User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 61
  2. Negative: 11 out of 61
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 8, 2018
    10
    This game is awesome I love the story. I recommend you guys get it it’s awesome just like the first one!
  2. May 2, 2018
    8
    All in all TT games have created another great Lego game. It doesn’t really break the mould from its predecessors but with everything on offer (and once you get past the control system) you’ll find yourself sinking hours upon hours into the game thanks to the extensive collectables and customisation on offer. The amazing writing, from the story to the characters themselves, make this aAll in all TT games have created another great Lego game. It doesn’t really break the mould from its predecessors but with everything on offer (and once you get past the control system) you’ll find yourself sinking hours upon hours into the game thanks to the extensive collectables and customisation on offer. The amazing writing, from the story to the characters themselves, make this a must have for anyone who loves Marvel. Expand
  3. Dec 26, 2017
    8
    "Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2" brings a new charming adventure with a fun story mode and a good rooster of characters, LM SH 2 brings an original story that will keep you playing for hours and hours!
  4. Dec 29, 2017
    9
    The game is good but far too complicated for age 7 people I’m 13 and I struggle doing some parts Of the game I preferred the original Lego marvel even though this one had more exploring in it and also like Lego dimensions that is even more creative but yet again more complex
  5. Jan 7, 2020
    8
    I think this is a good game. I know that this isn't the best Lego marvel game. There is a lot of bugs, like characters simply spawning in front of you, characters teletransporting, going through walls. But still a good game. The story isn't the best too, but is a good excuse to put a lot of random characters together.
    The game has a lot of good characters, not only the classics (like
    I think this is a good game. I know that this isn't the best Lego marvel game. There is a lot of bugs, like characters simply spawning in front of you, characters teletransporting, going through walls. But still a good game. The story isn't the best too, but is a good excuse to put a lot of random characters together.
    The game has a lot of good characters, not only the classics (like Captain America, Iron man, hulk, etc), but characters from another dimensions. As a Marvel fan, i love the choice of characters, but i'm sad that any xmen or ff character is in the game.
    If you love lego games you have to try this one.
    Expand
  6. Mar 24, 2018
    2
    Having loved Lego Marvel SH, I preordered this game as soon as I saw it was available. I figured $80 was worth it for the countless hours of entertainment that it was sure to bring. Boy was I disappointed.

    I first tried getting in to it right when it was released, and something just felt lacking so I figured I was just a little tired of Lego games at the time. The past week I've gotten
    Having loved Lego Marvel SH, I preordered this game as soon as I saw it was available. I figured $80 was worth it for the countless hours of entertainment that it was sure to bring. Boy was I disappointed.

    I first tried getting in to it right when it was released, and something just felt lacking so I figured I was just a little tired of Lego games at the time. The past week I've gotten back at it, and here's my thoughts.

    Pros:

    - a TON of characters, from the very popular to the obscure
    - A lot of variability amongst levels/stages
    - Some pretty clever puzzles, but not especially hard
    - A decent story, not sure if it's from the comics but it's quite clever
    - Great graphics, great dialogue, pretty good voice acting

    Cons

    - The UI is an absolute joke. Doing something as simple as viewing the characters you have unlocked is extremely difficult because they are not shown based on any sort of logic

    - There's nothing really new to show for, basically if you've played any other Lego game you know EXACTLY what you'll get; no surprises

    - No X-Men of FF. This is basically criminal and shows how absolutely brutal Disney is when it comes to licensing

    - A ton of bugs; everything from random dialogue that has no relevance to the current situation to spontaneously spawning in random locations. Basically made the game unplayable

    - As much as the story is interesting, it's also pretty boring. Every level is "meet boss, chase boss, kill boss". Chronopolis is not near as interesting as the open world of LMSH

    - the controls are absolutely pathetic. Switching to the character you want is way too diifficult and way too often pressing a button causes the game to think you briefly held the button so you do a competely different move

    - The AI is also pathetic. Your AI controlled team will not be anywhere near you most of the time when you change to them, or they'll be sitting on the edge of a cliff or something else stupid

