One Piece: World Seeker Image
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 46 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 150 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Leave your compass behind and join Luffy as he embarks on a brand new action-packed adventure where you can experience the powers of the legendary Gum-Gum fruit to uncover hidden secrets on an original, never-before-seen island.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
One Piece World Seeker - Official Launch Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 46
  2. Negative: 7 out of 46
  1. Mar 14, 2019
    85
    It was almost inevitable that One Piece World Seeker would have some faults, but it’s hard not to love the game regardless of them.
  2. Mar 21, 2019
    75
    With One Piece: World Seeker it feels like we are finally getting higher quality licensed anime games, but it still has a way to go to be truly incredible or essential, even for fans of the series. Still, if you want to run and rocket with Luffy and the crew, this is a great place to do so.
  3. Mar 13, 2019
    68
    One Piece: World Seeker features impressively rewarding exploration that'll have you immersed in its beautiful and expansive world. That being said, the combat falls flat and tedium will rear its ugly head much sooner than you'd expect.
  4. Mar 13, 2019
    60
    One Piece: World Seeker is a solid attempt at an open-world licensed anime game but the same attention to world building isn't applied to its gameplay to craft something that's truly memorable.
  5. Mar 18, 2019
    60
    One Piece: World Seeker does not manage to meet the expectations built on its several showings. Instead, we are presented with a conventional open-world game that in spite of having a nice story, it is lacking in most of all the other aspects.
  6. Mar 14, 2019
    53
    A game with a weak story and nothing really interesting apart from exploration and graphics, with only few engaging moments. It is somehow authentic but absolutely not the One Piece game fans were expecting.
  7. Mar 14, 2019
    30
    One Piece: World Seeker is an unfinished game. Its open world is shockingly barren, its gameplay is clearly undercooked, and its presentation is placeholder. Eventually, Luffy's skill tree does allow for a little more fun, but the title still ends up feeling like an in-house development build that's used for playtesting, not a full price retail release. As a One Piece game it's bad enough, but as an open world title in 2019, it's borderline unacceptable.

See all 47 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 23
  2. Negative: 4 out of 23
  1. Jan 5, 2020
    10
    This is one of the best One Piece games ever made! When it first came out many people hated on it with out even playing it. I decided to giveThis is one of the best One Piece games ever made! When it first came out many people hated on it with out even playing it. I decided to give it a try recent and it was amazing. Beautiful graphics, amazing story and very fun combat. As you gain more skill points throughout the game you could unlock many cool abilities like Gomu Gomu rocket why never gets boring. If your looking to enjoy the combat than play on a harder mode.

    Also I highly recommend the DLC of Zoro, Sabo and Law it’s so worth it! Definitely give this game a try it’s so much fun.
    Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2020
    10
    Definitely underrated, it is an Excellent game with so much to do! Great mechanics and world
  3. Mar 15, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I felt like I was playing "TLOZ: Breath of the Wild" but with a different flavor (one I personally enjoy more), more mobility (this has a lot more 3D mobility), and a bit of a clunkier gameplay (hard to aim the special attacks, slippery controls when running, camera could be better). Expand
  4. Apr 8, 2019
    8
    This game is definitely a lot of fun. While I wouldn't say it's my favorite One Piece game made thus far, it's easily the most ambitious andThis game is definitely a lot of fun. While I wouldn't say it's my favorite One Piece game made thus far, it's easily the most ambitious and the greatest achievement of the franchise thus far. This game feels like the true successor to Unlimited Adventure we've been waiting for, with a beautiful sandbox world to explore with Luffy's large move set. I do wish the other Straw Hats were playable, and that some of the boss fights were less formulaic, but these are all things I can only dream of in a sequel. This is no AAA game but it is an achievement for One Piece games and anime games alike. Expand
  5. Mar 16, 2019
    6
    It's a good game, just not a good One Piece game.
    Think of it as the anime equivalent of 'Banjokazooie Nuts&Bolts', without the pedigree it'd
    It's a good game, just not a good One Piece game.
    Think of it as the anime equivalent of 'Banjokazooie Nuts&Bolts', without the pedigree it'd be fine but the name makes fans expect something good-- and fans are hardest to please.
    Collapse
  6. Nov 4, 2019
    6
    The oddest mix of everything resulting in... something?

    It's very playable, very approachable, earning and developing upgrades feels
    The oddest mix of everything resulting in... something?

    It's very playable, very approachable, earning and developing upgrades feels rewarding. It's the right step for One Piece at least, even if the execution overall feels like it misses. Fans of the franchise will still find things to enjoy, whether it be the character interactions or the competent (but not great either) controls of Luffy.

    While certainly not a "must buy", any fan of the franchise should pick it up on a sale or borrow.
    Expand
  7. Aug 17, 2019
    1
    Such a terrible game to the franchise like let's start by its a clunky asf game and the combat doesn't help it by far. Switching between hakiSuch a terrible game to the franchise like let's start by its a clunky asf game and the combat doesn't help it by far. Switching between haki was a dumb mechanic most of the time you can't even block enemies attacks cux you are so slow on the attacks making luffy useless. You can't hit enemies when they are on the ground cuz God mode amd it just ruins the immersion of you being luffy this badass pirate... But not in world seeker he's just clunky asf. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews