User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 703 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    The developers listened. Venom mode is awesome. No lame levels that make you be someone who is not Spider-man. The city is very well done. I like that it is winter in NYC. I'm not a fan of the Miles Morales story line. But they did a good job.
  2. Nov 19, 2020
    8
    Spider Man: Miles Morales serves more as a smaller scale spin-off compared to Spider Man PS4, as it is not Spider Man 2. The game focuses more on Miles as he has to rise up and be New York's Spider Man while Peter Parker is away, the games combat is what shines the most as Miles plays very different from Peter. As Miles has new ability's to play around with such as Venom and Camouflage.Spider Man: Miles Morales serves more as a smaller scale spin-off compared to Spider Man PS4, as it is not Spider Man 2. The game focuses more on Miles as he has to rise up and be New York's Spider Man while Peter Parker is away, the games combat is what shines the most as Miles plays very different from Peter. As Miles has new ability's to play around with such as Venom and Camouflage. The game also looks as good as Spider Man PS4 so, there is no need to fear if it looks downgraded compared to the power of the PS5, the story without spoilers is around 10 hours it may seem short to some, but there is barley no filler to be found in it all thought players may see similarity's compared to Spider-Man PS4's story. Side quests return with different mini-missions and they are not as bad as Spider-Man PS4's side quests and they give you a-lot of Activities Tokens for upgrades and purchasing new suits for Miles as there are 19 suits to be unlocked in throughout the game some maybe janky but others are stunning to look at. their is one issue I had with the game is that once you finish and free roam I have noticed the frames drop and stutter hard I am not sure why that is the case but watch out for that, as I hope the developers update the game and fix it. Even with the games short story there is much to do after completing the story just like Spider-Man PS4 did. for 50$ the game is fun to play once you gain Miles new ability's and the story is one to play at least once and you get a lot more after you finish the game. Expand
  3. Nov 25, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow this is what adventure gaming is all about. Maybe if it's not short, I'll give this a perfect score but replayability, I can play this 10 more times than finishing The Last of us part 2 Expand
  4. Nov 17, 2020
    8
    more of the same from the first game, but with 2 new powers at your disposal, but this was definitely just done to give the PS5 that killer app to launch with, hopefully, insomniac will support this game as long as they did the original and that in the next game we can get some co-op action, and add the feature to play any song you want while swinging through the city,
  5. Dec 2, 2020
    8
    If you liked Spiderman you'll like Miles Morales, combat is fun, story is charming and New York has never looked so gorgeous. After Peter Parker takes some holidays it's Miles job to take care of the Big Apple. Surely, nothing bad would happen in a couple or days right?

    It can get a little bit repetitive but fortunately there are no pigeon side quests. Well, just one. Still it is a
    If you liked Spiderman you'll like Miles Morales, combat is fun, story is charming and New York has never looked so gorgeous. After Peter Parker takes some holidays it's Miles job to take care of the Big Apple. Surely, nothing bad would happen in a couple or days right?

    It can get a little bit repetitive but fortunately there are no pigeon side quests. Well, just one. Still it is a shorter game than the first but it feels more polished.
    Expand
  6. Jun 8, 2021
    10
    Apesar do jogo ser curto, concluído em torno de 15h, é um excelente jogo exclusivo. Recomendo!
  7. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Я прошёл игру на одном дыхание не отрываясь и когда прошёл сказал это было просто пушка. Короче жля меня оценка 12 из 10 я пойду летать. Expand
  8. Nov 16, 2020
    8
    This review will be for the PS4 version of this game, as I have not been able to try the PS5 version yet. As someone who loved Spider-Man 2018, I was very excited to play this game, and the fact that I would get to play as an entirely new character made it even better. Now that I have completed the game and put about 10 hours into it, I can safely say that this is an essential experienceThis review will be for the PS4 version of this game, as I have not been able to try the PS5 version yet. As someone who loved Spider-Man 2018, I was very excited to play this game, and the fact that I would get to play as an entirely new character made it even better. Now that I have completed the game and put about 10 hours into it, I can safely say that this is an essential experience that ends too quickly.

    If you played the original game, then Miles Morales will be more of the same for you. The gameplay is pretty much the same thing and the structure of the game is designed exactly the same as before. Thankfully, the combat does have enough new elements that keep it from feeling stale, such as the electric attacks and some skills that were not present in the original game. As for the story, it was done rather well and included plenty of likable heroes and villains, and it wrapped itself up in a very satisfying way. Miles ended up being an excellent protagonist, and the game's main villain consistently impressed me with how well they got me sympathize with them. Also, the story bosses are pretty cool, even if they aren't much of a departure from what was already done. Finally, the open world is nearly the same exact location it was in the original game, with the only difference being that this game takes place during the winter time in order to alter the appearance of world.

    One of the biggest issues I had with the original game was its lackluster side content, as it amounted to nothing but a series of copy-pasted tasks that only existed to briefly distract from the main story. Unfortunately, this game does not fix this problem, as it side content is just as repetitive and forgettable as before, with only a few missions actually doing something interesting. This brings me to my biggest issue with this game: it is too thin for its price tag. This game may not be $60 (it's $50), but it still feels more like it should have been a $20-$30 expansion for the original game, as the story just doesn't do enough to justify it's price. I definitely felt like the story could have benefitted from being like 3-4 hours longer with more character development and more spectacles, as it would've made a pretty good story into a great one. But regardless, the content that this game does give you is a lot of fun and at no point did I ever feel like anything it did was particularly bad. At it's worst, the game just feels repetitive, which honestly is impressive compared to most other games.

