Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Oct 17, 2016
    70
    Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 is tough to recommend when the first game is still around. This new entry sure is a sequel, but that’s about it.
  2. Sep 19, 2016
    70
    Pac-Man: Championship Edition 2 is a game for all of you who love chasing after new high scores.
  3. Jan 18, 2017
    65
    Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 did not take the direction everyone would have preferred. But great respect goes to the development team for trying to do something different than the usual formula.
  4. Oct 12, 2016
    65
    Compared to its predecessor, Championship Edition 2 offers more stuff to do, yet it never manages to achieve the pure arcade bliss that entranced the player to spend hours on end.
  5. games(TM)
    Nov 19, 2016
    60
    Too many fruits spoil the broth. [Issue#180, p.85]
  6. 60
    If Pac-Man Championship Edition and DX were enjoyable sugar rushes of arcade pleasure, this is the inevitable sugar headache. Lacking the perfect gameplay of its prequels, and also the charm, Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 is good but it was supposed to be great.
  7. Nov 14, 2016
    50
    I can definitely applaud CE2 for not just resting on its laurels and just releasing more CEDX but with more maps and skins or something, but what they actually did with the gameplay managed to take a lot of the thrill out of it. Despite the fact that it seems to run a lot faster, there were too many times while playing this game that I just got bored in the middle of a run. “This still going, huh?” I thought to myself. For all its bells and whistles, bumping music, and sleek framerate, Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 just doesn’t keep the thrill alive.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 36
  2. Negative: 3 out of 36
  1. Sep 15, 2016
    9
    I thought this would be just an updated version of the original Championship Edition but it changes so much it is basically a brand new game.I thought this would be just an updated version of the original Championship Edition but it changes so much it is basically a brand new game. At first I was like "uh oh" but then after playing it more I realized it was better. This sequel is better at giving you that buzz of blazing around the maze at crazy speeds. Progressing isn't hard but mastering requires practice and reflexes of steel. Love this game! Full Review »
  2. Sep 13, 2016
    10
    Pac-Man running in Soooo speed!!!
    I LOVE THIS!!   
    Do not go back to another ever Pac-Man series . ADVENTURE MODE would be better to
    Pac-Man running in Soooo speed!!!
    I LOVE THIS!!   
    Do not go back to another ever Pac-Man series .
    ADVENTURE MODE would be better to absolutely play .
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 25, 2020
    8
    a game made with love for the old Pac-man players, updating the way of playing with various stages, challenges and excellent music.
    I have a
    a game made with love for the old Pac-man players, updating the way of playing with various stages, challenges and excellent music.
    I have a lot of fun playing, always when I miss Pac-man, just come and play that title.
    Full Review »