so that for the first time on a GTA game I wanted to finish the main story before exploring the world; the introduction of first person mode was a good idea, even though poorly executed.
    Now what's the deal with my score, why doesn't this classic game deserve a ten in my opinion? One word: multiplayer.
    Expand
  44. Nov 21, 2018
    9
    Even though I don't own a ps4 I at least have it on the xbox one nothing different other than graphics. gta 5 is an outstanding open world game and seeing the transition form gta 4 was a major change and this is one of rockstar's best game so far along side with san andreas, chinatown wars, etc. For a game that was released in 2013 it has been heavily detailed. The cars function to almostEven though I don't own a ps4 I at least have it on the xbox one nothing different other than graphics. gta 5 is an outstanding open world game and seeing the transition form gta 4 was a major change and this is one of rockstar's best game so far along side with san andreas, chinatown wars, etc. For a game that was released in 2013 it has been heavily detailed. The cars function to almost real life cars. and seeing los santos in a higher resolution with updated graphics is a treat and honestly this one of my favorite game on the xbox one. However the only cons I would give it is that the gta online system is broken and unfair plus the story mode while interesting and fun but the plot is boring and forget able but other than that gta 5 is still a great game up to this day it has a lot of replay value Expand
  45. Nov 21, 2018
    8
    When Grand Theft Auto V launched it became apparent that this game was a sequel, but also a spiritual successor to games like Red Dead Redemption. It has familiarities, and some new additions.

    Graphically the game is beautiful, though it did not shine as bright when it released on the PS3 first a year earlier. On the PS4 however it shows its colors best. While the city of Los Santos,
    When Grand Theft Auto V launched it became apparent that this game was a sequel, but also a spiritual successor to games like Red Dead Redemption. It has familiarities, and some new additions.

    Graphically the game is beautiful, though it did not shine as bright when it released on the PS3 first a year earlier. On the PS4 however it shows its colors best. While the city of Los Santos, cars and nature can look stunning at times, the game shows its age when you take a closer look at buildings and draw distances.

    The gunplay while manouvering through bullet storms feels excellent. The cover system works well, and shooting while choosing where to hit your target feels satisfying. Cars handle much better compared to previous GTA games, and the customizing offers a lot of choice for plenty of cars. Some cars however offer surprisingly little choice.

    The story is excellent, with well defined characters. However, it is hard to connect to three characters who all seem to have plenty of money to make decent living, yet pretend their problems are bigger than those of previous GTA protagonists like Niko Bellic and Carl Johnson. The Switching between characters is a lot of fun.

    The game offers Heists which are very fun individually. However, these seem to be few in number for a game that markets itself on this content. Strangers and Freaks missions are a lot of fun. There are not many entertainment options compared to GTA IV, as it comes done to tennis, golf, darts and a strip club. This disappointed me, as it really needs a wide varierity of options considering the world is so big.

    GTA Online: This portion of the game is of a significantly lower quality than the single player portion. At launch the game barely functioned, and a month later it game apparent how basic the online game was. It was built around levelling, grinding for money to buy verhicles, rince and repeat. This of course was enjoyable for a while because of the large amount of content you could do with your friends. Over time Rockstar added more content, but this was built around making players grind even more to make buying shark cards look tempting. It became less about quality, and more about making money.
    Expand
  46. Nov 19, 2018
    8
    A beautiful world and lot's of things to do. Although the world is large and contains a lot of activities and random events apart from the main mission, the main story however was not that immersive.
  47. Nov 17, 2018
    10
    Perfect online, perfect history, what can I say ? its a rockstar game .....
  48. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    The game is really good especially now at the next gen and pc versions with constant updates and generally fun things to do, online may be bad but from the single player experience i choose to give this a 10
  49. Nov 15, 2018
    7
    Like most guys, I was excited about this, like very excited lol and my overall experience of it was meh, I loved the protagonists especially Trevour the lovable scary Sociopath, the main story was interesting the missions were mostly fun and funny, true GTA humour. But I got quite bored of it pretty quickly even when I didn't finish it at the time, it didn't live up to it's height, I feelLike most guys, I was excited about this, like very excited lol and my overall experience of it was meh, I loved the protagonists especially Trevour the lovable scary Sociopath, the main story was interesting the missions were mostly fun and funny, true GTA humour. But I got quite bored of it pretty quickly even when I didn't finish it at the time, it didn't live up to it's height, I feel like the game was way too over hyped for me, that is probably what led me to have a more negative view of it, I am not a fan of the online but that's me I am not very much of an online gamer anymore, but overall good but not what it was hyped up to be. Expand
  50. Nov 12, 2018
    10
    one of the greatest games of all time. rockstar studio became my favorite developer after his
  51. Nov 10, 2018
    7
    This game definitely doesn't deserve a 10.

    This is a last-gen port. And sometimes it shows. Sometimes the graphics are great, sometimes it's clear that they could definitely be better, especially the geometry. The game handles much better than previous titles. Voice acting is top notch, some scenes are hilarious. The story is just OK, though. Some missions did feel a bit disjointed.
    This game definitely doesn't deserve a 10.

    This is a last-gen port. And sometimes it shows. Sometimes the graphics are great, sometimes it's clear that they could definitely be better, especially the geometry.

    The game handles much better than previous titles. Voice acting is top notch, some scenes are hilarious. The story is just OK, though. Some missions did feel a bit disjointed. And I didn't really like the characters that much. They're all nuts. I guess Michael is supposed to be the straight(est) man, but even he's a bit much. Characters rant and yell at each other often, it got annoying at times. On the other hand, I loved the story in Chinatown wars. It was hilarious without being nauseatingly psychotic. It was great. I wish a full-fledged console GTA had a story that was in the same style as Chinatown wars.

    The biggest problem with the single player is the lack of variety in missions. After San Andreas the series started taking mission types away, which I hated. GTA5 changes things up but the missions still feel a bit underdeveloped. In fact, the entire single player campaign feels kind of underdeveloped. Unique mission types seem a bit too rare and are over with fairly quick. What about buying and selling drugs? I loved that in Chinatown wars. My main complain then is that Rockstar should've brought more elements from previous GTA games and elaborated on them. There're too many standard fare driving missions. Also, money never seemed to be an issue. By the time I got a plane to do money missions it didn't matter, the game was almost over anyways. Add or add more missions in which you use all three characters, fly a jet, jetpack, gathering a posse, buy/sell drugs. And early in the game when money is actually tight. And THEN you work the story in. Story revolves around gameplay, not the other way around!

    Of course, their focus now is on multiplayer which is total b.s. I'm not crazy about multiplayer and I sure as hell don't want to play with moronic teenagers. After you pass the game there's little to care about other than multiplayer if you're a teenager. There isn't much hope that GTA or any rockstar game's single player experience will be very evolutionary. It's to be seen if Red Dead Redemption 2's single player will actually be as good or better than the first. Rockstar seems content on being a company that just makes MMO's. But that's where all the kids practically give them a license to print money, so what do we expect?
    Expand
  52. Nov 7, 2018
    10
    Rockstar quiso hacer un juego enorme y creo que ni ellos mismos saben la bestia que ha creado.
    Un juego maravilloso en todos sus apartados. El único defecto quizás sea el doblaje en inglés.
  53. Nov 3, 2018
    7
    So let me separate this review into two points, online and story mode;
    Story:
    Gta 5 has a great story - lots of shooting, blowing things up , driving and of course well voice acted clips to go along with it that don't feel forced at all. I was really happy with it and then i discovered the wonders and troubles of online Online: i would rate the online mode very highly, if it weren't
    So let me separate this review into two points, online and story mode;
    Story:
    Gta 5 has a great story - lots of shooting, blowing things up , driving and of course well voice acted clips to go along with it that don't feel forced at all. I was really happy with it and then i discovered the wonders and troubles of online
    Online:
    i would rate the online mode very highly, if it weren't for a few major things. Rockstar seems to want to throw all the DLC's and expansion packs at you as possible, like shark cards and flying cars. But although it's bad that they want you to pay for all the cool interesting pats of online, it also leads to a very toxic player base. You see when you first enter online you'll see dozens of flying cars and tanks and players who hack just waiting to prey on you and completely obliterate you're player. Now you might think that this only happens to noobs but even with me being a level 68 almost gta veteran it still happens.
    And this leads to what could be and amazing online mode almost being completely ruined.
    Expand
  54. Nov 1, 2018
    8
    While I ended up falling in love with story, what I hated is the online which I will start with. Let's face it, half of the online community are cancerous kids who every time they kill someone will dab and scream 360 NoScope b@#ch and the other half are try-hards that will do anything to get a kil even go to lengths as far as committing suicide not be killed. Also there is the fact thatWhile I ended up falling in love with story, what I hated is the online which I will start with. Let's face it, half of the online community are cancerous kids who every time they kill someone will dab and scream 360 NoScope b@#ch and the other half are try-hards that will do anything to get a kil even go to lengths as far as committing suicide not be killed. Also there is the fact that for heists you need a crew and most of the time I couldn't find a crew that did screw up on purpose so they were pretty much unplayable and go forbid let's not mention the atrocious attempt at cash-grabbing that are the shark cards. Now onto the story mode: As for the story It wasn't as good to me as Grand Theft Auto: Vice City's but it was better than the fourth game if you ask me and I do appreciate the satire. Expand
  55. Oct 31, 2018
    9
    A wonderful experience from start to finish, with some welcome additions (first person mode), adding to the value for money that very few games rival.
  56. Oct 31, 2018
    10
    RU: Это одна из лучших игр которые когда-либо были созданы. Однозначно стоит своих денег. Это шедевр
    EN: This is one of the best games ever created. Definitely worth the money. It is a masterpiece
  57. Oct 30, 2018
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Review about “Grand Theft Auto: V”
    The game was made in september 17th, 2013 by Rockstar games. The game was multiple awarded as GOTY( Game of the year), and the critic. The game story is about three men, Franklin, Michael and Trevor. The story begins with these men in a bank assault. The assault was successfully, but, one of them died, the escape driver. From there, the story unfolds with varied missions.
    The game was revolutionary in the 3rd person games, with an open world, being influential to other games in the industry. Still today, the game keeps a good fan base around the world with his online mode.
    Despite of being released in 2013, it remains modern until today but the game isn’t recommended for casual gamers because the game configs are too expensive.
    Expand
  58. Oct 29, 2018
    10
    Todo fluye de manera perfecta. Gráficos, guión, historia, jugabilidad. Lo mejor hasta la fecha en lo que a sandbox se refiere
  59. Oct 29, 2018
    9
    Grand Theft Auto V is a really good game, an interesting story and characters, fun open world and funny dialog. I like how grown up this game is and how its not afraid to be controversial, but after a while it does become stale and boring but that's probably because iv'e been playing it since it was released on the PS3 in September 2013. Overall its a ton of fun.
  60. Oct 26, 2018
    9
    This is a must play. A really fun open world game where almost everything is possible.
  61. Oct 15, 2018
    9
    El juego me gusto mucho una historia buena, un mundo abierto variado, la primera persona me gusto, los vehículos se ven muy bien, el multijugador es divertido pero se me hace aburrido algunos sistemas para ganar dinero.
  62. Oct 12, 2018
    8
    I love this game. The graphics are amazing, even when they are several years old and the story is pretty good, even though it can't really decide if it wants to be a drama or a comedy story. I especially like to fly the jets and skydive!
  63. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    Sendo direto e curto, esse jogo é ótimo, não digo prefeito porque vai de pessoa a pessoa, se você está procurando um jogo com uma história comovente e dramática, você não vai achar aqui, agora se você procura por um jogo com uma jogabilidade divertidíssima, eu mega recomendo, e não só isso, a versão Remasterizada desse jogo é maravilhosa, não foi feita simplesmente pra fazer dinheiro, elaSendo direto e curto, esse jogo é ótimo, não digo prefeito porque vai de pessoa a pessoa, se você está procurando um jogo com uma história comovente e dramática, você não vai achar aqui, agora se você procura por um jogo com uma jogabilidade divertidíssima, eu mega recomendo, e não só isso, a versão Remasterizada desse jogo é maravilhosa, não foi feita simplesmente pra fazer dinheiro, ela possui diversas novidades, como câmera em primeira pessoa,novidades no multiplayer do jogo, novos veículos, gráficos incrívelmente mais bonitos, novos animais tanto terrestres quanto aquáticos, que da uma aspecto de vida maior ao jogo, enfim, esse jogo é um famoso "ame ou odeie", mas ainda assim vale o seu preço Expand
  64. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    The game should be renamed to “Loading: Online... While you’re waiting, look at these advertisements for shark cards!”
  65. Sep 19, 2018
    8
    8/10
    Very boring story. The characters are literal empty shells,
    Trevor is the best out of them, at least he has some personality. Franklin is just another gang banger CJ rip-off which pissed me off a little, he was no different than his homie Lamar or Stretch. Michael is just a typical middle aged American **** whores and boozing, very boring character. The guns were mediocre but got
    8/10
    Very boring story. The characters are literal empty shells,
    Trevor is the best out of them, at least he has some personality. Franklin is just another gang banger CJ rip-off which pissed me off a little, he was no different than his homie Lamar or Stretch.
    Michael is just a typical middle aged American **** whores and boozing, very boring character. The guns were mediocre but got better after several updates.
    The map is really big and nice compared to GTA IV, the driving is also superior, the way cars had a tendency to slide in GTA IV was pretty much unrealistic and then I see people saying it was realistic, they've never driven a car before in their lives. Now to the thing that people actually care about:

