User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1665 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    The people giving this game a 1 or 0 because the women don't have big boobs or no MIleena are dumb. The game is really good and the roster is more than enough to make me happy with plenty more on the WAY! They already said they will fixing the grind on the towers ASAP, it's just a matter of hours according to Boon. The game looks and feels soooo good and the story is much better than theThe people giving this game a 1 or 0 because the women don't have big boobs or no MIleena are dumb. The game is really good and the roster is more than enough to make me happy with plenty more on the WAY! They already said they will fixing the grind on the towers ASAP, it's just a matter of hours according to Boon. The game looks and feels soooo good and the story is much better than the last one given what a Mortal Kombat story gives us. Again, the people that are review-bombing the game are nit-picky kids who probably don't even have the game. Also, there is no micro-transactions to progress in the game. You get enough time krytstals to buy things just by playing the game. You cannot PAY TO PASS THE GAME PEOPLE! You cannot buy skip fights, you cannot buy konsumables, you cannot buy souls or hearts. To add, the KRYPT chest are NOT randomly generated loot. The only thing that is random about the Krypt is the location of most chests. Things like heart chests are NOT RANDOMLY PLACED! Expand
  2. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Want to play Mortal Kombat? Well, here you are. This is as good as it gets. If you need a reminder, go play the older ones, anything in the middle of 3 and X are ... not good man...they really are not. This one does everything right. Don't let these far right edgelords tell you what to think. Go play it somewhere, give it a go. You'll be surprised. This IS Mortal Kombat.
  3. May 3, 2019
    9
    I enjoy this game so much. Battle mechanics and graphics are amazing. Netcode is fine. Yes, there is a lot of grinding, but overall game is so good
  4. May 6, 2019
    10
    The amount of misinformation and sh*tstorm ignorance of teenagers here is unbelievable. You can complain about the grind in game, maybe. That the towers were to hard, maybe. (which is fixed now..). But making stuff up about microtransactions in this game really pisses me off. There is exactly ONE currency that you COULD buy for real money, but you would NEVER need to, because you can alsoThe amount of misinformation and sh*tstorm ignorance of teenagers here is unbelievable. You can complain about the grind in game, maybe. That the towers were to hard, maybe. (which is fixed now..). But making stuff up about microtransactions in this game really pisses me off. There is exactly ONE currency that you COULD buy for real money, but you would NEVER need to, because you can also get this currency in game for just playing the game. You also do NOT need this currency for ANYTHING other than FIVE random items you COULD buy which refresh like every 24 hours. ALL other currencys in the game are just INGAME currencies and in NO WAY do you need to pay real money for it at any point!!! This game has actually no actual microtransactions at all! And if you do not like to grind in a game for stuff like skins etc. that is one point. But Injustice 2 was the same and people did not downvote it to hell, why is that? It was exactly the same as MK11 is... the SAME! Expect that the TOWERS were too hard in MK11 to beat. Which is now fixed! But you teenage sh*tstorm haters come here and downvote an otherwise really really great game for made up reasons? Because you read some morons on twitter or reddit talking lies about how heavy this game is on microtransactions, even tho it is NOT?! PLAY the game on your own BEFORE you hop on the internet and zero rate something you have NO clue about but just want to be part of a hateful sh*tstorm because your teenage brain can not handle to think for itself yet... you are just a lemming of ignorant, misinformed, half knowledged people fueled with hatred. Thats what you are. Expand
  5. May 2, 2019
    8
    UPDATE: So below is the previous review. Now with the new update this game is where it should have been when released. 8/10. The only thing that this game lacks now is content. This meaning game modes (tag-team, minigames, conquest mode). There are still towers that have ridiculous modifiers that can only be beaten with modifiers of your own, which makes it a chore but there are much lessUPDATE: So below is the previous review. Now with the new update this game is where it should have been when released. 8/10. The only thing that this game lacks now is content. This meaning game modes (tag-team, minigames, conquest mode). There are still towers that have ridiculous modifiers that can only be beaten with modifiers of your own, which makes it a chore but there are much less of those now. Now i can recommend this game.

    2/10, Payed 100 for the premium because I've been a fan since they the first game and was really looking forward to this. Gameplay is acceptable. They took out juggling combos (only can do 1 or 2 strings of combos), slower pace, over emphasis on frame fighting etc, but that's not the problem with the game. Its a different game, just needs some getting used to. Graphics and online net-coding is probably the games strongest points. They removed a lot of great game modes like tag team and the minigames. MK9 was the best MK game. they took a step back with MKX and I thought that was acceptable. This game just jumped off the cliff. Oh, an all those people complaining about the story or the endings, political correctness or social justice warriors. Ignore those fools. Story is just whatever, not great (kinda felt like they pulled the Last Jedi stunt), but its MK. Just based on the core game. It's a 7/10.

    Now lets talk about the real problems. Its a mobile game essentially. If this game was free to play, I really wouldn't have any qualms with it. But! I payed for a full game, and everything is locked behind a paywall. It requires a ridiculous amount of gameplay to unlock just one thing. All of their previous games had no problems with this (except MKX). The grind was reasonable. The tower of time is also impossible and just not fun because its so annoying with all the modifiers that put you at a severe disadvantage. You can skip some fights but need to use a token, which you will probably have to pay for down the line. Ed boon really messed up. I lost all respect for his company and team. I don't understand what was going on in their minds to think this was remotely a good idea. Now this can all change if they remove all that unnecessary junk micro-transactions or make the grind reasonable like their previous games, and make the towers playable without all the modifiers or have it effect the opponent as well. I've never felt so betrayed by a developer before. Where this game stands right now is a 2/10. I thought EA was bad with star wars battlefront 2. Looks like netherrealm studios wanted to surpass EA. Well they sure did.
    Expand
  6. May 5, 2019
    9
    Visceral fun.
    MK11 is one of the best fighting games ever made.
    Top notch production values bring us great graphics, sound and story. Most important, the fighting game mechanics are deep and satisfying - easy to learn, hard to master. With the outstanding netcode online matches are a lot of fun. There are a gazillion ways to customize characters and other visuals. Those require to
    Visceral fun.
    MK11 is one of the best fighting games ever made.
    Top notch production values bring us great graphics, sound and story.
    Most important, the fighting game mechanics are deep and satisfying - easy to learn, hard to master.
    With the outstanding netcode online matches are a lot of fun.