    Overall, Spider-Man: Miles Morales is a really enjoyable follow-up to one of the PS4's best exclusives, but one that also ends too quickly. If you loved the original game, I would say this game is worth picking up right now, as it will give you the same level of excitement. But otherwise, I would wait for a sale, because it's hard to justify paying full price for this game if you didn't love the original game.
    Expand
  9. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Takes all the best elements of the first game and makes it better like stealth and the web slinging
  10. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Give this game a 10 to negate the other user reviews that is just trying to lower it's score. Anyway, game was very fun! Even though I finished the story around 12 hrs playing under Spectacular difficulty, I didn't find it short and to me, this is just the right amount of time to finish a game for people who are also bisy with their family. Loge the soundtrack and the gameplay is betterGive this game a 10 to negate the other user reviews that is just trying to lower it's score. Anyway, game was very fun! Even though I finished the story around 12 hrs playing under Spectacular difficulty, I didn't find it short and to me, this is just the right amount of time to finish a game for people who are also bisy with their family. Loge the soundtrack and the gameplay is better compared to the 2018 Spiderman game. Can't wait for Insomiac on the next sequel to the game and how they will integrate playing both Peter and Miles. Must buy! Expand
  11. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    My only complaint for this game is how short it is. Really does feel like a spin-off, but an excellent one. Took about 10 hours for me to beat the story. (Did a few side activities here and there). People are starting to review bomb the game, so I’ll give it a 10. I’ve actually seen some racist comments on here, which makes me wonder how fragile certain people’s ego can actually be. ThereMy only complaint for this game is how short it is. Really does feel like a spin-off, but an excellent one. Took about 10 hours for me to beat the story. (Did a few side activities here and there). People are starting to review bomb the game, so I’ll give it a 10. I’ve actually seen some racist comments on here, which makes me wonder how fragile certain people’s ego can actually be. There are no “SJW” elements in this game, people are just straight up giving it 0s because there are too many POC involved in the storyline. Are they forgetting this game primarily involves the well-being for the city of Harlem? Regardless, can’t wait for the next Spider-Man. Insomniac did not disappoint. Expand
  12. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing and Spectacular.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA y me gusta la historia aunque sea corta B). Expand
  13. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Better boss battles, great lead character, sympathetic villain, improved combat, gameplay mechanics that make the game more interesting, the list goes on....
  14. Nov 19, 2020
    10
    Such a great game! Even though it’s short, the graphics are great, the gameplay is fun and the story is great too!
  15. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    The perfect sequel to spider-man 2018. This is not the usual lazy addition, as was the case with Uncharted The lost legacy, but a full-fledged development of the universe and characters. Miles gains experience, discovers his new abilities, and becomes a full-fledged spider-man. The story itself leaves a pleasant feeling. The authors were not too lazy, and did a good job on the mistakes ofThe perfect sequel to spider-man 2018. This is not the usual lazy addition, as was the case with Uncharted The lost legacy, but a full-fledged development of the universe and characters. Miles gains experience, discovers his new abilities, and becomes a full-fledged spider-man. The story itself leaves a pleasant feeling. The authors were not too lazy, and did a good job on the mistakes of the first part, wrote an excellent script, correctly entered the characters in the story. Namely, the antagonists. Their attachment to the main character feels very harmonious, which affects the overall perception. This game has become a real holiday for me. Insomniac Games, you are beautiful!️❤️ Thanks! Expand
  16. Nov 20, 2020
    10
    Awesome game with awesome fightings and music.Nice graphics. Nice story. Recommend.
  17. Nov 21, 2020
    8
    Spiderman Miles Morales es un estupenda expansión de la aventura original de Peter Parker de PS4. Sin embargo, se queda algo corto en contenido; por lo que no deja de sentirse sólo un complemento de su entrega anterior (y no algo completamente nuevo). A nivel gráfico y técnico el port de PS4 es notable; con algunos bugs puntuales, pero respetando tiempos de carga bastante cortos la verdad.Spiderman Miles Morales es un estupenda expansión de la aventura original de Peter Parker de PS4. Sin embargo, se queda algo corto en contenido; por lo que no deja de sentirse sólo un complemento de su entrega anterior (y no algo completamente nuevo). A nivel gráfico y técnico el port de PS4 es notable; con algunos bugs puntuales, pero respetando tiempos de carga bastante cortos la verdad. Sin embargo, la corta duración de la historia principal deja con ganas de más. Expand
  18. Jan 7, 2021
    10
    This game is a great Spider-man game. After Marvel Avengers fiasco, Spider-man: Miles Morales occupy better 2020 Marvel's game .

    Marvel never became know to have better games. DC games have always been better heroes games. But in 2017, Sony and Insomniac gave us one hero game with the Sony's exclusives games force. And now, in 2020, this is repeated, with a spin-off game. Marvel's
    This game is a great Spider-man game. After Marvel Avengers fiasco, Spider-man: Miles Morales occupy better 2020 Marvel's game .

    Marvel never became know to have better games. DC games have always been better heroes games. But in 2017, Sony and Insomniac gave us one hero game with the Sony's exclusives games force. And now, in 2020, this is repeated, with a spin-off game.

    Marvel's Spider-man Miles Morales is a little 17's Spider-man version. Everything is there: Manhattan, enemies and missions, also FEAST characters, Miles Morales father's grave and other cool things. But with the new Miles Morales' electrical powers.

    One negative point is the existence of many militancy, showing a new sexual orientation of a 17's game character and a BLM graffiti in some places. But this don't erase the greatness of this game.

    Other negative point is the game length. In 10 hours you can platinize it, including finish the New Game+ mode.