    GTA ONLINE

    At the beginning(October 2013), it was pretty much boring, fun but boring. Rockstar supporting their fanbase by fixing bugs/glitches and giving them a free update with free content about every month was truly amazing. When modders started to appear out of literally nowhere, that's when GTA Online started to decline when it comes to fun. Everybody was getting cash given by modders, everybody had the money to by everything and then Rockstar came witht he ban wave, which pretty much wiped out a lot of modders, which was a good thing, took innocent players money and left them with only 500k, I had 3million legit and they left me 500k, and people got pissed off at Rockstar, which isn't justified at all. I understand Rockstar completely. The promised Heist update for GTA Online came in my opinion at the perfect timing when I upgraded from PS3 to PS4 and got right into it, though they did push it back by about a year. Even the GTA Online trailer from Agust 2013 mentioned heists, which took about 1 1/2 year to get released. Overall good game when it comes to Online, boring repetitive game when it comes to the Story Mode. The game has been out for half a decade now and people are still playing like crazy, it's truly amazing. I personally quit about 2-3 months ago because it got tiring after 5 years of consistant playing. Now as of September 2018 I wouldn't recommend anyone getting it for the simple fact that it's about to become a desert and be overshadowed by Rockstar's Red Dead Redemption 2, which I will not be getting, since I don't like old style games, a lot of people may think the same and continue to play GTA Online, you can jump in anytime, I just don't recommend to anymore, you're too late to the party big man, about 3 years too late.
    Expand
  66. Sep 18, 2018
    10
    Do I really need to say it. You shouldn't even be reading my review. Don't waste ur time reading it just buy it. GTA is one of the few franchises who have never let us down with their games and with this latest installment the respect for ROCKSTAR games only grows with great magnitude.

    It is FANTASTIC WONDERFUL ACTION PACKED A WHOLE LOT OF CREATIVE MOST BEAUTIFUL GAME YOU WILL
    Do I really need to say it. You shouldn't even be reading my review. Don't waste ur time reading it just buy it. GTA is one of the few franchises who have never let us down with their games and with this latest installment the respect for ROCKSTAR games only grows with great magnitude.