    There are a gazillion ways to customize characters and other visuals. Those require to much grind, esp. before patch. This (and slavery being a controversial topic now i guess?) resulted in severe backlash for this game.
    So basically if you want to play dress up, this might not be for you.
    If you want a satisfying gaming experience, go ahead, you‘d be hard pressed to find something better.
    Expand
  7. May 10, 2019
    9
    Hey, can we do something about the review bombing and false statements like claiming the game has microtransactions when it only has a VERY small and almost meaningless in-game store? The launch problems have been sorted out and the game is more than fine on PS4. Probably the best MK game yet. Actual gameplay is A+. My only issue is that the Krypt is still a little too time consuming, butHey, can we do something about the review bombing and false statements like claiming the game has microtransactions when it only has a VERY small and almost meaningless in-game store? The launch problems have been sorted out and the game is more than fine on PS4. Probably the best MK game yet. Actual gameplay is A+. My only issue is that the Krypt is still a little too time consuming, but I'm here to play a FIGHTING game first and foremost and MK11 succeeds brilliantly as one. Expand
  8. May 14, 2019
    8
    Nice game, good gameplay, very cool main story, towers of time are very challenging, the lore is just amazing, hard progression and a lot of grind
  9. May 6, 2019
    10
    Fantastic gameplay. Best visuals ever for a fighting game. Great content. Great storymode. That's Mortal Kombat 11. Probably the best fighting game ever made.
    It had its problems on the week following its release but they fixed soon enough before the hype ends. Props to Netherrealm.
  10. May 22, 2019
    10
    It's really sad to go to this review page just to see a bunch of crybabies screaming "SJW" and "feminism". This game isn't even close to being the disaster these alt-right losers are claiming it to be. Don't believe all the review bombing. That's their only answer to anything anymore, to kick and scream about it on the internet, throwing temper tantrums like the children they are. NowIt's really sad to go to this review page just to see a bunch of crybabies screaming "SJW" and "feminism". This game isn't even close to being the disaster these alt-right losers are claiming it to be. Don't believe all the review bombing. That's their only answer to anything anymore, to kick and scream about it on the internet, throwing temper tantrums like the children they are. Now down-vote me, you a-holes!! As if user reviews mean anything now, maybe we don't need them at all anymore. MAKE METACRITIC GREAT AGAIN!!! Expand
  11. May 4, 2019
    10
    After the recent patches the game is fantastic. It doesnt crash, tower of time is getting a balance update and the game looks as fresh as ever. Fantastic game.
  12. May 7, 2019
    9
    Excepcional jogo de luta, que impressiona pela qualidade gráfica e mecânica fluída do gameplay, com enfase nos personagens clássicos, sem descartar a nova geração de lutadores, leque gigantes de skins para personalizar seus personagens e deixa-los com a sua cara, tirando o fato das recompensas na kripta estarem um pouco desequilibradas, o jogo é o mais completo da séria e com certeza oExcepcional jogo de luta, que impressiona pela qualidade gráfica e mecânica fluída do gameplay, com enfase nos personagens clássicos, sem descartar a nova geração de lutadores, leque gigantes de skins para personalizar seus personagens e deixa-los com a sua cara, tirando o fato das recompensas na kripta estarem um pouco desequilibradas, o jogo é o mais completo da séria e com certeza o melhor do gênero de luta da atualidade. Expand
  13. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    In a f@cking fighting game, developers work to bring the best graphics, best gameplay, a story better than MKX and people complain about CLOTHING!
  14. May 19, 2019
    9
    Story presentation is successful. Character personalization system is detailed. Krypt section is good.
    Fatality and X-Ray animations are beautiful. Combo system is better than the previous game. BUT there is 0 change in combat mechanics. Online modes are insufficient. AS A RESULT, certainly it's better than the previous game. I think players who love fighting games will be satisfied while
    Story presentation is successful. Character personalization system is detailed. Krypt section is good.
    Fatality and X-Ray animations are beautiful. Combo system is better than the previous game. BUT there is 0 change in combat mechanics. Online modes are insufficient. AS A RESULT, certainly it's better than the previous game. I think players who love fighting games will be satisfied while playing MK11.
    Expand
  15. May 19, 2019
    9
    Don't listen to any of these people, they obviously played it once before the update and then never played it again. For true fans like me, who stuck with the game; the graphic are fantastic, the mechanics feel great, there's new stuff to do and the customization is awesome. I've played the game since launch, and I have maxed out the Krypt several times. I have a surplus of in gameDon't listen to any of these people, they obviously played it once before the update and then never played it again. For true fans like me, who stuck with the game; the graphic are fantastic, the mechanics feel great, there's new stuff to do and the customization is awesome. I've played the game since launch, and I have maxed out the Krypt several times. I have a surplus of in game currency. It's not hard to do, just play the game. All these people complaining that they have to play the game, and nothing is handed to them after playing for a couple of hours. Get over it and keep playing, the game is fun. And the story is hands down, the best thing in this game. Expand
  16. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    What. Are. You. Guys. Talking. About?
    -Amazing Gameplay.
    -Amazing Graphics.
    -Great Story.
    Everything is great. You poor kids are just being but*hurt because your favorite character isnt in game. Also Jax's ending is great.
  17. Apr 24, 2019
    9
    Wow, the butthurt is strong with these reviews. The only people with valid criticisms are the ones complaining about the microtrasaction system- though I don't agree with review bombing a game to prove a point. Everyone else going on about sjws and political correctness is just creating problems and faults where they're aren't any- most of which probably haven't even played the game.Wow, the butthurt is strong with these reviews. The only people with valid criticisms are the ones complaining about the microtrasaction system- though I don't agree with review bombing a game to prove a point. Everyone else going on about sjws and political correctness is just creating problems and faults where they're aren't any- most of which probably haven't even played the game.

    This is a great, deep fighting game with a lot of life and a lot of fun to be had. That is the core of this game. The monetization is publisher decision, and I won't hold NeatherRealm responsible for it. The game satisfies on plenty of levels. Don't believe all the fake reviews. Play the game yourself.
    Expand
  18. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Ignore the review bombers whining about microtransactions and their SJW remarks.

    This game has deep combat, satisfying and over-the-top gore, and a great story mode and multiplayer components. The Fatal and Krushing Blows are a fantastic addition that keeps every match brutal, intense, and it really keeps you from relaxing during any match. The Krypt is sure to please fans. Some of the
    Ignore the review bombers whining about microtransactions and their SJW remarks.

    This game has deep combat, satisfying and over-the-top gore, and a great story mode and multiplayer components. The Fatal and Krushing Blows are a fantastic addition that keeps every match brutal, intense, and it really keeps you from relaxing during any match. The Krypt is sure to please fans. Some of the legitimate complaints involve the grinding of the single player mode, but NetherRealm has already said they'd be tweaking this.
    Expand
  19. Apr 24, 2019
    8
    With beautiful visuals, an off-the-wall story and some excellent combat, Mortal Kombat 11 really delivers some classic gaming fun. It has robust characterization as well as a number of fun character skins. The gameplay is exciting and the fatalities are mind-blowing and disturbing but it's bogged down with unnecessary grinds and disappointing monetization. I believe I counted FOURWith beautiful visuals, an off-the-wall story and some excellent combat, Mortal Kombat 11 really delivers some classic gaming fun. It has robust characterization as well as a number of fun character skins. The gameplay is exciting and the fatalities are mind-blowing and disturbing but it's bogged down with unnecessary grinds and disappointing monetization. I believe I counted FOUR different forms of currency. Clearly that's a WB move for the shareholders.

    The core of this game deserves a higher score but with the absurd microtransactions it shot itself in the foot. The greed in gaming needs to be addressed but I've seen a lot of complaints here regarding Jax's ending (why the outrage over that?) or the fact that women are fully clothed and to me that's a terrible metric for whether or not the game is good. If seeing half-naked women is your main or only motivator for gaming I'd suggest putting down the controller and trying to build a relationship with real live women instead because that is not on the list of real problems with this games' setup.
    Expand
  20. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Best fighting game of the YEAR! The graphics are amazing(PC). Even optimization is great.
    (Mileena is not in the game sadly) but the gameplay is so fun.
  21. May 13, 2019
    8
    Well over 95% of the negative reviews are from people who need to learn the difference between "microtransactions" and "in-game-currency." The only thing you can buy with your own out of pocket money are time crystals, which aren't even all that essential. Everything else is purchased with currency you make by progressing through the game! It's an extremely grindy process, but you don'tWell over 95% of the negative reviews are from people who need to learn the difference between "microtransactions" and "in-game-currency." The only thing you can buy with your own out of pocket money are time crystals, which aren't even all that essential. Everything else is purchased with currency you make by progressing through the game! It's an extremely grindy process, but you don't actually "buy" any of it. Expand
  22. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    This game is actually the best MK game ever created. I love it SO much. NRS outdid themselves on this one
  23. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. are people really giving a 1 becuase of the currency system.
    1. they are gonna fix it.
    2, you dont have to buy it
    3. once something is unlocked you cant unlock it again so you dont get dupes
    4. not all chests in the krypt are RNG based.
    if we looked at the entire game, then the gameplay and online are great, the story could be better but not awful and the sjw jax thingy everyone is talking about is non-canon its not a reason to fully pass on a game
    Expand
  24. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    I would honestly put 9 out of 10.
    All the negativity trolling campaign of some haters here is truly laughable.
    The only valid complaint is the unbalanced difficulty of the Towers of Time and that's pretty much it. Gonna be fixed soon too. Game looks superb and plays great, in addition to the best story move you'll ever see in a fighting games! Tons of solo contents and unlockables
    I would honestly put 9 out of 10.
    All the negativity trolling campaign of some haters here is truly laughable.
    The only valid complaint is the unbalanced difficulty of the Towers of Time and that's pretty much it. Gonna be fixed soon too.

    Game looks superb and plays great, in addition to the best story move you'll ever see in a fighting games! Tons of solo contents and unlockables too, we're gonna get busy for a long while.

    Nobody actually sane will take seriously the haters on this site who are basing their notes on:
    "Females don't show boobs", "I can't unlock everything a week after the game launched" and "you gotta spend 6500$" which is fake since you can't actually buy everything on the premium store and the currency used on it can be earned ingame quickly.

    With MK11 already confirmed to have the best launch of the series, your review bombing campaign has already proved useless. Too bad trolls! :D

    For any people hesitating on buying the game, go on, it's awesome and the next step after MKX!
    Expand
  25. Apr 24, 2019
    9
    This is a great game. I do not understand the hate.
    It is one of the handful of fighting games that bothers to integrate a story mode. I won't pretend it is the greatest story ever told, but it is interesting enough, animated well and has clearly had money thrown at it for its approx 4 hour length.
    Yes, currently the item collecting is a little grindy. I don't feel any incentive to pay
    This is a great game. I do not understand the hate.
    It is one of the handful of fighting games that bothers to integrate a story mode. I won't pretend it is the greatest story ever told, but it is interesting enough, animated well and has clearly had money thrown at it for its approx 4 hour length.

    Yes, currently the item collecting is a little grindy. I don't feel any incentive to pay for things though.. if you were playing the old MKs you would be doing playthroughs for player endings and just enjoying the game. You do the same here except there are the towers of time that mix things up, dragon challenges which can change your fight and also the extensive and informative tutorial that is needed for beginners in modern fighting games. There is plenty to do, we don't need access to everything right away. With some adjustments the Towers of Time will be awesome.

