User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1574 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2019
    8
    If I had to describe Left Alive in a few words I would say this.
    TPS strategic, complex, and extremely difficult
    The game has clear genius in the plot and gameplay. But what holds him back is undoubtedly the technical side of the work performed with models and textures. If you go over these technical and animation aspects, the game is very addictive. And it succeeds admirably in
    If I had to describe Left Alive in a few words I would say this.
    TPS strategic, complex, and extremely difficult
    The game has clear genius in the plot and gameplay.
    But what holds him back is undoubtedly the technical side of the work performed with models and textures.
    If you go over these technical and animation aspects, the game is very addictive.
    And it succeeds admirably in trying to tell a good story.
    Expand
  2. Mar 25, 2019
    10
    Estou entusiasmado com esta breve mas intensa experiência.
    Realmente clássico de seu tipo.
    Já faz tantos anos que fiquei tão animada com um jogo.
  3. Apr 13, 2019
    8
    A truly charismatic and impressive game.
    He manages to have qualities in gameplay, and in story, truly memorable and beautiful.
    It is a type of game that must be discovered little by little.
    And anyone who dedicates his time to the game will find he has a great game in his hands.
  4. Mar 13, 2019
    8
    This game was an amazing experience.
    The first 2/3 chapters start more slowly to give a lot of information about tutorials and the game world.
    But when you begin to settle into the atmosphere of the plot the game captures you and always intrigues you more and more. From my point of view, if a game manages to capture me thanks to its narrative compartment in an adventure like this, even
    This game was an amazing experience.
    The first 2/3 chapters start more slowly to give a lot of information about tutorials and the game world.
    But when you begin to settle into the atmosphere of the plot the game captures you and always intrigues you more and more.
    From my point of view, if a game manages to capture me thanks to its narrative compartment in an adventure like this, even with its high value of challenge that brought me enormous satisfaction in the strategies that I have carried out with success, sometimes saving even some people, then the game is saved.

    And thanks to these qualities, that represent the only reason why I still play video games, I can say with certainty that Left Alive is a good game at the end.
    Expand
  5. Mar 25, 2019
    9
    I've been playing the game for a long time.
    I got to finish it recently.
    And I noticed how it attracted useless criticism in most cases based only on its visual aspect. Furthermore, there are numerous Bots that give many votes 0 a day in a really childish way, quite sad, and very pathetic for them .... Since they don't even play the game. I feel very satisfied as a player. And those
    I've been playing the game for a long time.
    I got to finish it recently.
    And I noticed how it attracted useless criticism in most cases based only on its visual aspect.
    Furthermore, there are numerous Bots that give many votes 0 a day in a really childish way, quite sad, and very pathetic for them ....
    Since they don't even play the game.
    I feel very satisfied as a player.
    And those who only enjoy shoveling mud and **** on a game for fun should seriously change their hobby.
    Expand
  6. Mar 17, 2019
    10
    Great story, great OST, great gameplay, great game.

    He can easily compete with the best games of his own genre.
    Really great on many fronts.
  7. Mar 17, 2019
    9
    There isn't much to say. If you go beyond its technical issues, you'll find a hidden gem. Interesting story, unique setting, unique game design. If you believe in it, a sequel with a decent budget will blow our minds.
    And what's better to give love to the Front Mission series to make it come back?
    As a gamer and indie developer, I would like to drop some feedback if the developers of
    There isn't much to say. If you go beyond its technical issues, you'll find a hidden gem. Interesting story, unique setting, unique game design. If you believe in it, a sequel with a decent budget will blow our minds.
    And what's better to give love to the Front Mission series to make it come back?