    It is

    FANTASTIC
    WONDERFUL
    ACTION PACKED
    A WHOLE LOT OF CREATIVE
    MOST BEAUTIFUL GAME YOU WILL PLAY ON PS4
    Expand
  67. Sep 18, 2018
    10
    When Rockstar Games developed the GTA San Andreas for PS2, it created a new "free" game concept, giving the player freedom to do everything he wanted in a game. At that time, Rockstar left the "very high bar" to be able to overcome his "masterpiece". 9 years later, Rockstar brings to market its new work of art in the form of video games, Grand Theft Auto V for PS3, not going to surpass itsWhen Rockstar Games developed the GTA San Andreas for PS2, it created a new "free" game concept, giving the player freedom to do everything he wanted in a game. At that time, Rockstar left the "very high bar" to be able to overcome his "masterpiece". 9 years later, Rockstar brings to market its new work of art in the form of video games, Grand Theft Auto V for PS3, not going to surpass its predecessor, as it marked a before and after, but if even match it.
    A year later, in November of 2014 it also goes on sale for PS4, increasing its sales and its hype, since the third Playstation console was gradually left aside to make way for its successor, the Playstation 4. This GTA V, different from previous ones, is characterized for having had and continued to have constant updates for free, thus adding new content to the game, new ways of playing, new personalization options, and a myriad of features that today continue to pleasing and pleasing all types of players, as well as the youngest and the most adult.
    To this day, and comparing it with San Andreas, I could not say if it's better or worse, what I do know is that it's a great game, and as times change, the San Andreas was a wonderful game in its epoch, where there were no updates, patches and DLC, while in GTA V yes, for this very reason both are two masterpieces of videogames.
    Expand
  68. Sep 16, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GTA 5 одна из самых идеальных игр на планете!!!!
    Возможно кому-то может показаться что я несу полную чушь, но нет данная игра мне понравилась больше всех игр связанные с онлайном, также интересными 3 персонажами под именами Майкл, Тревор и Франклин, каждый персонаж интересен. Ихнее прошлое не идеально, сюжет немного запутан, но когда пройдешь игру все поймешь, повторю лучшая игра 2013 года!!!!
    Expand
  69. Sep 16, 2018
    0
    this is definitely the worst rockstar game ever created, horrible game play, repetitive missions and annoying characters !!
  70. Sep 16, 2018
    0
    this game is really bad, the characters are terrible and so is the story, the AI is also very stupid like for example cops try to snipe you with shotguns and civilians call the police if you stand next to them.
    there is also a lot of issues with the cover system as there is no way to directly tell your character where to take cover, so you asume that he will take the nearest cover right
    this game is really bad, the characters are terrible and so is the story, the AI is also very stupid like for example cops try to snipe you with shotguns and civilians call the police if you stand next to them.
    there is also a lot of issues with the cover system as there is no way to directly tell your character where to take cover, so you asume that he will take the nearest cover right ? well he doesent instead he runs to the other side of the room to take cover there! the camera works fine for the most part but in smaller spaces like in a house the camera decides to close in to the characters ass. also hand to hand combat has been downgraded from gta 4 because now civilians die in one hit.

    this game does not deserve the praise that it gets and is easily the worst gta game ever created
    Expand
  71. Sep 8, 2018
    4
    This may end up being the most frustrating game that I have played all year. The gameplay is fun, the characters are well developed and even though they’re caricatures and criminals, they’re relatable. I really liked the character Franklin who seems like a good guy who is sadly brought up in the wrong neighborhood. Michael seems like a decent guy who has a bad temper but he seems to meanThis may end up being the most frustrating game that I have played all year. The gameplay is fun, the characters are well developed and even though they’re caricatures and criminals, they’re relatable. I really liked the character Franklin who seems like a good guy who is sadly brought up in the wrong neighborhood. Michael seems like a decent guy who has a bad temper but he seems to mean well and then there is Trevor who is a bad dude. There is nothing redeemable about him.

    In this game, you’re playing as all three characters and as I said, I liked two of them. Unfortunately, I don’t know what it was but the game was such a buggy mess. I didn’t have it in me to finish the game. I’m sorry to anyone who is actually going to read this. The rest of this is just going to be a rant about the game.

    Early on, when Michael and Franklin are still getting to know one another. You meet Michaels son for the first time and you have to chase down the boat. I did all of that and then the game takes you to a repair shop. I pull into the shop and nothing happens, I drive all over the place in the shop and nothing happens. So after 5-10 mins trying different things, I close the game and then start it again.

    When I start it up again, it makes me redo that mission again. Then I get to the part where I need to pull into the shop and it instantly triggers a cutscene. Are you kidding me?

    Then a little later on, the mission where you end up stealing the super weapon that you end up having to put back because selling it to the Chinese would be bad. I had 3 more major bugs.

    The first one is where was I had to drive a forklift and pick up some crates. The problem is, I couldn’t get into the forklift. No matter what I did. The game would not trigger me to get into the forklift. Eventually, I gave up and started running around and then I ended up going to an area where it fails the mission because I’m “caught.”

