User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 412 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    i think story is nice and gameplay is much better than payback
    ghost games really cleaned their mess on payback
  2. Nov 10, 2019
    4
    Odgrzewany kotlet, kolejna kalka. Niestety seria zatrzymała się w rozwoju i przypomina Fifę, co chwila to samo na lekko zmienionej mapie i z nowymi zawodnikami, tutaj samochodami. Chciałbym powrotu starszych odsłon, gier w stylu pierwsze Hot Pursuit. Znudziły mnie otwarte światy, tuning i te wszystkie duperele dla dzieci.
  3. Nov 19, 2019
    0
    Electronic Arts никак понять не может, что людям не нужны все эти тупые не доделки. Последней часть, которая была неплохой - была NFS Run. Вместо того, чтобы выпустить переиздание те[ же NFS Underground/Underground 2, NFS MW - они выпускают это. Ghost Games не знают, что такое NFS, и доверять им разработку серии NFS - это изначально гиблое дело.

    Что касается движка Frostbite: движок
    Electronic Arts никак понять не может, что людям не нужны все эти тупые не доделки. Последней часть, которая была неплохой - была NFS Run. Вместо того, чтобы выпустить переиздание те[ же NFS Underground/Underground 2, NFS MW - они выпускают это. Ghost Games не знают, что такое NFS, и доверять им разработку серии NFS - это изначально гиблое дело.

    Что касается движка Frostbite: движок вообще не предназначен для гоночных игр. Движок изначально создавался исключительно для FPS-игр. Но в угоду экономии, чтобы не тратить деньги на разработку/доработку действительно стоящих движков именно для гоночных игр - они везде суют свой идиотский Frostbite, который может выдать только красивую (местами очень спорную) картинку и ничего другого.

    Пока издатель и разработчики не поймут, что все то, что они выпускают последнее года - такое никому ненужно, то ничего не изменится - мы и дальше будем получать низкосортные проекты, и уничтожение культовых серий.
    Expand
  4. Nov 16, 2019
    1
    Помойка с самым ужасным ии (не он даже умный, но когда ты видишь как перед тобой в 200 метрах уберается ИИ и тут же телепортируется еще дальше, становится очень грустно).
    Физика мне понравилась, дрифт неплох как для серии нфс. А теперь главное. ВЫ ЧЁ БОЛЬНЫЕ? Как в НФС не добавить возможность расклеивать тачку? Ваще конченые чтоле? Я впринципе 50% геймплея занимался кастомизацией всегда.
    Помойка с самым ужасным ии (не он даже умный, но когда ты видишь как перед тобой в 200 метрах уберается ИИ и тут же телепортируется еще дальше, становится очень грустно).
    Физика мне понравилась, дрифт неплох как для серии нфс. А теперь главное. ВЫ ЧЁ БОЛЬНЫЕ? Как в НФС не добавить возможность расклеивать тачку? Ваще конченые чтоле? Я впринципе 50% геймплея занимался кастомизацией всегда. А тут просто чтоб покрасить авто, надо какоето там приложение которое не идёт даже на гэлакси 8с плюс! Ну точно ауты... В остальном, убогий сюжет, баланс тачек на ноле (наверно разрабы дрочат на бмв и суют свои стручки в глушитель), Ужаснейший геймдезайн. Требовательная графика которая выглядит как высер для фортнайтера. Купил ради этой игры подписку на месяц в ориджине, в итоге на 20 лвл снёс это тупое родео. Благо есть во что поиграть по подписке, типа Джэдайчика, и фифы 20 (тоже говнище если что, строго в драфты и карьеру).
    Expand
  5. Nov 18, 2019
    4
    The greatest visuals ive seen
    The worst car handling ive seen
    bad drift system
    U can customize ur character and wear real life clothes

    but that handling....
  6. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    Ужаснеший саундтрек в игре, не машины а катки для укладки дорог, не думал я что такое ещё делают и выпускают в 2019г!
  7. Nov 10, 2019
    2
    Boring and flawed.

    No button mapping to configure your controller.
    Drifting is a joke.
    No race line to show you the layout of the track.

    It's just a pretty car show. It has nothing to do with racing.
  8. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    graphics 7/10
    mechanics and physics 6/10
    fun and entertainment 4/10
    attention to detail (people on road, traffic etc) 3/10

    in conclusion: dont buy this game until it gets a major patch
  9. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    One of the best NFS games in years. Worth your time and money. I played the trial and now that it is released I can say I’ve never had so much fun with a NFS title since the days of Most wanted and Carbon. 9/10
  10. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    should be called NEED FOR SPEED DEAD CITY. there are 0 people on sight and almost no traffic. physics are bad and handling of the cars are just unrealistic. bad story mode. I'm disappointed. but hey.... it's ea... its expected!
  11. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    Mais do mesmo com engine ultrapassada do bf 3...
    Tentativa frustrada de fazer um NFS das antigas..
  12. Nov 9, 2019
    1
    This game is terrible!

    Soundtrack is a bunch of garbage hiphop songs, graphics are terrible. It‘s 2019 and they still use outdated textures. It‘s an arcade game, controls and mechanics suck! It‘s a cheap copy of Payback and 2015 and only childish kids seem to say positive things about it, who never ever played classics like Most Wanted, Underground or Hot Pursuit. This game is a disgrace
    This game is terrible!