    As a gamer and indie developer, I would like to drop some feedback if the developers of the game would ever see this comment.
    If you are going to patch something, I suggest you to:
    - low enemies accuracy and increment it whenever they keep shooting around the same spot.
    - add a behavior to the enemies that forces them to change direction to the nearest path marker if they are moving but their position(X,Y,Z) doesn't change, for example when they are walking against a wall or another soldier.
    - fix the crouch walking arms animations of the protagonists.
    - low the visibility a little more when the character is in the dark(shadows, night time), an augment it when is under a light(lights)
    - Put a different fight ost for each character(so 2 more, excluding the original one).
    - low visibility a little more when the character is crouching against a wall, obviously it should work just for the side of the hitbox of the character that is touching the object.

    Edit:
    Another 2 points
    - Koska should warn of the enemy proximity just when they are in a suspicious mode(we already have the red markers to guess what is around the corner.
    - Enemies should react quicker to go in suspicious mode.

    I gave 9 as a vote, something that I rarely do. In this case, while the game is an 8, I wanted to give a +1 for the originality.

    Good luck guys
    Expand
  8. Mar 9, 2019
    8
    All those who judge this type of work only from the graphics, make a highly superficial, inconsistent, and deleterious evaluation of the work.

    There are hundreds of games with graphics not at the Top, but they manage to be infinitely more fun and beautiful to play than many other triple A titles (of today) that are all about graphics. I liked the game for what it was able to offer.
    All those who judge this type of work only from the graphics, make a highly superficial, inconsistent, and deleterious evaluation of the work.

    There are hundreds of games with graphics not at the Top, but they manage to be infinitely more fun and beautiful to play than many other triple A titles (of today) that are all about graphics.

    I liked the game for what it was able to offer.
    And for those who only seek "graphics" from a game, then they can look elsewhere.
    Expand
  9. Mar 8, 2019
    10
    There are a few games that do what others do an then do better versions of them. And then you score it because you said "Hey, this game plays better than that other game." so you rate if you like it better or if it seems to play better. Then there's games that take some elements from an borrow a few others and hope to bowl thinking it counts as a bowling ball. Division did that by notThere are a few games that do what others do an then do better versions of them. And then you score it because you said "Hey, this game plays better than that other game." so you rate if you like it better or if it seems to play better. Then there's games that take some elements from an borrow a few others and hope to bowl thinking it counts as a bowling ball. Division did that by not being the usual one bullet takes you own type of game, and many shooters hated it. But, others who didn't mind the typical shooter picked it up and it found it's crowd. This game is trying something I haven't seen in a long time and honestly... have very much missed. There are so many games that say stealth is an option and true it can be, but more times than a few and not that there's nothing wrong with it, but in games like Metal Gear 5 if I felt trapped I could usually blast my way out with a smile of success. This game forces you to do stealth giving you limited options and if you play too loose you can get certain optional quests cancelled entirely. I learned that when I was trying to rescue some survivors optionally but, due to a lack of stealth I got one of them killed even though I survived so I restarted a chapter to do better. You don't feel invincible in this game. Finishing a whole chapter to a point where you can feel like you finally did something right enough to carry on is tiring and I love it. At times being successful in this game makes you feel like a loser but, that's war and life at times.I will give this game 10 because I had fun with the game and still do and in the end I felt like Rocky from Rocky 1. In the sense that even though I didn't win in certain chapters, the moment I felt playing to the moment it was finally over I wanted more and it felt good. Expand
  10. Mar 8, 2019
    8
    Huge fan of the Front Mission series and this title makes excellent use of the extensive history and background of those games. Branching storylines with multiple characters and a deeply challenging difficulty curve.

    The game really plays on the asymmetry between the player and their opponents, this makes it a very different challenge than most third person action titles, where
    Huge fan of the Front Mission series and this title makes excellent use of the extensive history and background of those games. Branching storylines with multiple characters and a deeply challenging difficulty curve.

    The game really plays on the asymmetry between the player and their opponents, this makes it a very different challenge than most third person action titles, where engagements have to be addressed tactically and mistakes are punished mercilessly.