    Then it cuts back a little bit and somehow I’m sitting on the forklift so its like okay. Now I can actually do the mission. But when I got over to the area where I had to pick up crates. I spent 5-10 minutes just trying to pick up crates that I just couldn’t. So I gave up and ran over to the area where I got caught before. Then it cuts me back in the forklift. I just hopped out of the forklift ran straight over to the area where you fail for a third time just so I could skip that section of the mission.

    Finally on that same mission. When you play as Franklin and you’re fixed on being the sniper. You can’t move, you can’t do anything other than snipe. The problem is, I couldn’t zoom in and it was dark so I could see the enemies. So I kept trying different things and eventually, Michael died. Fail the mission and restart. I had to sit there and wait 5 minutes for Michael to die 2 other times just so I could skip that section of the mission so I could progress.

    This is one of the buggiest games I have ever seen. The fact that this game made a billion dollars and its borderline unplayable is upsetting.

    I feel better now.
    Expand
  72. Sep 7, 2018
    9
    Indiscutablement l'un des meilleurs Open world de l'histoire, et un nouvelle démonstration de Rockstar.

    Qu'on aime ou non le genre, il est impossible de ne pas reconnaitre la qualité du jeu. l'ambiance est folle, la ville est vivante. On sent que chaque détail à été travaillé avec soins, d'ailleurs, contrairement à beaucoup d'open world qui se contente de créer de gigantesque ville de
    Indiscutablement l'un des meilleurs Open world de l'histoire, et un nouvelle démonstration de Rockstar.

    Qu'on aime ou non le genre, il est impossible de ne pas reconnaitre la qualité du jeu.
    l'ambiance est folle, la ville est vivante.
    On sent que chaque détail à été travaillé avec soins, d'ailleurs, contrairement à beaucoup d'open world qui se contente de créer de gigantesque ville de bâtiments identiques, dans GTA V chaque coins de la ville semble avoir été modélisé minutieusement. Jamais on ne croisera deux buildings ou de maisons qui se ressemble, et ça c'est assez remarquable (encore plus quan don sait que le jeu tournait sur PS3, à la base).

    Bref, un jeu d'une qualité folle, la grande classe de Rockstar qui semble véritablement imprenable sur ce terrain.
    Expand
  73. Sep 6, 2018
    7
    Gta 5 might be the best openworld ever *period* . All the way from the huge downtown (los santos) to the rocky deserts , this game is incredibly detailed . This game might be the best looking game to this day even though it came out back in 2013 . I thought that with having 3 main characters , the story would have pacing issues , but no . The story was more than what I could ask for. ThisGta 5 might be the best openworld ever *period* . All the way from the huge downtown (los santos) to the rocky deserts , this game is incredibly detailed . This game might be the best looking game to this day even though it came out back in 2013 . I thought that with having 3 main characters , the story would have pacing issues , but no . The story was more than what I could ask for. This just goes to show how talented rockstar is. My only hope is for them to make Red dead 2 as good as this . With that said , let’s get to the bad part . Ahem “ gta online “. Oh my f*ck*ng god , this is utter garbage . Well , it can be fun at times but it’s ruined because of connectivity issues and lengthy loading screens to this day . And even if you don’t encounter any of those issues , you are still f*cked because every single person on your server either tries to kill you or troll you in some manner. It just doesn’t fu*king work because of these issues . If you have a mediocre internet connection, you cannot play “gta online “ , oh wait , you can after an eternity of loading screens and lag . It’s best sticking with your friends while playing this because it’s a lot more fun . And of course , micro transactions . I’m not gonna b*tch about this in here because it has become “normal” these days. But man is Rockstar greedy . I thought that online would make the score go higher but nah. I initially thought of giving it a 9 just for the single player story and then a 10 including the online part . But , now it’s more like a 7 or 8. Expand
  74. Sep 4, 2018
    0
    ****ONLINE REVIEW****

    Have you ever asked yourself, "What exactly is a polished turd?" Well look no further than GTA Online - the biggest disgrace to ever show it's repulsive face in the history of video games! I thought GAMES were suppose to be fun, so why does feel like I'm punching the clock and doing grunt work for R* every time I play this one? You know what the most disgusting
    ****ONLINE REVIEW****

    Have you ever asked yourself, "What exactly is a polished turd?" Well look no further than GTA Online - the biggest disgrace to ever show it's repulsive face in the history of video games! I thought GAMES were suppose to be fun, so why does feel like I'm punching the clock and doing grunt work for R* every time I play this one? You know what the most disgusting part is about it all??? I LITERALLY HAVE A BETTER TIME AT MY ACTUAL JOB THAN I DO PLAYING THIS TRASH!!!

    R* drew a line in the sand with this crap, look to their CEO Strauss Zelnick to keep doing it in the future too. All of Take-Two Interactive's games are bursting at their seams with microtransactions.
    Expand
  75. Sep 1, 2018
    10
    One of the best games i ever play in my life. Perfect gameplay, good story, fantastic Los Santos
  76. Aug 22, 2018
    9
    Straight to the point, GTA V story gave me hundreds of hours to play. I’d recommend it highly to any players out there. Story mode 5/5.

    Just a few months ago I got into the online mode, which was very intriguing at first, only to see missions that are quite boring. What bugs me in this online, is that everything is pvp. I’m over 30-years-old, I’d like to coop with people, rather than
    Straight to the point, GTA V story gave me hundreds of hours to play. I’d recommend it highly to any players out there. Story mode 5/5.