    Soundtrack is a bunch of garbage hiphop songs, graphics are terrible. It‘s 2019 and they still use outdated textures. It‘s an arcade game, controls and mechanics suck! It‘s a cheap copy of Payback and 2015 and only childish kids seem to say positive things about it, who never ever played classics like Most Wanted, Underground or Hot Pursuit. This game is a disgrace and the franchise never will be the same again. It‘s dead!
    Expand
  13. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Great game, way better than the previous entry in the series (Payback), better graphics, handling and no predatory microtransactions as of today at least.

    It's not flawless but nothing is, I'm enjoying my time playing it and that's all that matters.
  14. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Nice cars and TUNING is AWESOME ! Great Game, feels like Underground 1 & 2 !
  15. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    heat delivers something we actually wanted from 2011. I think that handling matches the good old black box games, story isnt maybe the best thing but nowadays stories arent focused on, just look at forza horizon 4... at least we have progression system of some sort and finally good cops, engine sounds are good and overall game looks like ghost put a lot of effort in it.
  16. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Incredibly bad writing, a lackluster soundtrack, graphical issues, gameplay designed to make you grind out for hours to unlock parts/vehicles and online connectivity that crashed and kicked me from races even when I was playing solo.

    My game crashed about 6 - 7 times within 3 hours, 2 of those crashes completely froze up my system to the point where I had to pull the plug and use the safe
    Incredibly bad writing, a lackluster soundtrack, graphical issues, gameplay designed to make you grind out for hours to unlock parts/vehicles and online connectivity that crashed and kicked me from races even when I was playing solo.

    My game crashed about 6 - 7 times within 3 hours, 2 of those crashes completely froze up my system to the point where I had to pull the plug and use the safe reboot system. The second time it did this I uninstalled this garbage software and I’ll be getting a refund tomorrow.

    I wanted to like this one, I preordered it and I was so excited to pick up my copy this morning. Should of have known better, EA how are you still so incompetent and Ghost games what the f*ck kinda of developers do you hire? I’m done with this franchise, canceling my Jedi Fallen Order preorder as well.
    Expand
  17. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Driving is becoming more enjoyable, police chasing more powerful, superb graphics and fun and spirited customizable vehicles
  18. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Hacía años que no disfrutaba tanto de un Need for Speed como lo estoy haciendo con Heat. Este juego es una mezcla de todos los aspectos que hicieron grande a esta saga.
  19. Nov 10, 2019
    1
    I literally made this account to rant about one single thing otherwise I wouldve given this game a solid 7 or 8 The drifting is so piss poor F***ing garbage so buyer beware.
  20. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Não é o que eu esperava, cidade vazia, od graficos no primeiro momento me surpreenderâo, mas quando coloquei em 4k vi todos os defeitos
  21. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Very good NFS Game. Soberb driving physics, excellent and fun gameplay, great graphics. Recommended
  22. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    This Game is the best since Hot Pursuit, I really love this series and I have been following it since the underground days, now this game really makes me feel like the old days, the cops are stressing and even the map, the variation quarry city and everything just wow! The story really begins good, and it really is heatbracking what happends.
    It has got so many similarities and differences
    This Game is the best since Hot Pursuit, I really love this series and I have been following it since the underground days, now this game really makes me feel like the old days, the cops are stressing and even the map, the variation quarry city and everything just wow! The story really begins good, and it really is heatbracking what happends.
    It has got so many similarities and differences with the old games, tho
    Expand
  23. Nov 8, 2019
    7
    Its not perfect but at least its better than "NFS payback"
    The customize is the most intresting part of this NFS
  24. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    The police are unrealistically strong! I am not a weak player, but even at an easy level it is impossible to leave! Do something about it!
  25. Nov 9, 2019
    3
    Il gioco sarebbe stato molto più interessante se lo facevano uscire finito e no con tutti i soliti problemi che ormai ci ha abituati EA.
    Su playstation 4. Pro la risoluzione sembra molto inferiore altitolo precedente, e anche molto meno stabile come fps. Parecchie parti sono un semplice copia e incolla dei titoli precedenti copiando un po' la politica di Ubisoft
  26. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    This game excels in controls and style but completely fails with AI. You either overtake everyone on start or the leader rides all race like having 30% more power than you. AI is crucial for any game, especially for arcade racing. It's nice to look at this, but not that nice to play.
  27. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This series ended with NFS RIvals , that was the last great game of this series , everything that came after like Payback and this POS are not worth the play time even for free. Big city , 0 cars in sight , no drag racing ( we we're expecting the UNDERGROUND SEQUEL ) drifting is a joke , poor car selection.

    Graphics looks good only during the night time phase or in day light when the
    This series ended with NFS RIvals , that was the last great game of this series , everything that came after like Payback and this POS are not worth the play time even for free. Big city , 0 cars in sight , no drag racing ( we we're expecting the UNDERGROUND SEQUEL ) drifting is a joke , poor car selection.

