Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
Buy On
  1. Dec 4, 2017
    85
    Dancing is one of the most fun exercises and Just Dance 2018 knows it. The popular dancing series is back with lots of amusing game mods and makes dancing a rewarding experience for oneself and for sharing with friends.
  2. Nov 27, 2017
    80
    It might be the adrenaline talking, but I seriously got into Just Dance 2018. It’s a silly amount of fun combined with a serious workout and guaranteed to have you grinning along when you pull off a sick move.
  3. Nov 17, 2017
    80
    It continues to work great.
  4. 80
    The Just Dance franchise hasn’t grown a lot since its heyday, but it doesn’t need to. Most of the songs included are a lot of fun to dance to, even if pop music isn’t your thing. The gashapon reward system offers an incentive to keep dancing without making it feel like rewards are constantly out of reach. Grab a friend and clear the lounge-room, because it’s time to get addicted to dancing all over again.
  5. Oct 23, 2017
    80
    Just Dance 2018 is an improvement over the previous version; everything that was already working has been improved, the menus are now more intuitive and simple, and Ubisoft is still thinking about the kids in the house. Without a doubt, it will be one of the great successes of this Christmas, especially in the Nintendo platforms.
  6. Nov 10, 2017
    75
    Just Dance 2018 is a blast to play for young and old. The newly introduced kids section brings old and new songs to the table for the smaller ones, while the rest of the game delivers a wide variety of popsongs. Every dance fan can eat their heart out.
  7. Oct 24, 2017
    75
    We miss more modes, but this year's additions are interesting. It looks like there isn't much room for innovation, so you already know what you're going to find.
  8. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 30, 2017
    74
    Track list ranges from Boney M and Queen to Shakira and PSY – about 40 songs in total. Thankfully, each PS4/Xbox One/Switch copy of Just Dance 2018 comes with a 3-months access to songs from previous titles, bringing total count to several hundred – more than enough for a party (and to drive your neighbors completely nuts). [Issue#225, p.66]
  9. Nov 15, 2017
    70
    Just Dance 2018 is exactly what you've come to expect from this series. It's a lot of fun, especially now that you can use your smartphone to participate.
  10. 70
    Pretty much the same, boringly dependable Just Dance experience at heart, but the addition of a kid friendly mode makes this far more worthy a purchase for front room dance fans than the last few iterations.
  11. Oct 26, 2017
    70
    A very little evolution in the Just Dance series. Ubisoft should make a bigger effort in next entries if they want that the party go on.
  12. Nov 8, 2017
    55
    Just Dance 2018 is clearly a game to forget as it's merely a copy of the previous games in the series, but we can only notice the drop in quality that goes along whether it's the dull playlist or the uninspired dance moves. A textbook case of badly recycled content.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 7 out of 16
  1. Jan 2, 2018
    8
    As far as the Just Dance series goes you either love it, or you hate it and there never seems to be an in between. Personally I actually quiteAs far as the Just Dance series goes you either love it, or you hate it and there never seems to be an in between. Personally I actually quite like the series because it encourages you to keep fit and interact with friends and by doing this you end up having quite a lot of fun. The selection of songs this year is pretty good and they’ve got a very good mix of some classic songs and of course some new songs. Some of the harder and more complex songs are very hard to do though and this is mainly down to the lack of a decent tutorial. I did however notice that they’ve improved the hit detection when playing with your mobile device, and it was a lot more responsive which is great because this really did need improving. Unfortunately though that’s where the improvements stop and nothing else has really been changed much, which is a shame because the World Dance Floor mode especially would have benefited from some slight changes. Once again the game’s biggest draw is its replay value and without a doubt there is a huge amount of it here. It’s actually pretty addictive when playing at parties and with family and friends so expect this to be a game you will revisit multiple times. I just wish that you didn’t have to pay in order for you to get more songs because buying the game should be enough. The presentation side of the game is something I really enjoyed. The visuals especially made me enjoy it because the game is packed full of colour and each song has its own unique style. At the end of the day if you’re a fan of the Just Dance series then you will definitely have some enjoyment here. Unfortunately though if you’re not a fan of the Just Dance series then this game will not make you become a fan because nothing much has changed and in order for this series to stay relevant they have to make more changes because it only just does enough to get a recommendation from me. Full Review »
  2. Oct 24, 2017
    0
    It's missing a lot of things I find it half incomplete because it is not as full as the Nintendo Switch,
    and the camera and its controls of
    It's missing a lot of things I find it half incomplete because it is not as full as the Nintendo Switch,
    and the camera and its controls of movements are very expensive being for those who have no money to download the APP just dance control
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 26, 2017
    1
    Honestly, it's not very good. Although the UI and menus are constantly becoming better, some cool resources, like Karaoke while dancing,Honestly, it's not very good. Although the UI and menus are constantly becoming better, some cool resources, like Karaoke while dancing, Community Remix, Dance Quest or, EVEN MORE IMPORTANT, MASHUPS, disappeared in this 2018 version.
    I do think it's better for the Just Dance future releasing new songs of each year edition on DLC packs, instead of doing each year editions, with less functions.
    Full Review »