    It feels like people who seriously complain want to have their cake and eat it. As I have said, it is slightly too grindy for items at the moment (which they are due to address) but the game is literally just out. It is no wonder the video games business gets annoyed when people are screaming out against micro transactions but on the other hand don't want to put in a reasonable time for things... it is currently 24th, a day after the regular release date. The RNG does suck, Im sure theyll fix it.

    The roster isn't for everyone either, but I appreciate some original characters. The story is a bit different rather than a rehash, they are bound to add some of the favourites in later. The different loadouts for characters is also great and means a single character can play massively different to another. It encourages exploration and creativity, I like it.

    Some people are on the fence about the new character designs. I like most of them, some of the characters less so but then I am less bothered about those characters anyway, e.g. baraka. the female characters are outright cool and different to each other as they should. I am certainly not being wistful about the time when they all had basically milennas build, and fake breast shape with different coloured bits of fabric on and different heads. These characters are written well and the model designs are great, the outfits are badass- I do not know what the fuss is about. People seem to miss the sexuality thing, Milenna was the starkest example of this and shes not in the roster anyway. The only thing I've noticed (might be wrong) is that several of the models noses look exactly the same (you notice during crushing blows). A small complaint really.

    Do people not think Netherrealm are a bit "damned if they do, damned if they don't"? They are telling a new story, it is going to need new characters so it isn't a rehash. I'm pretty certain if they did not mix it up a bit people would be moaning it is stale.
    Expand
  26. Apr 23, 2019
    9
    The game feels really amazing to play, the story is fun and entertaining but is not really the core of the game, online works well at least on xbox but the towers are really hard with little rewards but they are going to patch that soon, people are saying the SJW ruined the game, that's a lie, the fact that people care more about their boner culture than the gameplay is really show, theThe game feels really amazing to play, the story is fun and entertaining but is not really the core of the game, online works well at least on xbox but the towers are really hard with little rewards but they are going to patch that soon, people are saying the SJW ruined the game, that's a lie, the fact that people care more about their boner culture than the gameplay is really show, the game yes you grind a lot in the krypth but pass MKs did that before is nothing that new, and the customization is really cool and you can pull off really cool looking characters, dont fall for the review bombing for the "SJW" that is not present Expand
  27. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Character desings = Great
    Gameplay =Great
    Roster = Great
    Story = Great
    You guys = Poor children
  28. Apr 24, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good game, good story mode, Tower mode is a microtransaction hellhole. Overall, the reduction of meaningful single player content makes me like it less than MKX. Gotta bump my score up a little bit because it pissed off a bunch of racists who have somehow convinced themselves that Jax going back in time and stopping the transatlantic slave trade is racist, or think a game where you can literally pound a guys head through his torso and out his butt is "sjw" somehow? lol, these are the same people complaining about outrage culture btw, lol. Expand
  29. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    all people crying about micro-transactions but it is only customization micro-transactions here don't affect balance
  30. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    amazing game one of the best fighting games to come out in some time.
    the graphics are one of the best now days good roster more to add.
    online is really good rarely had any matches... would highly recommend
  31. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Mortal Kombat 11 is filled with a 10/10 story mode and content that you can do for awhile. The unique character designs speak volumes as do the personality in each of them. Netherrealm brought so many of our favorites to life with their new face scan tech and better animations than any MK before. Thank you NRS.
  32. Apr 23, 2019
    9
    Great game. The combat mechanics are polished to a new level, is going to be fun to play online. Story mode is fun to watch, and the tutorial system is so complex that help new players in fighting games get a grasp of complex mechanics.

    Only gripe is the Krypt currency system, but has been announced a fix for it coming very soon.
  33. Apr 23, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This review may contain spoilers. MK11 is an interesting addition to the genre. Let me start with the positives.

    Great Graphics. Cool moves and combat systems. Nice customization system and a pretty good story with some faults. Online is smooth so far and i'm liking the extra things that are added.

    The negatives: Micro- transactions are disgusting in any game and it doesn't help MK11 one bit. I wish there were more fan favorite characters and a bigger roster, but i'm assuming that is coming with the DLC stuff which leaves a bad taste.

    Now for the nitty gritty stuff and possible spoils. I am a middle right wing person politically and love boobs and booty. Do i wish they would've gone the way of MK9 hell yes that game was amazing and you could tell that they didn't give a rats butt when making stuff. BUT.... some of the girl costumes are pretty cool and a small tad revealing. So not as much flashing and beautiful bouncy action but hey its a game and i never main chicks anyways cause its not my style. Now *SPOILERS* Jacks ending on the tower could've been better. Its the equivalent to the very common saying of stopping Hitler and his atrocities by going back in time. Is slavery a horrible mark in history? You bet your sweet bottom it is and it should never be forgotten and most ppl would agree with this statement. Given the opportunity to go back and change all the horrible things humans had done to each other that is one of the top 10 which even the ppl screaming SJW probably agree. But people don't understand that they are screaming SJW because this game has ALWAYS been about bouncy beautiful women, muscular toned shirtless men, and Kombat to the extreme degree including magic gut ripping and heads flying everywhere. Which brings me to my point. Games are fantasy and most gamers play games to be enthralled in that fantasy. When you add things in of the real world in a game that has never had anything to do with the real well you can see what happens. People calling others Trumptards, Libtards, SJWs, and a whole bunch of unnecessary things. Thus instead of not buying the game or bombing it i propose an alternative. For those whom miss the bouncy beautiful sexy women costumes, ask for them. Ask them for the choice of what we want your characters to look like when we play. Those who like to have their ninja girl or guy covered up then have the choice available.

    In conclusion this right wing some times Trump liker sometimes not, wishing the world would get over the tribalism, and so tired of all the political crap-baskets of a nobody that you should not concern yourself with gives this game an 8/10. Micro-transactions suck, making things grindy sucks, but man do i love Ting off on heads with Shao Kahn. AND PLEASE GIVE US MORE CHARACTERS!
    Expand
  34. Apr 23, 2019
    8
    The only thing keeping me from giving this a 10 is the way you earn and unlock cosmetics and skins and how the Krypt is randomized as opposed to the old system we all knew and loved. Crates are padded with consumables instead of things we want to unlock for characters. Other than character towers, finding cosmetics for your main is a heck of a long grind, kinda like how ridiculous it wasThe only thing keeping me from giving this a 10 is the way you earn and unlock cosmetics and skins and how the Krypt is randomized as opposed to the old system we all knew and loved. Crates are padded with consumables instead of things we want to unlock for characters. Other than character towers, finding cosmetics for your main is a heck of a long grind, kinda like how ridiculous it was to get gear for your mains in injustice 2 (to this day I never got the staff of Greyson). The modifiers inthe Tower of time make it legitimately unplayable, and I am an experienced fighting game player. Tho, these are all things that they said they'll fix so I have hope. Also, of course, the gameplay and online is amazing. The graphics are also breathtaking and so are the stages. Expand
  35. Apr 28, 2019
    8
    With all the crap microtransactions aside, this game has the best story in the series so far. A satisfying conclusion for the current continuity. The gameplay is even better than before. The graphics are pretty awesome for a console game in 2019 (I play on a PS4 Pro). Everything is done right except for the MTX and all the grindfest.
  36. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Great game, fantastic design and awesome story. LOVE THAT! One of my fav MK ever! Worth every penny...
  37. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Sin duda es un juegazo, es un juego digno para jugadores pros como nosotros los sonyers, ademas esta es una version muchisimo mejor que la version kk de nintendo switch con sus 720p borrosos que solo los mancos y calvos defenderan
  38. Apr 24, 2019
    9
    As far as fighting mechanics go, this is the pinnacle of what MK can be, fluid combat with a very interesting set up of defensive and offensive based ability slots complimented with the new amplification system. Fatal blows can turn the tide of the fight or hammer the nail in your coffin in a stylish and gruseome manner. Krushing blows add a new layer of combo mastery to output max damageAs far as fighting mechanics go, this is the pinnacle of what MK can be, fluid combat with a very interesting set up of defensive and offensive based ability slots complimented with the new amplification system. Fatal blows can turn the tide of the fight or hammer the nail in your coffin in a stylish and gruseome manner. Krushing blows add a new layer of combo mastery to output max damage and press an offense. Well layered roster of varied characters and play style with a wealth of customization and furthermore a single player experience that does right by long time fans of the series. Online is just as solid as it was in X, varied lobby options and king of the hill with friends is a boast. Listen gang, it's damn good and damn pretty. Microtransactions and a bit of weird grind blended in with terribley hard towers of time have sullied this a bit but a hot patch cometh to ease my woes.