    Graphics looks good only during the night time phase or in day light when the streets are wet , other then that it looks like a dated engine. Go play forza horizon 4 if you want a truly epic racing game and forget about this series , microtransactions or not this game is utter trash.
    Expand
  28. Nov 14, 2019
    2
    Hated this game worst car handling physics and average graphics. Switched off after a few hours will be trading this in as soon as.. do not waste your money.
  29. Nov 14, 2019
    0
    This game sucks, it is perfect in platforms Like Xbox por PC, but in PS4 is not the enougu good as the others, also, it has a lot of textures that aren't finish and bugs. Dont but it on PS4! Is better Xbox or Pc version.
  30. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    The king is back, baby. The king is back. Not a huge leap in the right direction, but a needed step.
  31. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Really enjoyed this game, the police chases are just so intense! And the handling finally feels solid now.
  32. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    It's back baby the need for speed that we all wanted is back and gonna crash all the racing games out there.
  33. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This game has great graphics!
    It has 4 rare cars from last games It has a good story .It has to get better marks from game sites
  34. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    It's absolutely amazing how ghost has improved HDR and weather on this gorgeous game. The dynamics look fantastic.
    When it's raining and go under the cover of building, you'll see how beautiful the weather system works.
    It's incredible how free you rae at customizing the cars.
  35. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    In my opinion the game is really good, the graphics are beautiful, the gameplay is fluid and the handling is fixed, way better than past games
  36. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Loving this game. Very fun driving gameplay. Great graphics. The NFS we deserve.
  37. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    Cops way too over powered. Another NFS that has been made my people that know nothing about cars. Completely arcade handling, not even a hint of realism. Would have given 4 or 5 but had to balance out a couple of 10s.
  38. Nov 10, 2019
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Terrible gameplay, drifting is sh*t, driving so.. bad I request my money back on psn Expand
  39. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    tried the trial and the game is Awesome! Great driving mecani hs, vibrant graphics, exliring sounds
  40. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Entertaining and exciting. You can compete with your friends and do missions.
  41. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    It’s amazing full of underground, most wanted, carbon and prostreet vibes. Modern and fresh! And the story although a little short for my taste is way better than the previous games. I had a lot of fun playing it. Oh and those cops are deadly lol
  42. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very few cars. Super arcade. Hate the unrealistic physics. Graphics are weak for that time too. Its a good game for kids. Expand
  43. Nov 9, 2019
    10
    Это лучший need for speed за последние годы , игра незаслуженно засрана вонючими олдфагами ,которых можно удовлетворить только ремастером NFS MW 2005
  44. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    First of all, I just wanna say I created this account to say that this game is an emotional return to the glory days of need for speed series. It captures every good aspects taken from the great nfs titles like most wanted (2005), underground 2, pro street and carbon. The game doesn't get boring by no means. Of course just like any other previous nfs titles, you have to participate inFirst of all, I just wanna say I created this account to say that this game is an emotional return to the glory days of need for speed series. It captures every good aspects taken from the great nfs titles like most wanted (2005), underground 2, pro street and carbon. The game doesn't get boring by no means. Of course just like any other previous nfs titles, you have to participate in different types of races to win money. This is really different from payback as the city is more living, the story is more interesting and of course the cops level is really competitive. The ai level is ok, if your car rating is more than the recommended rating in any specific race you're selecting, you're good. The driving physics is of course arcade and I'm loving the new drifting physics. The customization is outstanding with loads of options available to customize your car and FINALLY NO SPEEDCARDS from payback. The graphics looks great. Now, I would want EA to kinda tweak the photo mode a little bit because it's kinda tricky and annoying to work with but other than everything is good. If you just wanna have fun and race with your friends and hang around and wanna host car meets and stuff, this game is a way to go, it gives more pro street, underground 2, and carbon as in general. Also, I like one of the most important of the game is that you can play offline and people who don't want to multiplayer can play offline. Expand
  45. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    I enjoyed this nfs as nfs most wanted its very nice and sharp. The music, the atmosphere brought me to the origins of nfs.
  46. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This game includes all need for speeds I loved and it's much more!!! Thank you Ghost you guys finally did it!
  47. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    I really don't know how EA can keep making these terrible NFS games. Heat is just another one literally created to grab more money from naive gamers. I can't see a single reason why someone would pay a full price for this crap.
  48. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Great game by ghost games. Beautiful graphics.
    Customization is top notch.
    Good amount of cars.
    Driving mechanics could be better.
    Cops are too aggressive.
    Rewards well if u manage to escape at 5 star heat.
  49. Nov 9, 2019
    7
    I would probably score this game an 8, but there are two things that are spoiling it for me so far, one small thing and one large. The first small thing is the mini map, the scale of the car on the minimap is way too big, which means you are spending a lot longer trying to work out which turn you are taking relative to the map. This issue could be alleviated if there was a racing line, orI would probably score this game an 8, but there are two things that are spoiling it for me so far, one small thing and one large. The first small thing is the mini map, the scale of the car on the minimap is way too big, which means you are spending a lot longer trying to work out which turn you are taking relative to the map. This issue could be alleviated if there was a racing line, or the option to put one, on the road in front of you like many racers have. But unfortunately, no such option exists.
    The second, more frustrating complaint for me is the drift mechanic. Drifting feels as good as it did in NFS rivals, however, the button combination to drift is simply the worst choice they have made this instalment. Double pumping the gas, if you double pump too quick, NO Drifit and you go first to last. If you double pump too slow, NO drift and you go first to last. If you have an S-bend, you have to double pump around the S bend, and it is highly likely one drift won't work.