    But this is a Spider-man game, as good as the previous game.
    Expand
  19. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Очень крутой сюжет)
    Очень ждал продолжение,как же приятно летать на паутине,конечно хуже оригинала,ну это лишь сиквел,не забывайте
  20. Nov 20, 2020
    10
    Игра хороша. Есть,конечно,минусы,но ставлю высшую оценку ради превосходства этой игры над чмошным tha last of us 2. Надеюсь,именно она получит звание Игры года.
  21. Nov 21, 2020
    9
    Really good game, the story might not be as long as the first spiderman but it's as good.
  22. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Jogo incrível como o de 2018, só vi melhorias na movimentação, animação, gráfico e fluidez, sensacional
  23. Nov 20, 2020
    9
    jogo muito foda,para uma DLC standalone é um jogo bem completo,os poderes de venom e invisibilidade são muito legais,a história embora curta é muito boa
  24. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    MASTERPICE!!!!!! SO GOD OMG, I LOOOOOOOSST!!! KANYLAND ON ME ALL DAY BOYS, NO NUT IS SO LOST. pokimane on my dick ye ye, whole lot a gang **** goin on ye ye! yasin i min trakt mannen.
  25. Nov 17, 2020
    10
    Ótima experiência,trilha sonora incrível, batalhas contra os boss dinâmicas, web swing 10x melhor que o do Spider-man 2018, Miles é um personagem muito carismático que não faz você sentir tanta falta do Peter durante a campanha, efeito de partículas incríveis e com um gráfico lindo, todos os fãs de Spider-man vão gostar.
  26. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    El fabuloso y asombroso Spiderman!!! Disfruta balanceándose por New York con un personaje tan carismático como Miles . Recomiendo el de Ps5 si te es posible
  27. Nov 21, 2020
    9
    I gave the original 9/10 and this one seems to follow suit. It gives the action-packed spidey fun of the original with more to do around the city. I wouldn’t put it ahead of its predecessor as I do like the story more in the original than the sequel though that is not a jab to this game as the story is great it just seems a bit rushed. At times it feels a bit all over the place but stillI gave the original 9/10 and this one seems to follow suit. It gives the action-packed spidey fun of the original with more to do around the city. I wouldn’t put it ahead of its predecessor as I do like the story more in the original than the sequel though that is not a jab to this game as the story is great it just seems a bit rushed. At times it feels a bit all over the place but still manages to keep you in the edge of your seat throughout. I finished the main story and have 93% of the game finished. I would definitely buy, though maybe if your getting a ps5 wait a while longer, the graphics are slightly worse and there’s some minor technical glitches as to be expected when putting a game for a new console on its predecessor. Definitely worth a bug y. Expand
  28. Dec 1, 2020
    8
    Negatove point: A great game but is too short. Only seven hours to complete the main story.
  29. Nov 13, 2020
    8
    (NO SPOILERS REVIEW)
    An enjoyable game that goes too fast. Pros and Cons list (thanks Ganke):
    Pros: Amazing gameplay, fun characters, exciting missions (thank god for no slow walking missions as characters who are not Spider-Man), soundtrack and the most amazing looking environment. Cons: Is not worth the price, I completed the main story in under 6 hours, some may say "YOU DIDNT DO
    (NO SPOILERS REVIEW)
    An enjoyable game that goes too fast. Pros and Cons list (thanks Ganke):

    Pros: Amazing gameplay, fun characters, exciting missions (thank god for no slow walking missions as characters who are not Spider-Man), soundtrack and the most amazing looking environment.

    Cons: Is not worth the price, I completed the main story in under 6 hours, some may say "YOU DIDNT DO THE REST OF THE STUFF IN GAME JUST THE MAIN STORY" then tell me why I 100% Completed this game in the next 5 hours after I finished the story.
    We were told that the game was smaller than Spider-Man PS4 but I did not think it was going to be so short that I could complete the game TWICE and get 100% on one of those saves IN UNDER 24 HOURS. Buy this on sale PLEASE as its far too small for a Triple A, £50 video game.

    Brought Ghost Of Tsushima for the same price which is around the same GB size and it took me a straight WEEK to finish that, comparing that to Miles Morales is so disappointing.

    Story itself is okay, villains were not that engaging and quite forgettable in my opinion and story felt a bit half hearted, I guess all the effort went into the remaster that no one asked for.
    Last mission included awful texture bugs, huge frame rate drops, freeze frames, sound issues and game crashes!! It felt like they had just forgotten to review that one mission. On my replay of the game I made sure to watch the last mission closely to see if it was just my PS4 Pro acting up but nope, that final mission is just a mess performance-wise, with not one but TWO crashes that made me need to either restart the checkpoint or close the game fully.
    Expand
  30. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    This game is definitely a step up from the previous one. The world and its people interact so much more than they had previously and the new animations and soundtrack make it worthwhile to swing around the city whilst having a blast! Insomniac Games' universe is truly shaping up to be one of my favourites.
  31. BMX
    Nov 17, 2020
    10
    This game is so beautiful......................................................
  32. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    Это потрясающая игра, отличное продолжение прошлой части! Очень крутая боёвка, крутые спецэфекты, отличная графика, очень классные костюмы!!!
    Игра очень крутая.)
  33. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GbgGráficos simplesmente lindos,combinando perfeitamente coma as novas tecnologias,o carregamento do jogo é extraordinário de tão rápido!!
    A história tbm é outro ponto forte,recomendo pra todos
    Expand
  34. Nov 14, 2020
    9
    (БЕЗ СПОЙЛЕРОВ) Великолепная игра! В ней затягивающий сюжет и дополнительные миссии. За развитием Майлза очень интересно наблюдать. Неуверенность Майлза в тени Питера намного лучше, чем неуверенность Питера в тени Тони из КВМ. Насчет лица Питера: Ну ребят, вы серьезно? Засирать игру из-за нового лица персонажа... Харизма та же, голос тот же, нужно просто привыкнуть к лицу. Единственным(БЕЗ СПОЙЛЕРОВ) Великолепная игра! В ней затягивающий сюжет и дополнительные миссии. За развитием Майлза очень интересно наблюдать. Неуверенность Майлза в тени Питера намного лучше, чем неуверенность Питера в тени Тони из КВМ. Насчет лица Питера: Ну ребят, вы серьезно? Засирать игру из-за нового лица персонажа... Харизма та же, голос тот же, нужно просто привыкнуть к лицу. Единственным минусом является продолжительность игры, вышла короткой, только из-за этого 9 баллов! Expand
  35. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    I love it because it has a good gameplay story and animation
    story not about petter porker but I love it its gooooood game
    ps fans must be play it
  36. Nov 21, 2020
    10
    Its like the Spider Man game from PS4 but with better graphics and framerate, simply perfect.
  37. Nov 14, 2020
    9
    Story and gameplay is solid, the 60fps option is so fluid, the photo mode is fun, spidey suit options are cool, almost no loading times. Overall the game is short but feels very next gen. My only complaint is slightly immersion breaking eye rolling political pandering bring what could have been a 10 to a 9 instead.
  38. Nov 14, 2020
    8
    Muito bom porém curto demais ................................................
  39. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    This is, in my humble unimportant opinion, the best Spiderman game ever made.