    While I didn't always like the characters, I was always interested in how their stories would progress and when I made bad choices the consequences were often painful. The graphics are adequate and the designs are pretty much perfect. But the sound track needs special mention as it really helped with the atmosphere. However, the nagging personal assistant became very irritating, especially when trying to sneak past multiple enemies.
    Expand
  11. Mar 8, 2019
    8
    Excellent plot.
    Good gameplay.
    Single player.
    Survival.
    With an excellent OST.
    In practice, all the excellent qualities that I prefer in my kind of favorite games.
    Great game.
  12. Apr 13, 2019
    10
    Wonderful game.
    Remarkable political story.
    Pure tacticity.
    The perfect representation of how great games are made with the right ideas.
    And this game is a perfect example.
  13. Mar 8, 2019
    9
    One of the most impressive games of this generation.
    A surprising and unexpected revelation that represents at the same time the highest essence of the survival experience.
    A challenging and incredibly difficult game that tests the organizational ability of the missions to save the protagonists, and to save the civilians. All accompanied by a masterful soundtrack. My advice for the
    One of the most impressive games of this generation.
    A surprising and unexpected revelation that represents at the same time the highest essence of the survival experience.
    A challenging and incredibly difficult game that tests the organizational ability of the missions to save the protagonists, and to save the civilians.
    All accompanied by a masterful soundtrack.
    My advice for the players of the world, especially the fans of the survival genre, is to play this game from beginning to end.

    You will fall in love with the characters and the story of the game.

    Discovering a real gem of this kind.
    Expand
  14. Mar 5, 2019
    10
    Have you ever truly enjoyed an excellent B movie? If your answer is yes then this game is right up your alley.

    This is an icon of charm. Outdated graphics, hilarious animation, clunky controls, over the top dialogs — all the problems which Left Alive has, are overwhelmed by its bizarrely fascinating and naive beauty. Some might say that this game is so bad is good and they are right
    Have you ever truly enjoyed an excellent B movie? If your answer is yes then this game is right up your alley.

    This is an icon of charm. Outdated graphics, hilarious animation, clunky controls, over the top dialogs — all the problems which Left Alive has, are overwhelmed by its bizarrely fascinating and naive beauty.

    Some might say that this game is so bad is good and they are right to some extent but don't forget that the main goal of any game is to be engaging and this one is definitely has everything to keep you interested and somewhat emersed.