    They absolutely nailed drifting in NFS rivals, where you just tapped the left trigger when you wanted to initiate drifting. I have no idea why they don't give us the option for that, or why in every instalment since they have tried to fix what wasn't broken. It is really annoying because you can be going seriously fast, try to drift at the perfect moment, in first place, and the race is just over, because it didn't work. And you are resetting, sometimes it happens a few times. Racers need to make drivers feel satisfied, not screwed over.
    Expand
  50. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This genuinely feels like a throwback to the OG most wanted and underground days. There are some performance issues that plague the game but other than that, we finally have a good need for speed game this year. Good job Ghost.
  51. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Дорога не в масле и лутбоксов нема, красивая тётка на 370z, 9 красивых тёток из 10
  52. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Очень понравилась новая Need for Speed. В игре чувствуется атмосфера. Добавили дождь, полицию нормальную а не как в Payback только по сюжету. Отличные шутки, все постоянно общаются, стебутся - в общем, молодцы, проработали мир. Это не просто гонки, а такой свой мирок. Очень понравилось что героя игры теперь можно не просто выбрать, но и одевать его как хочешь. В общем, класс. Машины сталиОчень понравилась новая Need for Speed. В игре чувствуется атмосфера. Добавили дождь, полицию нормальную а не как в Payback только по сюжету. Отличные шутки, все постоянно общаются, стебутся - в общем, молодцы, проработали мир. Это не просто гонки, а такой свой мирок. Очень понравилось что героя игры теперь можно не просто выбрать, но и одевать его как хочешь. В общем, класс. Машины стали намного лучше управляться. Музыка в игре классная, очень подходит. И она зависит от того, что происходит, например когда коп догоняет, становится страшной такой. В общем, OST наконец-то классный сделали в NFS.

    Есть небольшие проблемы с графикой и геймплеем, а именно с анимацией. Волны в море - они ужасны. То как сминаются кусты под машиной - ну это вообще полный бред. Можно снести толстое дерево на дороге на скорости 0,1 км/ч. Не машина, а броневик какой-то сминающий все на своем пути - это минус.

    А так все круто, красиво. Совершенно другая и новая игра, хоть и на движке Payback.
    Expand
  53. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Once again, they did hack work when there is someone to navigate — forza horizon. Even the boring crew 2 with a huge world and a bunch of activities (some of which are just boring) and more nice graphics (even there is a first-person view) looks better what on account of need for speed - 20? It's a shame, close the series, do not disgrace.
  54. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    I like the game because this time it really is good. Everything is so much better. It is enjoyable and that is what matters.
  55. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    The game is so much fun, Love what they did with the day night mechanic.
    car customization is crazy good.
    My only complain is i don't like the soundtrack but i can mute the music and play my own.
  56. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Oh God ghost games this is was you created is NEED FOR SPEED it's an ARCADE game NOT SIMULATION RACING
    so please never ever forever creating a need for speed because you don't know and not understand a REAL NEED FOR SPEED how ist
    You never understand Original nfsmw You never understand nfs underground You never know it never 3 nfs you're created and all 3 it's completely disappointed
    Oh God ghost games this is was you created is NEED FOR SPEED it's an ARCADE game NOT SIMULATION RACING
    so please never ever forever creating a need for speed because you don't know and not understand a REAL NEED FOR SPEED how ist
    You never understand Original nfsmw You never understand nfs underground
    You never know it never
    3 nfs you're created and all 3 it's completely disappointed
    Completely please dont crate a need for speed
    And don't hype about this
    Don't
    Thanks for nothing and another losing
    You are not a need for speed creator
    Expand
  57. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    it seems like after all this yeaRS and with some not so successfull and almost bad attends on last generation games . however this time it seems like need for speed had found its way . without the stupid storytelling of previous titles , more focused on the races and the cars , no cards or casino slots on that one , we are back with vehicle parts and complex visual customization like otherit seems like after all this yeaRS and with some not so successfull and almost bad attends on last generation games . however this time it seems like need for speed had found its way . without the stupid storytelling of previous titles , more focused on the races and the cars , no cards or casino slots on that one , we are back with vehicle parts and complex visual customization like other older games . also it has a quite big variety of cars and it seems like a really long campaign to reach the top levels and of course a plenty of street racing Expand
  58. Nov 10, 2019
    9
    Really a nice nfs, nostalgia Underground 2. Makes Fun and has an Arcaden Flair.
  59. Nov 11, 2019
    4
    Got my hands on an early copy. To be honest i'm still not sure how i feel about it.

    It's just okay i think. It's not great & it's not terrible, although personally my negatives outweigh the positives; - Driving mechanics are pretty much the same as Payback which isn't great. - The game world whilst diverse is fairly bland & lifeless. Fairly tired of these big empty cities, day or
    Got my hands on an early copy. To be honest i'm still not sure how i feel about it.

    It's just okay i think. It's not great & it's not terrible, although personally my negatives outweigh the positives;

    - Driving mechanics are pretty much the same as Payback which isn't great.
    - The game world whilst diverse is fairly bland & lifeless. Fairly tired of these big empty cities, day or night.
    - Graphics leave a lot to be desired with comparisons to similar games, they aren't great & noticeably worse then NFS 2015.
    - Car & character choice is okay but could be better. Customisation is decent enough.
    - The story that i have played so far is pretty throw-away & the writing is god awful. But there is some fun to be had at least.
    - The police heat level system is nice but needs some work & balancing.
    - AI is pretty dumb.
    - Still no cockpit camera

    Is it better then Payback? Yes.
    But that wasn't a difficult task.