    I had no plans to play Miles Morales at launch, I was gonna wait for a sale or maybe until I got a PS5 next year. Then I had quite possibly the **** week of my life, and needed some joy, and Insomniac Games never fail to deliver in that area. I'll get the negative out of the way first, since there really
    This is, in my humble unimportant opinion, the best Spiderman game ever made.

    I had no plans to play Miles Morales at launch, I was gonna wait for a sale or maybe until I got a PS5 next year. Then I had quite possibly the **** week of my life, and needed some joy, and Insomniac Games never fail to deliver in that area.

    I'll get the negative out of the way first, since there really isn't very much of it.

    The game is not very long. It's probably the shortest game I've ever paid full price for. Normally, a lack of content would be a big problem for me, but considering I enjoyed every single minute of the game, I can't take marks away from it for not having more of those minutes. Besides, the replayability of this game, just like it's 2018 predecessor, is huge.

    It's not exactly the most polished game either. It's not broken by any means, but there was a noticeable amount of bugs. Most of which were visual. Miles becoming a floating head, textures having a breakdown and shooting all over the place, nothing to really destroy the experience, and usually something to laugh at.
    However, during my playthrough there were two occasions where I had to restart from checkpoint because the AI had just decided to give up and move out, making it impossible to continue.

    And more than a few times podcasts/phone calls/ voicemails were cut off never to return when I'd enter a menu or start a task. This got real irritating when I was trying to hear an important bit of a storyline and got interrupted by an **** carjacker.

    Now that we've got the negative out of the way, let's get into the good stuff.

    I truly believe this is the best Spider-Man story we have received in digital entertainment. No film or game has been as loveable story-wise ever before. Well, Spider-verse came close...

    Maybe it's just Miles who is loveable.

    It's about as 'Friendly neighbourhood' as you can get. Miles feels much more like a local good-guy than Peter did, and that's much better to play as, in my opinion. That's not to say I didn't like Peter, Spider-Man 2018 was one of my favourite games of the generation, but after playing Miles Morales, I can see how much better a hero Spider-Man can be when he is focused on a smaller scale. Instead of New York City being the focus, you're main priority is protecting Harlem, Miles' neighbourhood.

    Graphics was an area I was worried about, considering I do not have a PS5 and was playing solely on the PS4 version.
    My god was I wrong to worry.
    I expected the game to look pretty much exactly like the 2018 game, but insomniac have taken care to improve visuals as much as possible while still keeping them achievable on a 7 year old console. Obviously it looks better on PS5, but it's still a gorgeous game on PS4.

    Visuals weren't the only thing they improved on, not by a long shot.

    All loading times are noticeably shorter, especially travelling in/out of hideouts. There is generally ZERO load screens in these moments.

    The gameplay loop from the first game was already brilliant, and stayed fun, if not a slight bit repetitive, all the way through.

    Now it may be due to the length, and is definitely due to the added venom powers, but this combat did not feel repetitive once.

    They absolutely NAILED the venom power system, and the combat system overall. Taking people out with well placed venom attacks feels as satisfying as God Of War's Leviathan Axe returning to your hand after wiping out gods. The overall combat system gave just enough feeling of being a superpowered human while still being challenging and needing you to do more than button mash. I'd love to be able to comment on the use of the new DualSense controller, but sadly I'm still yet to try one, due to being poor and British.

    Soundtrack and scoring is something that kinda snuck up on me. The 2018 game contained a brilliant score by the talented John Paesano, and I had just assumed that this game would contain a mostly similar soundtrack with some modernisation and tweaking. But oh no.

    The soundtrack of this game is a wonderfully perfect fit. John has hit the nail on the head mixing hero-style orchestral sounds with grounded teenage music. The main theme and the track played in the final cutscene are some of the best in-game pieces of music insomniac have produced. It also came with a few very welcome surprises from the excellent Jaden and Lecrae.

    It may sound like I'm just smothering the game in positivity, which is because that's exactly what I'm doing. And I fully believe this game deserves it.

    This is easily among the greatest superhero games I've ever played, and I've played a LOT of them. If it were literally just a slight bit cheaper, say £40, I'd recommend it without any hesitation, but if you are a player who needs 20+ hours of content to see, you'll likely be disappointed for the £50 price tag. I, however, was not.

