Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. Jan 25, 2021
    100
    Hitman 3 is an incredible conclusion to The World of Assassination trilogy that ends the rebooted adventure of Agent 47 with flawless gameplay, creative maps, and strong story-telling that reveals more info for players that want to know more. Hitman 3 is the best single-player tactical game with a third-person view that you've probably played in years.
  2. Edge Magazine
    Feb 25, 2021
    90
    A monument to the entire trilogy, it allows IO to move on (the studio has another numerically monikered agent in its sights) in the confidence that these masterful feats of in-game architecture will last in the lone and level sand of a new console generation. [Issue#356, p.88]
  3. Feb 1, 2021
    90
    With the release of Hitman 3 IO Interactive has created a superb "World of Assassination". With its great graphics, ideal level design and amazing gameplay, that urges you to be creative in finding and exterminating your targets, this is the perfect closure to the adventures of Agent 47.
  4. Jan 27, 2021
    90
    Hitman 3 is one of the best Hitman games ever made, with truly engaging gameplay, insane replay values and great visuals. Hitman 3 acts as a perfect finale for the latest trilogy in the series, and it seems that IOI will drop the franchise for a while to focus on the 007 series, hopefully with the same level of drive and ambitions.
  5. Mar 19, 2021
    86
    IO Interactive closed the Hitman trilogy with a flourish. A title that polishes its formula to levels never before reached and presents the best level design of the franchise.
  6. Jan 19, 2021
    86
    Hitman 3 is a difficult game to review. It's easy to dismiss it as a level add-on, and that's what it is to a certain extent. At the same time, the third Hitman game delivers a satisfying and worthwhile ending to the series and some fun and varied stages, all while adding a bunch of minor adjustments and content that fans will enjoy for hours. If you're a fan of the series, Hitman 3 is a very competent end to the trilogy that provides a massive and deep Hitman experience that is easy to recommend. At the same time, there isn't much innovation here, and that may make Hitman 3 a tough sell at full price. The new VR mode adds further value for those who own a PSVR headset, and that alone may warrant a purchase.
  7. Jan 19, 2021
    80
    A great finale to the World of Assassination trilogy and the perfect time to end the reboot era, as the once revolutionary formula begins to show its age.
  8. Jan 19, 2021
    80
    Hitman 3 is a good conclusion to the World of Assassination trilogy. IO Interactive has fine tuned the Hitman formula through three games, and this third game offers some of the best moments in the series.
  9. Mar 12, 2021
    70
    An efficient (i.e. — boring) playthrough of Hitman 3 could probably be finished in a few hours for players who know what they’re doing, so the fact that I’ve spent more than 30 hours in six maps trying to master each one says everything about how much I love this series. However, despite how much I love Hitman as a whole, I can’t deny that the middling innovations and repeat rewards are starting to make 47’s adventures feel slightly stale.
  10. Feb 3, 2021
    70
    I wish there were a prettier, less gruesome way to say it, but Hitman 3 is one of the most tranquil, meditative media experiences centered on acts of violence you can find. Even without that statement’s qualifiers, which places the game in a rather niche category, Hitman 3 stands out as an exceptional puzzle game. Returning fans concerned with how commonly trilogies in gaming fail to stick the landing can breath a sigh of relief, too. Hitman 3’s gameplay is enveloped by a well-told conclusion that continues to implement the trappings of genre without spoiling its surprises.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 176 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 176
  1. Jan 22, 2021
    10
    @ Zer0TheHer0, Just to annoy you, i hope they never do it. Solid hitman game by the way.
  2. Jan 22, 2021
    9
    Great game it’s short but the quality of the levels is amazing and it’s a wonderful ending to the hitman trilogy.
  3. Jan 22, 2021
    10
    This game is the entire series of the reboot since 2016s Hitman combined into one. I’ve mainly been playing this in VR and it is the mostThis game is the entire series of the reboot since 2016s Hitman combined into one. I’ve mainly been playing this in VR and it is the most immersive game I’ve ever played in VR. I would recommend anyone to go out and buy this game if you have a psvr headset! Full Review »