    I'm just not excited to get back to it to be honest. It feels like a missed opportunity.
    Expand
  60. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Me recuerda mucho a undergraund . Me está gustando bastante y hay bastantes coches
  61. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Great racing game lots to do and the cars handle well and sound awesome. Engine swaps is a sweet new future in each engine sounds different! Cops are a little odd you can fly past them sometimes and they don't move and the traffic can be a little light but never fells as empty as the crew. Overall best need for speed in years!
  62. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Ахрененная игра! Все 12/10!!! Мне очень понравились, крутая графика, сюжет, машины и крутая кастомизация.
  63. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Tienen q reinventar la saga. Ojala vuelvan a la calidad de antaño. Juegos como el carbono.
  64. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Since I can't give it a 7.5 I have given it an 8, since at the time of writing this the user score was 6.6 which is a joke and like always the cause of frustrated people giving it a 0 complaining about ps2 graphics while hoping it would be exactly the same like the original most wanted which surprise, surprise is a ps2 game...

    Anyway I'm not going to tell you this game is perfect.

    Graphics: the graphics are good, nothing like gran turismo but definitely better than the need for speeds on ps2 and ps3. If you liked the graphics in need for speed 2015, you are going to like these as well. Only complaint here for me is the loading time on stickers and how stickers look on opponents.

    Gameplay: The problem with this game and it's gameplay (mainly handling) is that it starts of very poorly and only really gets better by the end of the story. You'll have to get used to how the cars handle. I feel like a lot of times the cars have too much under steer, and you'll have to find a way to work around that problem with the e-brake and the brake to drift system. In the beginning of the game with a slow car this can be pretty annoying, combine that with the aggressive cops and only 3 repairs at night and you'll feel like the game is broken and unbalanced. HOWEVER! I kept on going and after beating the story your car will be around level 300. That's where the fun begins, the handling now will translate into something quite similar to the original most wanted, and now your chances of fleeing from the cops without some trick you found on youtube will highly improve. And it only get's better as you improve the parts on your car. Once you are around 370-400+ the cops will feel like peasants. Of course it's a real shame you only unlock this feeling in the post game, they should of balanced it better with the slower cars. Also I feel like they should of made the cops less aggressive but way more intelligent, now the danger is not the techniques they use to stop you but just them wrecking your car.

    Story: While I like the idea around the story and I like the characters, it just feels rushed. There are only 4 chapters and a couple of side missions (drift, rally and race). It could have easily been double that amount. Seriously the cop in the trailer that hyped us so much with 'the I said right now!' phrase is hardly in there. At a certain point you crash him and that's it, bye bye Shaw!. At the end of the story you will see an iconic car that was impounded by the cops, there is no explaination on how that car got there whatsoever, because the owner of that car doesn't seem like the type to just give up on it. Why not make him appear in the story or someone from that game! Also what is up with the league, who are these drivers? What makes them so special except for the fact they have expensive cars and clothes? Why not explore the league more? Make us climb to the top of the league with some kind of black list/ most wanted list. The story ends with you being around level 30, with half of the cars and parts still to be unlocked. I'll be honnest I felt a bit lost on how to feel about it.
    I honestly feel like the story is the biggest problem with this game, if it were longer and more fleshed out this game in my opinion could have been an 8.5-9 out of 10.

    Now you must be asking yourself with all this negativity why give it a high score?
    Well because if you are a bit of a petrolhead and you love the idea of a game based around having multiple project cars this game is amazing! Okay, you'll have to grind a bit. But in my opinion there is nothing wrong with a grind. For me that's the reason (sorry for bringing this game up) why I don't like forza horizon that much, it keeps throwing reward cars at you and that in my opinion is really boring also NO loot boxes like in payback! Being in a crew or having friends is a big plus, you'll have fun trying to beat their scores and times and having car meet ups, hopefully they'll introduce speedlists soon.

    Verdict: 7.5/10 Okay it has it's fair share of problems, the pace of the story combined with the way slow cars handle will leave you puzzled but give it a chance. Go for level 50 after beating the story and you might fall in love again with the need for speed franchise.

    You arent't that sure about it yet and find 60-70 euro to expensive, wait for price drop around 30-40 euro and I'll promise you, you'll feel even happier than me who bought it on launch.