    To review bomb just because you're upset is the most immature act possible, and then to have the guts to say don't trust journalists who actually try to review a game in the same review bomb is hypocritical to the point where if you think about it enough your head would implode. You got beef? Grievances to air? Can't wait till festivus? Cool, but go bang your head on the wall elsewheres or grow the **** up and act like an adult and speak your mind instead of review bombing.
    Expand
  39. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Nice and cute good old fighting with faaaar more complex mech. Buy it and play it! Probably controversial design of women chars... But screw it.
  40. Apr 23, 2019
    9
    The gameplay of MK11 is great, the story mode still is the best out of any fighting game and the online is pretty solid. I do like the roster of MK11, a mixture fan favourites and new characters alike and they are all pretty good to play. The stages and graphics are breathtaking to see.However there a few things wrong with it for example Jax's ending is horrendous, and the game isThe gameplay of MK11 is great, the story mode still is the best out of any fighting game and the online is pretty solid. I do like the roster of MK11, a mixture fan favourites and new characters alike and they are all pretty good to play. The stages and graphics are breathtaking to see.However there a few things wrong with it for example Jax's ending is horrendous, and the game is extremely grindy, and obliviously there are micro transactions like in 80% of triple a games, also it's weird that women are covered up but, men are not. The reason why i'm not review booming it, is because it's **** stupid and I think most people need to grow the the **** up and stop crying over a **** game because it doesn't have virtual t n a.hopefully the grind will be toned down in future patches, maybe the removal micros altogether Expand
  41. Apr 30, 2019
    10
    Loving the gameplay and story mode. Top notch. I do not collect items so that negative aspect of the reviews isn't relevant to me.
  42. May 3, 2019
    10
    The guys saying its bad are upset because every skin wasn't handed to them on a silver platter and they also didn't know there's better places to see half naked women than a video game. There's been improvements to the grind and its an overall very solid game, worth every penny. Definitely not SJW trash though, if it was would they really let you do everything you can do in the game?
  43. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Increible la cantidad de contenido pra un jugador. Técnicamente sublime. El estilo de combate es más pusado que en la entrega anterior. El juego es un 9. Pero le doy un 10 para contrarewtar un poco los trols que ponen 0 porque no pueden conprarse el juego.
  44. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Whoa, just whoaaa...hold on a second, here. Am I reading ALL these reviews correctly??? Am I even playing MK11 here, or what? Because from what I have played it is damn well the best MK yet. The polish and love the developers have given this game can be seen all over the damn screen. If you loved MKX, then it's a no brainer. The game clearly stepped up a notch.

    Sorry, I'd have given it
    Whoa, just whoaaa...hold on a second, here. Am I reading ALL these reviews correctly??? Am I even playing MK11 here, or what? Because from what I have played it is damn well the best MK yet. The polish and love the developers have given this game can be seen all over the damn screen. If you loved MKX, then it's a no brainer. The game clearly stepped up a notch.

    Sorry, I'd have given it a 9 but the 10 goes out automatically to the INSANE 0's plastered all over this site. Clearly users have no clue how to review games. It's a great thing they are NOT official. Why am I not surprised, considering the controversy the game arose already based on the SJW garbage. *Facepalms* I can't believe we're even at this point....just sit back and enjoy an awesome game! Not everything always has to be about politics.

    Also, geez...don't gamers want to be rewarded for unlocking stuff? I mean, everything in the game is obtainable. They're not forcing you to pay. It has been this way since MK9, no one was saying **** about that (I still haven't unlocked stuff in THAT game because lack of coins....just didn't feel like earning them anymore.)

    Anyway, MK11 features the BEST Liu Kang, the BEST Johnny Cage, the BEST Scorpion and all the other characters are either on par or already give justice to their already iconic status.
    Expand
  45. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    The game is how you make a fighting game correctly.

    The people using bots to drop the score are just butthurt there's no skimpy costumes.
  46. May 5, 2019
    10
    I have been playing the game for the past few days, and I have no complaints. I am not a competitive MK player and single player is quite fun. I do not truly understand why people are giving bad reviews because story mode, krypt, towers of time is amazing to play and spend some time. Polished and well finished game. Netherrealm took their time to make 2D fighting fun again. I can safelyI have been playing the game for the past few days, and I have no complaints. I am not a competitive MK player and single player is quite fun. I do not truly understand why people are giving bad reviews because story mode, krypt, towers of time is amazing to play and spend some time. Polished and well finished game. Netherrealm took their time to make 2D fighting fun again. I can safely say that the game is worth the money. Do not jump on the hate wagon and try the game on your own and decide if it is worth the purchase. I played the game on PS4. Expand
  47. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    game is goddamn cool! But grind is piece of shoit. Realy hate spend my time on it but still this game is amazing
  48. Apr 29, 2019
    9
    This game is nothing shorter than a solid 9/10, you probably can tell that there are a ton of BS reviews out there. You will see plenty of kids asking to put more sexy ladies in the game, and saying that the game is too policial because of Jax ending, and just like that they will score the game with an 2/10, 1/10 or even 0. This game's kombat is the deepest of the franchise, giving it moreThis game is nothing shorter than a solid 9/10, you probably can tell that there are a ton of BS reviews out there. You will see plenty of kids asking to put more sexy ladies in the game, and saying that the game is too policial because of Jax ending, and just like that they will score the game with an 2/10, 1/10 or even 0. This game's kombat is the deepest of the franchise, giving it more space to strategic thinking and neutral style, which is a great and necessary addition. Story mode is polished as hell and the best that NetherRealm has put out yet! Online connection is pretty solid just as well. The only point that I'm taking out from this otherwise flawless fighting game is the unbalanced Towers of Time, which as of right now are hard af and can be a real grind. But even that has been addressed by Ed Boon himself, saying that his team will patch it asap. There are some microtransactions in the game that allow you to get cosmetics faster if you wish, but NO CONTENT is exclusively hidden behind paywalls aside from the usual DLC characters, this is another bs that has been spreading around like wildfire by trolls and people who didnt even bother to play the game before reviewing it, and they dare talk about nasty practices... come on people Expand
  49. Apr 24, 2019
    8
    I don't really understand the completely negative reviews. Is the game perfect? No! But it definitely should not be receiving more negative than positive or neutral reviews. i have won plenty of matches and haven't spent a penny outside of the initial purchase. This "P2W" nonsense is ridiculous. It's a bit of a "grinder" sure, but isn't that the point of BUYING a game? To purchase it andI don't really understand the completely negative reviews. Is the game perfect? No! But it definitely should not be receiving more negative than positive or neutral reviews. i have won plenty of matches and haven't spent a penny outside of the initial purchase. This "P2W" nonsense is ridiculous. It's a bit of a "grinder" sure, but isn't that the point of BUYING a game? To purchase it and keep playing to have the goal of unlocking as much of the hidden content as possible. Don't let the negative user reviews fool you. It's a SOLID game with a good story, great game play, and unlockables that are worth working towards. Towers of Time are really the only thing I don't care for, and I haven't played online yet. NBD PEOPLE! JUST HAVE FUN. Lift is short. Expand
  50. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    On top of having excellent, satisfying gameplay, MK11 gives the series a desperately-needed updating in terms of character design, breathing fresh life into its visuals and fresh respect into its portrayal of women.
  51. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Скачивай 60 гигов игры часа полтора и распаковывай её еще столько же.
    Платный персонаж в DLC в премиум игре по предзаказу? Интересно..
    Пока поставлю лайк, потом посмотрим.
  52. Apr 28, 2019
    10
    Its good the microtransications are not predatory nor are they even needed there is a big update coming so get it then
  53. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Great game, new mechanics are reasonable and enjoyable, cutscenes are great, the story is kinda stupid in some points, but come on, it's MK.

    Review bombers are becoming the very thing they're so afraid of. Simple trash as SJW.
  54. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    The kombat in the game? Really nice. The Story? Pretty epic. Also the game does support ultrawide
  55. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    The game has become more serious than MK9. and MKX she was too gray and serious. Now the game is bright again. History mode, as a rule, is beyond praise. Worthy sequel to a great franchise. This is much better than in the previous part.
  56. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Игра шикарная, зашел сюда после того как увидел какой User Score, чтоб поставить 10ку.
    Почему ставлю такой бал:
    1. Цветовая гамма куда приятнее предыдущей версии MK, анимация лиц мне очень нравится, особенно няш мяш Кейси и дерзкий взгляд Китаны. 2. Обучение действительно обучает, оно прям интересное, изложены все фишки и механики, а я тот еще задр. 3. В крипте графика лучше чем в
    Игра шикарная, зашел сюда после того как увидел какой User Score, чтоб поставить 10ку.
    Почему ставлю такой бал:
    1. Цветовая гамма куда приятнее предыдущей версии MK, анимация лиц мне очень нравится, особенно няш мяш Кейси и дерзкий взгляд Китаны.
    2. Обучение действительно обучает, оно прям интересное, изложены все фишки и механики, а я тот еще задр.
    3. В крипте графика лучше чем в некоторых ААА проектах.
    4. Про боевку и атмосферу я молчу, она на высшем уровне.
    5. Очень понравилось, что добавили субтитры в момент начала поединка, раньше не всегда было понятно что шипят или рычат персонажи.
    6. Убрали бег, я конечно здорово привык к нему в 10й части, он был очень удобен. Но если честно, согласитесь странно когда ты бежишь на лежащего оппонента и тем самым двигаешь его своим бегом в угол. Игра немного сбила этот порой дикий темп, что на мой взгляд все же плюс чем минус.
    7. Наличие компании - да она есть и на этом спасибо. Да она абсурдная, да она порой даже смешная. Но она есть в игре где по сути главной целью является набить рожу своему оппоненту. При этом в играх вроде шутеров от компаний начинают отказываться чисто в целях экономии на проекте.

