LittleBigPlanet 3 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 78 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 618 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sackboy, the knitted knight has been pre-loaded with an new climbing ability and brand-new power-ups including the Pumpinator. In LittleBigPlanet 3, explore a world riddled with creativity as you explore all areas of the Imagisphere, accost the inhabitants of the mysterious planet Bunkum andSackboy, the knitted knight has been pre-loaded with an new climbing ability and brand-new power-ups including the Pumpinator. In LittleBigPlanet 3, explore a world riddled with creativity as you explore all areas of the Imagisphere, accost the inhabitants of the mysterious planet Bunkum and confront the nefarious Newton. Meet a variety of surprises that the LittleBigPlanet Community have created and shared for you to enjoy, with new levels and games to play every day. Then, if you’re feeling inspired, flex your creative muscles with the customization tools, to bring your own imagination to life in LittleBigPlanet 3. [Playstation] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
LittleBigPlanet 3 - Hugh Laurie Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 78
  2. Negative: 0 out of 78
  1. Nov 17, 2014
    100
    A tricky and challenging single-player game, joyously mad multiplayer action, and an incredibly in-depth creator mode combine to deliver what is without doubt, the best LittleBigPlanet game yet. Wonderful stuff.
  2. Nov 25, 2014
    90
    It’s charming, fun, lighthearted and has a plethora of content to play and create. It’s a shame that the experience of LBP 3 couldn’t be a little more polished or the story mode just a little longer, because these are the only two blemishes on an otherwise excellent addition to the series.
  3. Nov 26, 2014
    85
    The addition of many new tools is a giant step forward for creative minds. The story mode is short but sweet and we had a good time exploring the new characters. Too bad the cute little friends seem to attract a lot of bugs.
  4. Nov 17, 2014
    80
    With the best level design yet, this is more LittleBigPlanet, but the new characters help keep it fresh.
  5. Nov 21, 2014
    80
    We don’t know if this is no longer Media Molecule’s LittleBigPlanet series, but Sumo Digital has done a nice job with its third iteration. There’s also no doubt that the game will be supported with awesome and limitless user generated content.
  6. Dec 15, 2014
    70
    LittleBigPlanet 3 is a great game for those who will dedicate themselves to the production of content and want to experience the creations of others.
  7. Nov 17, 2014
    58
    LittleBigPlanet 3 is still a charming platformer and creative sandbox at heart, yet without the full attention of Media Molecule, it feels like it sorta lost its soul.

See all 78 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 126
  2. Negative: 18 out of 126
  1. Feb 26, 2017
    10
    In the first 5 minutes I was having lots of fun with Little Big Planet 3. The game has exceeded my expectations so far and I thoroughlyIn the first 5 minutes I was having lots of fun with Little Big Planet 3. The game has exceeded my expectations so far and I thoroughly recommend playing with friends who might be on the fence using the SHAREplay function because its a blast with more than 3 people playing at once. Lots of chaotic fun I promise you will be laughing all the way through because it really is that enjoyable, so if you liked the previous two LBPs you'll enjoy this one and if your new to the franchise and want to try it for yourself before you buy ask your friend to share it with you. Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    Improves upon the previous formula while adding many additions. 3 new characters are great and they also fixed the physics an even allow youImproves upon the previous formula while adding many additions. 3 new characters are great and they also fixed the physics an even allow you to customize them. Expand
  3. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    In the first 5 minutes I was having lots of fun with Little Big Planet 3. The game has exceeded my expectations so far and I thoroughlyIn the first 5 minutes I was having lots of fun with Little Big Planet 3. The game has exceeded my expectations so far and I thoroughly recommend playing with friends who might be on the fence using the SHAREplay function because its a blast with more than 3 people playing at once. Lots of chaotic fun I promise you will be laughing all the way through because it really is that enjoyable, so if you liked the previous two LBPs you'll enjoy this one and if your new to the franchise and want to try it for yourself before you buy ask your friend to share it with you. Expand
  4. Sep 25, 2016
    8
    Um jogo bom, muito divertido, cheio de coisas pra fazer e muito conteúdo, mas não teve a ''magia'' dos primeiros. Mesmo assim, não deixa deUm jogo bom, muito divertido, cheio de coisas pra fazer e muito conteúdo, mas não teve a ''magia'' dos primeiros. Mesmo assim, não deixa de ser um bom jogo. Vale a pena. Expand
  5. Jun 21, 2015
    7
    LittleBigPlanet 3 is simple and fun platform game, which is certainly a good entertainment for kids and for the teens/adults. I don't see gameLittleBigPlanet 3 is simple and fun platform game, which is certainly a good entertainment for kids and for the teens/adults. I don't see game on my shopping list if you're a humorless person or somebody who doesn't like platforming // 7 points Expand
  6. Nov 25, 2015
    6
    Its an okay game.... but not really the fun game to play for hours. I spent hours on this last holiday and didn't really play it much afterIts an okay game.... but not really the fun game to play for hours. I spent hours on this last holiday and didn't really play it much after that. I hope i'll play this game again soon. Expand
  7. Mar 25, 2016
    0
    it really sucks..its not the type of game i like..u just have to foolishly walk forward..i do'nt like it at all..it is always in the corner ofit really sucks..its not the type of game i like..u just have to foolishly walk forward..i do'nt like it at all..it is always in the corner of my shelf..and last time i played it was 6 months ago..u may now imagine how bad it is.. Expand

See all 126 User Reviews