    TIP: Go on youtube to find you some tricks on how to escape the cops and set up a drift car, that will save you from a lot of frustration.
    Expand
  65. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Nachdem ich gelesen habe das Ghost Games das spiel gemacht hat war ich mir unsicher wie es wohl wird... aber nachdem ich das spiel selbst gespielt habe kann ich nur eines sagen !
    Fast Perfekt
    Mehr Autos wären schön gewesen ansonsten TOP Spiel !!! ich kann die Leute nicht verstehen die 0 punkte geben... nur weil es von ghost games ist... Der Gesamte Score wird von solchen Leuten
    Nachdem ich gelesen habe das Ghost Games das spiel gemacht hat war ich mir unsicher wie es wohl wird... aber nachdem ich das spiel selbst gespielt habe kann ich nur eines sagen !
    Fast Perfekt
    Mehr Autos wären schön gewesen ansonsten TOP Spiel !!!
    ich kann die Leute nicht verstehen die 0 punkte geben... nur weil es von ghost games ist...
    Der Gesamte Score wird von solchen Leuten runtergezogen...
    Expand
  66. Nov 9, 2019
    6
    This is a great racing game but the problem I have with is you have to pick night or day racing
  67. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Need for Speed Heat really is worth your time if your into Racing games. The graphics are great, driving into heavy rain at night time is a really immersive experience. The story is simple but if your not an overly critical person there is definitely enjoyment to be had here. Some of the cutscenes and facial animation looks great. And if you choose online mode, you stumble across otherNeed for Speed Heat really is worth your time if your into Racing games. The graphics are great, driving into heavy rain at night time is a really immersive experience. The story is simple but if your not an overly critical person there is definitely enjoyment to be had here. Some of the cutscenes and facial animation looks great. And if you choose online mode, you stumble across other players mid race, being chased by police, or both, which you can get caught up in. I have very little negative to say, except no pedestrians does feel strange sometimes Expand
  68. Nov 9, 2019
    5
    Best NFS game in the last 9 years, im loving it! New handling, awesome graphics (even on PS4 Slim), slow progress (im at 5 hrs and still with the 1st car, barely upgraded), lots of races and events, absolutely great!
  69. Nov 9, 2019
    8
    Although it's obviously not the second coming of christ it is finally a step in the right direction that has been missing for NFS for the last decade. Unlike almost EVERY aaa racer this gen, Heat has CHARACTER! it has an actual theme, an actual atmosphere, an actual art style. It felt like the people designing this game really had a vision. And it shows in the gameplay of racing aroundAlthough it's obviously not the second coming of christ it is finally a step in the right direction that has been missing for NFS for the last decade. Unlike almost EVERY aaa racer this gen, Heat has CHARACTER! it has an actual theme, an actual atmosphere, an actual art style. It felt like the people designing this game really had a vision. And it shows in the gameplay of racing around this very nice world with improved but not yet perfect handling (way better than previous ghost games). The cops can be pretty unforgiving at low levels, but if you be patient and practice and wait until youre truely ready to take on high heat levels, you will have some of the most intense fun ever in a racing game! Of course there are problems like a so so framerate and a map that should really have more ai drivers to make it feel more alive, but through post game support i hope this can be a new beginning for NFS. Expand
  70. Nov 10, 2019
    1
    This series is now 25 years old, which means that this company does not make a racing game for the first time. The producer company offers an exaggeration of things that should already be in the game, such as "we have increased the number of vehicles in traffic in the game". The company that made the firsts in the racing games in time is now talking about these kind of things. By the way,This series is now 25 years old, which means that this company does not make a racing game for the first time. The producer company offers an exaggeration of things that should already be in the game, such as "we have increased the number of vehicles in traffic in the game". The company that made the firsts in the racing games in time is now talking about these kind of things. By the way, the only thing the game does well is car sounds. Expand
  71. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Best **** ghost games ever made!
    Handling physic is terrible,there is no joy in drifting
    Asphalt textures is unacceptably far from what u can accept in a 2019 racing game
    the city is like a ghost city, no fun in riding in it
    Total disaster after payback.and don't listen to reviews they got payed!!
  72. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Graphics sucks
    Story sucks
    Length about 10h
    Police's too aggressive

    The only thing that is really well done in this game - it's rally, race against the clock and customization from NFS 2015
  73. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Игра донная ужас просто! Как в такое уггг можно вообще играть, форза куда лучше, этого шлака!
  74. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Otra PUTA MIERDA cagada por EA no hay más.
    Y odio a los subnormales que van por hay poniendo un 10 a un juego tan malo.

