Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 60 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 60
  2. Negative: 10 out of 60
Buy On
  1. Apr 25, 2020
    77
    Predator: Hunting Grounds is a fantastic game to enjoy whenever you're in the mood for some chaotic and overly violent online multiplayer action. With that being said, playing it in long sessions will make the experience wear thin sooner rather than later.
  2. Apr 30, 2020
    75
    Predator: Hunting Grounds is a 4v1 asymmetrical multiplayer game that pits a fireteam against the deadly Predator. Gameplay is tense and enjoyable on both ends, but if you want to play as the Predator, then queue times are currently much longer. It's best played in bursts of a few hours at most.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Apr 28, 2020
    A predictably grim spin on a legendary action license that really deserves better, Predator: Hunting Grounds is unworthy prey.
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 243 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 83 out of 243
  1. Apr 24, 2020
    10
    This is the best predator game. I've already played several matches and I'm not bored, but there is one problem, poor optimization at maximumThis is the best predator game. I've already played several matches and I'm not bored, but there is one problem, poor optimization at maximum settings. Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2020
    0
    This game is bad, personally I was under the impression that it was going to be an open world game similar to a FarCry. But this game is justThis game is bad, personally I was under the impression that it was going to be an open world game similar to a FarCry. But this game is just like the failure Evolve, which scored a 5.1 and 4.3. The controls are not there and feel like the predator is on auto pilot part of the time. Then your waiting for people to join a game, on launch day after 3mins I went to a private game. But hey, some people might actually like this and that’s cool! I hope this bad game doesn’t stop companies from trying to make a good predator game. Full Review »
  3. Apr 27, 2020
    3
    Had no clue what this game is like, except for the basic concepts. The graphics on ps4 are barely comparable to Black Ops 1, which came out 10Had no clue what this game is like, except for the basic concepts. The graphics on ps4 are barely comparable to Black Ops 1, which came out 10 years ago. In addition to inept and horribly outdated visuals, this game dares to not only run at 30 frames but dip below it and reach 20 frames multiple times during every match. Customization is fine for the most part but there isn't enough weapons, not enough attachments for them either. The only saving grace of this game is Predator, but you can only play him if you aren't in a party. WTF. Even in Friday the 13th, which came out 3 years ago, you could be in a party and still get Jason and try to kill your friends. Why do I have to host private matches for that?! This is absolutely horrid - the most fun you can have with this game, you can't have it with friends. Even for 40 dollars, this isn't worth it. If you're a Predator fan, wait for a sale. I feel bad for Illfonic, I like these guys. Please, do patch this game, add more maps, fix the AI, and make it so we could get Predator while in a party, please. For now, I'll be playing something else. Full Review »