    I seriously recommend this game.
    Expand
  40. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece, this game takes what we seen in Spiderman 2018, and makes it better
  41. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    An amazing game with a great story and hours and hours of pure fun. At first I thought that it was going to be disappointing but it’s even better than the first one in my opinion
  42. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Absolutely amazing game. This game feels like next gen especially with the Haptic dual sense. From the graphics to gameplay you will not be dissapointed. I spent hours alone swinging from building to building. Another masterpiece by insomniac.
  43. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Perfect game, everything I hoped it would be! A good story and improved gameplay, they do an amazing job adding miles' style to it. you can tell lots of care and heart was put into it.
  44. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Game Is Short 7 To 10 Hours But Man The Game Is Soo Awesome i finish this game last night and now this is my 2020 GOTY Spoiler Phin Death Make Me Cry in The End Expand
  45. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Amazing visuals, amazing story, amazing combat, stealth, and suits, a must play game.
  46. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    ( NO SPOILERS ) DAAAAAAAAAAAAAMN, just finished today. Probably the best game I've played in a LONG time. Definitely gonna do a 2nd playthrough and a 3rd as a speedrun.
  47. Nov 24, 2020
    10
    THIS is perfection. Short and sweet action game with its tender side. Don't wait any minute to play it, trust me.
  48. Feb 6, 2021
    10
    This game is phenomenal, maybe even better than 2018, even better combat and no filler either just straight to the good stuff.
  49. Dec 31, 2020
    10
    I played both on PlayStation 4 and on PlayStation 5 and this game is of course reeeeeeally good on both consoles
  50. Jan 15, 2021
    10
    Spider-Man: Miles Morales, while short, builds off the original with so much charm and passion.
  51. Nov 25, 2020
    9
    The story is amazing, and even if it only lasts 10 hours, €60 is worth all of them
  52. Nov 15, 2020
    8
    Great story, tremendous gameplay. While Insomniac has created a delightful dish to hold us over until their next full Spidey game experience, it doesn't quite live up to what they did with the first game. That being said, the big-@$$ grin never left my face for a second. Absolutely worth the $50. Will definitely play again when I get a PS5, for which this game comes with a free upgrade!
  53. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Jogo muito divertido,historia muito boa e personagens muito carismaticos,cada vez que eu jogava eu nao queria mais parar,bom trabalho insomniac games
  54. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    This game is simply awesome, it is a intermediary between 2018's game and the sequel, and just show us how the developers from Insomniac Games really love what they are doing.
  55. Nov 13, 2020
    8
    Очень крутой аддон для Spider-Man 2018 года,на PS4 игра идет стабильно,сюжет и особенно концовка охереные,лучше чем в The Last of Us 2,из минусов я хочу отметить 6 часов геймплея и всего лишь один босс за всю игру,игра хорошая,но не стоит своих денег,за сколько её просятОчень крутой аддон для Spider-Man 2018 года,на PS4 игра идет стабильно,сюжет и особенно концовка охереные,лучше чем в The Last of Us 2,из минусов я хочу отметить 6 часов геймплея и всего лишь один босс за всю игру,игра хорошая,но не стоит своих денег,за сколько её просят
  56. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Beautiful game. Magnificent plot and open world. There are many additional tasks. The environment has become more lively and realistic
  57. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    This spin off by Insomniac is a great start to the PS5 era. Beautiful visuals, good (but short) story, gameplay feels improved and the score is top notch. Must buy for a PlayStation owner.
  58. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    J U E G A Z O . Si soy sincero, no sabría cual Spider-Man es mejor, los dos son buenísimos. Aun que este recicle muchas cosas del primer juego, aún así me encanto su historia, jugabilidad, etc. Aun que tenga cosas criticables (como cualquier videojuego) yo diría de que no son para quitarle tantos puntos. En fin, es un muy buen juego que te puede parecer muy igual al primero, pero tambiénJ U E G A Z O . Si soy sincero, no sabría cual Spider-Man es mejor, los dos son buenísimos. Aun que este recicle muchas cosas del primer juego, aún así me encanto su historia, jugabilidad, etc. Aun que tenga cosas criticables (como cualquier videojuego) yo diría de que no son para quitarle tantos puntos. En fin, es un muy buen juego que te puede parecer muy igual al primero, pero también muy bueno. Expand
  59. Nov 15, 2020
    9
    Definitely an upgrade from the previous spiderman game. Insomniac did it again
  60. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    it was an amazing experience to play , its like the first spiderman game , but with a little with his own style (miles ) amazing graphics , incuiding a interesting story with interesting characters and a badass soundtrack , definitely one of the best games of this year and one of the best exclusive ps4 exclusives , far better than the piece of trash of tlou 2 , i hope that insomniac takesit was an amazing experience to play , its like the first spiderman game , but with a little with his own style (miles ) amazing graphics , incuiding a interesting story with interesting characters and a badass soundtrack , definitely one of the best games of this year and one of the best exclusive ps4 exclusives , far better than the piece of trash of tlou 2 , i hope that insomniac takes out dlcs like the first game , well done insomniac Expand
  61. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    GOTY!!!! I freaking love Spider-Man and this was such a perfect game to hold me off until Spider-Man. 2 I’ve been such a huge miles morales comic and Spider-Man ultimate fan and this game brought it all to life. I love it thank you insomniac!
  62. Nov 13, 2020
    8
    Muy buen juego, aun conservando la mayoría de las cosas del Spiderman de PS4, se siente como otro juego!. Y ahora con la incorporación del RT el juego luce auténticamente NEXT-GEN!, sigue siendo un poco repetitivo por la entrega anterior pero este lo sabe aprovechar muy bien metiendo variedad de misiones...Sin duda, un titulo para jugar por lo menos 1 vez!
  63. Nov 14, 2020
    8
    The last major game on ps4 how it's been that long . Even this was a short game I did enjoy my time with it. Miles combat I'm the game soo good . I'm glad they did just copy from Peter Parker combat . The new suits are pretty good the holiday outfit, 2099,2020 and the prowler color looks good. The story i fought was okay not bad . The thing I really enjoyed was swinging NY during theThe last major game on ps4 how it's been that long . Even this was a short game I did enjoy my time with it. Miles combat I'm the game soo good . I'm glad they did just copy from Peter Parker combat . The new suits are pretty good the holiday outfit, 2099,2020 and the prowler color looks good. The story i fought was okay not bad . The thing I really enjoyed was swinging NY during the holidays with snow. What can the Spider-Man look like ? We have to see . If you are playing on the base ps4 there was some slow downs at a few points but after turning it off . It was fine . Expand
  64. Nov 22, 2020
    8