    MENSAJE PARA LOS QUE PONEN 10: haber si le poneis un 8 o un 7, porque canta mucho que sois unos fanboys de la prensa de mierda y de estos youtubers que son unos posers de mierda que no le inportan una puta mierda los videojuegos (TheGrefg, Vegeta777, Willyrex, etc...).
  75. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Ghost games failed again... Its just full of bugs and the city seems dead af
  76. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    The best Need for Speed entry in a while. The vibe of the world and art directions is awesome. The customisation of the car combined with the character customisation add a lot of depth into the game and variety.
    The cars feel great and the handling model improved a lot compared to Payback and it's very intuitive to fit it to your tastes with the Live tuning. The story is enjoyable and
    The best Need for Speed entry in a while. The vibe of the world and art directions is awesome. The customisation of the car combined with the character customisation add a lot of depth into the game and variety.
    The cars feel great and the handling model improved a lot compared to Payback and it's very intuitive to fit it to your tastes with the Live tuning. The story is enjoyable and never invasive in the progression. Driving spider cars is just awesome.
    Night battles with cops while doing illegal street races is the real soul of need for speed
    Expand
  77. Nov 9, 2019
    10
    Best Need For Speed of this generation.
    The city looks great, is detailed and feels true to it's inspired location. Meanwhile the Handling is the best it has been since Ghost took over, Cars do not twitch around on their own accord and you finally have full control. Drifting is harder and therefore presents a bigger learning curve. All in all this is a extremely good need for speed game
    Best Need For Speed of this generation.
    The city looks great, is detailed and feels true to it's inspired location. Meanwhile the Handling is the best it has been since Ghost took over, Cars do not twitch around on their own accord and you finally have full control. Drifting is harder and therefore presents a bigger learning curve. All in all this is a extremely good need for speed game caing back to it's roots and in many ways a much better game than it's predecessors.
    Expand
  78. Nov 9, 2019
    10
    Un videojuego de carreras maravilloso, un gran need for speed, es todo lo que un fan busca en la saga, para mí el mejor need for speed de la década
  79. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Dudes are saying a lot of bad things about this game and I'de just like to point out a few things
    1-"the handeling is bad" imagine buying a need for speed game for realistic driving physics, the cars handle fine get the right tires you idiot. 2"only cops at night" false, and even if that were the case switch to night tf? 3"the cops are hard" get gud
    4"driftings bad" no it's not you just
    Dudes are saying a lot of bad things about this game and I'de just like to point out a few things
    1-"the handeling is bad" imagine buying a need for speed game for realistic driving physics, the cars handle fine get the right tires you idiot. 2"only cops at night" false, and even if that were the case switch to night tf? 3"the cops are hard" get gud
    4"driftings bad" no it's not you just suck. Again get the right tires. 5"the graphics are bad"tf no they're not, you pay attention to the rain physics at all?
    Expand
  80. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    The game was not at the required level, the control of the car is bad and there is no development in the game, cars are few and modification is limited.
  81. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Ich weiß nicht wie Ghost Games dieses Spiel noch mehr verhauen konnte wie die drei zuvor.
    Zusammengefasst:
    Die Performance wenn es mal kurz läuft ist schlecht. Spiel stürzt auf dem Pc ab ohne Fehlermeldung. Der komplette Pc friert ein und es hilft nur ein Hard Reset. Überall flackert die Grafik und Pop Up´s gibt es ohne ende. Die Spielwelt ist leer, sehr leer und langweilig. Soweit
    Ich weiß nicht wie Ghost Games dieses Spiel noch mehr verhauen konnte wie die drei zuvor.
    Zusammengefasst:

    Die Performance wenn es mal kurz läuft ist schlecht.
    Spiel stürzt auf dem Pc ab ohne Fehlermeldung. Der komplette Pc friert ein und es hilft nur ein Hard Reset.
    Überall flackert die Grafik und Pop Up´s gibt es ohne ende.
    Die Spielwelt ist leer, sehr leer und langweilig. Soweit ich es sehen konnte, da ich nie länger als 5 Minuten Spielen kann bevor es wieder abstürzt.

    Das Handling der Autos ist absolut unterirdisch. Die Steuerung fühlt sich einfach nicht gut an da man nur im Drift um Kurven kommt. Das ganze Handling Modell ist auf Driften ausgelegt ob man das nun mag oder nicht. Ich mag es nicht.
    Es ist einfach dumm das man immer Driften muss um, um Kurven zu kommen.

    Ich habe das Gefühl EA wollte einen Forza Konkurrenten Entwickeln. Ich aber derbe daran Gescheitert in allen Aspekten.
    Expand
  82. Nov 9, 2019
    10
    Realistic sound and gameplay! I like the handle on the track and the progression model is good.
  83. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    its just payback HD
    Physics are trash


    trash handling



    in day you cant see a cop
  84. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    35$ for BOOST in game? seriously EA? This game is disappointing and bad... really bad dont buy this game
  85. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This game looks like it was made in 2005 !! I can’t do lay this game because my eyes is melting wen I see this graphic
  86. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Absolutely **** !! The handling has gone backwards.. Don not buy this.. Nothing like the original game's.
  87. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    Just like another nfs build by this developer but little just little better... Oh forget it, its another EA f*****g s**t game.
  88. Nov 8, 2019
    8
    Great. Not the best in the series, but really good. The choice of customized handling and good selection of custom parts for each car makes it unique. Anyway, the cops difficult is a challenge that not everybody will gonna enjoy.
  89. Nov 10, 2019
    9
    After 2 or 3 miserable entries...this game comes along and reinvigorates my faith in the franchise and the direction it is going.
    All I want to do is buy more parts and more cars and after that....do it all over again.
  90. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Probablmente el mejor NFS de los ultimos anos, entretenido, buen gameplay, se nota un cambio notorio en el juego por completo.
  91. Nov 11, 2019
    9
    A EA vem aprendendo muito com a comunidade em geral desde as coisas muito maldosas que rla faz, porem devemos louvar quando ela acerta que foi o que aconteceu, need for speed heat é incrível em todos os aspectos e melhor que seus antecessores das duas gerações de consoles,não tem microtransação ainda ainda porem vanos esperar, eu joguei e ja cheguei ate o final e gostei muito, sem muitosA EA vem aprendendo muito com a comunidade em geral desde as coisas muito maldosas que rla faz, porem devemos louvar quando ela acerta que foi o que aconteceu, need for speed heat é incrível em todos os aspectos e melhor que seus antecessores das duas gerações de consoles,não tem microtransação ainda ainda porem vanos esperar, eu joguei e ja cheguei ate o final e gostei muito, sem muitos bugs e esta do jeito que eu esperava. Expand
  92. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    Muy bueno la verdad, lo único malo es la música reggaeton que le pusieron pero se puede cambiar por otras.
  93. Nov 8, 2019
    8
    Great game, probably the best need for speed that came out on either the Ps4 or Xbox. The gameplay mechanics has improved and so has the handling on the game. The only think I have a problem is that there is no PvP at launch but overall a fantastic game to play if you love racing.
  94. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This game is amazing, I like this system, night races- reputation, day races- money
  95. Nov 9, 2019
    7
    Nice and fantastic racing game.. hopefully to see good NFS games come back like before..
  96. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    Need for speed Heat is great! Don't read reviews with a score of 0, because they just are from frustrated people or Forza fanboys. I have played both FH 4 and NFS Heat, and i can say NFS Heat is different, but not worse. In some ways it is even better!

    Graphics: the graphics are okay and sometimes even good. Not the most beautifull i have seen but with some patches it can be even
    Need for speed Heat is great! Don't read reviews with a score of 0, because they just are from frustrated people or Forza fanboys. I have played both FH 4 and NFS Heat, and i can say NFS Heat is different, but not worse. In some ways it is even better!

    Graphics: the graphics are okay and sometimes even good. Not the most beautifull i have seen but with some patches it can be even better. Overall the game looks nice with very detailed cars and a nice environment.

    Sound: the sounds is just amazing!! NFS always had good sound, but this is just getting better. Each car sound different depending how you upgrade it and you can even tweak the exhaustsystem for your own personalized sound. And yes, the sound is one of the points NFS beats games like Forza big time.

    Gameplay: it's all about the love for cars and do races to upgrade them: day for money and night for reputationpoints, to unlock upgradeparts. Handling isn't realistic but it's fun. Above all you can tweak it to your own likings to a drift, race or rally build.

    The storymode is pretty fun also. Much better then it was back in 2015 or in Payback. It is is'nt great, but personally i don't play a racegame for the story. Does other racegames have a great 'story'? Don't think so. When you want a good story you have to play Uncharted 4, The last of us or Days Gone.

    Police are also back and more agressive then ever. In my opinion and especially in the beginning with a beginner car, they are way to hard. Good thing they are back but very frustrating when you have hypercar and the police are keeping up with great ease and making you feel you drive a 75 horsepower car instead of a Koenigsegg.

    The game really is great and shines on sound and how you can tune your car. Really a lot of options to make it your own unique car with even your own sound, handling and visual upgrades. Hopefully they fix balancing problems with the police and improve the overall game, because the basics are solid! Now the question; is NFS Heat better then Forza Horizon 4? Yes and no. Yes, the sound is much much much better and you can upgrade your car to your own liking. On the other hand, Forza looks much much better, and the handling is more realistic. In my opinion NFS has more of a fun factor for long replayability then Forza due its deep upgrading system.

    I rate this game with a solid 8/10.
    Expand
  97. Nov 11, 2019
    10
    A great comeback!
    Need for Speed is back with everything we wanted.
    Gameplay, graphics, everything is amazing.
  98. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Graphics are outdated
    Physics is terrible
    Children's story
    The game is not worth the money
  99. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What an important thing you have done in these two years is embarrassing
    It's really ridiculous
    It is getting more childish day by day
    Your only masterpiece was building a MAP and weather
    I'm sorry.
    You have eliminated the need for speed.
    IT'S OVER GHOST GAMES
    Expand
  100. Nov 10, 2019
    9
    Very improved Game. The best NFS since a long time.

    Nice Graphics, Driving is fun, The open world map is great but little empty. Great collection of cars. The Tuning of the cars is addictive. No microtransactions and always online BS. Uncomplicated and fun racer. Perfect for a relaxing Session after work. Brain off and racing like the fast and furious movies. Dont think too much,
    Very improved Game. The best NFS since a long time.

    Nice Graphics, Driving is fun, The open world map is great but little empty. Great collection of cars.
    The Tuning of the cars is addictive.

    No microtransactions and always online BS.
    Uncomplicated and fun racer. Perfect for a relaxing Session after work. Brain off and racing like the fast and furious movies. Dont think too much, just put the pedal to the medal.
    Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 50
  2. Negative: 1 out of 50
  1. Nov 19, 2019
    60
    Need for Speed Heat ditching its predecessor’s heavy-handed microtransactions and live-service nonsense is commendable, but in most other ways, this is actually a step back for the series. The game provides some solid arcade thrills, but a limited map, so-so visuals, slapdash action, and irritating cops weigh the experience down. If you’re desperate for a new open-world racer, Need for Speed Heat may be worth a spin, but most will want to wait until this one hits the used car lot.
  2. Nov 19, 2019
    72
    In the end, Need for Speed Heat is a return to the series' old form, with an emphasis on "old." It's not completely stuck in the past but clearly tries to emulate different features from different past titles and consolidate them into one experience. That means returning players will find many things to like here, but not all of that is purely great. Looking at the bigger picture, NFS Heat is a small win for a franchise that has lost its way for years and is slowly getting its stride back. Heat plays it a little too safe, so it'll be interesting to see if the series builds on this progress with a bolder next entry to deliver a great experience instead of a decent one.
  3. Nov 18, 2019
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.