Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
Buy On
  1. Apr 2, 2019
    97
    If you've never played NieR: Automata, this package is the perfect way to experience this bizarre and haunting masterpiece.
  2. Mar 19, 2019
    95
    NieR Automata: Game of the YoRHa Edition was my first foray into the NieR series and I personally loved it. I know some people soured on having to basically replay the same game again just to get to the third run that opened up more of the story, but the first two routes don’t take incredibly long to play through if you don’t do any side missions. Then again doing the side missions just made the game more fun for me and I kept forgetting that I needed to finish the main story to write this review. If you’re into hack-and-slash RPGs and don’t mind having to play through the game three times to experience the full story, give this game a shot.
  3. Mar 5, 2019
    95
    I’m shocked with the scope, the size, and the feel to a game that is now two years old (as of March 7th). It is still very much a unique title that offers up about everything you ever dreamed in one single experience. The fact that you’ll want to replay it speaks volumes about what is in store for you. There aren’t a lot of games that make you want to revisit them so quickly, but NieR: Automata is definitely one of them.
  4. Apr 3, 2019
    90
    Nier: Automata is a really compelling piece of science fiction. It builds on the thematic foundation of sentient robots and takes into a bold and heart-wrenching direction. The emotionally rich saga is further bolstered by an intensely memorable soundtrack that add so much flavor and extra dimension to the multiform narrative.
  5. Mar 1, 2019
    90
    Nier: Automata GOTY is the last and best way to play and live one of the most important games over the last ten years.
  6. 90
    NieR:Automata remains one of the greatest games of this generation, if not of all time. And with all of the game's content available in one complete package, there's no excuse to not check it out now. If you're someone who already owns the game, however, the Game of the YoRHa Edition doesn't offer much for you to justify buying it again.
  7. Feb 27, 2019
    90
    It’s no question that NieR: Automata is one of the most memorable video game experiences in this current generation, and the NieR:Automata: Game of the YoRHa Edition is a convenient and cost-effective entry point for newcomers.
  8. Feb 26, 2019
    90
    While it’s a bit disappointing that the bulk of the package is just a compilation of already released content, it’s still easy to recommend NieR: Autoamta Game of the YoRHa Edition to anyone that hasn’t already played the best game of 2017.
  9. Feb 26, 2019
    90
    A fantastic mix of explosive action and thoughtful storytelling, that results in one of the most unpredictable and ambitious action role-players of the modern era.
  10. Mar 5, 2019
    80
    If you haven’t pulled the trigger on NieR: Automata yet, this is the time! As a brand new player, I feel ridiculous for waiting this long to dive in. Dearth of new content or not, the Game of The YoRHa edition is a terrific good time.
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 306 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 306
  1. Mar 1, 2019
    2
    So we all already known that Nier:Automata was the nice game and has some performance issues, but Yorha edition just do nothing for originalSo we all already known that Nier:Automata was the nice game and has some performance issues, but Yorha edition just do nothing for original Nier, it doesn't fix bugs or improve performance, not give us new game-play features, just a few avatars ( who care about them? ) and pod skins ( the same as avatars ). So i really don't understand why you give to this game 8-9 score. That score should be on Nier:Automata but not Yorha edition. Full Review »
  2. Mar 4, 2019
    0
    OMG LMAO
    It's such a stupid way to get money from poor players. Completely agree with VioleGreis. The most helpful review ever!
  3. Mar 28, 2019
    6
    I had not played the previous games so went in without any prior bias. Was enjoying it till I got to the ending and then another ending andI had not played the previous games so went in without any prior bias. Was enjoying it till I got to the ending and then another ending and then another ending by which point I had gotten tired of it and wished it just had one ending and thats it. Full Review »