Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Sep 21, 2021
    85
    Lost in Random basically accomplishes evereything it needs to: it tells an intriguing and original story that mixes innovative gameplay systems, it is not afraid to gamble and it pays off in almost every little thing. This is a game worth considering, both for how fun it is and how interesting it manages to remain.
  2. Sep 10, 2021
    85
    Lost in Random is a game with a great fantasy story, an unforgettable art direction, an original battle system, and details that will make you smile at various times. It is a must-see title for anyone who has grown up reading and listening to fantasy stories and an adventure game that everyone should try.
  3. Sep 13, 2021
    80
    The engaging story and captivating visuals of Lost in Random make you briefly forget its flaws.
  4. Sep 10, 2021
    80
    If you enjoy the visuals, the originality of Lost in Random will probably ensnare you, with its weird but efficient alchemy of cards, narration and dice.
  5. Sep 10, 2021
    80
    Aside from a couple of noticeable dips with less fleshed-out areas in the final act, Zoink held my attention for my entire 11-hour playthrough. That counts for a lot. If given the chance, I’d love to return to the world of Random in a possible sequel to Lost in Random that smooths over some of these first-game-in-a-new-series pitfalls.
  6. Sep 10, 2021
    78
    Lost in Random is a very interesting game, built around an original concept and tied to it until the end, for better or for worse.
  7. Sep 16, 2021
    75
    Lost in Random offers a highly enjoyable experience with rich, dynamic gameplay and an interesting plot. While it's weighed down by repetitive fetch quests and some bugs, it's easily still one of the most charming games I've played so far.
  8. Sep 10, 2021
    75
    Like a toss of the dice, Lost in Random can be truly inspired at times, and a little underwhelming at others.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Sep 14, 2021
    Lost in Random is the adventure that you should play if you want an enjoyable adventure with an absorbing storyline and a very original battle system. [Recommended]
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 26
  2. Negative: 6 out of 26
  1. Dec 8, 2021
    9
    Tim Burton-esce story and visuals. I don't really need anything more to be a fan, but the gameplay is decent enough to make it a worthwhileTim Burton-esce story and visuals. I don't really need anything more to be a fan, but the gameplay is decent enough to make it a worthwhile experience. Production value feels very high, especially with the music. I'd like to see more games like these. Full Review »
  2. Sep 16, 2021
    10
    I played Lost in Random in the PlayStation 5 version, with the console connected to a 43 '' Samsung Crystal UHD 4K 2021 43AU9070, thanks to aI played Lost in Random in the PlayStation 5 version, with the console connected to a 43 '' Samsung Crystal UHD 4K 2021 43AU9070, thanks to a code provided to me by the game's distributor. I have not completed all the side missions and have collected several collectibles, reaching 60% of the trophies. The timer marks exactly 10 hours, which can easily double if you aim for extreme completeness, perhaps with a second run.
    A little big game, a bizarre adventure, steeped in friendship, with a Gothic-Burtonian flavor. Lost in Random has some flaws that are the son of its independent nature, well masked by the narrative and by some visual gimmicks that hide its technical limits. A particular combat system, which mixes elements already seen but giving it a unique character and a world to explore full of characters, secondary missions and secrets. A little too long and some situations that are repeated a little too often do not, however, undermine the general experience, which will make you curiously advance towards the discovery of your destiny.
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 25, 2022
    7
    I played Lost in Random in 2022 and thought it was a good game that I liked.
    However, the "Master Puzzler" trophy was glitched for me, as I
    I played Lost in Random in 2022 and thought it was a good game that I liked.
    However, the "Master Puzzler" trophy was glitched for me, as I completed all puzzles in the 1st playthrough, but didn't earn the trophy. I had to start a 2nd playthrough, completing all puzzles in 1 session which then earned me that trophy.
    Full Review »