    Здесь много хейта насчет лутбоксов и кастомки, я его не понимаю. Наверное мною движут другие ценности и МК для меня это не игра про то как переодеть и украсить своего персонажа.
    Expand
  57. Apr 23, 2019
    8
    There are many strengths and weaknesses in this game. Let's start with the bad news first: micro transactions. In their current state, they are basically predatory due to grinding. Although the developers will address this in a patch, I doubt it will do much to alleviate the damage that has already been done. Do not support this business practice by buying time crystals. I do not reallyThere are many strengths and weaknesses in this game. Let's start with the bad news first: micro transactions. In their current state, they are basically predatory due to grinding. Although the developers will address this in a patch, I doubt it will do much to alleviate the damage that has already been done. Do not support this business practice by buying time crystals. I do not really care about a lot of the skins, but it is a shame that the human forms of some revenant characters and Skarlet's Klassic costume are locked behind an unhealthy grind. I also don't care that much at all about female characters being more covered up, but there is a clear double standard for male characters that makes me question why there was a need to implement this in the first place. Nonetheless, the character models look great. People are complaining about the lack of Mileena and Rain but forget that we have not seen the likes of Kabal, Skarlet, (secret), Jade, Noob Saibot, and Baraka as playable characters in years. Cetrion, Kollector, and Geras are strong additions to the roster, each having their own quirks that set them apart from the rest of the roster. Having Cyrax and Sektor be NPC's is honestly such a waste and according to DLC leaks, they may not be DLC characters either. From what I have played so far, the story mode is well developed and fun to play through; moreover, the character interactions are top notch. Voice acting is alright with the exception being Sonya Blade. I played the Nintendo Switch version, and although the graphics are blurry at times, the game runs great (60 fps). For a fighting game like this, you likely won't be focusing on specific textures during a heated battle. It was distracting at times when character's like Liu Kang and Johnny Cage would get temporarily have grey hair due to the lighting, but the graphics were not an issue on both docked and handheld. The portability is definitely a fair trade off. It is a shame that the implementation of a stingy Krypt system got in the way of such a fine game. If enough people keep complaining, perhaps NRS will change this system. I would not be surprised if Warner Bros is really pulling the strings on these microtransactions. The PC launch being handled horribly again does not help with this either. Expand
  58. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Всё выглядит сочно и свежо. Не понимаю неоправданного батхерта по поводу гринда и так называемых "транзакций", т.к. на игровой процесс 30 одинаковых скинов разного цвета никак не влияет, а глаз из-за этого не очень широкого разнообразия не замыливается. По поводу толерастии и навязывания феменизма тут это не слишком заметно. Женщины стали похожи на бойцов жестокого файтинга, а не беглянокВсё выглядит сочно и свежо. Не понимаю неоправданного батхерта по поводу гринда и так называемых "транзакций", т.к. на игровой процесс 30 одинаковых скинов разного цвета никак не влияет, а глаз из-за этого не очень широкого разнообразия не замыливается. По поводу толерастии и навязывания феменизма тут это не слишком заметно. Женщины стали похожи на бойцов жестокого файтинга, а не беглянок и стрипклуба. Правда мне не понравилось как нарисованы некоторые лица. Например Джеки и Кейси были куда симпатичнее в 10ке, зато шикарно нарисовали Китану и Джейд. Ещё что мне не понравилось это, на мой взгляд, короткий мувлист. Мне кажется в предыдущей части мувлист ударов и их комбинаций был вдвое длинее. Например у кабала вообще нет нижних атак, но это моё субьективное мнение, может со стороны баланса и т.д так и положено. В общем игруля получилась складной. Всем советую! Expand
  59. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    Mortal Kombat 11 Not just one of the finest versions of the collection, which is a great development in the general formulation of Nether Realm Studios. The builders in this release, while maintaining the ever-present authenticity of the collection and bringing about tangible changes, have made Mortal Kombat more than ever a fully competitive experience as a single-player experience asMortal Kombat 11 Not just one of the finest versions of the collection, which is a great development in the general formulation of Nether Realm Studios. The builders in this release, while maintaining the ever-present authenticity of the collection and bringing about tangible changes, have made Mortal Kombat more than ever a fully competitive experience as a single-player experience as well as a multiplier experience to say a lot. Expand
  60. Apr 28, 2019
    10
    Everyone complaining about the game is bashing the game for towers of time. The towers are difficult and add a new element to the game. Everything else about the game is amazing. The fight mechanics are the best they've ever been. The story is solid and the krypt is a lot of fun. By far the best of the trilogy
  61. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Criticas 0 ao jogo:
    Micro transação que sempre tem e nunca encheram o saco. Não to justificando micro transação, mas engraçado dar uma nota tão baixa pro jogo só agora sendo que tinham a oportunidade de ter feito isso no anterior...
    Porque a personagem do punheteiro ta vestida Porque querem falar que o jogo "lacra". Na verdade: -Mil vezes melhor que MK10, tanto na história, quanto
    Criticas 0 ao jogo:
    Micro transação que sempre tem e nunca encheram o saco. Não to justificando micro transação, mas engraçado dar uma nota tão baixa pro jogo só agora sendo que tinham a oportunidade de ter feito isso no anterior...
    Porque a personagem do punheteiro ta vestida
    Porque querem falar que o jogo "lacra".

    Na verdade:
    -Mil vezes melhor que MK10, tanto na história, quanto no vilão, quanto no combate, quanto no progresso.
    -Gameplay fluídasso
    -Gráficos lindíssimos
    -Ja falei que a narrativa é boa pra caralho?
    -E a dublagem, falei?
    -Cenários bem feitos, as usual
    -Fatal blows sensacionais

    O jogo está foda e ainda mostra que o 12 pode ser ainda melhor, mas vamos reclamar porque as personagens tão com roupa ou sem bunda e os homens aparecem sem camisa como sempre... Puts, será que isso já não acontece na vida real? Nada a declarar, vão tomar no cu e prestem a atenção no jogo caralho.
    Expand
  62. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    This game by far exceeded my expectations. the last games campaign was amazing and didn't believe it could be topped. The cinematics, the color, the story telling, and the voice acting were top notch. Complimented with great fighting experiences between. the end was great and fulfilled what I desired without leaving it open ended. I recommend this game to everyone and look forward to theThis game by far exceeded my expectations. the last games campaign was amazing and didn't believe it could be topped. The cinematics, the color, the story telling, and the voice acting were top notch. Complimented with great fighting experiences between. the end was great and fulfilled what I desired without leaving it open ended. I recommend this game to everyone and look forward to the rest of the game. its only just begun. P.S. if youre looking at the overall user scores and not actually trying this game youre doing yourself a disservice. I believe the poor user score is a reflection of trolls and people disappointed there favorite character isn't in the game. Expand
  63. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Great!!!!
    Игра великолепна! Это 999 из 999!!!
    Спасибо всем ребятам из NetherRealm Studios за еще одну отличную игру.
    Откиньте прочь предубеждения и вам она понравится!
    Очень жаль всех, кто в игру поиграть не сможет.
  64. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Best Mortal Kombat ever. Amazing video and audio, great gameplay, best netcode i even seen, and large content for a single player (epic story mode, towers and a bonus in the form of a crypt).
    This is what the current generation fighting game should look like. I will definitely play for a long time and I hope that the game will be supported for a long time.
    + Gameplay, + Audio, +
    Best Mortal Kombat ever. Amazing video and audio, great gameplay, best netcode i even seen, and large content for a single player (epic story mode, towers and a bonus in the form of a crypt).
    This is what the current generation fighting game should look like. I will definitely play for a long time and I hope that the game will be supported for a long time.

    + Gameplay,
    + Audio,
    + Video,
    + Big single player content,
    + Great netcode,

    - Some strange things in the campaign,
    - Leaked guest characters (We want orginal MK characters)
    Expand
  65. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Best Version Ever. Ive been a fan of Mortal Kombat for decades and this one revived my love of non stop Playing.
  66. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Игра мне понравилась сейчас расскажу почему,во первых отличные персонажи и их проработка,если сравнивать эту часть с x то 11 выглядит лучше и напоминает мк больше,кастомизация и гринд,мне понравилось что в игре появился гринд,задержусь в игре надолго,женские персонажи стали более похожи быть на девушек,чем на перекаченных качков с силиконом в груди,сюжет такой себе,но я играю файтинг неИгра мне понравилась сейчас расскажу почему,во первых отличные персонажи и их проработка,если сравнивать эту часть с x то 11 выглядит лучше и напоминает мк больше,кастомизация и гринд,мне понравилось что в игре появился гринд,задержусь в игре надолго,женские персонажи стали более похожи быть на девушек,чем на перекаченных качков с силиконом в груди,сюжет такой себе,но я играю файтинг не ради сюжета,стала отличная графика и перестало быть мыло вместо текстур,а новый fatal blow смотрится красочнее вместо x-ray Expand
  67. Apr 23, 2019
    8
    here only has a crying child who does not know how to wait for the programmers to fix the problems of the game...
  68. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    This game deserves a score of 10 for the story mode alone. What a technological marvel and a feast for your eyes and ears. As a fighting game alone, it is probably the best one I have played since the newer Killer Instinct. All characters are well designed, the netcode is solid and the stages look amazing. I am going to sink many hours into this game.
  69. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    game is wonderful story mode is nice krypt is great game play is great castomize very diffrent
  70. Apr 28, 2019
    8
    Игра в принципе понравилась,но кастомизация-ужас.
  71. Apr 28, 2019
    10
    Good at its core, the micro transactions are not as bad as people say let alone you cant get much from them i.e 5 skins and some easy fatalitys (THERE IS NO LOOTBOXES!) They have addresed the grind and economy and are working on a patch. Dont believe all you hear this game is not riddled with microtransactions.
  72. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Mk 11 is the best game in mk series and fighting game
    Plz dont score less than 8 for mockery reason
  73. Apr 26, 2019
    8
    Not the best.. but its a good game...Ill play this franchise since 1992... and i think the effort is there.
  74. Apr 24, 2019
    9
    Mortal Kombat has been a fixture in my gaming library for as long as I can remember. When I was 5 years old, sneaking and watching my older cousin play the original on Sega Genesis, and then getting MK2 for myself. Sure there have been some hits and misses, and MK11 is definitely a hit (pun intended). The combat is rock solid. Slower paced than MKX, but not in a bad way. The story mode isMortal Kombat has been a fixture in my gaming library for as long as I can remember. When I was 5 years old, sneaking and watching my older cousin play the original on Sega Genesis, and then getting MK2 for myself. Sure there have been some hits and misses, and MK11 is definitely a hit (pun intended). The combat is rock solid. Slower paced than MKX, but not in a bad way. The story mode is entertaining and just cheesy enough to not take itself too seriously. The classic towers are what you would expect. The krypt has its issues with grinding, but I have always thought of it as an added bonus for lore anyway. The addition of cosmetics is nice, but it's not necessary to the game at all. Overall, I am impressed with this game. It is MK at it's best. My only gripe would be that you basically have to always be connected online to gain rewards, but if I am reviewing strictly for game play, this is not a huge knock. Expand
  75. Apr 25, 2019
    9
    I am in love with this game. It's brutal, dirty, dark and wonderful.
    I am super impressed by the design and all the models in the game. Story mode is super fun to play through and there is so much to do in the game. Also very excited about the customisations. I'm so glad I decided to come back to Mortal Kombat.
    Also, I have no issue with the difficulty. It's challenging in an old school
    I am in love with this game. It's brutal, dirty, dark and wonderful.
    I am super impressed by the design and all the models in the game. Story mode is super fun to play through and there is so much to do in the game. Also very excited about the customisations. I'm so glad I decided to come back to Mortal Kombat.
    Also, I have no issue with the difficulty. It's challenging in an old school hardcore way. It's cool.
    Expand
  76. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    Es un excelente y sólido juego de peleas, 25 peleadores bien definidos, y una jugabilidad magistral. Aunque tienes la oportunidad de comprar por medio de micro transacciones con dinero real, trajes, movimientos u objetos, el juego también te permite hacerlo mediante la Kripta, o jugando en las torres, y no, esto no afecta para nada el juego ni tampoco lo convierte en un juego Pay to Win.
  77. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    Fantastic story mode, soundtrack, characters, gameplay, graphic and all the rest
  78. Apr 25, 2019
    9
    Лучшая часть МК, все ноют что микротранзакции убьют игру, их отзывы просто бессмыслены
  79. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    Great game - fluid controls, great graphics, lenghty and quite interesting story. I'll adress those negative coments - You get full game for what you pay. You dont have to pay extra for any of the characters (well there will be more in dlc but thats nothing new in fighting games), story mode is long and there are lots of other content.
    Only cosmetic thing are unlockable in krypt which is
    Great game - fluid controls, great graphics, lenghty and quite interesting story. I'll adress those negative coments - You get full game for what you pay. You dont have to pay extra for any of the characters (well there will be more in dlc but thats nothing new in fighting games), story mode is long and there are lots of other content.
    Only cosmetic thing are unlockable in krypt which is nothing new in mortal kombat franchiese and only second fatality moves are interesting in this krypt - which also is nothing bad, as I recall, in mk 1-4 you had no list of fatalities, and you had to guess the input keys or get it from game magazines. Unlocking fatalities in krypt became a thing in ps2 era, so also - nothing new so why all the hate?
    Other thing - SJW? In mortal kombat? ARE YOU FKIN kidding me - there is no such thing in MK11!!! Or maybe I imagined doing yesterday fatality on Kitana by Baraka in which he tore her face off and eat her brain, or Kano killing Sonya by digging tulip made from bottle into her neck and before she fell to the ground he grabs her hand and start to dance while blood fountain comes straight out of her neck - thats so feminist right? Show this to ANY female and tell her that this game suffers from being feministic crap. Oh You wanted to watch at **** Well then I wont advertise You p0rn hub's (or even better - get in touch by real life partner) but go there instead and after You "finish it" come back to MK to play fighting game.
    But yeah, haters gona hate, I bet most of the reviews are from people who havent even played the game - which is a shame because I bet the user score would be similar to the one critics gave.
    Expand
  80. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    To those who say that the game is bad because the women are not revealing enough, there are micro transactions forcing you to look through chests, and because you have to have online all the time to play, I will briefly refute your ignorant claims.

    Firstly, the complaint about women not being revealing is the stupidest crap I have ever heard. Stop being thirsty and let a game create
    To those who say that the game is bad because the women are not revealing enough, there are micro transactions forcing you to look through chests, and because you have to have online all the time to play, I will briefly refute your ignorant claims.

    Firstly, the complaint about women not being revealing is the stupidest crap I have ever heard. Stop being thirsty and let a game create badass women, (with great personalities), that promote womens rights. As a male, I feel ashamed that I have to say this but yeah.