    The game is awesome! Great game play, good story even being too short in my opinion that being the main problem of the game for the price of the game that is too short Compared to the Spider-Man ps4 . The game still have a lot of bugs that obviously will be fixed but keep an eye on that. I hope that the DLCs fix the problem of the history but yeah great game but I don't think that itThe game is awesome! Great game play, good story even being too short in my opinion that being the main problem of the game for the price of the game that is too short Compared to the Spider-Man ps4 . The game still have a lot of bugs that obviously will be fixed but keep an eye on that. I hope that the DLCs fix the problem of the history but yeah great game but I don't think that it deserves a 10 (also the new model of Peter looks terrible soo don't be scared when you first see him) Expand
  65. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mais um excelente exclusivo para Playstation. Jogo incrível e muito lindo! Parabéns Sony. Expand
  66. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    one of the best super hero games if you want to enjoy it 100% buy the PS5 version
  67. Dec 7, 2020
    8
    The main story is just too short. Side quests are well-designed and not too tedious. Great graphics and combat.
  68. Dec 12, 2020
    8
    Tuve la suerte de poder jugar Spiderman para play 4 después de esperar para comprar mi play 4, es un excelente juego, de los mejores exclusivos para Playstation 4, el mejor a mi parecer. Cuando anunciaron Spiderman: Miles Morales me emociono conocer un poco mas sobre su historia en el juego y lo que podría venir en el futuro para la franquicia, y aun a pesar de las criticas que tiene elTuve la suerte de poder jugar Spiderman para play 4 después de esperar para comprar mi play 4, es un excelente juego, de los mejores exclusivos para Playstation 4, el mejor a mi parecer. Cuando anunciaron Spiderman: Miles Morales me emociono conocer un poco mas sobre su historia en el juego y lo que podría venir en el futuro para la franquicia, y aun a pesar de las criticas que tiene el juego por bugs (cabe mencionar que a mi solo una vez me sucedió un error) me parece una excelente juego en todos sus apartados, muy divertido y una historia bastante entretenida, aunque algo predecible y rusheada, la banda sonora en su mayoría remixes hip hoperos del primero pero que quedan bastante bien y alguna que otra canción licenciada. La duración del juego es donde mas afecta, ya que si solo te dedicas a pasar la campaña principal te llevara alrededor de 6 a 7 horas. Otra de las desventajas que tiene el juego es lo "repetitivo" en cuanto al gameplay con su antecesor, no hay mucha innovación, solo algunos añadidos en los poderes de Miles y alguna que otra misión que hace provecho de esto, pero de ahí en fuera todo lo demás es igual, eso si, las misiones secundarias son variadas y por lo menos llegan a tener mas historia o relevancia que en el juego anterior. Miles Morales es una gran aventura, que si bien para mi es un DLC glorificado del primer juego, pero que como al igual que con Halo 3:ODST, se convierte en uno de mis DLC glorificados favorito, jueguenlo, pero esperen a que baje a 40 dolares mínimo. Expand
  69. Dec 2, 2020
    10
    Ist ein super Spiel mit guter Grafik und Performance ( auf der PS5 natülich noch besser) sehr gut erzählte Story,... und mehr gutes.
  70. Nov 15, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Continues in the line of the previous game. The action takes place in New York at Christmas so it does not give the feeling of playing the same game. With the new powers of Miles Morales the game-play change but not enough, and sometimes it seems monotonous.
    At finally, about the story line it's like watching a Marvel Studios movie with Post-Credits scene.
    Expand
  71. Dec 14, 2020
    8
    Очень понравилась, но коротко. Играл с банками, но ничего критичного. Всем советую.
  72. Jan 28, 2021
    10
    I just got a PS4 and the first game I played was Spiderman Miles Morales. I am a huge Spiderman fan and this game finally brought him justice in the video game world since Spider Man 2. This is my favourite game of all time and the graphics are stunning even on a PS4. Definitely worth the 60 bucks.
  73. Oct 22, 2021
    9
    Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales is a nice introduction to another Spider-Man. Giving Miles his own story after being introduced in the first game feels like a natural next step. Miles controls very similar to Peter, but also has some unique (and quite awesome) skills of his own. A very personal story allows for him to really shine. I only wish the game was a little longer.
  74. Feb 15, 2021
    10
    Add this to the short list of games-as-good-or better-than-cinema: God of War, Last of Us 2, Uncharted 4, Horizon Dawn. All develop 3D characters with believable emotions--as good as games have ever done. All attempt narrative integrity while developers "push high quality gameplay at you." As the latest in this short list, it's perhaps the best integration of character, narrative,Add this to the short list of games-as-good-or better-than-cinema: God of War, Last of Us 2, Uncharted 4, Horizon Dawn. All develop 3D characters with believable emotions--as good as games have ever done. All attempt narrative integrity while developers "push high quality gameplay at you." As the latest in this short list, it's perhaps the best integration of character, narrative, gameplay. A magnificent accomplishment, something to be proud of Insomniac :) Steve Ditko would be proud--and if he's not, poo on him. Stan would definitely be proud. Expand
  75. Jan 20, 2021
    8
    Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales
    The exaggerated swagger of a young black teen
    Is it a full game is it not a full game, this is the question.. nd the answer is.. no… I don’t care what anyone says… Miles morales is a 6 hour long expansion to 2018’s spiderman, theres nothing wrong with that.. but that’s what it is and feels as such.. more of the same, though this time you play through
    Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales
    The exaggerated swagger of a young black teen
    Is it a full game is it not a full game, this is the question.. nd the answer is.. no…
    I don’t care what anyone says… Miles morales is a 6 hour long expansion to 2018’s spiderman, theres nothing wrong with that.. but that’s what it is and feels as such.. more of the same, though this time you play through the very rushed story of Miles Morales, who is left with New York city in his hands to take care of while the og spiderman goes to hangout with his boo. Obviously there are tons of collectables and pretty okay sidequests to do around this 6 hour long story, but since it feels like more of the same.. I didn’t care too much to do what felt like, heres more content patched into that game you really loved 2 years ago… though to mix things up, miles morales feels more like batman mixed with spiderman, and I love that, my favorite moments of the arkham games is lurking in the shadows and just snatching fools up, and its just as satisfying here to clear a room without engaging in combat.. and I was mostly pushed towards that because sadly the combat just isn’t satisfying here, don’t get me wrong, it stylish and flashing, you feel like a true hero when you pull off perfect combos, and you alredy know the swagger is exaggerated, but the enemies feel like sponges stopping miles mroales from feeling as satisfying as it could.. which again kept me away from doing too much side activites, im either going to be suffering through the spongey combat, or im going to be doing some dragged out puzzle of connecting electricity with my web…
    Miles Morales is definitely a great game, with great characters, its beautiful, the music is amazing, and it tells a really touching story, but this is really just a really well put together expansion… no matter what anyone says.
    but with that being said, it’s a great expansion to an amazing game, one with mechanics that feel smooth, the most fun open world outside of an assassins creed game
    And with its own platinfum trophy and the $20 discount, I guess that’s okay.
    I give Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales
    an 8/10
    Expand
  76. Oct 12, 2021
    8
    It is a fantastic game for anyone that likes the 2018 game