    In the current generation, there is nothing in between AAA titles and indie projects. Finally, this niche has been filled. Don't be influenced by the overwhelmingly negative reviews, give yourself a chance to enjoy a B-list masterpiece. Left Alive as a hidden gem that might turn into a cult classic after a decade.
    Expand
  15. Mar 5, 2019
    9
    The game is, surprisingly, very beautiful.
    Beyond the graphics, and the animations, which are very low budjet, the story surprised me very positively.
    A stealth game that, with its scenarios and its multiple choices, has managed to give me surprising changes in the plot. (especially thanks to multiple choices) Very beautiful OST. Good longevity. Great story. (the final good, the
    The game is, surprisingly, very beautiful.
    Beyond the graphics, and the animations, which are very low budjet, the story surprised me very positively.
    A stealth game that, with its scenarios and its multiple choices, has managed to give me surprising changes in the plot.
    (especially thanks to multiple choices)
    Very beautiful OST.
    Good longevity.
    Great story.
    (the final good, the best, and epic)
    This game proved to be a great surprise.
    Expand
  16. Mar 5, 2019
    9
    Finally a tactical game, survival, with an excellent plot.
    It is a rare type of game to watch in this generation, thanks above all to its plot, enriched by multiple choices that lead to different results.
    In addition, the OST is also fantastic!
    (reminded me of Nier's soundtracks)
    And I highly recommend it.
  17. Mar 16, 2019
    9
    A remarkable experience from the beginning to the end.
    This game is able to leave you with a sense of high satisfaction.
    Which happens to me only with the most difficult challenges. As with the most complex bosses in the Dark Souls saga. The plot is good, and the soundtrack turns out to be really impressive in some situations. Beautiful, fulfilling, it is with excellent ideas for a
    A remarkable experience from the beginning to the end.
    This game is able to leave you with a sense of high satisfaction.
    Which happens to me only with the most difficult challenges. As with the most complex bosses in the Dark Souls saga.
    The plot is good, and the soundtrack turns out to be really impressive in some situations.
    Beautiful, fulfilling, it is with excellent ideas for a large narrative story.
    I feel fortunate to have played today in a game that contains, in such a complex way, those characteristics that make it one of the undervalued masterpieces of this generation.
    Expand
  18. Mar 5, 2019
    9
    Without a doubt a great game with a great design of characters the best music that I have heard metal gear style has many elements of metal gear of the nier and style the division is not a bad game as some say. is a very good game has many moments of stealth and action the wicks on a pass. the game in obsolute is linear. You can take a road or another where you like or want easy or moreWithout a doubt a great game with a great design of characters the best music that I have heard metal gear style has many elements of metal gear of the nier and style the division is not a bad game as some say. is a very good game has many moments of stealth and action the wicks on a pass. the game in obsolute is linear. You can take a road or another where you like or want easy or more dicifil depends. If you want and go to the difficult without infriltarte then you will have a lot of action the game or if you go the other way distonto is more ilfriltacion style metal gear. Also the story depends on the decisions you make if you save people or not. We decided on the main characters the same a great deal of decisions. I have it and I am very happy with this game and I do not regret your purchase. that the graphics in a game are not everything in play has a very good story and engages and fun that that is what matters and is not repetitive in anything. € 59 in expensive? . not for me. because this game is worth it and as I said I do not regret having bought it soon will take update as step in all games on the day of its departure may have failures like everything but for that are the updates. and without payment dlcs that great
    OST has this game of the best I've heard.
    Expand
  19. Mar 5, 2019
    10
    Very interesting game.
    With excellent potential.
    It has a truly remarkable, inspired and engaging OST. And the story has really unique characteristics and, in some cases, even epic. With some brilliant ideas that reminded me of other great games, like Nier Automata and Metal Gear Solid 1 and MGS3 Snake Eaater. My advice is, give it a chance. If you are interested in a
    Very interesting game.
    With excellent potential.

    It has a truly remarkable, inspired and engaging OST.

    And the story has really unique characteristics and, in some cases, even epic.

    With some brilliant ideas that reminded me of other great games, like Nier Automata and Metal Gear Solid 1 and MGS3 Snake Eaater.