    Overall, this game should not have been released as it is. Way too many issues, making it a chore to play and not recommended at all
    Expand
  7. Dec 12, 2017
    7
    I think that a young kid who loves the Marvel comics or movies will adore this game. It’s got everything they could possibly want out of a fun Marvel game for their age group. As for adults, I’d say there’s enough here that’s worth a look over a weekend rental. If you’re looking for a game with a more relaxed pace to chill out with over the holiday season, this one is definitely worth aI think that a young kid who loves the Marvel comics or movies will adore this game. It’s got everything they could possibly want out of a fun Marvel game for their age group. As for adults, I’d say there’s enough here that’s worth a look over a weekend rental. If you’re looking for a game with a more relaxed pace to chill out with over the holiday season, this one is definitely worth a shot. Expand
  8. Dec 2, 2017
    10
    Just amazing so many characters and an amazing story, the open world chronopolis is so big there are so many things to do there like unlocking characters, vehicles, and gold bricks, it is just so much fun to play you can play it for hours and hours amazing
  9. Nov 22, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a verry fun and engaging game with a very verifk
    mdflqsjqm sk
    kfdfkdmqmqkdfjfj mfdkqslkdmlfmfdkqlmlkfqd
    fdmskfdqskmljklqsfdm mfqkdkqfldsmkqfsdjkjlmqsdkjmlqd
    Expand
  10. Feb 2, 2020
    1
    Crap game, you can mit skip the intro. And a save game is Stores in a profile, instead of the console itself.
  11. Feb 14, 2018
    7
    This game is carried on the back of its story and characters. Both have a massive level of charm and everything about the interactions and character dialogue is lovable. The roster is massive and the world is surprisingly diverse. The only real problem with the game is the gameplay itself. This is a Lego game, which means it is a kids game. The puzzles are not difficult, the bosses areThis game is carried on the back of its story and characters. Both have a massive level of charm and everything about the interactions and character dialogue is lovable. The roster is massive and the world is surprisingly diverse. The only real problem with the game is the gameplay itself. This is a Lego game, which means it is a kids game. The puzzles are not difficult, the bosses are easy, and the entire game is a relative walk in the park. That is to say the only problem with the game is that is has a charm and fun that makes it a definite favorite across different age ranges, while having gameplay mechanics that are only suitable for children. It is a unique problem that Lego games have, and honestly is not a bad problem to have at all. Expand
  12. Nov 6, 2018
    5
    The game is full of bug and glitches that force the game to be restarted, some trophies are glitched and ne roster of characters is not so cool as in the first one. There's no counter for the tasks completed in the free roam map, which makes the game really frustrating to complete at 100%. I had to create and play a second save to unlock the platinum for one bugged trophy. The focus ofThe game is full of bug and glitches that force the game to be restarted, some trophies are glitched and ne roster of characters is not so cool as in the first one. There's no counter for the tasks completed in the free roam map, which makes the game really frustrating to complete at 100%. I had to create and play a second save to unlock the platinum for one bugged trophy. The focus of this game should be only the main story and the other extra mission. Don't add a free roam map if you can't handle it. Expand
  13. Jun 21, 2020
    6
    Fun and quirky, a nice little treaat for most Marvel fans that at the end of the day isn't much more than that. Enjoyable? Yeah. Good? Eh...sorta.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 61 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 61
  2. Negative: 0 out of 61
  1. CD-Action
    Feb 8, 2018
    80
    One of the best, most enjoyable games in the wide selection of Lego titles, a real superhero extravaganza. [01/2018, p.39]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 6, 2018
    70
    Outside of the story levels, however, it struggles to truly celebrate the rich Marvel comics universe. [Jan 2017, p.87]
  3. Jan 21, 2018
    70
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 is a very stereotyped Lego game. Most of the gameplay element can be found in other Lego series, and the difficulty of this game obviously cannot satisfy hardcore gamers. However, this game is good enough for the target audience. Maybe we do not need to focus on the overall quality, fun and happiness is the key to its own value.