    Just a few months ago I got into the online mode, which was very intriguing at first, only to see missions that are quite boring. What bugs me in this online, is that everything is pvp.
    I’m over 30-years-old, I’d like to coop with people, rather than shooting anything that moves.
    I guess that’s fun for for kids. I know GTA world is supposed to be dangerous, but if GTA 6 is not based on PVE, gonna pass. I hope the 6th part is not made in the millennial sense.

    And not to offend anyone, just that gaming world 20 years ago was so different. If we wanted to PVP at gamehouses, we punched in a coin, not waiting to sucker punch a fellow player.
    Expand
  77. Aug 11, 2018
    8
    Très bon jeu ! J'ai été impressionné par le grand monde ouvert que je pouvais explorer. Le jeu est hyper drôle et certaines missions sont assez spectaculaires. Toutefois, il me semble que ce jeu est sur-évalué...Je ne comprends pas la moyenne de 97...Malgré tous ses côtés positifs, j'ai moins apprécié certains éléments:
    1. Je trouve parfois que les contrôles ne sont pas "user-friendly"
    Très bon jeu ! J'ai été impressionné par le grand monde ouvert que je pouvais explorer. Le jeu est hyper drôle et certaines missions sont assez spectaculaires. Toutefois, il me semble que ce jeu est sur-évalué...Je ne comprends pas la moyenne de 97...Malgré tous ses côtés positifs, j'ai moins apprécié certains éléments:
    1. Je trouve parfois que les contrôles ne sont pas "user-friendly" notamment lors de poursuites en véhicule
    2. Peut-être que je suis vraiment mauvais mais je n'ai jamais été capable de bien piloter un avion...J'ai du passer plusieurs missions