    My advice is, give it a chance.
    If you are interested in a geo-political military history in a future with the Wanzer match, it is excellent.
    [if instead one was looking for only the graphics and animations in an AA game like this, which is a medium-budget game, then he should look elsewhere]
    Expand
  20. Mar 16, 2019
    10
    Eu terminei este jogo impecavelmente.
    Eu sinto que este jogo tem muitos aspectos a considerar em termos de jogabilidade.
    A história do jogo é sólida, sua jogabilidade é complexa e gratificante. Estes são os aspectos que eu prefiro em um jogo furtivo. E assim, obviamente, eu não me importo com os gráficos inutilmente bombeados de outros jogos triple A hoje. Estou extremamente feliz com
    Eu terminei este jogo impecavelmente.
    Eu sinto que este jogo tem muitos aspectos a considerar em termos de jogabilidade.
    A história do jogo é sólida, sua jogabilidade é complexa e gratificante.
    Estes são os aspectos que eu prefiro em um jogo furtivo.
    E assim, obviamente, eu não me importo com os gráficos inutilmente bombeados de outros jogos triple A hoje.
    Estou extremamente feliz com minha compra.
    Expand
  21. Mar 5, 2019
    10
    and I totally agree with you about the opinion of the game
    yeTyl
    the OST is also fantastic! that if it is true and a very good plot I also recommend it and it is not a linear game as many say. the important thing is the fun it offers and the good story it has and the impressive OST the graphics are not strong point but they are not graphics of ps2 or ps3 I'm talking about the ps4 version
    and I totally agree with you about the opinion of the game
    yeTyl
    the OST is also fantastic! that if it is true and a very good plot I also recommend it and it is not a linear game as many say. the important thing is the fun it offers and the good story it has and the impressive OST the graphics are not strong point but they are not graphics of ps2 or ps3 I'm talking about the ps4 version on pc I do not know how it will be optimized. but I guess well as in ps4. if you like this type of games nier metal and also very similar to the e divison I recommend this game
    Expand
  22. Mar 8, 2019
    10
    Square Enix has a long history of experimentation. with all its games Left Alive is a very good game and with a very good difficulty story characters that seem to be taken out of metal gear. But they are not but many important people in the game have intervened in that game if it is not a triple AAA game As we are used to with this great company, it is a stealth / survival action game setSquare Enix has a long history of experimentation. with all its games Left Alive is a very good game and with a very good difficulty story characters that seem to be taken out of metal gear. But they are not but many important people in the game have intervened in that game if it is not a triple AAA game As we are used to with this great company, it is a stealth / survival action game set in the Front Mission universe that is pretty cool. It is a stealthy game. Of course this is not a metal gear but it is very similar to the one you can attack melee. with bars you can make decisions and I like that in the game because it is not linear, so I am playing, I like it a lot. I do not know why some websites throw so much garbage in this game. If the graphics is not your strong point, it is not a bad game, much less. Awesome design work from Shinkawa Expand
  23. Sep 7, 2019
    9
    Really challenging, and extremely satisfying game.
    Today too often there are very simplified games, to go against the needs of everyone, but this game is an exception.
    Left Alive brought me back to a level of challenge and difficulty, which I now found only in the real Dark Souls games. Proposing a really high rate of trust, an engaging storyline, and the mechanics that appear to be
    Really challenging, and extremely satisfying game.
    Today too often there are very simplified games, to go against the needs of everyone, but this game is an exception.

    Left Alive brought me back to a level of challenge and difficulty, which I now found only in the real Dark Souls games.
    Proposing a really high rate of trust, an engaging storyline, and the mechanics that appear to be sufficiently defined to be able to embroider an experience worthy of this kind of games.
    Expand
  24. Sep 13, 2019
    9
    Truly remarkable plot.

    The gameplay has particular and very characteristic nuances, which make it a really excellent challenge. It does not shine in the technical aspect, but presents a very great and incisive OST. Which gives a sense of the atmosphere of the game. A game that undoubtedly represents a hidden gem in its genre of games. Which can be fully discovered and
    Truly remarkable plot.

    The gameplay has particular and very characteristic nuances, which make it a really excellent challenge.

    It does not shine in the technical aspect, but presents a very great and incisive OST.
    Which gives a sense of the atmosphere of the game.

    A game that undoubtedly represents a hidden gem in its genre of games.
    Which can be fully discovered and appreciated only by playing it from beginning to end.
    Expand
  25. Sep 29, 2019
    9
    The plot of the game has brought me a great interest regarding the events of the 3 protagonists, and the consequences that their choices can give to the game's plot.

    Protecting civilians in an area of war can be difficult and extremely dangerous. And this game fully returns all these feelings. There are very few games that can give such a compelling feeling, with this concept, these
    The plot of the game has brought me a great interest regarding the events of the 3 protagonists, and the consequences that their choices can give to the game's plot.

    Protecting civilians in an area of war can be difficult and extremely dangerous.
    And this game fully returns all these feelings.

    There are very few games that can give such a compelling feeling, with this concept, these days.
    For this I can certainly consider the game a surprising, and pleasant, experience, bringing even into a technical / tactical and emotional experience of real war.
    Expand
  26. Jun 20, 2019
    10
    Realmente un juego espléndido.

