Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Dec 11, 2017
    70
    This title has a lot of good ideas, but the execution has a few aspects that could be improved. It still is very enjoyable, so if you’re looking for a quiz game give this one a try.
  2. Nov 29, 2017
    70
    Aside from its robotic hostess, It's Quiz Time is as robust a trivia game as a person can find on the next-gen market. The rich variety of questions makes this a fun game to return to on a regular basis and some of the inventive round types makes this even more fun to play with groups of people. This has the potential to be every bit the fun party game that Buzz! once was, but just remember that the more, the merrier.
  3. Dec 18, 2017
    60
    At first, It'z Quiz Time first feels promising as it has some good ideas and is really easy to play. But players can quickly be bored by its quite awkward digital hostess and the way some rounds play.
  4. Dec 14, 2017
    60
    Like all quiz games, this one has an expiration date. It's good fun until the questions start to repeat themselves.
  5. Dec 12, 2017
    60
    It’s Quiz Time has all the basics of a good quiz game, and can be plenty of fun with a group of friends. However, the host is unlikeable, rude and annoying, and you’ll be doing everything you can to give her as little screen time as possible, while the accuracy and difficulty of some of the questions can rob some rounds of their enjoyment.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Feb 2, 2020
    10
    Awesome game that is so much fun for the whole family. We all love it and it's great for family time
  2. Dec 29, 2019
    5
    The game itself is pretty robust. Sadly the companion app ruins it. No matter what I do (and tried on a few) it will not let me make aThe game itself is pretty robust. Sadly the companion app ruins it. No matter what I do (and tried on a few) it will not let me make a profile. Therefore all targeted rounds skip me completely and therefore miss out on valuable points, rending it near impossible to wil the game.
    This is an egregious omission on the developers part and ruins the game completely
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 15, 2018
    2
    The host is awful and can't pronounce words / questions correctly, so you end up just reading them instead. The background music is overlyThe host is awful and can't pronounce words / questions correctly, so you end up just reading them instead. The background music is overly repetitive and not very good. The question set is average, with seemingly the only sport played on the planet being football. No online multiplayer...WHAT?!!? What a dud! Full Review »