    Voilà, le jeu reste super et mérite au moins 8/10. Je le recommande fortement et en plus, vous en aurez pour un bon 60 heures de gameplay !
    Expand
  78. Jul 31, 2018
    4
    Worst GTA of all time, biggest disappointment I've ever had with a game. Unfortunately I got carried away by the hype of the season, make no mistake. Extremely weak characters, boring and uncharismatic. Combat system sucks, it's never been so bad to fight in a GTA. The story of the game is weak, little captivating and engaging. Small map without much to do, plus few places to go.Worst GTA of all time, biggest disappointment I've ever had with a game. Unfortunately I got carried away by the hype of the season, make no mistake. Extremely weak characters, boring and uncharismatic. Combat system sucks, it's never been so bad to fight in a GTA. The story of the game is weak, little captivating and engaging. Small map without much to do, plus few places to go. Completely overrated game, it may be the best selling, but it is far from being the best. I really hope that Rockstar can redeem itself with Red Dead Redemption 2. I will not give it a 0 because of the online mode of the game that is really good. Expand
  79. Jul 23, 2018
    7
    You know, I wasn't exactly sure how I was gonna preface this review. I could discuss how this is the first "Grand Theft Auto" game that I played fully, I could talk about how scared I am that people are already going to hound me for giving this anything lower than a 9, but I realized that I don't really need to introduce this too heavily because at this point, "Grand Theft Auto V" has notYou know, I wasn't exactly sure how I was gonna preface this review. I could discuss how this is the first "Grand Theft Auto" game that I played fully, I could talk about how scared I am that people are already going to hound me for giving this anything lower than a 9, but I realized that I don't really need to introduce this too heavily because at this point, "Grand Theft Auto V" has not only been one of the most successful video games of all time, but it's also been one of the most profitable pieces of entertainment (film, TV, gaming, music, etc.) to exist in the world. With 95 million copies shipped (as of May 2018) and over $6 billion in revenue, chances are you've heard a fair deal about this game. It's also one of the most well-reviewed games in the history of this website, and it was the recipient of a heavy amount of awards and praise, with some going as far as to call it one of the greatest games ever. So, it comes with a bit of disappointment that after playing through and beating the main campaign...I think the game is merely "good." Not "excellent," not "all-time great," just "good."
    "Grand Theft Auto V" definitely has a lot going for it in regards to its technical achievements. The large open-world of Los Santos is absolutely stunning, and there are so many great, small details throughout Los Santos that make it so fascinating and grand to explore. The game also has a great idea going with its multiple-protagonist style of play, and it also helps that each protagonist is very compelling. The game features some excellent (if very controversial) writing and acting, and the characterization is top-notch. Once again, Michael, Franklin and (especially) Trevor really help bring the game to life. The controls are also strong, free-roaming around Los Santos and engaging in anarchy can be very fun, and the addition of Grand Theft Auto Online helps to make things even more fun.
    All of this said, though, I feel like several aspects of the gameplay are what hold me back from really loving the game. I've heard a number of critics talk about how "varied" the missions were in the game, but I just have to wonder if I was playing the same game, because I honestly found the mission structure to be too frustratingly repetitive. And while it is satisfying when you beat all of the missions, and the heists can be pretty enjoyable, it almost feels to me like you're just doing the same things over and over. On top of that, there are just so many minor frustrations with the gameplay that really add up to dampen the experience for me, such as the poor controls of several vehicles, and the fact that the game allows you to skip missions after three fails, thus kind of ruining the essentialness of completing them. If you can purposely fail them to continue on with the game, where's the actual gameplay motivation? Honestly, given all of those frustrations, and with the fact that people were calling this a game that would bridge the seventh generation of gaming into the eighth, I would've been terrified playing this in 2013 and seeing it as a "bridge game," because I certainly wouldn't want to live in a generation of games where you can literally speed through a game by purposely failing at it.
    I know, I know, I'm being very critical of the game, and I do enjoy it, honestly. It's a very well-made game, but given that it holds something of a hierarchy in gaming and is frequently classified as one of the all-time greats (and one of the most popular), I'm obviously going into it with my standards set at an extreme high, and it just doesn't quite reach them. Yes, it's certainly an enjoyable game, and I can see the appeal of it, but with the fact that everyone says it's one of the best games ever made, I can name a good chunk of games that I would still say are better than this, a few of which have even been released in the five years since this. That said, though, it's still a solidly enjoyable game, and I did have my share of fun with it, so I would definitely recommend giving it a shot. I just hope you get a little more out of it than I did.
    Final rating: 7 out of 10 "Good"
    Expand
  80. Jul 22, 2018
    9
    It's a fun game to play, with lots of content and a huge open world. Many hours to spend on this game for those who like its type of multiplayer.
  81. Jul 5, 2018
    0
    The worst **** game ever made. I hope the developers choke on their food. **** awful in every aspect possible. Driving, combat, missions, etc. Absolutely overrated.
  82. Jul 3, 2018
    9
    Al fin volvemos al gran mapa ''San Andreas'', un mapa extenso, lleno de vida como NPC, el paisaje, autos, etc. En cuanto la historia esta muy buena, aunque no supera al GTA 4.
  83. Jun 15, 2018
    8
    Сюжет интересный, прошел за неделю. В аж три варианта финала, проходите полностью.
    Много багов и недоработок, но в целом здорово.
    Онлайн это гнилая помойка, бедные пекари у них в онлайне еще и читеры.
  84. Jun 5, 2018
    8
    GTA V, y su version PS4, sin lugar a dudas un diferencia considerable en su version PS3, Rockstar no decepciona as always, lo supo hacer, innovacion en su jugabilidad ahora hasta 3 personajes jugables, que pueden cohexistir en el mismo plano, misiones que se desarrollan entre los tres, tres historias diferentes, desde diferentes perspectivas, 3 ciudadanos clasicos de EU, muy buen juego.GTA V, y su version PS4, sin lugar a dudas un diferencia considerable en su version PS3, Rockstar no decepciona as always, lo supo hacer, innovacion en su jugabilidad ahora hasta 3 personajes jugables, que pueden cohexistir en el mismo plano, misiones que se desarrollan entre los tres, tres historias diferentes, desde diferentes perspectivas, 3 ciudadanos clasicos de EU, muy buen juego.
    Calificare unicamente su apartado offline, ya que el online no me interesa.
    Historia 10/10 aunque para mi fue demasiado corta.
    Misiones secundarias a la altura muy bien hechas y pensadas, contenido secundario abundante.
    Banda sonora, muy bueno , me gusto, no es su fuerte pero se agradece.
    Jugabilidad, muy bueno,
    Una exploracion del mapa excelente, montañas, lagos, el mar, los aires, asombrosos.
    ahora explico por que la nota:
    Lo malo:
    Juego de generacion anterior, rockstar se aprovecha de esto con tal de seguir obteniendo mas $$, nos quedaremos con las ganas de un GTA para la actual generacion.
    La historia principal demasiado corta.
    Lo bueno:
    Contenido secundario en excelente calidad.
    Graficamente se notan los cambios de su version para PS3, se agradece que no sea un simple port.
    La historia principal fue muy buena, los atracos muy bien planeados, y el mejor personaje de todos trevol. :D

    EN MI OPINION PERSONAL GRAN TITULO MERECE LA PENA JUGARLO, MAS EN SU VERSION DE PC Y LA CANTIDAD DE MODS QUE HAY, POR MENOS DE $30.00, PERO EL MEJOR SERA GTA VICE CITY Y SAN ANDREAS.