    Su trama y su jugabilidad son rápidas y muy atractivas.
    Su único defecto son las texturas y gráficos del juego.
    Pero si miras más allá de las apariencias, te encontrarás frente a una agradable sorpresa videolúdica.
  27. Jun 20, 2019
    9
    I started with few expectations.
    But I found myself in front of a game with surprising qualities.
    The gameplay is very tactical and surprisingly nice. The plot is very interesting, and the soundtrack is of high quality. While the animations and graphics are of low quality, mainly due to its low budget development. I consider it a high-potential game. That despite the low
    I started with few expectations.
    But I found myself in front of a game with surprising qualities.

    The gameplay is very tactical and surprisingly nice.
    The plot is very interesting, and the soundtrack is of high quality.

    While the animations and graphics are of low quality, mainly due to its low budget development.

    I consider it a high-potential game.
    That despite the low budget, manages to mark the ideas for a project with even greater potential.

    And you also notice how the developers have put us great ideas, and heart, into this project.
    And many players in the world have noticed these qualities too.

    I was pleasantly satisfied, and I hope there is a way to see a further evolution of this project in the future.
    Expand
  28. Jul 1, 2019
    10
    Впечатляющий тактический опыт.
    Подобных игр сегодня больше не найти.
    Сегодня мы думаем только о том, как максимизировать техническую графику, но настоящие инновации всегда появляются в таких маленьких играх. Действительно потрясающий.
    Впечатляющий тактический опыт.
    Подобных игр сегодня больше не найти.

    Сегодня мы думаем только о том, как максимизировать техническую графику, но настоящие инновации всегда появляются в таких маленьких играх.

    Действительно потрясающий.
  29. Jul 1, 2019
    9
    In all honesty, I think this game was a revelation to me.
    In all senses.
    Any kind of prejudice I had made about the game from a graphical point of view, vanished when I played it. The gameplay is very rich and multifaceted, and is remarkably punitive. But in being so he can give you the idea of ​​how important action is to be taken in this context. It was a long time since I was
    In all honesty, I think this game was a revelation to me.
    In all senses.

    Any kind of prejudice I had made about the game from a graphical point of view, vanished when I played it.

    The gameplay is very rich and multifaceted, and is remarkably punitive.
    But in being so he can give you the idea of ​​how important action is to be taken in this context.

    It was a long time since I was looking for a game that finally gave me the real feelings of an ongoing conflict.

    For this reason, I believe that every lover of the tactical genre should experience this experience at least once.
    You will notice that you are in front of a much more surprising game than you can believe.
    Expand
  30. Aug 12, 2019
    9
    I have been playing video games for many years now, and I can recognize those that represent excellent qualities for this type of games.
    Left Alive has all these qualities.
    They do not shine because of a graphic that is not up to the work to be told. But if you look beyond this, you can clearly see that there are incredible ideas for a story with enormous potential, and that has kept me
    I have been playing video games for many years now, and I can recognize those that represent excellent qualities for this type of games.
    Left Alive has all these qualities.
    They do not shine because of a graphic that is not up to the work to be told.
    But if you look beyond this, you can clearly see that there are incredible ideas for a story with enormous potential, and that has kept me entertained to the end.
    Expand
  31. Jun 6, 2019
    8
    Seriously Underrated. The controls take some getting used to and it starts out rather difficult so I can see how people who have only played it for like 30 minutes or so would hate it.

    But if you stick with this game and get used to the controls, the gets better and better the longer you play it. The game's big on risk and reward, you aren't some elite ninja so you have to carefully
    Seriously Underrated. The controls take some getting used to and it starts out rather difficult so I can see how people who have only played it for like 30 minutes or so would hate it.

    But if you stick with this game and get used to the controls, the gets better and better the longer you play it. The game's big on risk and reward, you aren't some elite ninja so you have to carefully consider what to do with the tools you have. As you progress and get more tools to work with you end up with more play options. Sometimes it puts you in situations that can be nerve wrecking and intense, but that's also what I love about it. Sometimes you're just completely unprepared, but you somehow manage to persevere anyway.