    It's absolutely fine on PS4 Dont worry
  77. Dec 1, 2020
    8
    The story is amazing, and even if it only lasts 10 hours. Boss fightings could be more. Same as the first game, but with 2 new powers. Takes all the best elements of the first game and makes it better like stealth and the web slinging
  78. Jan 4, 2021
    8
    Amazing game. The story is phenomenal. I can’t help think that they are naughty dogs successors.

    Emotional, and at the same time so fulfilling!

    The only thing that really drags the game down is the bugs. About half way through the game, some of the audio simply disappeared. After checking google, and using hours on the subject I simply had to turn on subtitles and live with the sound issue.
  79. May 4, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a great game, do not listen to haters This is a great game, do not listen to haters This is a great game, do not listen to haters Expand
  80. Dec 10, 2020
    9
    Jogo incrível e com jogabilidade bem fluida, mesmo tendo uma campanha curta, foi o suficiente pra trazer horas de gameplay muito viciantes!
  81. Dec 5, 2021
    9
    The developers listened. Venom mode is awesome. No lame levels that make you be someone who is not Spider-man. The city is very well done. I like that it is winter in NYC. I'm not a fan of the Miles Morales story line. But they did a good job.
  82. Mar 7, 2021
    8
    It's just a "woke" version of the previous Spidey game with some minor visual upgrades, but it's good to play. Very frickin short for this kind of money, though! What the hell, gaming industry? 60 dollars for 8-10 hours?
  83. Jun 12, 2021
    10
    merita il voto top essendo una esclusiva ps come è per il 97% delle esclusive ps, ottima acquisizione di insomniac da parte di sony, adesso anche lnsomiac fa parte della splendida famiglia playstation studio
  84. May 5, 2021
    10
    The game is fantastic. Although it has a short story, it is fascinating. It has a beautiful color scheme and interesting movements. Be sure to try. I liked it very much.
  85. Dec 21, 2020
    8
    Really great game... Not as Spider-Man 2018 but solid... Only bad thing are repetetive side quests and tons of collectibles...
  86. Dec 29, 2020
    8
    Um jogo bom, um exelente standalone, introduzindo com sucesso Miles, que tem potencial de trazer mais qualidade ao lado de Peter
  87. Nov 28, 2020
    8
    I gave Peter's Spider-Man 9/10, and Miles' 8 because the story is just not as moving as Peter's. Miles is an interesting character but I understand that it's difficult to achieve Peter's chracter depth without giving off a similar vibe or longer story. Also $60 is worth it if you are a hard core Spider-Man fan or own a PS5 - otherwise don't bother until it's on discount.
  88. Jan 22, 2021
    9
    Miles Morales is not only an amazing game by itself, but it sets a good example for how to make a proper sequel. There is enough difference to make Miles Morales different from the original game, but kept enough of the elements that made it great. The character animations of Miles in particular are amazing, injecting a whole lot of needed personality into such a great character. They sideMiles Morales is not only an amazing game by itself, but it sets a good example for how to make a proper sequel. There is enough difference to make Miles Morales different from the original game, but kept enough of the elements that made it great. The character animations of Miles in particular are amazing, injecting a whole lot of needed personality into such a great character. They side quests are engaging, and the diversity of them shows you that its more than a copy-paste. My one gripe with the game is its length. Its waaaaaaaaaay too short, especially compared to the original Spiderman. Its such a great game, they should've gone further with it. Expand
  89. Jul 31, 2021
    8
    Overall - 7.75/10

    + They removed the boring mini games from the previous game and improved upon all the other aspects of the game that were lacking previously.
    + More engaging story
    + Better set pieces and fighting mechanics
    + Great choice of music

    - Short and not worth the 60$ price point

    Enjoyment - 8/10
  90. Dec 6, 2020
    8
    Good game, at the level of the first part. The combat system was well diversified with Miles' abilities. The plot may be too obvious, but it's still not bad. There were bugs several times, but not critical. A great addition to the first part.
  91. Dec 18, 2020
    8
    This game was really good, but since it was shorter than PS4, the story didn't feel as interesting to me. The combat was flashier, the music was banging, and the swinging was a fun as ever, but overall I feel the story in PS4 was better.
  92. Dec 11, 2020
    9
    It's so good and has so many new elements compared to the spider-man 2018, overall it's a great game but unfortunately a bit shorter than I expected
  93. Jan 5, 2021
    8
    El juego es bueno,. A pesar de venir directamente de los cimientos del pasado Marvel's Spider-Man, tiene su propia escencia.

    Miles evoluciona a lo largo del juego de un Spider-man novato, a un Spider-man que sabe lo que es ser un súperheroe, aunque se siente un tanto exagerado, ya que, al inicio del juego, sientes que realmente es un Spider-man novato y carece de sensación de libertad
    El juego es bueno,. A pesar de venir directamente de los cimientos del pasado Marvel's Spider-Man, tiene su propia escencia.

    Miles evoluciona a lo largo del juego de un Spider-man novato, a un Spider-man que sabe lo que es ser un súperheroe, aunque se siente un tanto exagerado, ya que, al inicio del juego, sientes que realmente es un Spider-man novato y carece de sensación de libertad (cosa entendible) pero hacia el final del juego, lo sientes como se siente Peter Parker al inicio de la entrega anterior con sus 8 años como Spider-man. Es irreal que Miles alcance ese nivel de experiencia en tan solo unos días dentro del juego.

    El combate tiene su propia identidad. A pesar de que las habilidades de Miles no son indispensables para ganar los combates, se siente muy bien usarlas para poder eliminar grupos enemigos rápido, y sin tantas complicaciones, auqnue a veces pueden llegar a sentirse un tanto OP.

    La historia pudo ser mejor, como buscar una forma más por la que Peter no está presente en el crecimiento de Miles durante el juego, o tener un momento en el que realmente sientes que Miles no tiene ventaje frente a un oponente con poderes que sobrepasan a un Spider-man que apenas descrubre de qué es capaz.