    Saludos.
    Expand
  85. May 27, 2018
    9
    GTA V is just San Andreas but less. I mean it's a good game, rockstar always does quality, but I'm talking as a single player about GTA V campaign (not an online player) and it really feels like cropped version of San Andreas which was bigger and with more activities to do.
  86. May 15, 2018
    9
    Not a perfect game, but close to one. The story can get a bit convoluted and isn't the best paced, but everything else is pretty stellar.
  87. May 12, 2018
    0
    GTA is a good game but shark cards and all credit card warriors suck. nuff said
  88. May 7, 2018
    4
    Il keep it short and sweet, I didn’t enjoy the game. I completed it, played online for a few hours and was so bored of it. I really enjoyed the ps2 gta games, hell even the ps1 & psp games too. But when you experience a super fun game like saints row (series) this can’t compete. Then the play mafia 2 for sure an amazing story, this can’t compete. Sure gta v maybe more realistic than thoseIl keep it short and sweet, I didn’t enjoy the game. I completed it, played online for a few hours and was so bored of it. I really enjoyed the ps2 gta games, hell even the ps1 & psp games too. But when you experience a super fun game like saints row (series) this can’t compete. Then the play mafia 2 for sure an amazing story, this can’t compete. Sure gta v maybe more realistic than those 2 to some degree, but if I want to fly planes and kill players and shoot RPG, il put in bf4. Overall, not a bad game, just not, for me. Expand
  89. Apr 28, 2018
    8
    I never got to play it on the PS3 because of how close it was to the PS4 release date. A pretty good story in GTA5 but unfortunately not many people will play the story and will jump right into multiplayer though the multiplayer is also good. The major (+) is that the multiplayer new DLCs are always free which is a great thing to have. I just wish there was a single player DLC
  90. Apr 16, 2018
    10
    ESSE JOGO E AWESOME graficos lindos e o online e foda demais so perde pro gta san andreas
  91. Apr 13, 2018
    4
    Gameplay and story is not that good, and multiplayer killed by the shark cards
  92. Mar 31, 2018
    8
    Takes everything GTA is good at and improves on it. The gameplay, missions, graphics - everything feels like the culmination of GTA's strong points in to the perfect GTA. But it just gets boring pretty quickly because it is essentially just exactly the same gameplay as the other GTAs...
  93. Mar 28, 2018
    10
    I’ve played this game over 500 hours! And i can say with confidence that this is the best game i’ve ever played!
    The positive aspects of the game:
    1. Interesting story of three friends-thief's. 2.Good graphics (at time 2013-2014). 3.Large open world. 4.Online mode (still popular). 5.Variaty of transport and tuning. 6.Variaty of weapons The negative aspects of the game: 1.Bad AI at
    I’ve played this game over 500 hours! And i can say with confidence that this is the best game i’ve ever played!
    The positive aspects of the game:
    1. Interesting story of three friends-thief's.
    2.Good graphics (at time 2013-2014).
    3.Large open world.
    4.Online mode (still popular).
    5.Variaty of transport and tuning.
    6.Variaty of weapons
    The negative aspects of the game:
    1.Bad AI at NPC.
    2.Many identical NPC.
    3.Uniform random missions.
    P.S. I play on Playstation 4
    Expand
  94. Mar 27, 2018
    8
    Es un gran juego para jugar con amigos en multijugador, el modo historia esta bien.
  95. Mar 25, 2018
    9
    The only thing that I thought that they could add in the game is to where you could break in to other peoples houses like you could in San Andreas. I loved the customization they added for the cars as I would spend all day doing that. They could've added more customization options to the houses you are eventually going to own. It was a great game, interesting story and great characters.
  96. Mar 15, 2018
    5
    Grand Theft Auto 5 is a good game. However, it seems highly overrated, as compared to other games in the GTA series usch as GTA 4, it seems like a downgrade.
    Let's strat with the cons, such as the driving. It feels very unrealistic compared to IV. There is a lack in detailed interiors, the cops are way too aggressive, and are extremely unrealistic, as well as the firefighters and the
    Grand Theft Auto 5 is a good game. However, it seems highly overrated, as compared to other games in the GTA series usch as GTA 4, it seems like a downgrade.
    Let's strat with the cons, such as the driving. It feels very unrealistic compared to IV. There is a lack in detailed interiors, the cops are way too aggressive, and are extremely unrealistic, as well as the firefighters and the paramedics. The AI is extremely dumb, unrealistic, frustrating, and infuriating, as some of the times they can turn right in front of you, insult you for no reason, and beat you up compared to GTA IV, it is extremely unrealisitc, and it seems like a downgrade. I'm might seem extremely critical, but I'm comparing this to IV. I et that if IV was imported to PS4, it would have higher reviews.
    Expand
  97. Mar 2, 2018
    7
    I think that the graphics in this game are inferior from those of Infamous Second Sond, and Second Son came a year earlier. I also believe that the gamplay is not that intiutitve and everything feels too arrhythmic. I think that the story is just generic, but in it's deffense the script is very good and funny.
  98. Feb 21, 2018
    10
    one of the best games on the PS4 for sure. Great gameplay, maybe graphics could have been better, but it's still great
  99. Feb 14, 2018
    0
    A really good game, awesome graphics, awesome story, hours of fun... with microtransactions.

    I dont care how good a game is, if its full retail price, and it has microtransactions... its going to get a 0. Its the only way to stop this CANCER.

    Graphics 9/10
    Sound/Music 9/10
    Gameplay 10/10
    Microtransactions YES x0 Multiplier
    TOTAL SCORE 0.

    Go suck it rockstar
  100. Feb 11, 2018
    6
    GTA V is really overrated. Half the game is complete boredom driving or flying around.
  101. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    Small things are important. GTA V has a lot of fine details graphics good, pop response good also best gaming experience. If you have PlayStation 4 you must have this classic!
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 66
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 66
  3. Negative: 0 out of 66
  1. Games Master UK
    Jan 29, 2015
    97
    The definitive version of what is quite possibly the greatest game ever made. It's worth reliving. [Feb 2015, p.58]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Jan 13, 2015
    100
    The best game on PS3 is now the best thing on PS4. A loving, comprehensive remaster of such quality, it's damn near as essential as oxygen. But it. Yesterday. [Jan 2015, p.91]
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 5, 2015
    100
    An excellent remake of an outstanding game that doesn't merely come with cosmetic improvements. What does it mean? You certainly need to have this piece at home, even if you have the original version. [Issue#248]