    Secondly, the microtransactions do not force you to purchase anything with real money, but rather you have to use in game "Koins." Also, this grinding for koins is only necessarry if you wish to collect all of the fatalities and items in the game. If you have a life, then not grinding and doing this over time will not be such an issue. These are unlockables, not items you absolutely have to get.
    Expand
  81. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    English:
    I don't know how theres so many negative reviews on this game, it's a beautiful game with awesome gameplay, awesome kombos, good caracters and good history, really guys this game worth every penny, you can buy it without fear and ignore those guys wich don't know apreciate a good fight game!
    Português: Eu não sei como há tantos comentários negativos sobre este jogo, é um belo
    English:
    I don't know how theres so many negative reviews on this game, it's a beautiful game with awesome gameplay, awesome kombos, good caracters and good history, really guys this game worth every penny, you can buy it without fear and ignore those guys wich don't know apreciate a good fight game!
    Português:
    Eu não sei como há tantos comentários negativos sobre este jogo, é um belo jogo com uma jogabilidade incrível, kombos impressionantes, bons personagens e boa história, realmente caras este jogo vale cada centavo, você pode comprá-lo sem medo e ignorar esses caras que não sabem apreciar um bom jogo de luta!
    Expand
  82. Apr 28, 2019
    9
    Achei Mortal Kombat 11 muito bom, apesar de todas análises negativas que li.
    É uma mistura de Injustice 2 com MK X (repare que nos menus de configuração todas as variáveis e nomes técnicos são herdados, principalmente, do Injustice 2).
    Os controles estão mais suaves e os gráficos são muito bonitos. Quando se joga MK 11 pela primeira vez, é tudo muito estranho e confuso (tem muita
    Achei Mortal Kombat 11 muito bom, apesar de todas análises negativas que li.
    É uma mistura de Injustice 2 com MK X (repare que nos menus de configuração todas as variáveis e nomes técnicos são herdados, principalmente, do Injustice 2).
    Os controles estão mais suaves e os gráficos são muito bonitos.
    Quando se joga MK 11 pela primeira vez, é tudo muito estranho e confuso (tem muita informação nas telas, muitos modos de jogo, muitas moedas de troca ("fragmentos de almas", "corações", "cristais", "tokkens", "moedas") e também os "Konsumíveis" (copiado do Street Fighter V), que são ajudas durante as lutas que se ativa mexendo no analógico da direita (por exemplo aumentar sua barra de vida, jogar um foguete no adversário etc). E, também!, a maldita mania de eskrever qualquer koisa que komece com C usando a letra K... Enfim, tem muita firula e demora um tempo para compreender as mecânicas do jogo. Foi lá pela 4ª, 5ª vez que joguei MK 11 que percebi melhor as coisas. A Kitana tem um visual legal, a Scarlet é bonita, a Jade, Cassie Cage e Jacqui Briggs têm uma bunda dahora... Na primeira vez que joguei foi um terror, só tinha mulher-macho vestindo burca e armaduras.. show de horror mesmo... Até os personagens clássicos como Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Raiden, Liu Kang e cia. estavam irreconhecíveis de tanta vestimenta, máscara, acessórios e fisionomias desfiguradas! Mas logo isso vai mudando e os visuais antigos começam a retornar. (existem opções quase infinitas de customização, tanto "kosméticas"-visuais, quanto dos equipamentos e habilidades de luta, além de dar Level Up e essas coisas de RPG)
    O modo história segue a mesma linha do Injustice 2: é uma espécie de filme dividido em capítulos onde você participa dos momentos de luta, jogando com personagens pré-determinados. Esse modo é bom para ir se acostumando com os controles básicos e liberar algumas skins (visual dos personagens).
    A Kripta dos MKs 9 e X continua, e ela está ainda maior do que antes, com o nome de Ilha de Shang Tsung. Imagina um jogo de Pokémon onde você fica colecionando novos fatalities, brutalities, músicas do jogo, artes conceituais etc, comprando tudo isso com dinheiro que você ganha no próprio jogo concluindo torres de lutas.
    O modo online é robusto mas senti falta das Guildas do Injustice 2 (que, por sua vez, eram uma evolução do sistema de Facções do MK X). Ou seja, você pode convidar amigos e desconhecidos para jogar junto, mas não pode montar um time "in-game".
    Também senti falta do cenário "The Pit" que tinha no MK X... Talvez liberem de graça ou vendam ela, quem sabe..
    Por fim!, as "micro-transações": o conteúdo de MK 11 é quase todo bloqueado, e para liberar você precisa jogar. Simples assim. Existe algumas coisas que precisa pagar à parte, mas não é esse exagero todo que estão falando.
    Veredito: vale a pena SIM!
    PS.: Caso você não esteja ansioso para jogar, é melhor esperar um pouco até lançarem as atualizações e já terem lucrado bastante com os DLCs, então você paga 80 reais numa promoção da PS Store, com todo conteúdo feito e embutido no mesmo download.
    Expand
  83. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    Best game ever.perfeKt graphics.perfeKt gameplay.perfeKt story.a real masterpiece.
  84. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    Awesome! On every aspect, thank you netherealm! Exellent graphics, lovely design and tons of unlockable contents, I REALLY LOVE IT!
  85. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    It's a great game and incredible game.the best version of all time mortal Kombat
  86. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    For those who give this game score below 5 let me ask you this:
    Are you really scoring the game which was made by NRS?
    Or the microtransactions and that EXTRA grind which was put by OBVIOUSLY WB? Please for sake of NRS *if at this point you even care* take back/ remove or change your score They made this game with improvements better than we could expect And you guys are blaming
    For those who give this game score below 5 let me ask you this:
    Are you really scoring the game which was made by NRS?
    Or the microtransactions and that EXTRA grind which was put by OBVIOUSLY WB?

    Please for sake of NRS *if at this point you even care* take back/ remove or change your score
    They made this game with improvements better than we could expect
    And you guys are blaming them for WB actions?

    I give it a 10/10 because of you guys to get the average score higher
    But to be fair I would have given them a 8.5/10 because of extra grind *which they are trying their best to make it better* and Towers of Time fights
    Also selling Frost which you can easily get just by playing story *I don't know who made that microtransactions

    Again I ask everyone to rethink of their scoring

    Thank you
    Expand
  87. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    No reason to worry all a matter of time.Incredible cutscenes, art and gameplay.
    Many years in development paid off. Not worried about issues guess what, nothing which cannot be fixed.
    Love the game! ;)
  88. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    hola! es un muy buen juego! desde la beta presenti que valia la pena tanto en historia como en jugabilidad! con respecto a las microtrasacciones es un tema de paciencia y jugar! osea sale un mortal kombat cada 4 años! que quieren desbloquerar todo en 1 año! a mi me da igual! osea si tienes tiempo juegalo y si no paciencia que es lo que la gente ultimamente no tiene! y eso de pasar por cajahola! es un muy buen juego! desde la beta presenti que valia la pena tanto en historia como en jugabilidad! con respecto a las microtrasacciones es un tema de paciencia y jugar! osea sale un mortal kombat cada 4 años! que quieren desbloquerar todo en 1 año! a mi me da igual! osea si tienes tiempo juegalo y si no paciencia que es lo que la gente ultimamente no tiene! y eso de pasar por caja de ignotrantes! lo hacen con miles de juegos moviles o CoD y nadie dice nada! pero como es mortal kombat si; no digo que este bien porque soy amante mas de lo retro! pero seamos realista nadie los obliga! Expand
  89. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    It's a great game. I really enjoy the gameplay; it is really fluid and visually stunning. The voices and music are also great. The story is fun and well done but nothing extraordinary. All in all I absolutely happy with this game.

    Here, this website I realized that some people have a problem with the clothing design of the female characters. It is laughable. I understand the issues with
    It's a great game. I really enjoy the gameplay; it is really fluid and visually stunning. The voices and music are also great. The story is fun and well done but nothing extraordinary. All in all I absolutely happy with this game.

    Here, this website I realized that some people have a problem with the clothing design of the female characters. It is laughable. I understand the issues with the microtransaction. But the developer team already addressed these problems.

    Honestly, I think this game is about 8/10, but I'm going to give it a ten because of the angry mob with the 0/10 spamming.
    Expand
  90. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    this game is great.good Graphics good gameplay good story and........................
  91. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    The game is niceee dudee . If anyone say its bad **** his everything dont do this the game is nice **** uuuuuuuu
  92. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    good graphic and story . the krypt is cooool in this version .
  93. Apr 26, 2019
    9
    Mortal Kombat 11 is better than Mortal Kombat X in every way. Graphically, the blood and texture work is incredible. You'd be hard pressed to find any other fighter on the market able to rival this game graphically. Not only that, the art direction fits the tone of the game perfectly.

    Gone are the days of sprite looking fighters in the original trilogy or the disproportionate and fake
    Mortal Kombat 11 is better than Mortal Kombat X in every way. Graphically, the blood and texture work is incredible. You'd be hard pressed to find any other fighter on the market able to rival this game graphically. Not only that, the art direction fits the tone of the game perfectly.

    Gone are the days of sprite looking fighters in the original trilogy or the disproportionate and fake looking edgy fighters of the 3D era, the fighters in MK 11 look amazingly lifelike. All with perfect depiction of skin, hair and facial animations during Kombat while all being rendered at the lighting fast 60fps. During our time spent with the game, we never encountered any slowdown or drop in framerate. The games performance is a true testament to the technical minds behind the game and the incredible work they've done to bring it to life.

    Newcomers and Veteran Kombatants will love the tutorial mode in this game. It is by far the most robust and thorough fighting game tutorials we have ever seen. Every character is explained and the game does an excellent job of coaching you to become an even better fighter. You're able to learn from the basics (for beginner Kombatants) and even learn how to pull of incredible strings of combos (more advanced Kombatants) by simply playing through and learning during these tutorials. The game even contains the framedata and teaches you how to interpret it and even how to use it to increase your skill and take on others online or in local couch player versus.

    Gameplay wise, this is a thinking mans game. If you felt MK X was a masterpiece in fighting strategy, this game rewrites all the rules and forces you to put on your thinking cap and strategise like a Mortal Kombat game of chess in every battle.

    Including new features like Fatal Blows (powerful moves able to help you turn the table on your opponent, much like V Triggers in the Street Fighter franchise) can only be used just once in any given fight.

    The game features 25 characters (including the preorder bonus character) and one unlockable that you encounter during the story mode.

    This game is bursting at the seams with content. It is also quite lenient in dishing out Kombat Koins (that you can use in the krypt) to buy character skins and other unlockables. In our experience, most boxes that cost more than 12 000 koins contain at least 1 player skin. As a nod to fans commitment to MK 11, NetherRealm Studios, the developers of the game, have already stated that they will continue to support the game for a very long time. They have promised to add new skins and other unlockables for players to enjoy in the months and years ahead.

    In our three days with the game, we amassed over 1 Million Koins doing the Tower Of Time towers. With this said, some of the towers were very difficult. This has been brought to the developers attention and they have assured us and the fighting game community that a patch is being developed to address the difficulty. A server patch has already been implemented into the game and some of those difficult Towers seem a tad easier already.

    Overall, we love this game. It improves in every aspect over MK X. Again, the graphics are incredible, the gameplay is undoubtedly MK but feels fresh and new. A great roster of old and new characters, the biggest roster of fighting arenas in the Mortal Kombat franchise. This is certainly a fighting game worthy of being in the running for GOTY 2019.