    Buen juego, fácil de platinar, y con una variedad de desafíos un poco corta, pero disfrutables.
    Expand
  94. Dec 3, 2020
    9
    Very nice action game. But little short. Need more bosses and add collectibles MORE MORE MORE !!!
  95. Sep 11, 2021
    10
    The definition of a game is an activity that is fun to play and this game delivers that at all levels with a heartfelt story which was better u than most movies that we watch today .
  96. Dec 24, 2020
    9
    Its really short and beautiful game! Really nice graphics and mechanics. I think everything what was great in Marvel's Spider-Man is better in this game. Albo, great side quests. And one more thing. I remember how hard it was to wait with main storyline when playing, to make this game longer.
  97. Jan 11, 2021
    9
    After having an inner dilemma about waiting till i get PS5 to play this game, i decided ultimately to just play it on PS4 Pro as the games are identical in terms of events and the only difference being a slight graphical and framerate upgrade. That being said, this game still looks astounding on the PS4 Pro and it is an improvement over the 2018 Spider-Man game's graphics.

    This game is
    After having an inner dilemma about waiting till i get PS5 to play this game, i decided ultimately to just play it on PS4 Pro as the games are identical in terms of events and the only difference being a slight graphical and framerate upgrade. That being said, this game still looks astounding on the PS4 Pro and it is an improvement over the 2018 Spider-Man game's graphics.

    This game is further proof Insomniac knows exactly what they are doing with our precious Spider-Man characters and Miles' story up to this point is amazing and well written and although this story is short it feels right, as Miles is not a fully defined Spider-Man yet, he's just getting started, so I feel it does a successful job at setting the foundation for a greater Miles story to be told in the future.

    However, the reason this game isn't a 10 to me is due to the fact that the story beats can become slightly predictable at times in terms of the antagonist and their motivations but this does not take away from the enjoyment, just the impact.

    All in all don't wait for PS5 if you are eager to play this game it is a very good experience on the PS5 and you get the game for free on PS5 anyways. Although It doesn't beat the first game in terms of story, Spider-Man Miles Morales is incredible entry into this slowly forming, Spiderman Gaming Universe. Highly recommended, it is worth the £50/$50.
    Expand
  98. Feb 10, 2021
    8
    Miles Morales is a fun game, Especially on ps.
    Pro's:
    - Insomniac games produces fun games and this game is so much fun to play - Haptic feedbacks on ps5 are good. - Graphics are pretty good. - The ability to choose between graphics/fps/fps with ray tracing is absolutely fantastic. - the graphics are gorgeous and the ray tracing is fantastic con's: - the combat can get
    Miles Morales is a fun game, Especially on ps.
    Pro's:
    - Insomniac games produces fun games and this game is so much fun to play
    - Haptic feedbacks on ps5 are good.
    - Graphics are pretty good.
    - The ability to choose between graphics/fps/fps with ray tracing is absolutely fantastic.
    - the graphics are gorgeous and the ray tracing is fantastic

    con's:
    - the combat can get repetitive.
    - the story is short and a bit predictable.
    - After playing Astro's playroom, I thought the Haptic feedback could have been better. It's good, but , it could have been better. There is a lot of unused potential.
    - Insomniac Games could have done better with the story content and boss fights. I mean, come on, look at Sunset Overdrive. Insomniac Games delivered such good content, witty dialogues, amazing boss fight settings and now look at Spiderman, it feels like the teenager in Insomniac Games has grown up to an adult who works at a Wall Street firm!

    Overall, it's good game but Insomniac Games have delivered better games in the past and I do see a lot of improvement areas.
    Expand
  99. Dec 23, 2020
    10
    I don't mind that this game is short. Much prefer it more than the first game. The first game with the same old side activities in each district like 5 crimes in each, fisk construction sites, etc made the game too drawn out and repetitive. I like that they cut down on the suit gadgets and what not cause I didn't even use most of them in the first game
  100. Jan 23, 2021
    8
    A genuinely good time; short, sweet, and to-the-point. There's not as much content total as the first game, but the 12-15 hours were consistently entertaining and rarely felt dull. There's a little too much of recharging generators, but the main story is wonderfully done and the friendly neighborhood side stories had more personality than the first game's. They did a great job making MilesA genuinely good time; short, sweet, and to-the-point. There's not as much content total as the first game, but the 12-15 hours were consistently entertaining and rarely felt dull. There's a little too much of recharging generators, but the main story is wonderfully done and the friendly neighborhood side stories had more personality than the first game's. They did a great job making Miles play differently than Peter, to the point where I have more fun playing as Miles. The electricity packs an extra punch, and while he has less gadgets at his disposal, they all felt useful and made the combat play out much quicker.

    My biggest disappointment is the lack of famous Spider-Man villains, they recycle Rhino more times than I'd like, and Simon Krieger is very bland, though he mostly exists as a catalyst for elevating Proweler and Tinkerer, who both shine really nicely. The narrative also makes up for it by highlighting Miles's family and friends. The scenes outside the suit were actually very engaging, and a definite improvement compared to lab sessions with Dr. Octavious and stealth missions with Mary Jane.

    I understand if people feel there isn't enough to do in this one, but I felt like it offered just enough for me to never be bored with it. And at $50, I would say it's a fantastic deal. It also looks incredible even on a PS4 Pro. It was very considerate to make the game just as playable on older consoles, and leaves me excited to someday replay this with the higher resolution and raytracing.
    Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Jan 26, 2021
    65
    Morales’ New York is just as basic as before. There is nothing to do except complete the same missions, and the city cannot offer anything more except spectacular bird’s eye view panoramas.
  2. Nov 19, 2020
    100
    Insomniac wanted to please Miles Morales fans with their latest Spider-Man adventure. The result is a damn near perfect action-adventure game.
  3. Nov 18, 2020
    100
    Spider-Man: Miles Morales has a lot to say and it uses every available resource to communicate its messages and themes. Like Miles himself, it is earnest. Among other things, it depicts societal issues in an honest, digestible, and unabashed way. I said before that Spider-Man: Miles Morales establishes a new gold standard for superhero games but that’s not the only bar it’s moving. There are multiple bars set by Spider-Man: Miles Morales that developers should attempt to clear in future products.