    Sometimes you don't do so well, sometimes you may survive but sometimes things just go horribly wrong. When it does it's best to just roll with it, consider some mistakes inevitable. Sometimes a bad situation even leads to something good you otherwise would have never come across.

    I'm convinced that most people who hated this game judged it based on first impressions, found it too difficult or didn't bother to learn the controls, and didn't really explore what it has to offer.
    Expand
  32. Apr 16, 2019
    9
    If all the games were like Left Alive, I think the video game world would be better.
    Because we would more often notice the good ideas that the artists of the game bring to an end.
    And this is already an excellent result in itself.
  33. Mar 6, 2019
    8
    The soundtrack of this game is something spectacular.

    As for the rest, the graphics are really thin as a PS3 game, while the gameplay is really well studied. The game is very difficult, and requires that you give the maximum to get a good strategy to bring down enemies and metch. The story surprised me in particular as a performance and as a general emotional impact. Summing up
    The soundtrack of this game is something spectacular.

    As for the rest, the graphics are really thin as a PS3 game, while the gameplay is really well studied.
    The game is very difficult, and requires that you give the maximum to get a good strategy to bring down enemies and metch.

    The story surprised me in particular as a performance and as a general emotional impact.

    Summing up everything, it was a good game.
    Expand
  34. Mar 6, 2019
    9
    One of the most interesting games I've ever played in this generation.
    His enormous difficulty reminded me of games like the Dark Souls.
    The plot is interesting, and the soundtrack is really the top. 10/10 If even the graphics were the top then it would have become really good at 100% The game is highly recommended to all lovers of survival games, single player, and with a good plot
    One of the most interesting games I've ever played in this generation.
    His enormous difficulty reminded me of games like the Dark Souls.
    The plot is interesting, and the soundtrack is really the top. 10/10
    If even the graphics were the top then it would have become really good at 100%
    The game is highly recommended to all lovers of survival games, single player, and with a good plot and soundtrack.
    Expand
  35. Mar 6, 2019
    10
    Este juego finalmente refleja cuáles deberían ser los objetivos principales reales de un videojuego.
    Y eso es saber entretener al jugador que lo está jugando.
    Este juego me ha podido entretener a lo largo de su trama épica.
    Y ahora estoy comprometido a conseguir un final perfecto con el nuevo juego +.
  36. Mar 8, 2019
    10
    This game is incredibly complex.
    And that's why it's very cool.
    I did not commit myself so much in a video game since Dark Souls 1. The game is as difficult as a Dark Souls. And maybe even more. And I'm not exaggerating when I say it has a high challenge value. The plot is remarkable and the sound sector is impressive for its genre. This is the kind of games I would like to see
    This game is incredibly complex.
    And that's why it's very cool.
    I did not commit myself so much in a video game since Dark Souls 1.

    The game is as difficult as a Dark Souls.
    And maybe even more.
    And I'm not exaggerating when I say it has a high challenge value.

    The plot is remarkable and the sound sector is impressive for its genre.
    This is the kind of games I would like to see more often in the market.
    For their complexity, and for the high presentation of the plot.
    Great for the genre.
    Expand
Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 39
  2. Negative: 29 out of 39
  1. Apr 12, 2019
    65
    Left Alive is a reason to question the reason. A game to question taste and good will among gamers. It is not a superb title, it's clunky, unpolished and can drive you insane, but there is just that one weird part of it that could make it up to you... It's surprisingly cool, for reasons unknown. If you consider yourself a brave man, give it a go. You just may find something worth your while.
  2. Apr 12, 2019
    50
    The only people that will truly enjoy the game are either those that actually love a challenge, or those of you that are more interested in the story aspect of a game than the mechanics, since this is the only department where Left Alive impressed me.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Apr 10, 2019
    30
    Left Alive is most disappointing because it had such potential to revitalise the stealth genre. Instead you get something far behind even the titles it tries to emulate. [Issue#161, p.85]