    We award Mortal Kombat 11 a 9/10.
    Expand
  94. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    Gotta fight back this absurd review bombing for the game is really good at the parts that it matters: gameplay. Honestly, its the most fun fighting game I played since Tekken 7. The story is good, graphics and sound is amazing. Online netcode works very well, even against wi-fi users. I really don`t care that much about cosmetics and all that fluff, but I have no problems gaining a lot ofGotta fight back this absurd review bombing for the game is really good at the parts that it matters: gameplay. Honestly, its the most fun fighting game I played since Tekken 7. The story is good, graphics and sound is amazing. Online netcode works very well, even against wi-fi users. I really don`t care that much about cosmetics and all that fluff, but I have no problems gaining a lot of currency by simply playing the game.
    If you like a good fighting game, please ignore all the stupid SJW discussion and drivel people are so in trance with. Mortal Kombat 11 is a strong game and I can't wait to see how the competitive scene will build upon the new mechanics. Fun times!
    Expand
  95. May 19, 2019
    10
    An incredible game.Beautiful,fluid and brutal.Gameplay,no matter your skill level is exciting and fun with the Fatalities and numerous Brutalities being over the top gross and funny as usual.The krypt was fun to explore at first and now becomes a grinding chore for gear and skins if you have some need to collect them all for some reason.Online is the best it's ever been and after 100 hoursAn incredible game.Beautiful,fluid and brutal.Gameplay,no matter your skill level is exciting and fun with the Fatalities and numerous Brutalities being over the top gross and funny as usual.The krypt was fun to explore at first and now becomes a grinding chore for gear and skins if you have some need to collect them all for some reason.Online is the best it's ever been and after 100 hours and a thousand battles,i've experienced no lag or disconnects,making the netcode the best I've seen.I've even had just 2 quitalities,which is surprising.It seems as though players just want to play and few care about their rank which is great.It took me a while to calm down over my favourite characters missing.Mileena,Shang Tsung,Ermac for example,also Cyrax and Sektor,whom seem to be playable in the future,sadly as paid dlc.Despite this,there's plenty of others to practise and play as so I'll forgive the lapse this one time NRS. Expand
  96. May 21, 2019
    9
    Mortal Kombat 11 bir dövüş oyunun şimdiye kadar gelebilecek en ileri seviyesine ulaşmış bir oyun olmuş. 150 saatlik bir deneyimin sonunda rahatlıkla söyleyebileceğim tek bir şey var ; Şimdiye kadar yapılmış en iyi dövüş oyunudur bu.

    Hikayesini oynarken aşırı keyif aldım. Her ne kadar interaktif karakter seçimleri sunulsa da olayların akıbetini çok fazla değiştirmiyor bu seçenekleriniz.
    Mortal Kombat 11 bir dövüş oyunun şimdiye kadar gelebilecek en ileri seviyesine ulaşmış bir oyun olmuş. 150 saatlik bir deneyimin sonunda rahatlıkla söyleyebileceğim tek bir şey var ; Şimdiye kadar yapılmış en iyi dövüş oyunudur bu.

    Hikayesini oynarken aşırı keyif aldım. Her ne kadar interaktif karakter seçimleri sunulsa da olayların akıbetini çok fazla değiştirmiyor bu seçenekleriniz. Günümüz ile geçmişi birleştirerek hikayeye yeni soluk getirme düşüncesini başarılı bir şekilde gerçekleştirmişler. Geçmişteki oyunlara da fazlasıyla gönderme yapılmış.

    Karakter tasarımları, grafik motoru, yüz animasyonları, karakter modellemeleri genellikle Netherrealm Studio'nun başını ağrıtan unsurlardan birkaçıydı son oyunlarda. Fakat bu göze batan sorunları Mortal Kombat 11 da başarıyla gidermişler. Grafik moturu geliştirildi, karakter tasarımları ve animasyonlar o kadar başarılı ki karakterin yansıtılan duyguları çok rahatlıkla oyuncuya verilebiliyor. Özellikle hikaye oynarken bunlara şahit oluyorsunuz.

    Oyunun en önemli unsurlardan birisi dövüş mekanikleri. Mortal Kombat X 'da özellikle rakip üzerine doğru koşup inanılmaz bir baskı kurduğunuz ve sürekli şaşırtmalardan ibaret olan bu kısıtlı strateji çok şükür ki değiştirilmiş. Mortal Kombat 11 dövüş konusunda daha dengeli olmuş önceki oyunları göre. Üstelik fazlasıyla strateji yapabiliyorsunuz.

    Gerek mekanikleri olsun gerek müzikleri, Mortal Kombat ın eski ruhu yakalamak için elinden geleni yapmış NRS.

    Kullanıcı skorları büyük bir fiyasko ile düşüşe geçmiş. Herkes Mikroödemelerin olduğundan bahsetmiş ve bütün kostümleri bu şekilde açılabilineceğinden bahsetmiş. Böyle bir mevzu yok. Oyunda bütün herşeyi kendiniz , emek vererek ulaşıyorsunuz. Towers of time da sürekli değişen karakter kuleleri ile karakterlerdeki eksik gearları brutalityleri kıyafetleri end of the round tauntları tamamlayarak kolay bir şekilde açabiliyorsunuz. Keşke bunları demeden önce oturup biraz araştırma yapsalarmış.
    Expand
  97. May 13, 2019
    8
    First the bad, it's grindy, extremely grindy. Nearly everything is totally random so it becomes very difficult to farm the skin, fatality, intro etc that you want, plus the game is full to the brim with junk items like concept art and icons. You will spend a considerable amount of time running Towers using your AI fighter (so not even playing yourself) to farm currency which you'll spendFirst the bad, it's grindy, extremely grindy. Nearly everything is totally random so it becomes very difficult to farm the skin, fatality, intro etc that you want, plus the game is full to the brim with junk items like concept art and icons. You will spend a considerable amount of time running Towers using your AI fighter (so not even playing yourself) to farm currency which you'll spend in the Krypt, it takes an insane amount time to get everything and most people will quit long before then.

    As for the good, well it's a solid fighting game with great visuals, animations and audio. The core game is great, it just feels like the devs don't want you spending your time actually playing it. Online PvP has virtually no rewards, so it can feel like a waste of time doing it, even if you enjoy it and the Towers are farmed far more efficiently using AI, most of my time spent with the game is AFK doing something else while my Noob Saibot AI grinds currency for me, and that's what most people do too.

    The story mode was actually really good as far as fighting games go, probably the best actually and it'll take you a solid 6-8 hours to complete. The game doesn't suffer for a lack of content, I just feel like rewards aren't balanced around all playstyles, if you're the type of guy who only wants to play online then you're out of luck if you ever want to unlock the coolest items.
    Expand
  98. May 17, 2019
    8
    Mortal Kombat 11 is another solid fighting game that is comparable to Mortal Kombat X in quality. There are some issues here and there, but over it is great fun with an energetic story, gory visuals, and improved graphics.
  99. Jun 1, 2019
    9
    These review bombs need to stop. There no pleasing everyone EVER. This game is incredible. Mechanics, gameplay, story, graphics. All top notch. Sorry you don’t get to see butt cheeks and cleavage. Sorry they’re realistically designed and dressed. I’ve been around since long before MK even started. This IS the best MK of the series. Tops MK 3 ultimate.
  100. May 2, 2019
    9
    Edit: Those who complain/whine about the female characters finally having proportional bodies again should check out the original Mortal Kombat games where real actors actually played the characters. I love that characters are finally looking more human and realistic again.

    This game is fantastic in so many ways. Firstly the look of it. Amazing job with the characters and expressions.
    Edit: Those who complain/whine about the female characters finally having proportional bodies again should check out the original Mortal Kombat games where real actors actually played the characters. I love that characters are finally looking more human and realistic again.

    This game is fantastic in so many ways.
    Firstly the look of it. Amazing job with the characters and expressions. Its dirty, gritty, sexy and fun. Just like Mortal Kombat should be. Super cool environments. Just a really good looking game.
    Story mode is a lot of fun to play through and the different towers give a huge challenge in a great hardcore/oldschool kinda way.

    Seems some people find the game a bit hard and sure, it is. But Mortal Kombat should be hard, unfair, dirty etc. Its the charm of the game.

    Im really excited about the direction Mortal Kombat has taken. From design to execution. Really well done.
    Again. Love the characters designs and how amazing and fun they look.

    Micro-transactions is a bit of a worry though. Just feels unnecessary really.
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 85 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 85
  2. Negative: 0 out of 85
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 31, 2019
    80
    If is the eleventh installment really is the last Mortal Kombat for at least some time, then the developers part with it with dignity. Large number of fighters, great possibilities for editing them and great gameplay make the game one of the best fighter games of recent years. [Issue#295]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    May 28, 2019
    80
    Gorgeous visuals, accessible combat, and a gleeful sense of humour make this one of the most unabashedly fun fighting games around – and it’s packed with content. [Issue#163, p.93]
  3. Edge Magazine
    May 23, 2019
    50
    Like the grisly cutscenes, Mortal Kombat 11 is fun as long as you don't think too hard or look too closely at it - but that's exactly where the real joy is found in a fighting game. If Mortal Kombat wants to elevate itself, it's time to start overhauling the skeleton underneath all that flesh. [Issue#333, p.110]